Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for world table World Table Roasted Green Medium Salsa, 16 oz

world table World Table Roasted Green Medium Salsa, 16 oz

At World Table, we explore regional cuisines and international dishes, so you can bring these authentic tastes into your home every day.
Average Customer Rating:
4.824 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
(17 Reviews) 15
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
14
4 stars
3
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
Customer Recommendation100%17 out of 17reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
5 Questions | 1 Answer
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
14
4 stars
3
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for World Table Roasted Green Medium Salsa, 16 oz

This is the best salsa verde!

10/22/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality and taste are excellent. I used to buy this in the store but Walmart no longer carries it. I will order this again, however, the first shipment was a disaster.
I ordered four jars. The wet box in a huge plastic bag was delivered by my mailman, two jars were smashed and the lid had come loose and all the liquid drained out of the third. One jar was in tact. Each jar was wrapped in one sheet of brown paper. I reported the problem to Walmart along with the issue of extremely poor packaging for shipping. The products were replaced immediately, all shipped in separate boxes at no charge. They all arrived intact, two were packaged much better with the jars wrapped and placed in plastic bags. One must have been packaged by the person who packaged the first shipment- it was only wrapped in extra paper but it didn't break. I would order this product well ahead of the time you need it to account for Reshipping.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for World Table Roasted Green Medium Salsa, 16 oz

The best salsa ever!

09/05/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is the best jar of salsa I've every had. Big on flavor, just the right amount of heat. Excellent with chips, taco salad or scrambled eggs . I used this for chicken & spinach for enchiladas - perfect.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for World Table Roasted Green Medium Salsa, 16 oz

Better than Herdez or La Victoria

07/13/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I LOVE salsa and decided to try this, even though it's from Walmart and in a jar. I was very pleasantly surprised, as it's not too hot and pretty tasty. I will be buying it again.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for World Table Roasted Green Medium Salsa, 16 oz

Delicious!

09/27/2014
By ,
Canyon, TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Our condiment of choice
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for World Table Roasted Green Medium Salsa, 16 oz

great taste

08/16/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
great product and price
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for World Table Roasted Green Medium Salsa, 16 oz

Salsa extrordinare

05/16/2011
By ,
Tallahassee, FL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have been a Chef for over 30 years. Even though I grew up in Louisiana Cajun country I've always loved Mexican flavors. Upon a visit to my local "Super Store" I came across this salsa. The "roasted verde" color atracted me first, not to mention the visible consistency. The taste is fantastic, spiced but not too much. Cilantro, garlic and onion sang softly to taste reaching a cresendo on the finish. Do yourself a favor and give this teriffic salsa a try. You won't regret it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:Every few days
+7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for World Table Roasted Green Medium Salsa, 16 oz

It's So Good!

11/10/2011
By ,
Virginia
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
A fabulous, convenient alternative to red salsa that you don't have to make yourself. You know those ol' microwave burritos, "chicken with green chilis" or "beans with green chilis"? The flavor of this is reminiscent of that, but it's so much better. I am on a low-carb diet and I mix it with a tiny bit of sour cream to make a dressing for taco salad (or fajitas sans tortillas). I do the same with red salsa too but this green salsa definitely spiced up my diet which sometimes gets really, really boring because of the limitations.
I love World Table products. It's what made me start shopping regularly at Wal-Mart again. I also recommend the Rice Thins crackers ('Taste of Asia') by World Table and the Caramel Waffle Cookies (I think they are 'Taste of Holland').
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:7 - 8 months
Usage:Every few days
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for World Table Roasted Green Medium Salsa, 16 oz
06/11/2011
By ,
Kingston NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have tried several green salsas inclunding some of the "hispanic" brands like Goya and Herdez and this one by far tastes the best. I use it with chips and also with my chicken and cheese nachos. It is very yummy and now my mom is hooked too! It is also priced right.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for World Table Roasted Green Medium Salsa, 16 oz

Great green salsa

01/05/2012
By ,
weymouth, ma
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is by far the best green salsa on the market. It has a great taste and to believe it is from Wal-mart! This is in fact my favorite store bought salsa and the price is very good.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Once per week
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for World Table Roasted Green Medium Salsa, 16 oz

Excellent flavor!

08/16/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This salsa is incredible. It's like authentic restaurant style salsa. I thought because it was so green that it would be too hot or full of jalapenos, but it's not. It has more flavor than heat. You will probably love it like my family does, and it's worth a try. You can use it with chips or as a dipping sauce. You can also add it to salads or in other recipes. It would be perfect for a taco salad. The mix of ingredients are well balanced. I'm going to eat it with fajita chicken spring rolls tonight. Lean Cuisine has some really good ones, and they are more healthy!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for World Table Roasted Green Medium Salsa, 16 oz

The BEST Salsa Verde I have EVER had

04/21/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This green salsa tastes fresh. You can taste the chiles, the jalapenos, some onion and it's spicy but not overbearing and slight hint of sweetness without being sugary. I've had it on tacos, burritos, on plain chips for dipping, on eggs, and even on my burger.
It's delicious and I'll never buy any other salsa as long as I can get my hands on this stuff.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for World Table Roasted Green Medium Salsa, 16 oz

Great Taste!

12/22/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This salsa is amazing! I was pleasantly surprised when I first tried this. It has excellent flavor with just the right amount of spice. Found my new favorite salsa!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for World Table Roasted Green Medium Salsa, 16 oz

Good salsa verde, with a couple caveats...

05/23/2012
By ,
Central IL
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I usually use a different brand of salsa verde, but my store stopped carrying it so I picked up some of this. The flavors were overall nice and balanced but I would describe the heat level as very mild, not medium as marked on the label. The consistency was a bit thin for my tastes, but I prefer a chunkier salsa.
As a dipping salsa it's 3 stars. It would probably 4 stars or more if used in a sauce or crockpot recipe where the consistency wouldn't be as much of a factor.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for World Table Roasted Green Medium Salsa, 16 oz

Amazing salsa verde

08/14/2012
By ,
milford, nh
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We absolutely love this stuff, we put it on everything! Unfortunately our Walmart doesnt keep it in stock very well so we haven't been able to get any in a few months so we tried others, but nothing compares to this stuff. We miss it :(
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for World Table Roasted Green Medium Salsa, 16 oz

Roasted Green and Red Chipotle Salsas

05/20/2012
By ,
Earth
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I fell in love with salsas when I lived in Mexico. I've tried them all: store bought, restaurant and home made. The World Table Roasted Green Salsa and Roasted Tomato Chipotle Salsa are THE BEST I've ever had. Thank you Walmart!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Gender:Female
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Ratings-Only Reviews for World Table Roasted Green Medium Salsa, 16 oz
Based on the average of (2) ratings-only reviews
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5