Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Beautyrest Beautyrest Orthopedic Wedge Pillow

Beautyrest Beautyrest Orthopedic Wedge Pillow

If you suffer from sleep apnea, the Beautyrest Orthopedic Wedge Pillow could be the solution to your needs. Designed for multi-purpose use, the pillow elevates your upper body to better allow you to breathe while you sleep, helping to relieve sinus congestion, acid reflux and snoring. You can also place the pillow under your lower legs to reduce pain and sore muscles due to exercise or overexertion. The soft foam provides pressure relief to your body, regardless of its placement, for comfortable, uninterrupted sleep. This breathable pillow is a must-have for getting a good night's rest, like you deserve. Whether you have a condition that keeps you up at night, find yourself waking up early or simply could be more comfortable, this is the pillow for you. This pillow makes a thoughtful gift for someone in your life who has similar ailments, so they can feel refreshed and rejuvenated.
Average Customer Rating:
4.056 out of 5
4.1
 out of 
5
(324 Reviews) 269
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
167
4 stars
83
3 stars
27
2 stars
19
1 star
28
Customer Recommendation83%267 out of 323reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
22 Questions | 168 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
167
4 stars
83
3 stars
27
2 stars
19
1 star
28
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Beautyrest Orthopedic Wedge Pillow

Pillow not as illustrated on website!!!

04/03/2014
By ,
Mars, PA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
The Beatyrest by Simmons pillow is functional. It has no smell at all. The pillow case is a light fabric, but adequately made. The pillow meets my needs for relief from gastric reflux by sleeping on a wedge pillow. Unfortunately, the picture on W-M's website is WRONG, the actual physical pillow delivered to me has a wedge that ends at the thin end not in a 1-2" cut but about a 1/4" thickness. This is adequate to raise a short person's torso to relieve gastric reflux symptoms, but not for someone around 6' tall. I had to build a wooden platform positioned at the wedge's thick end (5.5") to hold my regular pillow in order to effectively lengthen the 24" wedge to about 30-35" so my entire upper body is on the slope of the wedge.
Photos attached
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+18points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Beautyrest Orthopedic Wedge Pillow

Helps with swollen ankles

07/27/2013
By ,
Harrisburg, PA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
When product first arrived, I couldn't believe how thin, lightweight and basic it was. It seemed as though I could have made the product myself with egg crate and sewn a sheet over it with a zipper - and I don't even know how to sew! On the other hand, it's light enough to carry from the bed to the living room or where ever.
It helped a bit with the swelling of my ankles, if I could get it to stay put a night. Also, the slight ripples on the incline of the product added to the comfort.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+17points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Beautyrest Orthopedic Wedge Pillow

great pillow for what we needed

07/07/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Although this is not a pillow for sleep apnea, for my husband and I it has been a great help. We have tried every type of so called "sleep apnea" pillow and nothing has helped. We bought a big wedge pillow and although it helped, it is extremely uncomfortable and really too hard and cumbersome. For my husband, the issue is that he needs to sleep on his side his head down to avoid apneas. This pillow worked great. We turned the pillow to the side so that the downward side is to his side. This keeps him on his side (along with the sleep shirt with the tennis balls in the back-LOL), and brings his head in a downward position to stop his tongue from going back and covering his airway.
This has been an answer to prayer. I can't believe the difference in the reduction of apnea incidents. And it is soft and comfortable.
Again, I'm not saying the company advertises it for this in any way. But this is worth millions to me and the health of my husband.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+8points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Beautyrest Orthopedic Wedge Pillow

Really does help stop snoring

02/19/2015
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
My husband is always complaining that I snore. (Um, and he doesn't .... right.) Anyway, he saw this pillow in a catalog and recommended I try it out. A search led me to Walmart and I thought the price was reasonable and I was particularly pleased that is USA made. I opted for the delivery to store and received it very quickly.
Amazingly - this product has STOPPED my snoring. Every morning I wake up and ask him "Did I snore?" and he says he did not hear a peep out of me. It also helps with my sinus problems. The only reason I did not give it five stars is because you basically have to sleep on your back. Sometimes I like to switch from side to side and it's not as comfortable as a normal pillow for side sleeping. I'm also going to have to sew my own pillowcases for it which is a bit of a pain, unless I can find a pillowcase for it. It does come with it's own zip off pillowcase but I wanted to put that out there in case you are like me and want matching sheets and pillowcases.
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Beautyrest Orthopedic Wedge Pillow

Wish it was a bit taller

07/16/2015
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I had a wedge pillow before and loved it...don't remember the name, etc, but it was better than this. This, for the price is fine, I use another pillow with this one and it keeps the acid reflux at bay.
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Beautyrest Orthopedic Wedge Pillow

Just the ticket!

05/09/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I awake each morning with congestion. I tried sleeping with two pillows which seemed to be going in the right direction with some relief of the congestion while lying down. I bought this Beautyrest wedge for a more stable and gradual slant, thus eliminating a second pillow. It is quite firm so you will not sink into it, allowing you to be raised slightly while your pillow still provides the support; soft or firm, that you are accustom to. I place the wedge under the fitted sheet to help keep it clean and keep it from moving. I do not have the sensation of sleeping on an incline.
So for me, the sought after results of less congestion in the morning is the result of using the Beautyrest wedge. The Walmart price is a good value and free Ship to Store handling can't be beat with a stick. What a deal!
Recommends this product? Yes
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Beautyrest Orthopedic Wedge Pillow

get a better night's sleep

07/12/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
It took me two days to get use to sleeping with the wedge, but now I sleep much better and I'm not coughing at night due to my acid reflux. I highly recommend this pillow.
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Beautyrest Orthopedic Wedge Pillow

Love it!

