Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Evenflo Evenflo - SimplyGo Dual Electric Breast Pump

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

Evenflo Evenflo - SimplyGo Dual Electric Breast Pump

The Evenflo SimplyGo Dual Electric Breast Pump is compact, portable, diaper bag-ready and perfect for the busy mom. This versatile electric breast pump features consistent suction and efficient performance for easy, hassle-free use.
Average Customer Rating:
2.529 out of 5
2.5
 out of 
5
(17 Reviews) 17
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
4
4 stars
3
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 star
9
Customer Recommendation47%8 out of 17reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
4
4 stars
3
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 star
9
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Evenflo - SimplyGo Dual Electric Breast Pump

It does the job

10/01/2011
By ,
Magna, UT
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I just got this today and I can see why other people said that there was no suction: because the check valves come inside the rubber nipple adapter when you unpack everything and they need to be attached to the other end of the "horn" in order to create a vacuum. This is confusing because the check valves seem like they belong inside the adapter, so if you just pull them out and put them in the right place the breast pump works like it should. It is a bit noisy because it is essentially 2 pumps roaring at the same time, but the good side to that is you don't compromise suction on either breast. I overproduce and was expressing about 8 oz in 20 minutes with my last pump. I was pleasantly surprised when I expressed 6 oz in just 10 minutes with this pump.
Pros: Suction, Portability, easy to use, Battery operated, AC adaptor operated
Cons: loud
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+28points
Review 2 for Evenflo - SimplyGo Dual Electric Breast Pump

HORRIBLE!!!

06/17/2011
By ,
Zion, IL
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Tried to save money by getting this one... no suction even on the highest setting! Not fun to have engorged breast with a electric pump that does not work! The only thing that was nice about this is the bag that it came in... the bag being petite and easy to carry. Other than that, invest the money and buy a good one so that you don't have to exchange it later.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
+32points
Review 3 for Evenflo - SimplyGo Dual Electric Breast Pump

A MUST BUY for breastfeeding moms!!

04/25/2012
By ,
FL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I'd previously written a bad review for this pump because I thought it had no suction. After calling Evenflow directly at the 800# on the box, I was helped by a very nice young lady who went step by step with me, making me realize I had the overflow valve turned backwards. Down instead of upward with the point going up into the machine. I felt even worse once I saw that what she said was written plain as day in the instruction booklet..If you take the time to put it together properly it will work great! I tried to retract my previous review but there's no option on here to do that :( I hope this review encourages someone to buy it because its worth alot more than what they're selling it for, especially considering all the extras that come with it! Tip: wet the horn with water around the part the breast goes in for even better suction. Happy feeding!
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Review 4 for Evenflo - SimplyGo Dual Electric Breast Pump

Read the instructions!!!

05/07/2012
By ,
Shreveport, LA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Went to get a breast pump and this was the only one they had that wasn't a hand pump decided to get it and try it out. Got home and read the reviews before I opened it and was really disappointed until I read one review talking about reading the instructions. This review was completely right!!! I couldn't figure out what this one piece was that was in the wrong spot and put it together and tried it and the suction didn't work at all! Then I got to looking... there is a little plastic piece inside the suction part that needs to be taken off and put on the inside of the bottle attached to the underside of the pump. Once I moved this part and tried it the suction was little so strong it scared me a little bit. Please all the little extras that come with it like the bags and ice packs are amazing!!
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Review 5 for Evenflo - SimplyGo Dual Electric Breast Pump

owns single one, planning on purchasing this one.

07/30/2011
By ,
royal oak, mi
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
i own the single one, and i love it. i have no problem with the suction, unless the batteries are dying. when its plugged in it works great. faster at milk extraction then the hospital one i rented, and a lot gentler. would recommend to every one.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+7points
Review 6 for Evenflo - SimplyGo Dual Electric Breast Pump

Works pretty well for me

08/14/2011
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
It works pretty good, the only thing is that I have to use it without the soft plastic cups that you can attach to the suction cup, those kind of didnt fit on he cup and did not feel confortable eiher, also I thought they reduced the suction,however, overall the pump works nicely and does its job.
It is pretty loud though that would be the only con.
Pros: Suction, Useful accessories, Portability, Easy to Clean, easy to use, Battery operated, AC adaptor operated
Cons: pretty loud
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Usage:Every day
+2points
Review 7 for Evenflo - SimplyGo Dual Electric Breast Pump

Great pump

05/29/2012
By ,
Dothan, AL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I got this as a gift. I exclusively breast pump 6+ times a day and this has definitely surprised me. Going on 5 weeks and I still can get 5oz per breast with this pump. I have not used it with batteries. I stay home and plug into the wall. It is loud but seeing as it only takes 15 minutes to empty breasts I have not found it to be an issue. Baby doesn't even notice. Cleaning is easy but its kind of annoying to have to wash after every use. I do wish I had spare parts to make it more convenient.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 8 for Evenflo - SimplyGo Dual Electric Breast Pump

It depends...

