Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Mainstays Mainstays Coordinated Bedding Set, Orkaisi

Mainstays Mainstays Coordinated Bedding Set, Orkaisi

Infuse nature's opulence into your bedroom decor with the lush and lively Mainstays Orkaisi Bed in a Bag Bedding Set. This comfortable 200 thread count set features exquisite leaf and vine imagery brought to life. The reversible comforter offers even more design possibilities, along with coordinating shams, pillowcases, flat and fitted sheets and a bedskirt. You'll love reclining across the beautiful contrasting designs while sleeping or relaxing.
Average Customer Rating:
4.253 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
(320 Reviews) 274
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
185
4 stars
84
3 stars
17
2 stars
15
1 star
19
Customer Recommendation88%279 out of 317reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
36 Questions | 154 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
185
4 stars
84
3 stars
17
2 stars
15
1 star
19
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Mainstays Coordinated Bedding Set, Orkaisi

Thick mattresses beware

08/15/2011
By ,
Michigan
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I purchased a new mattress that I was told was 14" deep. I thought this set would be fine since the sheets are also listed as 14" deep. However, the pillowtop on the mattress was a bit fluffier than I had anticipated, so the sheets have a tendency to pop off on the sides. I think I am going to try some of the clip on straps to see if they will hold the sheets in place. The sheets are a cotton/poly blend, which I thought would be really hot, but they are surprisingly comfortable. I have the set on a mattress only, as I have not gotten the frame yet and it still looks great!
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+14points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Mainstays Coordinated Bedding Set, Orkaisi
03/11/2012
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
beautiful covers no problems with bleeding colors.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+12points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Mainstays Coordinated Bedding Set, Orkaisi

Sooo Cute

10/30/2012
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This comforter set is so cute. I know some people had used the shower curtains as regular curtains, but I hung grey curtains and they look perfect. I purchased a queen and it just fit. You can want to get the next size up especially if your mattress is elevated. Overall I love it!
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Mainstays Coordinated Bedding Set, Orkaisi

Best bedding

09/30/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very soft and extremely comfortable! Best purchase in a long time
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Mainstays Coordinated Bedding Set, Orkaisi

Don't be afraid of the reviews....GREAT set!!

08/18/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I had my reservations, especially after reading some of the reviews that the set bleeds in the washer and all over your clothes and skin. I'm glad I took a chance, because none of this happened to me. As soon as I got home, I put it in my washing machine in cold water on the gentle cycle. The only bleeding that occured was in the dryer and it wasn't much. This is a steal of a deal. You get all the necessities for not much money at all and the material is so soft to the touch. The comforter is the perfect weight and length and not to mention the colors are fantastic!! Deep purple, magenta, fuschia, lavender, and gray. I ordered the matching shower curtains to make window treatments out of them. I highly recommend forgoing the nay-sayers and purchasing this set!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+82points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
michigan
great bedding
Posted 03/06/2012
I purchased this about a year ago and just love it. I have washed it and had no problems it washes and dries great. It's soft and the color shown is true to color.
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 6 for Mainstays Coordinated Bedding Set, Orkaisi

Love it! Great Buy!!

10/28/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I purchased the King bed in a bag set in store. I was a little nervous about purchasing this set because of the mixed reviews from it. I washed the comforter, bed skirt and pillow shams together exactly how it says to on the tag. It washed and dried extremely well! (washer set to COLD/DELICATE wash and drier set to LOW HEAT) No color runs and did not stain my drier!!!! I set my bed up and looks wonderful. Very happy with this product! Only thing about the comforter, it is thin, but really thats what we like because we do not like being hot when we sleep. I actually have a Queen size bed and the reason for buying the King set was because I like having a lot more comforter, since my husband is a comforter hog and my mattress is thicker then most because I have memory foam and a heated blanket on top on my mattress! So the King sheets fit perfect!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+16points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Mainstays Coordinated Bedding Set, Orkaisi

Good, but wasn't the best

12/10/2014
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I had hoped for better quality on this item. There was another brand in the store that was more appealing, and the fabric was of better quality. It was a Xmas gift for mom so I wanted a little more elegance. However, this item would have been ok for me! Only the best for my mom!
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Mainstays Coordinated Bedding Set, Orkaisi

I love it!

