Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Olay Olay Total Effects Body Lotion Pump 13.5 Fl Oz

Olay Olay Total Effects Body Lotion Pump 13.5 Fl Oz

Total Effects body lotion goes beyond long lasting moisturization to fight 7 signs of aging revealing newer, even toned skin at the surface.
Average Customer Rating:
4.447 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
(38 Reviews) 33
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
28
4 stars
3
3 stars
4
2 stars
2
1 star
1
Customer Recommendation89%17 out of 19reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
1 Question | 5 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
28
4 stars
3
3 stars
4
2 stars
2
1 star
1
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Olay Total Effects Body Lotion Pump 13.5 Fl Oz

I really like this product!

12/20/2012
By ,
Okmulgee, OK
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I started out using the Olay anti-wrinkle cream for night and decided to get this too. I have notice I have been getting more dried out skin than I use to. Regardless the reason why I have been very cautious about what I buy because I am very allergic to scents or certain chemicals in things. Like Tide, the only detergent for some reason. After every shower I put this lotion on and it evenly moisturizes my skin without an oily feel. I have always used the body washes. I use the soap bars the most to save on money for possibly using too much liquid soap. The bars of soap doesn't even leave a film feel. EVERYTHING, I have used so far from Oil of Olay has wowed me. Not many things do and I love it! If you are looking for something to suit you I would at least give Olay a try first. I just know you will like it!
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Olay Total Effects Body Lotion Pump 13.5 Fl Oz

immediate improvement

02/13/2014
By ,
Cleburne TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Girls, when you reach this age you need something better than the least expensive on the shelf. I could see it was time for a better product just by looking at the wrinkles and some sagging beginning to show my age. This product made a definite improvement the minute I used it. My only complaint is that it is so thick and rich that it will disappear to fast and need to be replaced much more often than the giant size big value brands I used. Hence the three stars for value, nothing ever does everything I want it to(like make me 21 again) hence the four stars in other areas. Excellent lotion though.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Effectiveness
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Olay Total Effects Body Lotion Pump 13.5 Fl Oz

VERY NICE!!!

01/20/2014
By ,
Green Bay, WI
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I REALLY, REALLY LIKE THIS OLAY LOTION. THE FRANGRANCE LASTS, BUT NOT OVER POWERING. THE PRICE IS GREAT! MY SKIN ALREADY FEELS AND LOOKS BETTER SINCE I PURCHASED THIS ABOOUT 2 WKS AGO.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Effectiveness
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Olay Total Effects Body Lotion Pump 13.5 Fl Oz

Olay Body Lotion is great.

08/24/2011
By ,
Fairhaven Ma
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought the body Lotion and body cleanser in one package. I have noticed that my skin doesn't look as old. It looks smoother and makes my skin look firmer. It's the Total Effects product that I would recommend. I have tried other olay products, but I would recommend these because it isn't overwhelming. It leaves your skin soft.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Color Appeal
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+14points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Olay Total Effects Body Lotion Pump 13.5 Fl Oz

Very nice lotion for everyday use

02/14/2014
By ,
dallas, tx
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
You can't go wrong with any olay product
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Effectiveness
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Olay Total Effects Body Lotion Pump 13.5 Fl Oz

Stinky

03/03/2014
By ,
KS
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Did not moisturize my skin enough and this stuff stinks!
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Effectiveness
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:Every few days
-3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Olay Total Effects Body Lotion Pump 13.5 Fl Oz

Awesome

09/29/2013
By ,
florida
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I'm prone to dry skin and saw a difference within a week without being greasy
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Olay Total Effects Body Lotion Pump 13.5 Fl Oz

Wonderful

08/29/2013
By ,
FL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
What can you say, it IS Oil of Olay. I love it, wouldn't be without it. The smell is delicious.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Olay Total Effects Body Lotion Pump 13.5 Fl Oz

Great Product

03/03/2013
By ,
Manyland
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have used many different lotions over the years. I use to go to bath & body works, but skin would become very dry after applying the lotion. This product leaves my skin soft and well nourished. The lotion is not thick and does not just sit on top of the skin. I noticed with other lotions I have to continuously rub the lotion into my skin. This product sinks directly into the pores of your skin.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Olay Total Effects Body Lotion Pump 13.5 Fl Oz

Perfect Scent and Moisture

06/03/2013
By ,
Baltimore
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Thick lotion for maximum moisturizing, and a light pleasant scent that everyone can agree on! My all-time favorite lotion.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Olay Total Effects Body Lotion Pump 13.5 Fl Oz

Got a great price on a highly rated product

05/22/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
What more can you ask for.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Color Appeal
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
-2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Olay Total Effects Body Lotion Pump 13.5 Fl Oz
11/18/2012
By ,
Miami, fl
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
great buy, leaves skin smooth n silky, had to renew my order before the old one was finish
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Olay Total Effects Body Lotion Pump 13.5 Fl Oz

Not the lotion for me!

09/06/2011
By ,
San Diego, CA
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
I'm so allergic to this lotion!! Whatever ingredients are in it made my skin feel and look flushed. My chest had a rash on it hours later and I had to wash it off. NOT the lotion for me!
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Color Appeal
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
reason for flush and so on
Posted 12/10/2011
It said "•With VitaNiacin Complex" When you are niacin deficient.......... you get the flush reaction. If you swallowed a niacin tablet you would no doubt get a rapid rash on your face.
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 14 for Olay Total Effects Body Lotion Pump 13.5 Fl Oz
10/29/2012
By ,
Bronx,Ny
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent product.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Olay Total Effects Body Lotion Pump 13.5 Fl Oz

Olay Moisturizer For The Body

05/24/2011
By ,
Ocala, FL
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This is the first time I buy this product but I trust that Olay will deliver.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
-7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Ratings-Only Reviews for Olay Total Effects Body Lotion Pump 13.5 Fl Oz
Based on the average of (23) ratings-only reviews
4.4 out of 5
4.4 out of 5
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Effectiveness
5 out of 5
5 out of 5