Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Generic Wall Mount TV Stand with 3 Shelves, Black, for TVs up to 60"

Generic Wall Mount TV Stand with 3 Shelves, Black, for TVs up to 60"

The AltraMount TV stand is convenient, stylish and space saving. This new flat-panel TV stand is not only very simple to put together but lets you mount your 37" to 60" TV and create a wire management solution all in one. There's no need to buy a mount and then pay more money for a TV stand because the AltraMount will do it all. The lightweight shelves and sturdy metal frame make this a system you, and your budget, can rely on.
Average Customer Rating:
4.094 out of 5
4.1
 out of 
5
(85 Reviews) 72
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
40
4 stars
28
3 stars
8
2 stars
3
1 star
6
Customer Recommendation88%75 out of 85reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
47 Questions | 126 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
40
4 stars
28
3 stars
8
2 stars
3
1 star
6
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Wall Mount TV Stand with 3 Shelves, Black, for TVs up to 60"

Great purchase!

04/03/2011
By ,
Seven Hills, Ohio
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My husband and I are very pleased with this purchase. We took a chance buying it sight unseen online, but it is a very nice looking product, very functional, and easy to assemble. We have had several compliments from friends and family (and I was very pleased that it completely hides all of the electronics cords!)
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Wall Mount TV Stand with 3 Shelves, Black, for TVs up to 60"

Great Great Stand

04/28/2011
By ,
Winston Salem NC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I Love this stand , the Quality is excellent ,and easy to assemble It hides all wires and the Price was Great for the Quality , I would suggest anyone who is on the Line to order this stand you want be disappointed.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Wall Mount TV Stand with 3 Shelves, Black, for TVs up to 60"

great tv wall mount selve combo

05/26/2012
By ,
corona, ca
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
i love it looks good and had room for my xbox dvd player movies awesome
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Wall Mount TV Stand with 3 Shelves, Black, for TVs up to 60"

Elegant and Clean

09/03/2012
By ,
Tracy, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I absolutely love these shelves. Installation was quite simple and just a matter of assembly and then mounting. The black panels hide the cords and cables well. So much cleaner than my previous stand. I was a bit wary about paying over $100 for this unit but after installation I realize now it was well worth it.
Pros: Clean modern look, simple assembly, hides cables well
Cons: None so far
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Wall Mount TV Stand with 3 Shelves, Black, for TVs up to 60"

Perfect for a clean modern look!

05/08/2011
By ,
Bethel Heights, AR
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Searched high and low for a clean, modern stand for my tv components and this fits the bill perfectly. The tracks mount to the wall easily and the shelves hold all my components. All the cords hide behind the snap on coverings. Great value for the price. The only thing to remember is that you will probably need longer screws to anchor the rails into the wall. We had 3.5 inch deck screws that worked perfectly as the ones provided in the kit were not long enough to grab into the studs on the wall.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Wall Mount TV Stand with 3 Shelves, Black, for TVs up to 60"

Very good value and well designed.

05/30/2011
By ,
Weatern Washington State
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This product is not for everyone. I suggest that you examin your placement, and stlye requirements. The product is very good in its construction and some enginer took his time to find out what most people struggle with when setting up ther enterment centers. He or they did a fine job in rectifing the most common problems. I must advise you follow the directions, and you'll be very pleased with the results.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Wall Mount TV Stand with 3 Shelves, Black, for TVs up to 60"

Neat clean look

04/19/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great bargain on this TV stand. Easy to put together. It hides cords so everything is neat. Just be aware that you have to screw it into wall studs.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Wall Mount TV Stand with 3 Shelves, Black, for TVs up to 60"
11/07/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
great product. make sure bottom back legs are on the floor!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Wall Mount TV Stand with 3 Shelves, Black, for TVs up to 60"

Nice TV wall mount

01/02/2012
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I was looking for a flatscreen TV wall mount with shelves for video components and I couldn't be happier. This unit was very easy to assemble and the panels hide all the unsightly cord clutter that is usually found behind the TV. The TV bracket itself holds the TV very securely. Several relatives and friends over the holidays commented on how attractive the unit is and ask where I had purchased it. The only negative comment I would make is that the screws included for mounting the unit to the wall are too short - a problem that is easily remedied with a trip to Lowe's.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Wall Mount TV Stand with 3 Shelves, Black, for TVs up to 60"

A GREAT SPACE SAVER

06/16/2012
By ,
WILKESBORO, N.C.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This was the first thing I ever ordered from Wal-mart.com and I am thrilled with it. My wife and I read the reviews and figured this must be the real deal. It was, we are very pleased with the purchase. It saves so much space, it is strong and stylist too. Hiding all those cords was something that really sold me on this and it has not disappointed.
As I have read on other reviews the only problem I have with the whole thing is the length of the screws that go into the wall. They would probably be fine, but I just wanted to be extra careful so I went and got me some longer screws.
One thing that means alot to me that might not to anyone else was the fact I could read and figure out the directions. They were layed out in abc order and labeled on each piece that was to be put together.
We went the site to store way of delivery and it was painless. It came a day before the delivery window started, I went to our local wal-mart to pick it up, showed the associate my ID and was on my way home.
All in all a great buy!!! Thank you Wal-mart.com
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Wall Mount TV Stand with 3 Shelves, Black, for TVs up to 60"

Nice!

