Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Square Enix Kingdom Hearts Re:coded (DS)

Square Enix Kingdom Hearts Re:coded (DS)

Set after the conclusion of Kingdom Hearts II, Kingdom Hearts Re:coded offers an exciting new adventure as you revisit events and characters from the previous Kingdom Hearts games in order to solve the mystery discovered by Jiminy Cricket. With new game mechanics, a variety of different play systems and a custom avatar system, Kingdom Hearts Re:coded looks set to be another colourful and fun-filled Kingdom Hearts adventure.
Average Customer Rating:
4.933 out of 5
4.9
 out of 
5
(15 Reviews) 9
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
14
4 stars
1
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
Customer Recommendation100%15 out of 15reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
2 Questions | 2 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
14
4 stars
1
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Kingdom Hearts Re:coded (DS)

AMAZING GAME!!

03/06/2011
By ,
Niles, MI
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I very much recommend this game to anyone interested in Disney or a fantasy RPG. I'm 22 years old and I can't stop playing. It's a perfect game for all ages.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+21points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Kingdom Hearts Re:coded (DS)

Awesome KH game!

01/12/2011
By ,
New Albany, MS
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought the game the day it came out, and played it as soon as I got off work. It's so awesome! The cutscenes are fantastic and look amazing graphicwise. Gameplay is easy to pick up on; it's reminiscent of KH/KH2, but adds new things to it. Storyline is intriguing and keeps your attention. Definitely a must-have game!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+55points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Kingdom Hearts Re:coded (DS)

Best game!

01/14/2011
By ,
Justin, TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Best game ever! I pre-ordered this game and when i got it and tried it, it was definitely the best game I played. Definitely recommended from my view. :)
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+25points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Kingdom Hearts Re:coded (DS)

Great game for the right price!

01/29/2012
By ,
Anaheim, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Kingdom Hearts will literally win your heart because of the rich story and complete gameplay it offers. There have been many versions and add-ons of the game within the series and this one fits well at the top.
The graphics are beautiful and the sounds is amazing.
My purchase was influenced by the killer deal for this game. If you are into RPG's and like the character styles this is a no brainer pick-up.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Kingdom Hearts Re:coded (DS)

Fav gift of the season!

12/25/2013
By ,
Folsom, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My daughter is so in LOVE with this game. She has talked about it forever! So far, she has yet to put it down, so I would say it's definitely a keeper! :)
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Once per week
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Kingdom Hearts Re:coded (DS)
01/27/2011
By ,
Palm Beach Gardens, FL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bought this for my son he really likes it and has all the games in this series.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Kingdom Hearts Re:coded (DS)

Any KH fan will love it.

08/04/2012
By ,
Vero Beach, FL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The Re:Coded story occurs mainly in a digitized world, chock full of programing and hardware puns throughout. It is the least RPG and most ‘gamelike’ game in the KH series. The battle system taken as a whole is rather complex, with a Stat Matrix that is very reminiscent of the Final Fantasy X Sphere Grid, and other aspects that are a lot like Birth By Sleep. There are fewer cutscenes than were in the other KH DS game (358/2 days), but the graphics seem to be a little improved over the former. You can change the difficulty setting during play, which may be needed since Re:Coded is surprisingly intense. Like all KH, the music is fantastic and the story and play are well thought out.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per year
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Kingdom Hearts Re:coded (DS)
09/17/2012
By ,
MA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My 10 yr old bought this with birthday money and he loves it. He plays it everytime he comes to stay over.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Kingdom Hearts Re:coded (DS)
03/05/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
'It's a good game, I thought it would be better than the previous version but it wasn't but I still enjoyed it.'-words of my son, who I bought the game for.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
-1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Ratings-Only Reviews for Kingdom Hearts Re:coded (DS)
Based on the average of (6) ratings-only reviews
4.8 out of 5
4.8 out of 5
Product Attributes:
Value
4.4 out of 5
4.4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4.7 out of 5
4.7 out of 5