Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Simmons Beautyrest Orthopedic Wedge Pillow

Simmons Beautyrest Orthopedic Wedge Pillow

If you suffer from sleep apnea, the Beautyrest Orthopedic Wedge Pillow could be the solution to your needs. Designed for multi-purpose use, the pillow elevates your upper body to better allow you to breathe while you sleep, helping to relieve sinus congestion, acid reflux and snoring. You can also place the pillow under your lower legs to reduce pain and sore muscles due to exercise or overexertion. The soft foam provides pressure relief to your body, regardless of its placement, for comfortable, uninterrupted sleep. This breathable pillow is a must-have for getting a good night's rest, like you deserve. Whether you have a condition that keeps you up at night, find yourself waking up early or simply could be more comfortable, this is the pillow for you. This pillow makes a thoughtful gift for someone in your life who has similar ailments, so they can feel refreshed and rejuvenated.
Average Customer Rating:
4.079 out of 5
4.1
 out of 
5
(280 Reviews) 225
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
144
4 stars
74
3 stars
23
2 stars
18
1 star
21
Customer Recommendation83%232 out of 279reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
22 Questions | 163 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
144
4 stars
74
3 stars
23
2 stars
18
1 star
21
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Beautyrest Orthopedic Wedge Pillow

Pillow not as illustrated on website!!!

04/03/2014
By ,
Mars, PA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
The Beatyrest by Simmons pillow is functional. It has no smell at all. The pillow case is a light fabric, but adequately made. The pillow meets my needs for relief from gastric reflux by sleeping on a wedge pillow. Unfortunately, the picture on W-M's website is WRONG, the actual physical pillow delivered to me has a wedge that ends at the thin end not in a 1-2" cut but about a 1/4" thickness. This is adequate to raise a short person's torso to relieve gastric reflux symptoms, but not for someone around 6' tall. I had to build a wooden platform positioned at the wedge's thick end (5.5") to hold my regular pillow in order to effectively lengthen the 24" wedge to about 30-35" so my entire upper body is on the slope of the wedge.
Photos attached
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+17points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Beautyrest Orthopedic Wedge Pillow

Helps with swollen ankles

07/27/2013
By ,
Harrisburg, PA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
When product first arrived, I couldn't believe how thin, lightweight and basic it was. It seemed as though I could have made the product myself with egg crate and sewn a sheet over it with a zipper - and I don't even know how to sew! On the other hand, it's light enough to carry from the bed to the living room or where ever.
It helped a bit with the swelling of my ankles, if I could get it to stay put a night. Also, the slight ripples on the incline of the product added to the comfort.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+17points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Beautyrest Orthopedic Wedge Pillow

great pillow for what we needed

07/07/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Although this is not a pillow for sleep apnea, for my husband and I it has been a great help. We have tried every type of so called "sleep apnea" pillow and nothing has helped. We bought a big wedge pillow and although it helped, it is extremely uncomfortable and really too hard and cumbersome. For my husband, the issue is that he needs to sleep on his side his head down to avoid apneas. This pillow worked great. We turned the pillow to the side so that the downward side is to his side. This keeps him on his side (along with the sleep shirt with the tennis balls in the back-LOL), and brings his head in a downward position to stop his tongue from going back and covering his airway.
This has been an answer to prayer. I can't believe the difference in the reduction of apnea incidents. And it is soft and comfortable.
Again, I'm not saying the company advertises it for this in any way. But this is worth millions to me and the health of my husband.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Beautyrest Orthopedic Wedge Pillow

Just as I wanted.

09/26/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Works as I expected. Most other wedge pillows are too tall (7 inches) and this one is 4 inches high. I put my pillow on top so this size is perfect. It helps me to breathe.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Beautyrest Orthopedic Wedge Pillow

Disappointed

08/27/2014
By ,
Kingman, AZ
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Sorry, I had to return it. It was too big, too soft, received it in a plain plastic bag, not the logo of the Beautyrest on it, looked like it was a returned item, as the cover on it was all wrinkled, like
it came out of a wash machine. No instructions on how to care for it.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Comfort
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Beautyrest Orthopedic Wedge Pillow

More beneficial than I was hoping.

12/12/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I expected to be as comfortable as I was using 2 regular pillows, but this pillow makes my nights much more comfortable. I sleep better (no sinus problems) and my wife says I quit snoring. She used to say that she thought I had sleep apnea because I would quit breathing for extended periods of time and I used to wake myself up when I would start breathing again. No more! I am also surprised that I can sit up in bed reading with this pillow and my regular pillow as a back support. I never could get comfortable reading using 2 regular pillows. Very pleased with this purchase.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+57points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Beautyrest Orthopedic Wedge Pillow

great pillow

01/07/2014
By ,
NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My sister had one for years and loves it so we purchased one for parents and one for me. I originally purchase another wedge pillow for them but my father does not find it as comfortable as this one because it was higher. I recently I had a cold and the pillow really helped my breathing by keeping my head elevated. Price wise it was the best I found comparing to other websites and delivery was great. I live in ny and there is no walmart near so I had it shipped to a Fed Ex location and I was really surprised how quickly both pillows arrived. Definitely recommended .
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+14points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Beautyrest Orthopedic Wedge Pillow

Not as advertised

09/21/2014
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
The pillow is fine but it has not helped with the snoring at all. I don't think it should be advertised as a pillow that will help with this problem.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Appearance
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Comfort
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Beautyrest Orthopedic Wedge Pillow

Economical and functional.

