Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Uniflame UniFlame 40,000 BTU 2-Burner Gas Grill w/ Side Burner, Black

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

Uniflame UniFlame 40,000 BTU 2-Burner Gas Grill w/ Side Burner, Black

If you are looking for a versatile gas grill that offers control over the cooking process, the UniFlame 40,000 BTU 2-Burner Gas Grill might be what you want. It comes with a visible 380 sq. inch cooking surface and a 170 sq. inch warming surface. An auxiliary side burner helps you multi-task while using the main burners. Easy to assemble and simple to use, the stainless steel burner gas grill has two plastic wheels that help you push the grill around effortlessly. It features a chrome coated warming area and porcelain coated cooking grid, which make it a breeze to cook and clean. This barbecue grill gas stove integrates a temperature gauge so you can cook the dish to the right texture at the right temperature. It does a neat job of cooking the food evenly so you can get delicious food with every single use.
Average Customer Rating:
4.282 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
(131 Reviews) 117
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
78
4 stars
28
3 stars
14
2 stars
6
1 star
5
Customer Recommendation89%116 out of 131reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
78
4 stars
28
3 stars
14
2 stars
6
1 star
5
Customer Reviews
Review 61 for UniFlame 40,000 BTU 2-Burner Gas Grill w/ Side Burner, Black

Perfect Grill

07/28/2010
By ,
New York
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is by far the best grill for the money on the market today. It cooks well with very good temperature control for cooking roasts. The assembly took about 2 hours and all parts were included and fit together with ease. The grill plates can be removed for easy cleaning in your sink.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 62 for UniFlame 40,000 BTU 2-Burner Gas Grill w/ Side Burner, Black

Great Grill

12/06/2010
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall I love this grill! Its cheap and absolutely best bang for your buck. I live in an apartment and it fits perfectly on my patio. Grill is more than big enough for a family.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+11points
Review 63 for UniFlame 40,000 BTU 2-Burner Gas Grill w/ Side Burner, Black

GREAT FOR THE PRICE!

03/18/2011
By ,
WADENA,MN
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
EASY TO PUT TOGETHER.NICE DIRECTIONS.
EACH SIDE TO TURN ON ,,YOU NEED TO USE THE IGNITER BUTTON AND ALSO FOR THE RIGHT SIDE COOKER YOU HAVE TO USE THE IGNITER BUTTON.
WORKS REAL WELL AND WOULD RECOMEND. IF YOUR GONNA USE IT EVERY DAY TO COOK I WOULD SAY GET A MORE EXPENSIVE ONE WITH CAST IRON.
ALSO THEY HAVE A STICKER INSIDE THE COOKER AND WAS HARD TO PEEL OFF....INFACT MOST IS STILL ON....HOPEFULLY IT WILL BURN OFF....LOL ,,SEE THE PICTURE
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
0points
Review 64 for UniFlame 40,000 BTU 2-Burner Gas Grill w/ Side Burner, Black

Takes 3 hours to put together

07/04/2011
By ,
Ledyard, CT
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Takes over 3 hours to put together and that was done by my friend who has put
together quite a few grills. If they say they will put it together at the store get it
in writing.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Once per week
0points
Review 65 for UniFlame 40,000 BTU 2-Burner Gas Grill w/ Side Burner, Black

Great Grill

12/08/2010
By ,
Sunrise, Florida
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
for the pirice its really good get it from site to store and its actually cheaper than the store is. Easy to put together it took me about an hour. their coustomer service is awesome soon after i got it the wire broke on the ignighter and they quickly sent me another one @ n/c. would reccomend this grill.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 66 for UniFlame 40,000 BTU 2-Burner Gas Grill w/ Side Burner, Black

A Great Value Barbeque!

