Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Baby Mod Baby Mod - Modena 3-Drawer Changing Table, Two Tone

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

Baby Mod Baby Mod - Modena 3-Drawer Changing Table, Two Tone

Organize your nursery with the Baby Mod Modena 3-Drawer Changing Table. A perfect match for the Modena Crib, this changing table features clean lines and modern style. Plus, it can be converted into a baby dresser when the included changing pad is removed.
Average Customer Rating:
4.455 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(33 Reviews) 33
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
18
4 stars
13
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 star
0
Customer Recommendation94%30 out of 32reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
18
4 stars
13
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 star
0
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Baby Mod - Modena 3-Drawer Changing Table, Two Tone

Great changer dresser combo

11/19/2011
By ,
Miami, FL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love this changer dresser. I am 31 weeks and assembled it all on my own. Not hard at all, only bad thing is that there were no instructions as to the back part of the dresser but I managed. The piece is beautiful and it looks great in the nursery. Great price, great value. I looked for furniture since I found out I was expecting (around 6 weeks) and everything was way pricier and I am very happy with my decision.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
+1point
Review 2 for Baby Mod - Modena 3-Drawer Changing Table, Two Tone

Great style and quality!

04/22/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I had Oeuf NYC for first baby (expensive)!
This was just as good looking, solid wood and only $200!
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Review 3 for Baby Mod - Modena 3-Drawer Changing Table, Two Tone

great changing table

05/14/2011
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This was easy to assemble, seems stable and sturdy. Love the modern clean lines!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+3points
Review 4 for Baby Mod - Modena 3-Drawer Changing Table, Two Tone

Great but a few flaws!!

02/22/2014
By ,
Stamford, CT
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Shipping package - not perfect as the box had a few holes and it damaged the changing pad which had a cracked cover on one side.
Assembly instructions - not the best as they are not very clear and there is a mistake in the drawer portion.
Assembly - I am 32 weeks pregnant and was able to put it together myself.
Assembled product - Please note it comes with a changing pad but it's very thin and the board that goes under the pad is not very thick either. Not very confident it can hold too much weight, will have to reinforce it as the baby gets heavier.
Overall, I am satisfied however since I haven't started using it, my review of it may change. It's a great looking changing table for the value.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 5 for Baby Mod - Modena 3-Drawer Changing Table, Two Tone

I'm content

01/03/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I purchased the changing table along with the crib. They both look great but the changing table's drawers are a bit cheap. I wouldn't expect it to be perfect considering the price we paid for it.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Does it match?
Posted 02/15/2014
Hi! Does the changing table match the crib? I am looking at the Baby Mod ParkLane 3-in-1 Baby Convertible Crib, Amber and White and I can't tell if the amber/wood part matches on the two pieces. Thanks!
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 6 for Baby Mod - Modena 3-Drawer Changing Table, Two Tone

sat*n made the manual lol but beautiful dresser!

04/05/2013
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Just as a warning when you get to the pg to put together the drawers the pg has an error. You will know when you get there. Lol
But overall its a beautiful dresser/changing station. Oh! Dont forget to place the back board when you assemble in the beginning.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Review 7 for Baby Mod - Modena 3-Drawer Changing Table, Two Tone

So cute!

08/16/2013
By ,
Las Vegas, NV
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love this changing table. Nice, big drawers and paneling on the side. Same look as expensive brands.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 8 for Baby Mod - Modena 3-Drawer Changing Table, Two Tone
This review is fromBaby Mod - Modena 3-Drawer Changing Table, Choose Your Finish.
04/26/2012
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
very nice and modern looking. i just wish the drawer bottoms are less flimsy.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Baby Mod - Modena 3-Drawer Changing Table, Two Tone
This review is fromBaby Mod - Modena 3-Drawer Changing Table, Choose Your Finish.

Great dresser and changing table!!!

10/23/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This was a very good deal! The drawers have tons of space and the product seems to be very sturdy. It does take a while to put together but nothing too difficult. I bought it to match the modena crib also in the cool grey color. Have nothing bad to say about this changing table.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Baby Mod - Modena 3-Drawer Changing Table, Two Tone
This review is fromBaby Mod - Modena 3-Drawer Changing Table, Choose Your Finish.

Great design and value!

11/13/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I am very happy with the Modena dresser/changing table. It arrived well packaged, without any damaged or missing parts. My husband assembled it easily while watching a movie, and it looks great! The value is fantastic, as it is made by a reputable baby furniture company (MDB) but sells at a very reasonable price point. I like the streamlined design, and the paneling on the sides gives it a nautical look that is perfect for our nursery. Even though it comes with a pad, the inner tray area on top will easily fit any standard changing pad. The inner tray dimensions are 34 x 17.5 x 2.5 in and the front height is about 35 inches. Would definitely recommend this product as well as walmart.com.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Baby Mod - Modena 3-Drawer Changing Table, Two Tone
This review is fromBaby Mod - Modena 3-Drawer Changing Table, Choose Your Finish.

Very nice dresser for the price

08/20/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Assembly took about an hour, but was pretty straightforward. Comes with a 1/2 inch thick changing pad, which was a pleasant surprise as I didn't see that mentioned elsewhere. The drawer bottoms are pretty thin, but adequate for light stuff such as diapers and infant dresses. Sides and front are painted nicely and have a very high quality finish, similar to that found in dressers that cost 3-4x.
Only reason for deducting one star is that the drawer bottom and back are basic grey fiber board and feel a bit cheap and smell of some chemical that will likely dissipate over time. We intend to affix adhesive shelf liner on the insides of the drawers (like the ones we use for cutlery drawers) to make the insides feel/smell better.
Pretty happy overall, good value for the money.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Baby Mod - Modena 3-Drawer Changing Table, Two Tone
This review is fromBaby Mod - Modena 3-Drawer Changing Table, Choose Your Finish.

