Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Techni Mobili Techni Mobili Palma TV Stand with 3 Drawers, for TVs up to 70", Multiple Finishes

Techni Mobili Techni Mobili Palma TV Stand with 3 Drawers, for TVs up to 70", Multiple Finishes

This modern Palma TV Stand with 3 Drawers, for TVs up to 70" is designed to fit any bedroom or family room. It offers an open area under its main panel of 6.5" high to store audio or gaming components and three storage cabinets , each measuring 20.7"W x 11.2"D x 9.2"H to store accessories. The Palma TV Stand with 3 Drawers is made of compressed wood with a paper laminate surface.
Average Customer Rating:
3.889 out of 5
3.9
 out of 
5
(217 Reviews) 202
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
90
4 stars
69
3 stars
24
2 stars
12
1 star
22
Customer Recommendation82%179 out of 217reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
12 Questions | 74 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
90
4 stars
69
3 stars
24
2 stars
12
1 star
22
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Techni Mobili Palma TV Stand with 3 Drawers, for TVs up to 70", Multiple Finishes

5 star product!!!

12/08/2012
By ,
Crete, Illinois
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I ordered this online because of the great price and the great look! I had it delivered to the store. The top of the box was damaged, but due to the excellent packaging of the styrafoam and the foam sleeves around all the individual pieces - there was NO damage! This tv stand is 100% quality made! It had precise holes for all the necessary hardware! The instructions were great and it only took my Son a little over 2 hrs. to finish! It is so sturdy and so sharp looking!! I can't wait till morning to hook up all the components from the tv onto it!! IT'S A MUST BUY, YOU'LL LOVE IT !!!:)
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Techni Mobili Palma TV Stand with 3 Drawers, for TVs up to 70", Multiple Finishes

Disappointing Experience

02/16/2014
By ,
Shoreline CT
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
I had this shipped site to store because I figured it would be handled more carefully.. WRONG I have several damaged pieces, a few that would be very visable. I am missing 3 piieces-and I'm not talking hardware or knobs! This is so disappointing because the style of the piece is exactly what I wanted. The walnut color was beautiful. I have not taken it back to the store yet because it's not so easy to handle it and I've gone online to the company in hopes that they can rectify all my issues..that's how much Il like the style. It seems that this would be a sturdy piece if only they could work out their packaging issues. I am so disappointed -I wanted this to work. Here's hoping the company stands behind it, or I'm stuck lugging this back to walmart and then a trip straight to ikea.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+8points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Techni Mobili Palma TV Stand with 3 Drawers, for TVs up to 70", Multiple Finishes

Nice But With Minor Flaws

11/11/2012
By ,
Sacramento, CA
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I really wanted to give this a 5 star, but it has some flaws that need to be considered if you want all your electronics other than the TV below the table top. I should have looked at closely at the design, so it’s partly my fault. Firstly, if you want to put your receiver under one of the open shelves, the depth of your receiver may not fit. So you may have to put it on top of the stand. To overcome this, I had to create a hole using a saw at the back wall of the stand, so the receiver is partly sticking out at the back. No biggie since you can’t see back there. Next, having a cable box, game console, Blu-Ray player and a power filter, I had more electronics to fit under the shelves. As you can see there are only 3 spaces. The middle space is already taken by my receiver so I’m down to two. To make more shelf space, I had to build it myself. You need some woodworking skills for this. Luckily, Home Depot had matching color shelving. After some modification, the TV stand is now perfect for my media system.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Usage:Every day
+46points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Edmond, OK
Posted 01/09/2014
Did you order Walnut or Hickory?
Thank you!
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 4 for Techni Mobili Palma TV Stand with 3 Drawers, for TVs up to 70", Multiple Finishes

