Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Bissell Bissell Perfect Sweep Turbo Cordless Rechargeable Sweeper, 2880W

Bissell Bissell Perfect Sweep Turbo Cordless Rechargeable Sweeper, 2880W

The Bissell Perfect Sweep Turbo 2880W is the ideal rechargeable sweeper for quick clean-ups in any room in your house. It works well on all flooring surfaces, from bare floor to carpet to rugs.
Average Customer Rating:
3.606 out of 5
3.6
 out of 
5
(373 Reviews) 366
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
171
4 stars
70
3 stars
25
2 stars
28
1 star
79
Customer Recommendation67%103 out of 153reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
25 Questions | 81 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
171
4 stars
70
3 stars
25
2 stars
28
1 star
79
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Bissell Perfect Sweep Turbo Cordless Rechargeable Sweeper, 2880W

Perfect--for about 30 hours until the wheel stuck

01/29/2012
By ,
Reno, NV
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
This vacuum was perfect for me for a short time. It picks up pet hair, works well on carpets, rugs, hardwood and linoleum, occasionally needing a second pass, but light, versatile and cordless, so not a chore. I was thinking I had found my perfect every day vacuum, until the left wheel stuck and wouldn't come unstuck. I checked out the reviews online and sure enough this was a common complaint, one of the rubber wheels sticking with no visible cause, unable to unstick it.
I am very disappointed because for the thirty hours (about an hour of which I spent using it) it cleaned like a dream. I was really hoping there might be a tip somewhere on how to unstick the wheel, but from the other reviews I've read, it just sticks and no way to unstick it.
If you do decide to buy the vacuum hoping to get lucky, my only other comment would be that the waste receptacle fills up quickly. It's easy to remove, empty and replace, but I would recommend bringing a small trash can with you as you move to different rooms, so you're not walking back and forth to the trash can every five minutes.
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+22points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
North Carolina
Posted 03/20/2012
SAME THING happened to us! Had it one day, wheel stuck. Taking back today.
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 2 for Bissell Perfect Sweep Turbo Cordless Rechargeable Sweeper, 2880W

Works great but the wheels are flawed

11/13/2013
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I purchased a few of these an an upgrade from the Shark cordless. They are closer to the ground and pick up more debris. HOWEVER, be warned. Within 2 days ALL 3 of the vacuums experienced a "stuck wheel." We opened all of them to find that the belt which wraps around the wheel and spins the 2 little side brushes was twisted, stuck, or snapped all together. After 2 days with normal use. We decided the two side brush spinners are sorta worthless anyways, and completely removed the belts. Now the wheels are fine, and the main brushes still work as they're supposed to. All in all I would still buy this over the Shark because every Shark cordless we have ever purchased broke after a few months when the handle completely snapped from the base vaccuum (poor design). This is a great vacuum for small areas and quick pickups.. just be warned about the wheel belts. If you crack the thing open and remove them, the vaccuum is fine. We shouldn't have to do that, but oh well.
Recommends this product? Yes
+30points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Bissell Perfect Sweep Turbo Cordless Rechargeable Sweeper, 2880W

Absolutely NOTHING Perfect About Bissell Sweep

12/30/2014
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I purchased the Perfect Sweep Turbo in late September. Before doing so I did my research and compared similar products. I read reviews that stated the product did a great job of picking up but the wheels broke easy and often. I decided to try it out thinking it wouldn't happen to me. I was proven wrong. In less than a month and after using it less than 10 times one of the back wheels seized up. There was no hair, or string or rubber band caught in it as Bissell will tell you to check for. It just locked up.
I called and got a brand new replacement. I received the replacement recently, used it 3 times and guess what......YEP, the new one now has a wheel that's locked up.
I'm on the phone while typing this and have now been waiting over 10 mins for a supervisor after being told by a rep that they were all on calls. If all the supervisors were on calls they must have been listening to complaints about this machine.
DO NOT WASTE YOUR TIME OR MONEY ON BUYING THIS ITEM !!!!!!!
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Bissell Perfect Sweep Turbo Cordless Rechargeable Sweeper, 2880W

Don't ever buy this product. Failed with in a week

05/06/2015
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Very poorly engineered product. Failed with in a week. One of the wheel stuck and did not move at all. I opened it if I can fix it. Saw very bad engineering. The wheel that got stuck will get stuck again even I repaired it. I throw it out. Even when it is working, it is not great. It has suction power and had put push it very hard. You get what you pay for. I am getting Shark sweeper which I used before even though it costlier than this.
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Bissell Perfect Sweep Turbo Cordless Rechargeable Sweeper, 2880W

Wonderful purchase

05/07/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My husband bought this for me for Mother's Day. I love it. It is great for in between vacuums. I do have to run over heavy bits of trash a couple of times, but for a quick picker upper, this is great. We have a multiple cat household, so to grab that kitty hair and litter without lugging out the big vacuum - I absolutely love it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+66points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Bissell Perfect Sweep Turbo Cordless Rechargeable Sweeper, 2880W

Quick Floor Pickup

02/10/2011
By ,
Santa Fe
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This sweeper is quiet and great for in-between vacuuming. It was easy and quick to assemble, and I'm glad I purchased it!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+41points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Bissell Perfect Sweep Turbo Cordless Rechargeable Sweeper, 2880W

WORTH EVERY PENNY!

