Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Uniflame UniFlame 40,000 BTU 2-Burner Gas Grill w/ Side Burner, Black

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

Uniflame UniFlame 40,000 BTU 2-Burner Gas Grill w/ Side Burner, Black

If you are looking for a versatile gas grill that offers control over the cooking process, the UniFlame 40,000 BTU 2-Burner Gas Grill might be what you want. It comes with a visible 380 sq. inch cooking surface and a 170 sq. inch warming surface. An auxiliary side burner helps you multi-task while using the main burners. Easy to assemble and simple to use, the stainless steel burner gas grill has two plastic wheels that help you push the grill around effortlessly. It features a chrome coated warming area and porcelain coated cooking grid, which make it a breeze to cook and clean. This barbecue grill gas stove integrates a temperature gauge so you can cook the dish to the right texture at the right temperature. It does a neat job of cooking the food evenly so you can get delicious food with every single use.
Average Customer Rating:
4.282 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
(131 Reviews) 117
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
78
4 stars
28
3 stars
14
2 stars
6
1 star
5
Customer Recommendation89%116 out of 131reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
78
4 stars
28
3 stars
14
2 stars
6
1 star
5
Customer Reviews
Review 61 for UniFlame 40,000 BTU 2-Burner Gas Grill w/ Side Burner, Black

Great Grill for the price

04/17/2012
By ,
Jamestown, NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Only took me 3 1/2 hours to assemble this grill. It's a good value providing you can read pictures for assembly. My instruction booklet was messed up and I had to do it by guesswork. Used it for the first time today (4/17/2012) and it works just great.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 62 for UniFlame 40,000 BTU 2-Burner Gas Grill w/ Side Burner, Black

Perfect for our small family.

08/19/2011
By ,
Springville, UT
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This grill was a bit tricky to put together, but it has been fabulous so far. We've used it twice and it is so easy to use (I lit it without my husband's help!). I also love the fact that it has the burner on the side for other uses. Very practical and in my opinion, a great investment even though I bought it for my husband's birthday gift. Very well pleased with this purchase.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
0points
Review 63 for UniFlame 40,000 BTU 2-Burner Gas Grill w/ Side Burner, Black
08/19/2011
By ,
Butler, PA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is a great little grill. there are only 2 of us and this is perfect. i read the reviews on line before purchasing. i'm glad i did. they gave me confidence to buy an item sight unseen. i very rarely purchase on line.
this grill is very well made and sturdy. the price was a bargin. i'm so glad i bought it.
thanks to all those people who send in their reviews.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
0points
Review 64 for UniFlame 40,000 BTU 2-Burner Gas Grill w/ Side Burner, Black

Bar B Que a must for all familys small or large

09/05/2011
By ,
Henderson Nevada
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
A well balanced combination at a very good price. A gas unit is my best selection, but I will miss a real charco bricket style.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
0points
Review 65 for UniFlame 40,000 BTU 2-Burner Gas Grill w/ Side Burner, Black

As advertised. Timely shipped.

09/30/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I especially like the electronic ignition.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Review 66 for UniFlame 40,000 BTU 2-Burner Gas Grill w/ Side Burner, Black

Great value

07/08/2010
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This grill is a great value for the price. Nice looking, two burners, warming rack and side burner for cooking in a pan.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
-1point
Review 67 for UniFlame 40,000 BTU 2-Burner Gas Grill w/ Side Burner, Black
07/08/2010
By ,
Philadelphia, PA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I purchased this for a July 4th cookout and it was great. I haven't had it long, but so far no complaints, and I've used it almost everyday. If you're shopping on a budget this is a great product.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
-1point
Review 68 for UniFlame 40,000 BTU 2-Burner Gas Grill w/ Side Burner, Black

BUY IT!!!

08/15/2010
By ,
San Antonio, TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this Grill on Thurs, Wal Mart did awesome Customer Service and put it together and was ready on Friday and I used it on Sunday. Very easy to use, and cooks GREAT!! Price is great and it does the job and it is so easy to clean. I highly recommend this product
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 69 for UniFlame 40,000 BTU 2-Burner Gas Grill w/ Side Burner, Black

Takes 3 hours to put together

07/04/2011
By ,
Ledyard, CT
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Takes over 3 hours to put together and that was done by my friend who has put
together quite a few grills. If they say they will put it together at the store get it
in writing.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Once per week
0points
Review 70 for UniFlame 40,000 BTU 2-Burner Gas Grill w/ Side Burner, Black

ok product

07/13/2010
By ,
Alexandria, VA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Grill doesn't seem as sturdy as my last and I'm not sure I like the thicker grates, it seems like food sticks to them more. I haven't used it enough yet to really get to know the product as far as what adjustments I need to make to get the results I want. It also seems to burn hotter than the last grill I had so I've had to adjust the knobs differently. I do like that the grates come out for cleaning. Love the cover on the side burner.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
-1point
Review 71 for UniFlame 40,000 BTU 2-Burner Gas Grill w/ Side Burner, Black

So far, so good!

