Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Generic Wall Mount TV Stand with 3 Shelves, Black, for TVs up to 60"

Generic Wall Mount TV Stand with 3 Shelves, Black, for TVs up to 60"

The Altra Wall Mount TV Stand with 3 Shelves for TVs up to 60" is convenient, stylish and space saving. It is not only very simple to put together, it also lets you create a wire management solution all in one. There's no need to buy a mount and then pay more money for a TV stand because this design will do it all. The wall mount TV stand with shelves features a sturdy metal frame. It also has snap-on panels, so you can hide the wires. The black Altra TV stand includes a mount for TVs sized from 37" to 60". It is also adjustable in height, so you can mount it at the ideal position for viewing in your room. The shelves can be used for AV equipment, a DVD player or a games console.
Average Customer Rating:
4.15 out of 5
4.2
 out of 
5
(93 Reviews) 80
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
47
4 stars
28
3 stars
9
2 stars
3
1 star
6
Customer Recommendation89%83 out of 93reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
51 Questions | 131 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
47
4 stars
28
3 stars
9
2 stars
3
1 star
6
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Wall Mount TV Stand with 3 Shelves, Black, for TVs up to 60"

very sturdy

06/07/2012
By ,
rockford,il
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this product to anyone who wants a small, sleek but very sturdy tv stand. It was very easy to install and is a bargain compared to other stands i looked at.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Wall Mount TV Stand with 3 Shelves, Black, for TVs up to 60"

Best looking TV stand out there

08/05/2012
By ,
Folsom, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This TV stand fits perfectly with my style; clean, modern, minimalist. It was easy to install after finding the studs in the wall. My only complaint would be that you have to take the TV down when you need to add new gaming system or accessories because there's no easy way to access the back panel.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Wall Mount TV Stand with 3 Shelves, Black, for TVs up to 60"

Great Great Stand

04/28/2011
By ,
Winston Salem NC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I Love this stand , the Quality is excellent ,and easy to assemble It hides all wires and the Price was Great for the Quality , I would suggest anyone who is on the Line to order this stand you want be disappointed.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Wall Mount TV Stand with 3 Shelves, Black, for TVs up to 60"

Husband picked it

05/23/2012
By ,
New Town, Maryland
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This goes with our decor very well in the family room. It looks and feels sturdy. All metal except for some of the wood shelves, which have a very nice finish to them. But so far so good and we have a 55 inch TV. My husband assembled it and when I came back from an appointment it was done. It is really neat and tidy looking. It fit against the wall and hides the cords to the TV effectively. I have touched it a couple times and even tried to move it back and forth to test the strength and it is solid. This was a very good buy for our family since the wall in the family room was not strong enough to hold the flat screen TV which my husband cherishes. Good buy indeed.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Wall Mount TV Stand with 3 Shelves, Black, for TVs up to 60"

Perfect for our TV

02/22/2013
By ,
KY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I read the previous reviews before ordering product and they are right on. My husband had no problem assembling or mounting to wall. He did purchase longer screws than what came with the stand as others have had to do. It is very sturdy; and all the cords are hidden. It is a perfect height for us. We wanted to mount our TV to the wall but didn't want the hassle; this is a perfect compromise.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Wall Mount TV Stand with 3 Shelves, Black, for TVs up to 60"

ABSOLUTELY LOVE IT!!!!!

03/30/2011
By ,
Texas
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I purchased this stand without a lot of the information that I needed but I'm so happy I went ahead and ordered it! I was a lil unhappy with the fact that it had to be mounted to the wall but I quickly overcame once I found someone to do so. It is black espresso in color and was just what I needed! I like open space so it was perfect! The tv does not sit on the stand which worked for me as I was going for the wall mounted look without having to actually mount it to the wall. PERFECT!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+17points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Wall Mount TV Stand with 3 Shelves, Black, for TVs up to 60"

great tv wall mount selve combo

05/26/2012
By ,
corona, ca
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
i love it looks good and had room for my xbox dvd player movies awesome
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Wall Mount TV Stand with 3 Shelves, Black, for TVs up to 60"

Great purchase!

