Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Mainstays Mainstays Coordinated Bedding Set, Orkaisi

Mainstays Mainstays Coordinated Bedding Set, Orkaisi

Infuse nature's opulence into your bedroom decor with the lush and lively Mainstays Orkaisi Bed in a Bag Bedding Set. This comfortable 200 thread count set features exquisite leaf and vine imagery brought to life. The reversible comforter offers even more design possibilities, along with coordinating shams, pillowcases, flat and fitted sheets and a bedskirt. You'll love reclining across the beautiful contrasting designs while sleeping or relaxing.
Average Customer Rating:
4.271 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
(299 Reviews) 253
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
175
4 stars
78
3 stars
15
2 stars
14
1 star
17
Customer Recommendation88%261 out of 296reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
30 Questions | 138 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
175
4 stars
78
3 stars
15
2 stars
14
1 star
17
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Mainstays Coordinated Bedding Set, Orkaisi

Thick mattresses beware

08/15/2011
By ,
Michigan
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I purchased a new mattress that I was told was 14" deep. I thought this set would be fine since the sheets are also listed as 14" deep. However, the pillowtop on the mattress was a bit fluffier than I had anticipated, so the sheets have a tendency to pop off on the sides. I think I am going to try some of the clip on straps to see if they will hold the sheets in place. The sheets are a cotton/poly blend, which I thought would be really hot, but they are surprisingly comfortable. I have the set on a mattress only, as I have not gotten the frame yet and it still looks great!
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Mainstays Coordinated Bedding Set, Orkaisi
03/11/2012
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
beautiful covers no problems with bleeding colors.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+8points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Mainstays Coordinated Bedding Set, Orkaisi

Sooo Cute

10/30/2012
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This comforter set is so cute. I know some people had used the shower curtains as regular curtains, but I hung grey curtains and they look perfect. I purchased a queen and it just fit. You can want to get the next size up especially if your mattress is elevated. Overall I love it!
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Mainstays Coordinated Bedding Set, Orkaisi

love this comforter

03/26/2014
By ,
bakersfield ca
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I love this comforter set. The color is a little different than it showed on the net but is still very pretty. Did not have trouble finding accent colors. Wish they had the matching sheer curtains to go with it. Adds a lot of pretty color to an other wise drab room.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Mainstays Coordinated Bedding Set, Orkaisi

Don't be afraid of the reviews....GREAT set!!

08/18/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I had my reservations, especially after reading some of the reviews that the set bleeds in the washer and all over your clothes and skin. I'm glad I took a chance, because none of this happened to me. As soon as I got home, I put it in my washing machine in cold water on the gentle cycle. The only bleeding that occured was in the dryer and it wasn't much. This is a steal of a deal. You get all the necessities for not much money at all and the material is so soft to the touch. The comforter is the perfect weight and length and not to mention the colors are fantastic!! Deep purple, magenta, fuschia, lavender, and gray. I ordered the matching shower curtains to make window treatments out of them. I highly recommend forgoing the nay-sayers and purchasing this set!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+72points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
michigan
great bedding
Posted 03/06/2012
I purchased this about a year ago and just love it. I have washed it and had no problems it washes and dries great. It's soft and the color shown is true to color.
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 6 for Mainstays Coordinated Bedding Set, Orkaisi

Love it! Great Buy!!

10/28/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I purchased the King bed in a bag set in store. I was a little nervous about purchasing this set because of the mixed reviews from it. I washed the comforter, bed skirt and pillow shams together exactly how it says to on the tag. It washed and dried extremely well! (washer set to COLD/DELICATE wash and drier set to LOW HEAT) No color runs and did not stain my drier!!!! I set my bed up and looks wonderful. Very happy with this product! Only thing about the comforter, it is thin, but really thats what we like because we do not like being hot when we sleep. I actually have a Queen size bed and the reason for buying the King set was because I like having a lot more comforter, since my husband is a comforter hog and my mattress is thicker then most because I have memory foam and a heated blanket on top on my mattress! So the King sheets fit perfect!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+10points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Mainstays Coordinated Bedding Set, Orkaisi

1 thing to make it better

11/09/2013
By ,
Orange County, California, USA
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
This is a beautiful, soft, comfortable and easy to put on the bed set.
We purchased the Full Size set.
Was very, very disappointed that the comforter was not the same size as the flat sheet.
It does not come down over the sides and foot of the mattress and box spring. The comforter barely goes across the width and length of the top of the mattress.
Would much rather have a wider and longer comforter.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Mainstays Coordinated Bedding Set, Orkaisi

Comforter set

04/12/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This is a beautifully colored set which appears to be well made. I have not laundered it yet so I am still deciding about its durability.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Mainstays Coordinated Bedding Set, Orkaisi

nice looking

04/13/2014
By ,
apalachin ,ny
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Really soft. Great colors
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Mainstays Coordinated Bedding Set, Orkaisi

Amazing for the Price!

