Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Techni Mobili Techni Mobili Palma TV Stand with 3 Drawers, for TVs up to 70", Multiple Finishes

Techni Mobili Techni Mobili Palma TV Stand with 3 Drawers, for TVs up to 70", Multiple Finishes

This modern Palma TV Stand with 3 Drawers, for TVs up to 70" is designed to fit any bedroom or family room. It offers an open area under its main panel of 6.5" high to store audio or gaming components and three storage cabinets , each measuring 20.7"W x 11.2"D x 9.2"H to store accessories. The Palma TV Stand with 3 Drawers is made of compressed wood with a paper laminate surface.
Average Customer Rating:
3.76 out of 5
3.8
 out of 
5
(158 Reviews) 143
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
57
4 stars
53
3 stars
19
2 stars
11
1 star
18
Customer Recommendation80%127 out of 158reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
10 Questions | 55 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
57
4 stars
53
3 stars
19
2 stars
11
1 star
18
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Techni Mobili Palma TV Stand with 3 Drawers, for TVs up to 70", Multiple Finishes

5 star product!!!

12/08/2012
By ,
Crete, Illinois
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I ordered this online because of the great price and the great look! I had it delivered to the store. The top of the box was damaged, but due to the excellent packaging of the styrafoam and the foam sleeves around all the individual pieces - there was NO damage! This tv stand is 100% quality made! It had precise holes for all the necessary hardware! The instructions were great and it only took my Son a little over 2 hrs. to finish! It is so sturdy and so sharp looking!! I can't wait till morning to hook up all the components from the tv onto it!! IT'S A MUST BUY, YOU'LL LOVE IT !!!:)
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Techni Mobili Palma TV Stand with 3 Drawers, for TVs up to 70", Multiple Finishes

Disappointing Experience

02/16/2014
By ,
Shoreline CT
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
I had this shipped site to store because I figured it would be handled more carefully.. WRONG I have several damaged pieces, a few that would be very visable. I am missing 3 piieces-and I'm not talking hardware or knobs! This is so disappointing because the style of the piece is exactly what I wanted. The walnut color was beautiful. I have not taken it back to the store yet because it's not so easy to handle it and I've gone online to the company in hopes that they can rectify all my issues..that's how much Il like the style. It seems that this would be a sturdy piece if only they could work out their packaging issues. I am so disappointed -I wanted this to work. Here's hoping the company stands behind it, or I'm stuck lugging this back to walmart and then a trip straight to ikea.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Techni Mobili Palma TV Stand with 3 Drawers, for TVs up to 70", Multiple Finishes

Nice But With Minor Flaws

11/11/2012
By ,
Sacramento, CA
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I really wanted to give this a 5 star, but it has some flaws that need to be considered if you want all your electronics other than the TV below the table top. I should have looked at closely at the design, so it’s partly my fault. Firstly, if you want to put your receiver under one of the open shelves, the depth of your receiver may not fit. So you may have to put it on top of the stand. To overcome this, I had to create a hole using a saw at the back wall of the stand, so the receiver is partly sticking out at the back. No biggie since you can’t see back there. Next, having a cable box, game console, Blu-Ray player and a power filter, I had more electronics to fit under the shelves. As you can see there are only 3 spaces. The middle space is already taken by my receiver so I’m down to two. To make more shelf space, I had to build it myself. You need some woodworking skills for this. Luckily, Home Depot had matching color shelving. After some modification, the TV stand is now perfect for my media system.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Usage:Every day
+43points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Edmond, OK
Posted 01/09/2014
Did you order Walnut or Hickory?
Thank you!
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 4 for Techni Mobili Palma TV Stand with 3 Drawers, for TVs up to 70", Multiple Finishes

Great TV stand at a great price

04/20/2013
By ,
New York, NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I ordered this TV stand on Sunday and it arrived on Wednesday. I'll admit, I was a little nervous about having it delivered since a lot of reviewers mentioned damages when they had it shipped to their house but I didn't have a choice since I couldn't get anyone to help me carry it home. To my relief, I was one of the lucky ones who's order arrived without a scratch. The unit is heavy & has a solid feel to it. When I opened the box and saw all the pieces I thought I may be in a little over my head, but turns out it was not that hard once you got into the swing of it. It took a few hours to put together since I did it all by myself (yes it is possible, ladies!) and I was very happy with the results. Looks a lot more expensive than it is, although the only thing I would say is that it is darker than the pictures on the website. In actual fact, I think the color is a little more elegant than the brighter hue they advertise it to be on the pictures here. Overall, I think it is a big upgrade from what I had and I am very happy with my purchase! :-)
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+26points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Posted 09/19/2013
Hi,
What color is this? I ordered the walnut and was given the espresso, I called to do a replacement but wondering if I should call back and just request a refund. I need a very specific shade to match the furniture I already have and I don't need anything too dark.
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 5 for Techni Mobili Palma TV Stand with 3 Drawers, for TVs up to 70", Multiple Finishes