04/03/2011
By ,
Seven Hills, Ohio
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My husband and I are very pleased with this purchase. We took a chance buying it sight unseen online, but it is a very nice looking product, very functional, and easy to assemble. We have had several compliments from friends and family (and I was very pleased that it completely hides all of the electronics cords!)
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Wall Mount TV Stand with 3 Shelves, Black, for TVs up to 60"

Fits my needs Perfectly

07/24/2012
By ,
Florida
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
For the price, It is a good choice . I have many components and had them on a large Center that took up a lot of floor space. Now there is so much more room and it looks very organized. Easy to assemble. It mounts to your wall , so be sure where you want it before placing it.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Wall Mount TV Stand with 3 Shelves, Black, for TVs up to 60"

I loved it very easy to install!

11/22/2013
By ,
Deltona, Florida
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very convenient and affordable
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Wall Mount TV Stand with 3 Shelves, Black, for TVs up to 60"

Great value for the price

07/15/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I looked for a tv mount for weeks and decieded I'd see what Walmart had. My great room is small so I needed a small stand and I wanted it mounted to the wall. The size was perfect. I ordered it on a Tuesday and to my surprise it arrived on Friday. It took about 1 hour for my husband to put it together but it was worth it. It looks like it cost much more than what we paid for it. The best thing about the stand it is, you can hide all your cable wires DVD wires and electrical plugs, mount your tv on the wall without the hastle of cutting into your walls. I love this tv mount.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Wall Mount TV Stand with 3 Shelves, Black, for TVs up to 60"
06/11/2013
By ,
San Diego, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Looks great! Easy to assemble. One minor hitch... screws supplied to mount the unit to the wall were too short. Trip to the local hardware store solved that.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Wall Mount TV Stand with 3 Shelves, Black, for TVs up to 60"

Cheap easy and durable product

10/27/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love it I was just unaware of the fact it has to be screwed to the wall, other than that I love it..
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Wall Mount TV Stand with 3 Shelves, Black, for TVs up to 60"

Very nice tv stand

04/26/2013
By ,
Florence, SC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This tv stand was exactly what I was looking for. The color was perfect for my living room. I have a 46 inch tv which it held nicely. I love the fact that all my cords were hidden. It took about 35 minutes to put it together on the wall. This is definitely a good deal.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Wall Mount TV Stand with 3 Shelves, Black, for TVs up to 60"

Great

02/04/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I like it , is very nice !! great And elegant mount for a Tv !
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Wall Mount TV Stand with 3 Shelves, Black, for TVs up to 60"

Very good value and well designed.

05/30/2011
By ,
Weatern Washington State
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This product is not for everyone. I suggest that you examin your placement, and stlye requirements. The product is very good in its construction and some enginer took his time to find out what most people struggle with when setting up ther enterment centers. He or they did a fine job in rectifing the most common problems. I must advise you follow the directions, and you'll be very pleased with the results.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Wall Mount TV Stand with 3 Shelves, Black, for TVs up to 60"

Good item

06/20/2013
By ,
New York City
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Good quality TV stand. Item has to be mounted and screwed into drywall but hold great. A space saver and easy to assemble.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Wall Mount TV Stand with 3 Shelves, Black, for TVs up to 60"

Perfect for a clean modern look!

05/08/2011
By ,
Bethel Heights, AR
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Searched high and low for a clean, modern stand for my tv components and this fits the bill perfectly. The tracks mount to the wall easily and the shelves hold all my components. All the cords hide behind the snap on coverings. Great value for the price. The only thing to remember is that you will probably need longer screws to anchor the rails into the wall. We had 3.5 inch deck screws that worked perfectly as the ones provided in the kit were not long enough to grab into the studs on the wall.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Wall Mount TV Stand with 3 Shelves, Black, for TVs up to 60"

Nice!

12/10/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is a really great TV stand, if it fits your requirements. Nice, minimalist design. As mentioned in another review, the wall screws are too short for holding heavy equipment, so I used longer ones. Not enough room below the removeable back panels to allow passage of thick wiring, so I installed 2" desktop cable pass-thrus and that works just fine, and the audio components are high enough to cover up the pass-thrus. No tilt or swivel on the TV mount, although you could do minor adjustments by using different length spacers where bars mount to TV. I think it's a good product that could use a few user tweaks.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Wall Mount TV Stand with 3 Shelves, Black, for TVs up to 60"
07/25/2013
By ,
columbus. oh
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
excellent stand!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 81 total reviews
1 2 3 4 5 Next