Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Panasonic Panasonic Nanotech Cordless Men's Wet/Dry Shaver

Panasonic Panasonic Nanotech Cordless Men's Wet/Dry Shaver

Staying smooth has never been so easy. With the Panasonic Nanotech Cordless Men's Wet/Dry Shaver, you get a precision-based, 3-blade system that always shaves close enough for comfort.
Average Customer Rating:
4.372 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
(51 Reviews) 49
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
30
4 stars
14
3 stars
3
2 stars
4
1 star
0
Customer Recommendation88%45 out of 51reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
8 Questions | 25 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
30
4 stars
14
3 stars
3
2 stars
4
1 star
0
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Panasonic Nanotech Cordless Men's Wet/Dry Shaver

Panasonic has better

03/31/2012
By ,
Texas
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
This shaver is attractive and packaged well. It arrived on time with site-to-store shipping and the customer care at my local store was courteous and efficient. When I removed the cover to wash the razor, I was disappointed to find the blades are so short. They are not even close to the size of the cover. The shield is approximately 2 inches in length and the blades are only 1 inch and are centered. The blades are also about 1/2 apart with a bar in between. As a result, it is impossible to shave in hard-to-reach areas because there is no blade at the edges. The battery holds a charge well and so far I have used it several times on one full charge. I am considering a return of this shaver because of the inability to achieve a good close shave. I purchased this razor to use for shaving my disabled son and it is a disappointment.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Color Appeal
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+11points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Panasonic Nanotech Cordless Men's Wet/Dry Shaver

Good enough

05/28/2011
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I shave every other day and do not have thick facial hair.
I tried a rotary shaver and didn't like it much at all, so I decided to go back to a foil shaver- the new Panasonic Nanotech shaver.
I really like almost everything about this shaver- it gets me smooth, doesn't mess up my skin, gets neck and chin hairs, has an LCD screen to show battery life %, nice handle, etc.
It has 2 annoying negatives, though....it takes a long time and several passes to get me smooth, and it doesn't have a brush. Not everyone wants a brush, I know, especially w/ the rinse option, but I like one. But the biggest flaw is the fact that it takes 10 minutes or more to shave smooth. I rarely have that sort of time.
That being the case, I am going to try a Panasonic ES8103S, which is supposed to be pretty similar but has a stronger motor to get done faster.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Color Appeal
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+11points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Panasonic Nanotech Cordless Men's Wet/Dry Shaver

IT IS OK WHEN I AM IN A HURRY

07/23/2014
By ,
rogue river or
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
i have never gotten a close shave from any electric razor. this is no exception. it looks good, feels good, is well made but does not give a close shave. however for the money i like it. it serves a purpose when i am in a hurry which is why i bought it
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Panasonic Nanotech Cordless Men's Wet/Dry Shaver

Good Product

07/10/2014
By ,
Falls Church VA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I have used Panasonic cordless razors for many years. I replace them every 2-3 years as the rechargeable battery wears out. Good shave - good features - reasonable battery life. This is 5th or 6th Panasonic model. Have tried others and happy with Panasonic.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Panasonic Nanotech Cordless Men's Wet/Dry Shaver

Great Shave!

05/06/2011
By ,
Florida
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I ordered with site-to-store and it arrived precisely when estimated; pick up was painless and quick.
This shaver gave me the best electric shave I've ever had - bar none. A bit odd with the first shave using shave cream - almost like you aren't even shaving but just moving cream around!
Having used a Norelco rotary for years I can't imagine going back now to a rotary OR a dry shave. It really does make that big a difference.
Not too noisy, quick charging, easy to clean (water) - so if it lasts - will be one of my wisest purchases!
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Color Appeal
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+48points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Panasonic Nanotech Cordless Men's Wet/Dry Shaver

Well built razor worth its money.

