Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Better Homes and Gardens Better Homes and Gardens Chatoy Panel

Better Homes and Gardens Better Homes and Gardens Chatoy Panel

Transform the look of your window by hanging the Better Homes and Gardens Chatoy Panel. The curtain panel has a grommet top, which protects the fabric from damage when it comes in contact with the curtain rod and also makes the curtain easy to open and close. You can machine wash this polyester curtain panel.
Average Customer Rating:
4.225 out of 5
4.2
 out of 
5
(40 Reviews) 29
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
19
4 stars
14
3 stars
4
2 stars
3
1 star
0
Customer Recommendation90%36 out of 40reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
11 Questions | 29 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
19
4 stars
14
3 stars
4
2 stars
3
1 star
0
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Better Homes and Gardens Chatoy Panel

Drapery Panels

12/01/2012
By ,
NC
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
They were good, just wrong color for my room!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
-1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Better Homes and Gardens Chatoy Panel

Best for any style

08/30/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This panel goes perfect with my earth tone paint on the walls of my living room. I think these would match almost anything, bright or neutral. It blocks enough sunlight, but doesn't black out completely. The grommets will fit nearly any curtain rod. I happened to be the one exception, using a thick 2" diameter bamboo pole. But I improvised with metal snap-close shower curtain rings, so I was glad to still be able to keep them! ^_^
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+8points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Tacoma, WA
About the bamboo rod
Posted 09/26/2011
I just want to know what did you put at the ends. I was thinking on the bamboo stick too but I don't want to leave the ends like that. Thanks!!
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 3 for Better Homes and Gardens Chatoy Panel

Love this product!!!

05/17/2011
By ,
New Iberia, LA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought these in white for my hair salon and i looove them!! They gave my windows a very classy feeling without the classy price tag!! They do let some of the light through but all together they are beautiful!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+13points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Better Homes and Gardens Chatoy Panel

Great curtain!

03/26/2012
By ,
Queensbury, NY
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I found this curtain at Wal-Mart for a decent price considering every window treatment out there is a high price. They look great on my window and block out a considerable amount of light if you are looking for that. They only come in two sizes though so you may have to hem them. The only down fall is that wal-mart had a limited supply and I needed a lot of them to cover my windows so I had to order 1/2 of what I needed online and they took a long time to come in.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Better Homes and Gardens Chatoy Panel

Absolutely beautiful!

08/03/2012
By ,
Hesston, KS
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I am so pleased with these drapes. They were the exact color that I was expecting and when I pulled them out of the package, the quality of these drapes are top notch. I plan on purchasing more in the other colors. Love them!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Better Homes and Gardens Chatoy Panel

A good value if you're not too fussy

10/22/2012
By ,
Connecticut
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I've been on a mission to get tan bedroom curtains. I had a long set that reached the floor that i really liked, but one of my cats scratched them once or twice and I didn't want to see them shredded. So I decided to get 63' length which represent less of a temptation to the cat.
the first set of curtains I got from Amazon were nice, but their length between the panels was off by a full 2 inches and it was very noticeable when the panels were closed! After I returned those, I bought these and just put them up today.
On the plus side, you're not going to get much better for the money. I searched high and low. They're polyester, so they will wash easily and won't shrink.
Appearance-wise, well, I really wasn't sure whether I was going to return them. Just not sure if these appeal to me; I guess it's very subjective. They have a slight sheen to them which I'm not crazy about. I think I've decided to just live with them as money is an issue right now.
They are fairly lightweight and hang/drape pretty well and they iron up easy. While they are not actually room-darkening curtains, in that they don't have that rubber backing on them, I am hopeful that between them and the mini blinds now on the windows, it will darken my room enough, as I have a streetlight at foot of driveway.
They won't win awards in the beauty department, but they're not too bad and I think they will do. When I said above in my rating that they did a good job of meeting my expectations, that's becus they came from Walmart and I wasn't expecting top of the line. If you are, you should probably go elsewhere.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Better Homes and Gardens Chatoy Panel
06/08/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
love this item. had gotten 3 of them at the store but needed a 4th for my wider window. The store didn't have it, but online did! Great item!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Better Homes and Gardens Chatoy Panel