Would recommend product, but horrible delivery

07/16/2014
By ,
Austin, TX
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
We came across this TV stand and were so excited! It looked beautiful! So we decided to get it and have expedited shipping so we could set it up a.s.a.p.
Wonderfully, it was delivered 1 day earlier than expected.
Sadly, we never received notice (no email containing a shipping notification, no knock on the door or a doorbell ring when it was dropped on, nothing). We stepped outside to head to work and BAM there on our door step was a box, completely opened on one end leaning against our porch (photos included below). Then, as we dragged it inside two different items fell out of the box and the little tape holding the box together was either sliced or barely holding on AND there were large dents in the box (tried to upload the pictures below, but the system kept timing out - but one is about the size of a fist, the other 3 are about 4 inch oblong dents).
After we get home from work and finally open the box, hoping the actual pieces were not damaged, the main top wooden piece has a fist size hole right on top.
For an item costing over $100, with a pretty hefty shipping cost, this is ridiculous. We plan to return the item tomorrow at the nearest store.
Although we do have to say, the brief moment looking at the wood of the top piece (the color and such) we believe this item would be a BEAUTIFUL piece to have....sadly, we will not have it in our home because it was delivered in such a poor condition. If you can get the item without the bad experience we have encountered then GET THIS! It really is a beautiful piece.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Techni Mobili Palma TV Stand with 3 Drawers, for TVs up to 70", Multiple Finishes

Just what I wanted!

08/18/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Just what I was looking for... Set up was kind of crazy... I guess I am used to Ikea ;) but looks great overall
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Techni Mobili Palma TV Stand with 3 Drawers, for TVs up to 70", Multiple Finishes

Awesome

04/20/2014
By ,
Bloomington, In
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This stand is very elegant for the price. Was delivered a day earlier than expected which is a plus in my book. FedEx kinda butchered the box but the product was unharmed. I would definitely recommend this for the price. I have my 70in rear projection on it and it looks amazing. The shelves could be a little bigger, my dish and ps3 hang off a little bit.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
Free sample received:No
Free sample received:No
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Techni Mobili Palma TV Stand with 3 Drawers, for TVs up to 70", Multiple Finishes

NICE

10/23/2013
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very nice tv stand. Its very sturdy. The 3 drawers are easy to open. I have my 60in lg plasma on it. The walnut color is right. When its a very bright room the color is exact as in the top picture. I have it in the basement and it looks darker and dull.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Male
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Techni Mobili Palma TV Stand with 3 Drawers, for TVs up to 70", Multiple Finishes

nice and simplistic

03/07/2014
By ,
miami , fl
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
bought this unit about 2 weeks ago had it shipped to my apartment free shipping.
unit was shipped fed ex, arrived in great shape.
the unit isnt for lazy people it has a few parts but its not very hard to put together.
overall i wanted a very contemporary/simplistic piece for my tv and i got just that , for the price in comparison to other media centers i was looking at, this was a bargain, once built it was pretty sturdy, could easily handle a much bigger tv and various appliances.
i included a picture, the tv is a 47 inch.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Techni Mobili Palma TV Stand with 3 Drawers, for TVs up to 70", Multiple Finishes

a very nice product.

04/09/2014
By ,
Victorville, Ca.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Like this tv stand really nice. Thank you very much.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
Free sample received:No
Free sample received:No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Techni Mobili Palma TV Stand with 3 Drawers, for TVs up to 70", Multiple Finishes

Great Tv stand

09/22/2013
By ,
Triangle, VA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Love this stand. Its really neat looking and easy to assemble. I added silver knobs to the drawers. Doesn't look cheap at all.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Edmond, OK
Posted 01/09/2014
What color did you order?
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 12 for Techni Mobili Palma TV Stand with 3 Drawers, for TVs up to 70", Multiple Finishes

MIssing Pieces

08/13/2014
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Apperently the company doesn't like to take care of their customers. I have been waiting two weeks to put this piece together because its missing the back piece. I have called the company twice now and they still have not found or shipped the piece I need. They gave me at least another week before I get it, this is unacceptable and I think walmart should step in on this matter.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Never
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Techni Mobili Palma TV Stand with 3 Drawers, for TVs up to 70", Multiple Finishes

Style and Value

07/22/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I had been looking for many months for a specific style TV console that wouldn't brake the bank and yet be stylish without looking cheap. This console, as it turns out was exactly what I hoped it would be. I found it quite easy to assemble with the exception of the drawer slides, which after looking a couple of pages further in the instructions became more clear as to how they attached.
The walnut finish looks okay but nothing special. Having said that, I would still buy this unit! There was one very small chip on one corner but barely noteworthy. I picked this unit up at my local Walmart store in case it was damaged during shipping. Turns out the shipping box was quite damaged, so I took pictures of the damage and took it home. After checking inside I was pleased to discover there was no damage to the contents. I assembled it by myself and consumed five + hours in the process which included a short lunch brake! I've received many positive comments on the style and finished product. My flat screen is a 55 inch and fits very well, leaving just enough console top on each side of the screen to make the whole package look nicely balanced. Know up front though that you are not going to slap this together in 30 minutes or an hour!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Techni Mobili Palma TV Stand with 3 Drawers, for TVs up to 70", Multiple Finishes