01/17/2012
By ,
Northeast Mississippi
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I'm afraid my beard grows every known direction, and it fine as frog's hair, to boot. However, I do have the familial tremors, and end up cutting and knicking myself nearly daily with a safety razor. That said, I tried out this razor which was well recommended by these reviews, and I am totally satisfied. I do spend a little more time than normal to get the close shave I like, but so far. I have as much as 12 shaves on one charging. It did not come with a brush, but I keep an old toothbrush in the cabinet just for things like that. Most of the time, simply holding under the faucet water cleans the razor. I have not carried it into the shower yet, but I am looking forward to it. Maybe the Model 800 is a better one, but it does cost a considerable amount more. I was given a gift card for Christmas, which was the approx amount of the razor, and I couldn't have asked for a better Christmas present, even though I picked it out. I have used it with lather and also totally dry and I tend to favor the lather, but I will use the dry feature when I am in a rush. I believe I made a good choice and have no regrets whatsoever.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Color Appeal
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Panasonic Nanotech Cordless Men's Wet/Dry Shaver

Great close shaves and cleans easily

06/22/2011
By ,
Valdosta, GA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This shaver replaces a Norelco that had given satisfactory service. The Panasonic does an excellent job. Nice close shaves including the short curling hairs.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Color Appeal
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+19points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Panasonic Nanotech Cordless Men's Wet/Dry Shaver

Burning Close Shave

03/02/2013
By ,
Virginia
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I have had this almost 2 months. Shaved with it daily like it suggested. It is super easy to clean and does not leave cut hair anywhere. I have used it dry with Remington Face Saver stick. I have also used it wet with Aveeno Therapeutic Shave Gel. The dry shave does good but not too close leaving a rough stubble. The wet gel shave is super close with one exception. With wet shave it shaves close everywhere except on my neck. When I shave my neck it leaves a nasty red razor burn for a day and I have to use medicated lotion to sooth the burn. I have never had a shaver do this in my 30+ years of shaving except rotary blades do this to me but not as bad. I hate to return this shaver but will have to because I can not take another day of this problem. I would recommend this shaver to others whom do not have sensitive skin.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Panasonic Nanotech Cordless Men's Wet/Dry Shaver

so far it is a very good razor

04/16/2011
By ,
fremont,ca
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
very haooy with the razor so far. It performs very well and is a good buy for the money
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Color Appeal
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+14points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Panasonic Nanotech Cordless Men's Wet/Dry Shaver

Satisfied

03/17/2011
By ,
Hubbard,Ohio
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Could be the best electric shaver I have owned
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Color Appeal
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+13points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Panasonic Nanotech Cordless Men's Wet/Dry Shaver

Good But

08/22/2011
By ,
Wilmington,De.
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
The razor does a good job but the neck area takes a little extra effort. The razor didn't come with a brush or a way to dry it if used in shower or wet shave. I've only had razor about a month and over all I'm happy with it.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Color Appeal
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Panasonic Nanotech Cordless Men's Wet/Dry Shaver

Excellent product.

06/07/2012
By ,
Columbus Ohio
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I am 49, I have been using electric razors for over 30 years now. I have used Braun for the most part but have used Remington too. The last couple of Braun razors have been of a poor quality, battery life low, trimmer broke and the replacement blades and foils are costly. I thought I would try the Panasonic and could not be happier. It is quiet and really does a great job. I have one area on my neck that is very difficult to shave but the Panasonic does a wonderful job. I like how there is a LED gauge for the power charge. I only use this dry, have never tried it with lotion. My beard is already conditioned to an electric razor so no issues with the change from Braun to Panasonic. For those just starting give youself a few weeks for your beard to adjust, you will be pleased.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Color Appeal
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Panasonic Nanotech Cordless Men's Wet/Dry Shaver

Great Product

09/16/2011
By ,
Orchard Park ,NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The Panasonic Nanotech Cordless Men's Wet/Dry Shaver worked as advertised. Prior to this one I bought one that was half the cost and did not work nearly as well. I found out that you get what you pay for.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Color Appeal
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Panasonic Nanotech Cordless Men's Wet/Dry Shaver

Best electric shaver I have ever owned.

