Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Baby Relax Baby Relax - Deluxe Glider Rocker and Ottoman, Walnut

Baby Relax Baby Relax - Deluxe Glider Rocker and Ottoman, Walnut

Soothe and feed baby in the comfort and serenity of this beautiful walnut glider rocker and ottoman. With a matching ottoman to elevate tired feet and handy side pockets to stash baby essentials, this Baby Relax furniture is a must-have for every new parent.
Average Customer Rating:
4.043 out of 5
4
 out of 
5
(230 Reviews) 193
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
121
4 stars
56
3 stars
17
2 stars
14
1 star
22
Customer Recommendation80%185 out of 230reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
31 Questions | 59 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
121
4 stars
56
3 stars
17
2 stars
14
1 star
22
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Baby Relax - Deluxe Glider Rocker and Ottoman, Walnut

Good Product!

07/04/2010
By ,
Wisconsin
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Had absolutely no issues whatsoever, with this chair. To me, it looks nicer in person, than in the stock photo.
Everything came in one piece, no problems, assembled very easily. Would definitely recommend to anyone!
It's a nice comfortable chair/ottoman, and I look forward to having it in my future nursery. :)
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+9points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Baby Relax - Deluxe Glider Rocker and Ottoman, Walnut

Great Product

04/12/2010
By ,
Greenville, PA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I got this glider and ottoman set for our new nursery. I am 5 months pregnant with our first baby and found the glider very easy to put together myself. The directions were spot on and easy to follow. The ottoman came fully assembled. The color goes with any decor. The only con that I have is that the padding is a little firm at first. I'm sure that over time it will break in nicely though! I am using a pillow for added back support too. Overall, I would certainly buy this product again!
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Baby Relax - Deluxe Glider Rocker and Ottoman, Walnut

Good for very short term use.

04/12/2012
By ,
ND
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Fell apart after less than 3 months of rocking my baby! Back spindles fell out (3 of them) and arm rest on right side is falling to pieces. I moved the cushion on back to show damage.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Baby Relax - Deluxe Glider Rocker and Ottoman, Walnut

Great for a nursery

01/04/2013
By ,
Memphis, TN
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This rocker looks great in my son's nursery. Its comfortable, affordable and easy to put together (as long as you follow the instructions). It also does not take up a lot of space which is definitely a plus.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Baby Relax - Deluxe Glider Rocker and Ottoman, Walnut

Nice for the price

05/18/2010
By ,
Spring, TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This glider is a great value for the price. It is comfortable, sturdy, comes in a neutral color, and I like the microfiber-like fabric. It comes with an ottoman which a lot of other gliders at this price don't include. I usually have a hard time with assemble-yourself items, but it was very easy to assemble. We did site-to-store shipping so the shipping was free. We have a small car so we were not sure how we were going to get it home, but once we opened the box in the parking lot, all the parts fit very easily into the car. So basically, if you have a small car, you can simply take it out of the box and be fine. Overall, I feel satisfied with the product and its price.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Baby Relax - Deluxe Glider Rocker and Ottoman, Walnut

lasted just over a year with minimal use

05/18/2010
By ,
Akron, OH
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Same Problem as: Glider issues, 02/13/2010 and 04/15/2010
I am sharing this info to provide the most accurate use up to product failure... I use mine only to rock my daughter to sleep at night for about a half an hour, it gets no other use. I am about 140 pounds and my daughter was 7 pounds and grew to 23 during use of chair. This chair started out beautiful and smooth no problems. After about 7 months it began squeaking occasionally then gradually became more frequent over a few months until one night the front right joint completely fell out while I was rocking my daughter. It still looks beautiful cushions look new ottoman works and looks great but the chair is now unstable and I have to replace it. You get what you pay for. I wish I had paid the extra up front for a better made chair but instead I have to shop all over again at just over a year of minimal use. Very disappointing!
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+13points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Michigan
Thank you
Posted 07/21/2011
Thank you for telling us the weight you are and your child. It really helps to know that the chair broke with a normal size person and child. When others have posted the chair broke the first thing I thought is "well how much do they weigh?" This really has helped me decide if I want to buy this chair or keep looking around.
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 7 for Baby Relax - Deluxe Glider Rocker and Ottoman, Walnut

