Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Gerber Gerber - First Essentials 5oz Bottles, 9-pack

Gerber Gerber - First Essentials 5oz Bottles, 9-pack

The Gerber First Essentials Bottles will help make feeding time go smoothly. These Gerber First Essentials Bottles are BPA free. These baby feeding bottles can help reduce colic symptoms. The BPA free baby bottles are shatterproof and include medium-flow nipples. The nipples are made from a rubber-like silicone that is vented to reduce air and prevent nipple collapse. The pack includes nine durable, reusable, and convenient 5-ounce bottles.
Average Customer Rating:
4.235 out of 5
4.2
 out of 
5
(34 Reviews) 28
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
20
4 stars
7
3 stars
4
2 stars
1
1 star
2
Customer Recommendation88%30 out of 34reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
6 Questions | 17 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
20
4 stars
7
3 stars
4
2 stars
1
1 star
2
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Gerber - First Essentials 5oz Bottles, 9-pack

Good multi-use bottles

01/11/2012
By ,
Abbeville, SC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I needed more bottles to pump into and my husband picked these up. They the perfect size for pumping and storing. I especially liked the small nipple which is really more like the real thing and great for preemie babies. Simple, effective and affordable. The only weird thing is the caps don't fit other standard bottles.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Gerber - First Essentials 5oz Bottles, 9-pack

Well it depends

02/26/2015
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I bought these bottles for a coed baby shower drinking game. That being said I know some of you may stop reading this review. :) However the point was that they would be slow like it would be hard to get the liquid out and they were very slow when I tried one. I thought too slow for the reason I wanted them. It also seemed like it leaked. I only tried one of the many I bought so I'm not sure if that one just happened to be defective.
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Gerber - First Essentials 5oz Bottles, 9-pack

A great bottle for newborns

05/24/2014
By ,
Georgia
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This saved us so much money! One pack of three costs half this in store. These bottles are good quality. The nipples did start leaking around 2 months, but that is when the package suggests you swap out for new ones. Also we microwave sterilize our bottles sometimes, and that may have contributed to the leaking. The nipples are slow flow, unlike the description states. I did not receive the colours pictured though. I received only blue and green, no purple. We did buy these a second time for the replacement nipples. It is cheaper to buy 9 complete bottles here than 6 Gerber nipples anywhere else. (It's nice to have extra bottle caps as well, because the always seem to disappear.) Also, they hook up perfectly to my Medela pump, and are most like the hospital given bottle nipples. The similarity made my tiny one very happy. She tends to be extra picky with bottles and pacifiers. I gave them four stars because of the eventual leaking, and I did not receive any purple bottles like pictured.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Gerber - First Essentials 5oz Bottles, 9-pack
01/20/2011
By ,
Elkins, WV
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Found these at the walmart I work at when they were setting the new mods. I love them bc my preemie will only take soothie nipples and you can only use the soothie bottles with them. I bought the originial evenflo nipples and these bottles bc the NICU recommended them. There even cheaper than most bottles and still prevent gas as well.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+11points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Gerber - First Essentials 5oz Bottles, 9-pack

great for the price

01/21/2015
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Good value and as good as some more expensive bottles.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Gerber - First Essentials 5oz Bottles, 9-pack

Great BUY...except the nipples

01/02/2015
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
The price of the bottle bundle was amazing..!!!
But the Nipples say they are medium flow they should say SUPPER FAST FLOW!!! When I first feed my daughter through one of these nipples she choked and half of the formula ran down her face!!!
IF I buy 5oz bottles I expect to get slow flow nipples ( I PROBABLY SHOULD HAVE READ THE DESCRIPTION BEFORE I BOUGHT THEM, RIGHT? )...It might just be me but small bottles are for small babies...which should come with slow flow nipples.
BUT OVERALL GREAT BUY.....GOOD BOTTLES....AND WHEN MY LO GETS OLDER THE NIPPLES WILL BE GREAT FOR HER♥
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Gerber - First Essentials 5oz Bottles, 9-pack

Two thumbs up!

