Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for ProForm ProForm 505 CST Treadmill - Assembly and Delivery Available

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

ProForm ProForm 505 CST Treadmill - Assembly and Delivery Available

With the ProForm 505 CST, you get incredible features for fast results. Compatible with iFit Live, this treadmill delivers workouts powered by Google Maps, training with Jillian Michaels and automatic speed and incline controls. This wireless technology is the ultimate workout experience. The 505 CST also features comfortable ProShox Lite 3 Cushioning and then convenient Quick Speed and Quick Incline controls.
Average Customer Rating:
4.279 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
(86 Reviews) 73
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
50
4 stars
23
3 stars
6
2 stars
1
1 star
6
Customer Recommendation90%77 out of 86reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
50
4 stars
23
3 stars
6
2 stars
1
1 star
6
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for ProForm 505 CST Treadmill - Assembly and Delivery Available

Met Expectations -- Don't Be Afraid of Assembly!

04/20/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I was a little concerned about shipping to the store and assembling myself, based on some of the other reviews. Fortunately, I can say I had an ideal experience. My box was not damaged in the slightest nor were any of the components. YES, you do need to have a second person for assembly.Some of the pieces are too heavy to balance by oneself and insert the screws or allen wrench to tighten alone. My 15 year old daughter was able to hold the pieces and assembly went fairly quickly. I did find an assembly demonstration video on Youtube to watch, which really was helpful to me. Just search on Proform 505 CST treadmill assembly. All parts were clearly labelled and the instruction manual was easy to follow. The video plays for about 15 minutes. It actually takes considerably longer. I would say 90 minutes to 2 hours. This allows for you to move the components around, which are edited in the video, and also to unwrap some of them from the carton.The box IS heavy ... almost 200 lbs. My Wal-Mart associate helped me load it into the back of my station wagon but, be warned, it stuck out further than my trunk room so I had to flag the box and drive with the tailgate open slowly home. It takes two fairly strong people to lift it out of the car but, once the carton was in the garage, unloading the components individually and carrying them to our assembly area was easy enough.
The unit is quiet and the computer part works well. The cup holders hold a sport water bottle okay. I have not done the iFit or tried to play music through it yet.
I do not run but I do walk and walk at least 5 miles per day. This machine is perfect for my needs.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Review 2 for ProForm 505 CST Treadmill - Assembly and Delivery Available

Ok machine, came damaged.

03/14/2014
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Took a little longer to set up then the instructions said. Was also disappointed that after I hauled the heavy box op a flight of stairs and went to set it up that it was damaged. The sides are scratched and dinged. Looks like it was packed that way. Now I have to decide to either take it apart and haul it back to the store in pieces? Or live with it. Neither are good options after dropping $650.
Recommends this product? No
+1point
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Follow up.
Posted 03/17/2014
After I finished setting it up I also noticed that the plastic feet in the back are damaged. Very, very disappointed in this product. Looks like it was built by a ten year old.
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 3 for ProForm 505 CST Treadmill - Assembly and Delivery Available

Consider Investing in an Extended Warranty!

12/31/2013
By ,
Wisconsin
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I had only used my Proform 505 CST for three months when the mounting bolts for the drive motor failed and sheared away from the casing. On the positive side, it only took two weeks for Proform customer care to ship a new motor and schedule a servicing technician to repair the problem, which I thought was a very reasonable turn-around time especially during the holidays. If you purchase this model and you run in the 7 to 9 MPH range and log 25+ miles per week on the treadmill, I would strongly recommend paying another $200 for extended warranty coverage as I believe you will get your money's worth. I do not think this treadmill was intended for the stresses of a running foot strike. The service tech said the belt would need replacing at about 1500 miles (approx 15 months of use). I expect the motor to shear off again in the upcoming year (although I will pad under the treadmill to reduce the stress). I only weigh 160 pounds, but I wish I had gone with a sturdier model. This model, I believe, was meant for walking and light jogging.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Durability
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:Every day
+8points
Review 4 for ProForm 505 CST Treadmill - Assembly and Delivery Available

I would definately recommend this product.

