Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Bissell Bissell Perfect Sweep Turbo Cordless Rechargeable Sweeper, 2880W

Bissell Bissell Perfect Sweep Turbo Cordless Rechargeable Sweeper, 2880W

The Bissell Perfect Sweep Turbo 2880W is the ideal rechargeable sweeper for quick clean-ups in any room in your house. It works well on all flooring surfaces, from bare floor to carpet to rugs.
Average Customer Rating:
3.715 out of 5
3.7
 out of 
5
(298 Reviews) 291
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
141
4 stars
61
3 stars
22
2 stars
18
1 star
56
Customer Recommendation70%85 out of 121reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
18 Questions | 67 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
141
4 stars
61
3 stars
22
2 stars
18
1 star
56
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Bissell Perfect Sweep Turbo Cordless Rechargeable Sweeper, 2880W

works well

12/16/2012
By ,
laona
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
pretty easy to assemble.seems well made.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Bissell Perfect Sweep Turbo Cordless Rechargeable Sweeper, 2880W

Works great but the wheels are flawed

11/13/2013
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I purchased a few of these an an upgrade from the Shark cordless. They are closer to the ground and pick up more debris. HOWEVER, be warned. Within 2 days ALL 3 of the vacuums experienced a "stuck wheel." We opened all of them to find that the belt which wraps around the wheel and spins the 2 little side brushes was twisted, stuck, or snapped all together. After 2 days with normal use. We decided the two side brush spinners are sorta worthless anyways, and completely removed the belts. Now the wheels are fine, and the main brushes still work as they're supposed to. All in all I would still buy this over the Shark because every Shark cordless we have ever purchased broke after a few months when the handle completely snapped from the base vaccuum (poor design). This is a great vacuum for small areas and quick pickups.. just be warned about the wheel belts. If you crack the thing open and remove them, the vaccuum is fine. We shouldn't have to do that, but oh well.
Recommends this product? Yes
+21points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Bissell Perfect Sweep Turbo Cordless Rechargeable Sweeper, 2880W

Perfect--for about 30 hours until the wheel stuck

01/29/2012
By ,
Reno, NV
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
This vacuum was perfect for me for a short time. It picks up pet hair, works well on carpets, rugs, hardwood and linoleum, occasionally needing a second pass, but light, versatile and cordless, so not a chore. I was thinking I had found my perfect every day vacuum, until the left wheel stuck and wouldn't come unstuck. I checked out the reviews online and sure enough this was a common complaint, one of the rubber wheels sticking with no visible cause, unable to unstick it.
I am very disappointed because for the thirty hours (about an hour of which I spent using it) it cleaned like a dream. I was really hoping there might be a tip somewhere on how to unstick the wheel, but from the other reviews I've read, it just sticks and no way to unstick it.
If you do decide to buy the vacuum hoping to get lucky, my only other comment would be that the waste receptacle fills up quickly. It's easy to remove, empty and replace, but I would recommend bringing a small trash can with you as you move to different rooms, so you're not walking back and forth to the trash can every five minutes.
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+16points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
North Carolina
Posted 03/20/2012
SAME THING happened to us! Had it one day, wheel stuck. Taking back today.
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 4 for Bissell Perfect Sweep Turbo Cordless Rechargeable Sweeper, 2880W

Pleasantly Suprised!

07/16/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
MY VACUM CLEANER DIED AND I NEEDED SOMETHING TO AT LEAST GET SOME OF THE THINGS THAT I COULD SEE OFF OF THE FLOOR. I REALLY DID NOT EXPECT A LOT. SO FAR SO GOOD. THE BISSELL TURBO SWEEP IS SO EASY TO USE FOR ME. I HAVE PHYSICAL LIMITATIONS AND THIS IS SO MUCH EASIER THAN PULLING OUT THE VACUM. I WAS PLEASANTLY SUPRISED AT HOW MUCH TRASH IT PICKED UP. I WAS NOT REALLY EXPECTING A LOT. I REALIZE IT IS NOT THE SAME AS A DEEP CLEAN THAT A VACUM CLEANER WOULD DO BUT IT IS GREAT FOR A TOUCHUP BETWEEN VACUMMING WEEKLY.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Bissell Perfect Sweep Turbo Cordless Rechargeable Sweeper, 2880W

