Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Bissell Bissell PowerSteamer PowerBrush Upright Deep Cleaner, 16971

Bissell Bissell PowerSteamer PowerBrush Upright Deep Cleaner, 16971

The Bissell PowerSteamer Powerbrush Upright Deep Cleaner is a useful device that helps you to clean your home efficiently and easily. It is a carpet cleaner that uses SmartMix technology allowing you to select the specific cleaning setting for your need. The Bissell carpet steam cleaner allows you to choose between normal, heavy traffic, and water rinse settings. The special technology used in the upright steam cleaner automatically mixes the right amount of BISSELL cleaning formula with hot tap water as per your cleaning setting. This Bissell PowerSteamer has a 1 gallon tank capacity and has 4 rows rotating DirtLifter PowerBrush. It comes with the cleaning formula and with a 3-inch tough stain brush that makes it easy for you to clean the carpet better.
Average Customer Rating:
4.485 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(196 Reviews) 160
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
131
4 stars
49
3 stars
5
2 stars
2
1 star
9
Customer Recommendation94%185 out of 196reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
21 Questions | 148 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
131
4 stars
49
3 stars
5
2 stars
2
1 star
9
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Bissell PowerSteamer PowerBrush Upright Deep Cleaner, 16971

Not Bad for my First Carpet Cleaner

01/22/2012
By ,
Greensboro, NC
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I read the reviews over the course of 3 or 4 days. Then I decided on this one. It was in stock at my local Walmart. I was torn between the Hoover model that retailed for $139 and this one. I think I made the right choice. I saw the hoover on display at the store and this one looks a little bit more compact. It did a pretty decent job on my carpeting. The wall to wall carpeting is over 20 years old. We had rented The Rug Doctor years ago. I say this did a comparable job. I did 4 rooms over the course of 2 days. I would have paid $55 for 2 days of renting the machine. So this machine will pay for itself the next time I do the 4 rooms. I plan on using it another bedroom as soon as I paint the room. One room I took before and after pictures. My son's room was disgusting and although it looks much better many of the stains are still there. But I don't think any machine could have gotten those red juice stains up totally.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:A few times per year
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Bissell PowerSteamer PowerBrush Upright Deep Cleaner, 16971

Amazing !!!!

12/10/2012
By ,
Washington, DC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I absolutely love it . Take a look at my before and after pics . This stain was in my carpet for over a year. It's worth buying.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:A few times per month
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Bissell PowerSteamer PowerBrush Upright Deep Cleaner, 16971

Just as good as the expensive models

02/22/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I own the Bissell Pro-Heat 2x but over the past few months it has not been working well. Tired of constantly taking it apart and cleaning it out, I decided to buy another one but didn't want to spend the money. After reading several reviews, I decided on the less expensive Bissell PowerSteamer. Like other people stated, it is not steam. However, the hot water works fine. It was really easy to assemble and use. It is not "light" but I wouldn't say that it was hard to push either. My five year old son was helping me and he had no problems pushing it and pulling it around.
We have two kids, two cats and two dogs. Needless to say, our floors get REALLY dirty. After just one use, I noticed a tremendous difference. It worked JUST AS GOOD AS THE EXPENSIVE MODELS! Don't waste your money on a cleaner that is a couple hundreds of dollars when this one compares just fine...I know from personal experience. I highly recommend this product to others. I used the Bissell Advanced Formula Plus Pet stain and Odor solution in the machine and it did a great job removing all kinds of "mystery" stains!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Once per month
+150points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Bissell PowerSteamer PowerBrush Upright Deep Cleaner, 16971

Does the Job. Easy to get the hang of.

01/21/2011
By ,
NJ
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This thing feels like a solid constructed machine. If you have basic reading skills, the instructions are easy to understand. pick the plain water/ water & solution/ full solution. Hit the button on back of machine. Boom, you're suds & suction, no biggie. This thing is strong too. Weighs about 20+ lbs. Of course I would recommend the smaller little Bissle for young ladies or older adults but seriously, don't expect this whopper of a cleaning machine. My dog is getting really old & she is a bit confused about the carpet or back yard. Either one seems like a good place to send a fax & this machine cleans it wet then dry. The thing actually dries the carpet. I have thick rugs too. Anyway, if you are at a point where its get rid of the dog or buy this machine, buy the machine! It went down to less then a $100 . You can't go wrong. Read-Read-Read the instructions. I did & i use the machine easy.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
+112points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Bissell PowerSteamer PowerBrush Upright Deep Cleaner, 16971

