Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Equate Equate Early Results Pregnancy Test ,2ct

Equate Equate Early Results Pregnancy Test ,2ct

Average Customer Rating:
1.85 out of 5
1.9
 out of 
5
(20 Reviews) 19
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
2
4 stars
2
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 star
14
Customer Recommendation30%6 out of 20reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
3 Questions | 4 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
2
4 stars
2
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 star
14
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Equate Early Results Pregnancy Test ,2ct

False Positive

05/03/2011
By ,
Midwest
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
One in the package didn't work at all, tried the next one and got a false positive. See the pic! Don't get your hopes up!
Called Equate and they will refund the money, that's the good part!
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Durability
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Appearance
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
+12points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Equate Early Results Pregnancy Test ,2ct

Accurate but hard to read

09/17/2014
By
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
I took 3 of these tests at 14 dpo, 17 dpo, and 18 dpo. The result was extremely hard to read - a VERY faint line that I couldn't really tell if it was grey or blue. I read online that any kind of line is a positive, so I was excited, but then read all these reviews about false positives from this test. I was extremely nervous and immediately bought a First Response pink test which confirmed positive (much more clearly) I would recommend that you spend one more dollar and buy the First Response test that is easier to read.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Equate Early Results Pregnancy Test ,2ct

False positives

04/02/2011
By ,
Jacksonville, Fl.
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I bought this test and got a faint positive line and decided to take the other one in the same box and got the same faint line. I was excited. I decided to get a first response and got a negative. I called equate customer service and they told me that it's very accurate. So I waited a couple more days and bought different brands. I even got one more of these test to make sure it's just not a bad test. All the other brands were negative. I tested another of these equate test and one had a faint line and the other was negative. 3 out of 4 was bad. I would not recommend these test.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Durability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
+9points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Equate Early Results Pregnancy Test ,2ct
06/01/2011
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I bought two boxes of this product and all four test gave me a faint positive. So I went to my Doctor to get it confirmed and she tell's me the test was negative. So I had blood drawn, thinking I was too early in term to find hormone in urine. I got my lab results today and I am not pregnant. This product is a complete waste of time and money and emotions!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Durability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
WV
Horrible!!!!
Posted 06/13/2014
Just bought a 2 pack, and both gave me clear false positives!!! Dark lines came up in both tests within the time limit. Do not waste your money on this!!
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 5 for Equate Early Results Pregnancy Test ,2ct

FALSE POSITIVE

04/21/2011
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
shouldnt even be on the market after recieving two positive results took other test just to get negitive didnt even think these results were wrong started thinking i had a miscariage week went by tried this same kind of test again just to get a positive result took another kind of test neg.i was totally lost never thinking a test could give u a positve result with out hcg hormone. i took the final test between the two boxes to get yet again positive hour later started my peroid i couldnt believe it till i read the other reviews needless to say i highly recommend not using this test. for those keeping track 4 out of 4 test saying i was pregnant to find out i wasnt.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Durability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Equate Early Results Pregnancy Test ,2ct

Works

03/17/2011
By ,
ohio
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I used this product yesterday, which was the day I was supposed to start my period. I got a faint blue line (not as dark as the control line), so I didn't get my hopes up. This morning, I used the second test, and got the same exact result. The box says that if you get a line, you are pregnant. I bought another brand this afternoon (one with the plus and minus sign), and got a faint plus sign. Since I had the same results on all 3 tests, I believe they are all accurate. I would recommend this test.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:A few times per year
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Equate Early Results Pregnancy Test ,2ct

False Positive

06/10/2014
By ,
Kentucky
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
The first one I took in the middle of the night on day period was due, came up positive. Next morning, I took the other one and BFP (thick, easy to see line). I was excited but hesitant so I bought First response that day along with equate and all were negative. These test are just a waste of money and excitement.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Equate Early Results Pregnancy Test ,2ct

DO NOT BUY!!!! please

06/26/2011
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Im 19 needed a cheap test thought it would have the same accuracy as an expensive one, i took one and they were both positive.. scared i decided to go ahead with first responce 3 ct and they came back negitive ALL OF THEM!! pay the little extra.. this was a big scare i dont want to happen again!! its a waste of the $6 value you could put into a better one
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Durability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
 
