Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Uniflame Uniflame 20,000 BTU 2 Burner Patio Gas Grill, Red Sedona

Uniflame Uniflame 20,000 BTU 2 Burner Patio Gas Grill, Red Sedona

Rediscover grilling with the Uniflame 20,000 BTU 2 Burner Patio Gas Grill, Red Sedona. With 20,000 BTUs, this Uniflame patio gas grill is functional and effective. Impress your guests at the party with hot food and live counter as this product perfectly fits into any outdoor space. Two control knobs in this outdoor gas grills make it easy to cook perfect burgers every time. The grill heats up much quickly and evenly throughout the 261 sq in cooking space. It also gives you the pleasure of cooking meat perfectly with the temperature gauge present that measures accurately. The red panel along with stainless steel controls makes this gas grill very attractive and easy to maintain. This stainless steel gas grill is also very compact and does not occupy much space. The Uniflame 20,000 Btu 2 Burner Patio Gas Grill, Red Sedona comes with pictorial instructions for assembly.
Average Customer Rating:
4.39 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
(59 Reviews) 51
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
37
4 stars
16
3 stars
1
2 stars
2
1 star
3
Customer Recommendation91%52 out of 57reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
38 Questions | 118 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
37
4 stars
16
3 stars
1
2 stars
2
1 star
3
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Uniflame 20,000 BTU 2 Burner Patio Gas Grill, Red Sedona

Excellent Grill - Perfect for us

05/06/2012
By ,
Hilton Head Island, SC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Read many grill reviews and thanks to those who left one about this grill I purchased one last Saturday.
This grill heats up quick, perfect size, and better yet, easy clean up.
Light weight grates that can be taken out easily for cleaning. I did assemble this, and it's easy, only had to reference the manual once or twice.
Temperature gauge also seems very accurate.
I had an expensive grill before this, after wanting something smaller and reading reviews for weber, cuisinart etc, they came to be much more in price with the stand added to it.
The red color looks great, the propane tank is hidden, just couldn't be happier!
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Uniflame 20,000 BTU 2 Burner Patio Gas Grill, Red Sedona

I LOVE THIS GRILL

07/10/2011
By ,
Colorado Springs
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I wanted a small patio grill and spent some time doing research. After buying and using this model, I can say that I just love it. The hidden gas tank makes for a clean look and is not tempting to our 2 yr old grandson. I really like the built-in grease container that is quite large and not exposed to the elements. It is also very easy to remove and clean. Speaking of cleaning, the 2 grill cooking surfaces are small, light weight and easy to clean. After each use, I bring them into the house and throw them into the dishwasher. One sheet of aluminum foil in the bottom of the grill keeps that clean as well. No more dirty, greasy, smelly gas grill for me and I am thrilled. It lights first time, every time too. I purchased it already put together from Walmart and it easily fit in my Mazda. It wheels around easily on my patio so I can push it back when I am finished. This one is a winner for small families.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+44points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Uniflame 20,000 BTU 2 Burner Patio Gas Grill, Red Sedona

Good Little Grill for the money

03/31/2011
By ,
Toms River, NJ
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I've used this grill a few times already and I find it worth the money I paid. The actual grilling area was a little smaller than I expected, but I no longer cook/grill for a large family, so it's perfectly adequate.
The grill looks nice, I love the red color, and it was fairly easy to assemble.
I have assembled grills in years past (myself) that were absolute NIGHTMARES to put together. This time I asked my husband to help me with it, and wouldn't you know- it was pretty easy!
The auto-lite feature worked the first time - and so far, every time. Gotta love that.
The only 2 "cons" to this item: 1) it seems a little "shaky" and unsteady when being moved around on the patio. Have to be careful where you grab it to pull it around.
2) I had to take the interior upper "warming" grate off because it obstructed too much of the the regular grilling area under it. (I don't ever use it anyway...)
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+87points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Uniflame 20,000 BTU 2 Burner Patio Gas Grill, Red Sedona

Patio Grill

03/18/2011
By ,
Bath, NY
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Well built, especially for the price, compact, lots of room for grilling. I do caution about the difficulty to put together, requires a little mechanical knowledge. Burners are the tube type and can be replaced $10.00 each at Wal*Mart. I like the ability to only cook on one side for small meals, saves gas. Over all very nice product.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+134points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Uniflame 20,000 BTU 2 Burner Patio Gas Grill, Red Sedona

A great BBQ

05/10/2011
By ,
Northwestern Ont. Canada
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This product is great. It heats up quickly and the temp. guage is very accurate. Am very pleased with the look of it.
Putting it together was a bit of a challenge but not too bad. Just wish the instructions were written not just pictures.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+50points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Uniflame 20,000 BTU 2 Burner Patio Gas Grill, Red Sedona