01/08/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this for a friend with a newborn and she said she absolutely loves it!
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Gerber - First Essentials 5oz Bottles, 9-pack

Perfect for my preemie

07/09/2012
By ,
Auburn, AL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My daughter was born 7 weeks early. She learned to drink from a bottle using the disposable nipples they give babies in the NICU. The nurses sent us home with dozens of those nipples and the bottles they fit, problem is the bottles only hold 2.5 ozs and the nipples are not supposed to be washed and re-used. I spent hours researching the best bottles and bought many different pricey brands. Then...i found these! They are almost exactly like the nipples from the NICU (the NICU nipples actually fit these bottles too). My daughter loves these bottles/nipples even more than the pricey ones! Not only does she love them, they are priced great and they don't leak. I highly recommend these!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Gerber - First Essentials 5oz Bottles, 9-pack
02/02/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Love the price of the product! I used this product on my 1st baby and going to use them on my 2ed baby. Also the bottle's help from them not get in gas as much! I recommend this product to anyone!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Gerber - First Essentials 5oz Bottles, 9-pack

the best

12/22/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I've used these bottles numerous times before. They are great.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Gerber - First Essentials 5oz Bottles, 9-pack

Best bottles used for both my children

10/13/2011
By ,
Fort Worth, TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Love these bottles for their nipple design and cap design helping to keep milk from spilling while shaking/transporting.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Gerber - First Essentials 5oz Bottles, 9-pack

Wrong flow nipples

12/04/2014
By ,
Boca Raton, FL
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Item states it a MEDIUM FLOW NIPPLE. They are all slow flow nipples. Great bottle. But if ur expecting medium flow for your next stage you will be highly disappointed!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Gerber - First Essentials 5oz Bottles, 9-pack

best bottles out there

03/30/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
i used these with all of my kids and they are the best. they do not leak!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Gerber - First Essentials 5oz Bottles, 9-pack

Love These Bottles!!!!

11/18/2012
By ,
Sacramento, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Before my daughter was born I has bought a bunch of Avent bottles thinking they would be the best for her. Well when we had her last week she got hooked on the nipples from the disposable bottles they feed them in the hospital. When we got home we tried feeding her with those and she kept choking on the formula as if it was coming out to fast.. I looked for smaller nipples but the 1's are the smallest they go.. So after looking for a similar nipple shape as the ones in the hospital and came across these and she absolutely loves them! Hasn't given her any gas and she spits up very rarely!! I'm so happy and pleased with these and would recommend them to any mom that formula feeds! Thank you Gerber for making an affordable yet high quality bottle! I'm one happy mommy!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Gerber - First Essentials 5oz Bottles, 9-pack

great amount for price

09/19/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Love gerber bottles, and I couldn't pass up this deal
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Gerber - First Essentials 5oz Bottles, 9-pack

leaky

06/07/2013
By ,
Killen TX
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I would not recommend this product to anyone. Yes the price is good but the quality isn't. The 1st couple of uses the bottle did great. After a couple of weeks the bottle started leaking. and its sooo frustrating to watch expensive formula go all over your child rather then her mouth. Now I have to spend more money on a different type of bottle that will work. As they saying goes you get what you pay for. There for this item was cheap and it did exactly that
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Gerber - First Essentials 5oz Bottles, 9-pack

Love love love!

07/07/2012
By ,
Michigan
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Rocking!
.. The box it comes in is HUGE, could really save on their costs by using a better box.
BUT! I love these! The nipples are a much better fit than the ones bought in the store, too! Elijah wouldn't take the store nipples, but loves these ones. Not to mention, the 3-packs in store are exceedingly hard to find.
I totally recommend these ones.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Gerber - First Essentials 5oz Bottles, 9-pack

wrong color

08/20/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
great for the price instead of all the expensive bottles out there and they attach to most breast pumps however the color in the picture isn't the color I received which was disappointing
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Gerber - First Essentials 5oz Bottles, 9-pack

AMAZING!

11/09/2011
By ,
Watertown, NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
bought these bottles after the playtex ones that i used leaked everywhere! these bottles are amazing and for the price and deffintaley worth every penny!! if i were to have more children these would be the bottles i would use, never again will i go with playtex or any other name brand expensive bottles!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Gerber - First Essentials 5oz Bottles, 9-pack

Been using for years

06/20/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I used gerber bottles for both my children. And now my grand baby will use gerber to. Trusted brand.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 27 total reviews
1 2 Next