My Product Recommendations
 
 
First Response Gold - Early Result Digital Pregnancy Test
4.7 out of 5(3)
 
 
 
 
 
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Equate Early Results Pregnancy Test ,2ct

Great Product

05/18/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Same as the more expensive national brand - same features/benefits and I called both companies and they have the same sensitivity - why pay more? Thanks
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Equate Early Results Pregnancy Test ,2ct

6 false positives

05/25/2011
By ,
North Charleston, SC
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I bought this test a few months ago and it was positive so I bought another just to make sure and it was positive also. Long story short I ended up buying 3 packs of 2 and all were positive then I took a name brand I think it was ClearBlue and it was negative.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Durability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Once per year
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Equate Early Results Pregnancy Test ,2ct

Don't buy this product!

05/01/2014
By ,
Dallas, TX
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I'm very disappointed! I still have no idea if I'm pregnant or not. I took the first test and the pregnant line came back sooooo faint. If it was really even there in the first place! Then the next test was defective. The control line turned halfway blue and the pregnant line was just a smudge of blue all over the window! I called customer service immediately!
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Equate Early Results Pregnancy Test ,2ct

Pay More for an ACCURATE test!!!

05/26/2011
By ,
Port Orange, FL
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I bought this test and took one test, getting a faint blue line. I took the other test the next morning, just to be sure, and got nothing. 30 minutes later both tests have a faint blue line. On my way to the store to get a more reliable brand now!! Don't waste your time or money with this one!
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Durability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Once per year
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Equate Early Results Pregnancy Test ,2ct

Gives false results!

06/13/2011
By ,
Florida
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
My favorite pregnancy tests are the equate brand tests the +/- ones. I've always had great luck with them in the past when I found I was pregnant with my 2 children. Well I picked this test up the other day, thinking it was the same as the other equate brand test, and it gave me a false positive. The line showed up within the time limit and was the correct color. It was very thin but noticeable. I followed it up by 2 other brand tests and got clear negatives on those. DO NOT BUY THIS TEST! It gave me false excitement!
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Durability
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Appearance
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Equate Early Results Pregnancy Test ,2ct

False positive like the others

07/01/2011
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I took this test the other day because of a very slight suspicion I was pregnant. I was surprised to see the faint blue line on the positive side. I did some research and kept finding "a line is a line--pregnant." Then I stumbled upon these reviews. I bought 2 EPT tests and took them over the last two days and both had clear "not pregnant" signs. Clearly this product needs to be removed from the market.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Durability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Equate Early Results Pregnancy Test ,2ct

do not waste your money!

04/07/2011
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I bought this test. it was a two pack. took one that took forever for anything to show up and the other nothing showed up! This was not my first time taking a test and this one was not worth the 7 or 8.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Durability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Equate Early Results Pregnancy Test ,2ct

False Positives!

03/17/2011
By ,
Minnesota
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Beware, these tests give false positives! I bought one yesterday, got a faint positive, took another this morning and nothing. Get the Equate pink dye test instead!
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Durability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:A few times per year
-1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Equate Early Results Pregnancy Test ,2ct

False positive information

07/06/2011
By ,
Illinois
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I am going to comment on this from my own personal experience, so that other women know what to look for on this test. Yes, the test does appear to give a false positive. As is shown in the pictures by another reviewer, the test will give you a very thin, faint blue line, seemingly on every test. Don't be fooled by this---it is a negative test. I tested positive on one of these tests and the result line, when truly positive, is almost the same thickness as the control line, although the shade of blue seemed to vary from top to bottom. I had to symptoms to confirm the positive.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:A few times per month
-1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Florida
Don't get it twisted.
Posted 10/30/2013
Just because you have "symptoms" of pregnancy does not necessarily mean you are pregnant.
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 18 for Equate Early Results Pregnancy Test ,2ct

Not good.

05/17/2011
By ,
Hagerstown, MD
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
One test was completely defective. I am afraid to try the other one now. There was NO line in the circular window...not happy.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Durability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
-1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Equate Early Results Pregnancy Test ,2ct
06/30/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
same as the name brand product. and honestly i think these cheaper ones are more accurate than the expensive ones.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Usage:Once per year
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Ratings-Only Reviews for Equate Early Results Pregnancy Test ,2ct
Based on 1 ratings-only review
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5