Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Uniflame UniFlame 40,000 BTU 2-Burner Gas Grill w/ Side Burner, Black

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

Uniflame UniFlame 40,000 BTU 2-Burner Gas Grill w/ Side Burner, Black

If you are looking for a versatile gas grill that offers control over the cooking process, the UniFlame 40,000 BTU 2-Burner Gas Grill might be what you want. It comes with a visible 380 sq. inch cooking surface and a 170 sq. inch warming surface. An auxiliary side burner helps you multi-task while using the main burners. Easy to assemble and simple to use, the stainless steel burner gas grill has two plastic wheels that help you push the grill around effortlessly. It features a chrome coated warming area and porcelain coated cooking grid, which make it a breeze to cook and clean. This barbecue grill gas stove integrates a temperature gauge so you can cook the dish to the right texture at the right temperature. It does a neat job of cooking the food evenly so you can get delicious food with every single use.
Average Customer Rating:
4.282 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
(131 Reviews) 117
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
78
4 stars
28
3 stars
14
2 stars
6
1 star
5
Customer Recommendation89%116 out of 131reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
78
4 stars
28
3 stars
14
2 stars
6
1 star
5
Customer Reviews
Review 61 for UniFlame 40,000 BTU 2-Burner Gas Grill w/ Side Burner, Black

Superior Design

01/02/2011
By ,
Blackiston, DE
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I paid $98. for this grill, a fantastic bargain! It is the only 2-burner grill with a side-burner I could find. I've had it just 3 days so it's not had much use. I wanted to comment on the excellent design and ease of assembly. But follow the directions carefully and resist the urge to jump ahead. The design makes it a very rigid, sturdy grill. It should last a long time compared to others I've had. Walmart had a young fellow pick it off the shelf, carry it and load it in my car.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:A few times per month
0points
Review 62 for UniFlame 40,000 BTU 2-Burner Gas Grill w/ Side Burner, Black

awesome grill

07/04/2010
By ,
asheboro NC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
this grill works great . it takes a little while to put together but its worth it . make sure to buy a full tank of gas or u have to buy one and take it some where and fill it for what they want . a full one is about 50 bucks but it will last a long long time .the grill heated up fast and worked like a champ.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:A few times per month
-1point
Review 63 for UniFlame 40,000 BTU 2-Burner Gas Grill w/ Side Burner, Black

Our First Gas Grill

08/11/2011
By ,
Huntsville, AL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We (I) have been wanting a gas grill for some time now. Saw this one online and decided to go for it. Since it's just my wife and me and the dog, it's just not cost effective for us to use charcoal as much anymore. I love to grill but it seems much more economical to use gas, especially as much as I grill. We bought this grill yesterday, brought it home and put it together in about an hour. There are a couple of minor design flaws in the assembly part of the grill, but nothing to worry about. The main one is a lower support bracket that tightens with a wing nut on the inside of the front panel. There isn't enough room for the wings to clear the front panel on this support so I didn't worry about tightening it. You will understand when you assemble it. Anyway, I cooked burgers and brats on the grill last night and they were wonderful. We love it! I can see myself cooking on this grill much more often than on my charcoal grill due to time constraints and charcoal costs. The grill cooks evenly and gets to temperature very quickly. However, I am just a novice at gas grilling so it will take time to learn all the tricks about the knob positions for certain temps, etc. I am very happy with the grill and plan on cooking on it again tonight. This is not difficult to assemble and is very user friendly even for a novice like me.
This grill is an excellent value for the money. It will hold a lot of food (22 burger capacity) so it will work for entertaining unless you are feeding 100 people or something. I still prefer the charcoal taste but love this grill anyway!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 64 for UniFlame 40,000 BTU 2-Burner Gas Grill w/ Side Burner, Black
06/16/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
For the price this is an amazing value. Although I wasn't crazy about the assembly it was worth the work. I'd done some research and this deal can't be beat.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Review 65 for UniFlame 40,000 BTU 2-Burner Gas Grill w/ Side Burner, Black

Decent smaller grill

07/26/2011
By ,
Indiana
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is a fair grill for a small family or a couple. Adequate for small groups. Assembly was easy as long as you follow the directions (and it helps to use decent tools, although some are provided) and takes about an hour. Heats quickly and evenly. I am not fond of the stamped steel construction for the grate and the upper housing, but for a hundred bucks or so, what do you expect. The main selling feature on this for me was the side burner, as my grill is on a different level of the hacienda than the kitchen, and this lets me keep an eye on the rest of dinner.
I am used to cooking on outdoor equipment that is more commercial in nature, but due to life changes compromises are made. For the money, this is a winner all the way!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 66 for UniFlame 40,000 BTU 2-Burner Gas Grill w/ Side Burner, Black

Nice grill

07/16/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is a nice grill, very roomy grill plate that would be more than enough for a family or a get together. I like that it has a holder on the side for grilling gadgets. It was slightly time consuming to put together and came in a lot of pieces. Other than that I love it. Clean up is about the same as any other grill. Also, enjoy the thermometer, a lot better than trying to guess the temperature!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 67 for UniFlame 40,000 BTU 2-Burner Gas Grill w/ Side Burner, Black

