Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Uniflame UniFlame 27,000 BTU 2-Burner Gas Grill, Black

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

Uniflame UniFlame 27,000 BTU 2-Burner Gas Grill, Black

The UniFlame 2-Burner gas grill can help you rediscover grilling, while you cook all of your favorite dishes right in your home, or just outside on your patio or balcony. You can have wonderful barbeque meals in your home or backyard with this black gas grill. It features two burners, so cooking requiring a stovetop can be performed outside, as well. The porcelain lid comes with a handle for easy maneuverability. The grill provides 300-quare inches of cooking area and 153-square inches of warming space. The UniFlame GBC 1103w gas grill has a removable grate and heat shield for easy cleaning, and a handy tool rack for organization. The propane tank is not included with this grill.
Average Customer Rating:
4.177 out of 5
4.2
 out of 
5
(62 Reviews) 56
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
35
4 stars
14
3 stars
6
2 stars
3
1 star
4
Customer Recommendation84%51 out of 61reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
35
4 stars
14
3 stars
6
2 stars
3
1 star
4
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for UniFlame 27,000 BTU 2-Burner Gas Grill, Black

Great Gas Grill

03/31/2011
By ,
South Beloit, IL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I'm not usually a fan of gas grills, but since it's the only one they allow in my apartments, my wife and I picked this one up to get a jumpstart on grill season. So far we haven't been disappointed in the least. It fits perfectly on our (small) balcony, but still has enough room to cook everything for our four-person family. Was very easy to assemble and transport, as well. All in all I'd say it's definitely worth buying.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+96points
Review 2 for UniFlame 27,000 BTU 2-Burner Gas Grill, Black

Grill Review

03/21/2011
By ,
Clemmons, NC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This grill looks good and is relatively easy to put together, however, it was missing the axle. I called customer support on the paperwork and they sent me the axle without a problem. It arrived within a few days and I have been thrilled with the grills performance and ease of use. I recommend the product to anyone.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+60points
Review 3 for UniFlame 27,000 BTU 2-Burner Gas Grill, Black

Great little gas bar-b-que

02/22/2011
By ,
Southern California
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Went into the store, asked if I could buy the fully assembled floor model, no problem. Gentleman was kind enough to take off the 'wings' so I could fit it in my car, he even showed me how to put them back on and then offered to give me a screwdriver if I needed one. How sweet right?
Love the bar-b-q...perfect for my patio. My food tastes awesome !!!
Great product.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+56points
Review 4 for UniFlame 27,000 BTU 2-Burner Gas Grill, Black

"AWESOME GRILL....LOVE,LOVE,LOVE IT"!!!

05/30/2011
By ,
Baltimore, Maryland
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
WE BOUGHT THIS GRILL ABOUT 2 WEEKS AGO FOR OUR BALCONY.
IT TOOK MY HUSBAND ABOUT 2 HOURS TO ASSEMBLE BY HIMSELF (GOD BLESS HIM).
WE USED IT THIS PAST WEEKEND FOR THE FIRST TIME FOR HIS MOM'S BIRTHDAY PARTY/MEMORIAL DAY BBQ.
OMG...I WAS SO IMPRESSED!!! IT'S ALOT OF GRILL FOR A LITTLE MONEY.
I REALLY WASEN'T EXPECTING MUCH FOR $87.00 BUT WAS I WRONG!!! I COULD NOT BELIEVE HOW MUCH FOOD WE WERE ABLE TO COOK ON IT AT THE SAME TIME AS WELL AS HOW FAST AND PERFECTLY COOKED THE FOOD WAS!!!
I HIGHLY RECOMMEND THIS GRILL TO ANYONE WHO DOESN'T HAVE ALOT OF SPACE OR MONEY.
AS A MATTER OF FACT WE HAVE A SUMMER HOME AND I AM GOING TO BUY ANOTHER ONE FOR THE BACK YARD THERE!!!
BY THE WAY MY SISTER HAS A SIMILAR GRILL FROM SEARS THAT SHE PAID TWICE AS MUCH FOR AND THIS ONE BLOWS IT AWAY!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+57points
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
woodward ok
UniFlame 27,000 BTU 2-Burner Gas Grill, Black
Posted 09/15/2011
Used it two times the regulator went out.
Wal-Mart dont have parts, now using it for a backyard ornament.
Stay away from this grill.
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 5 for UniFlame 27,000 BTU 2-Burner Gas Grill, Black

love it!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

04/06/2011
By ,
west virgina
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
i love this grill it works well and is easy to clean this is a great price
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+27points
Review 6 for UniFlame 27,000 BTU 2-Burner Gas Grill, Black

Nice little grill

03/17/2011
By ,
Chicago, IL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
When I first opened the box and saw all the parts, it was rather daunting. The main grill body is already assembled, but it does take a bit of time to get it together. The instructions were very clear, even for me! I'm quite happy with this grill!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
+20points
Review 7 for UniFlame 27,000 BTU 2-Burner Gas Grill, Black

Great Grill

05/16/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Easy to put together and cooks great!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every few days
+18points
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Windber, PA
:(
Posted 06/03/2011
I went to Walmart prepared to buy this. I am so glad that they had it on display! Definitely looks better online. I ended up not buying it!
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 8 for UniFlame 27,000 BTU 2-Burner Gas Grill, Black

great product for the price

06/14/2011
By ,
Worcester, MA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The grill was easy to put together, heats up quickly and has plenty of room for a family of six. It was easy to move, due to bad weather I had to move it under a overhang before lighting it and that was no problem. Cooks evenly all over. Easy cleanup. Wish I had bought a smaller one like this years ago.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+11points
Review 9 for UniFlame 27,000 BTU 2-Burner Gas Grill, Black

I finally got one!