Great TV stand at a great price

04/20/2013
By ,
New York, NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I ordered this TV stand on Sunday and it arrived on Wednesday. I'll admit, I was a little nervous about having it delivered since a lot of reviewers mentioned damages when they had it shipped to their house but I didn't have a choice since I couldn't get anyone to help me carry it home. To my relief, I was one of the lucky ones who's order arrived without a scratch. The unit is heavy & has a solid feel to it. When I opened the box and saw all the pieces I thought I may be in a little over my head, but turns out it was not that hard once you got into the swing of it. It took a few hours to put together since I did it all by myself (yes it is possible, ladies!) and I was very happy with the results. Looks a lot more expensive than it is, although the only thing I would say is that it is darker than the pictures on the website. In actual fact, I think the color is a little more elegant than the brighter hue they advertise it to be on the pictures here. Overall, I think it is a big upgrade from what I had and I am very happy with my purchase! :-)
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+48points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Posted 09/19/2013
Hi,
What color is this? I ordered the walnut and was given the espresso, I called to do a replacement but wondering if I should call back and just request a refund. I need a very specific shade to match the furniture I already have and I don't need anything too dark.
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 5 for Techni Mobili Palma TV Stand with 3 Drawers, for TVs up to 70", Multiple Finishes

Awesome

04/20/2014
By ,
Bloomington, In
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This stand is very elegant for the price. Was delivered a day earlier than expected which is a plus in my book. FedEx kinda butchered the box but the product was unharmed. I would definitely recommend this for the price. I have my 70in rear projection on it and it looks amazing. The shelves could be a little bigger, my dish and ps3 hang off a little bit.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Techni Mobili Palma TV Stand with 3 Drawers, for TVs up to 70", Multiple Finishes

nice and simplistic

03/07/2014
By ,
miami , fl
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
bought this unit about 2 weeks ago had it shipped to my apartment free shipping.
unit was shipped fed ex, arrived in great shape.
the unit isnt for lazy people it has a few parts but its not very hard to put together.
overall i wanted a very contemporary/simplistic piece for my tv and i got just that , for the price in comparison to other media centers i was looking at, this was a bargain, once built it was pretty sturdy, could easily handle a much bigger tv and various appliances.
i included a picture, the tv is a 47 inch.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Techni Mobili Palma TV Stand with 3 Drawers, for TVs up to 70", Multiple Finishes

NICE

10/23/2013
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very nice tv stand. Its very sturdy. The 3 drawers are easy to open. I have my 60in lg plasma on it. The walnut color is right. When its a very bright room the color is exact as in the top picture. I have it in the basement and it looks darker and dull.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Male
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Techni Mobili Palma TV Stand with 3 Drawers, for TVs up to 70", Multiple Finishes

Good length, not enough depth

10/03/2014
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
This unit has a nice length of 70" which is great for larger TVs and can even afford some room for speakers if you're TV isn't oversized. The depth, however, is misleading. Though the unit itself measures in at just over 15", you need to understand that the area above the drawers only measures just under 12", and the back faceplate is structural, so not something you can easily cut away to make more room. This is just small enough that popular gaming consoles do NOT comfortably fit there. And making them fit means you really have to smash the cables against the back board (see photo).
Construction was mostly a breeze. It took a while, and I fairly quickly got a blister on my sissy fingers from all the screwing, but I was also watching TV while doing it. There was one latch screw that had a jacked up head and I had to screw it in with pliers instead of a screwdriver. The only other problem I had was putting in the plastic pegs in the feet. I was unsuccessful as they kept bending when attempting to nail them into the wood. They seemed too small for the feet anyway.
The color matches mostly what you see in the picture online. I got walnut. It seems a little darker to me in person, but I also don't have as much natural light seen in the photo on the site.
Despite the fact that I can't get my consoles (I'm running 6 right now so having that space above the drawers would have been nice - good news, the gamecube fits), I'm still keeping this stand. It looks nice, and the drawers are convenient for games and controllers.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Techni Mobili Palma TV Stand with 3 Drawers, for TVs up to 70", Multiple Finishes