12/08/2013
By ,
Southington, CT.
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Although we have only used it for a few days it seems to work very well. I like the easy to use control panel and the noise level is reasonably quiet. The speed and incline i believe is more than sufficient for a beginner to moderate runner. Would recommend anyone buying this treadmill to get help in carrying it. It is heavy for a small person to handle. As for putting it together anyone with basic skills should be able to put it together.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 5 for ProForm 505 CST Treadmill - Assembly and Delivery Available

Seems to be a well put together machine

12/03/2013
By ,
Oregon City, Oregon
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
It took me about 2 hours to put it together and it seems to be a sturdy machine. The only thing I would like to see added to it would be a TV like display so it makes you feel like your walking on a road out in the woods. Maybe it does, I just haven't gotten that far into it yet. I'm sure it will meet my expectations though.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 6 for ProForm 505 CST Treadmill - Assembly and Delivery Available

Good buy

11/27/2013
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I have had this treadmill for about a month. It works great. My husband was able to put it together himself in about an hour. I am not an avid runner, but for me this is perfect. It does have some preprogrammed training excersises and you can download more. BUt honestly I just do my own thing. A couple things i don't like are that the plug is in the front and the manual says not to use a, extension cord to plug it in.....but you pretty much have to unless you want to stare at the wall while you run. The other thing is it is REALLY heavy, and big!! Make sure you have it in a good spot. For the price though, it is great!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
0points
Review 7 for ProForm 505 CST Treadmill - Assembly and Delivery Available

Poor Quality Control and Slow Warranty Service

11/11/2013
By ,
Plainview, NY
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I spent hours to assemble the product (it took hours because the machine was heavy and the screw holes were smaller than the screws). Then I connected the power line and turned on, expecting I would run, but the belt didn't run. Instead, I heard a noise in the bottom front box. When I opened the lid of the box, I was so amazed after finding that the motor was not screwed to the metal frame. It was totally detached on the floor of the box and when started it damaged inside the box. The circuit board was also not screwed to the frame. I called the manufacturer. They said it would be covered by the warranty, but it will take 10 days until the parts arrive and another 4 days until the technician makes an appointment with me by phone. Well, it will be faster to return the machine and buy another one. Where is their quality control before shipping the machine to the customer?
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Durability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
+5points
Review 8 for ProForm 505 CST Treadmill - Assembly and Delivery Available

Quiet and work as well as ones in the gym

09/24/2013
By ,
Los Angeles, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Took a few hours to assemble the treadmill (because I am slow) but it is definitely worth it. Now I can run whenever I want without having to wait in line in the gym
BTW, I am over 200lbs and this treadmill can handle me running fast no problem
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
+2points
Review 9 for ProForm 505 CST Treadmill - Assembly and Delivery Available

needed fold up

09/23/2013
By ,
Suffolk, NY
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
received damaged - broken rear foot - called ICON - had new one in a couple of days (excellent customer support )
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
+2points
Review 10 for ProForm 505 CST Treadmill - Assembly and Delivery Available

3 months of comparison shopping, Proform won.

09/23/2013
By ,
Provo, UT
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
As a previous treadmill owner, I knew what features I needed and what gizmos I didn't want, without spending a fortune. This treadmill fits my checklist perfectly! A long track, I'm 6'. Shorter side bars, so my long arms don't hit them. A backlit display, glare no longer a problem. MP3/Ipod plug with built in speakers, no more ear buds hassle. Adjustable incline, and quiet motor/belt. Assembly time around 1 1/2 hrs, would have been less if I had a second person and the power cord hadn't been wedged in the base, manf/shipping issue. I had it shipped to my local store to avoid shipping costs. Have help transporting the box, as it is heavy. I would recommend this treadmill to anyone who wants quality and performance at a fair price.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+8points
Review 11 for ProForm 505 CST Treadmill - Assembly and Delivery Available

minnesnowta1

09/09/2013
By ,
Minnesota
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
With the help of my husband....ok actually he did most of it...we put it together in 1 hour and 15 mins. I love it!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 12 for ProForm 505 CST Treadmill - Assembly and Delivery Available

Good so far

07/18/2013
By ,
Cincinnati
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Products seems good so far. I've tried it out twice and no issues. Assembling was easy, fair priced and it looks nice.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 13 for ProForm 505 CST Treadmill - Assembly and Delivery Available

Wicked

07/03/2013
By ,
Phoenix, az
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
This item is now in the back of my truck going back to Walmart. The front stand that holds the speedometer of the treadmill is a metal material. However the hindlegs of the product is regular old plastic. which makes no sense because this item weighes 195 lbs. plastic wont cut it, so it broke. Purchased this item due to the great ratings but has become a waste of time.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+7points
Review 14 for ProForm 505 CST Treadmill - Assembly and Delivery Available

I like it.

