Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Bissell Bissell Perfect Sweep Turbo Cordless Rechargeable Sweeper, 2880W

Bissell Bissell Perfect Sweep Turbo Cordless Rechargeable Sweeper, 2880W

The Bissell Perfect Sweep Turbo 2880W is the ideal rechargeable sweeper for quick clean-ups in any room in your house. It works well on all flooring surfaces, from bare floor to carpet to rugs.
Average Customer Rating:
3.572 out of 5
3.6
 out of 
5
(411 Reviews) 404
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
186
4 stars
76
3 stars
27
2 stars
31
1 star
91
Customer Recommendation67%116 out of 172reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
25 Questions | 82 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
186
4 stars
76
3 stars
27
2 stars
31
1 star
91
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Bissell Perfect Sweep Turbo Cordless Rechargeable Sweeper, 2880W

works well

12/16/2012
By ,
laona
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
pretty easy to assemble.seems well made.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Bissell Perfect Sweep Turbo Cordless Rechargeable Sweeper, 2880W

Does good

05/27/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This replaces a Monster that I had for many years. This one does such a better job than the Monster that if I had know, I'd have traded them out a long time ago. I keep it next to my dogs dry food bowl. He digs down in the food, looking for something better (?) and spills it. Walking on it barefooted really hurts. This sweeper ends the pain by sweeing the dog food up. It does such a good job I use it a lot more than I did the old one. I can use the Roomba robot vac. a lot less. This sweeper is great for a quick going over when company only gives you minutes notice that they are coming by. Much better than sweeping it under the rug. ;-) Easy to empty the collection bin, easy to use, goes under low furniture with ease and jumps tall building in a single bound. Love it...and I HATE house cleaning. BTW: I am a 72 year old male, single and live alone...so, if it is going to get cleaned, I'm the one that cleans it. Highly recommend this sweeper over all the others I have owned.
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Bissell Perfect Sweep Turbo Cordless Rechargeable Sweeper, 2880W

Works great but the wheels are flawed

11/13/2013
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I purchased a few of these an an upgrade from the Shark cordless. They are closer to the ground and pick up more debris. HOWEVER, be warned. Within 2 days ALL 3 of the vacuums experienced a "stuck wheel." We opened all of them to find that the belt which wraps around the wheel and spins the 2 little side brushes was twisted, stuck, or snapped all together. After 2 days with normal use. We decided the two side brush spinners are sorta worthless anyways, and completely removed the belts. Now the wheels are fine, and the main brushes still work as they're supposed to. All in all I would still buy this over the Shark because every Shark cordless we have ever purchased broke after a few months when the handle completely snapped from the base vaccuum (poor design). This is a great vacuum for small areas and quick pickups.. just be warned about the wheel belts. If you crack the thing open and remove them, the vaccuum is fine. We shouldn't have to do that, but oh well.
Recommends this product? Yes
+45points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Bissell Perfect Sweep Turbo Cordless Rechargeable Sweeper, 2880W

Perfect--for about 30 hours until the wheel stuck

01/29/2012
By ,
Reno, NV
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
This vacuum was perfect for me for a short time. It picks up pet hair, works well on carpets, rugs, hardwood and linoleum, occasionally needing a second pass, but light, versatile and cordless, so not a chore. I was thinking I had found my perfect every day vacuum, until the left wheel stuck and wouldn't come unstuck. I checked out the reviews online and sure enough this was a common complaint, one of the rubber wheels sticking with no visible cause, unable to unstick it.
I am very disappointed because for the thirty hours (about an hour of which I spent using it) it cleaned like a dream. I was really hoping there might be a tip somewhere on how to unstick the wheel, but from the other reviews I've read, it just sticks and no way to unstick it.
If you do decide to buy the vacuum hoping to get lucky, my only other comment would be that the waste receptacle fills up quickly. It's easy to remove, empty and replace, but I would recommend bringing a small trash can with you as you move to different rooms, so you're not walking back and forth to the trash can every five minutes.
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+26points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
North Carolina
Posted 03/20/2012
SAME THING happened to us! Had it one day, wheel stuck. Taking back today.
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 5 for Bissell Perfect Sweep Turbo Cordless Rechargeable Sweeper, 2880W

