Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Crest Crest 3D White 1 Hour Express Teeth Whitening Strips 4 Count

Crest Crest 3D White 1 Hour Express Teeth Whitening Strips 4 Count

Fast Teeth Whitening: The next step in your beauty routine. Get a noticeably whiter smile for that last-minute event with 1 Hour Express Whitestrips, now faster than ever. Unlike brushing alone, 1 Hour Express goes beneath the enamel surface to remove years of stains faster than ever. Enamel safe, 1 Hour Express Whitestrips will reveal same-day results for a brighter, whiter smile that shows.
Average Customer Rating:
2.13 out of 5
2.1
 out of 
5
(54 Reviews) 49
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
6
4 stars
6
3 stars
5
2 stars
9
1 star
28
Customer Recommendation30%16 out of 54reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
3 Questions | 4 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
6
4 stars
6
3 stars
5
2 stars
9
1 star
28
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Crest 3D White 1 Hour Express Teeth Whitening Strips 4 Count

WORKED GREAT!

08/20/2011
By ,
Kansas
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I really don't understand why this product has such low reviews, I've been a smoker for the past 12yrs and my teeth have yellowed terribly. Being from a lower income family, I haven't found anything to whiten my teeth. I found an online rebate for this product and figured why not try it, my husband will be home from his deployment in a little over 1 month, I'm a stay at home mother of a 7 month old and 2yr old so I like to do little things for myself every so often. So I tried the strips today, left them on for the whole 2hrs right down to the exact minute they were put on then I brushed with the matching toothpaste I bought seperately and I'm very shocked and amazed when I say: I ACTUALLY HAVE WHITE TEETH!!! And I only used one package of strips so far!!! That's why I'm shocked to see such low reviews! If these can work on my ONCE nicotine stained teeth, why wouldn't they work for others??!!!
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Color Appeal
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Once per month
+44points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Crest 3D White 1 Hour Express Teeth Whitening Strips 4 Count

Tooth whitener

04/15/2014
By ,
Milltown, NJ
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
What a joke!
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Crest 3D White 1 Hour Express Teeth Whitening Strips 4 Count

not satisfied at all

02/09/2011
By ,
New Jersey
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
It does what it says, and only that. "Noticibly whiter teeth". But barely noticable :/
It could be my own fault because the impression I got from seeing the commercials and ads was that it was the same whiteness as Professional Effects. It's not at all.
Basically, if you use these, it's like using the old school Crest Whitestrips (lowest level) and getting those same results in 2 hours instead of 14 days.
I even tried using 3 of them stretched a few days apart but it made no difference. Stick with Professional Effects, same price, and work great!
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Color Appeal
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
+72points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Crest 3D White 1 Hour Express Teeth Whitening Strips 4 Count
07/31/2011
By ,
arizona
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
honestly i didnt see a change at all. =(
wouldnt recommend for that price.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Color Appeal
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Once per year
+12points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Crest 3D White 1 Hour Express Teeth Whitening Strips 4 Count

Never will buy them again

09/03/2011
By ,
AZ
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
My teeth are not very white so I thought they would make an obvious change. Or at least some change. They are easy to put on and easy to keep on. But this did nothing for me. Not even somewhat noticeable change. And after the 2 hours my teeth throbbed for sometimes and every now and then I would get a sharp pain in my teeth. I have used crest strips before and they have work for me. But when it comes to the 2 hour whitening I would never recommend them.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
+9points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Crest 3D White 1 Hour Express Teeth Whitening Strips 4 Count

Very Painful

11/14/2013
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I would not recommend this product. I purchased this item because I thought it would be great to have whiter teeth in as little as two hours. I regret ever using this product after because I had terrible tooth pain for almost two days. I have always used crest products and I'm a big fan of the other white strips. I have never experienced this type of pain from the other products. Additionally, I didn't ever notice that much of a difference in the level of whitening so it was not worth the ordeal.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:3 - 4 months
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Norfolk
Painful
Posted 03/23/2014
When I first used these strips, I noticed a small change, but it wasn't until many people (strangers) would compliment me on how white my teeth were. It's probably best to take a picture of your teeth before you start, and then after 4 weeks.
Secondly, I noticed that using the strips too close to brushing your teeth will agitate your gums and sting.
They worked for me pretty well. It's been years since I've used them and I still get comments about my white teeth :-)
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 7 for Crest 3D White 1 Hour Express Teeth Whitening Strips 4 Count
12/15/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I loved this!!! I do not understand why the reviews are so low? I never tried whiten strips and this kit can be either good for the non experience and those that are experienced. It is very easy to apply and does not do any damage it if you leave it for longer than 2 hours although there is no major difference if you do. The only thing i kinda disliked was the gluey feeling to it . It says that you can anything with them on but i found it hard to talk and sticky. Overall, great product for the price!
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Color Appeal
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:A few times per year
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Crest 3D White 1 Hour Express Teeth Whitening Strips 4 Count

Very disappointed

05/01/2013
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
My teeth looks the same. the only diferance is that now are very sensitive!!!!! a lot of discomfort. Never again.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Once per week
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Crest 3D White 1 Hour Express Teeth Whitening Strips 4 Count

Waste of 50 dollars.

11/06/2013
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
wasn't what I expected didn't do what it was supposed to.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
-1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Crest 3D White 1 Hour Express Teeth Whitening Strips 4 Count

Don't waste you money!

10/16/2011
By ,
Milpitas, CA
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I purchased this product and it did not work like it said. I had it on my teeth for 2.5 hours and did not notice any difference! I used the 7 days crest strips before and that worked. I think I will probably go back to that.
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per year
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Crest 3D White 1 Hour Express Teeth Whitening Strips 4 Count

More of a "brighten up" effect

07/17/2013
By ,
San Francisco, CA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I used these white strips and I think they worked really well. The packaged warned that you may experience sensitivity for 2-3 days; I have very sensitive teeth but only experienced the sensitivity for one day. I feel like my teeth do look whiter, and since this was advanced one-hour whitening I only need to do it four times a year. The directions are a little confusing because it’s the same set of direction for about 4 different products. Either way easy to use and works well.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per year
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Crest 3D White 1 Hour Express Teeth Whitening Strips 4 Count

Not a big change

07/12/2013
By ,
San Francisco, California
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I don’t have really stained teeth. In fact my teeth are pretty white so I've never used one of these products before. I put them on according to the instructions and did notice a slight change. My teeth were a little brighter but I didn't see a huge difference. If you have really stained teeth it’s probably best to go to a professional.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per month
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Crest 3D White 1 Hour Express Teeth Whitening Strips 4 Count
07/05/2013
By ,
California
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
My teeth are pretty white to begin with so I do want to start with that. I did see some noticeable whitening but not a major change. If you have noticeably stained teeth, this could work well for you.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per year
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Crest 3D White 1 Hour Express Teeth Whitening Strips 4 Count

pain

05/29/2013
By ,
tx
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
I think the original white strips are much better these make my teeth hurt bad.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Quality
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per year
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Ratings-Only Reviews for Crest 3D White 1 Hour Express Teeth Whitening Strips 4 Count
Based on the average of (40) ratings-only reviews
2.1 out of 5
2.1 out of 5
Product Attributes:
Value
2.1 out of 5
2.1 out of 5