Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Baby Mod Baby Mod - Modena 3-Drawer Changing Table, Two Tone

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

Baby Mod Baby Mod - Modena 3-Drawer Changing Table, Two Tone

Organize your nursery with the Baby Mod Modena 3-Drawer Changing Table. A perfect match for the Modena Crib, this changing table features clean lines and modern style. Plus, it can be converted into a baby dresser when the included changing pad is removed.
Average Customer Rating:
4.478 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(23 Reviews) 23
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
12
4 stars
10
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
0
Customer Recommendation95%21 out of 22reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
12
4 stars
10
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
0
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Baby Mod - Modena 3-Drawer Changing Table, Two Tone

Great changer dresser combo

11/19/2011
By ,
Miami, FL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love this changer dresser. I am 31 weeks and assembled it all on my own. Not hard at all, only bad thing is that there were no instructions as to the back part of the dresser but I managed. The piece is beautiful and it looks great in the nursery. Great price, great value. I looked for furniture since I found out I was expecting (around 6 weeks) and everything was way pricier and I am very happy with my decision.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
+1point
Review 2 for Baby Mod - Modena 3-Drawer Changing Table, Two Tone

Great style and quality!

04/22/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I had Oeuf NYC for first baby (expensive)!
This was just as good looking, solid wood and only $200!
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Review 3 for Baby Mod - Modena 3-Drawer Changing Table, Two Tone

Great but a few flaws!!

02/22/2014
By ,
Stamford, CT
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Shipping package - not perfect as the box had a few holes and it damaged the changing pad which had a cracked cover on one side.
Assembly instructions - not the best as they are not very clear and there is a mistake in the drawer portion.
Assembly - I am 32 weeks pregnant and was able to put it together myself.
Assembled product - Please note it comes with a changing pad but it's very thin and the board that goes under the pad is not very thick either. Not very confident it can hold too much weight, will have to reinforce it as the baby gets heavier.
Overall, I am satisfied however since I haven't started using it, my review of it may change. It's a great looking changing table for the value.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 4 for Baby Mod - Modena 3-Drawer Changing Table, Two Tone

great changing table

05/14/2011
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This was easy to assemble, seems stable and sturdy. Love the modern clean lines!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+3points
Review 5 for Baby Mod - Modena 3-Drawer Changing Table, Two Tone

I'm content

01/03/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I purchased the changing table along with the crib. They both look great but the changing table's drawers are a bit cheap. I wouldn't expect it to be perfect considering the price we paid for it.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Does it match?
Posted 02/15/2014
Hi! Does the changing table match the crib? I am looking at the Baby Mod ParkLane 3-in-1 Baby Convertible Crib, Amber and White and I can't tell if the amber/wood part matches on the two pieces. Thanks!
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 6 for Baby Mod - Modena 3-Drawer Changing Table, Two Tone

So cute!

08/16/2013
By ,
Las Vegas, NV
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love this changing table. Nice, big drawers and paneling on the side. Same look as expensive brands.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 7 for Baby Mod - Modena 3-Drawer Changing Table, Two Tone

sat*n made the manual lol but beautiful dresser!

04/05/2013
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Just as a warning when you get to the pg to put together the drawers the pg has an error. You will know when you get there. Lol
But overall its a beautiful dresser/changing station. Oh! Dont forget to place the back board when you assemble in the beginning.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Review 8 for Baby Mod - Modena 3-Drawer Changing Table, Two Tone
This review is fromBaby Mod - Modena 3-Drawer Changing Table, Choose Your Finish.
04/26/2012
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
very nice and modern looking. i just wish the drawer bottoms are less flimsy.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Baby Mod - Modena 3-Drawer Changing Table, Two Tone
This review is fromBaby Mod - Modena 3-Drawer Changing Table, Choose Your Finish.

Good for the price.

02/27/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Pretty good for the price. Soft wood and does scratch easily. But it is a supposedly non toxic finish on sustainably harvested wood. The back and top are particle board. I left the back off because I want to minimize the amount of engineered wood in the babies room and it doesn't add much to the strength. The top is a bit thin and slides around a little in the slot but it is supposed to support 30 lbs. I wish the top had been real wood. The drawer bottoms were engineered wood as well and had a bit of an odor to them. I've been airing it out a bit (baby is not here yet). However, all engineered wood on the piece is supposed to be low in formaldehyde adhesives and not off-gas much. Should function well as a dresser and changing table. The piece looks nice.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Baby Mod - Modena 3-Drawer Changing Table, Two Tone
This review is fromBaby Mod - Modena 3-Drawer Changing Table, Choose Your Finish.

Sturdy, Beautiful, Quality Piece!

