Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Baby Mod Baby Mod - Modena 3-in-1 Fixed-Side Convertible Crib, White

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

Baby Mod Baby Mod - Modena 3-in-1 Fixed-Side Convertible Crib, White

Clean lines and shapes define the Baby Mod Modena 3-In-1 Crib, making it the perfect choice for the modern nursery. When your child starts growing, this versatile crib converts into a toddler bed. In addition, the bed features four mattress-support positions to make it convenient for the toddler to fit. For this a rail is included with this convertible crib white that makes attaching easy. Use a standard size crib mattress for a perfect fit. This crib is absolutely safe as all the sides are stationary and has no moving parts. With a beautiful non-toxic finish, this crib is made from New Zealand Pine wood that offers a durable performance. Meeting and exceeding U.S. safety standards, this crib also has JPMA certification. Apart from its functionality, this fixed side convertible crib also adds more to your kids room dcor.
Average Customer Rating:
4.711 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
(249 Reviews) 237
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
195
4 stars
44
3 stars
4
2 stars
4
1 star
2
Customer Recommendation97%241 out of 249reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
195
4 stars
44
3 stars
4
2 stars
4
1 star
2
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Baby Mod - Modena 3-in-1 Fixed-Side Convertible Crib, White

Good deal

12/18/2012
By ,
Ohio
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
We needed a full size crib that takes up the minimum amount of space. It's modern which fits our style. It seems sturdy, so I'm not worried about it lasting through the conversion to toddler bed. It was easy to assemble. There were a few scratches on the crib when we unpacked it, but not enough to warrant the hassle in returning it for probably another with the same issue. Overall pleased with the crib for the price.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 2 for Baby Mod - Modena 3-in-1 Fixed-Side Convertible Crib, White

Amazingly beautiful Modern crib!

03/19/2012
By ,
St. Louis
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sturdy solid wood. No scratches. Obviously, can't use a bumper but we wont anyway.
EASY to assemble. Took maybe 20 minutes. Beautiful! Beautiful!
I love the height settings so I don't have to bend over too far when baby is a newborn.
LOVE THIS CRIB!
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Recommends this product? Yes
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
+4points
Review 3 for Baby Mod - Modena 3-in-1 Fixed-Side Convertible Crib, White

Great modern crib for the price

12/09/2013
By ,
Bloomington, IL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is the second baby mod crib we have purchased and we are very happy with the quality! We were so happy to find a modern crib at a reasonable price. We had our purchase shipped to a store near us. While the pickup experience was far less than perfect, we are very happy with the product!
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+3points
Review 4 for Baby Mod - Modena 3-in-1 Fixed-Side Convertible Crib, White
09/30/2011
By ,
Miami
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This customer did not provide a text review.
Pros: easy to assemble, Safety ratings, Convertible crib that can grow with child, Durability
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+3points
Review 5 for Baby Mod - Modena 3-in-1 Fixed-Side Convertible Crib, White

Beautiful!

01/15/2013
By ,
California
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The crib was beautiful once it was set up. The instructions were a bit confusing, but we managed to figure them out. It is pretty sturdy. It doesn't take up as much space as i thought, which is good because our room is pretty small. The baby is due in Feb. so it hasn't been used yet, but so far i'm happy with how it looks.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
0points
Review 6 for Baby Mod - Modena 3-in-1 Fixed-Side Convertible Crib, White

Perfect!

08/26/2011
By ,
Dallas, TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
As a first time mother I probably spent far too much time searching for everything. After visiting several stores and websites, I was shocked to find this modern style crib at WalMart and was even more pleasantly surprised with the price. Modern style nursery furniture is not inexpensive by the way. Any way, this crib satisfied not only my style but my budget as well. Upon receipt, the crib was as promised super easy to assemble. My mother and I (at 35 weeks pregnant) put it together in about 30 minutes. Highest recommendations.
Pros: easy to assemble, Convertible crib that can grow with child, Durability
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+14points
Review 7 for Baby Mod - Modena 3-in-1 Fixed-Side Convertible Crib, White

Beautiful Crib

05/18/2011
By ,
Provo, Ut
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This crib is more pretty than in the pictures. It was very easy to assemble.
The solid headboards make it hard to hold crib bumpers but I am not planning to use them anyway, and we can always use velcro if needed.
It was an awesome buy, Im very pleased with it!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
+13points
Review 8 for Baby Mod - Modena 3-in-1 Fixed-Side Convertible Crib, White

perfect for our small nursery

05/14/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This crib was easy to assemble and looks great! I searched high and low to find a modern looking crib that was not an overwhelming sleigh style, which is the trend now.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+13points
Review 9 for Baby Mod - Modena 3-in-1 Fixed-Side Convertible Crib, White
11/30/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
i got my crib today and it is really very nice. i got a crib 4 years ago by the same company and the white was more yellow so i was apprehensive about getting another white crib by them. i am happy to report that it is a nice, crisp truly white crib. it is very solid, very easy to put together and i am extremely happy with it. the finish was smooth and durable. the last crib i got easily dented. things have improved with this manufacturer tremendously.
Recommends this product? Yes
+5points
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
St. Louis
Amazingly beautiful Modern crib!
Posted 03/19/2012
My husband and I just purchased this crib online and ordered it site-to-store. It was simple to assemble and took maybe 20 minutes. There were no scratches and it is sturdy wood. You may want screw covers but the screws showing doesn't bother us. There are 4 height settings at adjust the mattress frame. Obviously, it would be difficult to use a bumper but we are not going to anyway.
The crib is beautiful and I can't wait for our baby to use it!
Highly recommend.
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 10 for Baby Mod - Modena 3-in-1 Fixed-Side Convertible Crib, White

Perfect crib, great height!

