Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Baby Trend Baby Trend - Odor Grabber Diaper Pail Refill Value Pack

Baby Trend Baby Trend - Odor Grabber Diaper Pail Refill Value Pack

Keep your nursery fresh and clean with the Baby Trend Odor Grabber Universal Diaper Pail Refill. This diaper pail refill offers you ultimate protection from odor as it uses odor barrier technology. This odor grabber universal refill includes 30 bags that allow you to safely dispose your diapers. As this odor grabber comes as a nine layered bag, it grabs and locks the odor efficiently. This baby trend odor grabber has the capacity to hold up to 900 major brand diaper pails.
Average Customer Rating:
3.432 out of 5
3.4
 out of 
5
(37 Reviews) 37
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
16
4 stars
8
3 stars
0
2 stars
2
1 star
11
Customer Recommendation65%24 out of 37reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
16
4 stars
8
3 stars
0
2 stars
2
1 star
11
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Baby Trend - Odor Grabber Diaper Pail Refill Value Pack

TERRIBLE!!

12/16/2011
By ,
Georgia
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I bought these thinking they'd be like the diaper genie refills. They're not anything like them! They're a bunch of separate bags that you have to put into the genie using a plastic ring adapter. The adapter doesn't work and these bags have fallen into the genie every time it's more than halfway full. Furthermore, the odor is horrible! There is no odor neutralizer in these bags and my son's room smells awful if there's a dirty diaper in the pail. Such a waste of money!
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
-1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Baby Trend - Odor Grabber Diaper Pail Refill Value Pack

finally an alternative!

10/02/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought these hoping to find a good alternative to the expensive diaper genie brand bags. I was surprised, as other reviewers have said, that the package was filled with individual bags. However, once I put the bag in, which is not that difficult or "inconvenient," I placed the plastic ring in the top of the diaper genie II and have had no problems.
The ring absolutely allows the diaper genie II to close all the way - Maybe the other users have put it in wrong, because I have had no problems. No more smell has escaped than what already did with the diaper genie bags.
The best part of it, is that I see no reason why I won't be able to use regular trash bags once my blue bags run out. By principle, the plastic adapter ring should hold any bag in place - so I am no longer required to buy expensive refills. I am so happy with this product.
I don't know why other posters would pay more money for the "convenience" of the diaper genie brand bags - when really, it's not all that much more convenient.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Posted 01/09/2014
Do you have a Diaper Genie II Elite or just the Diaper Gene II?
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 3 for Baby Trend - Odor Grabber Diaper Pail Refill Value Pack

Don't Waste Your $$$$.

06/21/2011
By ,
Nebraska
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I bought the Odor grabber thinking it would be just as good as the diaper genie brand refills & I could save a 50cents. Not the case!! Next time I'll spend the extra 50cents. I didn't realize that there were 9 individual bags that you just put in there. Well trash bags would serve the same purpose & probably be cheaper! Theres a odd white circle ring to hold the bags in place, the diaper pale's lid wont close all the way, so it smells up the room .. I have the diaper genie II. Spend the extra cents for the diaper genie brand.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Baby Trend - Odor Grabber Diaper Pail Refill Value Pack

Love them.

10/21/2012
By ,
Modesto, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought these after using the diaper genie ones and I was skeptical at first and didn't like that there were separate bags. But now I love them because with the diaper genie roll I never really could tell when I was running out. So it was like when I did run out, ughhh... I have to go out and get another roll. And with these ones they're separate so I know how many bags I have left and when I will need to buy more! I love that. And about the smell, when I open the diaper pail to put in the diaper, I still get a wiff of the dirty diaper smell, with either brand. And once I close the pail the smell is gone so it's not a problem for me. And I'm really disappointed now because I can't find these bags in any walmart I've been too so I've been stuck buying the diaper genie ones. But then I found them online and I plan on buying them again on here.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Baby Trend - Odor Grabber Diaper Pail Refill Value Pack

very simple to use on my diaper genie2

03/25/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Thought i'd try it cuz it was on rollback. Worked great. Mother in law loves it. reminds me, need to get it back from her. really stops the odor and very simple to use on my diaper genie2. i'd definitely recommend it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Baby Trend - Odor Grabber Diaper Pail Refill Value Pack

Stinky! Stinky! Stinky!

01/30/2011
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I was buying the Diaper Genie II Refills at my local Walmart and just happened to see these. Interested in saving money, as we all are in this economy, I bought 1 to try out. Let me tell you, not worth the $1 savings. These do not allow the Diaper Genie spring closure to close, leaving an inch gap for all those not so lovely smells to come out. I have never had an issue with smells with the brand name. I will definately go back to using those after this has run out.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Baby Trend - Odor Grabber Diaper Pail Refill Value Pack

Fits diaper genie 2

03/31/2011
By ,
New Oxford, Pa
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I bought this as we are trying to cut back on costs. It overall fits very well, no problem with liner slipping or anything like that. It holds the smell the same as the regular diaper genie refills which we have always had a problem with. I have an older baby and don't use as many diapers so it doesn't get emptied as often. But product works the same as the regular diaper genie 2 product.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Baby Trend - Odor Grabber Diaper Pail Refill Value Pack

Works Well but Doesn't Fit Exactly

02/10/2011
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Very happy BUT we have the Diaper Genie Elite and the "ring" provided in the package to make the bags fit does NOT fit our diaper genie. You have to use an empty Diaper Genie Elite container and loop the bags over it to secure them.
We are perfectly happy with this product and will continue using it but wish the ring fit.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Baby Trend - Odor Grabber Diaper Pail Refill Value Pack

terrible! dont waste your money!

