Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Garmin Garmin nuvi 1450LMT 5" GPS Unit with Free Lifetime Traffic and Map Updates

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

Garmin Garmin nuvi 1450LMT 5" GPS Unit with Free Lifetime Traffic and Map Updates

The Garmin nuvi 1450 LMT 5-inch GPS unit is the perfect companion to travel around town. It features an integrated FM traffic receiver with free lifetime traffic updates for City Navigator NT for North America. Its big, bold five-inch touchscreen display shows map details, driving directions, photos and more in bright, brilliant color. This ultra-thin GPS with traffic updates also includes route planning, lane assist with junction view, and ecoRoute to calculate a most fuel-efficient route. The Cityxplorer maps, detail where to walk, catch the bus, grab a subway, tram or other transportation, and how long it will take to get there. You can touch the color screen of the voice prompted GPS to look up addresses and services easily, and get turn-by-turn directions that speak the street names all the way to your destination.
Average Customer Rating:
4.515 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(441 Reviews) 350
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
319
4 stars
80
3 stars
11
2 stars
12
1 star
19
Customer Recommendation91%391 out of 428reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
319
4 stars
80
3 stars
11
2 stars
12
1 star
19
Customer Reviews
Review 41 for Garmin nuvi 1450LMT 5" GPS Unit with Free Lifetime Traffic and Map Updates

Great product, good value

10/23/2011
By ,
Belton, MO
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great product, good value for the money. In my opion Garmin makes one of the best gpss out there for the money. Shipping was kinda slow in my opion although it came as promised. Have not used the unit a whole lot as of yet but what I have used it it was great, liked not having to strain my eyes to see the maps. Will be using the unit much more in the summer so will see how it does than.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
+4points
Review 42 for Garmin nuvi 1450LMT 5" GPS Unit with Free Lifetime Traffic and Map Updates

Great gps and at a great walmart price!

07/07/2011
By ,
florida
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Very easy to use and the size is perfect for viewing!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
+34points
Review 43 for Garmin nuvi 1450LMT 5" GPS Unit with Free Lifetime Traffic and Map Updates

Newer models are nicer still but the great value.

03/02/2012
By ,
Lexington Ky
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The Garmin Nuvi 1450ltm is a nice machine to go driving with easy to set up. You must have an online compputer to download the maps as the information on this 2007 unit are old but it comes with lifetime maps so just register and download the most recent maps it took an Hour and a half to do the undate but once it's done the next update can be as much as 6 months in the future. Coming into a interstate exit it shows a real lifelike photo of the exit and the signs that are there and shows with arrows in the picture which lane you need to be in. I downloaded a comic voice to coment about the turns and other observations , as you drive it's fun, you can change to three other standard voices and even download optional voices too some for a fee. You caqn put in a micro SD card to expand the memery to hold even more information or pictures. The maps I downloaded nearly filled the machine memery full. Works good and is easy to understand. If you just like to go sightseeing it'll pick a rourt that goes all over the place and tells you how far and long it'll take. You can set it up many different ways as to speed or direct or indirect. put in a rount with many different stops. I've had mine for a month and haven't used all the options.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Review 44 for Garmin nuvi 1450LMT 5" GPS Unit with Free Lifetime Traffic and Map Updates

I can't get lost now!

11/07/2011
By ,
N Las Vegas, NV
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I like the Garmin Nuvi 1450LMT GPS unit with the large 5" screen. It is very easy to setup and use. I am very satified with it's operation and the fact that it has lifetime traffic and maps updates. This unit is very good value for the money.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
+4points
Review 45 for Garmin nuvi 1450LMT 5" GPS Unit with Free Lifetime Traffic and Map Updates