07/07/2011
By ,
Long Beach, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
After shopping around and seeing what was available in this price range for what I was wanting, I found this to be the best product out there. With 50+ yrs of BBQing under my belt using everything from wood, charcoal, briquettes, natural gas and LPG, I can honestly say for the money this BBQ is great! Sturdy construction, well designed, easy assembly, easy to use and easy to clean.
Assembly took about two hours solo, following the pictorial instructions 'step by step', all parts were included and in great condition. The addition of the screwdriver and wrenches for the assembly was a surprise and appreciated gesture.
Cooking on it has been a real pleasure. No problem searing and getting grill marks, large grill area sufficient for meats, vegetables, etc. to all be going at once. Side burner has come in real handy.
And, clean up could not be easier....mostly just a wipe down of insides, and some citrus cleaner as recommended to clean the grill grids and heat deflector.
In the last week I have used it several times and look forward to many years of use from this one.
All that is missing is a rotisserie adapter kit designed specifically for this unit.
I had all accessories on hand and awaiting the arrival of this one, including the cover. No BBQ is designed or built to be all weather without protection.
For the money I could not be more pleased with the BBQ, and I know I will wind up getting more than my money out of this one.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 67 for UniFlame 40,000 BTU 2-Burner Gas Grill w/ Side Burner, Black

excellent value

07/01/2010
By ,
Costa Rica
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This product is one of the rare "values" I have seen. It was well worth the price and I got all the features I need.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
-1point
Review 68 for UniFlame 40,000 BTU 2-Burner Gas Grill w/ Side Burner, Black

PRICE MATCHING WORKS

04/25/2011
By ,
Fulton County, IL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This past weekend I was looking for a simple two burner gas grill with a side burner. Two different competitor stores had this setup for $99.99. I looked at both and wasn’t too thrilled about them so I went to Walmart.
I went through the garden section entrance and was greeted by two friendly attendants who ask if I needed assistance. I told them what I was looking for and asked if they did price matching even if the items were not the exact brand or spec for spec the same.
The one attendant knew exactly what I was talking about and said the store’s name and their price. She called the manager for price matching and explained the differences in the items. They not only matched, but beat the price at $97.00. I bought the grill (which was much nicer) and a grill cover for $114!!
My son and I put it together Saturday and we grilled both Saturday and Easter Sunday for four people. Everything worked perfectly including the igniter! We also had corn on the cob cooked on the side burner one night and boil brats before grilling on Sunday.
The best feature is actual grill; it was not just wires but a really nice thick grill. The grill is in two pieces that comes out extremely easy so it can be washed off in the sink instead of scraping it off with a wire brush. It also has a temperature gauge and the LP tank mount actually holds the tank securely.
This is a great grill and was a fun project putting it together. It also included all the tools to put it together too (screwdriver and two wrenches).
Thanks for the great matched plus price!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+27points
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Federal way
What stores have this grill cheaper
Posted 06/06/2011
I saw someone said they got a price match.. I cant find a similar grill to get a price match. I want to save the $20.
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 69 for UniFlame 40,000 BTU 2-Burner Gas Grill w/ Side Burner, Black

can't beat it for the price

05/15/2011
By ,
Upstate, NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great product for the price. It comes in 1000 pieces but the price is fantastic and the directions are real easy to follow. I've had $500 SS grills and this one works every bit as good! Again, you get what you pay for and I'm sure it won't last longer than 2-3 years but for camp its what I needed.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
+8points
Review 70 for UniFlame 40,000 BTU 2-Burner Gas Grill w/ Side Burner, Black
09/05/2011
By ,
Levittown, Pa
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Just purchased this to replace grill that would have cost more for replacement parts than it was worth. It did take more than the one hour to assemble, but wasn't too bad. After assembled as per instructions, fired up grill for 15 minutes to "heat clean". One problem I found, the handle gets very hot since the screw threads for the handle conducts the heat to the metal on the handle. I think the manufacturer could have come up with a heat sink to eliminate the problem. Haven't really put it to another test, but so far that's the only problem I see. That cost them a star.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
0points
Review 71 for UniFlame 40,000 BTU 2-Burner Gas Grill w/ Side Burner, Black

Great grill

07/05/2010
By ,
Cleveland, OH
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This is a great grill for the price. Heats up quickly and cooks evenly. Just the right size for a small family or small party.
My only complaint is that it took so long to put together-almost 3 hours. The instructions would be more helpful with narrative instead of just pictures.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
-1point
Review 72 for UniFlame 40,000 BTU 2-Burner Gas Grill w/ Side Burner, Black