ANOTHER DISAPPOINTMENT

10/22/2013
By ,
Sierra Vista.AZ
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I bought this product after returning the As Seen on TV Swivel Sweeper G2 (see my review here)
and this sweeper is not worth it either.
I threw some coffee grounds on the kitchen floor to test it after charging it for the required 16 hours (actually I left it for about 18). After about 3 swipes it got them all except for what fell in the grout, that was never sucked up.
Very poor suction.
Next I will buy what I should have gone for the first time:
The Dirt Devil Accucharge 15.6 Volt Cordless Bagless Stick Vac with ENERGY STAR Battery Charger, BD20035RED
I've owned the little Dirt Devil SimpliStik Stick Vacuum Cleaner, SD20000RED for about 4 years and have absolutely no complaints about it. However that model has to be plugged in and that makes it inconvenient when one needs to do small clean ups in different rooms around the house. But the suction power is very good even to do rugs.
So I am very hopeful this will be the one I keep!
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Once per week
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Sierra Vista.AZ
JUST AN UPDATE ON MY THIRD PURCHASE
Posted 10/26/2013
Just wanted to leave a review on the Dirt Devil Accucharge 15.6 Volt Cordless Bagless Stick Vac with ENERGY STAR Battery Charger, BD20035RED which was my third purchase and as I said before WHERE I SHOULD'VE STARTED.
I did not buy it from Walmart because they don't sell that model, I got it at Amazon.
1) Amazing suction, did the same test with coffee grounds and it sucked them at the first sweep even the ones that fell in the grout.
2) I charged it for 6 hours only and it's supposed to have a 60 minutes running time, this I can't be sure yet since I've used only for about 10 mins.
3) It does great on rugs as well.
I would definitely recommend this product.
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 6 for Bissell Perfect Sweep Turbo Cordless Rechargeable Sweeper, 2880W

Wonderful purchase

05/07/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My husband bought this for me for Mother's Day. I love it. It is great for in between vacuums. I do have to run over heavy bits of trash a couple of times, but for a quick picker upper, this is great. We have a multiple cat household, so to grab that kitty hair and litter without lugging out the big vacuum - I absolutely love it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+50points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Bissell Perfect Sweep Turbo Cordless Rechargeable Sweeper, 2880W

Great, but not if you have dogs.

06/11/2014
By ,
Texas
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I have had my sweeper for only a week. I have two dogs that are shedding. Though it works well, the hair is getting tangled around the wheels and I have a hard time getting them out/of.
For a quick pick up it is wonderful sweeper, just not sure how long it will last with my pets.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Bissell Perfect Sweep Turbo Cordless Rechargeable Sweeper, 2880W

Quick Floor Pickup

02/10/2011
By ,
Santa Fe
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This sweeper is quiet and great for in-between vacuuming. It was easy and quick to assemble, and I'm glad I purchased it!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+30points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Bissell Perfect Sweep Turbo Cordless Rechargeable Sweeper, 2880W

Great!

07/04/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is definitely worth the money. Great firs big or small spaces.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Bissell Perfect Sweep Turbo Cordless Rechargeable Sweeper, 2880W

Great Sweeper but poor feature

04/29/2011
By ,
Kettering, Oh.
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
The unit is great but the side brushes do not work well because of a design flaw. The back wheels have a rubber belt that has a routing issue. The other functions work really well.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+19points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Bissell Perfect Sweep Turbo Cordless Rechargeable Sweeper, 2880W

Great replacement for a Shark

04/11/2014
By ,
Massachusetts
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
My last Shark sweeper broke yet again on the handle down by the base. I tried to find a replacement but they are so expensive. Found the Bissell for half the price. This feels sturdier than the Shark by far. I have been using it for a few weeks in a large home with cats, dogs, and kids and have only had to charge it once.
If I had to make a complaint it would be about emptying the bin. Its easy enough but sometimes you have to use your fingers to pull stuff out. The Shark was easier here but not so much so that I would care about it when making a decision. This is the reason for 4 stars rather than 5.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
Free sample received:No
Free sample received:No
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Bissell Perfect Sweep Turbo Cordless Rechargeable Sweeper, 2880W

Convenient and quiet

06/14/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Like removable handle for storage on a boat , works well on carpets and picks up cat hair
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Bissell Perfect Sweep Turbo Cordless Rechargeable Sweeper, 2880W