A Real Powerhouse for the Money

06/14/2011
By ,
PA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
After reading all the reviews on this site, I opted for this machine. And I'm glad I did!
To be honest, my carpet was stained and worn down in traffic areas to the point I was seriously considering replacing it. After one use with this Bisselll Powersteamer Powerbrush, my carpet looks almost new again! The traffic areas are fluffy and the stains that my previous cleaner, which was more expensive but cheaper built, couldn't touch...are gone!
The Smartmix feature is really handy and this machine packs a lot of suction and cleaning power for the money. The hose snaps in place and I haven't had any trouble with it falling off like I read one reviewer did.
The only thing I'd suggest is for Bissell to take the Powersteamer brand out of the name. It's a misnomer and doesn't need it. Hot tap water works just fine with this machine. I couldn't be more pleased with this purchase.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Bissell PowerSteamer PowerBrush Upright Deep Cleaner, 16971

Not too happy today

11/09/2011
By ,
Cleveland, Ohio
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
This machine arrived yesterday. It was easy to put together. This morning I was planning on cleaning my old couches to sell on craigslist and then my living room carpet. I spent an hour moving things around and pre soaking the stains. Then I turned the machine on and went ot town on the first couch. Not ten minutes later I heard a high pitch sound and smelled smoke. I turned the unit off and started to investigate. I soon found out that the cheap little red lint screen was nowhere to be found. That is because it was sucked into the motor. It's a very cheap design I as soon as I say it, I recognized the potential problem and sure enough, I was correct. I called Bissell support and they said that was rare. Of course the walmart near me has about 50 of the expensive ones that no one wants to buy but not a single replacement of this model. I just got a cash refund and am still deciding whether I'm going to buy a new one...
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Durability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Bissell PowerSteamer PowerBrush Upright Deep Cleaner, 16971

Does the Most for the Least Amount of Money

01/01/2011
By ,
Columbia, KY
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
For Christmas, I had wanted a steamer with attachments that also worked as a regular vacuum. After hours of research I found no such thing is made other than a few low power upright "sweepers". This machine is the BEST you're going to do for the least amount of money, but it does have it's drawbacks: First is the deceptive name: It is not a "steamer," after I called Bissell they confirmed that PowerSteamer is just a brand name. You have to put 1 gallon of hot tap water in it (that you can't boil first or microwave - as that will melt the dual bladder in the clean/dirty water tank). By just using the hot tap water you feel like you're in a constant race to use it before it reaches room temperature. Also, it is a VERY heavy deep cleaner, especially with the tank filled, and I don't advise older folks who might have stairs to use it to move between floors. The hand attachment for stairs and upholstery seems to throw water around a little too much, especially on upholstery. Also, it is presented as a hard floor scrubber too, but you won't find out until you call Bissell, that you have to order a special hard floor tool from them that runs around six bucks plus shipping. Now the good news: I have a pet that sheds HUGE amounts of hair and I had not wet-cleaned my carpets in over 10 years. Even after vacuuming, this item brought up so much hair and dirt that I thought I was going to kill it but it never flinched. It just kicked the hair out in huge wads, so I picked them up later. It does very well as a regular "steamer" and brings a huge amount of dirt out of your carpets. It feels, looks, and weighs just like a much more expensive model and once you get the hang of how it works it becomes very easy to use. It made my couch look AMAZING, and got out stains in my carpets I thought were there for life. All-in-all, this is a very good ENTRY level machine. I could find no other at this price that came with an attachment, but if you want a true steamer or have pets I would advise you to step up to a model that truly heats the water in it and/or is designed for pet hair.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Once per month
+284points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Bissell PowerSteamer PowerBrush Upright Deep Cleaner, 16971

Excellent Product

05/05/2011
By ,
Bel Air, MD
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I absolutely love this product. I just bought my second one. Note to all: never pick cleaner up by the handle when the water container is full. I learned that the hard way....that's why I just had to buy my second one. But I did love it so much I re-purchased the same exact model. My first one worked perfectly for 3 years. Makes our carpets look brand new and we have 3 kids and two big dogs. Cleans as well as most professional cleaning companies. Would recommend to EVERYONE!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:A few times per month
+23points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
wv
product
Posted 11/08/2011
we bought ours in 2004 now it has broken so 7 years is good ready for another one
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 9 for Bissell PowerSteamer PowerBrush Upright Deep Cleaner, 16971

who knew

02/26/2011
By ,
baltimore maryland
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
OMG I am so impressed with this product. Over the years I've spent a nice amount on carpet cleaners to have someone else break them for me so i decided this time i wasnt going to spend over 100 so I wasnt looking for a whole lot but a whole lot is exactly what i got. OMG this is the best carpet cleaner for the money. the only downfall is the bucket is small therefore requiring frequent empties and that is a small thing compared to the cleaning power great job bissell
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+83points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Bissell PowerSteamer PowerBrush Upright Deep Cleaner, 16971

