Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Baby Mod Baby Mod - Modena 3-in-1 Fixed Side Crib, Navy

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

Baby Mod Baby Mod - Modena 3-in-1 Fixed Side Crib, Navy

Clean lines and shapes define the Modena 3-in-1 Crib, making it the perfect fit for the modern nursery. When your child outgrows the baby crib, this versatile navy blue crib converts into a toddler bed with a rail that is quick and easy to attach.
Average Customer Rating:
4.733 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
(15 Reviews) 14
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
11
4 stars
4
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
Customer Recommendation100%15 out of 15reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
11
4 stars
4
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Baby Mod - Modena 3-in-1 Fixed Side Crib, Navy

Cute Crib, but looks more black than navy

08/30/2011
By ,
Chicago, IL
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I ordered this crib for my first child that will be born in October, so I haven't actually stuck a baby in it yet.
Good:
-It was really easy to assemble (15 mins max).
-It came with the toddler rail vs. some manufacturers make you order that later on for an additional charge.
-It looks super cute all put together. Very simple and modern.
Not So Good:
-Depending on your lighting the Navy is so dark that it might end up looking black, so just keep that in mind.
-Also, most convertible cribs go all the way to a twin/full bed. This one doesn't. It will convert to a toddler bed with the rail included or you can take the rail off, but at no point can you convert it past the size of a crib/toddler mattress.
Overall: I'm happy with my purchase. My most important criteria were price, design and safety. This crib meets the current safety standards and was the least expensive modern design crib I had seen anywhere. My apartment has really small bedrooms and this crib's design makes it fit really well vs. a lot of the cribs you see in the big baby stores would be way too big.
Pros: easy to assemble, toddler rail included in box, Design, price
Cons: only converts to toddler bed
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
+2points
Review 2 for Baby Mod - Modena 3-in-1 Fixed Side Crib, Navy

Second baby, New Crib

11/08/2011
By ,
Dallas, Texas
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
So glad to review this and have good things to say about it! I was a bit nervous since one review said it may look black in darker rooms, but I feel it's a true navy color. Really pleased with the color and I bet it's a pretty crib in the white and grey too. It's modern but still real warm feeling. I like the balance. After seeing the measurements I thought the crib would seem too small in the room and sit too low but it is a good size crib and I love the height. I have the mattress as high as it will go for a newborn and can reach nicely. I'm short and didn't want a crib with a high gate. This crib was real easy to put together. Had a friend help me bc I was too impatient to wait till my husband got off work- no trouble. It strong and sturdy. Really, really pleased. And very gender neutral!
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+5points
Review 3 for Baby Mod - Modena 3-in-1 Fixed Side Crib, Navy

Great for small spaces

03/12/2012
By ,
American canyon, ca
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Love the crib! It's a great color and it is very sturdy. Great for shorter Mamma's! I have mattress to lower level and I can reach my baby easily! I am 5'2. Love how simple and modern it looks. My only complain is the delivery process! I ordered this crib site to store, and when I got home to put it together it had a crack on the outside of one of the side panels and was missing some hardware. I returned it and ordered another one to my home. I opened the second crib and this crib also had a crack on side panel. It was on the inside this time, so rather than sending it back and waiting even longer we just kept it. But what a bummer to get two damaged cribs!
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+2points
Review 4 for Baby Mod - Modena 3-in-1 Fixed Side Crib, Navy

Modern and Elegant Crib

03/11/2011
By ,
Charlotte, NC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We love this crib, its simple, elegant and sturdy and will go with modern decor. It took about 15-20 minutes to assemble, very easy and straight foward.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Usage:Every day
+2points
Review 5 for Baby Mod - Modena 3-in-1 Fixed Side Crib, Navy

Easy And Beautiful

02/22/2013
By ,
NJ
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I can't speak to overall quality or how the baby will like it, since it has been out of the box for about 2 hours and baby isn't due for another 3 months. I can however say...
The color is gorgeous. Navy can come in a wide array of shades and this one was perfect for me. It is only available online so I was a little nervous, but ended up loving it more than the picture.
Easy to put together. I am 27 weeks today, so not huge but definitely not little either. With minimal help from my husband, I pretty much put it together myself. We are literally talking 8 screws.
Shipped in perfect shape. There were no dings, dents, scratches, etc. All the pieces were there.
Again we will have to see about functionality, but so far I Love It!
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 6 for Baby Mod - Modena 3-in-1 Fixed Side Crib, Navy

Great modern yet affordable crib

03/01/2012
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Looked around for months and was delighted when I found this crib. It is the only one I could find on the market for this price with this look. The navy is really nice. Baby is not here yet but we recently assembled it and it was really easy to put together and we did it in about 20 mins (even with me being 7.5 months preg and my husband with a sore back), nice and sturdy and looks to be easily adjustable when the time comes to lower the mattress. Great product. Highly recommended.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Review 7 for Baby Mod - Modena 3-in-1 Fixed Side Crib, Navy

Great quality. Great style.

04/24/2013
By ,
SLC, UT
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Loving the crib so far. Has the look of the high end modern cribs but the price is so so reasonable. The crib was a darker blue than I thought it was going to be but it's still very nice looking. A word of advice, put it together in the room it goes in, it didn't fit thru our doorway so we had to fake it apart and reassemble it.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 8 for Baby Mod - Modena 3-in-1 Fixed Side Crib, Navy

Great crib for price

03/05/2012
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is the only crib I could find in navy, and I was thrilled that it was so affordable. The shipping cost was very cheap, making it worth shipping instead of picking it up from the store. The crib was easy to put together. I assembled it during my toddler's afternoon nap without any trouble. It is a true navy color and matches navy furniture I purchased from another store.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Review 9 for Baby Mod - Modena 3-in-1 Fixed Side Crib, Navy

Perfect

02/06/2013
By ,
Texas
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This crib is beautiful. It arrived in perfect condition and was easy to put together. It looks more expensive than it is. It is a very dark blue that looks almost black sometimes. We are very happy with this purchase.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 10 for Baby Mod - Modena 3-in-1 Fixed Side Crib, Navy

Love it!

03/24/2013
By ,
Wichita Ks
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Extremely easy to assemble, love the rich navy color. The modern style is exactly what I was looking for. We can't believe we only paid $200 for such an awesome crib!
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
0points
Review 11 for Baby Mod - Modena 3-in-1 Fixed Side Crib, Navy

Nice color! Definitely navy.

03/22/2013
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I was worried that the color would be too dark after reading one review but it is a nice midnight blue navy color.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Review 12 for Baby Mod - Modena 3-in-1 Fixed Side Crib, Navy

better than expected

03/29/2013
By ,
texas
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
boxed well and in good shape plus very EZ to put together, for the $ and "greenness" an 5 star deal
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 13 for Baby Mod - Modena 3-in-1 Fixed Side Crib, Navy

Beautiful color!

01/22/2013
By ,
Miami
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I bought navyblue for My baby boy and Is just perfect, is very good quality for the price, súper plane perfect for moderns nurcery.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Never
0points
Review 14 for Baby Mod - Modena 3-in-1 Fixed Side Crib, Navy

Great crib

07/28/2012
By ,
New York, NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Although baby has not arrived and I've not actually used the crib...I like it so far. It was easy to put together and the color is great.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Ratings-Only Reviews for Baby Mod - Modena 3-in-1 Fixed Side Crib, Navy
Based on 1 ratings-only review
4 out of 5
4 out of 5