Bissell Sweeper

07/03/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
A waitress in Golden Corral recommended this sweeper to me - it's what she used on the job. I'm glad I followed her recommendation. This is the second one I've bought. It does an excellent job.
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Bissell Perfect Sweep Turbo Cordless Rechargeable Sweeper, 2880W

Absolutely NOTHING Perfect About Bissell Sweep

12/30/2014
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I purchased the Perfect Sweep Turbo in late September. Before doing so I did my research and compared similar products. I read reviews that stated the product did a great job of picking up but the wheels broke easy and often. I decided to try it out thinking it wouldn't happen to me. I was proven wrong. In less than a month and after using it less than 10 times one of the back wheels seized up. There was no hair, or string or rubber band caught in it as Bissell will tell you to check for. It just locked up.
I called and got a brand new replacement. I received the replacement recently, used it 3 times and guess what......YEP, the new one now has a wheel that's locked up.
I'm on the phone while typing this and have now been waiting over 10 mins for a supervisor after being told by a rep that they were all on calls. If all the supervisors were on calls they must have been listening to complaints about this machine.
DO NOT WASTE YOUR TIME OR MONEY ON BUYING THIS ITEM !!!!!!!
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Bissell Perfect Sweep Turbo Cordless Rechargeable Sweeper, 2880W

Piece of junk

07/26/2015
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Don't waste your money on this so-called vacuum. Barely picks up lint and is useless on anything heavier. Will be throwing it out.
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Bissell Perfect Sweep Turbo Cordless Rechargeable Sweeper, 2880W

Get it clean!

06/20/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Floor sweeper is very good even getting up dust and pet hair (dog) I can't even see. Would buy again and love the cordless feature.
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Bissell Perfect Sweep Turbo Cordless Rechargeable Sweeper, 2880W

Wonderful purchase

05/07/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My husband bought this for me for Mother's Day. I love it. It is great for in between vacuums. I do have to run over heavy bits of trash a couple of times, but for a quick picker upper, this is great. We have a multiple cat household, so to grab that kitty hair and litter without lugging out the big vacuum - I absolutely love it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+71points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Bissell Perfect Sweep Turbo Cordless Rechargeable Sweeper, 2880W

Nice for quick clean-ups

06/16/2015
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This is a very lightweight carpet sweeper. It doesn't pick up deep dirt like a vacuum cleaner. but is great for topical stuff. The corner bristles are great for along walls. This Bissell sweeper works on all surfaces.
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Bissell Perfect Sweep Turbo Cordless Rechargeable Sweeper, 2880W

Little weel broke in 2 days

07/20/2015
By
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
I was thrilled that this can sweep/vacuum under my bed and also on my hardwood floor. However within two days side wheels stop working.
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Bissell Perfect Sweep Turbo Cordless Rechargeable Sweeper, 2880W

Quick Floor Pickup

02/10/2011
By ,
Santa Fe
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This sweeper is quiet and great for in-between vacuuming. It was easy and quick to assemble, and I'm glad I purchased it!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+46points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Bissell Perfect Sweep Turbo Cordless Rechargeable Sweeper, 2880W

Poor quality

07/06/2015
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
This was not nearly as efficient as the Swivel Sweeper that I had before. I had to go over the same area, especially along the wall, several times since the little side brushes only rotate when the sweeper is in motion. I have had it approximately 8 months and it made a funny sound and now doesn't work as well. Can't figure out what is wrong but I think it is very poor quality and will never buy Bissell again. Looking at a Shark or the "as seen on TV" Swivel Sweeper that I had for several years before.
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Bissell Perfect Sweep Turbo Cordless Rechargeable Sweeper, 2880W