10/18/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I'm usually a blade shaver, but occasionally I like to use an electric for a quick touchup. I've owned several brands over the years, but the Panasonic Wet/Dry gives me a shave that's very close to a blade shave. Recently, I owned a Wahl electric for about the same price as the Panasonic, but there is no comparison as to versatility, comfort and closeness. (I returned the Wahl within the guaranteed satisfaction period for a full refund.) I now love shaving in the shower and the easy cleanup with the Panasonic Nanotech Cordless.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Color Appeal
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Panasonic Nanotech Cordless Men's Wet/Dry Shaver

Close Shave

02/04/2013
By ,
Western NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Panasonic may be best known for TV's and electronics, but their line of shavers are very high quality. This was bought as a replacement for my Panasonic ES8077 Shaver, which would have lasted for many years. had I not dropped it on a tile floor. This model is almost an exact duplicate of the ES8077, even the cutter head and blades are interchangeable.
Having owned Braun Shavers for 15 years, I've found that Panasonic far exceeds Braun in shaving ability, ease of use, longevity and cost. Braun is way overpriced, and the last one I bought sits on a shelf- it was actually painful to use, it pulled hair from your face.
The Panasonic gives a shave that is far closer than any other electric that I've used. This apparently has something to do with the oscillation speed. The only drawback is when it comes time to replace the cutter head and blades, you'll be spending about 1/2 the price of a new shaver- kind of like buying a printer for $99 and spending $40 on ink cartridges.
Also, you don't need to spend $150-$300 on a shaver- they each do the same thing. It's kind of like buying a watch, the $20 Times does the same thing as the $300 Bulova.
I strongly recommend this shaver, just don't drop it.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Panasonic Nanotech Cordless Men's Wet/Dry Shaver

performance way above the price you pay.

02/07/2012
By ,
Pitkin, LA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have owned several Braun razors and a Remington razor but none compare to this one. It is very quiet compared to others. Very good on battery life. You can't get a better shave especially when using this razor with shaving creme. The head does not heat up even when using dry. Try this one out and you'll not be disappointed.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Color Appeal
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Panasonic Nanotech Cordless Men's Wet/Dry Shaver

Good product.

08/22/2012
By ,
Lehigh Acres,FL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I had read a lot about the Braun shavers but having owned several other brands in the past, I was skeptical that an electric shaver could shave as well as blades. I decided to buy the second choice ($150 cheaper) which was this Panasonic. What a great shaver - couldn't be happier with this product.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Panasonic Nanotech Cordless Men's Wet/Dry Shaver

Back to closer shaves

04/23/2013
By ,
Orange County, CA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
After using a Norelco for the last 4/5 years, when it came time to replace it I went back to this Panasonic razor. Closer shaves with less effort than the Norelco, this new razor is working well and should, based on my previous experience provide comfortable shaves for a number of years. My only complaint, which really applies to all of the electric razors, is the cost of replacement blades and heads. For this Panasonic, the cost to replace both is less than $10.00 different from the cost of the new razor when it's on sale.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Panasonic Nanotech Cordless Men's Wet/Dry Shaver

Foil Razor's great for sensitive skin.

05/08/2013
By ,
Dallas, TX
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
My husband has a terrible time with straight & rotary razors leaving rashes and blemishes on his face. I had heard foil razors don't do a good job, but this one had good reviews. I Got this with a 2 year warranty it works great! it is easy to clean just run under water. The beard trimmer does leave red marks on his face but now that he shaves every day we only need it to trim the mustache. Definitely would recommend.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Panasonic Nanotech Cordless Men's Wet/Dry Shaver

Good shave but not close

04/18/2013
By ,
Hacienda Heights, CA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I found that the shaver did well with the gel on most areas of the face, but on softer areas like the neck and under the lower jaw it left the beard. ( I need to go over with the regular disposable razor to clean up those areas). It is not irritating at all and does real well on the harder areas, like the chin, above the upper lip. It is also easy to clean up with running water and dry.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 50 total reviews
1 2 3 Next