Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Baby Mod Baby Mod - Modena 3-in-1 Fixed-Side Crib, Espresso

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

Baby Mod Baby Mod - Modena 3-in-1 Fixed-Side Crib, Espresso

Clean lines and shapes define the Baby Mod espresso crib, making it the perfect fit for the modern nursery. When your child outgrows the Modena fixed-side crib, this versatile model converts into a toddler bed with a rail that is quick and easy to attach.
Average Customer Rating:
4.721 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
(240 Reviews) 228
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
189
4 stars
42
3 stars
4
2 stars
3
1 star
2
Customer Recommendation97%233 out of 240reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
189
4 stars
42
3 stars
4
2 stars
3
1 star
2
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Baby Mod - Modena 3-in-1 Fixed-Side Crib, Espresso

Excellent Buy!

03/17/2011
By ,
Tulsa, OK
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros - Modern styling, build quality, ease of assembly, Price, Value
Cons - The end side rails are solid so some accessories/crib bumpers may be more difficult to attach.
We purchased this crib several weeks ago for our first child due in May. We looked at cribs everywhere for about 2 months before purchasing this one as part of a special crib/dresser/matress bundle Walmart offered. I have to say I'm glad we waited until we found this crib.
This crib is made from New Zealand pine, and I had read other reviews of the softness of the wood. While the wood is not as hard as our oak bedroom furniture I would not catagorize it as soft. The finish is excellent and really looks better in person than in the photos online. The instructions for the crib were decent, and I assembled the crib by myself in less than 30 minutes.
One note - because this crib is equal height all around it seems short compared to others we looked at. The crib stands about 35" high, while others we looked at have a back rail that may go up to 42" high. I dont view this as a drawback though. The short height makes it easy to reach in to the crib, and the overall dimensions make it a perfect fit in our small nursery off our master bedroom.
Overall the crib is very solid and i would highly recommend it, although we won't be using it for another couple months. We did purchase this as part of a bundle from Walmart that included a matress and dresser/changing table. The foam matress seems to fit well and is not too soft, and the dresser/changer is a beautiful piece of furniture and very solid.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
+17points
Review 2 for Baby Mod - Modena 3-in-1 Fixed-Side Crib, Espresso
03/28/2012
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Im into the simple/modern look and glad we purchased this one. its a great value compared to the other cribs i've been looking at that had the same look/style. i love that it also comes with the rail when we are ready for the transition into a toddler bed. I havent really used it but it feels very sturdy... only time will tell though =)
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
+2points
Review 3 for Baby Mod - Modena 3-in-1 Fixed-Side Crib, Espresso

Lovely

11/15/2012
By ,
Austin. TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My husband and father put this crib together last weekend. It was super easy to put together, all the pieces were included, and the wood is in excellent condition (no scratches or chips). We are very pleased with our purchase and look forward to the baby using it in February!
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
0points
Review 4 for Baby Mod - Modena 3-in-1 Fixed-Side Crib, Espresso

FANTASTIC, stylish, sturdy crib for the price!

06/06/2011
By ,
Belleville, MI
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I received my crib and immediately enlisted my husband's help to assemble it. It was VERY easy to assembly with two people. Once completed, I tested the shake/rattle factor and there was none. I was hesitant about buying any 'pine' crib, but since it seems they are all made out of pine, I took the chance. This crib was very sturdy and is very pretty as well! There were some minor damage spts on the slats on the back of the crib side from poor packaging and damage while shipping. The scars are almost un-noticeable, but I contacted Walmart to ask for a discount since the product was not shipped in perfect condition. I did not even have to submit photos and they granted my request. Fantastic customer service! I would recommend this crib to any new mom.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+10points
Review 5 for Baby Mod - Modena 3-in-1 Fixed-Side Crib, Espresso

Nice modern crib

07/12/2011
By ,
Madison, WI
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I ordered two of these cribs for my twins after a lot of searching. They are a simple and nice modern crib for a reasonable price. Assembly was easy, especially with two people (~30 min each). The finish is a nice brown color (no reddish undertones) and is solid once assembled. I like the solid ends to reduce noise and light for the little ones. They are short in stature but hopefully that will make getting them in and out easier. Very happy with the purchase and the ability to ship them to the store and not pay shipping or worry about damage.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
+12points
Review 6 for Baby Mod - Modena 3-in-1 Fixed-Side Crib, Espresso

Great crib! Great price!

04/14/2011
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
After many months of product research and reviews, we purchased this product. It arrived on time and in great condition.
The product quality exceeded my expectations, great finish and solid construction. The same product is released by another company for double the price.
Pros: Nice finish, solid wood (except drawer bottoms),solid construction, less than 30 minute set up and looks great!
Cons: Nothing really, but if I had to reach, would be nice if it was a 4-in-1 rather than a 3-in-1.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+8points
Review 7 for Baby Mod - Modena 3-in-1 Fixed-Side Crib, Espresso

Can't wait to use it!

08/18/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I assembled this crib and it looks great! I really wanted a modern-looking crib to match the rest of my house, and this one looks fantastic.
The color is great -- maybe a bit lighter than some of my espresso furniture, but it is nice and dark. I bought this crib as a package with the matching changing table and mattress. I don't think it's all that much cheaper than buying separate pieces, but they make a nice set and the crib and table look great together.
Still waiting for a baby to put in the crib--but I think this Modena crib was the right one!
Recommends this product? Yes
+6points
Review 8 for Baby Mod - Modena 3-in-1 Fixed-Side Crib, Espresso
05/05/2011
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Looks even better in person!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+3points
Review 9 for Baby Mod - Modena 3-in-1 Fixed-Side Crib, Espresso

Great crib!

