Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for ProForm ProForm 505 CST Treadmill - Assembly and Delivery Available

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

ProForm ProForm 505 CST Treadmill - Assembly and Delivery Available

With the ProForm 505 CST, you get incredible features for fast results. Compatible with iFit Live, this treadmill delivers workouts powered by Google Maps, training with Jillian Michaels and automatic speed and incline controls. This wireless technology is the ultimate workout experience. The 505 CST also features comfortable ProShox Lite 3 Cushioning and then convenient Quick Speed and Quick Incline controls. Please visit iFit for more information about iFit compatibility.
Average Customer Rating:
4.232 out of 5
4.2
 out of 
5
(95 Reviews) 82
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
55
4 stars
24
3 stars
7
2 stars
1
1 star
8
Customer Recommendation88%84 out of 95reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
55
4 stars
24
3 stars
7
2 stars
1
1 star
8
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for ProForm 505 CST Treadmill - Assembly and Delivery Available
This review is fromProform 505 CST Treadmill.

absolutely no customer service from PRO FORM

01/25/2015
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
this treadmill arrived with broken plastic pieces on the motor cover and the right side rail. I tried contacting customer service by phone, what a joke! was on hold over 30 minutes 2 different times. sent an email to pro form and got an email back saying someone from customer service would contact me. today is 1 week and no contact. I assembled the treadmill and it is working with the broken pieces. called walmart and they said they could send out another one and take this one back. the thing is , I would have to disassemble it to get it out of the house to return. this is not walmarts fault .there customer service was prompt and helpful. pro form has terrible customer service. none. I could replace the broken pieces myself if pro form would send them to me. beware buying this brand if you need their customer service
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for ProForm 505 CST Treadmill - Assembly and Delivery Available
This review is fromProform 505 CST Treadmill.

Poor Cushioning

01/19/2015
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
The instructions for assemblly are easy to follow and the treadmill is quiet.
My only complaint is the cushioning. Its similar to running or walking on concrete.
I am a 74 year old male that walks four miles a day on it. My old lower grade treadmill
had a much more cushioning than the Pro form.
I would not purchase this item again.
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for ProForm 505 CST Treadmill - Assembly and Delivery Available
This review is fromProform 505 CST Treadmill.

Loving my run

01/15/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The only problem I have had with it up to this point is the sound auxiliary sound isn't the best but its not too bad. I love the amount of weight it can handle. I love the fact that there is not a time limit such as only running for one hour. The speed and quick speed are great. I love the convenience of having a home treadmill and not having to take travel time to get to a gym. My family has already gotten a lot of use out of it. Even my little cousin enjoys taking some time to walk and I enjoy her draining some energy. Although I haven't used the storage I love that it can take up less space by standing it up.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for ProForm 505 CST Treadmill - Assembly and Delivery Available
This review is fromProform 505 CST Treadmill.

Great Product with some initial issues

01/14/2015
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
So we had the treadmill delivered. Pretty easy set up. But some of the holes in the uprights were to small for the screws to go in. Had to call customer service and request new parts. But overalll a great machjne. VERY STURDY AND HEAVY!!!! i only give it 3 stars because of the issues with the uprights.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for ProForm 505 CST Treadmill - Assembly and Delivery Available
This review is fromProform 505 CST Treadmill.

Very Happy

01/04/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Did my homework before I purchased and was looking for a quality machine, this is it. No bells no whistle just a sturdy uncomplicated treadmill. Had it set up in 2 1/2 hours. When reading directions I skipped forward to the next step before I secured the previous one, knowing that it all lined up before I tightened and secured nuts and bolts. Its sturdy ,runs quiet and is a great value.
I have owned a Pro Form before and it lasted me 16 years. Great product!
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for ProForm 505 CST Treadmill - Assembly and Delivery Available
This review is fromProform 505 CST Treadmill.

back on track in 2015

01/04/2015
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
its giving me the energy and drive to get more done than I thought I could as they say a body in motion stays in motion
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for ProForm 505 CST Treadmill - Assembly and Delivery Available
This review is fromProform 505 CST Treadmill.

Time to get in shape.

