Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Generic Wall Mount TV Stand with 3 Shelves, Black, for TVs up to 60"

Generic Wall Mount TV Stand with 3 Shelves, Black, for TVs up to 60"

The AltraMount TV stand is convenient, stylish and space saving. This new flat-panel TV stand is not only very simple to put together but lets you mount your 37" to 60" TV and create a wire management solution all in one. There's no need to buy a mount and then pay more money for a TV stand because the AltraMount will do it all. The lightweight shelves and sturdy metal frame make this a system you, and your budget, can rely on.
Average Customer Rating:
4.107 out of 5
4.1
 out of 
5
(84 Reviews) 71
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
40
4 stars
28
3 stars
7
2 stars
3
1 star
6
Customer Recommendation88%74 out of 84reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
47 Questions | 126 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
40
4 stars
28
3 stars
7
2 stars
3
1 star
6
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Wall Mount TV Stand with 3 Shelves, Black, for TVs up to 60"

Great purchase!

04/03/2011
By ,
Seven Hills, Ohio
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My husband and I are very pleased with this purchase. We took a chance buying it sight unseen online, but it is a very nice looking product, very functional, and easy to assemble. We have had several compliments from friends and family (and I was very pleased that it completely hides all of the electronics cords!)
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Wall Mount TV Stand with 3 Shelves, Black, for TVs up to 60"

Great Great Stand

04/28/2011
By ,
Winston Salem NC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I Love this stand , the Quality is excellent ,and easy to assemble It hides all wires and the Price was Great for the Quality , I would suggest anyone who is on the Line to order this stand you want be disappointed.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Wall Mount TV Stand with 3 Shelves, Black, for TVs up to 60"

Is a great TV table

06/12/2014
By ,
Davenport Florida
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This TV table is great because is a space saver for people like that had I a studio apt .
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Wall Mount TV Stand with 3 Shelves, Black, for TVs up to 60"

Excellent Unit

10/18/2011
By ,
San Antonio, Tx.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The unit is easy to assemble and very decorative.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Wall Mount TV Stand with 3 Shelves, Black, for TVs up to 60"
11/07/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
great product. make sure bottom back legs are on the floor!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Wall Mount TV Stand with 3 Shelves, Black, for TVs up to 60"

great tv wall mount selve combo

05/26/2012
By ,
corona, ca
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
i love it looks good and had room for my xbox dvd player movies awesome
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Wall Mount TV Stand with 3 Shelves, Black, for TVs up to 60"

Nice!

12/10/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is a really great TV stand, if it fits your requirements. Nice, minimalist design. As mentioned in another review, the wall screws are too short for holding heavy equipment, so I used longer ones. Not enough room below the removeable back panels to allow passage of thick wiring, so I installed 2" desktop cable pass-thrus and that works just fine, and the audio components are high enough to cover up the pass-thrus. No tilt or swivel on the TV mount, although you could do minor adjustments by using different length spacers where bars mount to TV. I think it's a good product that could use a few user tweaks.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Wall Mount TV Stand with 3 Shelves, Black, for TVs up to 60"

Elegant and Clean

09/03/2012
By ,
Tracy, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I absolutely love these shelves. Installation was quite simple and just a matter of assembly and then mounting. The black panels hide the cords and cables well. So much cleaner than my previous stand. I was a bit wary about paying over $100 for this unit but after installation I realize now it was well worth it.
Pros: Clean modern look, simple assembly, hides cables well
Cons: None so far
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Wall Mount TV Stand with 3 Shelves, Black, for TVs up to 60"

Husband picked it

05/23/2012
By ,
New Town, Maryland
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This goes with our decor very well in the family room. It looks and feels sturdy. All metal except for some of the wood shelves, which have a very nice finish to them. But so far so good and we have a 55 inch TV. My husband assembled it and when I came back from an appointment it was done. It is really neat and tidy looking. It fit against the wall and hides the cords to the TV effectively. I have touched it a couple times and even tried to move it back and forth to test the strength and it is solid. This was a very good buy for our family since the wall in the family room was not strong enough to hold the flat screen TV which my husband cherishes. Good buy indeed.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Wall Mount TV Stand with 3 Shelves, Black, for TVs up to 60"

very sturdy

06/07/2012
By ,
rockford,il
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this product to anyone who wants a small, sleek but very sturdy tv stand. It was very easy to install and is a bargain compared to other stands i looked at.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Wall Mount TV Stand with 3 Shelves, Black, for TVs up to 60"

