Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Uniflame UniFlame 40,000 BTU 2-Burner Gas Grill w/ Side Burner, Black

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

Uniflame UniFlame 40,000 BTU 2-Burner Gas Grill w/ Side Burner, Black

If you are looking for a versatile gas grill that offers control over the cooking process, the UniFlame 40,000 BTU 2-Burner Gas Grill might be what you want. It comes with a visible 380 sq. inch cooking surface and a 170 sq. inch warming surface. An auxiliary side burner helps you multi-task while using the main burners. Easy to assemble and simple to use, the stainless steel burner gas grill has two plastic wheels that help you push the grill around effortlessly. It features a chrome coated warming area and porcelain coated cooking grid, which make it a breeze to cook and clean. This barbecue grill gas stove integrates a temperature gauge so you can cook the dish to the right texture at the right temperature. It does a neat job of cooking the food evenly so you can get delicious food with every single use.
Average Customer Rating:
4.282 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
(131 Reviews) 117
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
78
4 stars
28
3 stars
14
2 stars
6
1 star
5
Customer Recommendation89%116 out of 131reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
78
4 stars
28
3 stars
14
2 stars
6
1 star
5
Customer Reviews
Review 61 for UniFlame 40,000 BTU 2-Burner Gas Grill w/ Side Burner, Black

Great Grill!

06/08/2010
By ,
Rapid City, SD
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is a great little grill -- actually not so little. I LOVE IT!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+51points
Review 62 for UniFlame 40,000 BTU 2-Burner Gas Grill w/ Side Burner, Black

Excellent deal!

06/30/2010
By ,
Moorpark, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is a very nice little grill. My big one broke down and I needed something for the 4th of July, ordered this one and got it in 1 day!! It's easy to clean and the temp gage is a nice touch. Assembly is a bit involved, but worth it for the price.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
-1point
Review 63 for UniFlame 40,000 BTU 2-Burner Gas Grill w/ Side Burner, Black

awesome grill

07/04/2010
By ,
asheboro NC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
this grill works great . it takes a little while to put together but its worth it . make sure to buy a full tank of gas or u have to buy one and take it some where and fill it for what they want . a full one is about 50 bucks but it will last a long long time .the grill heated up fast and worked like a champ.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:A few times per month
-1point
Review 64 for UniFlame 40,000 BTU 2-Burner Gas Grill w/ Side Burner, Black

A fantastic product

07/23/2010
By ,
Maine
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
WOW! Not only was this a great grill...it was a great deal. I paid less for this than most grills I saw and it even has a side burner. It is much larger than my old one and cooks much faster. I am very impressed with it and the price I paid.
LoveRaccoons
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+2points
Review 65 for UniFlame 40,000 BTU 2-Burner Gas Grill w/ Side Burner, Black

Cooking

12/30/2010
By ,
Amarillo, TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This product was amazing! I didn't like having to assemble it myself. I got it as a Christmas gift for my fiance and not even a week later he has already used it twice.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:A few times per month
0points
Review 66 for UniFlame 40,000 BTU 2-Burner Gas Grill w/ Side Burner, Black
06/16/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
For the price this is an amazing value. Although I wasn't crazy about the assembly it was worth the work. I'd done some research and this deal can't be beat.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Review 67 for UniFlame 40,000 BTU 2-Burner Gas Grill w/ Side Burner, Black

Bar B Que a must for all familys small or large

09/05/2011
By ,
Henderson Nevada
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
A well balanced combination at a very good price. A gas unit is my best selection, but I will miss a real charco bricket style.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
0points
Review 68 for UniFlame 40,000 BTU 2-Burner Gas Grill w/ Side Burner, Black

Love this BBQ

04/23/2012
By ,
Sault Ste. Marie, MI
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great BBQ for the price! Lots of parts to put together, but once it's together, great!!! Looks great, heats fast, cooks well! Very happy with it!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
0points
Review 69 for UniFlame 40,000 BTU 2-Burner Gas Grill w/ Side Burner, Black

a nice grill

05/19/2011
By ,
blue springs, mo.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Seems like a pretty nice grill for the price. Went together fairly easy, but took longer than the one hour the manual stated. The grill came with a dent on the front panel and a few scratches on the lower front panel. They don't look bad enough to go through the hassle of taking back. I'm sure the damage came from walmart shipping and not the manufacturer. The grill fired up with no problem and cooks wonderfully. A nice grill for the money. I would buy anotherone again when the time comes.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+13points
Review 70 for UniFlame 40,000 BTU 2-Burner Gas Grill w/ Side Burner, Black

Good grill for the money

05/12/2011
By ,
Glen Allen, VA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
The price is good, but I think WHEN the burners burn out it will be more to replace them , if they can be replaced.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 71 for UniFlame 40,000 BTU 2-Burner Gas Grill w/ Side Burner, Black

So far, so good!

