Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Olay Olay Professional Pro-X Advanced Cleansing System

Olay Olay Professional Pro-X Advanced Cleansing System

Take your facial cleansing routine to a new level with the Olay Professional Pro-X Advanced Cleansing System. It is a good choice for all skin types and leaves the skin feeling fresh and clean. It was designed by a team of dermatologists along with Olay and cleans six times better than basic cleansing. Featuring a two-speed rotating system, this Olay Pro-X Exfoliating Renewal Cleanser washes your skin and cleans down to your pores while removing dead skin cells. Each rotation gently clears away make-up, oil and dirt, leaving your face clean, exfoliated and primed for hydration. Use the slower speed for a daily deep cleansing that refreshes your skin or switch to the advanced cleansing speed for gentle exfoliation that leaves skin looking radiant. This skin cleansing system has soft bristles that are gentle on skin and can be used in the shower.
Average Customer Rating:
4.459 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(431 Reviews) 359
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
287
4 stars
95
3 stars
23
2 stars
12
1 star
14
Customer Recommendation93%373 out of 400reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
44 Questions | 309 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
287
4 stars
95
3 stars
23
2 stars
12
1 star
14
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Olay Professional Pro-X Advanced Cleansing System

This is it… Finally.

02/12/2011
By ,
New York, NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I was suffering from dull complexion and skin that was just beaten up by the harshest solutions to acne. It was dry in some spots, oily in others, and so bad that I lived behind thick layers of primers and foundations everyday.
I read in a magazine that gently exfoliating your face regularly is the best fix to dull skin. And although a $200 power brush was being promoted in that little article, I wasn't about to blow that much cash on something I'm not sure would work.
I did my research and came across this. Still a bit reluctant, I went for it. And what I thought was a hopeless case is now a glowing, supple, clear and fresh face.
The brush is easy to assemble. Just pop the brush in, install the included batteries, and it's ready to use. It's not too big or heavy and ergonomically designed that adding it to your daily facial-cleaning regimen wouldn't require an adjustment at all. It offers two speeds that you could quickly switch between with one press of a button. The brush itself feels comfortable on the face, not abrasive or scratchy.
I don't use the facial wash that came with it though. I have sensitive skin and the beady consistency plus the brush is a little too much for me.
This is it… Finally.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Color Appeal
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+293points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Olay Professional Pro-X Advanced Cleansing System

I didnt know how much I needed this brush

12/16/2012
By ,
Weston,fl
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I got the pro x cleansing system yesterday a gift from my husband and used it lastnight it is soft and the cleanser that comes with the kit is amazing , so gentle, but efficient to clean really well my skin, I am surprised cause I actually bought this not expecting much from it cause i tought my skin was clean with my old regimen but I wanted to have a cleansing brush anyway, my skin is oily on the t zone and i used the brush on my nose more consistently, when i ended to clean my face I saw my nose and the black head were gone and the pores on my nose was so clean, and cause of this after i discovered a pore withbdry oil that i had there and i could see it not before i didnt know i had that thing on my nose, I was like WOW, I couldnt get rid of them with others products like the nose straps, and this brush and the cleanser have helped me just in one use, I' m glad I didnt spend my money on the clarisonic that is way to expensive, cause this one actually trully works and it soft and sturdy enough to clean perfectly my skin, seriously if you are thinking to buy, give it a try, is a great product, I love it
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+42points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Olay Professional Pro-X Advanced Cleansing System

Everyone should own one!

03/18/2013
By ,
Menifee
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I got my Pro-X as a birthday gift and I am am very pleased with its performance. The brush is soft but not too soft and it is awesome you can use any facial cleanser you want. I usually do a quick hand wash of my face first to loosen my heavy makeup and remove my eye makeup and the Pro-X takes care of what gets left behind. I feel like I give myself a facial every night now! One thing I will recommend is a good moisturizer because it does leave my skin VERY clean... a little too clean! But thats great, I feel like my moisturizer goes on and is better absorbed than before.
There are two different settings but I prefer the more gentle setting as it works just fine and I dont feel the need for harsher scrubbing on my sensitive skin.
The unit itself is small and easy to hold as well as fairly quiet. You can hear it but it isnt an irritating sound, more like a gentle hum of skin cleanliness.
The Pro-X is worth the try because for us simpletons who cannot afford $150+ systems, this works just great!!
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
+32points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Olay Professional Pro-X Advanced Cleansing System

Love it....

