Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for L'oreal L'Oreal Studio Secrets Magic Smooth Souffle Makeup

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

L'oreal L'Oreal Studio Secrets Magic Smooth Souffle Makeup

Every stunning look begins with a gorgeous foundation. L'Oreal's Magic Smooth Souffle creates a flawless, silky, even-toned finish. Apply it daily to achieve smooth, poreless perfection. Available in a wide range of tones, Magic Smooth Souffle is versatile enough to beautify every skin type.
Average Customer Rating:
4.473 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(131 Reviews) 131
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
103
4 stars
12
3 stars
2
2 stars
3
1 star
11
Customer Recommendation81%106 out of 131reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
103
4 stars
12
3 stars
2
2 stars
3
1 star
11
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for L'Oreal Studio Secrets Magic Smooth Souffle Makeup

amazing :)

05/09/2011
By ,
Sidney, OH
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
okay. so i've been looking at cream foundations. i heard all the cons and the pros. so this last week i narrowed my foundation down to this or the maybelline dream smooth mousse. and i am very happy with my decision. this foundation glides on effortlessly. i have very oily skin on my face besides my cheeks they are normal + i have acne prone skin. this foundation has not broke me out. it does not make my skin shiny. and does not transfer!!!!( i set my foundation with hard candy mattifiying powder, ill be putting a review on that to) the texture is true, it makes ur skin feel like silk. but it has a strange smell to it. but i dont mind. lol um the color selection is actually very good!! i found my right match on my first try!! also. if u have scars or acne that needs to be covered up. you will need to layer this up to get more coverage. i have very dark eye circles. and this does a good job at hiding them. what else...i used my fingers to apply this. i tried a brush...eh. fingers r better. :) over all im very happy with this! so if you have oily skin! buy this!!! :D && also i found out that this foundation like to look cakey on dry areas. so ppl with dry skin. beware unless u have a good primer& moisturizer! :) basically i cant find a down side this. hope i helped someone <3
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+26points
Review 2 for L'Oreal Studio Secrets Magic Smooth Souffle Makeup

Flawless finish, a bit pricey.

07/17/2011
By ,
Fallston, MD
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I saw this product used in a make-up tutorial and the artist gave it a great review so I looked it up online. It runs about $14 dollars, which is a bit pricey for a drugstore brand. I visited loreal.com which provided a $2 off coupon, so I paid around $12. The container holds a fair amount of product, but it takes a decent amount of the "souffle" to cover your entire face. Besides the price, this product is amazing. The texture of the foundation is soft and creamy, and it blends effortlessly into your skin. Unlike with liquid foundation, this product feels like you are wearing no make-up at all. I have a light-medium complexion and struggled with choosing a shade, but ended up picking "Natural Buff" which seems to be a perfect match. I would highly recommend this product, but would suggest seeking out a coupon before purchasing.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Color Appeal
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+14points
Review 3 for L'Oreal Studio Secrets Magic Smooth Souffle Makeup

BEST foundation EVER

07/31/2011
By ,
Palm Springs, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I decided to buy this when I saw the commercial. I was really desperate for flawless skin and when I put this on it was like heaven! It went on so smoothly, and covered really really well. It lasted through the day and didn't make my skin very oily.
(Before I put it on I used a moisturizer, and after a concealer). To put this make up on, I would recommend using a foundation brush.
Below are the products I use with this makeup:
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Color Appeal
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Gender:Female
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Usage:A few times per month
 
My Product Recommendations
Revlon Blemish Concealer With Softflex .21 fl oz
3 out of 5(1)
 
 
 
COVERGIRL Clean Pressed Powder, Sensitive Skin, TAWNY 265
 
 
 
 
 
+11points
Review 4 for L'Oreal Studio Secrets Magic Smooth Souffle Makeup
09/08/2011
By ,
bronx ny
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
this is a great buy .. good smooth finsh on the face at affordable price
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Color Appeal
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
+4points
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
florida
My-Go-To-Foundation!
Posted 11/01/2011
I used this everyday for a month or 2 before I got an expensive foundation from a beauty store. I loved the expensive one and thought it worked rally well but when I went back to this one I realised I love it way more! It stays on all day and applies very easily compared to liquid foundations. I have very dry skn and my friend has very oily skin and we both use this product everyday without a problem. It hides zits and really helps even out my skin tone. Ive had it for months and still havent needed a refill. I would reccommend it to any woman, any age, with any skin type!
+1point
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 5 for L'Oreal Studio Secrets Magic Smooth Souffle Makeup

Makes my skin so smooth!

10/30/2012
By ,
Kansas City, MO
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I was kind of hesitant about tying this product out because all I ever use is liquid foundation, but I'm so glad I did! For me, it took a couple tries to figure out how to properly apply it. You can't apply too much because it bunches up. It does have build able coverage if you apply little by little. I like using a brush to apply using a buffing motion.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 6 for L'Oreal Studio Secrets Magic Smooth Souffle Makeup
02/10/2013
By ,
Scottsbluff, NE
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is absolutely the most impressive, awesome foundation I have ever used. I have tried brand and brand over the many years of wearing make-up and have never found one that feels so much like satin. It stays all day. isn't heavy or oily. I LOVE it and now it's been pulled from the shelves..WHY??? Why was this awesome product discontinued?ricekt
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:9 - 10 months
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 7 for L'Oreal Studio Secrets Magic Smooth Souffle Makeup

Best foundation i use, but a bit pricey

06/25/2012
By ,
Layton, Utah
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I love this foundation! It is by far the best foundation i have ever tried. It is very creamy and blends well into skin. I love it because it is so light and fluffy. I tend to have oily skin and this foundation, unlike others doesnt leave my skin feeling caked or heavy. Although it is a bit pricey, it lasts forever!
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Color Appeal
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Gender:Female
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 8 for L'Oreal Studio Secrets Magic Smooth Souffle Makeup

Great foundation

04/25/2012
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The foundation feels smooth and makes my skill look smooth as well. I only apply very small portion every day. The result is evident. It is a great buy!
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Color Appeal
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Ratings-Only Reviews for L'Oreal Studio Secrets Magic Smooth Souffle Makeup
Based on the average of (123) ratings-only reviews
4.4 out of 5
4.4 out of 5
Product Attributes:
Value
3.8 out of 5
3.8 out of 5