Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Uniflame UniFlame 40,000 BTU 2-Burner Gas Grill w/ Side Burner, Black

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

Uniflame UniFlame 40,000 BTU 2-Burner Gas Grill w/ Side Burner, Black

If you are looking for a versatile gas grill that offers control over the cooking process, the UniFlame 40,000 BTU 2-Burner Gas Grill might be what you want. It comes with a visible 380 sq. inch cooking surface and a 170 sq. inch warming surface. An auxiliary side burner helps you multi-task while using the main burners. Easy to assemble and simple to use, the stainless steel burner gas grill has two plastic wheels that help you push the grill around effortlessly. It features a chrome coated warming area and porcelain coated cooking grid, which make it a breeze to cook and clean. This barbecue grill gas stove integrates a temperature gauge so you can cook the dish to the right texture at the right temperature. It does a neat job of cooking the food evenly so you can get delicious food with every single use.
Average Customer Rating:
4.282 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
(131 Reviews) 117
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
78
4 stars
28
3 stars
14
2 stars
6
1 star
5
Customer Recommendation89%116 out of 131reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
78
4 stars
28
3 stars
14
2 stars
6
1 star
5
Customer Reviews
Review 61 for UniFlame 40,000 BTU 2-Burner Gas Grill w/ Side Burner, Black

excellent value

07/01/2010
By ,
Costa Rica
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This product is one of the rare "values" I have seen. It was well worth the price and I got all the features I need.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
-1point
Review 62 for UniFlame 40,000 BTU 2-Burner Gas Grill w/ Side Burner, Black

A fantastic product

07/23/2010
By ,
Maine
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
WOW! Not only was this a great grill...it was a great deal. I paid less for this than most grills I saw and it even has a side burner. It is much larger than my old one and cooks much faster. I am very impressed with it and the price I paid.
LoveRaccoons
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+2points
Review 63 for UniFlame 40,000 BTU 2-Burner Gas Grill w/ Side Burner, Black

Our First Gas Grill

08/11/2011
By ,
Huntsville, AL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We (I) have been wanting a gas grill for some time now. Saw this one online and decided to go for it. Since it's just my wife and me and the dog, it's just not cost effective for us to use charcoal as much anymore. I love to grill but it seems much more economical to use gas, especially as much as I grill. We bought this grill yesterday, brought it home and put it together in about an hour. There are a couple of minor design flaws in the assembly part of the grill, but nothing to worry about. The main one is a lower support bracket that tightens with a wing nut on the inside of the front panel. There isn't enough room for the wings to clear the front panel on this support so I didn't worry about tightening it. You will understand when you assemble it. Anyway, I cooked burgers and brats on the grill last night and they were wonderful. We love it! I can see myself cooking on this grill much more often than on my charcoal grill due to time constraints and charcoal costs. The grill cooks evenly and gets to temperature very quickly. However, I am just a novice at gas grilling so it will take time to learn all the tricks about the knob positions for certain temps, etc. I am very happy with the grill and plan on cooking on it again tonight. This is not difficult to assemble and is very user friendly even for a novice like me.
This grill is an excellent value for the money. It will hold a lot of food (22 burger capacity) so it will work for entertaining unless you are feeding 100 people or something. I still prefer the charcoal taste but love this grill anyway!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 64 for UniFlame 40,000 BTU 2-Burner Gas Grill w/ Side Burner, Black

As advertised. Timely shipped.

09/30/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I especially like the electronic ignition.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Review 65 for UniFlame 40,000 BTU 2-Burner Gas Grill w/ Side Burner, Black

GREAT

10/24/2010
By ,
Georgia
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We love this grill! We actually bought it at a Walmart store for about $75. Its not a tiny grill but it is on the smaller side. Actually is bigger than you think.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 66 for UniFlame 40,000 BTU 2-Burner Gas Grill w/ Side Burner, Black

Great Value!

