Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Uniflame UniFlame 40,000 BTU 2-Burner Gas Grill w/ Side Burner, Black

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

Uniflame UniFlame 40,000 BTU 2-Burner Gas Grill w/ Side Burner, Black

If you are looking for a versatile gas grill that offers control over the cooking process, the UniFlame 40,000 BTU 2-Burner Gas Grill might be what you want. It comes with a visible 380 sq. inch cooking surface and a 170 sq. inch warming surface. An auxiliary side burner helps you multi-task while using the main burners. Easy to assemble and simple to use, the stainless steel burner gas grill has two plastic wheels that help you push the grill around effortlessly. It features a chrome coated warming area and porcelain coated cooking grid, which make it a breeze to cook and clean. This barbecue grill gas stove integrates a temperature gauge so you can cook the dish to the right texture at the right temperature. It does a neat job of cooking the food evenly so you can get delicious food with every single use.
Average Customer Rating:
4.282 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
(131 Reviews) 117
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
78
4 stars
28
3 stars
14
2 stars
6
1 star
5
Customer Recommendation89%116 out of 131reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
78
4 stars
28
3 stars
14
2 stars
6
1 star
5
Customer Reviews
Review 61 for UniFlame 40,000 BTU 2-Burner Gas Grill w/ Side Burner, Black

Perfect Grill

07/28/2010
By ,
New York
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is by far the best grill for the money on the market today. It cooks well with very good temperature control for cooking roasts. The assembly took about 2 hours and all parts were included and fit together with ease. The grill plates can be removed for easy cleaning in your sink.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 62 for UniFlame 40,000 BTU 2-Burner Gas Grill w/ Side Burner, Black
06/16/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
For the price this is an amazing value. Although I wasn't crazy about the assembly it was worth the work. I'd done some research and this deal can't be beat.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Review 63 for UniFlame 40,000 BTU 2-Burner Gas Grill w/ Side Burner, Black
11/19/2011
By ,
Ft Myers Fla
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Every bit what I expected and a bargain for the money. Perfect for a small family or a couple.
A little scary when you see all the parts. Took over an hour to put it together and fire it up. If you have trouble walking and chewing gum at the same time then it could take you a couple hours.
Going to break it in with a steak this evening,
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 64 for UniFlame 40,000 BTU 2-Burner Gas Grill w/ Side Burner, Black

Good product and value!

06/17/2011
By ,
Pittsburgh, PA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I was in dire need of a new grill for our camp. I had read the reviews and read one in particular that said it took two hours, not the recommended one hour assembly time. I am one of those people who can read directions and put things together without difficulty. But I did plan on two hours of assembly, which was much more accurate than the recemmended one hour. I would recommend to anyone to keep this in mind. I didn't have any difficulty putting it together and there were alot of parts. It was great that they provided the screwdriver and wrench to assist in the assembly. I'm sure that would be great for someone who is taking this to a campsite with limited tools. The grill was the perfect size I needed. I like that I can remove the individual grates to clean separately which is so much easier than a large one-piece grate.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 65 for UniFlame 40,000 BTU 2-Burner Gas Grill w/ Side Burner, Black

Great Value!

04/05/2012
By ,
Raleigh, NC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love a gas grill! Hate charcoal... had an old grill from my parents that was too big to move when we relocated. Couldn't live without one any longer so my husband and I looked at grills and were not going to compromise on price... I found this online and then found it in my local store... had them assemble it for free in 4 days... This grill is great! It's light enough to move by yourself but sturdy enough not to be scared it's going to fall apart! Great value for 118 dollars... which I noticed has increased since earlier this week when we purchased it. I LOVE IT!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Once per week
0points
Review 66 for UniFlame 40,000 BTU 2-Burner Gas Grill w/ Side Burner, Black

Great Grill

01/18/2011
By ,
Bristow, OK
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ordered this grill and love it. Took some time to assemble but it was worth it!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
-1point
Review 67 for UniFlame 40,000 BTU 2-Burner Gas Grill w/ Side Burner, Black

great grill for the price

09/03/2011
By ,
Florida
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Grill is nice and works just fine the only problem is the temp. gauge doesn't work
Product Attributes:
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 68 for UniFlame 40,000 BTU 2-Burner Gas Grill w/ Side Burner, Black

Bar B Que a must for all familys small or large

09/05/2011
By ,
Henderson Nevada
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
A well balanced combination at a very good price. A gas unit is my best selection, but I will miss a real charco bricket style.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
0points
Review 69 for UniFlame 40,000 BTU 2-Burner Gas Grill w/ Side Burner, Black