Would recommend product, but horrible delivery

07/16/2014
By ,
Austin, TX
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
We came across this TV stand and were so excited! It looked beautiful! So we decided to get it and have expedited shipping so we could set it up a.s.a.p.
Wonderfully, it was delivered 1 day earlier than expected.
Sadly, we never received notice (no email containing a shipping notification, no knock on the door or a doorbell ring when it was dropped on, nothing). We stepped outside to head to work and BAM there on our door step was a box, completely opened on one end leaning against our porch (photos included below). Then, as we dragged it inside two different items fell out of the box and the little tape holding the box together was either sliced or barely holding on AND there were large dents in the box (tried to upload the pictures below, but the system kept timing out - but one is about the size of a fist, the other 3 are about 4 inch oblong dents).
After we get home from work and finally open the box, hoping the actual pieces were not damaged, the main top wooden piece has a fist size hole right on top.
For an item costing over $100, with a pretty hefty shipping cost, this is ridiculous. We plan to return the item tomorrow at the nearest store.
Although we do have to say, the brief moment looking at the wood of the top piece (the color and such) we believe this item would be a BEAUTIFUL piece to have....sadly, we will not have it in our home because it was delivered in such a poor condition. If you can get the item without the bad experience we have encountered then GET THIS! It really is a beautiful piece.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Techni Mobili Palma TV Stand with 3 Drawers, for TVs up to 70", Multiple Finishes

Just what I wanted!

08/18/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Just what I was looking for... Set up was kind of crazy... I guess I am used to Ikea ;) but looks great overall
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Techni Mobili Palma TV Stand with 3 Drawers, for TVs up to 70", Multiple Finishes

Great Tv stand

09/22/2013
By ,
Triangle, VA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Love this stand. Its really neat looking and easy to assemble. I added silver knobs to the drawers. Doesn't look cheap at all.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Edmond, OK
Posted 01/09/2014
What color did you order?
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 12 for Techni Mobili Palma TV Stand with 3 Drawers, for TVs up to 70", Multiple Finishes

a very nice product.

04/09/2014
By ,
Victorville, Ca.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Like this tv stand really nice. Thank you very much.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Techni Mobili Palma TV Stand with 3 Drawers, for TVs up to 70", Multiple Finishes

Complex assembly. Not symmetrical. Good deal.

06/22/2015
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
So, I ordered the item not realizing that it would require two people to assemble over a couple of hours of work. That said, the instructions weren't too tough to figure out. There were, however, dozens of small pieces and every last part of the stand requires assembly.
The drawers are not all the exact same size, and I was surprised to see that they aren't aligned perfectly with the two small "posts" just above them, which support the upper shelf. Also, the stand isn't as deep as I had hoped, which is odd, since I was hoping for something shallow. It's just shallower than I had expected (a PS3 sticks out over the drawers unless it's turned sideways). Also, the finish is really fragile, so I ended up scratching it as I assembled the stand. But that's my fault.
In all, it's exactly the size I wanted, looks really great, and is incredibly practical. For $139, it's hard to beat.
Don't expect high quality. You get what you pay for. But hey, we all know we're not paying much, so if your expectations are reasonable, you'll be satisfied. I am.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Techni Mobili Palma TV Stand with 3 Drawers, for TVs up to 70", Multiple Finishes

looks exactly like the picture

02/12/2015
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This stand really does look just like the picture Walmart displays online, so if you like the look of the picture, you will like the stand. I read a lot of the reviews before I bought it and a good amount of people said how hard it was to put together, but honestly, if you can read directions it really isn't hard at all, maybe a little time consuming though. It did take about 3 hours, but I did it all by myself and it wasn't very complicated. I liked how this stand was longer than most of the other stands, so I have room to put my speakers and some decorations next to the TV. The only thing that is not so great is that, just like mentioned in a lot of the other reviews, the space above the drawers isn't very deep (about 11 1/2 inches). When you put your DVD player, cable box, game console there it does hang over a bit. In my case, my son's PS4 is too long and I had to put a small box underneath of it so the drawer below could still open and close. But overall it's a great stand for the price.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Techni Mobili Palma TV Stand with 3 Drawers, for TVs up to 70", Multiple Finishes