04/05/2012
By ,
Raleigh, NC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love a gas grill! Hate charcoal... had an old grill from my parents that was too big to move when we relocated. Couldn't live without one any longer so my husband and I looked at grills and were not going to compromise on price... I found this online and then found it in my local store... had them assemble it for free in 4 days... This grill is great! It's light enough to move by yourself but sturdy enough not to be scared it's going to fall apart! Great value for 118 dollars... which I noticed has increased since earlier this week when we purchased it. I LOVE IT!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Once per week
0points
Review 67 for UniFlame 40,000 BTU 2-Burner Gas Grill w/ Side Burner, Black
06/16/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
For the price this is an amazing value. Although I wasn't crazy about the assembly it was worth the work. I'd done some research and this deal can't be beat.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Review 68 for UniFlame 40,000 BTU 2-Burner Gas Grill w/ Side Burner, Black
11/19/2011
By ,
Ft Myers Fla
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Every bit what I expected and a bargain for the money. Perfect for a small family or a couple.
A little scary when you see all the parts. Took over an hour to put it together and fire it up. If you have trouble walking and chewing gum at the same time then it could take you a couple hours.
Going to break it in with a steak this evening,
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 69 for UniFlame 40,000 BTU 2-Burner Gas Grill w/ Side Burner, Black

A Great Value Barbeque!

07/07/2011
By ,
Long Beach, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
After shopping around and seeing what was available in this price range for what I was wanting, I found this to be the best product out there. With 50+ yrs of BBQing under my belt using everything from wood, charcoal, briquettes, natural gas and LPG, I can honestly say for the money this BBQ is great! Sturdy construction, well designed, easy assembly, easy to use and easy to clean.
Assembly took about two hours solo, following the pictorial instructions 'step by step', all parts were included and in great condition. The addition of the screwdriver and wrenches for the assembly was a surprise and appreciated gesture.
Cooking on it has been a real pleasure. No problem searing and getting grill marks, large grill area sufficient for meats, vegetables, etc. to all be going at once. Side burner has come in real handy.
And, clean up could not be easier....mostly just a wipe down of insides, and some citrus cleaner as recommended to clean the grill grids and heat deflector.
In the last week I have used it several times and look forward to many years of use from this one.
All that is missing is a rotisserie adapter kit designed specifically for this unit.
I had all accessories on hand and awaiting the arrival of this one, including the cover. No BBQ is designed or built to be all weather without protection.
For the money I could not be more pleased with the BBQ, and I know I will wind up getting more than my money out of this one.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 70 for UniFlame 40,000 BTU 2-Burner Gas Grill w/ Side Burner, Black

Nice Grill!

12/29/2010
By ,
Cleveland, OH
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I purchased this grill online and it was damaged in shipping. Took it back to the store and ended up getting $18 back because it was on sale. So, for $99 dollars it's a great buy! It doesn't seem cheap like other low priced grills. The overall grill is pretty big but the grill surface itself is just a fair size.
It needs to be assembled and the instructions are a little hard to follow. Not very clear. I'm a pretty experienced handy-man and it took me about an hour an a half from beginning to end.
I bought it as a Christmas gift for my girlfriend and she hasn't used it yet, so I can't comment on the perfomance of the grill. If it works like it should, I would definetly recommend this grill.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
-1point
Review 71 for UniFlame 40,000 BTU 2-Burner Gas Grill w/ Side Burner, Black

Uniflame Grill

11/12/2010
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Love the ease of starting and the convenience of cooking with it. You can easily remove the cooking surface for thorough cleaning. If you're not good with tools then assembly can be a little tricky for you. The instructions could have been better if specific comments had been inserted with the pictures. Overall a great grill for the money and I'm glad that I bought it.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
0points
Review 72 for UniFlame 40,000 BTU 2-Burner Gas Grill w/ Side Burner, Black

Excellent Value

10/09/2010
By ,
Newbury, NH
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Well designed, well built, well priced and easy to assemble. This is a star in the lower end of the gas grill market which other makers seem to have abandoned - big mistake, in a recession. With this, Walmart and Uniflame could own that segment. Compared to others I've assembled, this is sturdy and well engineered.
Minor niggle: the igniter. (a) it's fixed to the front panel with a plastic nut, which stripped when I tried to tighten it - weather will penetrate and spoil. Should be metal. And (b) the sparks fly on the LH burner and the ring, but NOT on the RH burner! Can't access it, being built-in to the main module, but suppose there's a bad connection there. Should have been quality-assured better.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+41points
Review 73 for UniFlame 40,000 BTU 2-Burner Gas Grill w/ Side Burner, Black

AWESOME first grill!

