Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Olay Olay Professional Pro-X Advanced Cleansing System

Olay Olay Professional Pro-X Advanced Cleansing System

Take your facial cleansing routine to a new level with the Olay Professional Pro-X Advanced Cleansing System. It is a good choice for all skin types and leaves the skin feeling fresh and clean. It was designed by a team of dermatologists along with Olay and cleans six times better than basic cleansing. Featuring a two-speed rotating system, this Olay Pro-X Exfoliating Renewal Cleanser washes your skin and cleans down to your pores while removing dead skin cells. Each rotation gently clears away make-up, oil and dirt, leaving your face clean, exfoliated and primed for hydration. Use the slower speed for a daily deep cleansing that refreshes your skin or switch to the advanced cleansing speed for gentle exfoliation that leaves skin looking radiant. This skin cleansing system has soft bristles that are gentle on skin and can be used in the shower.
Average Customer Rating:
4.479 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(424 Reviews) 352
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
286
4 stars
92
3 stars
22
2 stars
11
1 star
13
Customer Recommendation94%369 out of 393reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
41 Questions | 304 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
286
4 stars
92
3 stars
22
2 stars
11
1 star
13
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Olay Professional Pro-X Advanced Cleansing System

This is it… Finally.

02/12/2011
By ,
New York, NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I was suffering from dull complexion and skin that was just beaten up by the harshest solutions to acne. It was dry in some spots, oily in others, and so bad that I lived behind thick layers of primers and foundations everyday.
I read in a magazine that gently exfoliating your face regularly is the best fix to dull skin. And although a $200 power brush was being promoted in that little article, I wasn't about to blow that much cash on something I'm not sure would work.
I did my research and came across this. Still a bit reluctant, I went for it. And what I thought was a hopeless case is now a glowing, supple, clear and fresh face.
The brush is easy to assemble. Just pop the brush in, install the included batteries, and it's ready to use. It's not too big or heavy and ergonomically designed that adding it to your daily facial-cleaning regimen wouldn't require an adjustment at all. It offers two speeds that you could quickly switch between with one press of a button. The brush itself feels comfortable on the face, not abrasive or scratchy.
I don't use the facial wash that came with it though. I have sensitive skin and the beady consistency plus the brush is a little too much for me.
This is it… Finally.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Color Appeal
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+283points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Olay Professional Pro-X Advanced Cleansing System

I didnt know how much I needed this brush

12/16/2012
By ,
Weston,fl
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I got the pro x cleansing system yesterday a gift from my husband and used it lastnight it is soft and the cleanser that comes with the kit is amazing , so gentle, but efficient to clean really well my skin, I am surprised cause I actually bought this not expecting much from it cause i tought my skin was clean with my old regimen but I wanted to have a cleansing brush anyway, my skin is oily on the t zone and i used the brush on my nose more consistently, when i ended to clean my face I saw my nose and the black head were gone and the pores on my nose was so clean, and cause of this after i discovered a pore withbdry oil that i had there and i could see it not before i didnt know i had that thing on my nose, I was like WOW, I couldnt get rid of them with others products like the nose straps, and this brush and the cleanser have helped me just in one use, I' m glad I didnt spend my money on the clarisonic that is way to expensive, cause this one actually trully works and it soft and sturdy enough to clean perfectly my skin, seriously if you are thinking to buy, give it a try, is a great product, I love it
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+41points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Olay Professional Pro-X Advanced Cleansing System

Everyone should own one!

03/18/2013
By ,
Menifee
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I got my Pro-X as a birthday gift and I am am very pleased with its performance. The brush is soft but not too soft and it is awesome you can use any facial cleanser you want. I usually do a quick hand wash of my face first to loosen my heavy makeup and remove my eye makeup and the Pro-X takes care of what gets left behind. I feel like I give myself a facial every night now! One thing I will recommend is a good moisturizer because it does leave my skin VERY clean... a little too clean! But thats great, I feel like my moisturizer goes on and is better absorbed than before.
There are two different settings but I prefer the more gentle setting as it works just fine and I dont feel the need for harsher scrubbing on my sensitive skin.
The unit itself is small and easy to hold as well as fairly quiet. You can hear it but it isnt an irritating sound, more like a gentle hum of skin cleanliness.
The Pro-X is worth the try because for us simpletons who cannot afford $150+ systems, this works just great!!
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
+33points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Olay Professional Pro-X Advanced Cleansing System

Love it....