07/29/2011
By ,
Hempstead, NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have not experienced the same issues as the others. Well, first, I wash the comforter and shams together but separately from other things, so I have not had the bleeding issue. The only issue I have with it is the sheets. Because of their blend, they are really soft and shift a lot. Other than that, the comforter washes wonderfully (cold water) and everything still looks new after a few washes. I've gotten a ton of compliments on this set.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Usage:Every day
+104points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comments (2)
Read Comments (2)
Customer Avatar
Greenville, TX
LOVE, LOVE, LOVE IT !!!
Posted 10/01/2013
I fell in love with the set the minute I set eyes on the set. I debated about the purchase, but I just couldn't leave the store without it. I have not been disappointed. it washed well and and the bedding is so soft. I had looked for a thread count, but couldn't find it anywhere that is my only complaint. I had also forgotten to look at the fitted sheet size before making my purchase, I panicked as the sheets were in the washer, thinking it might not fit. Surprise they are made for a deep pocket mattress, in fact the fitted sheet and pillow cases are plenty big. I use a small sized soft pillow so I need to get queen pillow for my double bed and the case are generous enough to fit.
0points
Customer Avatar
Endicott, NY
So soft..I love it :)
Posted 11/03/2011
I love this comforter set..it is very soft..I have not had any problems with it. Some people say that it bleeds color onto their clothes. Well that can be avoided by reading the directions and washing them seperatly. So thats just buyers error..lol. I washed the light pillow cases, flat and fitted sheets together and the dark shams and comforter together..voila...no color running and i even washed in warm not cold. So if you like it get it..price is good and its not rough like others ive gotten from here.
+1point
Read Comments (2)
Read Comments (2)
Review 9 for Mainstays Coordinated Bedding Set, Orkaisi

Like It

07/31/2011
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Before I purchased this, I read the reviews (as always). The reviews now are different than when I purchased this bedset. However, I do like the set and because of the colors, I would never wash this with anything. Also, when I bought this, there was an option to purchase matching curtains; that option is now gone. This is a rich-looking set and is a good buy for the money. Hopefully I will be able to buy some curtains that will add to the effect of the comforter.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
+51points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comments (3)
Read Comments (3)
Customer Avatar
Giddings, TX
curtains
Posted 09/07/2013
walmart does have matching curtains without having to buy a shower curtain. here's the link
http://www.walmart.com/ip/Orkaisi-Printed-Microfiber-Drapery-Panel/20552743?action=product_interest&action_type=title&placement_id=irs_middle&strategy=PWVUB&visitor_id=42475899951&category=0%3A4044%3A539103%3A1043820&client_guid=09891a5f-3d7a-4c62-839c-35bf4b07dae0&customer_id_enc=bce20ae5a8243e33dde578508072d3ca&config_id=0&parent_item_id=15561649&guid=60820016-04b5-4804-995a-5bd400ec71cc&bucket_id=000&findingMethod=p13n
0points
Customer Avatar
Cleveland, OH
CURTAINS!
Posted 10/28/2012
Can someone please let me know what curtains they bought to match these! I love the comforter but cannot find any curtains to match. Considering returning. Please let me know where I can get curtains to match. Thanks!
0points
Customer Avatar
Noblesville, IN
Like It - Jeweliann
Posted 08/24/2011
Hi,
Just wanted to let you know that I also bought this comforter then thought I would have to make my own curtains, HOWEVER, Walmart does have the matching shower curtain. I bought the shower curtain (which is cloth) to make my window treatment! The shower curtain is under $20 and 1 shower curtain is enough for 2 panels if you cut it in half and hem! So you really can't beat that. Worked out perfect for me.
Hoping this is a help!
+6points
Read Comments (3)
Read Comments (3)
Review 10 for Mainstays Coordinated Bedding Set, Orkaisi

Great Bedding Set!!!

11/22/2011
By ,
Port St. Lucie, Fl
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I was hesitant to buy a relatively cheap bed in a bag set, because I usually have very bad experiences with them. However I needed something inexpensive that would match the color scheme of my nursery/guest room. Can you say Fabulous?! I have bought bedding sets for upwards of $150, that aren't as nice as this! For the price the quality is great, even at 200 thread count the set is decent. The colors are vibrant and true to the pic...I washed the entire set minus the bed skirt all together on gentle/delicate cycle in cold water and experienced no problems with bleeding or pilling. I have a high efficiency front load washer so this may make a difference in the wash results. In my opinion I definitely got more than I paid for.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+8points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Mainstays Coordinated Bedding Set, Orkaisi

Felt Like Royalty

08/03/2011
By ,
SC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
For the price, this is an exceptionally beautiful set! It is comfortable and the comforter is very plush and soft. Don't wash with the sheets or other clothing items..you must wash it by itself. Other than that, great bedding and worth the money. :)
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+17points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Mainstays Coordinated Bedding Set, Orkaisi

LOVE IT

09/30/2011
By ,
Hawaii
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Hello people, the colors bleed through your other things because you're mixing a really dark color with WHITES?! who does that? if you wash correctly, you would have done the comforter and 2 dark pillow cases in one wash. I did another rinse just in case.
and all the other light purple sheets in another load.
it didn't meet your expectations because you mixed your load.
everything came out fine***
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
+56points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
vt
Your comments unwarranted
Posted 10/27/2013
No one stated that they washed their white clothes with these dark colors. I believe they are saying that the comforter is bleeding onto their sleeping clothes and white stuffed animal that is sitting on the comforter, that's all. Yes, your washing instructions are correct, but so are their statements. Thank you.
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 13 for Mainstays Coordinated Bedding Set, Orkaisi

What you see is not what you get.

