Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Uniflame UniFlame 295 sq in Square Charcoal Grill, Red Sedona

Uniflame UniFlame 295 sq in Square Charcoal Grill, Red Sedona

Enjoy fantastic food cooked on the UniFlame 295 sq in Square Charcoal Grill. This full-size grill has many features designed to create an optimally performing grill. This square charcoal grill is zinc plated, has a hinged lid with a locking clasp, and air vents on the lid and bowl to help keep temperatures steady for even cooking. The wheels on the bottom of the Uniflame charcoal grill makes it super portable, and the wire mesh supplies a convenient storage spot. The vivid red Sedona color adds a bit of spark to your outdoor set up.
Average Customer Rating:
3.656 out of 5
3.7
 out of 
5
(32 Reviews) 26
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
12
4 stars
10
3 stars
2
2 stars
3
1 star
5
Customer Recommendation69%22 out of 32reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
1 Question | 4 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
12
4 stars
10
3 stars
2
2 stars
3
1 star
5
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for UniFlame 295 sq in Square Charcoal Grill, Red Sedona

Perfect for the Price

03/15/2011
By ,
Tampa, FL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I didn't want to invest a whole wad of cash on a grill because I live in an apt, and we are a family of three. I thought this might have been too good to be true at this price, but it is a good, sturdy grill. It is a good size for just a few people. It wouldn't be a good idea if you grill for parties, etc. Definitely worth the low price.
:Walmart.com
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+61points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for UniFlame 295 sq in Square Charcoal Grill, Red Sedona

can't beat value for price.

04/20/2011
By ,
Lancaster, PA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Have had this grill since Spring of 2010. The value you get is absolutely amazing.
Pros-low price, sturdy, decent amount of cooking space, though metal is thin, it's held up.
cons-temp control
I'd recommend this grill in a heartbeat. Only negatives is if you close the lid, even with the holes open, the temp will drop to a point where it almost goes out. Once you grill the first time and learn it's quirks it works very well. Have grilled the basics..steaks..chicken..hot dogs..and brats and everything comes out great.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every few days
+43points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for UniFlame 295 sq in Square Charcoal Grill, Red Sedona

Great BBQ for its size and small families!!

05/17/2011
By ,
Western Oklahoma
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I used hardwood charcoal (Royal oak and Lazzari). I filled my charcoal chimney to the top and after 7 minutes poured the charcoal in the bbq bottom. It burned the paint on the bottom clean off. No food was ruined because that was my test run, burning the manufacture oils and paint out. There is very little space between the bottom grate and top rack. three and a quarter inches. Hardwood charcoal is too big for this grill. Charcoal briquettes is perfect here. Perfect for grilling hamburgers and hotdogs. A 1 inch ribeye steak took 8 minutes on each side for medium rare. Indirect heat or long hours of smoking belong to a large kettle grill. Enjoy your Uniflame and don't forget to get a cover for it!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+13points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for UniFlame 295 sq in Square Charcoal Grill, Red Sedona

BBQ

03/28/2011
By ,
Sherman Oaks, CA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This grill is the perfect size for my patio and for my family. It was easy to assemble and I am getting the most use out of it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+30points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for UniFlame 295 sq in Square Charcoal Grill, Red Sedona
02/12/2011
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Decent grill for the price we paid. A little shorter then I thought it was going to be. I'm 5ft so its perfect height for me, but my husband is 6'3" so he has to lean down a little to reach the grill. Overall good grill, great price.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+25points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for UniFlame 295 sq in Square Charcoal Grill, Red Sedona

Very Cheap Quality

07/03/2011
By ,
Western Kentucky
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
I purchased this grill, and had planned on giving it to my daughter as a house warming gift, but, we ended up returning it. Had I inspected all the parts prior to assembly, I never would have made it to the point of discovering that half of the wing nuts were stripped before ever being used. Once assembled, was when I discovered multiple issues. For starters, the lid, when closed, left about a half inch gap in the rear due to improper hinge alignment. Also, the bottom storage rack, had multiple wires whose welds had broken loose. The paint was chipped and peeling off of both the lid, and base of the grill, and, the porcelain coated (painted) grate was losing it's coating in multiple places. We ended up buying the Aussie Walkabout, from another place, to give to her.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Usage:Every day
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for UniFlame 295 sq in Square Charcoal Grill, Red Sedona

A great little grill!

04/04/2012
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We already own a large charcoal grill that we use for grilling larger cuts of meat, racks of ribs, and burgers for the big holiday crowd. But sometimes I just want to grill a few burgers and hot dogs for the kids and a few playmates or prepare a few chicken legs for dinner without firing up the huge grill. The Uniflame grill is the perfect size for the job!
For the most part, the grill was easy to assemble, but you need to be careful as it's easy to strip the metal. Initially, I was concerned that the grill would be too small to use with my charcoal chimney starter, but it fit just fine.
Overall, I am pleased with this purchase and would this recommend this grill to anyone looking for a small quality grill.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for UniFlame 295 sq in Square Charcoal Grill, Red Sedona

Uniflame 295 sq in Square Charcoal Grill, Red Sedo

07/30/2011
By ,
Atlanta, Georgia
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The Red Sedona Grill was very easy to assemble. I had purchased the grill on line it was very easy to navigate the site. I purchased it and went to the store to pick it up. 1-10 process received a 10 so far. I used the grill for the first time and the burgers cooked up just right. This is overall a good grill.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for UniFlame 295 sq in Square Charcoal Grill, Red Sedona

nice grill

07/08/2011
By ,
Midland, PA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This is a great little grill. It's large enough to cook for a small gathering, wasn't too hard to put together, it's pretty sturdy, great value for the price.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for UniFlame 295 sq in Square Charcoal Grill, Red Sedona

Some initial issues...

