Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for ProForm Proform 505 CST Treadmill

ProForm Proform 505 CST Treadmill

Get consistent, reliable performance with the 505 CST. The large LCD console display, compatible music port for Apple iPod and built-in heart rate monitor make it easier to track your progress and stay motivated to achieve your goals. Plus, the 2.5 continuous horsepower motor is built for speed and endurance for your toughest workouts. The 10 miles-per-hour maximum speed and 10 percent incline are sure to push your fitness to the next level with exciting results.
Average Customer Rating:
4.179 out of 5
4.2
 out of 
5
(106 Reviews) 93
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
61
4 stars
26
3 stars
7
2 stars
1
1 star
11
Customer Recommendation87%92 out of 106reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
61 Questions | 143 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
61
4 stars
26
3 stars
7
2 stars
1
1 star
11
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Proform 505 CST Treadmill

Loud, laborous motor

04/12/2015
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
This thing is so loud my husband can hear it in the backyard. I'm not sure the company even oiled the motor. Also, the side bar where you put your feet to get on and off was broken. One of the handrails had broken pieces falling out.
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Proform 505 CST Treadmill
This review is fromProform 505 CST Treadmill.

Proform 505 CST

05/03/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is a great treadmill. Love the jack to plug your IPod in. Very smooth. And it has a nice big cup holder for your water bottle.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Proform 505 CST Treadmill
This review is fromProform 505 CST Treadmill.

treadmill

04/30/2015
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
first my treadmill was delivered damaged. Three parts broken. I called the company and all 3 parts were on backorder. I have received only 1 part so far and I am still waiting for the other two. I don't like Walmart and will never order another thing through this company.
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Proform 505 CST Treadmill
This review is fromProform 505 CST Treadmill.

Nice treadmill for the money

04/29/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I hate things that have to be assembled but this wasn't bad. I was able to do it myself and would recommend 2 people doing it. Not top of the line but a great treadmill for the money. Plenty of programs to suit me. Purchased extended warranty for peace of mind.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Proform 505 CST Treadmill
This review is fromProform 505 CST Treadmill.

Proform 505 CST Treadmill works great! :)

02/27/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love this treadmill. The only problem i had with this treadmill is putting it together. It took me and my mom about 6 hours to put together because the instructions were not in the correct order and a lot of the holes that they drilled in certain parts of the treadmill was hard to drill the screws in. But overall I love using it. I do recommend to get a Equipment Mat for it because so that it will keep the dust from your carpet or hardwood floors from reaching your motor. And also get the treadmill Accessory Kit as well. :)
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Proform 505 CST Treadmill
This review is fromProform 505 CST Treadmill.

Awesom treadmill!

02/27/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I really researched before I bought this treadmill. I wanted a good quality product without spending a thousand dollars. I am beyond pleased. Treadmill only took about an hour to put together (my boyfriend did it while I read directions and handed over parts). It isnt loud and it is very smooth. A gym quality feel. I found it cheapest at Walmart and a few days after I ordered it went on rollback. I contacted customer service and they refunded the difference! I am a very happy customer!
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Proform 505 CST Treadmill
This review is fromProform 505 CST Treadmill.

Good for the price!

02/12/2015
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Overall the treadmill is great. I use it mainly for running. It is sturdy, has nice options and I love that I can play an iPod so I don't have to wear headphones. It didn't take too long to setup. The only part I don't like at this point is when I have a water bottle in the basket, it tends to shake now and then, more than the normal shake of a treadmill.
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Proform 505 CST Treadmill
This review is fromProform 505 CST Treadmill.

Wonderful Treadmill for the Price

02/05/2015
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Things started off badly, when we received this treamill one of the plastic side pieces was cracked. After an exceptionally long wait for customer service (roughly an hour on hold) the representative was extremely helpful. She identified the broken piece and had it shipped to us free of charge.
Once we got to assembly it wasn't difficult, but certainly not easy either. It's definitely a two person job. There are also several points where power tools become necessary, despite the instructions warnings to avoid them, just use them cautiously.
Once it was finally assembled however it's been fantastic. The controls are intuitive, it's relatively quiet for what it is. My wife has used it for running quite a few times now and I've been walking, varying the incline level various times throughout the workout. I have to say it functions excellently. I would definitely recommend this product as long as you have the patience (and a helper) to get through assembly.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Proform 505 CST Treadmill
This review is fromProform 505 CST Treadmill.

Very poorly designed

02/02/2015
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Top portion of the treadmill has very small display and handles are very short. To check pulse you have to lean forward almost stepping on the motor cover.
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Proform 505 CST Treadmill
This review is fromProform 505 CST Treadmill.

Very happy!!!

01/29/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The tredmill arrived earlier than estimated arrival date and was in perfect condition. Assembly was easy and the tredmill is very sturdy.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Proform 505 CST Treadmill
This review is fromProform 505 CST Treadmill.

