Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Electronic Arts Dragon Age 2 (Xbox 360)

Electronic Arts Dragon Age 2 (Xbox 360)

Dragon Age II allows gamers to experience the rise to power of Hawke, a refugee who survives the destruction of his homeland, to become the Champion of Kirkwall. Hawke's rise to power is shrouded in myth and rumor, with these mysteries being the driving force behind a story that spans an entire decade. Players will experience how the legend unfolds by gathering the deadliest of allies, making tough moral choices, and amassing fame and fortune as they seal their place in history and change the face of the Dragon Age universe forever.
Average Customer Rating:
4.417 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
(12 Reviews) 9
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
5
4 stars
7
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
Customer Recommendation100%12 out of 12reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
1 Question | 1 Answer
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
5
4 stars
7
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Dragon Age 2 (Xbox 360)

Long Game

04/15/2011
By ,
Idabel, Ok
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
The game is really long. This is a good thing for those looking for a lot of game time. I for one like lots of game time and I can't stand short games. It is a little expensive though. You really do need the guide book if you intend on playing the game. Infact I would go as far as to say it is a must. The game can also be quite confusing even with the book. Beware.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Dragon Age 2 (Xbox 360)

Good stand alone game, but not continued...

03/28/2011
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This is game has nothing on Dragon Age: Origins. The story isn't as good, and the characters just seem random to me. Don't get me wrong, this is a great game by itself, but it pretty much has nothing to do with the first one. The story just jumps around and doesn't make a lot of sense. The creators don't explain a lot of things and it seems that they tried to put too much information with not enough game to explain any of it. If you played Origins, and are expecting a continued story of some sort, don't. This game has absolutely nothing to do with Origins. I would almost go as far as to say this shouldn't even be called Dragon Age 2, but something like Dragon Age: "something else", because this is a stand alone game. The reason for my criticism with this game is because I've played Origins, and it is by far a better game in my opinion. If I had never played Origins however, this would probably be one of my favorites. All in all, was it worth the money? Yes. Did I get what I expected? No.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Dragon Age 2 (Xbox 360)

The Good & The Bad

03/30/2011
By ,
St.Louis
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Dragon Age 2 isnt a bad game. Just after playing it the game feels unfinished, and like corners were cut to get the game on the shelf.
Maps are recycled constantly, to the point where same map and they just used a stone slab in a doorway to block it from other areas.
Your choices in Kirkwall due little to change the city, other than a small cosmetic change here and there. You would think if the game revolved around being in one location. Missions you do would reflect more on your surroundings.
Companions though funny and interesting, don't have the depth they had in Origins or what characters have in Mass Effect for that matter. This also feels unfinished.
Unlike Origins a lot of the NPCs aren't voiced. so you can't talk to them. Merchants you just go to their shop and open up the menu for the most part. Most side quest are just finding a object somewhere and returning it to the owner. They didn't give you this quest. You just find an ring etc in a box or bag whatever and know exactly where it goes.Origins was much much better on side quests.
The voiced main character adds a lot, the graphics are much improved over Origins, the story is not bad, though again feels like it was rushed.The crafting system is much better and easier to use.
There has been many bugs. I don't really look for bugs per say. But man these stood out big time.
Overall this isn't a bad game, just not worth $60 . I would wait for a price drop. If this game had more development time I believe it would be a game of the year contender. It is fun and that says a lot for a game that you can tell needed a lot more quality time.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
+8points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Dragon Age 2 (Xbox 360)

Expands the Dragon Age universe

03/18/2011
By ,
Catskill, New York
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
A great pick up if you have already played the Previous games. You can even port the choices you made from the other two games (Origins and Awakening, this includes the DLC packs). These saves influence what characters you interact with as you play through the storyline, it also becomes references for certain dialogue sequences. Though the combat system problems were fixed from the previous games, much of an actual storyline is lost. Your mostly a go between for the tensions mounting between the Mages of the Circle and the Templars. Many of the locations you visit will become second nature to you... and not in a good way because you visit them, often. No matter where you its the same layout in every room, cave or coastline. BUT the game makes up for this in the overall dialogue of the characters. The hilarious conversations and the amount of lore behind the various races, struggles and battles is very interesting and stays that way through the entire game. Overall its a great game if you already played Origins and Awakening, this game is a great way to see how you influenced the world of Dragon Age. I really enjoyed the fact that you can get much more in depth with the characters this time around. Worth checking out if your a Dragon Age fan.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Dragon Age 2 (Xbox 360)

Exceeded expectations for the game

01/23/2014
By ,
Hudson,ME
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great rpg and have much better graphics than the first...absolutely love it!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Dragon Age 2 (Xbox 360)

Cheap and good game

01/07/2014
By ,
Fort Worth, TX
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Good game for an easy day
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Dragon Age 2 (Xbox 360)

Solid RPG in the spirit of the first game

07/19/2013
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I liked Dragon Age Origins, and I liked this sequel too. Similar RPG experience in the Bioware style. Love the lengthy story and character relationships. One change is that your character is predetermined instead of chosen by you, which is a different story-telling technique. I didn't mind that, but it bothered some fans of DAO. There are also fewer locations, and some repetition of dungeon layouts. But those nitpicks aside, it's a very good game and above average for its genre.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Dragon Age 2 (Xbox 360)

came in faster than expected

12/28/2012
By ,
kissimmee, fl.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
fast delivery and in great condition.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Dragon Age 2 (Xbox 360)

So far so good..

08/15/2011
By ,
Tampa, FL
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I have only played for a couple of hours and so far it has my attention. I bought this game after finishing DA:O and falling completely in love with it, so I am hoping to get the same experience if not more from the second one.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Dragon Age Origins Awakenings (Xbox 360)
3.3 out of 5(3)
 
 
 
 
 
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Ratings-Only Reviews for Dragon Age 2 (Xbox 360)
Based on the average of (3) ratings-only reviews
4.7 out of 5
4.7 out of 5
Product Attributes:
Value
4.7 out of 5
4.7 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4.7 out of 5
4.7 out of 5