04/06/2011
By ,
NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
It is a good product.. I can truely say I don't brake out as much as I used to. It really makes a difference I Would clean my face twice a day with a facial wash cloth and brake outs galore!!! All the time I hated it.. I am in my 30's not a teen anymore and here I was having brake outs... I have had the Olay pro x cleaning system for about 3 weeks now and I love it... No brake outs just one little pimple no big deal I can live with that my skin looks nicer and isn't red and blochy... I also bought the Olay renew cleaner it works great.. Only two problems... 1. I wish it was chargeable instead of battery operated and 2. It is sooo hard to take the bottom off to put the batteries in buy the way there r no instructions I googled the product online before I purchased it and saw where the batteries went ahead of time.. My husband had to open it for me... Other than that yes buy it... I rated it a 4 on value because I haven't had it that long and don't know if it will last.... So far so good... :-)
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Color Appeal
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+17points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Olay Professional Pro-X Advanced Cleansing System
09/25/2013
By ,
North Carolina
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have been using this product for about two weeks or less now and I can tell a difference in my skin already. I have noticed less breakouts, my skin is smoother, shinier (not as dull looking), and better moisturized. Before I started using this product along with the sample of the exfoliating cleanser, the skin on my face was drier especially around my nose. Now it is smooth and silky. This product is a must try and it does not take long to see results! I only use it in the evenings or night when I shower, so I'm sure morning and night would equal even better results. A neat little thing about the product, is that even though it runs off batteries, you can use it in the shower. YES, waterproof!!! Feels great when gliding across face, brush is super soft! Thanks Olay for such a great product. I am hooked and let me not forget to mention that the price is great!
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+31points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Olay Professional Pro-X Advanced Cleansing System

best thing that's ever happened to my face!

08/25/2012
By ,
IL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I am strictly a white soap and rag cleaning person. I have a fair complexion and at 50 still in good shape. I was worried about large pores that run in my family, so I thought I'd try this face brush. I've used others that you have to have their pads for it to work and then not be able to get more pads, etc.
This brush is the best! If you like the Olay lotion, it works great. But you can also use your regular soap and it still works awesome!!! I've had mine for almost a year and love it! Face is smoother, NO blemishes come up at all when using this regularly. The brush is removable for cleaning. Big plus, I just clean it with a little dish soap and it's ready to go again.
Amazing how much dirt and makeup it picks up in one use! and I am not a heavy makeup user! Also is great massager for under chin and neck, think it is firming those up while I lose weight. Can't say enough good things! Great buy at any age!!!!
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+22points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Olay Professional Pro-X Advanced Cleansing System

Excellent Facial Cleaning

06/14/2014
By ,
Ontario Canada
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought the Olay Professional Pro-X Advanced Cleansing System online from Walmart as it was priced lower than in some stores. It really makes my face feel really soft and clean without over stripping my face. Since I turned 40 a few years ago I have been getting zits around my chin and have tried everything from expensive lotions to laser treatments. Most lotions I have tried to clear it up contain salicylic acid which just makes things worse for me. I have found a product that contains emu oil and after cleansing with the Pro-x brush , I apply a small amount of this emu oil. This emu oil moisturizes my skin nicely without a greasy feeling. I am sold on this emu oil now and I buy mine from www.silkysgarden.com I have noticed that my enlarged pores seem less noticeable and I can go out without any makeup. Now when I look in the mirror, I am very pleased with my cleaner and clearer skin.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Olay Professional Pro-X Advanced Cleansing System

Face feels so clean

01/01/2011
By ,
Michigan
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I had been wanting a Sonicare for some time but could not afford it, nor could I see spending that much money on it if I could. Then along came the Olay Pro-X. I received it as a Christmas present, so I've only been using it for a week, but my face has never felt or looked cleaner. It's a daily face massage, and when you have sinus pain and pressure, it is heavenly! Believe me, you'll want to use it every day, and you won't be in any hurry to shut it off! It's very rejuvinating. I use it at night to take off my makeup and to take away the flakiness, but it's also a great morning picker-upper. I definitely recommend, especially at this price!
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Color Appeal
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+175points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Olay Professional Pro-X Advanced Cleansing System

So glad I went with this over the Clarisonic!

09/26/2013
By ,
Irvine, Ca
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I'm so happy that I read the reviews and chose to go with the Olay facial cleansing system. It does a great job, and I love the two different speeds. My face feels really clean, and is starting to look much better after a week of daily use. The only thing I can say is if you put too much cleanser on the brush when it spins it'll end up flying off on to your shirt, counter, etc. I'm sure this is the case with any of these type of products. It's a learn as you go type of thing. I think overall it's a great product, and the price is excellent. I'm going to purchase a few more for gifts. :)
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+23points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Olay Professional Pro-X Advanced Cleansing System

good machine

08/31/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
i was so glad when i got this machine it came by usps pretty fast and as soon as i recieved it i started useing it and i got reall great fantastic results from the first time i used it it really cleanses your face and exfoliates your skin you see amazing results from the first day that you start to use this machine 0n your face makes my skin feel smooth and soft not just exfoliates my skin and cleanses it as well i would recomend this facial machine to my family and friends and any one who wants clean renewed skin thanks olay for making this product very good product i rated this machine to be excellent. good value for the price
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Olay Professional Pro-X Advanced Cleansing System

