Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Generic Wall Mount TV Stand with 3 Shelves, Black, for TVs up to 60"

Generic Wall Mount TV Stand with 3 Shelves, Black, for TVs up to 60"

The AltraMount TV stand is convenient, stylish and space saving. This new flat-panel TV stand is not only very simple to put together but lets you mount your 37" to 60" TV and create a wire management solution all in one. There's no need to buy a mount and then pay more money for a TV stand because the AltraMount will do it all. The lightweight shelves and sturdy metal frame make this a system you, and your budget, can rely on.
Average Customer Rating:
4.111 out of 5
4.1
 out of 
5
(81 Reviews) 68
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
39
4 stars
27
3 stars
6
2 stars
3
1 star
6
Customer Recommendation88%71 out of 81reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
47 Questions | 126 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
39
4 stars
27
3 stars
6
2 stars
3
1 star
6
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Wall Mount TV Stand with 3 Shelves, Black, for TVs up to 60"

Great Value

04/24/2011
By ,
East Stroudsburg PA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Product was as advertised. Great value. I was able to mount this without professional help and i am no handyman.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Wall Mount TV Stand with 3 Shelves, Black, for TVs up to 60"

Perfect for our TV

02/22/2013
By ,
KY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I read the previous reviews before ordering product and they are right on. My husband had no problem assembling or mounting to wall. He did purchase longer screws than what came with the stand as others have had to do. It is very sturdy; and all the cords are hidden. It is a perfect height for us. We wanted to mount our TV to the wall but didn't want the hassle; this is a perfect compromise.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Wall Mount TV Stand with 3 Shelves, Black, for TVs up to 60"

Great purchase!

04/03/2011
By ,
Seven Hills, Ohio
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My husband and I are very pleased with this purchase. We took a chance buying it sight unseen online, but it is a very nice looking product, very functional, and easy to assemble. We have had several compliments from friends and family (and I was very pleased that it completely hides all of the electronics cords!)
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Wall Mount TV Stand with 3 Shelves, Black, for TVs up to 60"

Is a great TV table

06/12/2014
By ,
Davenport Florida
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This TV table is great because is a space saver for people like that had I a studio apt .
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Wall Mount TV Stand with 3 Shelves, Black, for TVs up to 60"

Nice!

12/10/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is a really great TV stand, if it fits your requirements. Nice, minimalist design. As mentioned in another review, the wall screws are too short for holding heavy equipment, so I used longer ones. Not enough room below the removeable back panels to allow passage of thick wiring, so I installed 2" desktop cable pass-thrus and that works just fine, and the audio components are high enough to cover up the pass-thrus. No tilt or swivel on the TV mount, although you could do minor adjustments by using different length spacers where bars mount to TV. I think it's a good product that could use a few user tweaks.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Wall Mount TV Stand with 3 Shelves, Black, for TVs up to 60"

Amazing product to buy for anyone

12/21/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Exceptional product from a design, assembly, appearance and value stand point. I was amazed to find how much wires and clutter it can conceal. Absolutely great. Great value from Walmart. Very easy to assemble and wall mount. I am thrilled with the final look it gave when I mounted a 60" TV and placed all the components. There was one small issue which I probably caused it myself. During unpacking, I dropped one of the stands into another and it got a chip, I felt it could have been built with little more better material. It was not a big problem as the chip went to the bottom side. It concealed a bunch of wires, one adaptor with the size that comes with a laptop, another adaptor that was much bigger (probably three times bigger) and all excess cables. The one thing I could not conceal was a big power surge but that would have needed the product to stick out 4 more inches from the wall. I never got this excited this much with any product before, this was exceptional. It gave my entertainment center a perfect look. I am glad I bought this.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Wall Mount TV Stand with 3 Shelves, Black, for TVs up to 60"

Great Great Stand

04/28/2011
By ,
Winston Salem NC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I Love this stand , the Quality is excellent ,and easy to assemble It hides all wires and the Price was Great for the Quality , I would suggest anyone who is on the Line to order this stand you want be disappointed.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Wall Mount TV Stand with 3 Shelves, Black, for TVs up to 60"
12/15/2011
By ,
phila,pa
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
just brought this stand for my 55inch sanyo tv which i also brought from walmart ,this stand was right on the money,the price,how it hides the wires is cool looks so professional, BUT one small BUT big problem is the srews that come with it for to hold stand to wall is not that long,but go to a home depot or maine hardware store mom & pops hardware stores might not have the srews,if your srewing in to concrete or brick this is nessary,once you have the right srews easy as 123 to put up,look at my pic,the srews that came with it might hold if your going into wood hey try it hang on it 1st to make sure before placing tv!
:Walmart.com
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Wall Mount TV Stand with 3 Shelves, Black, for TVs up to 60"
06/21/2012
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I did my homework when it came to TV Stands for my 46in HDTV. I couldn't find any other stands that met the price and functionality. I agree with the other posts. You definitely need to use different hardware when installing this unit. I used 4in bolts with drywall toggle anchors. After using those for the install, you can swing from the frame. The shelves are a little thin, however, definitely meets my needs. I have attached a picture of what it looked like fully installed. I was able to raise the height of the whole unit.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+11points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Wall Mount TV Stand with 3 Shelves, Black, for TVs up to 60"

great tv wall mount selve combo

05/26/2012
By ,
corona, ca
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
i love it looks good and had room for my xbox dvd player movies awesome
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Wall Mount TV Stand with 3 Shelves, Black, for TVs up to 60"