10/20/2013
By ,
Port St. Lucie, FL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I picked up this set because I had been searching for this color, which has been hard to find. The description is misleading, because this isn't purple - it's really more of a wine color. For the price tag ($50), I figured I couldn't go wrong. Well, I was pleasantly surprised at the quality! While these are far from the most substantial sheets that I've had, they are SO soft and comfortable, as is the comforter, and the set looks beautiful in my bedroom. I'm actually considering picking up another identical set to have on hand once this one has lived out it's life - I love it that much!
I haven't had a problem with color bleeding, even though without thinking, I threw the darker shams in with the other sheets. I wash these only in cold water, though.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Mainstays Coordinated Bedding Set, Orkaisi

I love it!

07/29/2011
By ,
Hempstead, NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have not experienced the same issues as the others. Well, first, I wash the comforter and shams together but separately from other things, so I have not had the bleeding issue. The only issue I have with it is the sheets. Because of their blend, they are really soft and shift a lot. Other than that, the comforter washes wonderfully (cold water) and everything still looks new after a few washes. I've gotten a ton of compliments on this set.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Usage:Every day
+104points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comments (2)
Read Comments (2)
Customer Avatar
Greenville, TX
LOVE, LOVE, LOVE IT !!!
Posted 10/01/2013
I fell in love with the set the minute I set eyes on the set. I debated about the purchase, but I just couldn't leave the store without it. I have not been disappointed. it washed well and and the bedding is so soft. I had looked for a thread count, but couldn't find it anywhere that is my only complaint. I had also forgotten to look at the fitted sheet size before making my purchase, I panicked as the sheets were in the washer, thinking it might not fit. Surprise they are made for a deep pocket mattress, in fact the fitted sheet and pillow cases are plenty big. I use a small sized soft pillow so I need to get queen pillow for my double bed and the case are generous enough to fit.
0points
Customer Avatar
Endicott, NY
So soft..I love it :)
Posted 11/03/2011
I love this comforter set..it is very soft..I have not had any problems with it. Some people say that it bleeds color onto their clothes. Well that can be avoided by reading the directions and washing them seperatly. So thats just buyers error..lol. I washed the light pillow cases, flat and fitted sheets together and the dark shams and comforter together..voila...no color running and i even washed in warm not cold. So if you like it get it..price is good and its not rough like others ive gotten from here.
+1point
Read Comments (2)
Read Comments (2)
Review 12 for Mainstays Coordinated Bedding Set, Orkaisi

Love the set - but they forgot part of the package

04/05/2014
By ,
St Louis,MO
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
The set was missing the tailored bed skirt and king pillow shams. Seems such a waste of gas to ship back and have re-shipped just for those :-( and I'm not close to any walmart, so again big waste of gas for 2 pillowcases and skirt. Other than that - love the set! Matches my room wonderfully!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Mainstays Coordinated Bedding Set, Orkaisi

I love this bedding set

04/03/2014
By ,
Goodyear, AZ
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This bedding set has a beautiful deep rich plum color to it and a pretty print. The sheets are comfortable. I hope itl last a long time for my daughter during her college years!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Salem, OR
Like this bedding set But....
Posted 04/05/2014
Purchased this set in store over and year ago and the only problem that I have with it is the fitted sheet does not fit snugly or smoothly on the box spring. Just bought a new mattress set and have this problem with it and also had this problem with my previous bed even with 3 foam mattress toppers on top of the mattress. Currently looking at replacing the set because I'm not happy. Even with corner holders attached on each corner it doesn't stay smooth.
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 14 for Mainstays Coordinated Bedding Set, Orkaisi

very colorful. brightens the bedroom very nicely.