04/06/2012
By ,
Mchenry, IL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this product mainly for cleaning up excess kitty litter around my 2 litter boxes in my bathrooms. After moving from my heavily carpeted apartment to a home with all wood floors, I am jumping up and down that I kept this lil gem! Not only does it have excellent suction for picking up dirt and kitty litter, but it works great on my area rugs as well. I wish it had the swivel feature but I'm still 100% satisfied with this product. It stays charged long. I can do my living room, dining room, kitchen, bathroom and 2 bedrooms without losing power or suction. You have better odds sucking things if you are coming at them straight on as opposed to expecting side suction like you might get from a large upright vacuum. If you have hardwood floors, this is your new best friend!
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Usage:Every day
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Bissell Perfect Sweep Turbo Cordless Rechargeable Sweeper, 2880W

ANOTHER DISAPPOINTMENT

10/22/2013
By ,
Sierra Vista.AZ
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I bought this product after returning the As Seen on TV Swivel Sweeper G2 (see my review here)
and this sweeper is not worth it either.
I threw some coffee grounds on the kitchen floor to test it after charging it for the required 16 hours (actually I left it for about 18). After about 3 swipes it got them all except for what fell in the grout, that was never sucked up.
Very poor suction.
Next I will buy what I should have gone for the first time:
The Dirt Devil Accucharge 15.6 Volt Cordless Bagless Stick Vac with ENERGY STAR Battery Charger, BD20035RED
I've owned the little Dirt Devil SimpliStik Stick Vacuum Cleaner, SD20000RED for about 4 years and have absolutely no complaints about it. However that model has to be plugged in and that makes it inconvenient when one needs to do small clean ups in different rooms around the house. But the suction power is very good even to do rugs.
So I am very hopeful this will be the one I keep!
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Once per week
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Sierra Vista.AZ
JUST AN UPDATE ON MY THIRD PURCHASE
Posted 10/26/2013
Just wanted to leave a review on the Dirt Devil Accucharge 15.6 Volt Cordless Bagless Stick Vac with ENERGY STAR Battery Charger, BD20035RED which was my third purchase and as I said before WHERE I SHOULD'VE STARTED.
I did not buy it from Walmart because they don't sell that model, I got it at Amazon.
1) Amazing suction, did the same test with coffee grounds and it sucked them at the first sweep even the ones that fell in the grout.
2) I charged it for 6 hours only and it's supposed to have a 60 minutes running time, this I can't be sure yet since I've used only for about 10 mins.
3) It does great on rugs as well.
I would definitely recommend this product.
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 9 for Bissell Perfect Sweep Turbo Cordless Rechargeable Sweeper, 2880W

Great Sweeper but poor feature

04/29/2011
By ,
Kettering, Oh.
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
The unit is great but the side brushes do not work well because of a design flaw. The back wheels have a rubber belt that has a routing issue. The other functions work really well.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+19points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Bissell Perfect Sweep Turbo Cordless Rechargeable Sweeper, 2880W

very disappointed.

02/18/2015
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
this is the biggest piece of garbage we ever purchased. I bought 6 sweepers in on month, I had to keep returning them because the right rear wheel keeps locking up. I called Bissell and told them , they sent me a new one, now I'm send that one back.. I'm done with Bissell.
Recommends this product? No
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Bissell Perfect Sweep Turbo Cordless Rechargeable Sweeper, 2880W

Wheel lock within a week, total trash

03/31/2015
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Sweeper worked great for about a week (2 hours maximum) when the rear wheel locked up and the sweeper was useless. Paid good money for it, and would never buy one again. Look at better options, this one is trash.
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Bissell Perfect Sweep Turbo Cordless Rechargeable Sweeper, 2880W

Great for in between vacuuming

04/09/2011
By ,
New Madrid, MO
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is great when you don't need a full vacuum, just light pickups for paper, dog hair etc.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+22points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Bel Air, Md
Bissel cordless turbo sweeper
Posted 09/11/2011
I am disappointed folks. The side brushes do not work with a motor but only when the rear wheels are moving. The first day I used it on low profile carpet, one of the side brushes stopped working, short time after using it on the floor, the other side brush stopped working. Picked up good when I first used it but short time after, I couldnt 'feel" the brushes sweeping tight against the floor and I had to go over a few times to pick up what only took once when I first used it. I felt the brushes on the roller underneath and they seemed to have lost some of their firmness causing the skip. Im going to return it and try the cordless shark. I will give the bissel 2 stars
+2points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 13 for Bissell Perfect Sweep Turbo Cordless Rechargeable Sweeper, 2880W

great little sweeper

03/28/2011
By ,
palm springs, ca
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The works really well. It allows you to extend your deep vaccuuming time so you are not always dragging out the big vac. It does need to be cleaned after each use but that is no big deal either. It is great for when you just make those messes that were not expected. It works great in vaccuuming out the back of your car as well.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Bissell Perfect Sweep Turbo Cordless Rechargeable Sweeper, 2880W