Great product

06/13/2015
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
It is great to use when a bulky sweeper is just too big for the job.
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Bissell Perfect Sweep Turbo Cordless Rechargeable Sweeper, 2880W

Terrible product

06/08/2015
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Terrible product..... it broke down after 6 days of usage...... I finally returned ti Walmart for a refund.....
Recommends this product? No
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Bissell Perfect Sweep Turbo Cordless Rechargeable Sweeper, 2880W

Bissell Perfect Sweep Turbo Cordless Rechargeable

07/12/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This a great tool to have. It picks up great, light weight and easy to use
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Bissell Perfect Sweep Turbo Cordless Rechargeable Sweeper, 2880W

WORTH EVERY PENNY!

04/06/2012
By ,
Mchenry, IL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this product mainly for cleaning up excess kitty litter around my 2 litter boxes in my bathrooms. After moving from my heavily carpeted apartment to a home with all wood floors, I am jumping up and down that I kept this lil gem! Not only does it have excellent suction for picking up dirt and kitty litter, but it works great on my area rugs as well. I wish it had the swivel feature but I'm still 100% satisfied with this product. It stays charged long. I can do my living room, dining room, kitchen, bathroom and 2 bedrooms without losing power or suction. You have better odds sucking things if you are coming at them straight on as opposed to expecting side suction like you might get from a large upright vacuum. If you have hardwood floors, this is your new best friend!
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Usage:Every day
+7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Bissell Perfect Sweep Turbo Cordless Rechargeable Sweeper, 2880W

Nancy

07/05/2015
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
So much easier to work with than a broom. Real quick to use, even on carpet.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Bissell Perfect Sweep Turbo Cordless Rechargeable Sweeper, 2880W

Sweeper

05/26/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this sweeper. It is easy to move around and it really picks up dirt. It is also quite easy to clean out debris.
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Bissell Perfect Sweep Turbo Cordless Rechargeable Sweeper, 2880W

ANOTHER DISAPPOINTMENT

10/22/2013
By ,
Sierra Vista.AZ
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I bought this product after returning the As Seen on TV Swivel Sweeper G2 (see my review here)
and this sweeper is not worth it either.
I threw some coffee grounds on the kitchen floor to test it after charging it for the required 16 hours (actually I left it for about 18). After about 3 swipes it got them all except for what fell in the grout, that was never sucked up.
Very poor suction.
Next I will buy what I should have gone for the first time:
The Dirt Devil Accucharge 15.6 Volt Cordless Bagless Stick Vac with ENERGY STAR Battery Charger, BD20035RED
I've owned the little Dirt Devil SimpliStik Stick Vacuum Cleaner, SD20000RED for about 4 years and have absolutely no complaints about it. However that model has to be plugged in and that makes it inconvenient when one needs to do small clean ups in different rooms around the house. But the suction power is very good even to do rugs.
So I am very hopeful this will be the one I keep!
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Once per week
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Sierra Vista.AZ
JUST AN UPDATE ON MY THIRD PURCHASE
Posted 10/26/2013
Just wanted to leave a review on the Dirt Devil Accucharge 15.6 Volt Cordless Bagless Stick Vac with ENERGY STAR Battery Charger, BD20035RED which was my third purchase and as I said before WHERE I SHOULD'VE STARTED.
I did not buy it from Walmart because they don't sell that model, I got it at Amazon.
1) Amazing suction, did the same test with coffee grounds and it sucked them at the first sweep even the ones that fell in the grout.
2) I charged it for 6 hours only and it's supposed to have a 60 minutes running time, this I can't be sure yet since I've used only for about 10 mins.
3) It does great on rugs as well.
I would definitely recommend this product.
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
1-20 of 166 total reviews
1 2 3 4 5  ...  9 Next