07/08/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I just needed a little elevation and this works fine.
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Beautyrest Orthopedic Wedge Pillow

Orthopedic Pillow = stiff neck.

07/15/2015
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I do have a snoring problem and I thought the elevation of this pillow would work.
I have an app the monitors my snoring and keeps a record of my nights activity. Even though the pillow did decrease the snore maybe 25%, I woke up with a very bad stiff neck after only two days. Not worth continue with a sore neck just to reduce my snoring. I'm not looking into the: AveoTSD Aveo TSD Anti-Snoring Aid.
Recommends this product? No
From HollanderTeam07/16/2015
Thank you for taking the time to post your feedback on this product. While we understand and note your comments, please note that we do not claim any medical properties on our products. If there is a medical condition, an item that is approved by a medical board may be better suited to these needs. HollanderSleepProducts
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Beautyrest Orthopedic Wedge Pillow

Easier to breathe

07/03/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very comfortable pillow. It makes it much easier to breathe. It's not so high that it hurts my neck but it's high enough to make a real difference. Highly recommend.
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Beautyrest Orthopedic Wedge Pillow

More beneficial than I was hoping.

12/12/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I expected to be as comfortable as I was using 2 regular pillows, but this pillow makes my nights much more comfortable. I sleep better (no sinus problems) and my wife says I quit snoring. She used to say that she thought I had sleep apnea because I would quit breathing for extended periods of time and I used to wake myself up when I would start breathing again. No more! I am also surprised that I can sit up in bed reading with this pillow and my regular pillow as a back support. I never could get comfortable reading using 2 regular pillows. Very pleased with this purchase.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+88points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Beautyrest Orthopedic Wedge Pillow

So comfy!

11/29/2012
By ,
Oakland, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love this Beautyrest bed wedge. It's so comfy! I have GERD and it helps me sleep when I have acid reflux flare-ups. It's also great for watching TV or for reading in bed. One side of the wedge has a flat surface and the other side is ribbed. I actually prefer the ribbed side to lie on because it offers great support and comfort. I'm small so I kind of sink into it. It feels so nice and warm. I also love the fact that most of the pillow is made in the USA of USA materials. Only the cover is made in China. The pillow also doesn't have the typical chemical "smell" that a lot of the other foam pillows have. I was hesitant to buy it at first because you really don't know what you're gonna get when you order online, but I figured it's cheap, why not give it a try, and I'm glad that I did. There will eventually be a time when I wear this wedge out, but when I do, I'll be sure to buy another one. Absolutely worth 5 stars!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:7 - 8 months
Usage:Every day
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Beautyrest Orthopedic Wedge Pillow

Better than using two regular pillows

05/24/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
A friend recommended a wedge pillow to me because I was having trouble sleeping on two regular pillows, which put a "kink" in my neck. After searching and reading reviews, I decided on the Beautyrest. It's the right height to raise my head up just enough with one smaller pillow -- no more neck "kinks". It also comes with a washable cover, so no separate cover purchase is needed. Recommended.
Recommends this product? Yes
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Beautyrest Orthopedic Wedge Pillow

Love this pillow

07/24/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Love it love it may get another one
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Beautyrest Orthopedic Wedge Pillow

Good value. Great Price.

06/16/2015
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This is my first time using a wedge pillow. I like that the wedge is not too high. I sleep with my regular pillow on top. To sleep directly on the wedge pillow would be uncomfortable. It is hard. The wedge pillow helps you stay elevated all night. Since the wedge is not too high; you do not slide down.
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Beautyrest Orthopedic Wedge Pillow

Sleep

07/21/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great, I don't snore,
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Beautyrest Orthopedic Wedge Pillow

great pillow

01/07/2014
By ,
NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My sister had one for years and loves it so we purchased one for parents and one for me. I originally purchase another wedge pillow for them but my father does not find it as comfortable as this one because it was higher. I recently I had a cold and the pillow really helped my breathing by keeping my head elevated. Price wise it was the best I found comparing to other websites and delivery was great. I live in ny and there is no walmart near so I had it shipped to a Fed Ex location and I was really surprised how quickly both pillows arrived. Definitely recommended .
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+16points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Beautyrest Orthopedic Wedge Pillow

Decent Value

06/05/2015
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I wanted a wedge pillow to keep my head a bit elevated when sleeping due to sinus issues. This pillow is only slightly elevated but does the trick . I use it with my regular pillow and it works well and was very affordabe.
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Beautyrest Orthopedic Wedge Pillow

Sleep/acid reflux wedge, not too high or too low.

08/31/2011
By ,
Ohio
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Most other such products were too tall/high--in fact, so tall that the angle that my body ended up in sometimes caused my hip to hurt. I had a hard time finding a shorter one--that is, not as deep as 7 inches and up at the thickest part. Needless to say, I was both surprised and relieved to find this one at Walmart. I feel as though I found the perfect product for my needs.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+30points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Beautyrest Orthopedic Wedge Pillow

Great pillow to elevate legs to treat edema or CVI

04/07/2012
By ,
Texas
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
According to a wound specialist, I have edema and I was told to prop my leg up on pillows when sleeping, etc. But the pillows kept falling, so I decided to give this pillow a try. I sleep with the thin part under my knees and the tall part comfortably props my legs up above my heart (really improves my CVI and I no longer sleep in compression hose). Pillow cost less than most anti-edema pillows; it has worked great for me in a month's time and I can barely see my ulcers (wounds caused by CVI). Thinking about getting another 1 for my back. Make sure you sleep with the ridged side up, because the other side is hard.
Pillow works whether I sleep on my back, side or stomach and rarely falls off the bed.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+10points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 270 total reviews
1 2 3 4 5  ...  14 Next