11/19/2014
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I ordered this set and the matching shower curtain for the color scheme. It is very different from the pictures online and in person, there are long rows of WHITE petals/leaves in the pictures on each package. There are no rows of white on either product. The shock of the white against the deep colors is what really drew me to this set. I am contacting Walmart in hopes that they actually have the item I purchased available.
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Mainstays Coordinated Bedding Set, Orkaisi

More than expected!!!!!

08/12/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This set is perfect for a King bed. It's comforter is oversized... larger than most King sets and it is super soft. My husband loves it too. We both don't like the slippery silky fabric, but this has the look of satin/silk without sliding or snagging fabric. We have two dogs so we are always on the lookout for pet friendly bedding that is washable and this is excellent. The colors are just as pictured and you can find matching bathroom items easily. Love It!!!! I also purchased the shower curtin...Better Homes and Gardens Embroidered Blossom Shower Curtain online it looks navy but in the store it matches the bedding perfectly without repeating the same exact print as the comforter.
Recommends this product? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
 
My Product Recommendations
 
+8points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Mainstays Coordinated Bedding Set, Orkaisi

Beautiful but...

08/31/2014
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Very pretty set. However, the fitted sheet does not stay on, it is too loose and pulls up at the corners. I just bought the set, love the feel of the sheets, they are soft and comfy, however, it seems like the elastic on the fitted sheet is old and stretched out. The comforter is very warm, but does not come down on the sides very far at all, which is inconvenient when you have two people using it, causing a blanket war.
Recommends this product? No
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Mainstays Coordinated Bedding Set, Orkaisi

Beautiful set.

08/04/2011
By ,
Michigan
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this bed set for my 21 yr old sister and whether or not she liked it, I would've kept it for myself. The colors and designs are are bold and modern. I personally would never wash comforters with other clothes or items so I haven't experienced any "bleeding" from the comforters. A lot softer than other comforters that I've purchased from Kmart for the same price.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+18points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Mainstays Coordinated Bedding Set, Orkaisi

1 thing to make it better

11/09/2013
By ,
Orange County, California, USA
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
This is a beautiful, soft, comfortable and easy to put on the bed set.
We purchased the Full Size set.
Was very, very disappointed that the comforter was not the same size as the flat sheet.
It does not come down over the sides and foot of the mattress and box spring. The comforter barely goes across the width and length of the top of the mattress.
Would much rather have a wider and longer comforter.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+9points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Mainstays Coordinated Bedding Set, Orkaisi

Beautiful!

05/31/2012
By ,
Chicago
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I had spent a good month searching around for my dorm room bedding, and this was one of my options. There was many great options, but I wanted something that was simple, but pretty, would show too much wear and look mature on my bed. I always thought very bright, pastel colors tend to look a bit TOO girly, so I choose this. Firstly, I ordered this only two days ago, at midnight, and it already came in the mail today! Also, the sheets appear a white color, but they're actually a very light purple with some beautiful design, which was a nice suprise! Have not taken it out yet (of the cool casing# because my parents want me to keep it in so it will be easy moving down to college #I'll be over 24 hours away by car from home!) but it feels nice and soft, and it will set a beautiful mood to any room! Buy it, it's a steal!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Mainstays Coordinated Bedding Set, Orkaisi

Amazing for the Price!

10/20/2013
By ,
Port St. Lucie, FL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I picked up this set because I had been searching for this color, which has been hard to find. The description is misleading, because this isn't purple - it's really more of a wine color. For the price tag ($50), I figured I couldn't go wrong. Well, I was pleasantly surprised at the quality! While these are far from the most substantial sheets that I've had, they are SO soft and comfortable, as is the comforter, and the set looks beautiful in my bedroom. I'm actually considering picking up another identical set to have on hand once this one has lived out it's life - I love it that much!
I haven't had a problem with color bleeding, even though without thinking, I threw the darker shams in with the other sheets. I wash these only in cold water, though.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Mainstays Coordinated Bedding Set, Orkaisi

love this comforter

03/26/2014
By ,
bakersfield ca
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I love this comforter set. The color is a little different than it showed on the net but is still very pretty. Did not have trouble finding accent colors. Wish they had the matching sheer curtains to go with it. Adds a lot of pretty color to an other wise drab room.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 275 total reviews
1 2 3 4 5  ...  14 Next