Robust technology, live turn list, good reception

03/21/2012
By ,
Windsor ON
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I purchased the same model a year ago, then upgraded to a newer Garmin model for my wife; I had to return the newer model and bought her the same as mine.
What this unit has (and not clearly specified anywhere) is a live turn list: while driving to a destination, pressing on the top bar brings up the turn list. But unlike other units I have seen (including a Magellan and a Tom Tom), the miles to the next turn change as you are driving. I need to see the turn list in front of me especially when I drive in cities, or there are fast lane changes on the highway. I read the list ahead, see how much is left to the next turn and plan accordingly.
The suction cup has improved from last year's model (just don't keep it permanently affixed to the windshield).
The sat reception is ok, although I would have liked a faster reaction time.
The POIs are also Ok, whenever I needed a restaurant or a departmenet store, it took me there.
It lacks sophistications that other makes have, like sharing routes with others, bluetooth - but for basic robust guiding, this is the unit for me. Did I mention lifetime map updates and live traffic alerts?
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Review 46 for Garmin nuvi 1450LMT 5" GPS Unit with Free Lifetime Traffic and Map Updates
12/24/2011
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Arrived quickly from WalMart site-to-store.
Purchased this to replace the in-dash GPS that quit working in my Chrysler. Chrysler wanted $200+ for an updated disk and was going to charge me several hundred to diagnose why the GPS was not functioning. This was a very economical alternative.
Fairly straight-forward set up out of the box. Easy to use touch screen. Takes a minute for the unit to initially acquire a satellite. Driving directions provided by the unit are on target, but sometimes it can oversimplify some complicated intersections. The female voice is very mechanical. Using the male voice, a slight improvement. Have not used the traffic or map updates yet, nor any downloadable features from Nuvi. "Home" feature is great; one-touch directions from where you are to your home address. Like the current speed feature (very accurate).
Overall, for the money, this is a fine product for providing directions from here to there.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
0points
Review 47 for Garmin nuvi 1450LMT 5" GPS Unit with Free Lifetime Traffic and Map Updates

Great Price

11/07/2011
By ,
North Carolina
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We looked all over for the best price and walmart beat everyone! We had a earlier model of the GPS and the maps were out of date and cost too much to update. This GPS is great, the free maps are so wonderful! Good job walmart!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:A few times per month
+4points
Review 48 for Garmin nuvi 1450LMT 5" GPS Unit with Free Lifetime Traffic and Map Updates

Beats Magellan!

05/21/2012
By ,
Oklahoma City, OK
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This is a pretty nice GPS. It has a beautiful display, lots of volume, and easily understood voice instructions. Overall, I like it just fine. I find only 2 negative points about the unit. The favorites in your address book are not listed alphabetically, but instead are listed in order of closest to farthest from your current location; not like any address book I've ever used and a bit inconvenient. I previously owned a Magellan, and a feature it had on it was a sound when your turn was imminent. It told you by voice when you were 2 mi. from your turn, then .5 mi., then made a sound when you were on top of the turn. In this way you didn't have to watch the screen until the last second. This GPS just keeps updating the decreasing distance on the screen after the last voice direction. I like the updating feature on the Garvin; it's really automatic and easy. It beats paying Magellan $60 to update the maps every couple of years.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per month
0points
Review 49 for Garmin nuvi 1450LMT 5" GPS Unit with Free Lifetime Traffic and Map Updates

BEST GPS I'VE EVER USED

11/25/2011
By ,
Lower Alabama
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is MY first GPS - I have borrowed a GPS from my brother before and one from a friend but I finally was able to purchase my very own and I LOVE it! While I haven't had to make a trip with it yet, I have used it around locally just to 'test' it and it was always right on with the directions. Sure, I may have a different route that I take but the directions it gives are accurate also. I also enjoy the tools that are on it - like the fuel economy and the "At the Pump" feature. I like that it not only gives me directions but it tells me so many other things - like how many gallons of gas I used to make the trip, how long it took and how much it cost. It is a wonderful tool and has more than paid for itself already, in my opinion.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Review 50 for Garmin nuvi 1450LMT 5" GPS Unit with Free Lifetime Traffic and Map Updates

decent but very lacking options

10/11/2011
By ,
Illinois
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
value ok. does tell you speed limit of MOST roads correctly... but several roads around here, posted speed limit is 55 (has been that way since way back) but gps says posted is 45... no way to turn that option off. another road stretch is 45 and gps says 35... i wish there was option to disable that. Doesnt list turn by turn directions, just shows map of route. Couldn't avoid certain parts of route without that feature. Traffic part of it was a complete joke... Driving through chicago and outskirts of chicago nothing ever showed up on the map. The transponder was hooked up and option was selected and antenna was at window of vehicle. Map update took close to 2 hours to download and install, and I have a cable modem... unacceptable in my opinion. Im just going to have to stick with google gps on my cellphone from now on. I wish there was a feature to transfer addresses from sd card to gps. the touch screen was not user friendly and had to press the letters on the onscreen keyboard very hard to work, made adding addresses difficult. I'd say pass on this if you are expecting more... I ended up returning this, too bad i couldnt get the s/h back, since there was no option for site to store..
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 51 for Garmin nuvi 1450LMT 5" GPS Unit with Free Lifetime Traffic and Map Updates
10/27/2011
By ,
Texas
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love the Garmin GPS; it got us to Missouri and back without any problems. I love the new features and the larger screen is easier to see.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
+4points
Review 52 for Garmin nuvi 1450LMT 5" GPS Unit with Free Lifetime Traffic and Map Updates