03/12/2011
By ,
Cynthiana, KY
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Have always wanted my own grill to fit my single household. This is perfect size for myself and yet can handle summer outings.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+8points
Review 10 for UniFlame 27,000 BTU 2-Burner Gas Grill, Black
03/27/2011
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Terrible Grille. Have had it for only 6 months and kept it in garage when not in use, yet it is rusting terribly. Also the cooking surface it warped badly to the point now that it is unusable. Support from company (Blue-Rhino) is terrible. I have sent numerous emails with no replys, and when I call I get told that its too bad, and to buy the replacement parts that I need. You should not have to nearly replace the whole unit after only 6 months of use! It is highly recommended that you look at other brands besides this. The old adage "you get what you pay for" really rings true here!
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Usage:Once per week
+4points
Review 11 for UniFlame 27,000 BTU 2-Burner Gas Grill, Black

Great Little Grill

05/31/2011
By ,
Mission Viejo, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Since we have a small patio area this grill was perfect for us. Fairly easy to assemble and cooks great! A excellent grill for the price and limited space.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
+6points
Review 12 for UniFlame 27,000 BTU 2-Burner Gas Grill, Black

Easy and works great!

06/13/2011
By ,
Long Island, NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I received this fast delivery. The price was right!
It took me an hour and a half to put together, by myself, as my 3 year ran around the house with the parts..LOL
It was easy, and a mom of 4- with no help, i HAD NO PROBLEMS putting together.
The instructions are easy. The BBQ is perfect size for my family its easy to clean.
I would reccommend this BBQ !!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+6points
Review 13 for UniFlame 27,000 BTU 2-Burner Gas Grill, Black

Love it!

08/09/2011
By ,
Las Vegas
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I am 7 1/2 months pregnant and assembled this with my 2 year old. Super easy. Great purchase for our small family.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+5points
Review 14 for UniFlame 27,000 BTU 2-Burner Gas Grill, Black

GREAT PRODUCT - GREAT PRICE!!

07/27/2011
By ,
Ft. Lauderdale, FL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this grill for a bbq I threw for my dad's 60th 2 weekends ago with the intentions of taking it home and using it on my townhouse patio (not too large). This product has FAR exceeded my expectations for $87. You just can't beat it. We have used it every night since we brought it home! It was easy to assemble, it is sturdy and made of good quality parts and the surface area is great for just 2 people or for many. I HIGHLY recommend this grill to anyone! Why pay more when you can get a great product for less!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+5points
Review 15 for UniFlame 27,000 BTU 2-Burner Gas Grill, Black

not bad for a small grill

08/31/2011
By ,
Los Angeles
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Due to size constraints, I need a small grill. For the price, it's a great deal. It has the biggest grill surface compared to the others I checked....easily big enough for 5-6 decent sized steaks or 10-12 burgers. The warming rack is nice as long as you aren't cooking anything over 4-5" thick. The only draw back is the archaic ignition system. I wish someone could develop something better. Also, if you need to ignite it by a match, the hole is in the back...difficult to get to. It arrived with all the parts and tools to construct. You do have to be able to follow directions, or are adept at putting items like this together.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+5points
Review 16 for UniFlame 27,000 BTU 2-Burner Gas Grill, Black

Super for small family!

06/10/2011
By ,
Herminie, PA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Easy to assemble, great results so far, can't beat the price.
There are only two of us + two Great Danes, but they're not picky.
Everything that we have grilled has turned out well with the exception
of garlic bread, but that was our fault (too high a temp.)
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+4points
Review 17 for UniFlame 27,000 BTU 2-Burner Gas Grill, Black

Good for the price

06/05/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Not worth more money but the price I paid it's a good deal, It takes a hour to put together fairly easy, I would buy another
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Once per week
+3points
Review 18 for UniFlame 27,000 BTU 2-Burner Gas Grill, Black

AWESOME!!!

07/19/2011
By ,
Santa Clarita, California
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I purchased this grill unassembled, and as a single woman, I have to tell you... "Typical assembly time 1 hour" did not apply to me. But, I am absolutely THRILLED with the end result! Cooks great!!!!!!!! Makes my food taste like I'm a chef! It's easy to light, and amazing to cook on. I highly recommend this grill to anyone and everyone.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+3points
Review 19 for UniFlame 27,000 BTU 2-Burner Gas Grill, Black

pretty good little grill

07/14/2011
By ,
indiana
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
its just plain gas grill, nothing fancy, but cooked my steaks evenly. and thats what i want. assembly was easy. hope it holds up, only had it about a week. but looks good
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+3points
Review 20 for UniFlame 27,000 BTU 2-Burner Gas Grill, Black

Excellent

07/20/2011
By ,
S.E. Idaho
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I was pleasantly surprised with how it turned out. I had to spend a lot of time assembling it, but when finished it was a beautiful and great-working bar-b-Q grill. Looks great, cooks great, starts easily, and was a great price.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+3points
1-20 of 57 total reviews
1 2 3 Next