06/26/2011
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
We ordered this grill and had it delivered. When the grill arrived it was in the original box and it was pouring rain that day so the box was destroyed. Then when we went to put it together we noticed some scratches on the top and side of the grill, and where the lock is attached there were some rust spots. I called the company right away and they were very helpful. The CS rep sent us out a new lid no problem. Once we received it I put it together, it was relatively simple. My 5 year old daughter helped too! And actually we have not used it yet so I'll add more after that. Just wanted to point out that if you have initial issues call Blue Rhino right away, they were helpful!
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for UniFlame 295 sq in Square Charcoal Grill, Red Sedona

cheap buy, poor product

05/01/2011
By
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
I thought this would be nice size grill for 2 people but this grill has a hard time staying lit. The opening on top is not big enough to let enough oxygen in so the fire won't stay lit.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for UniFlame 295 sq in Square Charcoal Grill, Red Sedona

Disappointing product

06/20/2011
By ,
China Spring, TX
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I purchased this inexpensive grill as a gift for my husband for Father's Day. How disappointing that a flaw in one of the legs prevents us from using it until we can exchange it. The hole for the screw is stripped out and the leg will not fasten securely to the grill base.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for UniFlame 295 sq in Square Charcoal Grill, Red Sedona

You get what you pay for

07/07/2011
By ,
Pennsylvania
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
It's nice looking, just like in the picture. Some problems. The hardware. The screws along with the wingnuts, not made very well, they all strip without much pressure being put on them to hold together the side parts. Very cheaply made. The charcoal, even though you put on top of the grate they give you, it'll still stick on the bottom of the grill. Paint chips off. Definitely works for grilling, but you definitely get what you pay for. Nothing else.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Canyon Lake, TX
Like you said, you get what you pay for.
Posted 07/22/2011
I'm getting ready to buy this product. To those who complain about the quality - you shouldn't expect the same quality on a $25 item you would expect on a $100+ item. If you expect that, you are not well versed in reality. I'm buying a cheap grill, I expect to recieve a cheap quality grill. Doubt I'll be disappointed or surprised.
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 14 for UniFlame 295 sq in Square Charcoal Grill, Red Sedona

Awesome product

05/01/2011
By ,
Alameda
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Awesome product,but lil bit scratch on top lid.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:A few times per month
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for UniFlame 295 sq in Square Charcoal Grill, Red Sedona

red hot?

04/27/2011
By ,
chicago
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
It took forever to assemble the product, then when it was finally assembled it had numerous defects. the top did not fit correctly. The grill had a lot of knicks and scratches on it. I was not a happy camper. I would rather pay more to get a better quality product.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Never
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for UniFlame 295 sq in Square Charcoal Grill, Red Sedona

Good grill while it lasted

07/16/2011
By ,
MA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I've had this grill for a little over 2 years and am very happy with it. Its great for a family of three. My only problem is I just went out side to put coals in the grill and I noticed some holes in the bottom of the grill. It looks like its going to have to retire after this summer.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for UniFlame 295 sq in Square Charcoal Grill, Red Sedona

This is a child's size grill

04/15/2012
By ,
Kingsport
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
The box doesn't tell you just how short this grill is. I will never buy another without first seeing it put together. Not worth the money, should have spent a little more and got a better one. Very small cooking space.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for UniFlame 295 sq in Square Charcoal Grill, Red Sedona

sorry grill- even if it is $25.00

04/20/2012
By ,
trussville, Al
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I can"t even give this grill one star. It is not sturdy-the lid is warped-will not close all the way-the black is coming off the grill rack you put your food on. I never would have order this............./
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Once per week
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for UniFlame 295 sq in Square Charcoal Grill, Red Sedona

Great for our limited use.

06/03/2012
By ,
Portland, Or
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I can't believe this only cost $25.00 and $3.00 to ship it to out apartment. We couldn't afford the gas to go get it for that price! We're just a couple of little old ladies who are afraid of the gas grills (they flame up too much). We like to bbq hot dogs and hamburgers for our family and friends. We don't use it very much but it's just right for us. We line the bottom with tin foil for easy clean up and sprayed the grill before use with Pam. Works great!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for UniFlame 295 sq in Square Charcoal Grill, Red Sedona

Dents and Rust Spots

10/04/2011
By ,
Washington, DC
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
We bought this grill because we have a small Smokey Joe and we were having a BBQ and needed something bigger. When we opened the box on Friday for a BBQ on Saturday, we were very disappointed. The grill had 3 large dents in it and 2 of those spots were rusted.
If we didn't need it, I would have taken it right back to the store.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 27 total reviews
1 2 Next