06/11/2011
By ,
Bradenton, FL
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I purchased one of these grills yesterday, 6-10-11, so it's a little hard to tell how long it will last. Overall, the grill appears to be well made for the price range. I had to buy an unassembled model because of our small car, however, I do recommend that you buy an assembled one if possible. The instruction booklet is adequate, but could go in to more detail, most of the assembly is shown in pictures only and some not all that clear. The hardest part of assembly was mounting the control valve for the side burner. On the plus side, they do give you the required screwdriver and a couple of small wrenches in the hardware pack. What sold me on the Uni Flame brand besides the price was the fact the grill has square burners for more even heating and the fact that Uni Flame is distributed by a subsidiary of Blue Rhino, the propane exchange people. As I say, time will tell. My advice for now is be sure you run the grill for the recommended 15 Min on high to burn off any oils or dirt and if you have to assemble it, take your time and follow the manual pictures!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+21points
Review 72 for UniFlame 40,000 BTU 2-Burner Gas Grill w/ Side Burner, Black

Not for the impatient

07/16/2010
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Assembly took 2 hours. I'm telling you now be careful to follow instructions to a tee. You will need 2 people. Well worth the effort though. Looks nice for the price.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
+1point
Review 73 for UniFlame 40,000 BTU 2-Burner Gas Grill w/ Side Burner, Black

decent BBQ

07/21/2010
By ,
Nevada
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Decent unit to grill on, just the basics with an additional side burner for warming or whatever. I don't like the cheesy igniter button at all, you have to press it really hard to activate the igniters to light the grill. No propane tank weight guage either to determine at a quick glance approx. how much propane is left in the tank.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
0points
Review 74 for UniFlame 40,000 BTU 2-Burner Gas Grill w/ Side Burner, Black
11/03/2010
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I purchased this grill for 98.00 and I didn't expect alot for the price. The assembly took some time (2 hours). The cooking area is suprisingly a decent size and the food cooked evenly on the grill. I like that the grate is in two parts for easy cleaning. We will see how it stands up through the winter, I do have it covered and hope it can hold up well. We will see.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
0points
Review 75 for UniFlame 40,000 BTU 2-Burner Gas Grill w/ Side Burner, Black

Good and Affordable

05/24/2011
By ,
Clearwater Florida
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Very good grill for an afforable price. I did wait for it for over a week when I could have gone to my local Walmart and purchased the same unit at the same price. However, I am very pleased with the system and the grill fits my daughters needs perfectly.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 76 for UniFlame 40,000 BTU 2-Burner Gas Grill w/ Side Burner, Black

Great Grill

09/15/2011
By ,
St Louis, MO
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Was easy enough to put together, it took a bit of time, but the instructions were really clear and easy to follow.
Works great nice look to it and feels really stable and not at all fragile like some grills in a similar price range. We got this late in the summer, but still used it a lot out on our deck - even for cooking omelettes for breakfast
I can definitely recommend.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 77 for UniFlame 40,000 BTU 2-Burner Gas Grill w/ Side Burner, Black

Uniflame Grill

11/12/2010
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Love the ease of starting and the convenience of cooking with it. You can easily remove the cooking surface for thorough cleaning. If you're not good with tools then assembly can be a little tricky for you. The instructions could have been better if specific comments had been inserted with the pictures. Overall a great grill for the money and I'm glad that I bought it.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
0points
Review 78 for UniFlame 40,000 BTU 2-Burner Gas Grill w/ Side Burner, Black

Nice Grill!

12/29/2010
By ,
Cleveland, OH
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I purchased this grill online and it was damaged in shipping. Took it back to the store and ended up getting $18 back because it was on sale. So, for $99 dollars it's a great buy! It doesn't seem cheap like other low priced grills. The overall grill is pretty big but the grill surface itself is just a fair size.
It needs to be assembled and the instructions are a little hard to follow. Not very clear. I'm a pretty experienced handy-man and it took me about an hour an a half from beginning to end.
I bought it as a Christmas gift for my girlfriend and she hasn't used it yet, so I can't comment on the perfomance of the grill. If it works like it should, I would definetly recommend this grill.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
-1point
Review 79 for UniFlame 40,000 BTU 2-Burner Gas Grill w/ Side Burner, Black
08/29/2011
By ,
kiowa colorado
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I have had my grill for over 3 yrs & the only problem I have had with it is my heat reflector has now burnt out. It has cooked about everything you can think of on it. We cook on this grill probably 5 days out of the week.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Review 80 for UniFlame 40,000 BTU 2-Burner Gas Grill w/ Side Burner, Black

Uniflame Grill

10/24/2010
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
For the money, this is a very good grill. Not too difficult to assemble. I did have a faulty regulator but after calling the company, they promptly shipped me a replacement. I've had the grill about 6 weeks and so far it is working out just fine.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
61-80 of 118 total reviews