Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Panasonic Panasonic Pro Curve Twin-Blade Cordless Men's Wet/Dry Shaver

Panasonic Panasonic Pro Curve Twin-Blade Cordless Men's Wet/Dry Shaver

Get a smooth, clean shave with or without shaving cream with the help of this Panasonic Pro Curve Twin-Blade men's wet dry shaver. It features an independent, floating double-blade system that follows facial contours for a clean, close shave. The wet dry electric shaver is equipped with a pop-up trimmer for grooming mustaches and sideburns. The shaver can be used with water and lather or dry; simply rinse with water when done to remove stray hairs for a neat, clean finish. The Panasonic cordless shaver can be recharged as needed with an included AC charger. It is equipped with a battery status indicator light that lets you know when it's time for a charge. A travel pouch is included for easy transport and storage.
Average Customer Rating:
3.65 out of 5
3.7
 out of 
5
(20 Reviews) 16
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
9
4 stars
4
3 stars
2
2 stars
1
1 star
4
Customer Recommendation70%14 out of 20reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
2 Questions | 7 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
9
4 stars
4
3 stars
2
2 stars
1
1 star
4
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Panasonic Pro Curve Twin-Blade Cordless Men's Wet/Dry Shaver

You get what you pay for

05/26/2011
By ,
Hawaii
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
This shaver does not give you a close shave. It requires many passes to get just a fair shave. I have a Norelco shaver that gives you a closer shave and in less than half the time using the Panasonic shaver. This shaver might suffice if you are traveling and only need a quick but fair shave. Otherwise, I would not recommend this shaver.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Color Appeal
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Quality
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+23points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Panasonic Pro Curve Twin-Blade Cordless Men's Wet/Dry Shaver

pleased with the shave

06/09/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
though it looks like a product that will appear old after a year or two, this shaver gives me a close shave. if you push too hard though, it can give you razor burn, but that's common sense. the swiveling head isn't very useful because you have to push really hard for it to swivel- but doing that risks razor burn. overall, i'm pleased: close shave, cheap price, fully submersible and compatible with shaving cream.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Color Appeal
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+8points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Panasonic Pro Curve Twin-Blade Cordless Men's Wet/Dry Shaver

Works good for price!

08/17/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Get one you'll like it!
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Panasonic Pro Curve Twin-Blade Cordless Men's Wet/Dry Shaver

Nice product for the money - great beginner shaver

11/10/2012
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I own the previous panasonic model as well (ES4026). That product served me for a number of years, still holds a charge nicely, and does the job. For my beard, the blades started to dull a bit, so it has become a hand-down to my teenage son who really likes it. As a replacement, I bought this model, (ES-RW30), and was not disappointed. It is exactly what I wanted: a newer version of the ES4026, which shares the same blades and screens. For the money, these are great wet/dry shavers, making cleaning very easy. I'm sure they do not give a shave as close as more expensive models, but that was not my motivation. I wanted a shaver to do most of the work, especially in difficult areas like the dimple in my chin, so I could finish quickly with a blade in the shower, and these models do the job for me. I plan to stick with Panasonic shavers now as long as they continue to manufacture them.
Some downsides. I don't notice the pivoting head helping me much, I think it is a bit stiff and doesn't really seem to pivot in the direction I would expect (side to side rather than front to back). Also, the ES-RW30 clicks onto the charger more solidly than the previous model. Good from a stability perspective, but a bit more difficult to remove for use.
:Walmart.com
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Panasonic Pro Curve Twin-Blade Cordless Men's Wet/Dry Shaver

decent shaver for price but

02/20/2012
By ,
Hilton Head, SC
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
The shaving surface is very small and doesn't seem to crisply shave off the stubble. It's OK for the price but not much more. Probably a decent travel shaver for occasion use.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Color Appeal
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Panasonic Pro Curve Twin-Blade Cordless Men's Wet/Dry Shaver

A very bad shaver

07/14/2014
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I purchased this razor thinking that Panasonic is usually a good brand name. After a week getting here, I decided to give it a try the day I received it. Following the instructions given, I tried to shave a day's beard growth. It would not cut through it. I am very disappointed. I returned it to my local WALMART.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Panasonic Pro Curve Twin-Blade Cordless Men's Wet/Dry Shaver

Good buyfor the money!

04/15/2014
By ,
Rochester, NY
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Shaves me closer than my $120.00 Braun!
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Panasonic Pro Curve Twin-Blade Cordless Men's Wet/Dry Shaver
10/27/2012
By ,
kissee Mills, Mo.
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Good for the price. Shipping was just a little slow. Does not give me the same close shave as my old razor.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Panasonic Pro Curve Twin-Blade Cordless Men's Wet/Dry Shaver

Very good for routine use.

02/16/2013
By ,
Burnt Hills, NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This shaver replaced a popular brand of similar design that was noisy, near impossible to disasemble for cleaning without tools and didn't do a very good job when used. The Panasonic is quieter, lighter and does a fine job. Disassembles easily for cleaning.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Panasonic Pro Curve Twin-Blade Cordless Men's Wet/Dry Shaver
08/09/2011
By ,
CHICAGO,IL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
THIS IS MY FIRST SHAVER. I'VE ALWAYS USED A RAZOR. BUT THIS WORKS PRETTY GOOD. HOLDS A CHARGE FOR A LONG TIME.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Color Appeal
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Panasonic Pro Curve Twin-Blade Cordless Men's Wet/Dry Shaver

DependAble

02/08/2014
By ,
Home
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Use this before so familiar with product
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Panasonic Pro Curve Twin-Blade Cordless Men's Wet/Dry Shaver
09/11/2013
By ,
Nashville
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
It takes time to remove the hair on my face but seems unable to handle the hair on my neck and under my chin. Technique? I've tried every way I can think of, both wet and dry. It's useless. I'm taking it back for a refund.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Panasonic Pro Curve Twin-Blade Cordless Men's Wet/Dry Shaver

Took back to store for refund after 2 weeks of use

09/02/2013
By ,
18840
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Poor shave quality. Shaver missed hair in multiple places. Once hair became longer, the shaver would not cut the hair. Longer hair needed to be cut with the trimmer. I would not recommend to buy.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Panasonic Pro Curve Twin-Blade Cordless Men's Wet/Dry Shaver

light and quite

08/30/2013
By ,
New Port Richey, FL
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
nice docking station for recharge, no more long cords.
shaves very close.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Panasonic Pro Curve Twin-Blade Cordless Men's Wet/Dry Shaver

Good Shaver

04/28/2013
By ,
kansas city
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
It works well. Happy with this purchase. The pop up trimmer is a nice feature.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Panasonic Pro Curve Twin-Blade Cordless Men's Wet/Dry Shaver

Awful Item

12/28/2011
By ,
Wiggins
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
If i still had the receipt i woud return it,,,, took me 50 pass's on one cheek to get even 3/4 of my hairs cut...just sits in the cabinet now...
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Color Appeal
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Ratings-Only Reviews for Panasonic Pro Curve Twin-Blade Cordless Men's Wet/Dry Shaver
Based on the average of (4) ratings-only reviews
4.8 out of 5
4.8 out of 5
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
4.8 out of 5
4.8 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5