04/06/2011
By ,
NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
It is a good product.. I can truely say I don't brake out as much as I used to. It really makes a difference I Would clean my face twice a day with a facial wash cloth and brake outs galore!!! All the time I hated it.. I am in my 30's not a teen anymore and here I was having brake outs... I have had the Olay pro x cleaning system for about 3 weeks now and I love it... No brake outs just one little pimple no big deal I can live with that my skin looks nicer and isn't red and blochy... I also bought the Olay renew cleaner it works great.. Only two problems... 1. I wish it was chargeable instead of battery operated and 2. It is sooo hard to take the bottom off to put the batteries in buy the way there r no instructions I googled the product online before I purchased it and saw where the batteries went ahead of time.. My husband had to open it for me... Other than that yes buy it... I rated it a 4 on value because I haven't had it that long and don't know if it will last.... So far so good... :-)
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Color Appeal
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+17points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Olay Professional Pro-X Advanced Cleansing System

best thing that's ever happened to my face!

08/25/2012
By ,
IL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I am strictly a white soap and rag cleaning person. I have a fair complexion and at 50 still in good shape. I was worried about large pores that run in my family, so I thought I'd try this face brush. I've used others that you have to have their pads for it to work and then not be able to get more pads, etc.
This brush is the best! If you like the Olay lotion, it works great. But you can also use your regular soap and it still works awesome!!! I've had mine for almost a year and love it! Face is smoother, NO blemishes come up at all when using this regularly. The brush is removable for cleaning. Big plus, I just clean it with a little dish soap and it's ready to go again.
Amazing how much dirt and makeup it picks up in one use! and I am not a heavy makeup user! Also is great massager for under chin and neck, think it is firming those up while I lose weight. Can't say enough good things! Great buy at any age!!!!
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+23points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Olay Professional Pro-X Advanced Cleansing System
09/25/2013
By ,
North Carolina
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have been using this product for about two weeks or less now and I can tell a difference in my skin already. I have noticed less breakouts, my skin is smoother, shinier (not as dull looking), and better moisturized. Before I started using this product along with the sample of the exfoliating cleanser, the skin on my face was drier especially around my nose. Now it is smooth and silky. This product is a must try and it does not take long to see results! I only use it in the evenings or night when I shower, so I'm sure morning and night would equal even better results. A neat little thing about the product, is that even though it runs off batteries, you can use it in the shower. YES, waterproof!!! Feels great when gliding across face, brush is super soft! Thanks Olay for such a great product. I am hooked and let me not forget to mention that the price is great!
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+34points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Olay Professional Pro-X Advanced Cleansing System

Excellent Facial Cleaning

06/14/2014
By ,
Ontario Canada
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought the Olay Professional Pro-X Advanced Cleansing System online from Walmart as it was priced lower than in some stores. It really makes my face feel really soft and clean without over stripping my face. Since I turned 40 a few years ago I have been getting zits around my chin and have tried everything from expensive lotions to laser treatments. Most lotions I have tried to clear it up contain salicylic acid which just makes things worse for me. I have found a product that contains emu oil and after cleansing with the Pro-x brush , I apply a small amount of this emu oil. This emu oil moisturizes my skin nicely without a greasy feeling. I am sold on this emu oil now and I buy mine from www.silkysgarden.com I have noticed that my enlarged pores seem less noticeable and I can go out without any makeup. Now when I look in the mirror, I am very pleased with my cleaner and clearer skin.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Olay Professional Pro-X Advanced Cleansing System

better then most

06/22/2011
By ,
Nixa Mo
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I was sceptical at first because of the price but after reading the reviews I took a chance & I'm glad I did. Skin is much smoother right after first use. I have very dry skin on my t-zone so bad to the point were I can't wear cover- up,( liquid make- up) for years because you could see the dryness through making me look much older then I was & not to mention it just made it worse. I've tried all the facial scrubs as well as a couple of vibrating facial exfoliants they dried me out & irritated me even worse then before. I almost gave up I'm glad I took a chance, it REALLY works. Love the sample that comes with it to start you off, if your skin isn't as bad as mine try a liquid exfoliant without the beads to use with your cleaning system then a good moisturizer. Do all this & you will see major results, I did.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Color Appeal
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+16points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Olay Professional Pro-X Advanced Cleansing System