06/21/2013
By ,
St Louis, MO
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I haven't used all of the features yet, but I like what I have tried. The wide belt is really nice and the power incline is good for a total workout. The display is bright and easy to see. It took about two hours to put together with no problems along the way.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 15 for ProForm 505 CST Treadmill - Assembly and Delivery Available

Great treadmill at a great price

05/25/2013
By ,
Cave Springs, AR
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We have had the treadmill for about 4 months now and it has been perfect for what we needed. We have had no issues to speak of and are able to run on it at a high speed with incline. The assembly was not very difficult either when you have two people. We are very happy with the product
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:Every few days
+3points
Review 16 for ProForm 505 CST Treadmill - Assembly and Delivery Available
02/21/2013
By ,
Missouri
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We are very pleased with this product. My husband put it together without any problems--all the screws/parts fit together perfectly. We've only had it for a week, but it's used at least four times a day. No complaints at all, at least right now!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
+4points
Review 17 for ProForm 505 CST Treadmill - Assembly and Delivery Available

READY TO RETURN THIS TREADMILL

02/20/2013
By ,
NORTHERN, WI
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I have only had this treadmill a short time but will most likely be returning it to Walmart where I purchased it. The only positive thing about this is that the wonderful assembly people at Walmart put the treadmill together for me.
The belt makes a loud screeching noise and when I read a recent positive "noiseless" review from another purchaser of this treadmill, I am wondering if something is wrong with my treadmill as it is soooo noisy that I cannot hear Music or the TV when I am walking on it. The screech gets louder the more I increase the speed and I have tried making adjustments to the machine to try to find where this noise is coming from, but have had no luck.
Also - the emergency turn off key is placed in a bad spot. Twice, I have accidentally knocked it off the machine which stops the machine and re-sets my workout. Other treadmills have this key in the lower part of the console where it cannot be knocked off easily.
FINALLY - I was excited that this machine advertised Google Maps and other programs but you have to sign up and PAY ADDITIONAL COSTS for the Ifit live programs. The pre-set programs are somewhat difficult to understand and reset. Look at other treadmills for a better value.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+9points
Review 18 for ProForm 505 CST Treadmill - Assembly and Delivery Available

So far so good.

02/18/2013
By ,
Alabama
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I've ran on this treadmill for a week and have no issues what so ever. Great entry level treadmill for the money. I like the pre-programmed workouts it has (even without the iFit it's very useful). Took me about 2 hours to put it together. Easy instructions. A little heavy but I managed it by myself. I like it a lot. Hope it holds up!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+5points
Review 19 for ProForm 505 CST Treadmill - Assembly and Delivery Available

So far so good

02/13/2013
By ,
OKC, OK
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have used the product for 2 weeks now and I love it. My only complaint, which is still bearable to me, is the noise level but I realize the fact that it makes a difference having it in in my living room versus in the gym makes a difference.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Review 20 for ProForm 505 CST Treadmill - Assembly and Delivery Available
02/12/2013
By ,
Prescott
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Only had it a short time. Seems of good quality. Fold up nice. But heavy for me. So it is left down. Runs quite. Did not need to get all the bells & whistles, just to get a quite & stronge machine. The only short coming for me is that the slowest speed is 1 mile an hour. I have trouble walking that fast cause of medical reasons, If it was designed to adjust by 1/2 mile speeds. That would be great. Just wish it had said that somewhere, it only adjust by the mile. Kill switch is nice to have in case I fall. Hand cross bar does not make it easy to hang on. Trying to turn off is hard with one hand. I got a little scray. But if you are disabled with nerve damage to your legs & arms do not purchase this one to start with. I have Nuro Muscle Dystropy. Just was trying to slow down the atropy. Today I am having trouble standing let alone walking about the house. And I quit before I had gone a 1/4 mile. If I could get my grandson to put it back in the box I would have him return it. It's probably great for others whose health has not declined.
Programs are a mystery to me. I just wanted to walk on a quiet machine. And not feel like I am being dragged and forced to keep up, when pushing myself causes a lot of pain. And falls
Down side is the master turn on/off switch is down on the floor where cord comes out. Wished that was different. Don't know why I thought this would help me out when it is raining & snowing out side.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
+4points
1-20 of 74 total reviews
1 2 3 4 Next