Good item

06/20/2013
By ,
New York City
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Good quality TV stand. Item has to be mounted and screwed into drywall but hold great. A space saver and easy to assemble.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Wall Mount TV Stand with 3 Shelves, Black, for TVs up to 60"

A GREAT SPACE SAVER

06/16/2012
By ,
WILKESBORO, N.C.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This was the first thing I ever ordered from Wal-mart.com and I am thrilled with it. My wife and I read the reviews and figured this must be the real deal. It was, we are very pleased with the purchase. It saves so much space, it is strong and stylist too. Hiding all those cords was something that really sold me on this and it has not disappointed.
As I have read on other reviews the only problem I have with the whole thing is the length of the screws that go into the wall. They would probably be fine, but I just wanted to be extra careful so I went and got me some longer screws.
One thing that means alot to me that might not to anyone else was the fact I could read and figure out the directions. They were layed out in abc order and labeled on each piece that was to be put together.
We went the site to store way of delivery and it was painless. It came a day before the delivery window started, I went to our local wal-mart to pick it up, showed the associate my ID and was on my way home.
All in all a great buy!!! Thank you Wal-mart.com
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Wall Mount TV Stand with 3 Shelves, Black, for TVs up to 60"

Elegant and Clean

09/03/2012
By ,
Tracy, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I absolutely love these shelves. Installation was quite simple and just a matter of assembly and then mounting. The black panels hide the cords and cables well. So much cleaner than my previous stand. I was a bit wary about paying over $100 for this unit but after installation I realize now it was well worth it.
Pros: Clean modern look, simple assembly, hides cables well
Cons: None so far
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Wall Mount TV Stand with 3 Shelves, Black, for TVs up to 60"

What a Buy!!!!!

05/16/2012
By ,
Houston, Tx
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I was kinda wondering if i wanted to get this, but i got it anyway and i cant say enough good things about this product. Its so easy to install which it took me about 30 to 40 minutes. The look is sooo incredibly nice. I have gotten 2 Flat screens from bestbuy to do on-wall installations which cost me about $200 each and this looks better than the wall units. If I would have know about this unit, I would have done it this way. The only thing that was bad that the screws are a little too short. They look like long enough screws but once you try to install it to the wall, you will have to go out and but longer ones, which is what i did. But overall......THIS PRODUCT ROCKS!!!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Wall Mount TV Stand with 3 Shelves, Black, for TVs up to 60"

Very nice tv stand

04/26/2013
By ,
Florence, SC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This tv stand was exactly what I was looking for. The color was perfect for my living room. I have a 46 inch tv which it held nicely. I love the fact that all my cords were hidden. It took about 35 minutes to put it together on the wall. This is definitely a good deal.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Wall Mount TV Stand with 3 Shelves, Black, for TVs up to 60"

Neat clean look

04/19/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great bargain on this TV stand. Easy to put together. It hides cords so everything is neat. Just be aware that you have to screw it into wall studs.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Wall Mount TV Stand with 3 Shelves, Black, for TVs up to 60"

Great value for the price

07/15/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I looked for a tv mount for weeks and decieded I'd see what Walmart had. My great room is small so I needed a small stand and I wanted it mounted to the wall. The size was perfect. I ordered it on a Tuesday and to my surprise it arrived on Friday. It took about 1 hour for my husband to put it together but it was worth it. It looks like it cost much more than what we paid for it. The best thing about the stand it is, you can hide all your cable wires DVD wires and electrical plugs, mount your tv on the wall without the hastle of cutting into your walls. I love this tv mount.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Wall Mount TV Stand with 3 Shelves, Black, for TVs up to 60"

I loved it very easy to install!

11/22/2013
By ,
Deltona, Florida
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very convenient and affordable
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Wall Mount TV Stand with 3 Shelves, Black, for TVs up to 60"

Best looking TV stand out there

08/05/2012
By ,
Folsom, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This TV stand fits perfectly with my style; clean, modern, minimalist. It was easy to install after finding the studs in the wall. My only complaint would be that you have to take the TV down when you need to add new gaming system or accessories because there's no easy way to access the back panel.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Wall Mount TV Stand with 3 Shelves, Black, for TVs up to 60"

I love this wall mount tv

11/14/2013
By ,
clifton nj
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This wall mount TV stand with shelves is perfect for my small living room. It is a good quality product very well made.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 69 total reviews
1 2 3 4 Next