Best for the $$$

01/28/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Just got a few days ago. Arrived in good shape via Walmart pick-up at store. It is heavy (around 200 pounds in the box) but the guys at Walmart helped carry it out and load it into the vehicle. Two of my sons carried the base into the room where it was going to be used. My older son and his son put it together for me. It made a strange noise when turned on but the belt was off-center. After a few adjustments, it was a lot better. My wife has used it about 4-5 times to walk for 30 minutes and really likes it. Have made a few more adjustments to the belt and still a little noise but hoping it will go away with a little break-in or a few more belt adjustments. If not, I'll call ProForm customer service to see if they can help. Overall, the machine is fairly quiet--mostly sounds like a belt turning and footsteps when walking. Can listen to TV at a reasonable volume. It was fairly simple to put together but did require 2 people (one to hold parts while another put together) and required about an hour and a half to finish. I did a lot of comparison shopping and this appeared to get as good a rating as more expensive models. Recommend.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Proform 505 CST Treadmill
This review is fromProform 505 CST Treadmill.

absolutely no customer service from PRO FORM

01/25/2015
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
this treadmill arrived with broken plastic pieces on the motor cover and the right side rail. I tried contacting customer service by phone, what a joke! was on hold over 30 minutes 2 different times. sent an email to pro form and got an email back saying someone from customer service would contact me. today is 1 week and no contact. I assembled the treadmill and it is working with the broken pieces. called walmart and they said they could send out another one and take this one back. the thing is , I would have to disassemble it to get it out of the house to return. this is not walmarts fault .there customer service was prompt and helpful. pro form has terrible customer service. none. I could replace the broken pieces myself if pro form would send them to me. beware buying this brand if you need their customer service
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Proform 505 CST Treadmill
This review is fromProform 505 CST Treadmill.

Poor Cushioning

01/19/2015
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
The instructions for assemblly are easy to follow and the treadmill is quiet.
My only complaint is the cushioning. Its similar to running or walking on concrete.
I am a 74 year old male that walks four miles a day on it. My old lower grade treadmill
had a much more cushioning than the Pro form.
I would not purchase this item again.
Recommends this product? No
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Proform 505 CST Treadmill
This review is fromProform 505 CST Treadmill.

Loving my run

01/15/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The only problem I have had with it up to this point is the sound auxiliary sound isn't the best but its not too bad. I love the amount of weight it can handle. I love the fact that there is not a time limit such as only running for one hour. The speed and quick speed are great. I love the convenience of having a home treadmill and not having to take travel time to get to a gym. My family has already gotten a lot of use out of it. Even my little cousin enjoys taking some time to walk and I enjoy her draining some energy. Although I haven't used the storage I love that it can take up less space by standing it up.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Proform 505 CST Treadmill
This review is fromProform 505 CST Treadmill.

Great Product with some initial issues

01/14/2015
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
So we had the treadmill delivered. Pretty easy set up. But some of the holes in the uprights were to small for the screws to go in. Had to call customer service and request new parts. But overalll a great machjne. VERY STURDY AND HEAVY!!!! i only give it 3 stars because of the issues with the uprights.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Proform 505 CST Treadmill
This review is fromProform 505 CST Treadmill.

Very Happy

01/04/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Did my homework before I purchased and was looking for a quality machine, this is it. No bells no whistle just a sturdy uncomplicated treadmill. Had it set up in 2 1/2 hours. When reading directions I skipped forward to the next step before I secured the previous one, knowing that it all lined up before I tightened and secured nuts and bolts. Its sturdy ,runs quiet and is a great value.
I have owned a Pro Form before and it lasted me 16 years. Great product!
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Proform 505 CST Treadmill
This review is fromProform 505 CST Treadmill.

back on track in 2015

01/04/2015
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
its giving me the energy and drive to get more done than I thought I could as they say a body in motion stays in motion
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Proform 505 CST Treadmill
This review is fromProform 505 CST Treadmill.

Time to get in shape.

12/30/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
It took a little work to assemble but it is a really nice machine. Well built and strong frame and motor. Not loud when running. Now I just need to get on it more.
Recommends this product? Yes
-1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Proform 505 CST Treadmill
This review is fromProform 505 CST Treadmill.

Just getting started

12/26/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Was easy to assemble in about two hours, but I'm am very handy. It does require two people. Have only had it a week now and everything works and seems to be very well built. This is our first treadmill so we'll see what the future holds.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Proform 505 CST Treadmill
This review is fromProform 505 CST Treadmill.

Better than I expected..

12/18/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I was amazed how quickly it was delivered to my house, it actually came to my house 1 week early. It took about a couple of hours to put together, with me borrowing tools from my neighbor. It's very quiet,non slip belt, love the speakers for my iPod. I love that it folds up for easy storage in my bedroom. The price was awesome, I did do some shopping around before I purchased this one. I would have to say this is the best treadmill,even better than the gym. Now, I am saving money by canceling my gym membership. I have recommend this product to family and friends.
:Walmart.com
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 94 total reviews
1 2 3 4 5 Next