Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for THQ You Don't Know Jack (Wii)

THQ You Don't Know Jack (Wii)

The pioneer of the interactive game show format, You Don't Know Jack combines the social dynamics of classic board games with entertaining story arcs of great television game shows. The You Don't Know Jack series has been testing players' smarts and making them laugh for years with its unique trivia-based challenges and in-your-face style of gameplay. Now, THQ is bringing the wise-cracking fun and challenge to today's popular video game systems. Returning with all-new questions and classic features such as Screw Your Neighbor and commercial parodies, the homecoming of You Don't Know Jack is sure to thrill excited fans as well as launch a new generation of devoted players.
Average Customer Rating:
3.909 out of 5
3.9
 out of 
5
(11 Reviews) 10
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
6
4 stars
2
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
2
Customer Recommendation82%9 out of 11reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
6
4 stars
2
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
2
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for You Don't Know Jack (Wii)

Not quite the PC game

02/19/2013
By ,
Botkins, OH
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Loved this as a PC game. This edition promises good game time (I see 75 rounds to be played; I think we're on 11 or 12 now after 3 sessions). The interlude graphics are quite tiresome (announcing question 1ne, 2wo, etc.), but the questions are classic YDKJ. Has present-day references (i.e. Ke$ha) but the question isn't really about her....so everyone can play it. A series of 10 questions are asked, followed by the Jack Attack. I haven't seen a way to vary the length of the game the way you could on the PC. The screws are back to sabotage your competition. There's a "daily sponsor" for each game, and if you accidentally choose the wrong answer that's related to the sponsor, you are rewarded handsomely.
It has been fun playing it so far, as we are trivia buffs, and I'll be sorry to see game #75 roll around. With the purchase price being so low, I couldn't resist. For Walmart's part, the ordering & shipping went off without a hitch and I picked it up at the store without any problems.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for You Don't Know Jack (Wii)

not for beginners boring and not fun

12/17/2013
By ,
milwaukee, wi
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
didnot like this game it is sooo boring and not at all fun has same questions
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Never
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for You Don't Know Jack (Wii)

Great memories, with more recent trivia

05/21/2012
By ,
Santa barbara, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have always loved the You Don't Know Jack games, from the very first one. I pride myself in knowing a little bit about everything, and a lot about nothing. That is perfect for this game. It has all of the game show feel as the originals, including the incredibly clever questions. The only thing that I miss from the original is how the person in the lead could choose the next question from a list of 3 each time. It gave you more control over the craziness of the game. That said however, I understand why it does not do that in this version, and it is for a very good reason.
Thanks, Jellyvision!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for You Don't Know Jack (Wii)

Not bad at all for the price.

12/01/2012
By ,
Western MA
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
We enjoyed this series on the computer, and this seems like a pretty good rendition. It seems like the games are shorter than the computer version (didn't they go to 21 questions?) but for a party game, it's great to have it on the big screen.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:A few times per month
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for You Don't Know Jack (Wii)

stupid, lame game, more filler than trivia

12/29/2012
By ,
Illinois
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
if we had tried this game, we would never have bought it. Worst $9 I ever spent, thank goodness it wasn't more. Would love to return. It's like a Nickoledoen jokester gone wild with stupid questions you usually won't know. Repeats like crazy, more jokester stuff than trivia questions.....just lame, I wouldn't even really call this a game. you wait around thru all the lame jokes to get a 2 second question and on to more jokes...not a fun game.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
-1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for You Don't Know Jack (Wii)

Had a blast!

01/28/2013
By ,
Atlanta
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I had this game on PS1 and absolutely loved it!! I was extremely happy to find it on the wii. My husband and I had a blast laughing and playing this game. I have children ages 5,8,10,13. I do not reccommend them playing. They enjoyed it but some of the jokes and comments were not age appropriate. But ages 15 and up would enjoy it.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:Once per week
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for You Don't Know Jack (Wii)
01/21/2013
By ,
Windsor Ontario canada
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The product was delivered sooner than promised. Great, fast, service. Even when I arrived early at the store for pickup the clerk went out of her way to get it from shipping for me. Thanks again
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for You Don't Know Jack (Wii)

Fast paced and Fun!!

12/27/2012
By ,
King George, VA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This game is fast and fun!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for You Don't Know Jack (Wii)
01/14/2012
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this as a present for my husband. The whole family has a lot of fun playing You Don't Know Jack. The questions can make you think and laugh. If you don't like sarcasm this game is NOT for you.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for You Don't Know Jack (Wii)
10/05/2012
By ,
las vegas, nv
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
An awesome and fun trivia game for those nights when you have friends over.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Ratings-Only Reviews for You Don't Know Jack (Wii)
Based on 1 ratings-only review
4 out of 5
4 out of 5