Bar B Que a must for all familys small or large

09/05/2011
By ,
Henderson Nevada
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
A well balanced combination at a very good price. A gas unit is my best selection, but I will miss a real charco bricket style.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
0points
Review 68 for UniFlame 40,000 BTU 2-Burner Gas Grill w/ Side Burner, Black
11/19/2011
By ,
Ft Myers Fla
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Every bit what I expected and a bargain for the money. Perfect for a small family or a couple.
A little scary when you see all the parts. Took over an hour to put it together and fire it up. If you have trouble walking and chewing gum at the same time then it could take you a couple hours.
Going to break it in with a steak this evening,
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 69 for UniFlame 40,000 BTU 2-Burner Gas Grill w/ Side Burner, Black

great grill for the price

09/03/2011
By ,
Florida
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Grill is nice and works just fine the only problem is the temp. gauge doesn't work
Product Attributes:
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 70 for UniFlame 40,000 BTU 2-Burner Gas Grill w/ Side Burner, Black

UNEVEN HEAT DISTRIBUTION

07/07/2010
By ,
NEPA, PA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
GOOD VALUE GRILL BUT DOES NOT DISTRIBUTE HEAT EVENLY. I HAVE TO FIND CERTAIN "HOT" SPOTS ON THE GRILL TO COOK FOOD. GREAT PRICE AND SO FAR GREAT LOOKING GRILL.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Review 71 for UniFlame 40,000 BTU 2-Burner Gas Grill w/ Side Burner, Black

Not for the impatient

07/16/2010
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Assembly took 2 hours. I'm telling you now be careful to follow instructions to a tee. You will need 2 people. Well worth the effort though. Looks nice for the price.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
+1point
Review 72 for UniFlame 40,000 BTU 2-Burner Gas Grill w/ Side Burner, Black

Uniflame Grill

10/24/2010
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
For the money, this is a very good grill. Not too difficult to assemble. I did have a faulty regulator but after calling the company, they promptly shipped me a replacement. I've had the grill about 6 weeks and so far it is working out just fine.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 73 for UniFlame 40,000 BTU 2-Burner Gas Grill w/ Side Burner, Black

AWESOME first grill!

08/20/2011
By ,
Boston, MA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
It was a little tricky putting it together since I have never put together a grill but I managed to do it on my own. It looks really nice and has great safety features. I was shocked at the power of this little grill! I love how easy it is to remove and clean the grates. Overall, awesome grill. I keep a cover on it when I'm not using it so we'll see how long it lasts me...
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
0points
Review 74 for UniFlame 40,000 BTU 2-Burner Gas Grill w/ Side Burner, Black
08/21/2011
By ,
St. Louis, MO
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
For the price when I purchased the UniFlame last year, couldn't be beat. After a very low price, Walmart included a gift card making this an even greater buy. The grill heats evenly and with the heat guage on the lid of the grill, makes it very easy to cook great meals. The electronic ignitor is easy to use and after a year of use, still works on the first try everytime.
The only complaints that I have are the assembly instructions. They could have been a little clearer. The other complaint is the rust factor. Within 3 months, all of the protective coating that was on the unit was worn off and the rust set in. It looks a mess after 1 year but still works great.
Overall still pretty satisfied for the price. Around $50.00 after the mark down and the gift card.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 75 for UniFlame 40,000 BTU 2-Burner Gas Grill w/ Side Burner, Black

decent BBQ

07/21/2010
By ,
Nevada
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Decent unit to grill on, just the basics with an additional side burner for warming or whatever. I don't like the cheesy igniter button at all, you have to press it really hard to activate the igniters to light the grill. No propane tank weight guage either to determine at a quick glance approx. how much propane is left in the tank.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
0points
Review 76 for UniFlame 40,000 BTU 2-Burner Gas Grill w/ Side Burner, Black
11/26/2010
By ,
Marietta, Ga.
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I wanted a hot cooker and with 40,000BTU this does the job.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
+4points
Review 77 for UniFlame 40,000 BTU 2-Burner Gas Grill w/ Side Burner, Black

Good deal.

04/20/2011
By ,
Kinston, NC
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Love the grill and a pretty good price. Only problem is that I cannot get the automatic igniter to work and, yes, I did install the battery. Am just going to fire it up manually. That feature is definitely not worth sending this one back and putting a new one together again (which took a couple of hours). Overall, love it and use it several times a week. Love the overall look of the grill as well.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+3points
Review 78 for UniFlame 40,000 BTU 2-Burner Gas Grill w/ Side Burner, Black

ok product

07/13/2010
By ,
Alexandria, VA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Grill doesn't seem as sturdy as my last and I'm not sure I like the thicker grates, it seems like food sticks to them more. I haven't used it enough yet to really get to know the product as far as what adjustments I need to make to get the results I want. It also seems to burn hotter than the last grill I had so I've had to adjust the knobs differently. I do like that the grates come out for cleaning. Love the cover on the side burner.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
-1point
Review 79 for UniFlame 40,000 BTU 2-Burner Gas Grill w/ Side Burner, Black

Excellent Value

10/09/2010
By ,
Newbury, NH
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Well designed, well built, well priced and easy to assemble. This is a star in the lower end of the gas grill market which other makers seem to have abandoned - big mistake, in a recession. With this, Walmart and Uniflame could own that segment. Compared to others I've assembled, this is sturdy and well engineered.
Minor niggle: the igniter. (a) it's fixed to the front panel with a plastic nut, which stripped when I tried to tighten it - weather will penetrate and spoil. Should be metal. And (b) the sparks fly on the LH burner and the ring, but NOT on the RH burner! Can't access it, being built-in to the main module, but suppose there's a bad connection there. Should have been quality-assured better.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+41points
Review 80 for UniFlame 40,000 BTU 2-Burner Gas Grill w/ Side Burner, Black

Great Gas Grill

07/03/2011
By ,
Charlotte, NC
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
The only problem was putting it together. Instructions showed picture and bolts and it took over 1 hour to put together. But beside that is works great.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
0points
61-80 of 118 total reviews