Great gift, if the husband would just use it1

06/04/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Not as powerful as I thought it would be, but it is great for the kids (4 and 6 ) when they help around the house, or when you need a quick fix. The side bristles don't spin constatntly so they are not that handy. Works well on the area rug also.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Bissell Perfect Sweep Turbo Cordless Rechargeable Sweeper, 2880W

Great for in between vacuuming

04/09/2011
By ,
New Madrid, MO
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is great when you don't need a full vacuum, just light pickups for paper, dog hair etc.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+17points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Bel Air, Md
Bissel cordless turbo sweeper
Posted 09/11/2011
I am disappointed folks. The side brushes do not work with a motor but only when the rear wheels are moving. The first day I used it on low profile carpet, one of the side brushes stopped working, short time after using it on the floor, the other side brush stopped working. Picked up good when I first used it but short time after, I couldnt 'feel" the brushes sweeping tight against the floor and I had to go over a few times to pick up what only took once when I first used it. I felt the brushes on the roller underneath and they seemed to have lost some of their firmness causing the skip. Im going to return it and try the cordless shark. I will give the bissel 2 stars
+2points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 15 for Bissell Perfect Sweep Turbo Cordless Rechargeable Sweeper, 2880W

great little sweeper

03/28/2011
By ,
palm springs, ca
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The works really well. It allows you to extend your deep vaccuuming time so you are not always dragging out the big vac. It does need to be cleaned after each use but that is no big deal either. It is great for when you just make those messes that were not expected. It works great in vaccuuming out the back of your car as well.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Bissell Perfect Sweep Turbo Cordless Rechargeable Sweeper, 2880W

Wheel failure on 4 consecutive models-Defective

10/07/2012
By ,
Tarpon Springs
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
My husband and I wanted this vacuum to be a keeper sweeper. We bought one and exchanged it twice and Bissell sent one replacement to me at no cost. All four units had the same wheel problem in under a week. The back wheel stops turning and the unit cannot be pushed, so it becomes useless.
While it works it is a great picker upper for kitty litter and fur. It is quiet and runs quite a while on the battery charge.
My carpet is very short pile. Flat. The unit was used by adults and very carefully. We thought that if we went slow, kept the unit turned off when pausing and stayed away from area rugs with higher pile perhaps the unit would not break. We removed dirt from unit after every use. Removed any threads on roller immediately. Gentle use did not improve life expectancy.
I would avoid this model and would never recommend. It is defective.
Bissell did repond promptly when I advised the company of the problem (free replacement in about a week) Walmart exchanged the vacuums bought from their store without question.
I have now purchased a Dirt Devil and will give it a try.
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Bissell Perfect Sweep Turbo Cordless Rechargeable Sweeper, 2880W

Better performance than expected

05/26/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Hats off to Bissell for putting such an exceptional sweeper on the market at this price point. Works great on carpet and tile. Perfect for our villa. So pleased with the the unit that I purchased another one for the garage!
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Bissell Perfect Sweep Turbo Cordless Rechargeable Sweeper, 2880W

OK

03/07/2011
By ,
Dalton, N.H.
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
It works great but I would probably make sure my next one would have a swival. It would be a lot easier to use if it swivaled. There are sweepers out there that swival. Again, unit works good but I wish I had a swival handle.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+8points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Bissell Perfect Sweep Turbo Cordless Rechargeable Sweeper, 2880W

Good little sweeper, but....

11/04/2012
By ,
Seabrook, NH
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I just bought this sweeper a few days ago and overall, it works well. It picks up crumbs and cat hair very nicely, but the 2 little side sweepers are driven by a rubber band like belt attached to the rear wheels and due to very poor routing of the belt, it's always slipping off. It's somewhat a pain in the neck to take the unit apart to reattach the belts. It's happened 2x in 3 days, so I may return it and get another brand. It's a shame, because everything else on this sweeper works well, and i like the design of it and the color too.
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Bissell Perfect Sweep Turbo Cordless Rechargeable Sweeper, 2880W

Not the best sweeper

02/27/2014
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Sweeps up well. Does not have a swivel head which I find I like better. The dirt compartment is set up poorly. The charger light stayed on when it was unplugged, not when it was plugged. In the end, the wheels jammed after less than a month. I returned it.
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 115 total reviews
1 2 3 4 5 6 Next