04/30/2011
By ,
dallas,tx
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Did not work as promised! i tried to use this on my diaper genie II and first off the plastic ring wont allow the diaper pail to close....then the bags only take a few diapers before the bag slips to the bottom. This was such a hassle and a waste of money. please dont waste your money.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Never
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Baby Trend - Odor Grabber Diaper Pail Refill Value Pack

Big bags!

08/18/2012
By ,
Rockford, IL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
These bags are much bigger than other bags like the graco bags so they hold more and fit into my container just fine leaving enough room at the top for me to grab the bag and not have to touch filled diapers.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Baby Trend - Odor Grabber Diaper Pail Refill Value Pack

doesn't grab odor worth a darn

01/19/2011
By
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
odor grabber should not be the name of this misleading product. I bought this for our diaper genie II and found the product's effectiveness incredibly lacking. It does not control odor. It is a pain to wrestle with. More inconvenient than it's worth.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Baby Trend - Odor Grabber Diaper Pail Refill Value Pack

bag seems odor proof

04/14/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picked this up on rollback. Now i love it. The bag seems odor proof. it's like 2 or3 grocer bags smooshed together. no odors.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Baby Trend - Odor Grabber Diaper Pail Refill Value Pack

The bag is nearly odorless

04/07/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The bag is nearly odorless. works better any other brand, especially grocery bags. I'd buy it without question.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Baby Trend - Odor Grabber Diaper Pail Refill Value Pack
09/21/2013
By ,
New Hope, PA
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Don't use with Diaper Genie! Says it's compatible, but when the bag gets too heavy it falls into the pail releasing the foul smell.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Baby Trend - Odor Grabber Diaper Pail Refill Value Pack

Awful...

09/13/2013
By ,
Loren, FL
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
The ring to attach the bags do not let the lid of the Diaper Genie II Elite®* close properly. Result? A horrible smell which makes you have to change the bag every 4 or 5 diapers. A complete waste of money!
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Baby Trend - Odor Grabber Diaper Pail Refill Value Pack

OK, but what you need is the adapter ring!

01/13/2011
By ,
Oregon
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I have a Diaper Genie II that I was sick of buying expensive bags for. These bags are only about 20% to 30% cheaper - still a little steep. The adapter ring that comes with the package is much less convenient than the cartridge style one that you buy specifically for the Genie. In fact, it gets in the way of the lid hinge and I often have to push it aside by hand. And the bags themselves tend to slip off of it eventually - before they are full - and it's nearly impossible to put them back on.
That said, the adapter ring is still the most valuable part of the package, because you can use it with *any* bag - including your ordinary kitchen garbage sacks! So I recommend buying a smaller pack of these generic bags just to get the ring!
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Baby Trend - Odor Grabber Diaper Pail Refill Value Pack

This Product is NOT worth the money

08/14/2013
By ,
House Springs, MO
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
It does not twist allowing Oder to leak out of the diaper genie. Each bag only holds about 10 diapers. It may seem like a good price, but I will never purchase this product again or recommend it to anyone. I am so unhappy with this product I am ready to buy diaper genie refills and eat the cost of the other item. Live and Learn!
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Baby Trend - Odor Grabber Diaper Pail Refill Value Pack

Love these!

04/15/2013
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I've used these with my soon to be 2 year old son and now that we have another one due in 2 months I will be using these again. I've used the Diaper Genie bags and I hated how much work I had to put into just to change the bag. They didn't contain the smell well either. These bags are a lot easier to change and they contain the smell a bit better than the Diaper Genie bags. Plus they are quite a bit cheaper. Every parent knows a few bucks saved a month is a big difference when you are buying diapers every few weeks.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Baby Trend - Odor Grabber Diaper Pail Refill Value Pack

contains the odor

03/12/2013
By ,
Worcester, MA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought the diaper champ because it was supposed to be cheaper since you could use regular bags instead of special cartridges. Though this is technically true, regular bags do not keep the pail from stinking! The additional money to buy these special bags is well worth the improvement to the atmosphere. I also put a "Citrus Magic" air freshener inside the bottom of the pail. Those two things together allow my changing table to be in the busiest part of the house and not create any negative odor.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Baby Trend - Odor Grabber Diaper Pail Refill Value Pack

HORRIBLE SMELL! THESE DON'T WORK IN DIAPER GENIE

03/12/2011
By ,
Las Vegas, NV
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Just like other reviews, I purchased these due to the $1 savings compared to the brand name refills. Let me tell you, the savings in NOT worth it! It starts to smell with 5 diapers in it! The plastic ring blocks the lid from closing and the plastic slides down after 5 diapers. IT'S A WASTE OF MONEY! I wasted money because after using one bag, I've had to purchase the brand new refills to get my nursey to stop smelling!
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
-1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Georgia
Posted 12/16/2011
I had the same experience. They're horrible!
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
1-20 of 37 total reviews
1 2 Next