06/11/2011
By ,
Bradenton, FL
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I purchased one of these grills yesterday, 6-10-11, so it's a little hard to tell how long it will last. Overall, the grill appears to be well made for the price range. I had to buy an unassembled model because of our small car, however, I do recommend that you buy an assembled one if possible. The instruction booklet is adequate, but could go in to more detail, most of the assembly is shown in pictures only and some not all that clear. The hardest part of assembly was mounting the control valve for the side burner. On the plus side, they do give you the required screwdriver and a couple of small wrenches in the hardware pack. What sold me on the Uni Flame brand besides the price was the fact the grill has square burners for more even heating and the fact that Uni Flame is distributed by a subsidiary of Blue Rhino, the propane exchange people. As I say, time will tell. My advice for now is be sure you run the grill for the recommended 15 Min on high to burn off any oils or dirt and if you have to assemble it, take your time and follow the manual pictures!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+21points
Review 72 for UniFlame 40,000 BTU 2-Burner Gas Grill w/ Side Burner, Black
09/05/2011
By ,
Levittown, Pa
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Just purchased this to replace grill that would have cost more for replacement parts than it was worth. It did take more than the one hour to assemble, but wasn't too bad. After assembled as per instructions, fired up grill for 15 minutes to "heat clean". One problem I found, the handle gets very hot since the screw threads for the handle conducts the heat to the metal on the handle. I think the manufacturer could have come up with a heat sink to eliminate the problem. Haven't really put it to another test, but so far that's the only problem I see. That cost them a star.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
0points
Review 73 for UniFlame 40,000 BTU 2-Burner Gas Grill w/ Side Burner, Black

Great grill

07/05/2010
By ,
Cleveland, OH
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This is a great grill for the price. Heats up quickly and cooks evenly. Just the right size for a small family or small party.
My only complaint is that it took so long to put together-almost 3 hours. The instructions would be more helpful with narrative instead of just pictures.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
-1point
Review 74 for UniFlame 40,000 BTU 2-Burner Gas Grill w/ Side Burner, Black

replacement parts

07/06/2010
By ,
azusa ca
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
If you call the 800 number in the instruction manual, the replacement parts are very reasonable. I priced them on line and thought the same as a previous reviewer ...too expensive.. but I called the 800 number and most of the parts I needed were 10 or 15 dollars each. This grill is Ok for the price.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Usage:Every few days
+2points
Review 75 for UniFlame 40,000 BTU 2-Burner Gas Grill w/ Side Burner, Black

Good deal.

04/20/2011
By ,
Kinston, NC
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Love the grill and a pretty good price. Only problem is that I cannot get the automatic igniter to work and, yes, I did install the battery. Am just going to fire it up manually. That feature is definitely not worth sending this one back and putting a new one together again (which took a couple of hours). Overall, love it and use it several times a week. Love the overall look of the grill as well.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+3points
Review 76 for UniFlame 40,000 BTU 2-Burner Gas Grill w/ Side Burner, Black

worth every penny paid for it!!!

04/19/2012
By ,
philadelphia,pa.
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
you know how you can say you got something for a steal..while thats what i have to say about this grill...it looks and works like a $300 to $400 grill,..plus it has everything you need to have a great barbuque with your family and friends!!if you to ask me!!is it worth it!!h*ll yea!!!cowboyedd
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
0points
Review 77 for UniFlame 40,000 BTU 2-Burner Gas Grill w/ Side Burner, Black

Not for the impatient

07/16/2010
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Assembly took 2 hours. I'm telling you now be careful to follow instructions to a tee. You will need 2 people. Well worth the effort though. Looks nice for the price.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
+1point
Review 78 for UniFlame 40,000 BTU 2-Burner Gas Grill w/ Side Burner, Black

Excellent Value

10/09/2010
By ,
Newbury, NH
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Well designed, well built, well priced and easy to assemble. This is a star in the lower end of the gas grill market which other makers seem to have abandoned - big mistake, in a recession. With this, Walmart and Uniflame could own that segment. Compared to others I've assembled, this is sturdy and well engineered.
Minor niggle: the igniter. (a) it's fixed to the front panel with a plastic nut, which stripped when I tried to tighten it - weather will penetrate and spoil. Should be metal. And (b) the sparks fly on the LH burner and the ring, but NOT on the RH burner! Can't access it, being built-in to the main module, but suppose there's a bad connection there. Should have been quality-assured better.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+41points
Review 79 for UniFlame 40,000 BTU 2-Burner Gas Grill w/ Side Burner, Black

AWESOME first grill!

08/20/2011
By ,
Boston, MA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
It was a little tricky putting it together since I have never put together a grill but I managed to do it on my own. It looks really nice and has great safety features. I was shocked at the power of this little grill! I love how easy it is to remove and clean the grates. Overall, awesome grill. I keep a cover on it when I'm not using it so we'll see how long it lasts me...
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
0points
Review 80 for UniFlame 40,000 BTU 2-Burner Gas Grill w/ Side Burner, Black
11/03/2010
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I purchased this grill for 98.00 and I didn't expect alot for the price. The assembly took some time (2 hours). The cooking area is suprisingly a decent size and the food cooked evenly on the grill. I like that the grate is in two parts for easy cleaning. We will see how it stands up through the winter, I do have it covered and hope it can hold up well. We will see.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
0points
61-80 of 118 total reviews