Decent smaller grill

07/26/2011
By ,
Indiana
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is a fair grill for a small family or a couple. Adequate for small groups. Assembly was easy as long as you follow the directions (and it helps to use decent tools, although some are provided) and takes about an hour. Heats quickly and evenly. I am not fond of the stamped steel construction for the grate and the upper housing, but for a hundred bucks or so, what do you expect. The main selling feature on this for me was the side burner, as my grill is on a different level of the hacienda than the kitchen, and this lets me keep an eye on the rest of dinner.
I am used to cooking on outdoor equipment that is more commercial in nature, but due to life changes compromises are made. For the money, this is a winner all the way!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 70 for UniFlame 40,000 BTU 2-Burner Gas Grill w/ Side Burner, Black
11/03/2010
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I purchased this grill for 98.00 and I didn't expect alot for the price. The assembly took some time (2 hours). The cooking area is suprisingly a decent size and the food cooked evenly on the grill. I like that the grate is in two parts for easy cleaning. We will see how it stands up through the winter, I do have it covered and hope it can hold up well. We will see.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
0points
Review 71 for UniFlame 40,000 BTU 2-Burner Gas Grill w/ Side Burner, Black
09/05/2011
By ,
Levittown, Pa
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Just purchased this to replace grill that would have cost more for replacement parts than it was worth. It did take more than the one hour to assemble, but wasn't too bad. After assembled as per instructions, fired up grill for 15 minutes to "heat clean". One problem I found, the handle gets very hot since the screw threads for the handle conducts the heat to the metal on the handle. I think the manufacturer could have come up with a heat sink to eliminate the problem. Haven't really put it to another test, but so far that's the only problem I see. That cost them a star.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
0points
Review 72 for UniFlame 40,000 BTU 2-Burner Gas Grill w/ Side Burner, Black

Uniflame Grill

11/12/2010
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Love the ease of starting and the convenience of cooking with it. You can easily remove the cooking surface for thorough cleaning. If you're not good with tools then assembly can be a little tricky for you. The instructions could have been better if specific comments had been inserted with the pictures. Overall a great grill for the money and I'm glad that I bought it.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
0points
Review 73 for UniFlame 40,000 BTU 2-Burner Gas Grill w/ Side Burner, Black

AWESOME first grill!

08/20/2011
By ,
Boston, MA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
It was a little tricky putting it together since I have never put together a grill but I managed to do it on my own. It looks really nice and has great safety features. I was shocked at the power of this little grill! I love how easy it is to remove and clean the grates. Overall, awesome grill. I keep a cover on it when I'm not using it so we'll see how long it lasts me...
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
0points
Review 74 for UniFlame 40,000 BTU 2-Burner Gas Grill w/ Side Burner, Black
08/21/2011
By ,
St. Louis, MO
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
For the price when I purchased the UniFlame last year, couldn't be beat. After a very low price, Walmart included a gift card making this an even greater buy. The grill heats evenly and with the heat guage on the lid of the grill, makes it very easy to cook great meals. The electronic ignitor is easy to use and after a year of use, still works on the first try everytime.
The only complaints that I have are the assembly instructions. They could have been a little clearer. The other complaint is the rust factor. Within 3 months, all of the protective coating that was on the unit was worn off and the rust set in. It looks a mess after 1 year but still works great.
Overall still pretty satisfied for the price. Around $50.00 after the mark down and the gift card.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 75 for UniFlame 40,000 BTU 2-Burner Gas Grill w/ Side Burner, Black

Great Grill

09/15/2011
By ,
St Louis, MO
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Was easy enough to put together, it took a bit of time, but the instructions were really clear and easy to follow.
Works great nice look to it and feels really stable and not at all fragile like some grills in a similar price range. We got this late in the summer, but still used it a lot out on our deck - even for cooking omelettes for breakfast
I can definitely recommend.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 76 for UniFlame 40,000 BTU 2-Burner Gas Grill w/ Side Burner, Black

EASY TO USE AND ASSEMBLE

07/04/2010
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
For the price you will not find a better grill. It was easy to assemble and use. Even my wife lives to cook on the grill now. WE have enjoyed this new Uni-Flame grill and would recommend it to anyone looking for and inexpensive way to get a gas grill.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Review 77 for UniFlame 40,000 BTU 2-Burner Gas Grill w/ Side Burner, Black

replacement parts

07/06/2010
By ,
azusa ca
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
If you call the 800 number in the instruction manual, the replacement parts are very reasonable. I priced them on line and thought the same as a previous reviewer ...too expensive.. but I called the 800 number and most of the parts I needed were 10 or 15 dollars each. This grill is Ok for the price.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Usage:Every few days
+2points
Review 78 for UniFlame 40,000 BTU 2-Burner Gas Grill w/ Side Burner, Black

Great grill

07/05/2010
By ,
Cleveland, OH
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This is a great grill for the price. Heats up quickly and cooks evenly. Just the right size for a small family or small party.
My only complaint is that it took so long to put together-almost 3 hours. The instructions would be more helpful with narrative instead of just pictures.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
-1point
Review 79 for UniFlame 40,000 BTU 2-Burner Gas Grill w/ Side Burner, Black

UNEVEN HEAT DISTRIBUTION

07/07/2010
By ,
NEPA, PA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
GOOD VALUE GRILL BUT DOES NOT DISTRIBUTE HEAT EVENLY. I HAVE TO FIND CERTAIN "HOT" SPOTS ON THE GRILL TO COOK FOOD. GREAT PRICE AND SO FAR GREAT LOOKING GRILL.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Review 80 for UniFlame 40,000 BTU 2-Burner Gas Grill w/ Side Burner, Black

Uniflame Grill

10/24/2010
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
For the money, this is a very good grill. Not too difficult to assemble. I did have a faulty regulator but after calling the company, they promptly shipped me a replacement. I've had the grill about 6 weeks and so far it is working out just fine.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
61-80 of 118 total reviews