12/30/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
It took a little work to assemble but it is a really nice machine. Well built and strong frame and motor. Not loud when running. Now I just need to get on it more.
Recommends this product? Yes
-1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for ProForm 505 CST Treadmill - Assembly and Delivery Available
This review is fromProform 505 CST Treadmill.

Just getting started

12/26/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Was easy to assemble in about two hours, but I'm am very handy. It does require two people. Have only had it a week now and everything works and seems to be very well built. This is our first treadmill so we'll see what the future holds.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for ProForm 505 CST Treadmill - Assembly and Delivery Available
This review is fromProform 505 CST Treadmill.

Better than I expected..

12/18/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I was amazed how quickly it was delivered to my house, it actually came to my house 1 week early. It took about a couple of hours to put together, with me borrowing tools from my neighbor. It's very quiet,non slip belt, love the speakers for my iPod. I love that it folds up for easy storage in my bedroom. The price was awesome, I did do some shopping around before I purchased this one. I would have to say this is the best treadmill,even better than the gym. Now, I am saving money by canceling my gym membership. I have recommend this product to family and friends.
:Walmart.com
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for ProForm 505 CST Treadmill - Assembly and Delivery Available

Met Expectations -- Don't Be Afraid of Assembly!

04/20/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I was a little concerned about shipping to the store and assembling myself, based on some of the other reviews. Fortunately, I can say I had an ideal experience. My box was not damaged in the slightest nor were any of the components. YES, you do need to have a second person for assembly.Some of the pieces are too heavy to balance by oneself and insert the screws or allen wrench to tighten alone. My 15 year old daughter was able to hold the pieces and assembly went fairly quickly. I did find an assembly demonstration video on Youtube to watch, which really was helpful to me. Just search on Proform 505 CST treadmill assembly. All parts were clearly labelled and the instruction manual was easy to follow. The video plays for about 15 minutes. It actually takes considerably longer. I would say 90 minutes to 2 hours. This allows for you to move the components around, which are edited in the video, and also to unwrap some of them from the carton.The box IS heavy ... almost 200 lbs. My Wal-Mart associate helped me load it into the back of my station wagon but, be warned, it stuck out further than my trunk room so I had to flag the box and drive with the tailgate open slowly home. It takes two fairly strong people to lift it out of the car but, once the carton was in the garage, unloading the components individually and carrying them to our assembly area was easy enough.
The unit is quiet and the computer part works well. The cup holders hold a sport water bottle okay. I have not done the iFit or tried to play music through it yet.
I do not run but I do walk and walk at least 5 miles per day. This machine is perfect for my needs.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Review 11 for ProForm 505 CST Treadmill - Assembly and Delivery Available

Ok machine, came damaged.

03/14/2014
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Took a little longer to set up then the instructions said. Was also disappointed that after I hauled the heavy box op a flight of stairs and went to set it up that it was damaged. The sides are scratched and dinged. Looks like it was packed that way. Now I have to decide to either take it apart and haul it back to the store in pieces? Or live with it. Neither are good options after dropping $650.
Recommends this product? No
+1point
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Follow up.
Posted 03/17/2014
After I finished setting it up I also noticed that the plastic feet in the back are damaged. Very, very disappointed in this product. Looks like it was built by a ten year old.
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 12 for ProForm 505 CST Treadmill - Assembly and Delivery Available

Consider Investing in an Extended Warranty!

12/31/2013
By ,
Wisconsin
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I had only used my Proform 505 CST for three months when the mounting bolts for the drive motor failed and sheared away from the casing. On the positive side, it only took two weeks for Proform customer care to ship a new motor and schedule a servicing technician to repair the problem, which I thought was a very reasonable turn-around time especially during the holidays. If you purchase this model and you run in the 7 to 9 MPH range and log 25+ miles per week on the treadmill, I would strongly recommend paying another $200 for extended warranty coverage as I believe you will get your money's worth. I do not think this treadmill was intended for the stresses of a running foot strike. The service tech said the belt would need replacing at about 1500 miles (approx 15 months of use). I expect the motor to shear off again in the upcoming year (although I will pad under the treadmill to reduce the stress). I only weigh 160 pounds, but I wish I had gone with a sturdier model. This model, I believe, was meant for walking and light jogging.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Durability
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:Every day
+10points
Review 13 for ProForm 505 CST Treadmill - Assembly and Delivery Available

I would definately recommend this product.