Face feels so clean

01/01/2011
By ,
Michigan
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I had been wanting a Sonicare for some time but could not afford it, nor could I see spending that much money on it if I could. Then along came the Olay Pro-X. I received it as a Christmas present, so I've only been using it for a week, but my face has never felt or looked cleaner. It's a daily face massage, and when you have sinus pain and pressure, it is heavenly! Believe me, you'll want to use it every day, and you won't be in any hurry to shut it off! It's very rejuvinating. I use it at night to take off my makeup and to take away the flakiness, but it's also a great morning picker-upper. I definitely recommend, especially at this price!
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Color Appeal
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+181points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Olay Professional Pro-X Advanced Cleansing System

Too small

12/03/2014
By
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Walmart online pickup at store was very good. I ordered it from home and within an hour I received a text telling me it was ready for pickup. I will use this service again.
Now for the Olay Pro. All I did was open it in the car and knew it was not for me, it was too small and the brush was not a good quality. It also came with a one ounce sample which was cheap of Olay to only give such a small sample. I put it back in the box and walked back into the store and returned it without even giving it a try. I decided on the expensive brand and am very happy with my decision. I realize Olay Pro has some good reviews, but they have not tried the best.
Recommends this product? No
-2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Olay Professional Pro-X Advanced Cleansing System

So glad I went with this over the Clarisonic!

09/26/2013
By ,
Irvine, Ca
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I'm so happy that I read the reviews and chose to go with the Olay facial cleansing system. It does a great job, and I love the two different speeds. My face feels really clean, and is starting to look much better after a week of daily use. The only thing I can say is if you put too much cleanser on the brush when it spins it'll end up flying off on to your shirt, counter, etc. I'm sure this is the case with any of these type of products. It's a learn as you go type of thing. I think overall it's a great product, and the price is excellent. I'm going to purchase a few more for gifts. :)
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+23points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Olay Professional Pro-X Advanced Cleansing System

wanted more

12/10/2014
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
no really what I wanted! u could save your money by packing in smaller boxes!
delivery was really slow, once again!
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Olay Professional Pro-X Advanced Cleansing System

What do I do with it?

11/07/2014
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
While the packaging looks great and the advertising caught my eye, when it came int he mail and I opened it, there were no instructions. Was I supposed to use it with my facial cleanser, was I supposed to use it with just facial lotion, does my face need to be damp, what really is the purpose of this contraption. Technically, I'm supposed to wash my face, then use this with what, the cleanser that comes with it? How confusing! MAybe other people are a lot smarter with regards to the beauty product lines but for me, I feel as though I just wasted my money on something that I already do when I wash my face with not only my scrubby, but with the microbeads that are already combined in my facial cleanser. SO I ask again, what is this products purpose?
Recommends this product? No
-2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Olay Professional Pro-X Advanced Cleansing System

AWESOME PRODUCT

03/14/2011
By ,
saint john, IN
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have very dry skin and redness. I saw this product advertised but was afraid of the price. After finding out how affordable it was, I wanted to give it a try. I tried finding it everywhere, but to no avail. It was out of stock everywhere. I tried Walmart online, and found the product. It was delivered timely and for a very small shipping price. I must say, after using it for about two weeks, I am AMAZED! My skin feels WONDERFUL, it's not dry and the product even sent a sample skin cleanser that is amazing! I would definitely recommend this product and it's a great value! My skin has never looked better. Now my teenage daughter wants one!!!!!
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Color Appeal
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+104points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Live Oak, FL
COMPLETELY CLEANSING PRODUCT
Posted 07/26/2012
I have used the Olay ProX for over a year now and am completey satisfied. I use it twice a day. In the evenings I use it to remove my makeup (I use my remover to take off my eye makeup first). It completely cleanses my face. In the morning, I use it with a very mild exfoliant and it leaves my skin feeling smooth and refreshed. I have not used the expensive sonic cleanser but cannot imagine getting a cleaner feeling on my face.
+2points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 15 for Olay Professional Pro-X Advanced Cleansing System