Great grill

06/03/2012
By ,
cincinnati
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This grill is very small compared to the other grills I've owed.But,I just hosted a holiday party of 50+ with no complaints.Sure, the labels off on burger capacity (unless your cooking sliders),but I pushed 12 quarter pound burgers at a time (quickly) plus a pack of wieners and mets on the upper rack.The grilling surface resembles a broiler pan instead of a grill rack,but the more I cook on it I notice "hot spots" are not an issue.No more shuffling food around to achieve the same level of "done". It uses a lot less fuel,and achieves temperature fast.Words of advise:turn it on slowly (for faster ignition),when your done cooking greasy food,turn to low and and close the lid for about three minutes to allow grease to drain to the trap.You can also disassemble the upper parts quickly and toss them in the sink or dishwasher.Honestly,less hassle than my old six burner gas guzzler.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Uniflame 20,000 BTU 2 Burner Patio Gas Grill, Red Sedona
01/22/2012
By ,
Northern California
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Quality construction and easy to put together. However, this BBQ will not maintain temperature necessary for a good char when cool outside: even in moderate climate of Northern California. Also, the coated grill is a nightmare to clean. Even after non-scratch cleaning, it will stick to anything put on the grill. Grill will not get to high enough temp to burn off properly.
Recommends this product? No
Age:65 or older
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:Once per week
+19points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Uniflame 20,000 BTU 2 Burner Patio Gas Grill, Red Sedona

Perfect small size for family of 2!

03/19/2012
By ,
Knoxville, TN
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I reeeally love this grill! We had a big 4-burner and it just ate up propane for no reason. It's just me and my hubby and this grill is just perfect! I also looove that the propane tank is completely hidden and it just looks so compact on the deck. I like it so much I think I'm going to pack away a second one in case they quit making it! Also love the red color.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Once per week
+9points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Uniflame 20,000 BTU 2 Burner Patio Gas Grill, Red Sedona

THE BEST PATIO GRILL FOR THE MONEY

04/06/2011
By ,
Marshall Tx.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love this grill, easy to use, does not take up alot of room, took husband about an hour to put together. love it
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+31points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Salem, OR
FREE Assembly
Posted 06/28/2011
I can't believe all of you are writing to say how difficult the assembly was. Do you not realize Walmart offers FREE ASSEMBLY??????
+3points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 10 for Uniflame 20,000 BTU 2 Burner Patio Gas Grill, Red Sedona

Very good design

07/16/2011
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I have always bought cheap grills this one is very well built. The propane tank placement is great and very secure for rolling in and out of garage.The only thing i would change is the size of the wheels which are a little small so it catches every crack in the cement. Overall it is perfect for a family of four or less. Lighting this grill is so easy assembly is a bit involved but not hard. Worth the money and looks great.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
+13points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Uniflame 20,000 BTU 2 Burner Patio Gas Grill, Red Sedona

Great!

04/23/2011
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Great purchase. Fits well on our small patio and is great value!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+9points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Uniflame 20,000 BTU 2 Burner Patio Gas Grill, Red Sedona

perfect for a small family

07/15/2011
By ,
Sangre de Cristo Mts. in Southern Colorado
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
It is just my husband and myself so this grill is perfect for us! The trays on each end collapse which allows it to take up even less room on our deck. Plus the thermostat has degrees on it instead of high, low and medium. A great purchase!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:A few times per month
+8points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Uniflame 20,000 BTU 2 Burner Patio Gas Grill, Red Sedona

Great small grill for the price. EASY TO CLEAN.

05/08/2012
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I finally went small to try and make a grill actually last. This was on sale for $100 - an excellent deal. It cooks really well and is very forgiving about not burning meat. The starters are still working well after 2 months. I use heavy duty aluminum foil to line the bottom and the flame arrestors and so never have to wash it out - just change out the foil as needed. And the grills are small enough to go into the dish washer. I can lift it (sans tank) into the pickup bed myself so it can go camping. The only con would be the thin metal construction - I hope to make this one last by keeping it clean and covered when not in use. also, I'm glad I bought it assembled - it looked like a nightmare to put together.
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Uniflame 20,000 BTU 2 Burner Patio Gas Grill, Red Sedona

Excellent Grill/Excellent Price

03/21/2011
By ,
Dallas, TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
After having shopped around the major home improvement stores and discount retailers, I found this grill at Walmart.com. It was delivered at our Neighborhood Walmart using the site-to-store delivery system. It was an incredible price, easy to assemble, and the site-to-store delivery saved us from having to drive miles to pick it up. I highly recommend this grill as it performs flawlessly and is the perfect size for our patio.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+11points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Uniflame 20,000 BTU 2 Burner Patio Gas Grill, Red Sedona