EASY TO USE AND ASSEMBLE

07/04/2010
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
For the price you will not find a better grill. It was easy to assemble and use. Even my wife lives to cook on the grill now. WE have enjoyed this new Uni-Flame grill and would recommend it to anyone looking for and inexpensive way to get a gas grill.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Review 73 for UniFlame 40,000 BTU 2-Burner Gas Grill w/ Side Burner, Black

Uniflame Grill

10/24/2010
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
For the money, this is a very good grill. Not too difficult to assemble. I did have a faulty regulator but after calling the company, they promptly shipped me a replacement. I've had the grill about 6 weeks and so far it is working out just fine.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 74 for UniFlame 40,000 BTU 2-Burner Gas Grill w/ Side Burner, Black

replacement parts

07/06/2010
By ,
azusa ca
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
If you call the 800 number in the instruction manual, the replacement parts are very reasonable. I priced them on line and thought the same as a previous reviewer ...too expensive.. but I called the 800 number and most of the parts I needed were 10 or 15 dollars each. This grill is Ok for the price.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Usage:Every few days
+2points
Review 75 for UniFlame 40,000 BTU 2-Burner Gas Grill w/ Side Burner, Black
11/26/2010
By ,
Marietta, Ga.
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I wanted a hot cooker and with 40,000BTU this does the job.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
+4points
Review 76 for UniFlame 40,000 BTU 2-Burner Gas Grill w/ Side Burner, Black

Good and Affordable

05/24/2011
By ,
Clearwater Florida
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Very good grill for an afforable price. I did wait for it for over a week when I could have gone to my local Walmart and purchased the same unit at the same price. However, I am very pleased with the system and the grill fits my daughters needs perfectly.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 77 for UniFlame 40,000 BTU 2-Burner Gas Grill w/ Side Burner, Black

worth every penny paid for it!!!

04/19/2012
By ,
philadelphia,pa.
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
you know how you can say you got something for a steal..while thats what i have to say about this grill...it looks and works like a $300 to $400 grill,..plus it has everything you need to have a great barbuque with your family and friends!!if you to ask me!!is it worth it!!h*ll yea!!!cowboyedd
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
0points
Review 78 for UniFlame 40,000 BTU 2-Burner Gas Grill w/ Side Burner, Black

AWESOME first grill!

08/20/2011
By ,
Boston, MA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
It was a little tricky putting it together since I have never put together a grill but I managed to do it on my own. It looks really nice and has great safety features. I was shocked at the power of this little grill! I love how easy it is to remove and clean the grates. Overall, awesome grill. I keep a cover on it when I'm not using it so we'll see how long it lasts me...
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
0points
Review 79 for UniFlame 40,000 BTU 2-Burner Gas Grill w/ Side Burner, Black

UNEVEN HEAT DISTRIBUTION

07/07/2010
By ,
NEPA, PA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
GOOD VALUE GRILL BUT DOES NOT DISTRIBUTE HEAT EVENLY. I HAVE TO FIND CERTAIN "HOT" SPOTS ON THE GRILL TO COOK FOOD. GREAT PRICE AND SO FAR GREAT LOOKING GRILL.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Review 80 for UniFlame 40,000 BTU 2-Burner Gas Grill w/ Side Burner, Black

Nice Grill!

12/29/2010
By ,
Cleveland, OH
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I purchased this grill online and it was damaged in shipping. Took it back to the store and ended up getting $18 back because it was on sale. So, for $99 dollars it's a great buy! It doesn't seem cheap like other low priced grills. The overall grill is pretty big but the grill surface itself is just a fair size.
It needs to be assembled and the instructions are a little hard to follow. Not very clear. I'm a pretty experienced handy-man and it took me about an hour an a half from beginning to end.
I bought it as a Christmas gift for my girlfriend and she hasn't used it yet, so I can't comment on the perfomance of the grill. If it works like it should, I would definetly recommend this grill.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
-1point
61-80 of 118 total reviews