08/20/2011
By ,
Boston, MA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
It was a little tricky putting it together since I have never put together a grill but I managed to do it on my own. It looks really nice and has great safety features. I was shocked at the power of this little grill! I love how easy it is to remove and clean the grates. Overall, awesome grill. I keep a cover on it when I'm not using it so we'll see how long it lasts me...
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
0points
Review 74 for UniFlame 40,000 BTU 2-Burner Gas Grill w/ Side Burner, Black

EASY TO USE AND ASSEMBLE

07/04/2010
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
For the price you will not find a better grill. It was easy to assemble and use. Even my wife lives to cook on the grill now. WE have enjoyed this new Uni-Flame grill and would recommend it to anyone looking for and inexpensive way to get a gas grill.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Review 75 for UniFlame 40,000 BTU 2-Burner Gas Grill w/ Side Burner, Black

replacement parts

07/06/2010
By ,
azusa ca
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
If you call the 800 number in the instruction manual, the replacement parts are very reasonable. I priced them on line and thought the same as a previous reviewer ...too expensive.. but I called the 800 number and most of the parts I needed were 10 or 15 dollars each. This grill is Ok for the price.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Usage:Every few days
+2points
Review 76 for UniFlame 40,000 BTU 2-Burner Gas Grill w/ Side Burner, Black

Good grill for the money

05/12/2011
By ,
Glen Allen, VA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
The price is good, but I think WHEN the burners burn out it will be more to replace them , if they can be replaced.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 77 for UniFlame 40,000 BTU 2-Burner Gas Grill w/ Side Burner, Black

Great grill

07/05/2010
By ,
Cleveland, OH
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This is a great grill for the price. Heats up quickly and cooks evenly. Just the right size for a small family or small party.
My only complaint is that it took so long to put together-almost 3 hours. The instructions would be more helpful with narrative instead of just pictures.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
-1point
Review 78 for UniFlame 40,000 BTU 2-Burner Gas Grill w/ Side Burner, Black

UNEVEN HEAT DISTRIBUTION

07/07/2010
By ,
NEPA, PA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
GOOD VALUE GRILL BUT DOES NOT DISTRIBUTE HEAT EVENLY. I HAVE TO FIND CERTAIN "HOT" SPOTS ON THE GRILL TO COOK FOOD. GREAT PRICE AND SO FAR GREAT LOOKING GRILL.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Review 79 for UniFlame 40,000 BTU 2-Burner Gas Grill w/ Side Burner, Black
09/05/2011
By ,
Levittown, Pa
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Just purchased this to replace grill that would have cost more for replacement parts than it was worth. It did take more than the one hour to assemble, but wasn't too bad. After assembled as per instructions, fired up grill for 15 minutes to "heat clean". One problem I found, the handle gets very hot since the screw threads for the handle conducts the heat to the metal on the handle. I think the manufacturer could have come up with a heat sink to eliminate the problem. Haven't really put it to another test, but so far that's the only problem I see. That cost them a star.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
0points
Review 80 for UniFlame 40,000 BTU 2-Burner Gas Grill w/ Side Burner, Black
08/21/2011
By ,
St. Louis, MO
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
For the price when I purchased the UniFlame last year, couldn't be beat. After a very low price, Walmart included a gift card making this an even greater buy. The grill heats evenly and with the heat guage on the lid of the grill, makes it very easy to cook great meals. The electronic ignitor is easy to use and after a year of use, still works on the first try everytime.
The only complaints that I have are the assembly instructions. They could have been a little clearer. The other complaint is the rust factor. Within 3 months, all of the protective coating that was on the unit was worn off and the rust set in. It looks a mess after 1 year but still works great.
Overall still pretty satisfied for the price. Around $50.00 after the mark down and the gift card.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Usage:Every few days
0points
61-80 of 118 total reviews