better then most

06/22/2011
By ,
Nixa Mo
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I was sceptical at first because of the price but after reading the reviews I took a chance & I'm glad I did. Skin is much smoother right after first use. I have very dry skin on my t-zone so bad to the point were I can't wear cover- up,( liquid make- up) for years because you could see the dryness through making me look much older then I was & not to mention it just made it worse. I've tried all the facial scrubs as well as a couple of vibrating facial exfoliants they dried me out & irritated me even worse then before. I almost gave up I'm glad I took a chance, it REALLY works. Love the sample that comes with it to start you off, if your skin isn't as bad as mine try a liquid exfoliant without the beads to use with your cleaning system then a good moisturizer. Do all this & you will see major results, I did.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Color Appeal
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+16points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Olay Professional Pro-X Advanced Cleansing System

works great

10/19/2014
By ,
Springfield OR
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Happy with this...works just like I expected.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Olay Professional Pro-X Advanced Cleansing System

Would have loved to try it out

10/12/2014
By ,
West Palm Beach, FL
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I was unable to use this product because I found it very difficult to remove the battery compartment. I will be returning it to my local store.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Olay Professional Pro-X Advanced Cleansing System

PROFESSIONAL RESULTS

02/28/2011
By ,
tx
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I WAS GOING TO PURCHASE THE CLARISONIC BUT DECIDED TO TRY THIS ONE. I AM VERY HAPPY WITH THIS PRODUCT. IT CLEANS MY FACE VERY WELL, SOFTENS, AND ILLUMINATES. I CAN NOW RUN TO THE STORE WITHOUT MAKEUP ON!! WHICH I NEVER DID IN THE PAST EVER! ANOTHER GREAT THING IS THAT IT MAKES MY MAKEUP LOOK SO MUCH BETTER. MY FOUNDATION GOES ON VERY SMOOTH FOR BOTH DRUG STORE FOUNDATION OR MY MAC/NARS. WHY SPEND $200 ON CLARISONIC?! THIS IS AN AMAZING PRODUCT THAT DELIVERS THE SAME RESULTS!! 2 THUMBS UP!
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Color Appeal
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
+50points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Olay Professional Pro-X Advanced Cleansing System

Great Product

11/10/2013
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I purchased this product at the recommendation of my dermatologist. I have been very happy with its performance.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+20points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Olay Professional Pro-X Advanced Cleansing System

AWESOME PRODUCT

03/14/2011
By ,
saint john, IN
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have very dry skin and redness. I saw this product advertised but was afraid of the price. After finding out how affordable it was, I wanted to give it a try. I tried finding it everywhere, but to no avail. It was out of stock everywhere. I tried Walmart online, and found the product. It was delivered timely and for a very small shipping price. I must say, after using it for about two weeks, I am AMAZED! My skin feels WONDERFUL, it's not dry and the product even sent a sample skin cleanser that is amazing! I would definitely recommend this product and it's a great value! My skin has never looked better. Now my teenage daughter wants one!!!!!
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Color Appeal
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+104points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Live Oak, FL
COMPLETELY CLEANSING PRODUCT
Posted 07/26/2012
I have used the Olay ProX for over a year now and am completey satisfied. I use it twice a day. In the evenings I use it to remove my makeup (I use my remover to take off my eye makeup first). It completely cleanses my face. In the morning, I use it with a very mild exfoliant and it leaves my skin feeling smooth and refreshed. I have not used the expensive sonic cleanser but cannot imagine getting a cleaner feeling on my face.
+2points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 17 for Olay Professional Pro-X Advanced Cleansing System

Very good product.

10/04/2014
By ,
East Setaukey, New York
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I used it for 2-3 times. After using, my face was silky and smooth. Comparing with other similar products, this one has great value. Since I didn't use it long, I don't know if it is durable.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
-1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Olay Professional Pro-X Advanced Cleansing System

Amazing product

03/10/2011
By ,
Hercules , CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I saw a product similar on QVC and it looked like it work great so when I saw this version in the store I immediately wanted to try it. And now a month after using it my face is sooooo soft and smooth! My husband decided he wanted to try it too since he has problems with his face drying out from shaving. I told him he needed to use his own brushes so he purchased some replacement brushes for himself. Now his face is smoother and he doesnt have as many problems with his skin after shaving. We both follow up with Garnier Moisture Rescue Gel after using ProX cleanser. These two are the perfect combo for our face!!!!!! I also just bought one for my mom for her anniversary.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Color Appeal
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+29points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Olay Professional Pro-X Advanced Cleansing System

useless

10/04/2014
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
My washcloth is better.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Olay Professional Pro-X Advanced Cleansing System

ProX vrs "The Expensive One"

01/31/2011
By ,
Griffin, GA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I loved "the expensive one" until it stopped working and would not charge anymore (about a year). I decided I could not afford to replace it until I saw the ProX. Although not as powerful as "the expensive one", I like it and it does the job of removing my makeup. The brush head is not as nice as the expensive one but for the price, it does clean your face.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Color Appeal
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+117points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 323 total reviews
1 2 3 4 5  ...  17 Next