Excellent table for the price

08/02/2012
By ,
Miami, FL
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I like this unit. It's very ellegant and fits good in my living room. It's strong and it holds all my electronics and sound system. The only thing to say about it is that it is not too deep. If you have a big home teather receiver it won't fit all the way in. That's why I gave it only 4 stars. At the end of the day, it's not a big deal. I didn't return it and I don't regret it. I can live with it coming a little out of the unit. The drawers are strong and very helpful when you want to put away controllers, games and movies. It took me about 2 hours to get it assembled with al the systems connected in place. I would strongly recommend to have it shipped to your nearest Walmart store and pick it up there to avoid shipping damage to the unit. It comes with a lot of cushioning but it is also a very heavy unit.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+10points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comments (2)
Read Comments (2)
Customer Avatar
Question???
Posted 09/03/2012
how many dvd's do you think it holds?
0points
Customer Avatar
MI
Is this item ever in stock??
Posted 08/06/2012
Were you able to purchase this online or in the store and was your purchase recent? I check everyday and it has been consistently sold old.
0points
Read Comments (2)
Read Comments (2)
Review 16 for Techni Mobili Palma TV Stand with 3 Drawers, for TVs up to 70", Multiple Finishes

Looks great!!

05/22/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I received this product earlier this week and my husband built it in about 2 hours. Fortunately, it did not come damaged like the many other reviews i read. I ordered the darker wood color to match two Ikea bookcases and to my surprise, it matches perfectly. I am completely impressed by the way this looks in our living room. In my opinion, no one will be able to tell that i paid a little over 100 dollars for this product. It looks just as expensive as the ones I've seen that are going for 5 or 6 hundred dollars. I have a 65 inch TV and it fits perfectly, and leaves some room on the sides. I guess more people are buying this this product because the price went up this week (15 more dollars) than what I bought it for last week.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Techni Mobili Palma TV Stand with 3 Drawers, for TVs up to 70", Multiple Finishes
09/12/2013
By ,
Clinton Twp, MI
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I read other reviews online and realized it would be hit or miss whether there would be damaged pieces or not. But I really liked the look and needed an inexpensive price so I made the purchase. It was easy to put together but took about 2 hours - no problems until I put together the last drawer and found the knob is drilled incorrectly. Disappointed to find no contact info for manufacturer on the instructions but I was quickly able to located them online. They responded to my request quickly but I was very disappointed to find out that I have to wait until December to get the knob for the TV stand I bought in August, thankful it wasn't a larger piece that I would have to wait months to get. Have to agree with some of the others - I wish it was a few inches deeper to fit dvd, gaming, etc. but overall I love the modern look of the piece. I would have given a better rating had there been no bad pieces or if I was able to get the replacement parts right away.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Techni Mobili Palma TV Stand with 3 Drawers, for TVs up to 70", Multiple Finishes

Looks good but extremely delicate

06/03/2015
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
The TV stand looks great and will serve it's purpose as a temporary inexpensive stand until we update all the furniture in the room at the same time. The "wood" if you can call it that is extremely delicate. In placing picture frames on it and moving them around i noticed deep scratches. Overall though, you get what you pay for and for that price I was not expecting mahogany.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Techni Mobili Palma TV Stand with 3 Drawers, for TVs up to 70", Multiple Finishes

It does the job but lacks for anything beyond that

09/18/2014
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Materials are pretty much the least they could get away with. The pressed board material is very coarse which means there are significant void areas. It does not hold screws well at all. I soaked holes with thin CA and that helped. The top and end boards are hollow and will not hold screws at all, very disappointing. I tried to add corner and angle brackets to make it a bit stronger and found it difficult to get them anchored. I also glued and CA'd joints where I felt it would help.
The drawer slides are better than expected in quality, but disappointing in length. The drawers only open to expose 60% of their depth. The drawer bottoms are very light weight so don't expect them to hold much weight. The drawers and shelves are only 10.5in deep.
The finished product looks OK, for what it is. I have a 65in. 100lb Sony on it and it hasn't collapsed yet. :) I strongly suggest getting some extra screws, glue and thin CA to supplement the parts it comes with though.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Features
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Appearance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Techni Mobili Palma TV Stand with 3 Drawers, for TVs up to 70", Multiple Finishes

Beautiful

06/03/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is a beautiful piece of furniture, easy to put together and strong. Love it.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 203 total reviews
1 2 3 4 5  ...  11 Next