Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Uniflame UniFlame 40,000 BTU 2-Burner Gas Grill w/ Side Burner, Black

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

Uniflame UniFlame 40,000 BTU 2-Burner Gas Grill w/ Side Burner, Black

If you are looking for a versatile gas grill that offers control over the cooking process, the UniFlame 40,000 BTU 2-Burner Gas Grill might be what you want. It comes with a visible 380 sq. inch cooking surface and a 170 sq. inch warming surface. An auxiliary side burner helps you multi-task while using the main burners. Easy to assemble and simple to use, the stainless steel burner gas grill has two plastic wheels that help you push the grill around effortlessly. It features a chrome coated warming area and porcelain coated cooking grid, which make it a breeze to cook and clean. This barbecue grill gas stove integrates a temperature gauge so you can cook the dish to the right texture at the right temperature. It does a neat job of cooking the food evenly so you can get delicious food with every single use.
Average Customer Rating:
4.282 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
(131 Reviews) 117
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
78
4 stars
28
3 stars
14
2 stars
6
1 star
5
Customer Recommendation89%116 out of 131reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
78
4 stars
28
3 stars
14
2 stars
6
1 star
5
Customer Reviews
Review 61 for UniFlame 40,000 BTU 2-Burner Gas Grill w/ Side Burner, Black

Love this Grill

07/20/2010
By ,
Salem, NJ
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought a grill similar to this with out the side burner last summer. We liked we the one had, but had to leave it behind when we moved. This summer I went ahead and bought this because I wanted a grill with a burner. I absolutely love it. We liked our old one but this is 100 times better, The old had the thin metal racks and was harder to clean. This cleans very easily and cooks great. I really like the fact that it also has the tempture thermometer on the front so you always know what your cooking at. By far the best investment we've made yet.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every few days
+95points
Review 62 for UniFlame 40,000 BTU 2-Burner Gas Grill w/ Side Burner, Black

Great Grill for the price

04/17/2012
By ,
Jamestown, NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Only took me 3 1/2 hours to assemble this grill. It's a good value providing you can read pictures for assembly. My instruction booklet was messed up and I had to do it by guesswork. Used it for the first time today (4/17/2012) and it works just great.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 63 for UniFlame 40,000 BTU 2-Burner Gas Grill w/ Side Burner, Black

Nice Grill

09/30/2010
By ,
Colorado
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This grill is a great, but took a while to assemble, as the directions could have been explained better. All in all it functions perfectly and cooks well. It is advisable to buy those flat lava-rocls with the holes in them. It just makes a better bar b q.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 64 for UniFlame 40,000 BTU 2-Burner Gas Grill w/ Side Burner, Black

BUY IT!!!

08/15/2010
By ,
San Antonio, TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this Grill on Thurs, Wal Mart did awesome Customer Service and put it together and was ready on Friday and I used it on Sunday. Very easy to use, and cooks GREAT!! Price is great and it does the job and it is so easy to clean. I highly recommend this product
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 65 for UniFlame 40,000 BTU 2-Burner Gas Grill w/ Side Burner, Black

Superior Design

01/02/2011
By ,
Blackiston, DE
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I paid $98. for this grill, a fantastic bargain! It is the only 2-burner grill with a side-burner I could find. I've had it just 3 days so it's not had much use. I wanted to comment on the excellent design and ease of assembly. But follow the directions carefully and resist the urge to jump ahead. The design makes it a very rigid, sturdy grill. It should last a long time compared to others I've had. Walmart had a young fellow pick it off the shelf, carry it and load it in my car.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:A few times per month
0points
Review 66 for UniFlame 40,000 BTU 2-Burner Gas Grill w/ Side Burner, Black

Great Grill

01/18/2011
By ,
Bristow, OK
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ordered this grill and love it. Took some time to assemble but it was worth it!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
-1point
Review 67 for UniFlame 40,000 BTU 2-Burner Gas Grill w/ Side Burner, Black
06/16/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
For the price this is an amazing value. Although I wasn't crazy about the assembly it was worth the work. I'd done some research and this deal can't be beat.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Review 68 for UniFlame 40,000 BTU 2-Burner Gas Grill w/ Side Burner, Black

Takes 3 hours to put together

07/04/2011
By ,
Ledyard, CT
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Takes over 3 hours to put together and that was done by my friend who has put
together quite a few grills. If they say they will put it together at the store get it
in writing.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Once per week
0points
Review 69 for UniFlame 40,000 BTU 2-Burner Gas Grill w/ Side Burner, Black

Light and compact unit, easy to assemble

07/20/2011
By ,
CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I like the fact that it comes with all the tools needed to assemble the burner (even comes with a screw driver and hex wrench). Having all the screws, nuts, and bolts laid out in an easy-to-find shrink-wrapped pack was a plus. Once we laid out and identified all the pieces, it took my husband and I a little over an hour to finish the job. The instructions were easy to read and follow. The pictures helped a lot.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Review 70 for UniFlame 40,000 BTU 2-Burner Gas Grill w/ Side Burner, Black

Nice Grill!