Needs improvements,please read. Rated crib 5 stars

11/16/2014
By
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Bought 3 drawer changing station w/ crib as combo, instructions for changing table was a pain in the rear. Wish the well for changing table was deeper, even w/ safety strap. Also, manufacturer should provide extra cam locks. (Crib is amazing however with easy assembly.)
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Baby Mod - Modena 3-Drawer Changing Table, Two Tone
This review is fromBaby Mod - Modena 3-Drawer Changing Table, Choose Your Finish.

Sturdy, Beautiful, Quality Piece!

06/06/2011
By ,
Belleville, MI
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I did not exactly know what to expect ordering a pine piece of furniture via the mail with assembly required...especially when you are ordering off the internet without seeing the product first hand. I was delightfully surprised when it arrived. It was VERY easy to assemble and is just beautiful! The drawers don't have 'soft close' but they are very light and the glide on the rails very nicely! The changing table portion also seemed very sturdy and at the perfect height for changing (I am 5'6"). I am very impressed with the product for the price and would recommend it to anyone in the market.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+10points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Baby Mod - Modena 3-Drawer Changing Table, Two Tone
This review is fromBaby Mod - Modena 3-Drawer Changing Table, Choose Your Finish.

Quality Product

04/14/2011
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
After many months of product research and reviews, we purchased this product. It arrived on time and in great condition.
The product quality exceeded my expectations, great finish and solid construction - once you spend roughly an hour putting it together.
Pros: Nice finish, solid wood (except drawer bottoms),solid construction and looks great!
Cons: Drawer bottoms are flimsy, the top is not convertible to a regular dresser for a toddler.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+9points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Baby Mod - Modena 3-Drawer Changing Table, Two Tone
This review is fromBaby Mod - Modena 3-Drawer Changing Table, Choose Your Finish.

Great buy

09/07/2014
By ,
Sachse, TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I originally purchased another dresser from a similar retailer online that was a little less expensive, but I thought would still match the Modena crib. As soon as I put it together I realized I wanted the matching set! Went ahead and purchased this one and the quality and appearance are so much nicer than the other with little difference in price. The assembly was much easier as well.
There was a damaged edge on one of the parts, but I contacted DMB manufacturer and had the free replacement part in less than a week at my door.
One thing I could do without is the odd sizing of the changing pad that comes with the dresser. It is much thinner and wider than most so my cover does not fit it right. I will most likely purchase a normal size changing pad and set it on top instead.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Baby Mod - Modena 3-Drawer Changing Table, Two Tone
This review is fromBaby Mod - Modena 3-Drawer Changing Table, Choose Your Finish.

Great, sturdy changing table/dresser combo

02/20/2013
By ,
Los Angeles, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
After searching high and low for a changing table that wouldn't break the bank I finally gave this one a go based on its solid reviews. The color is exactly as it looks in the photo, a little lighter than most of the espresso furniture we have. (This was fine for us considering we wanted something that would hold up for a while).
We ultimately chose this one because we are two tall people and didn't want to have to strain our backs to change our little guy. This one is perfect for us as we're both around 6' tall. We also liked that we can use it as a regular dresser when he gets a little older.
I've purchased a lot of 'assembly required' furniture over the years, and this one seems to be of higher quality than most. The only 'lightweight' pieces are the drawer bottoms, but when secured properly they feel sturdy enough to withstand the weight of baby items easily. If you've had practice with assembling furniture this shouldn't be too rough. I did however miss the step where you attach the back piece since the diagram for that step emphasizes inserting the changing table surface. I had to undo a few steps to get it in, but again, no big deal.
Overall, I highly recommend this. Go slowly and pay close attention to the graphics/directions and you'll be fine.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Baby Mod - Modena 3-Drawer Changing Table, Two Tone
This review is fromBaby Mod - Modena 3-Drawer Changing Table, Choose Your Finish.

Love this piece!

10/06/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I've had the baby mod crib and finally decided to add this piece and I'm so happy I did! Love it! Very nice looking and fairly easy to assemble. So happy with my purchase! My sons room is now complete!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Baby Mod - Modena 3-Drawer Changing Table, Two Tone
This review is fromBaby Mod - Modena 3-Drawer Changing Table, Choose Your Finish.

Good for the price.

02/27/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Pretty good for the price. Soft wood and does scratch easily. But it is a supposedly non toxic finish on sustainably harvested wood. The back and top are particle board. I left the back off because I want to minimize the amount of engineered wood in the babies room and it doesn't add much to the strength. The top is a bit thin and slides around a little in the slot but it is supposed to support 30 lbs. I wish the top had been real wood. The drawer bottoms were engineered wood as well and had a bit of an odor to them. I've been airing it out a bit (baby is not here yet). However, all engineered wood on the piece is supposed to be low in formaldehyde adhesives and not off-gas much. Should function well as a dresser and changing table. The piece looks nice.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Baby Mod - Modena 3-Drawer Changing Table, Two Tone
This review is fromBaby Mod - Modena 3-Drawer Changing Table, Choose Your Finish.

Worth the Price

07/24/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
We love this piece! It is functional and matches our baby's crib (purchased six years ago) perfectly.
Our only complaint was the assembly. The description and specs state that the piece comes partially assembled... Not at all true. It took my husband four hours to put this together.
I would recommend this piece to a friend, but warn them that it is not as easy to put together as indicated.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Baby Mod - Modena 3-Drawer Changing Table, Two Tone
This review is fromBaby Mod - Modena 3-Drawer Changing Table, Choose Your Finish.

Takes time to assemble, well worth it!

08/20/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Not partially assembled at all. You gotta put the whole thing together. Very nice quality dresser otherwise.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 33 total reviews
1 2 Next