Wheel failure on 4 consecutive models-Defective

10/07/2012
By ,
Tarpon Springs
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
My husband and I wanted this vacuum to be a keeper sweeper. We bought one and exchanged it twice and Bissell sent one replacement to me at no cost. All four units had the same wheel problem in under a week. The back wheel stops turning and the unit cannot be pushed, so it becomes useless.
While it works it is a great picker upper for kitty litter and fur. It is quiet and runs quite a while on the battery charge.
My carpet is very short pile. Flat. The unit was used by adults and very carefully. We thought that if we went slow, kept the unit turned off when pausing and stayed away from area rugs with higher pile perhaps the unit would not break. We removed dirt from unit after every use. Removed any threads on roller immediately. Gentle use did not improve life expectancy.
I would avoid this model and would never recommend. It is defective.
Bissell did repond promptly when I advised the company of the problem (free replacement in about a week) Walmart exchanged the vacuums bought from their store without question.
I have now purchased a Dirt Devil and will give it a try.
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Bissell Perfect Sweep Turbo Cordless Rechargeable Sweeper, 2880W

It works great!

03/03/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
i think it works great on lineoleum and is pretty light weight
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Bissell Perfect Sweep Turbo Cordless Rechargeable Sweeper, 2880W

Good little sweeper, but....

11/04/2012
By ,
Seabrook, NH
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I just bought this sweeper a few days ago and overall, it works well. It picks up crumbs and cat hair very nicely, but the 2 little side sweepers are driven by a rubber band like belt attached to the rear wheels and due to very poor routing of the belt, it's always slipping off. It's somewhat a pain in the neck to take the unit apart to reattach the belts. It's happened 2x in 3 days, so I may return it and get another brand. It's a shame, because everything else on this sweeper works well, and i like the design of it and the color too.
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Bissell Perfect Sweep Turbo Cordless Rechargeable Sweeper, 2880W

No easy way to clean the brush bar

02/22/2015
By
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
I got this because I just moved into a home that has hardwood floors throughout. My standard vacuum was no longer a viable option and sweeping with a broom and dust pan every single day was proving to be a long and tedious task.
It worked pretty good up until about a week and a half after I bought it. The side brushes work on a whim and there was some dirt that it just refused to pick up.
A week or so after I got it, it started making an awful noise. I decided to take the brush bar out thinking something was caught...problem number one...there is no way to easily remove the brush bar. And when you have animals and 2 girls with really long hair being able to remove and clean the brush bar is a must.
After a few days of putting up with the noise it was making I finally got tired of hearing and decided to take it apart. to do so you have to remove the 10 or so screws on the bottom as well as take a flat head screw driver to pop the catches at the front under the view window.
Once I got it apart what I found was that not only had a sting somehow managed to get caught in the motor teeth and was wound tight around it (can you say fire hazard) but there was hair wrapped tight around the roller for the brush bar. Once I got everything cleaned out it was time to put it back together...No easy task. This thing was not designed for the user to take apart and clean and then put it back together. I struggled with the wheels, their pullies, the charging light and port and the motor trying to reassemble the darn thing! It took me a good 30 minutes after fighting with it to get it back together.
So in conclusion, if you have no animals and are a guy or gal with short hair this might work well for you. Other wise...I would not recommend this!
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Bissell Perfect Sweep Turbo Cordless Rechargeable Sweeper, 2880W

very pleased with product

08/20/2014
By ,
The Villages, FL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is our 2nd Bissell.Love the product.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Bissell Perfect Sweep Turbo Cordless Rechargeable Sweeper, 2880W

OK

03/07/2011
By ,
Dalton, N.H.
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
It works great but I would probably make sure my next one would have a swival. It would be a lot easier to use if it swivaled. There are sweepers out there that swival. Again, unit works good but I wish I had a swival handle.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+8points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Bissell Perfect Sweep Turbo Cordless Rechargeable Sweeper, 2880W

Powered sweeper, not a vacuum

11/17/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This little sweeper does very well for what is intended to do. It does not have suction like a vacuum, but it does pick up crumbs and other small debris on uncarpeted floors. It will work on carpets to pick up crumbs, etc., but, again, it has no suction. It works nicely for a quick once over pick-up, and it does well close to woodwork due to the side brushes that pull the pieces into the sweeper and it maneuvers easily. It is quieter than my old Shark was, although I liked my Shark, but I thought I would give this one a try and have not been disappointed. I have only had the Bissell for a couple of weeks, so yesterday I emptied the debris container and was pleasantly surprised at how much it does pick up. And it is easy to empty. I also like how the charge light goes off when the unit us charged so you know it is done.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 147 total reviews
1 2 3 4 5  ...  8 Next