12/08/2013
By ,
Southington, CT.
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Although we have only used it for a few days it seems to work very well. I like the easy to use control panel and the noise level is reasonably quiet. The speed and incline i believe is more than sufficient for a beginner to moderate runner. Would recommend anyone buying this treadmill to get help in carrying it. It is heavy for a small person to handle. As for putting it together anyone with basic skills should be able to put it together.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
-1point
Review 14 for ProForm 505 CST Treadmill - Assembly and Delivery Available

Seems to be a well put together machine

12/03/2013
By ,
Oregon City, Oregon
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
It took me about 2 hours to put it together and it seems to be a sturdy machine. The only thing I would like to see added to it would be a TV like display so it makes you feel like your walking on a road out in the woods. Maybe it does, I just haven't gotten that far into it yet. I'm sure it will meet my expectations though.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 15 for ProForm 505 CST Treadmill - Assembly and Delivery Available

Good buy

11/27/2013
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I have had this treadmill for about a month. It works great. My husband was able to put it together himself in about an hour. I am not an avid runner, but for me this is perfect. It does have some preprogrammed training excersises and you can download more. BUt honestly I just do my own thing. A couple things i don't like are that the plug is in the front and the manual says not to use a, extension cord to plug it in.....but you pretty much have to unless you want to stare at the wall while you run. The other thing is it is REALLY heavy, and big!! Make sure you have it in a good spot. For the price though, it is great!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
0points
Review 16 for ProForm 505 CST Treadmill - Assembly and Delivery Available

Poor Quality Control and Slow Warranty Service

11/11/2013
By ,
Plainview, NY
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I spent hours to assemble the product (it took hours because the machine was heavy and the screw holes were smaller than the screws). Then I connected the power line and turned on, expecting I would run, but the belt didn't run. Instead, I heard a noise in the bottom front box. When I opened the lid of the box, I was so amazed after finding that the motor was not screwed to the metal frame. It was totally detached on the floor of the box and when started it damaged inside the box. The circuit board was also not screwed to the frame. I called the manufacturer. They said it would be covered by the warranty, but it will take 10 days until the parts arrive and another 4 days until the technician makes an appointment with me by phone. Well, it will be faster to return the machine and buy another one. Where is their quality control before shipping the machine to the customer?
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Durability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
+6points
Review 17 for ProForm 505 CST Treadmill - Assembly and Delivery Available

Quiet and work as well as ones in the gym

09/24/2013
By ,
Los Angeles, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Took a few hours to assemble the treadmill (because I am slow) but it is definitely worth it. Now I can run whenever I want without having to wait in line in the gym
BTW, I am over 200lbs and this treadmill can handle me running fast no problem
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
+2points
Review 18 for ProForm 505 CST Treadmill - Assembly and Delivery Available

needed fold up

09/23/2013
By ,
Suffolk, NY
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
received damaged - broken rear foot - called ICON - had new one in a couple of days (excellent customer support )
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
+2points
Review 19 for ProForm 505 CST Treadmill - Assembly and Delivery Available

3 months of comparison shopping, Proform won.

09/23/2013
By ,
Provo, UT
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
As a previous treadmill owner, I knew what features I needed and what gizmos I didn't want, without spending a fortune. This treadmill fits my checklist perfectly! A long track, I'm 6'. Shorter side bars, so my long arms don't hit them. A backlit display, glare no longer a problem. MP3/Ipod plug with built in speakers, no more ear buds hassle. Adjustable incline, and quiet motor/belt. Assembly time around 1 1/2 hrs, would have been less if I had a second person and the power cord hadn't been wedged in the base, manf/shipping issue. I had it shipped to my local store to avoid shipping costs. Have help transporting the box, as it is heavy. I would recommend this treadmill to anyone who wants quality and performance at a fair price.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+9points
Review 20 for ProForm 505 CST Treadmill - Assembly and Delivery Available

minnesnowta1

09/09/2013
By ,
Minnesota
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
With the help of my husband....ok actually he did most of it...we put it together in 1 hour and 15 mins. I love it!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
1-20 of 83 total reviews
1 2 3 4 5 Next