Nice little grill

05/31/2012
By ,
Mechanicsburg, PA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
If you're looking for a gril to use for the family reunion, this isn't it.
If you want something for a small gathering, say four to six people, this would be a great choice.
Assembly is fairly easy but pay close attention to the instructions. Be especially careful about the assembly hardware. There are no spares. Instructions say one hour assembly time. Make it two if you're doing it without an assistant.
Grill is a bit unsteady on anything but a really flat surface. A piece of plywood on my plank deck solved the unsteady problem. Wheels are smaller than typical grill so pick a spot and leave it there.
With both burners on, the grill had no problem in getting inside temperature up to over 350 for the recommended "heat preclean". One burner on did a good job on my first batch of well done burgers and dogs for two. Needed both burners to do chicken for six and the temperature just made it to 300. Chicken took a bit longer to cook than on my old monster grill but the lower temp had it come out much more tender and less incinerated.
Looks good, takes up very little deck space, seems to work fine.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Uniflame 20,000 BTU 2 Burner Patio Gas Grill, Red Sedona

Great for couples

04/04/2013
By ,
Florida
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We purchased this grill about a year ago and have been pleased with it. It is the perfect size for a couple who don't need to grill huge amounts. It heats up quickly, lights every time easily and grills well. It does have a temperature gauge on the front and that helps. The smaller size grill inserts clean easily and constructed of heavier material than the wire grills found on many grills. The price was excellent and Walmart even credited us with savings since it was on sale when we purchased it. Ordering on-line was easy and picking it up at the store was a breeze with a very helpful sales person. I was extremely frustrated with the huge size of most grills and prices that rival those of kitchen stoves. This is a great buy for couples or individuals who don't grill for large groups.
It has also held up but is kept on an enclosed patio and is attractive.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Usage:A few times per month
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Uniflame 20,000 BTU 2 Burner Patio Gas Grill, Red Sedona

Excellent small gril.

08/13/2012
By ,
Minnesota
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We were looking for a smaller grill for two people and were finding mostly large grills. We first looked at this grill and thought it might be too small - not so. We read many reviews and thought we would give it a try. It is an excellent grill - love many of the features. Easy to get at tank, rolls around easily, lights every time, high enough to make beer-can chicken, gets hot fast but can cook on low too. The assembly was easy (for someone that is handy or had put grills together before) - for a first time assembler, you may want WalMart to put it together for you. There are only pictures for assembly so I got confused, but my husband (who is very mechanically inclined) thought it was a breeze. We have used this grill for about six weeks and think it is the best gas grill we have ever owned - and we have been grilling for LOTS of years. We are retired and love this grill!!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Uniflame 20,000 BTU 2 Burner Patio Gas Grill, Red Sedona

GREAT LITTLE GRILL

06/18/2012
By ,
Baldwinsville NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I was looking for something small for my deck. I had an Aussie Grill for 10 years, and this was to be the replacement. After reading reviews, I thought this one seems perfect. They were sold out at all the local stores (a good sign!) so I ordered it online and had it shipped free to the store.
I'm pretty good at putting things together - this took me about 2 hours, but I went slow. It wasn't bad at all, and all tools to put it together were included. (A nice touch!) It seemed to be of good quality.
I started this up, and not only did it start very easily, but heated up very quick! It is the perfect size for us - its mostly just my husband and I, but it certainly can hold enough meat to cook for 6 people. The shelves fold down if you need them to - there are hooks which cannot come off the side bar to hold your grill tools.
I lined the bottom of the grill and the drip tray with heavy duty aluminum foil for easy clean up. I LOVE the porcelain coated grills - they are small enough to wash in my sink - very easy to keep this unit clean! I had lava rocks with my old AUSSiE, but just so you know, you can't use lava rocks with this one. You don't need them!
I thought I got a good price at $148. on this. Amazon was selling the same one for $219.
I absolutely love this grill and have no reservations recommending it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Uniflame 20,000 BTU 2 Burner Patio Gas Grill, Red Sedona

Great for a small patio

10/10/2011
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Grill works great, perfect size for a small family. Easy to clean -which is a big plus.
Recommends this product? Yes
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Uniflame 20,000 BTU 2 Burner Patio Gas Grill, Red Sedona

Great for couples with a small deck

05/28/2012
By ,
Durham, NC
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Relatively easy to put together, two people took 30 minutes, and some mechanical aptitude is helpful. This grill is only 20,000 BTUs so it is great for burgers, dogs, brats, steaks, chicken for 4 to 6 people. This grill is not designed to cook for large crowds or large pieces of meat, i.e. pork shoulder. I like the fact that the porcelain grill grates can be easily removed for cleaning as they fit in the kitchen sink. The propane cylinder is easy to get in and out and we like the hidden design. The grease trap is also a nice design! Be sure to by the cover as any exposure to rail will start to rust the screw heads. A little black glossy Rustoleum fixed that issue! Overall quite pleased with performance and style. Used about 7 times so far, purchased in May 2012.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 52 total reviews
1 2 3 Next