Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for InfraChef InfraChef Family Size Halogen Oven Plus Extras

InfraChef InfraChef Family Size Halogen Oven Plus Extras

The InfraChef Family Size Halogen Oven Plus Extras offers an all-in-one solution for your cooking needs. You can stew, roast, toast, BBQ, sear, brown, bake, reheat, and do much more with this versatile oven. The InfraChef Halogen oven uses a combination of three methods to cook food three times faster than traditional appliances. The first method converts electric energy into intense conduction heat just like a regular oven. Second, heating elements in the oven emit infrared rays that penetrate into the food to seal in the juices and flavor. Finally, a hot whirlwind circulates air around the food for even cooking. This turbo convection oven comes with an egg cooking rack, tongs, fry pan, steamer rack and toast rack.
Average Customer Rating:
4.111 out of 5
4.1
 out of 
5
(9 Reviews) 8
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
6
4 stars
1
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 star
1
Customer Recommendation78%7 out of 9reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
14 Questions | 10 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
6
4 stars
1
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 star
1
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for InfraChef Family Size Halogen Oven Plus Extras

Like it so much!!!!

12/05/2010
By ,
Orlando, FL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I ALREADY BOUGHT IT ONE WEEK AGO. I DONT STOP USING IT. ITS SO EASY TO USE, COOK WELL AND QUICK. I DID COOK ROASTED CHICKEN AND WAS WELL COOKED, THE CRISPY FRENCH FRIES WERE IN 12 MINUTES WITHOUT OIL. YOU CAN DO EVERYTHING THAT YOU DO IN THE REGULAR OVEN BUT IN THIS ONE YOU ARE GOING TO SAVE ENERGY.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+30points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for InfraChef Family Size Halogen Oven Plus Extras

THIS IS THE ONE TO BUY

05/10/2011
By ,
LILBURN, GA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This one does it all. Cooks fast, but unlike a microwave, it browns and sizzles and caramelizes. Unlike a traditional oven, it doesn't heat up the kitchen or the house. You save money even further because of that powerful halogen light, the infra-red radiant heat and the convection fan which cook faster and give you great flavor on meats and vegetables.
If you are a serious cook, you'll love the incredible control you have. The heavy-duty tempered glass cooking container lets you literally view and monitor your food from all sides and angles while it's cooking. You can cook steaks, roasts, chops and filets to absolute perfection.
Unlike the wannabees competition, the Trademark Global comes with all the goodies (meaning every accessory is included in the box--not sold as extra purchases). You get the grill pan, the steamer, toast and breakfast rack--the works. Also, you get well-made heavy-duty construction and design.
This isn't made for a flash-in-the-pan infomercial--it's made for real long-term heavy-use day-to-day cooking. I've used this product every day for months now without one problem or failure. I'm a serious cook, and I've bought and tossed the other brands which just didn't hold up beyond short-term "girlie cooking".
This product has real power and durability combined with incredible versatility. It delivers.
I'm thankful to finally find the one that REALLY does what the others claim to do.
I took the time to write this review--and I mean every word of it. So if you blow your money on one of those other "toys"--don't say you weren't warned.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:Every day
+46points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for InfraChef Family Size Halogen Oven Plus Extras

A very helpful product!

03/17/2011
By ,
NJ
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought one few month ago and use it all the time. I love it!
It does not take much space on a counter. Very easy to use, clean and, it is very attractive when it shines on it - it is like a space saucer :).
I did not cook a whole chicken or turkey in it – for such I have a big convectional oven, but I do cook small amount of meat or fish all the time. I like to have it fresh-made just for the dinner, and for 2-4 people it is just a perfect size!
I would definitely recommend it!
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:7 - 8 months
Usage:Every few days
+11points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for InfraChef Family Size Halogen Oven Plus Extras

Great compact little Oven

01/21/2011
By ,
Springfield, Ma.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This product is great, i live in a small room, and i place the oven near a cracked window, and i time it to cook several items, at several different intervals.. and it's easy to clean.. saves money
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+12points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for InfraChef Family Size Halogen Oven Plus Extras

Low Durability

08/07/2011
By
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
It was great while it lasted, but after only 9 months it stopped working. Took it apart to fix and found that the halogen went out and it is not a replacement part. By the way of the vents, the grease and fumes slowly accumulate on the halogen and poof, it goes - on its way to the land-fill. For $100, for less than a year is kind of a shame. As I said; it was great. Just be aware of the life-span.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Marlton, NJ
Halogen bulbs burn out...
Posted 09/20/2014
These are heated by tiny little halogen bulbs, We have them on heaters at work and they burn out all of the time. You can do a web search and find one, usually about 5.00. If you change the bulb wipe it down with alcohol after you install it to wash the oil of your hands off. Its also a good idea to clean the chamber that it is in of grease and dirt from spatter and rising smoke.
Just like on cars headlights they just burn out and if grease spatters them they burn out faster.
Good Luck.
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 6 for InfraChef Family Size Halogen Oven Plus Extras

This Oven is Junk

07/12/2011
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
After trying this oven out with several dishs I gave it away. It browns well but doesnot cook the insides not even on canned bisquits. air flow is not sufficient enough to cook the bottoms either.
the only thing that cooked well was a frozen pastry which had to be turned over twice.
the booklet that came with it stated it takes 10 min to cook hotdogs ...rediculous
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Durability
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Marlton, NJ
Halogen bulbs burn out
Posted 09/19/2014
They get very hot and if grease gets on them they burn out. I have worked with them for years and they don't last for ever. When you install it you should try not to touch it or at least wipe the oil from your hands from it using alcohol on a clean rag.
You can search the web "InfraChef Family Size Halogen Oven replacement bulb". Sears has them for 4.99. Perhaps keep a spare?
Good Luck.
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 7 for InfraChef Family Size Halogen Oven Plus Extras

Best in class....

07/05/2011
By ,
upstate northern NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I own the other N*W*** oven. There is NO comparison to this oven. This oven outshines all others in every category: ease of use, quality of cooked items, cooking times, ease of cleaning, performance, appearance, etc. On a certain website you will see mentioned that "their" oven has a plastic bowl which is lighter and therefore safer. No such thing. The Trademark Infra Oven bowl is made of thick glass. It is heavy duty and cleans up much nicer. It is heavier yes but it is industrial strength, you would have to beat it with a sledgehammer to break it. As a previous reviewer stated you can buy that "other" oven if you wish but if you want one that is built to last and has a great feature set then the Trademark Infra Oven is the one you want.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for InfraChef Family Size Halogen Oven Plus Extras

A Buyer and A Keeper

08/11/2012
By ,
kcmo
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
We've had ours now for about a year but we got it at CVS when they had it on sale and we haven't had any problems with it. I've only used it when pressed for time but still wanted to give the kids a real dinner and not something out of a can. I'm not sure if my settings were off but I found steak cooked too tough but chicken came out perfectly and very fast. You have to be diligent in cleaning it up as soon as you're done or the grease does stick to it. Other than that I would definetly buy it again. Nice alternative to the microwave.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Usage:A few times per month
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Ratings-Only Reviews for InfraChef Family Size Halogen Oven Plus Extras
Based on 1 ratings-only review
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5