12/29/2010
By ,
Cleveland, OH
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I purchased this grill online and it was damaged in shipping. Took it back to the store and ended up getting $18 back because it was on sale. So, for $99 dollars it's a great buy! It doesn't seem cheap like other low priced grills. The overall grill is pretty big but the grill surface itself is just a fair size.
It needs to be assembled and the instructions are a little hard to follow. Not very clear. I'm a pretty experienced handy-man and it took me about an hour an a half from beginning to end.
I bought it as a Christmas gift for my girlfriend and she hasn't used it yet, so I can't comment on the perfomance of the grill. If it works like it should, I would definetly recommend this grill.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
-1point
Review 71 for UniFlame 40,000 BTU 2-Burner Gas Grill w/ Side Burner, Black

So far, so good!

06/11/2011
By ,
Bradenton, FL
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I purchased one of these grills yesterday, 6-10-11, so it's a little hard to tell how long it will last. Overall, the grill appears to be well made for the price range. I had to buy an unassembled model because of our small car, however, I do recommend that you buy an assembled one if possible. The instruction booklet is adequate, but could go in to more detail, most of the assembly is shown in pictures only and some not all that clear. The hardest part of assembly was mounting the control valve for the side burner. On the plus side, they do give you the required screwdriver and a couple of small wrenches in the hardware pack. What sold me on the Uni Flame brand besides the price was the fact the grill has square burners for more even heating and the fact that Uni Flame is distributed by a subsidiary of Blue Rhino, the propane exchange people. As I say, time will tell. My advice for now is be sure you run the grill for the recommended 15 Min on high to burn off any oils or dirt and if you have to assemble it, take your time and follow the manual pictures!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+21points
Review 72 for UniFlame 40,000 BTU 2-Burner Gas Grill w/ Side Burner, Black

Uniflame Grill

10/24/2010
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
For the money, this is a very good grill. Not too difficult to assemble. I did have a faulty regulator but after calling the company, they promptly shipped me a replacement. I've had the grill about 6 weeks and so far it is working out just fine.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 73 for UniFlame 40,000 BTU 2-Burner Gas Grill w/ Side Burner, Black

ok product

07/13/2010
By ,
Alexandria, VA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Grill doesn't seem as sturdy as my last and I'm not sure I like the thicker grates, it seems like food sticks to them more. I haven't used it enough yet to really get to know the product as far as what adjustments I need to make to get the results I want. It also seems to burn hotter than the last grill I had so I've had to adjust the knobs differently. I do like that the grates come out for cleaning. Love the cover on the side burner.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
-1point
Review 74 for UniFlame 40,000 BTU 2-Burner Gas Grill w/ Side Burner, Black

EASY TO USE AND ASSEMBLE

07/04/2010
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
For the price you will not find a better grill. It was easy to assemble and use. Even my wife lives to cook on the grill now. WE have enjoyed this new Uni-Flame grill and would recommend it to anyone looking for and inexpensive way to get a gas grill.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Review 75 for UniFlame 40,000 BTU 2-Burner Gas Grill w/ Side Burner, Black

Good grill for the money

05/12/2011
By ,
Glen Allen, VA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
The price is good, but I think WHEN the burners burn out it will be more to replace them , if they can be replaced.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 76 for UniFlame 40,000 BTU 2-Burner Gas Grill w/ Side Burner, Black
09/05/2011
By ,
Levittown, Pa
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Just purchased this to replace grill that would have cost more for replacement parts than it was worth. It did take more than the one hour to assemble, but wasn't too bad. After assembled as per instructions, fired up grill for 15 minutes to "heat clean". One problem I found, the handle gets very hot since the screw threads for the handle conducts the heat to the metal on the handle. I think the manufacturer could have come up with a heat sink to eliminate the problem. Haven't really put it to another test, but so far that's the only problem I see. That cost them a star.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
0points
Review 77 for UniFlame 40,000 BTU 2-Burner Gas Grill w/ Side Burner, Black

Great grill

07/05/2010
By ,
Cleveland, OH
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This is a great grill for the price. Heats up quickly and cooks evenly. Just the right size for a small family or small party.
My only complaint is that it took so long to put together-almost 3 hours. The instructions would be more helpful with narrative instead of just pictures.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
-1point
Review 78 for UniFlame 40,000 BTU 2-Burner Gas Grill w/ Side Burner, Black

replacement parts

07/06/2010
By ,
azusa ca
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
If you call the 800 number in the instruction manual, the replacement parts are very reasonable. I priced them on line and thought the same as a previous reviewer ...too expensive.. but I called the 800 number and most of the parts I needed were 10 or 15 dollars each. This grill is Ok for the price.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Usage:Every few days
+2points
Review 79 for UniFlame 40,000 BTU 2-Burner Gas Grill w/ Side Burner, Black

Not for the impatient

07/16/2010
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Assembly took 2 hours. I'm telling you now be careful to follow instructions to a tee. You will need 2 people. Well worth the effort though. Looks nice for the price.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
+1point
Review 80 for UniFlame 40,000 BTU 2-Burner Gas Grill w/ Side Burner, Black
11/26/2010
By ,
Marietta, Ga.
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I wanted a hot cooker and with 40,000BTU this does the job.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
+4points
61-80 of 118 total reviews