Serves its purpose, but you can do better

11/14/2010
By ,
Dallas, TX
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I got this for a baby shower gift about a year ago. We even got 10% off because the box was open a little and it was the only one left. I thought we were getting a real steal. I rock my baby every night, and have for an entire year. It started to make strange noises and then just a few days ago I noticed a clicking sound, the chair would shake, and the sound of metal. I looked underneath and a screw had come all the way loose! When I attempted to tighten it, it just spun in place (its made so that it can move back and forth but that doesn't help when you need to tighten anything). This chair can get itchy too because the material is cheap. That and its not all that comfortable after you've sat in it for 20 or more minutes. Sure its a good value, but you get what you pay for and my suggestion is to spend the extra $50 or $60 if you're going to be using it often and for multiple kids. I'll probably have to get a different chair after this baby cause I can't see it handling a move too.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Baby Relax - Deluxe Glider Rocker and Ottoman, Walnut

Glider issues

02/13/2010
By ,
Maryland
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
The glider was very easy to put together and was comfortable and worked well for about 6 months. At that time the joints started to squeak, the squeaking became more and more pronounced and at around one year of use the pivot joints actually started to come apart. The joint pops out and the chair falls crooked until you manually return the joint to its correct position. Now we can not rock forward without it coming apart every time. This all occured with minimal use we only used the glider while attemting to rock our child to sleep, maybe about 4 to 6 times a day at the begining and only 2 to 3 times a day near the end. This glider is not built very well and I would not recomend purchasing it.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+114points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Baby Relax - Deluxe Glider Rocker and Ottoman, Walnut

Yes recommend, but with warning.

05/24/2010
By ,
San Diego, CA
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
First of all I had to return the first one I baught because it was not made right and would not go together (that happens with all the mass production in the world, oh well). There are springs under the seat cushion, which for me, made for an uncomforatable seat. Not enough support. I put a piece of wood there and that helped. Also, the way the rocker rocks it always feels to me that you are going to rock right out of it. I actually have the front feet elevated a tiny bit and that helps. I completely removed the cushions. The cushion for the back for me has to much padding in the head area and I always felt my head was pushed to far forward and it lacks any lumbar support. As far a smooth, quite gluiding, yeah for a short peroid of time (like others have said). I have a large squeak in one of the rocking hinges and a spot in the back (where you lean up against) also has a squeak in it. If you are willing to work with the cushions, (get or make your own) and you can keep the squeaking down with some oil or WD40 for the price you could make it work. I had a limited budget so I was willing to make due. There are some nice points. The seat is wide and I loved that, and I also really like the cushioned arm rests. Good luck!!
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:9 - 10 months
Usage:Every day
+47points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Baby Relax - Deluxe Glider Rocker and Ottoman, Walnut

Squeaky Squeaky

07/28/2010
By ,
OK
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
For $140+ I expected this to not squeak, which is why we bought a new glider. I had my old glider for YEARS before it started squeaking when my daughter was 7 weeks old. Granted I hadn't rocked a baby in it every night but it got it's fair share of rocking. So we bought this one when my daughter was about 2 months. She's now 5 months old and I've had to take the chair apart 3 times and oil all the screws. Plus one of the rails in the back rest moves and creeks. Do you know how hard it is to get a baby to sleep in a squeaky chair? So I end up sitting in some horribly uncomfortable way to avoid the squeak. Baby Relax my foot!
Maybe this is all gliders but for this price point I expected a good year before it started squeaking. Just have a ratchet set, needle nose pliers and some thick oil ready.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+15points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Baby Relax - Deluxe Glider Rocker and Ottoman, Walnut

Wonderful rocker

02/28/2010
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We've been using this rocker for over 21 months now and it's wonderful. The side pockets are great and the ottoman is awesome. It glides nicely and handles my son climbing all over it and rocking/knocking the ottoman over. :)
We've used it several times a day for almost 2 years and I'm now pregnant with our next child and I'll probably get a second one so we can keep this in my son's room and also have one in the nursery. For lower back support, I picked up a cheap pillow at walmart for a few bucks and that has lasted this whole time as well.
Everyone who sees my son's room loves his furniture and glider and they comment how I must have invested a lot of money in such nice nursery furniture. Little do they know I spent less than they did because I got it all from walmart!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+17points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Baby Relax - Deluxe Glider Rocker and Ottoman, Walnut

So far so good!