12/10/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is a really great TV stand, if it fits your requirements. Nice, minimalist design. As mentioned in another review, the wall screws are too short for holding heavy equipment, so I used longer ones. Not enough room below the removeable back panels to allow passage of thick wiring, so I installed 2" desktop cable pass-thrus and that works just fine, and the audio components are high enough to cover up the pass-thrus. No tilt or swivel on the TV mount, although you could do minor adjustments by using different length spacers where bars mount to TV. I think it's a good product that could use a few user tweaks.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Wall Mount TV Stand with 3 Shelves, Black, for TVs up to 60"
12/15/2011
By ,
phila,pa
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
just brought this stand for my 55inch sanyo tv which i also brought from walmart ,this stand was right on the money,the price,how it hides the wires is cool looks so professional, BUT one small BUT big problem is the srews that come with it for to hold stand to wall is not that long,but go to a home depot or maine hardware store mom & pops hardware stores might not have the srews,if your srewing in to concrete or brick this is nessary,once you have the right srews easy as 123 to put up,look at my pic,the srews that came with it might hold if your going into wood hey try it hang on it 1st to make sure before placing tv!
:Walmart.com
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Wall Mount TV Stand with 3 Shelves, Black, for TVs up to 60"

A must buy!

12/18/2011
By ,
Dallas, OR.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is the best home theater set up I have seen yet! I bought this sight unseen and it turned out to be just what I always wanted. Easy to build, (hint: you will need to secure to the wall...I used 4" toggle bolts on top and drywall anchors for the bottom.) looks fantastic and makes the whole living room look like a million dollars. Highly recommend! Now, I just need to figure out how to install the Vizio sound bar...
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Wall Mount TV Stand with 3 Shelves, Black, for TVs up to 60"

What a Buy!!!!!

05/16/2012
By ,
Houston, Tx
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I was kinda wondering if i wanted to get this, but i got it anyway and i cant say enough good things about this product. Its so easy to install which it took me about 30 to 40 minutes. The look is sooo incredibly nice. I have gotten 2 Flat screens from bestbuy to do on-wall installations which cost me about $200 each and this looks better than the wall units. If I would have know about this unit, I would have done it this way. The only thing that was bad that the screws are a little too short. They look like long enough screws but once you try to install it to the wall, you will have to go out and but longer ones, which is what i did. But overall......THIS PRODUCT ROCKS!!!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Wall Mount TV Stand with 3 Shelves, Black, for TVs up to 60"

Great value for the price

07/15/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I looked for a tv mount for weeks and decieded I'd see what Walmart had. My great room is small so I needed a small stand and I wanted it mounted to the wall. The size was perfect. I ordered it on a Tuesday and to my surprise it arrived on Friday. It took about 1 hour for my husband to put it together but it was worth it. It looks like it cost much more than what we paid for it. The best thing about the stand it is, you can hide all your cable wires DVD wires and electrical plugs, mount your tv on the wall without the hastle of cutting into your walls. I love this tv mount.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Wall Mount TV Stand with 3 Shelves, Black, for TVs up to 60"

Excellent Unit

10/18/2011
By ,
San Antonio, Tx.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The unit is easy to assemble and very decorative.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Wall Mount TV Stand with 3 Shelves, Black, for TVs up to 60"

Husband picked it

05/23/2012
By ,
New Town, Maryland
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This goes with our decor very well in the family room. It looks and feels sturdy. All metal except for some of the wood shelves, which have a very nice finish to them. But so far so good and we have a 55 inch TV. My husband assembled it and when I came back from an appointment it was done. It is really neat and tidy looking. It fit against the wall and hides the cords to the TV effectively. I have touched it a couple times and even tried to move it back and forth to test the strength and it is solid. This was a very good buy for our family since the wall in the family room was not strong enough to hold the flat screen TV which my husband cherishes. Good buy indeed.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Wall Mount TV Stand with 3 Shelves, Black, for TVs up to 60"
07/25/2013
By ,
columbus. oh
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
excellent stand!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Wall Mount TV Stand with 3 Shelves, Black, for TVs up to 60"

Is a great TV table

06/12/2014
By ,
Davenport Florida
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This TV table is great because is a space saver for people like that had I a studio apt .
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Wall Mount TV Stand with 3 Shelves, Black, for TVs up to 60"

Loved It!!!

04/21/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I absolutly loved this product. Works perfectly if you are trying to conserve space. I tho i would need to add additionall brackets to ensure that it would fall, but it was not nessesary. The price as well was great. Definitly reccomend it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 73 total reviews
1 2 3 4 Next