06/06/2011
By ,
Belleville, MI
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I did not exactly know what to expect ordering a pine piece of furniture via the mail with assembly required...especially when you are ordering off the internet without seeing the product first hand. I was delightfully surprised when it arrived. It was VERY easy to assemble and is just beautiful! The drawers don't have 'soft close' but they are very light and the glide on the rails very nicely! The changing table portion also seemed very sturdy and at the perfect height for changing (I am 5'6"). I am very impressed with the product for the price and would recommend it to anyone in the market.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+9points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Baby Mod - Modena 3-Drawer Changing Table, Two Tone
This review is fromBaby Mod Modena 3-Drawer Changer Dresser, White.

Nice changing table

06/22/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Very nice looking and a good size
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Review 12 for Baby Mod - Modena 3-Drawer Changing Table, Two Tone
This review is fromBaby Mod - Modena 3-Drawer Changing Table, Choose Your Finish.

Quality Product

04/14/2011
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
After many months of product research and reviews, we purchased this product. It arrived on time and in great condition.
The product quality exceeded my expectations, great finish and solid construction - once you spend roughly an hour putting it together.
Pros: Nice finish, solid wood (except drawer bottoms),solid construction and looks great!
Cons: Drawer bottoms are flimsy, the top is not convertible to a regular dresser for a toddler.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+9points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Baby Mod - Modena 3-Drawer Changing Table, Two Tone
This review is fromBaby Mod - Modena 3-Drawer Changing Table, Choose Your Finish.

The horrible SMELL!

06/13/2014
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
This changing table is well designed, and is a great price. BUT I've had this furniture for 2 months, and the dressers still smell terrible :(
:Walmart.com
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Baby Mod - Modena 3-Drawer Changing Table, Two Tone
This review is fromBaby Mod - Modena 3-Drawer Changing Table, Choose Your Finish.

Great, sturdy changing table/dresser combo

02/20/2013
By ,
Los Angeles, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
After searching high and low for a changing table that wouldn't break the bank I finally gave this one a go based on its solid reviews. The color is exactly as it looks in the photo, a little lighter than most of the espresso furniture we have. (This was fine for us considering we wanted something that would hold up for a while).
We ultimately chose this one because we are two tall people and didn't want to have to strain our backs to change our little guy. This one is perfect for us as we're both around 6' tall. We also liked that we can use it as a regular dresser when he gets a little older.
I've purchased a lot of 'assembly required' furniture over the years, and this one seems to be of higher quality than most. The only 'lightweight' pieces are the drawer bottoms, but when secured properly they feel sturdy enough to withstand the weight of baby items easily. If you've had practice with assembling furniture this shouldn't be too rough. I did however miss the step where you attach the back piece since the diagram for that step emphasizes inserting the changing table surface. I had to undo a few steps to get it in, but again, no big deal.
Overall, I highly recommend this. Go slowly and pay close attention to the graphics/directions and you'll be fine.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Baby Mod - Modena 3-Drawer Changing Table, Two Tone
This review is fromBaby Mod - Modena 3-Drawer Changing Table, Choose Your Finish.

Baby Mod drawer

05/14/2014
By ,
orange park,fl
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great product. told 4 of my friend about this. Thinking of buying another one.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Baby Mod - Modena 3-Drawer Changing Table, Two Tone
This review is fromBaby Mod - Modena 3-Drawer Changing Table, Choose Your Finish.

It is very easy to put together.

02/20/2014
By ,
PA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this changing table expecting problems only because I don't trust buying furniture online. What a surprise...It wasn't broken and it was easy to put together. Also it is very rich looking!! I am very please. Would do it again!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Baby Mod - Modena 3-Drawer Changing Table, Two Tone
This review is fromBaby Mod - Modena 3-Drawer Changing Table, Choose Your Finish.

Pretty good for the price.

03/30/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
We were pleased with this product -- it was our 2nd changing table we bought. The first one had a cardboard back -- cardboard! And was close to the same price. There is no cardboard on this. It looks really nice and is sturdy -- we already have it loaded full of baby clothes and supplies. My husband and I were able to put it together fairly easily. I can't say how well it holds up over time as we just purchased it and baby isn't here yet, but so far we are very pleased.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Baby Mod - Modena 3-Drawer Changing Table, Two Tone
This review is fromBaby Mod - Modena 3-Drawer Changing Table, Choose Your Finish.

Good value item

03/12/2014
By ,
Cortlandt Manor, NY
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
It takes some time to put together but the instructions are fairly easy to follow. It looks like a quality piece and is sturdy. Am happy with this purchase.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Baby Mod - Modena 3-Drawer Changing Table, Two Tone
This review is fromBaby Mod - Modena 3-Drawer Changing Table, Choose Your Finish.

Exactly what expected

02/07/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sturdy. Great product
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Baby Mod - Modena 3-Drawer Changing Table, Two Tone
This review is fromBaby Mod - Modena 3-Drawer Changing Table, Choose Your Finish.

Great dresser/ changing table

12/04/2013
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great product for the money
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 23 total reviews
1 2 Next