Read the instructions

08/18/2014
By ,
Louisville, KY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Had everything assembled, but had the drawer slides in wrong. Other than that, it fits wall perfectly to cover electrical outlets.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Techni Mobili Palma TV Stand with 3 Drawers, for TVs up to 70", Multiple Finishes

Too Much

08/12/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This TV stand is very durable and sturdy, took us a sometime to assemble but the result was awesome.
I prefer this stand to mounting my TV on the wall, or any higher TV stand for that matter
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Techni Mobili Palma TV Stand with 3 Drawers, for TVs up to 70", Multiple Finishes
09/12/2013
By ,
Clinton Twp, MI
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I read other reviews online and realized it would be hit or miss whether there would be damaged pieces or not. But I really liked the look and needed an inexpensive price so I made the purchase. It was easy to put together but took about 2 hours - no problems until I put together the last drawer and found the knob is drilled incorrectly. Disappointed to find no contact info for manufacturer on the instructions but I was quickly able to located them online. They responded to my request quickly but I was very disappointed to find out that I have to wait until December to get the knob for the TV stand I bought in August, thankful it wasn't a larger piece that I would have to wait months to get. Have to agree with some of the others - I wish it was a few inches deeper to fit dvd, gaming, etc. but overall I love the modern look of the piece. I would have given a better rating had there been no bad pieces or if I was able to get the replacement parts right away.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Techni Mobili Palma TV Stand with 3 Drawers, for TVs up to 70", Multiple Finishes

not what i expected

08/10/2014
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
It took forever to put together. Some of the edges of the parts were scratched. The instructions weren't too clear.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Features
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Appearance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Techni Mobili Palma TV Stand with 3 Drawers, for TVs up to 70", Multiple Finishes

Excellent table for the price

08/02/2012
By ,
Miami, FL
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I like this unit. It's very ellegant and fits good in my living room. It's strong and it holds all my electronics and sound system. The only thing to say about it is that it is not too deep. If you have a big home teather receiver it won't fit all the way in. That's why I gave it only 4 stars. At the end of the day, it's not a big deal. I didn't return it and I don't regret it. I can live with it coming a little out of the unit. The drawers are strong and very helpful when you want to put away controllers, games and movies. It took me about 2 hours to get it assembled with al the systems connected in place. I would strongly recommend to have it shipped to your nearest Walmart store and pick it up there to avoid shipping damage to the unit. It comes with a lot of cushioning but it is also a very heavy unit.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+9points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comments (2)
Read Comments (2)
Customer Avatar
Question???
Posted 09/03/2012
how many dvd's do you think it holds?
0points
Customer Avatar
MI
Is this item ever in stock??
Posted 08/06/2012
Were you able to purchase this online or in the store and was your purchase recent? I check everyday and it has been consistently sold old.
0points
Read Comments (2)
Read Comments (2)
Review 19 for Techni Mobili Palma TV Stand with 3 Drawers, for TVs up to 70", Multiple Finishes

Great Bang For Your Buck!

03/12/2012
By ,
New York
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I saw this TV stand on walmart.com and had been wanting to purchase it but it was always sold out. When I saw that they had restocked once again, I pulled the trigger. It was a risk for me as I never purchase anything without reading reviews first, and this had none, but I went for it anyway. As for delivery, I chose Site to Store. Shortly after it was delivered to the store I received an email from Walmart indicating that the TV stand was damaged in transit and that they were sending it back. They gave me a refund. I wanted to purchase another one but unfortunately they were sold out again. I kept checking and was in luck as they had restocked once again. I purchased it again and this time I had it delivered to my home. I held my breath as I opened the box and examined every panel for damages. I lucked out as there were none. It took me a few hours to assemble it as I was doing it alone. Once it was finished, I was more than pleased with my purchase. The TV stand is beautiful and for the price, one just cannot ask for more. If you see this in stock and are wondering whether or not you should go for it, DO IT! You won't regret it. The build is solid, the panels fit perfectly, and as far as looks go, it adds a touch of simple elegance to any living room for an unbeatable price. I'm including a picture of my home theater featuring the new stand. It's not the best quality (taken with my iPhone) but it'll suffice to show it all assembled in an actual living room setup.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
+42points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Techni Mobili Palma TV Stand with 3 Drawers, for TVs up to 70", Multiple Finishes

Great tv stand

06/24/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I bought this to use in conjunction with my projector and home theater set up. I was tired of having wires showing everywhere so this looked like a quick and easy fix. Overall I was impressed with the quality of the product. It seems to be very sturdy. All the holes were drilled and lined up. It has a nice finish to it and doesn't look overly cheap. For the money, you really can't beat this item.
There are a few minor problem that I did find. The three drawers are too tight and bind when closing them. In the space above the drawers is very shallow. I couldn't fit my receiver in there and my xbox one very is cramped. Eventually I will use a hole saw to open up the back so the wires aren't bunched.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 144 total reviews
1 2 3 4 5  ...  8 Next