Nice GPS

10/27/2011
By ,
Hagerstown, MD
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I am a newby to the GPS world and I must say this is very easy to use. No problems so far.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
+4points
Review 53 for Garmin nuvi 1450LMT 5" GPS Unit with Free Lifetime Traffic and Map Updates

a piece of garbage

12/22/2011
By ,
kennesaw, GA
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
The first one had a line through it and I returned it the next day
the second one was very slow to accept the satellite and when
it did it gave the wrong directions it said make a U-Turn or turn left
when the correct direction was straight. Returned it also.
Kept my 1350.
Recommends this product? No
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+5points
Review 54 for Garmin nuvi 1450LMT 5" GPS Unit with Free Lifetime Traffic and Map Updates

WORST GPS SYSTEM EVER

12/22/2011
By ,
Scranton,Pa.
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I bought this product for my husband for Christmas this year and decided to give it to him early. We had a Doctor's appointment in New York City. The whole trip all it kept saying was recalculating. Had a tough time getting out of NY City at 7pm .Defective item and returned it the following day.
Very disappointed Christmas gift!!!!!!!!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per year
+5points
Review 55 for Garmin nuvi 1450LMT 5" GPS Unit with Free Lifetime Traffic and Map Updates
09/05/2011
By ,
Chesapeak, VA.
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Using this GPS for about two weeks around places that I know. It takes you ways that I would not go. It does recalculate quickly. I used it once to a place that I didn't know how to get there and it took me right to the place that I was looking for. The fastest route is not always the fastest way to go. It has a lot of good features to find points of interest and gas stations. I will continue to use it.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+4points
Review 56 for Garmin nuvi 1450LMT 5" GPS Unit with Free Lifetime Traffic and Map Updates

Disappointed with updates...

01/06/2012
By ,
Ithaca, N.Y.
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
When I got my last update, the updater told me that the devise did not have enough space and I had to choose "the lower 48"...Hope I never go to Canada!
Also makes me wonder how many updates I will be able to get before there's no longer space for the lower 48...
Overall like the unit, but it seems the "Lifetime updates" is a hollow offer!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:A few times per month
+3points
Review 57 for Garmin nuvi 1450LMT 5" GPS Unit with Free Lifetime Traffic and Map Updates
11/03/2011
By ,
Tarboro, NC
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Prompt delivery, good price, workhorse of a product. My ony gripe is the lack of good instructions which might have obviated the need to fool around, then call customer service. Customer service, however, is superbly trained and very obliging. I was up and running in mere moments.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Once per week
+3points
Review 58 for Garmin nuvi 1450LMT 5" GPS Unit with Free Lifetime Traffic and Map Updates

I have purchased 3 garmin GPS. 2 have failed

03/31/2014
By ,
Wyoming
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
I purchased a Garmin 1490 and paid extra for the lifetime map update feature. I have had 2TWO fail and when I purchased the third one the store cleark said after 2TWO years it is normal for you to send them to have a new battery installed. I called GARMIN and was told it would be $120 to have it checked out and repaired.I would definitely concierge a TOM tom for my next one
wyomingchess
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:A few times per year
0points
Review 59 for Garmin nuvi 1450LMT 5" GPS Unit with Free Lifetime Traffic and Map Updates

Garmin's being stolen

11/29/2011
By ,
Arkanasa
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recently, my daughter bought this exact model for her first car, and absolutely loved it. It was easy to use, gave great directions, and she loved the features for the value. Unfortunately, someone else loved it too; it was stolen several weeks ago. We came to find out from the police man who wrote up the report that this is a GPS that is very often stolen out of cars.(There were 81 reports of stolen Garmin Nuvi's in our town) Ours was stolen out of her car in our driveway. If you purchase one, I strongly urge you to remove the unit every time you leave your car. She had it hidden away and they still got a hold of it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every few days
+2points
Review 60 for Garmin nuvi 1450LMT 5" GPS Unit with Free Lifetime Traffic and Map Updates

Excellent GPS - much better than I expected

04/06/2012
By ,
Rineyville, KY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This Garmin GPS was ready to go out of the box. Road-by-road and built in speedometer are great. Looks great in the car too.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+3points
41-60 of 351 total reviews
Previous 1 2 3 4 5  ...  18 Next