06/12/2010
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I bought this chair yesterday intending to use it as a comfortable place to read. I am quite pleased with my purchase. After looking at several furniture stores I decided their gliders were no better than this one. The price on this was much butter. It was very easy to set up.
The footstool comes assembled. For the chair all you have to do is attach the back and the arms. The cushions snap/tie on and are dry clean only. Using the included hex wrench I had the chair set up in under twenty minutes. It took that long because I was also watching tv. The tv tray stand I set up last night took longer.
I really like the color although some parts of the chair are more cherry than walnut. The beige cushions are a nice warm tone and very comfortable. This glider is a few inches wider than other I had looked at.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+34points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Baby Relax - Deluxe Glider Rocker and Ottoman, Walnut

Great Glider

08/11/2010
By ,
Lutz, FL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
After shopping around, I finally decided to get this glider. It's really the same quality as some of its expensive competitors. It's comfortable, easy to assemble, and has a very neutral color scheme that can fit almost any decor. I fully recommend this product to anyone who's looking for the biggest bang for their buck. : )
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+31points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Baby Relax - Deluxe Glider Rocker and Ottoman, Walnut
03/10/2010
By ,
Arkansas
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This chair is everything I expected it to be. My husband put it together in no time and it is really comfortable. It is wider than I expected which I love.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+11points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Baby Relax - Deluxe Glider Rocker and Ottoman, Walnut

Good product Bad experience

03/25/2010
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
The product over all is not that bad. It looks a little more comfortable than it really is. It is more stiff and the back is too straight. The wood and material is beautiful and can go with any decor. My problem however is with the company who makes it. I had needed a replacement cushion for the chair due to washing it. No where on the tags does it say how to care for the product except that it cleans easily. When I wrote to the company they wanted 100$ to replace it "since they normally dont sell cushions." As a company who makes the product they should have a way to get the cushions. They were rude and very unfriendly. So all in all I recomend going with a different product so you will not have to go through the hassle that I had to go through. I will never again buy a product manufactured through Dorel.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Baby Relax - Deluxe Glider Rocker and Ottoman, Walnut

Squeaks can wake up the neighborhood

03/01/2010
By ,
central, nj
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
We purchased this glider when my son was a newborn to help in breastfeeding and because he loves to be rocked to sleep. the glider worked fine for about 3 mos then it also began to squeak more and more each day. we would oil it constantly but it would really only work for a few rocks and went back to the same old squeaking. after awhile the actual wood hinges started making squeaking sounds and the the right arm fell off . this is only after 6 mos of having the product and mind you we are not heavy ppl. we tried putting the arm back on but it doesnt stay. definitely not worth the money if you plan on using it beyond the first few mos
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Baby Relax - Deluxe Glider Rocker and Ottoman, Walnut

VERY happy with chair purchase!!

04/11/2011
By ,
IN
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have had my share of bad run ins with cheap furniture but this is not one of them. I was a bit sceptical because of how cheap the chair was, but I had no problems at all putting it together by myself in less than 20 minutes. The chair is very comfortable and doesn't squeak. I am 6' tall and this chair fits me perfectly. It looks very expensive. Very pleased with this purchase!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Baby Relax - Deluxe Glider Rocker and Ottoman, Walnut

They dont make them like they used to

11/14/2012
By ,
Orlando, FL
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I had a rocking chair for 25 years. I got rid of it because it started squeaking (wd-40 wasnt working) and it was time for a change. Big mistake...even bigger mistake was buying this chair! After 1 day the back started making cracking/snapping noises. Found out the wood is cracked. Called for a replacement part 2 months ago...still on back order. After 1 week the bottom started to squeak! After 1 month the entire right armrest broke right off!!! Great looking and comfy chair but overpriced for something so poorly made! The companies suggestion...return the chair1 How? With a broken back and armrest? Guess I now have wood for the fireplace!
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Baby Relax - Deluxe Glider Rocker and Ottoman, Walnut

Same Problem as: Glider issues, 02/13/2010

04/15/2010
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Mine has been squeaking for months now. I have had it just about a year and the front right joint completely fell out.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Gender:Female
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Usage:Every day
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Baby Relax - Deluxe Glider Rocker and Ottoman, Walnut

Junk

08/10/2011
By ,
Rochester, IN
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
do not buy have owned it two weeks and it feels like it's gonna fall apart when u sit in it, definitely not worth the money not soft at all poor stitch quality. Arms of the chair quickly start to wobble, not only that but it is very short almost better suited for my younger children... I do not recommend this chair to anymore who wants it to last more than a few weeks
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 194 total reviews
1 2 3 4 5  ...  10 Next