04/05/2014
By ,
Anaheim, CA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Love it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Mainstays Coordinated Bedding Set, Orkaisi

Nice and light

04/03/2014
By ,
Lacey wa
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Very nice set.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Mainstays Coordinated Bedding Set, Orkaisi

LOVE IT

09/30/2011
By ,
Hawaii
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Hello people, the colors bleed through your other things because you're mixing a really dark color with WHITES?! who does that? if you wash correctly, you would have done the comforter and 2 dark pillow cases in one wash. I did another rinse just in case.
and all the other light purple sheets in another load.
it didn't meet your expectations because you mixed your load.
everything came out fine***
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
+57points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
vt
Your comments unwarranted
Posted 10/27/2013
No one stated that they washed their white clothes with these dark colors. I believe they are saying that the comforter is bleeding onto their sleeping clothes and white stuffed animal that is sitting on the comforter, that's all. Yes, your washing instructions are correct, but so are their statements. Thank you.
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 17 for Mainstays Coordinated Bedding Set, Orkaisi

Gorgeous color and comfort!

10/16/2013
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
What a great price for a complete bedding set. The colors in this set are gorgeous, and I'm very impressed with how soft it is. The sheets feel better than my $60 set! The comforter is very warm and snug. For the price, you cannot beat this buy.
The only negative point I can make is: The comforter did bleed when laundered. I washed the comforter separate from the sheets on a cold gentle setting (which is a MUST, because one is light and one is dark). The sheets came out fine, but some of the dark purple bled into the lighter grey color on the comforter. It's nothing that would be noticeable to a guest or anyone but me, but it did happen, so I wanted to mention and warn.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Mainstays Coordinated Bedding Set, Orkaisi

Colors get messed up after washing.

03/09/2014
By ,
Garnett, KS
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
I bought this because I thought this was cute and I already had the same set in black and haven't had any problems with that one. Mistake. After washing just the comforter and shams together, I noticed that a spot on the comforter looked paler than it did before. After further inspection, all the flowers/plants that were supposed to be white were now a light pink color and the dark maroon from 40% of the comforter looked like it had the color sucked out of it. I returned this set thinking that it had to have been a flaw with just that set and exchanged it for another one this style. Same thing happened. Don't take a chance with this set.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
-1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
um
Posted 03/15/2014
no offense but it is your mistake you should never have washed it with the sham because the shams coloring will do that. next time wash the items by themselves after two times you can wash them together but the sham will normally bleed
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 19 for Mainstays Coordinated Bedding Set, Orkaisi

Bed in a bag

03/29/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Wonderful!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Mainstays Coordinated Bedding Set, Orkaisi

Like It

07/31/2011
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Before I purchased this, I read the reviews (as always). The reviews now are different than when I purchased this bedset. However, I do like the set and because of the colors, I would never wash this with anything. Also, when I bought this, there was an option to purchase matching curtains; that option is now gone. This is a rich-looking set and is a good buy for the money. Hopefully I will be able to buy some curtains that will add to the effect of the comforter.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
+50points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comments (3)
Read Comments (3)
Customer Avatar
Giddings, TX
curtains
Posted 09/07/2013
walmart does have matching curtains without having to buy a shower curtain. here's the link
http://www.walmart.com/ip/Orkaisi-Printed-Microfiber-Drapery-Panel/20552743?action=product_interest&action_type=title&placement_id=irs_middle&strategy=PWVUB&visitor_id=42475899951&category=0%3A4044%3A539103%3A1043820&client_guid=09891a5f-3d7a-4c62-839c-35bf4b07dae0&customer_id_enc=bce20ae5a8243e33dde578508072d3ca&config_id=0&parent_item_id=15561649&guid=60820016-04b5-4804-995a-5bd400ec71cc&bucket_id=000&findingMethod=p13n
0points
Customer Avatar
Cleveland, OH
CURTAINS!
Posted 10/28/2012
Can someone please let me know what curtains they bought to match these! I love the comforter but cannot find any curtains to match. Considering returning. Please let me know where I can get curtains to match. Thanks!
0points
Customer Avatar
Noblesville, IN
Like It - Jeweliann
Posted 08/24/2011
Hi,
Just wanted to let you know that I also bought this comforter then thought I would have to make my own curtains, HOWEVER, Walmart does have the matching shower curtain. I bought the shower curtain (which is cloth) to make my window treatment! The shower curtain is under $20 and 1 shower curtain is enough for 2 panels if you cut it in half and hem! So you really can't beat that. Worked out perfect for me.
Hoping this is a help!
+6points
Read Comments (3)
Read Comments (3)
1-20 of 254 total reviews
1 2 3 4 5  ...  13 Next