Bissell Powersteamer

12/28/2010
By ,
Harlem Ga.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is a great product because it cleans very good. I have a small hoover steamvac and it does a god job but this does better. I cleaned 1 room and a hallway when I was done with the hallway the bedroom was dry and it was very cold outside. Bissell has made a very good product.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:A few times per year
+25points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Bissell PowerSteamer PowerBrush Upright Deep Cleaner, 16971

It saved my rugs!

05/17/2011
By ,
Merritt Island, FL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Had 3 large pet urine stains in my new carpet. Tried all the sprays on the market to no avail. Used this shampooer and it removed all the stains. Thought they may come back after a few days like with the sprays, but after 2 weeks, still gone. Easy to use. Probably could have used half the amount of shampoo as I used what they recommended and the carpet felt stiff once it dried. Recleaned it with just water to remove the extra shampoo and it is perfect. So glad I made this purchase.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:A few times per year
+20points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Bissell PowerSteamer PowerBrush Upright Deep Cleaner, 16971

A MUST HAVE!

07/14/2011
By ,
Chicago, IL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I've been looking for a vacuum to wash my dirty carpets for a while now and was thrilled to find this at my local Walmart. Its so easy to use and it does all the work for you. My carpets now look like new! They were extrememely dirty, I have a toddler and he's always spilling juice, food, candy etc. I was so amazed to see most of the stains dissapear like magic, only a few stains behind, those from RED popcicles. But I will have to buy a good spray for those stubborn stains. Other than that it left my carpet super clean and looking like new. It dried within a few hours because I did a water rinse, but on an area where I did not do the water rinse it dried within an hour. Im very impressed and I'm glad I purchased this one instead of the pricier ones because this machine did a great job!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:A few times per month
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Bissell PowerSteamer PowerBrush Upright Deep Cleaner, 16971

Good Price AWESOME Machine!

04/13/2011
By ,
Kennewick, WA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have 4 kids a dog and a husband, when I bought this my husband wasn't too impressed with the price...But, even after the 1st time I used this machine I just know that it will pay for it's self many times over! I love the fact that there is only 1 container of water, to fill and empty! I also love the fact that my carpet looks almost like it did when we moved in. Still cannot compare to a professional machine but it is wonderful for regular carpet cleaning! And I was soooo happy about the amount of dirt and grime that came out of my carpet! It looks so much cleaner and smells so much fresher in my house! Very good product and I would definitely recommend this product to others! It is AWESOME for the price you just can't beat it!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+9points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Bissell PowerSteamer PowerBrush Upright Deep Cleaner, 16971

Broke during first use

11/24/2012
By ,
Parsons, KS
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I have to say, it cleans very well, and used it for a few hours and was really impressed with how it works. Just as I was finishing the last section of my living room carpet, it began vibrating and making a terrible noise, so I shut it off. The brush still turns, so the belt isn't the problem. It is something in the motor that is broken. I called Bissell customer service and the lady was not helpful at all (condescending, and not at all friendly) - told me I'd have to take it to the nearest authorized service center, which is an hour away. Yes, there is a limited warranty, but the fan, brush, belt and some other parts are not included, so I am not going to drive all that way to end up paying for the repair.
My local walmart is out of stock, so I can't exchange it. Guess I'll just get my money back.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Durability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Once per year
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Bissell PowerSteamer PowerBrush Upright Deep Cleaner, 16971