09/02/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We LOVE this crib. It is simple and beautiful! We have gotten lots of compliments on it too! Don't hesitate to purchase. It is well made and very sturdy. It looks even better in person!
Pros: Safety ratings, Durability
Recommends this product? Yes
+4points
Review 11 for Baby Mod - Modena 3-in-1 Fixed-Side Convertible Crib, White

Great inexpensive modern crib

02/19/2012
By ,
Atlanta, Ga
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We were looking to purchase a Oeuf sparrow crib, but were trying to find it at a decent price. We came across this crib, and based on the reviews, we decided to give it a try. The crib is very sturdy, and easy to put together. We also purchased the changing table. It is great also. It's a much better option to the standard changing tables. I would highly recommend this crib to anyone looking for an affordable modern style crib.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Review 12 for Baby Mod - Modena 3-in-1 Fixed-Side Convertible Crib, White

Overall good experience

08/18/2011
By ,
DC
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Firstly I should say we haven't used this crib yet - just received and put together. It is lovely looking - I wanted something more modern and most are so expensive but this is affordable and good looking. It is very easy to put together, arrived quickly and generally we are very pleased. The one complaint I have is that there are a few small rough patches on the wood. We will sand down but we shouldn't have to, I imagine this will impact the finish but the world won't end because of that. There are really only 2-3 small rough patches so it's not major, but obviously we want to remove the risk of the baby scratching itself.
Pros: easy to assemble, Safety ratings, looks good
Cons: finish could be improved
Recommends this product? Yes
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
+1point
Review 13 for Baby Mod - Modena 3-in-1 Fixed-Side Convertible Crib, White
08/05/2011
By ,
Shreveport, LA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is a gorgeous crib purchased for my 2nd great grandaughter. I love the way that she won't be able to get her legs caught at either end of the crib as there are no bars and is instead solid pieces of wood.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Review 14 for Baby Mod - Modena 3-in-1 Fixed-Side Convertible Crib, White

Awesome Crib

08/14/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I LOVE this crib! It only took us 20 minutes to put together. The instructions were clear and simple. Very sturdy! I am so glad we bought this. I would recommend this to everyone expecting a baby!
Pros: easy to assemble, Convertible crib that can grow with child, Durability
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Review 15 for Baby Mod - Modena 3-in-1 Fixed-Side Convertible Crib, White
07/11/2011
By ,
Olathe, KS
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ONLY complaint - wish it came with plugs to cover the screws. Other than that, great crib. Clear instructions and went together quickly and easily.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
+2points
Review 16 for Baby Mod - Modena 3-in-1 Fixed-Side Convertible Crib, White

Perfect but early review

12/30/2013
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This crib assembled with relative ease (however i'm an engineer). I can't say I love the bolt design requiring two philips to get the nut position just right. Other than that it is very sturdy and easy to assemble. Our baby is still on the way so I can't attest to its daily use or longevity yet. We are both short and have an easy time reaching in. Standard mattresses fit like a glove we used the Safety 1st foam two sided infant/toddler mattress. It looks clean and modern. No quality issues I can see.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Review 17 for Baby Mod - Modena 3-in-1 Fixed-Side Convertible Crib, White

Adorable Modern Baby Crib at a Great Price

02/20/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
As an interior designer, I had high standards for my first baby's nursery and wanted a mid century modern crib. I was hesitant about the quality, but decided to order it anyway so I could see it in person. It is SO adorable and great quality. My baby girl loves it! And hopefully, we will turn it into a toddler bed when she gets bigger.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Review 18 for Baby Mod - Modena 3-in-1 Fixed-Side Convertible Crib, White

Love it

11/14/2011
By ,
Dallas, TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We had the crib shipped site to store and we recieved it 2 days earlier than expected. The crib itself is sturdy and super easy to assemble. It took my boyfriend less than 10 minutes to put together. For the price its a great deal, the wood is nice, and overall a great quality crib. We had a hard time finding a modern looking crib without a huge pricetag, and this one just fit the bill. We love it and can't wait for our little one to use it!
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
+1point
Review 19 for Baby Mod - Modena 3-in-1 Fixed-Side Convertible Crib, White

Great buy!

08/13/2013
By ,
Colorado
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This crib is for our second baby; we didn't want to splurge on another $500 crib and this was a great alternative. It's sturdy and well built, easy to put together, and looks wonderful. I also like that it has four mattress positions.
If you're looking for a modern style, non-bulky crib, you'll be happy with this.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 20 for Baby Mod - Modena 3-in-1 Fixed-Side Convertible Crib, White

Good Value

02/09/2013
By ,
Pittsburgh, PA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I fell in love with some pricey $500+ cribs, but just couldn't justify the expense and we have a very small room as a nursery so we needed a smaller crib vs some of the bulky, but lovely ones I preferred. The reviews of this product made me choose it. We built it today (me 7mo pregnant and husband) and it really was very easy. Pieces are light and directions pretty easy to follow. My dislikes are the visible screw heads on the outside of the sides and the 6 stickers that were a pain to get off the wood... they left a sticky residue. It seems sturdy enough to last throughout its toddler bed phase and the lower height will make it easier for me (5'4") to get to baby. Happy so far.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
0points
1-20 of 238 total reviews
1 2 3 4 5  ...  12 Next