Amazing product

03/10/2011
By ,
Hercules , CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I saw a product similar on QVC and it looked like it work great so when I saw this version in the store I immediately wanted to try it. And now a month after using it my face is sooooo soft and smooth! My husband decided he wanted to try it too since he has problems with his face drying out from shaving. I told him he needed to use his own brushes so he purchased some replacement brushes for himself. Now his face is smoother and he doesnt have as many problems with his skin after shaving. We both follow up with Garnier Moisture Rescue Gel after using ProX cleanser. These two are the perfect combo for our face!!!!!! I also just bought one for my mom for her anniversary.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Color Appeal
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+29points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Olay Professional Pro-X Advanced Cleansing System

PROFESSIONAL RESULTS

02/28/2011
By ,
tx
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I WAS GOING TO PURCHASE THE CLARISONIC BUT DECIDED TO TRY THIS ONE. I AM VERY HAPPY WITH THIS PRODUCT. IT CLEANS MY FACE VERY WELL, SOFTENS, AND ILLUMINATES. I CAN NOW RUN TO THE STORE WITHOUT MAKEUP ON!! WHICH I NEVER DID IN THE PAST EVER! ANOTHER GREAT THING IS THAT IT MAKES MY MAKEUP LOOK SO MUCH BETTER. MY FOUNDATION GOES ON VERY SMOOTH FOR BOTH DRUG STORE FOUNDATION OR MY MAC/NARS. WHY SPEND $200 ON CLARISONIC?! THIS IS AN AMAZING PRODUCT THAT DELIVERS THE SAME RESULTS!! 2 THUMBS UP!
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Color Appeal
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
+57points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Olay Professional Pro-X Advanced Cleansing System

ProX vrs "The Expensive One"

01/31/2011
By ,
Griffin, GA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I loved "the expensive one" until it stopped working and would not charge anymore (about a year). I decided I could not afford to replace it until I saw the ProX. Although not as powerful as "the expensive one", I like it and it does the job of removing my makeup. The brush head is not as nice as the expensive one but for the price, it does clean your face.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Color Appeal
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+117points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Olay Professional Pro-X Advanced Cleansing System

Great Product

11/10/2013
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I purchased this product at the recommendation of my dermatologist. I have been very happy with its performance.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+20points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Olay Professional Pro-X Advanced Cleansing System

It's ok.

01/03/2012
By ,
Pennsylvania
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I gave it 3 stars because it's just ok. I don't know... what can I say?
The brush is very soft, almost too soft to really deep clean. I like that it wasn't irritating.
The motor seems to be really taxed when I try to add pressure and move it around. I don't see the batteries lasting long in this. Storage is difficult. I recommend keeping the plastic insert and box for storage. I've taken it into the shower 3 times now and gotten it wet and it's still going.
It's really not much different than a good scrubbing with a wash cloth... I really haven't noticed that big of a difference. Maybe I had higher expectations?
My pores did seem a little less noticeable after using it though... maybe I'll try it with a grainier scrub or adding some brown sugar with my cleanser.
The sample cleanser that comes with it is junk too, it totally dried my face out and I have combo skin/acne prone.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Color Appeal
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Olay Professional Pro-X Advanced Cleansing System

This is amazing, a must have for sensitive skin!

12/05/2012
By ,
Arlington, TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I just purchased this for $29.00 w/full bottle of cleaner at my local Walmart. Let me tell you, this thing felt so good!!! I couldn't stop using it. You have to understand...my skin is so sensitive I haven't been able to use anything else in the pass. I break out in hives from face clearners, scrubbers, etc. I am so happy right now I am almost in tears. For so long I've had to sit and do nothing, cause I couldn't afford the expensive products. THANK YOU, THANK YOU, THANK YOU OLAY! For the sensitive skin people you have to try this. I love the way my face feels. This is the first time ever that I've had smooth, soft, and good feeling skin. Just Amazing!!!!!!!
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+8points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 330 total reviews
1 2 3 4 5  ...  17 Next