Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Boost Boost Glucose Control Chocolate Nutritional Drink, 6pk

Boost Boost Glucose Control Chocolate Nutritional Drink, 6pk

Whether you're managing your blood sugar or watching your weight, making Boost Glucose Control Nutritional Drink part of your meal plan is a smart way to help get the right kinds of carbs every day. Each delicious variety has CARBSTEADY, which includes slowly digestible carbohydrates designed to help minimize blood sugar spikes.
Average Customer Rating:
3.85 out of 5
3.8
 out of 
5
(20 Reviews) 15
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
10
4 stars
3
3 stars
3
2 stars
2
1 star
2
Customer Recommendation85%17 out of 20reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
1 Question | 4 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
10
4 stars
3
3 stars
3
2 stars
2
1 star
2
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Boost Glucose Control Chocolate Nutritional Drink, 6pk
03/16/2012
By ,
Texas
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I really like the rich chocolate taste!
And It helps curb my cravings.
Also the Lactose free is great for me as I am Lactose intolerant.
I put it in the fridge and chill until it is cold and it tastes great!
The one complaint I have is the high price!
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per year
+23points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Boost Glucose Control Chocolate Nutritional Drink, 6pk

Great tasting, filling and not full of sugar

09/15/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This product gives me energy and am not a young lady and need all the help I can get.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Boost Glucose Control Chocolate Nutritional Drink, 6pk
09/30/2012
By ,
pennsylvania
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
boost is a pretty good product. my only disappointment is the limited flavors to choose from.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Boost Glucose Control Chocolate Nutritional Drink, 6pk

Good Stuff

05/15/2014
By ,
ATTLEBORO, MA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This was better than I expected! It didn't leave a nasty after taste.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Boost Glucose Control Chocolate Nutritional Drink, 6pk

My new go-to meal supplement/snack

02/28/2013
By ,
Elgin, OK
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I tried this because it has much less sugar than many of the other supplemental drinks, including Slim Fast, which I had been drinking for a few years. I'm very pleased with the taste and results......I've only tried the Chocolate as of now. It's worth the price to me, as I feel good about the healthiness I'm putting in my body. Thanks Boost!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Boost Glucose Control Chocolate Nutritional Drink, 6pk

baper boxes no good

06/27/2012
By ,
belton, Tx
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
On the web site you offer bottles, but when it is delivered they are flimsy little paper boxes that when you drink gets all over it. That is if you do not squeeze it first.
When you had bottles they were GREAT but now with paper boxes you lost a good customer.
I have switch to carnation instant breakfast in a bottle
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Durability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Boost Glucose Control Chocolate Nutritional Drink, 6pk

So so

04/04/2014
By ,
Sullivan, Indiana
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
I don't care for the packaging. The outer wrap and then the foil over the mouth of the bottle. It is too much. I am a diabetic and sometimes my blood sugar drops and I need to build it up fast. I need to be able to get the bottle open fast. This is very time consuming. I don't like it. The flavor could stand some improving as well. I prefer Glucerna.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Boost Glucose Control Chocolate Nutritional Drink, 6pk

A Great Product

09/28/2012
By ,
Evans, GA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I found it tastes very good. I was hesitant to buy this after reading the reviews on your site, but did not experience what the negative reviews had. It arrived as show, in plastic bottles, and had no negative feelings about this at all. A good reliable product, tastes better than the vanilla.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Boost Glucose Control Chocolate Nutritional Drink, 6pk

BOOST IS THE BEST!

11/22/2013
By ,
fl
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My 85 year old Mom puts it in a blender with ice and has her "healthy treat" every day at 3pm.
It really does help since she doesn't eat as well as she should.
Great product for the elderly and it get delivered right to the door.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Usage:Every day
-1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Boost Glucose Control Chocolate Nutritional Drink, 6pk

GREAT FIND

11/03/2013
By ,
LOS ANGELES
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I GOT THIS FOR MY MOMS AND SHE LOVES IT, GREAT FOOD SUPPLEMENT ALSO.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Boost Glucose Control Chocolate Nutritional Drink, 6pk

EW.

06/29/2011
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
BUY GLUCERNA OR ENSURE HIGH PROTEIN INSTEAD!! This stuff has a much different (bad) taste and leaves an intolerable metallic chalky taste in your mouth.. gross!
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
-14points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Boost Glucose Control Chocolate Nutritional Drink, 6pk

GR8 4 weight control or balancing glucose levels

05/05/2013
By ,
NC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Boost glucose control is great for maintaining a healthy weight and for balancing glucose levels. I'm hypo-glycemic and if my glucose levels fall, I feel dizzy, light-headed, and generally terrible. This is the first product I've found that IMMEDIATELY reverses the effects of a blood sugar crash. The first time I drank Boost after my blood sugar crashed, I was amazed at how good a job it did 'rebounding' me from the incident. The effect was immediate: the dizziness subsided, the light-headedness went away, and my energy came back. I was hooked. Now I use Boost Glucose Control as a meal substitute or even as a snack when I crave something sweet. The drinks are healthy, contain very little sugar #compare them to Glucerna and you will be amazed# and they are good tasting. The chocolate has a tiny bit of a 'chalky' taste, but after you drink the 1st one you won't taste it. My only disappointment, as mentioned by other reviewers, is the limited number of flavors and the high cost. I don't care for the vanilla, so that leaves me with the strawberry & chocolate. Because of the product's high cost, I'm always shopping for a better price. Any substantive number of bottles is so heavy the shipping cost is usually prohibitive. Although Wal-Mart's cost is higher than what I've found on web sites selling diabetic-oriented products, these sites charge so much for shipping that W-M is less expensive if you spend enough money to meet the free shipping thresh hold, so this is what I do. Bottom line, thank you Boost for a great product. Hopefully they'll develop more flavors; it can't be that difficult - look @ what Atkins has does. Their number of flavors in the nutritional drink line is like a kid being in a candy store-and they all taste pretty good. Bottom line, I highly recommend this product.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Boost Glucose Control Chocolate Nutritional Drink, 6pk

Good

04/29/2013
By ,
Blaine, MN
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I use these usually in am when I know I have to eat but don't feel like it. The chocolate is ok but sure do wish they made a coffee flavor.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Boost Glucose Control Chocolate Nutritional Drink, 6pk

GREAT PPRODUCT

06/06/2013
By ,
LOS ANGELES, CA.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I GET THIS FOR MY MOM AND SHE LOVES IT, GREAT ENERGY DRINK AND FILLING ALSO.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Boost Glucose Control Chocolate Nutritional Drink, 6pk

Chocolate is better

11/03/2012
By ,
Tampa, FL
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Walmart is the cheapest place I've found to buy this. Chocolate is the best flavor now since they changed the flavor of the vanilla. That was the best until they changed the flavor and and made it worse.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Ratings-Only Reviews for Boost Glucose Control Chocolate Nutritional Drink, 6pk
Based on the average of (5) ratings-only reviews
3.4 out of 5
3.4 out of 5
Product Attributes:
Value
3.3 out of 5
3.3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3.8 out of 5
3.8 out of 5