Good item

06/20/2013
By ,
New York City
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Good quality TV stand. Item has to be mounted and screwed into drywall but hold great. A space saver and easy to assemble.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Wall Mount TV Stand with 3 Shelves, Black, for TVs up to 60"

Very nice tv stand

04/26/2013
By ,
Florence, SC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This tv stand was exactly what I was looking for. The color was perfect for my living room. I have a 46 inch tv which it held nicely. I love the fact that all my cords were hidden. It took about 35 minutes to put it together on the wall. This is definitely a good deal.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Wall Mount TV Stand with 3 Shelves, Black, for TVs up to 60"
07/25/2013
By ,
columbus. oh
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
excellent stand!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
-1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Wall Mount TV Stand with 3 Shelves, Black, for TVs up to 60"

Perfect for a clean modern look!

05/08/2011
By ,
Bethel Heights, AR
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Searched high and low for a clean, modern stand for my tv components and this fits the bill perfectly. The tracks mount to the wall easily and the shelves hold all my components. All the cords hide behind the snap on coverings. Great value for the price. The only thing to remember is that you will probably need longer screws to anchor the rails into the wall. We had 3.5 inch deck screws that worked perfectly as the ones provided in the kit were not long enough to grab into the studs on the wall.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Wall Mount TV Stand with 3 Shelves, Black, for TVs up to 60"

Very good value and well designed.

05/30/2011
By ,
Weatern Washington State
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This product is not for everyone. I suggest that you examin your placement, and stlye requirements. The product is very good in its construction and some enginer took his time to find out what most people struggle with when setting up ther enterment centers. He or they did a fine job in rectifing the most common problems. I must advise you follow the directions, and you'll be very pleased with the results.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Wall Mount TV Stand with 3 Shelves, Black, for TVs up to 60"

Nice TV wall mount

01/02/2012
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I was looking for a flatscreen TV wall mount with shelves for video components and I couldn't be happier. This unit was very easy to assemble and the panels hide all the unsightly cord clutter that is usually found behind the TV. The TV bracket itself holds the TV very securely. Several relatives and friends over the holidays commented on how attractive the unit is and ask where I had purchased it. The only negative comment I would make is that the screws included for mounting the unit to the wall are too short - a problem that is easily remedied with a trip to Lowe's.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Wall Mount TV Stand with 3 Shelves, Black, for TVs up to 60"

Neat clean look

04/19/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great bargain on this TV stand. Easy to put together. It hides cords so everything is neat. Just be aware that you have to screw it into wall studs.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Wall Mount TV Stand with 3 Shelves, Black, for TVs up to 60"
12/15/2011
By ,
phila,pa
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
just brought this stand for my 55inch sanyo tv which i also brought from walmart ,this stand was right on the money,the price,how it hides the wires is cool looks so professional, BUT one small BUT big problem is the srews that come with it for to hold stand to wall is not that long,but go to a home depot or maine hardware store mom & pops hardware stores might not have the srews,if your srewing in to concrete or brick this is nessary,once you have the right srews easy as 123 to put up,look at my pic,the srews that came with it might hold if your going into wood hey try it hang on it 1st to make sure before placing tv!
:Walmart.com
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Wall Mount TV Stand with 3 Shelves, Black, for TVs up to 60"

Loved It!!!

04/21/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I absolutly loved this product. Works perfectly if you are trying to conserve space. I tho i would need to add additionall brackets to ensure that it would fall, but it was not nessesary. The price as well was great. Definitly reccomend it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Wall Mount TV Stand with 3 Shelves, Black, for TVs up to 60"

Great Value

04/24/2011
By ,
East Stroudsburg PA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Product was as advertised. Great value. I was able to mount this without professional help and i am no handyman.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 72 total reviews
1 2 3 4 Next