Nice color and fabric just not what I thought

03/04/2013
By ,
Athens, TN
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
My family moved to a new place and we needed some curtains. Saw this, right dimensions and great color and under ten bucks, perfect! However, I don't know if I misread it or what but it was only one panel. We bought two, planning for the back sliding doors and the kitchen window but had to use both purchases for the sliding doors. I thought each package had two panels. So again, not sure if it was my error or misinformation but definitely not what I expected. Good for price and everything, just not enough panels per package.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Better Homes and Gardens Chatoy Panel
08/15/2012
By ,
Houston,TX
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I painted my walls a dark color and needed some light curtains to brighten up the room. These did the trick. The ivory panels look great against my blue walls. I did however have to use more panels than the packaging suggested per window to get a fuller look. They fact that they don't cost too much helped. It's been said in other reviews that these are thin curtains and I found that to be true. They are not sheer, but they are thin. It works for summer though.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Better Homes and Gardens Chatoy Panel
01/28/2013
By ,
Arlington, TX
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
The panels received were not the right color. I was forced to return them to a store. There was no hassle involved at the unit, which surprised me. But the wait in line was long, as is usual for WalMart & one of the reasons I ordered on line to begin with. I bought the longer panels available at the store to ensure I got the right color & had them hemmed. Overall, I spent more time & money than I wanted to.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Better Homes and Gardens Chatoy Panel

Thought they were lined & color not what expected

01/22/2013
By ,
Minnesota
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Wanted these to to be a room darkening and realized after looking back they were not. Mostly disappointed in color - were supposed to be a stone taupe and they actually were closer to dull gold in color. Don't know where the stone came into play. Pretty thin curtains. Have reordered something to replace these and plan to return when other order comes in.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Appearance
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Better Homes and Gardens Chatoy Panel

Cheap and Chic

09/06/2012
By ,
Orlando, FL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Just what I was looking for - affordable and gives the appearance of an expensive piece. I ordered these panels in ivory for my living room and dining room. They are very sheer but have a nice texture to them, which adds some dimension. Just what I was looking for to dress up the windows but let some glowing light in. Can't beat the price.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Better Homes and Gardens Chatoy Panel
03/05/2013
By ,
Blacklick, Ohio
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Since we have a new kitten we decided not to spend a lot of money on our first curtains in case she decided to rip at them. So these are great while she is in training. They actually do the job of cutting out the suns rays and providing privacy. So for the money we are pleased.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Appearance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Better Homes and Gardens Chatoy Panel
11/26/2012
By ,
Granbury,TX
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I like the way the curtains look and feel even though from the picture they look smooth. The material brand should have given me a clue but I didn't know it. I want be hanging them until after Christmas so this will be short. I am satisfied so far and they do look nice.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Better Homes and Gardens Chatoy Panel

Nice color nice fabric

07/22/2012
By ,
wisconsin
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This are nice panels, I got them in plum. They are a very muted light purple, really pretty. The fabric is nice and light with a nice texture. They are very thin and thus they do not block much light, but, they look very elegant and I like them a lot.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Better Homes and Gardens Chatoy Panel

Great curtains

03/24/2013
By ,
Chico, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
These curtains are great. They were really wrinkled when they came out of the package but they ironed out quickly. They're also really easy to clean. I'd buy more if I had more windows!, I love them.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Better Homes and Gardens Chatoy Panel

Love the extra large grommet rings

07/24/2012
By ,
West Sacramento
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I purchased the dark blue curtains and they work great to darken our room but not blackout all light. We like the extra large grommet holes! The curtains are easy to pull open or closed. They look great!
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Color Question
Posted 11/27/2012
What color is the blue? Is it navy?
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 18 for Better Homes and Gardens Chatoy Panel
04/02/2012
By ,
Sedona Arizona
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I ordered one set at first and when they arrived and I hung them they looked a little skimp as far as when they were closed, I then ordered another set and now they look great, nice and full.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Better Homes and Gardens Chatoy Panel

Beautiful navy blue panels

11/15/2012
By ,
Gloucester city , NJ
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought the deep Atlantic and it was the navy blue color I was looking for. I put them in my sons room and they look beautiful. Very happy with the curtains.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Better Homes and Gardens Chatoy Panel

Very Nice

09/16/2012
By ,
Chesaning, MI
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Curtains very smooth after pressing. Price a little high because you purchase per panel. Overall a very nice curtain for any room in your home.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 30 total reviews
1 2 Next