Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Westinghouse Westinghouse 8pc Stanford Solar Light Set, Black

Westinghouse Westinghouse 8pc Stanford Solar Light Set, Black

This Westinghouse 8pc Stanford Solar Light Set is wonderful to install along a walkway, or in a garden. You can set the Westinghouse solar lights anywhere you want to illuminate. It can be used for functionality, or aesthetics, without complicated wires and outlets. This outdoor solar light set absorbs energy from the sun and produces light. The lens covers on this eight-piece set casts a reflective pattern along your path. Brighten your garden and pathways with this energy-efficient Westinghouse light set.
Average Customer Rating:
4.625 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(16 Reviews) 14
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
12
4 stars
3
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 star
0
Customer Recommendation100%16 out of 16reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
4 Questions | 8 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
12
4 stars
3
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 star
0
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Westinghouse 8pc Stanford Solar Light Set, Black

Simple yet makes a big statement

04/30/2011
By ,
Kansas
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
At first glance, I thought these looked a little "generic". What drew me to buy these at first, were the price. I couldn't believe there were 8 lights, and they were as big as they were!
I love the brightness of the bulbs.. Much better than the old amber lighting I'm used to seeing.
After we charged them, they immediately started luminating in our garage. The assembly was very easy, and the pieces fit together very securly. I would be careful, as with any stake you put in the ground, that you make sure you drive them in with both hands, holding near the bottom, very slowly and the area is free of rocks. There is about a 6-inch stake that goes into the ground, so they aren't really wobbly.
The lights are very bright- not as bright as a wired set, but perfect for our patio and they are a perfect height. We are very pleased with the quality and look of this light set.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+41points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Westinghouse 8pc Stanford Solar Light Set, Black

Great solar lights for the money!

06/22/2011
By ,
Evansville, IN
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have been searching for solar lights for a long time now. I was not a fan of the yellow or dull look that they gave off. I did not want to spend a big amount of money and finally came across these. I am so pleased with my purchase. And the price....wow! I love the look of the lights and they are a nice white light. They are not super bright but just bright enough that they don't look dull. I am very happy with my lights and highly recommend them!!
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Westinghouse 8pc Stanford Solar Light Set, Black

Great lights for a great price!

05/08/2011
By ,
Jacksonville, NC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We looked around at a few different store for some nice looking lights at a reasonable price. Just as we were going to give up and spend a good amount of money we found these, and I am so glad we did! First off there are 8 of them for only $20! That alone made me want to buy them. When we got home and saw that they actually looked really nice and were so easy to put together I was even happier. When you put the stakes in the ground they are very sturdy. After a day in the sun they started to light up and looked great. They are not as bright as the electric ones but they do the job and have made the front of our home look a lot better. These lights are a great purchase and you will be very satisfied with it! Dont spend your money on a set that is $80 when you can by this one for a fraction of this price!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
+18points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Westinghouse 8pc Stanford Solar Light Set, Black

Great Product for Great Price

05/15/2011
By ,
Charlotte, MI
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love this set of lights. I was hesitant since the price was so reasonable for 8 of them. They are not super bright but we spaced ours approx. 5 ft apart and they look great! They even cast this neat patterned glow on the ground. Great item for a great price!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+13points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Westinghouse 8pc Stanford Solar Light Set, Black

great value

05/25/2011
By ,
kansas
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
it works..is working so far...like it is advertised, bright not brightest...
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+9points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Westinghouse 8pc Stanford Solar Light Set, Black

One of my best ever online values

09/30/2011
By ,
Las Cruces, nm
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Out of twenty four lights in two boxes only one had a problem. At about $3.00 per light it was no big deal but, since there was an 800# to call in case of problems, I thought what the heck, why not call it. I received a return call the next day and spoke to a great person who sent me a replacement, no questions asked. Who gives this kind of service anymore?! And, last but not least, the lights are terrific! Definitely one of the best values in solar lights!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Westinghouse 8pc Stanford Solar Light Set, Black

Great solar lights!

07/11/2011
By ,
Myrtle Beach, SC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
These affordable solar lights work great in my front yard. I have already received so many complements from neighbors! They aren't the brightest but for the price you can't beat it! They are a lot bigger than other lights I have looked at and are definitely a better quality!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Westinghouse 8pc Stanford Solar Light Set, Black
07/05/2011
By ,
Philadelphia, PA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This was easy to install and lights up the walk way entry to my home and worth the price
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Westinghouse 8pc Stanford Solar Light Set, Black

Not a bad deal for the $$$

11/11/2011
By ,
New Mexico
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
8 Lights for 20 bucks? Granted they are not as bright as you are wanting but they do the job. You want brighter, pay lots more!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Westinghouse 8pc Stanford Solar Light Set, Black
01/03/2012
By ,
NV
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
They work great. They are not very bright but they work.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Westinghouse 8pc Stanford Solar Light Set, Black

BEST SOLAR LIGHTS FOR THE PRICE!

03/04/2013
By ,
Colorado
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
These lights are fantastic! We live in the mountains and, needless to say, it gets extremely dark at night. I bought these lights to light up our walkway. These work better than I expected! They even drew power from the sun with 4 inches of snow covering the solar panels!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Westinghouse 8pc Stanford Solar Light Set, Black

Bright lights

11/08/2011
By ,
Bay Area, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
These are great! If you are looking for a big set of solar lights, look no further! These make even more light than the ones in stainless steel we also have. I hope they will last though!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Westinghouse 8pc Stanford Solar Light Set, Black

its ok for the price

08/09/2011
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
the plastic is not too resistant, one of them got broken when my daughter was passing by
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Westinghouse 8pc Stanford Solar Light Set, Black
10/21/2011
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Purchased as a gift.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Ratings-Only Reviews for Westinghouse 8pc Stanford Solar Light Set, Black
Based on the average of (2) ratings-only reviews
3.5 out of 5
3.5 out of 5
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5