03/10/2014
By ,
Delaware
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I purchased one wedge pillow from gastro doctor recommendation and after reading the reviews chose Beauty Rest. It appeared to me by those reviews you either like it or you don't. Got mine and love it since it alleviated sinus and reflux issues. A friend was having surgery in the following weeks, I purchased one for her, too. She likes it, too. The pillow cases are not a problem since I bought several 2 packs of king size pillow cases and custom cut it and made one pillow cover out of each two pack using the iron and stitchwich. The are prettier than white and economical, too. I'm making the top of a flat sheet into one, too.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+11points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Beautyrest Orthopedic Wedge Pillow

Not as shown in photo.

02/13/2011
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I decided on this wedge pillow based on the photo and description. It was to be a "contured" pillow and you can clearly see ripples/waves on the flat surface in the photo. The wedge is flat on both sides. I was disappointed but it is still serving the purpose. You should update the photo so it is not misrepresented. Also dimensions would be appreciated. It is smaller than other wedges I have purchased in the past in the same price range.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Appearance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+46points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Beautyrest Orthopedic Wedge Pillow

This is great for... sleeping. Yes... sleeping...

02/06/2014
By ,
Muncie, IN
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My boyfriend and I bought one of these because sometimes we like to sleep at certain angles, sometimes in new, interesting positions that can become difficult to hold since we are very active sleepers. It works really well and is a fraction of the price of other wedges that I've looked at. It even comes with a free cover so it makes cleanup easier.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
+52points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Beautyrest Orthopedic Wedge Pillow

Good wedge pillow for those with acid reflux

02/02/2014
By ,
Willard, Ohio
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The pillow is very helpful for acid reflux. I'm a side sleeper so I use an additional small pillow to make it somewhat comfortable. If you sleep on your back it would be more comfortable.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+15points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Beautyrest Orthopedic Wedge Pillow

Love it

10/14/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I got this to replace 1 that was 4 or 5 years old. Tried replacing it with a $40 wedge from an online company, but couldn't because the other wedge was way too high to sleep on.
This wedge is low enough to get sleep and high enough, so I'm not flat on my back (which makes my sleep apnea worse)
I trashed the $40 wedge and use this wedge every night. This wedge, plus my CPAP machine, has me sleeping like a baby.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Beautyrest Orthopedic Wedge Pillow

great for those with acid reflux

10/13/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Since using this pillow I have not woke up with an attack of acid reflux. I highly recommend this pillow for people who have acid reflux.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Beautyrest Orthopedic Wedge Pillow

Helps reduce acid reflux

02/27/2011
By ,
Charleston, WV
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I've tried other wedge pillows but they were much too high to sleep comfortably. This pillow helps greatly with reducing acid reflux and keeping sinuses draining and is comfortable also.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+107points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Beautyrest Orthopedic Wedge Pillow

Great value

10/10/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Extremely fast shipment. Good pillow.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Appearance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Comfort
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Beautyrest Orthopedic Wedge Pillow

Sleep/acid reflux wedge, not too high or too low.

08/31/2011
By ,
Ohio
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Most other such products were too tall/high--in fact, so tall that the angle that my body ended up in sometimes caused my hip to hurt. I had a hard time finding a shorter one--that is, not as deep as 7 inches and up at the thickest part. Needless to say, I was both surprised and relieved to find this one at Walmart. I feel as though I found the perfect product for my needs.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+21points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Beautyrest Orthopedic Wedge Pillow

a very helpful product

10/05/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great item and works well
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Beautyrest Orthopedic Wedge Pillow

Love this pillow

10/17/2013
By ,
VA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
When this pillow arrived I wasn't impressed, the pillow was only in the box it was shipped in, and the item number didn't match the one I purchase on the Internet. With that been said after airing out the pillow I finally slept on it. I was totally amazed. I add my own pillow to make it higher and it was perfect. The first thing I noticed the next morning is that my sinus has calm down. I have been using this for a week now and my sinus is still in check. Usually I wake up congested and stuffy and that is now a thing of the pass. My reasoning for purchasing this pillow was because of my herna, this has really helped. Great pillow. Oh I wasn't impress with with the end of the pillow it was about 1/4 inches thick and way off from the upper part of the foam
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+8points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Beautyrest Orthopedic Wedge Pillow

Great pillow to elevate legs to treat edema or CVI

04/07/2012
By ,
Texas
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
According to a wound specialist, I have edema and I was told to prop my leg up on pillows when sleeping, etc. But the pillows kept falling, so I decided to give this pillow a try. I sleep with the thin part under my knees and the tall part comfortably props my legs up above my heart (really improves my CVI and I no longer sleep in compression hose). Pillow cost less than most anti-edema pillows; it has worked great for me in a month's time and I can barely see my ulcers (wounds caused by CVI). Thinking about getting another 1 for my back. Make sure you sleep with the ridged side up, because the other side is hard.
Pillow works whether I sleep on my back, side or stomach and rarely falls off the bed.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 226 total reviews
1 2 3 4 5  ...  12 Next