04/13/2011
By ,
Bellevue, WA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Our crib arrived in perfect condition. It looks great online and even better when it's put together! We have no complaints and would recommend it to our friends.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
+2points
Review 10 for Baby Mod - Modena 3-in-1 Fixed-Side Crib, Espresso

love the look!

08/18/2011
By ,
CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love the look of this crib. Wanted something modern and simple looking at a reasonable price. I am looking forward to putting it to use in 2.5 months...
Pros: easy to assemble, Convertible crib that can grow with child, modern and cute
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+2points
Review 11 for Baby Mod - Modena 3-in-1 Fixed-Side Crib, Espresso
03/19/2013
By ,
Sacramento, CA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
We are expecting boy/girl twins so we bought 2 of this crib. The wood looks great in person and we think the style and color are perfect for our gender neutral nursery. The first crib took about 30 minutes to put together and the second only 10. The cribs are very sturdy but compact enough to not overwhelm the babies' average-sized room they will be sharing.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Never
+1point
Review 12 for Baby Mod - Modena 3-in-1 Fixed-Side Crib, Espresso

Super cute and great price

02/11/2014
By ,
TO, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I researched a lot of cribs and could not fathom spending any more then $300 on something we would only use a few years. I went back and forth and stumbled upon this one at Walmart.com. I originally wanted the grey but I delayed too long and it went out of stock. Went with espresso and I am not disappointed. Looks more expensive then it is. Is also streamlined so it is nice and not overwhelming for our smaller nursery. I love the solid sides. No damage at all. My husband and father in law put it together in 20 minutes and two beers and had no complaints.
Baby is not born yet but I am sure it will be a great crib.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
0points
Review 13 for Baby Mod - Modena 3-in-1 Fixed-Side Crib, Espresso

Like a Retired Pottery Barn one

02/13/2014
By ,
South Carolina
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I was looking for a simple clean design for a crib that could work for our coming boy and then a 2nd pregnancy, boy or girl, later down the road!
I fell in love with one from Pottery Barn that was discontinued and people selling them online were asking $500+. I just got the crib and love it! It is sturdy, and my husband and I are very picky about well made furniture!
I would suggest buying it, even if for one kid. We are happy to use this through the "day bed" feature, unless baby 2 comes along!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 14 for Baby Mod - Modena 3-in-1 Fixed-Side Crib, Espresso

Great crib

03/14/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We just got this and Baby isn't here yet, but it was easy to put together and seems really sturdy! The wood is a really pretty color and there were no problems with the shipping/packaging. It also comes with the toddler rail so when that time comes you won't have to buy a conversion kit. So far for the price we are very pleased!
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Review 15 for Baby Mod - Modena 3-in-1 Fixed-Side Crib, Espresso

Love!

01/18/2014
By ,
Rapid City, SD
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought both the crib and the dresser and I love them so far. The color is a true espresso with no red undertones which I've found to be pretty rare. Both items came with only one ding and the dressers was on the inside so you can't even see it. I put both together by myself with little to no help and it took maybe 30 mins for the crib. The crib seem shorter then the ones my twins are in but being a short Momma I'm actually really happy with it.
Baby isn't here yet so I may have to update my review later but so far I really love the look and value of these products!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 16 for Baby Mod - Modena 3-in-1 Fixed-Side Crib, Espresso

Beautiful crib!

02/11/2014
By ,
Delaware
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This crib shipped very fast, took about 15 min. for my husband to set up (by himself) and the result was beautiful! The crib looks just like the picture and the wood is so nice. Color is spot on too. I never had any dings or dents in the wood like some said, it came in perfect condition and I just love how you can see the wood grain under the espresso stain. It is very sturdy and I think my baby is going to be very safe in this crib. I'm supper happy and I would definitely recommend this crib.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Review 17 for Baby Mod - Modena 3-in-1 Fixed-Side Crib, Espresso

Beautiful....

02/07/2014
By ,
Reisterstown , Md.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We haven't actually used it yet, but it's up and it's beautiful. It wasn't hard to put together, but you defiantly need help doing so. Seems very sturdy and has a very clean look. Only problem is like others have stated it has a lot of caution/info stickers in awkward places all over the crib that are difficult to remove. I just left them on, and position the crib in a way you can't see them.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
0points
Review 18 for Baby Mod - Modena 3-in-1 Fixed-Side Crib, Espresso

Looks nice, damages easily

02/10/2014
By ,
St Petersburg, FL
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Our first shipment was damaged. The 2nd shipment was also damaged, we just got lucky in that there were enough parts between the two to put together a nice crib. Very soft wood- won't last past 1 child. Fairly easy to put together, and the look s as nice as $400+ price point cribs.
As long as you aren't expecting an heirloom piece, this works fine.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Appearance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 19 for Baby Mod - Modena 3-in-1 Fixed-Side Crib, Espresso

Good job Walmart and Baby Mod

02/07/2014
By ,
Bend, OR
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I'm going to be honest...I won't normally shop at Walmart. But this was the exact crib we wanted, and I'm so glad that we pursued it. It arrived a week early and the setup was nearly effortless. There was no smell when we unpacked it and all of the parts were in perfect condition. I'm short and it's a low-profile crib, which will be ideal to get the baby in and out.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 20 for Baby Mod - Modena 3-in-1 Fixed-Side Crib, Espresso

Beautiful crib!

02/02/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love this crib! The screws were a bit complicating so be aware. But when you complete the set up (about an hour or less), I think it looks fantastic. It is very sturdy.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
0points
1-20 of 229 total reviews
1 2 3 4 5  ...  12 Next