02/11/2012
By ,
Southeast
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
How often you plan to use this pump as to whether or not you will be satisfied or unhappy with its performance. Yes, I have (and probably still would) recommended this pump to a friend who will use it on an occasional basis. I have been using it for about 6 months now rather heavily (3x/day) and just bought a replacement that can withstand my usage. My first pump broke right before I returned to work, so I needed something cheap and quick! After 6 months of heavy usage, I have decided to move on to a different name brand. The motors have weakened, I lost the thin rubber flap that apparently is necessary for suction (the piece is so small, thin, and translucent that it can easily go down the sink drain when cleaning, and no, they don't give you extra in your bag) and the numbers have almost completely rubbed off the bottles (I hand wash, if that tells you anything). Overall, you can't beat the price, but it is true when they say "you get what you pay for."
Pros:
1. Definitely worth the money
2. Great for light-use
3. Also battery operated, which makes it great for when you are "on the go"
4. Comes with two bottle stands
5. Easy to use and clean
Hope this helps all the moms out there. Let me sum it up for you: great product if you think you may wean early. If you want a pump for the "long hall" I would invest in something else.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 9 for Evenflo - SimplyGo Dual Electric Breast Pump

Useless

11/25/2011
By ,
Elk City, OK
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I bought this a few days ago so my husband can experience feeding the baby once in a while, unfortunately I have not been able to get this thing to work! I put it together and turned it on only to find out that the suction is so weak, even on the highest setting, that I would be better off squeezing the milk out with my own hands! Do not waste your money, I don't even know if I can get my money back for this junk.
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
+1point
Review 10 for Evenflo - SimplyGo Dual Electric Breast Pump

Not worth the money

07/23/2012
By ,
Jesup, GA
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
First of all, I can only get one of the horns to work, the other side does not express any milk at all. The one that I have gotten to work is INCREDIBLY slow. It takes about 20 minutes for one ounce of milk. I know that I am producing milk because at times it will go everywhere when baby pulls off. I am planning on going back to work in about 3 weeks and now I am worrying trying to figure out what I will do. I did not realize the importance of finding a great pump, otherwise I would not have bought this pump. I figured a pump is a pump and it would do the trick. I was definitely wrong. I would recommend spending the big bucks to get a hospital grade pump. I wish I had budgeted this when buying all the baby essentials. I am a first time mom and did not understand the importance of a good pump.
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 11 for Evenflo - SimplyGo Dual Electric Breast Pump

Beware.

10/27/2011
By ,
puyallup wa
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Bought this pump for my daughter and 4 days later one of the pumps stops working, it's a breast pump it's meant to be used often. Be careful reading the fine print on the box this pump is only good to use a few times a day, it started out great but not even one week later they stop pumping.
I guess you get what you pay for.
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 12 for Evenflo - SimplyGo Dual Electric Breast Pump

WARNING!! DOES NOT WORK!!!

04/21/2012
By ,
FL
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I bought this pump for my niece whose now 4 days out from having her baby. After multiple tries, with and without the overflow valves, with and without the extra piece that someone else said to move to horn, there is no suction. Now she has large full breasts that can't be pumped! ARrrgghh! Please do not waste your money on this thing. The worst part is it doesn't come with any instructions to tell you anything or a number to call and speak with anyone about it.
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 13 for Evenflo - SimplyGo Dual Electric Breast Pump

don't waste your money!!!

04/17/2012
By ,
northern virginia
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
this pump is horrible!! its painful, loud, and just doesn't work!! it extracts very little milk (ok if you have 8 hours to spare in order to get 3 oz of milk). i would never recommend this to anyone!! save your 60 bucks and put it towards a better one!! i found myself pumping for an hour, just to have my son latch on and have milk spilling out of his mouth because this pump was so ineffective!! ugh, i hate this contraption!!
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 14 for Evenflo - SimplyGo Dual Electric Breast Pump
11/02/2011
By ,
Rapid City, SD
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I got these and they worked good the first few months but after that the suction stopped completely, and work when they want to, not reliable AT ALL. Had to completely stop using them. I've tried everything, and being Evenflo and a well-known brand name, I had much higher expectations, HUGE letdown...will not get this brand in the future!
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Usage:Never
-2points
Review 15 for Evenflo - SimplyGo Dual Electric Breast Pump

DO NOT BUY THESE PUMPS!!!

03/04/2012
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
These pumps were TERRIBLE. I would give them zero stars if I could. Absolutely no suction. I thought the deal was too good to be true and it was. DO NOT BUY THESE PUMPS! Waste of your time and money. I'll be returning mine to get Medela pumps.
Recommends this product? No
0points
Review 16 for Evenflo - SimplyGo Dual Electric Breast Pump

total waste of money

03/30/2012
By ,
Ft. Collins CO
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I bought this thinking it would work great and it only did for a week cause it cut my pumping time in half then the one side stopped working. If someone has a hand pump stick with that cause I was so disapointed in this product
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
 
My Product Recommendations
Evenflo - SimplyGo Dual Electric Breast Pump
2.5 out of 5(17)
 
 
 
 
 
0points
Review 17 for Evenflo - SimplyGo Dual Electric Breast Pump

Gets job done

05/14/2012
By ,
Rosedale NY
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Great product. I use it everyday and soo far it gets the job done. I pump at work and it's portable!
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points