Economy Cleaning At It's Best

10/29/2011
By ,
Iowa
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
With several cats in the house I was looking for something I could use to easily clean small areas of carpet. After reading many reviews on many different deep cleaners I settled for this one. I used ship to store which offers free shipping. It was easy to set up out of the box and took about 10 minutes, requires a screwdriver. After quickly skimming the manual I was cleaning carpet within an hour of getting the cleaner home.
I was amazed how much "junk" this machine sucked out of the carpet, the machine is very quiet actually and glides easily over my medium pile carpet. One of my few gripes about the machine is its small water capacity however since the machine does not have a built in water heater frequent water filling keeps the water hot. It does vacuum the water out of the carpet very well, the cleaned area was completely dry within 2 hours. I did use a small box fan to circulate air across the carpet.
It does a great job of sucking pet hair from the carper but not all of it goes into the holding tank. As the manual states you will notice of clump of hair left on the carpet here and there which you can easily pick up and dispose. Overall I think the machine is a great value, perfect for small homes with pets. I'm trying several of the available cleaning solutions to see which I like best, a small bottle is included with the machine.
As far as durability the machine seems well built, the motor sounds strong and able. The handle seems a bit flimsy and will be careful about rough handling in that area. One other minor gripe is the accessory hose sticks out from and tends to brush up against stuff as you are cleaning carpet, not a biggie
You can also clean hard surface floors but will need to purchase a special adapter plate, available separately
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:7 - 8 months
Usage:Every day
+7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Bissell PowerSteamer PowerBrush Upright Deep Cleaner, 16971

I love this thing!

05/29/2011
By ,
West Des Moines, IA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I recently moved into a new apartment and a friend had left some awesome mud prints on my carpet so off to find a shampooer I went. Being a college student, I don't have a ton of money just sitting around. This thing is AMAZING! Great for pet stains, mud, and dirt I didn't even know was in my carpet! They supposidly had someone come in a shampoo the carpets before I moved in, but apparently they needed this thing. Went over the carpets twice with this and ohhhh what a difference! I love bissel, and this is a great price for a great product. Also comes with an attachement (which I have not used yet) and a small bottle of carpet cleaner so no need to pick any up right away!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Once per week
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Bissell PowerSteamer PowerBrush Upright Deep Cleaner, 16971

I love it!

08/22/2013
By ,
Hollywood
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I had used another carpet cleaner - actually from Bissell too, but this one is better. Why? The way they designed the water tank is genius. If you ever used a small one you know how annoying it is to have to fill up the tank all the time. This model has a bigger tank. The dirty water goes back into the same space where the clean water was (not mixing obviously), making it for fewer trips to the faucet... It's a little heavy, but only to take up stairs, not to clean the carpet. I'm small frame and I can bring it upstairs with no problem. Using it requires no lifting, so the weight doesn't matter in that aspect. The upholstery tool is good, not great. It does dispense a little too much water. But it does the work. I washed my sofa and in a matter of a couple of hours it was dry already - and clean! The carpet same thing - very clean and dried up fast. Overall, I'm very happy with this product especially considering the price. Great product.
:Walmart.com
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:A few times per year
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Bissell PowerSteamer PowerBrush Upright Deep Cleaner, 16971

Cleans carpets really well!

04/17/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This Bissell steam cleaner is a lot better than I expected. Does the job better than those rental machines. Easy to use and with the attachment, can get to those corners and carpet edges with no problems. I would highly recommend this machine. Just think of all the money you could save and have a better looking carpet when your done than if you used one of those rental machines.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Bissell PowerSteamer PowerBrush Upright Deep Cleaner, 16971
12/16/2012
By ,
new jersey
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love this machine! My little green clean machine was ruined in a flood compliments of Irene last year. I inherited my son's dog and it goes without saying my rugs were taking a beating. After a few Bowser accidents I realized hand cleaning was not enough. I thought that those little machines were expensive, what I didn't realize was that the vacuum size machines could be priced less than the little ones. This was the 3rd machine I bought in a span of 2 weeks, the others were returned. It was $73.00 and I couldn't be happier. The brush is the length of the entire bar and it rotates, there is a hand held brush for upholstery, and something I wasn't even looking for, a plain water rinse setting. Some stains may need a few cleanings but I think it's either the shampoo or the fact that it's an old stain. Overall I did 4 rugs and they all looked and smelled so much better! This is definitely worth buying! I might add that I am 59 and my hands are weak at times from cleaning teeth for over 25 years, and this was easy to handle for me.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per year
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Bissell PowerSteamer PowerBrush Upright Deep Cleaner, 16971

Bissell PowerSteamer

03/28/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I was amazed how dirty the carpet were.I only did my down stairs carpets and my chair and when I dumped it out it was disgusting.It left my carpets brighter and my home smelling fresher.For $125 dollars it's a great buy.The hose worked great.Later this week i'm going to clean my car.So if you are looking for a carpet cleaner get this one.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 161 total reviews
1 2 3 4 5  ...  9 Next