Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Shark Shark Garment Stand Steamer

Shark Shark Garment Stand Steamer

Wrinkles will be history with this Shark Garment Stand Steamer. It is compact and simple to use. This portable garment steamer has a superior steam output and does not spit water. This lets you remove tough wrinkles with ease. You can count on it to give you outstanding performance over the years. Use the Shark garment steamer on your clothes, curtains and favorite fabrics to give them a polished look. You can also use it on delicate items like shirts that can't be safely ironed. The portable garment steamer heats up almost instantly, so that you can begin steaming quickly. The water tank of this item is generous, so you can fill it up as needed. Its lightweight design means it can be moved and stored with ease. You can also remove the hose and reservoir from the base when necessary. The handy portable garment steamer ensures your clothes will look their best.
Average Customer Rating:
3.753 out of 5
3.8
 out of 
5
(73 Reviews) 70
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
41
4 stars
9
3 stars
3
2 stars
4
1 star
16
Customer Recommendation71%52 out of 73reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
46 Questions | 74 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
41
4 stars
9
3 stars
3
2 stars
4
1 star
16
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Shark Garment Stand Steamer

Poor Engineering

12/06/2012
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Some reviewers say it's OK and that is the best, with very great kindness, I can give this product. Had there been a rating lower than one then this product would get less than one. The steam flows but very weakly and one has to go over the item quite a few times and what you get is not satisfactory at all; nothing one wishes to be seen with. This is not something I would keep.
Since there are a significant number of people who say it's good then there seems to be an inconsistency in the manufacture of this item. Thirty five percent of the reviews voice serious dissatisfaction with this product which signals something the manufacturer should study carefully and make sure that quality control is improved significantly. I am deeply grateful for the return policy at Walmart.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Durability
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Appearance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+8points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Shark Garment Stand Steamer

Good product - I'm buying another one

05/30/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This is a good product. After 4 years it gave out. Read the instructions. Use distilled water. It makes a difference. I used tap water and it corroded the heating element mount until it leaked and corroded the temperature safety relay and plugged the water lines. My fault. It has a cast heating element that cannot stand the chemicals in tab water. The water line has a safety valve preventing back flow. Everything worked perfectly and did its job protecting me from me. No exception, if you want it to last more than 4 years, use distilled water only. It is great for freshening beds, mattresses, cloths, and it will help rejuvenate the foam in your cushions and car seats. You wouldn't complain about an iron that gave out in 4 years, and you would pay about the same price. This product deserves a better rating that the results are showing. I eagerly wait the arrival of my new machine.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+23points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Shark Garment Stand Steamer

Don't believe the negative reviews..

01/17/2012
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
After splitting up with my gf I had to do more of the domestic stuff on my own.. I hate ironing so I bought this to make my life easier.
When I brought it home I filled it up with water and turned it on. The thing wouldn't kick out steam. I started to think it was broken or didn't work. It made noises like it was trying to steam. It turns out I put too much water in the container. After emptying out the water and starting it up again it fires up in about a minute.
This thing works great. Myself and my roommates would come up with all sorts of uses. We used it to remove old wall paper from a kitchen. We cleaned the sofa, curtains.. I use it on my clothes every morning. I don't even bother folding my clothes when I get done with the laundry. I just throw it in the basket and take it home and steam out the wrinkles each day that I need an outfit. This thing is priceless!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Usage:Every day
+186points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Shark Garment Stand Steamer

So far so good...

12/10/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this steamer for my photography studio. I needed a steamer to knock out wrinkles and creases from clients wardrobe. It puts out steam within a minute and does not spit. The construction is much better that the one I previously owned in the studio.
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Shark Garment Stand Steamer

A Great Start for a DUD

10/29/2013
By ,
Muskego, WI
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
With spending much more on dry cleaning clothes just to keep the wrinkles out, we decided to try this item that marketing touts quite well. Initially it saved money, even with its quirks i.e. poor telescoping pole that can tilt, inconsistent steam at times, and most importantly, a life span of a Mayfly in actual use. The most significant reason failure to steam or for that matter, work, is that no water can be left in tank. Why? It corrodes the laments. Shark does not tell you this until you call them and tell you right off the bat, especially if out of warranty. But they will happily charge you 29.95 plus shipping to replace it. Happy til then. Advice from me is keep water level low evpnough to keep a good steam going and drain what is left when done. Remember to leave top open to air. You may get more life out of yours. I had surgery and mine had to sit for a couple months and it died. I liked it otherwise. Needs a much better warranty. I'm also going to watch out for WalMarts recycling returned ones. They do a great deal of returning used to knew on shelves. If opened and not originally sealed, pass it by.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Durability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every few days
+21points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
NH
shark garment stand steamer
Posted 01/19/2014
What is the voltage and wattage of this produce?
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 6 for Shark Garment Stand Steamer

worked great for 2 months

07/27/2014
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
when I first use the steamer I loved it! I ironed every piece of clothing I had and it did a wonderful job too. But yesterday I plugged it up turned it on and nothing??? no steam and the heating unit didnt get hot. I opened it up and everything inside was completely corroded. It says not to leave water in the steamer over time and I drained it every time i was done with it but it still happened.
Also the hose can be a pain to deal with, if you are ironing pants and the hose hangs down close to the floor the steam will stop flowing. Overall it does a pretty good job but doesnt last long. Im going to buy the small hose-less one next.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Shark Garment Stand Steamer

wrinklegrandmaw

11/07/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The steamer worked fantastically. I purchased it because of the recommendations and the price. I traded on different types of materials and every single item came out perfectly
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Shark Garment Stand Steamer

Great clothing steamer!

11/02/2014
By ,
Kansas
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great clothing steamer! Plastic head prone to break when falls off rack; Shark replaced for free and were great to deal with!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Shark Garment Stand Steamer

Will Never have to Iron anything ever again

09/15/2014
By ,
Houston, TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have owned this steamer for several months now and have not had any issues with it. Wish I had bought one a long time ago! It is so much faster and easier than ironing and you can't accidentally scorch your clothes like I had a habit of doing when I ironed. I always fill mine with distilled water ONLY; I never drain it and just leave the water in there until I have to refill the tank again. I would definitely recommend this item!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Shark Garment Stand Steamer

Broke quickly

10/10/2013
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
We got this as a backup to the iron. Some mornings we were just running late and this thing was supposed to be the quick fix - better than hanging it in a hot shower, not as good as ironing. So it was used sparingly. It worked great for 3 or 4 times. Then, it just stopped working (not caused by over filling). Something seems to be clogging the steam - the element is hot enough because I can hear it, and smell the steam. It's just not making it to the bonnet piece.
As a consumer, it seems Shark products follow a pattern - works great but quickly degrades in performance - regular vacuums, handheld vacuums, etc. Face it, it's cheap for a reason. I worked retail and these types of steamers work well. But, this is just a cheap imitation. I will say, after installing bulk computers for schools, I was amazed at the brand new out-of-the-box failures. In like a class of 50 computers, usually 3-5 needed to be returned, whether it was Dell, HP, etc. Point is, I don't think all the bad reviews are unfounded - probably just faulty products from the sheer numbers. I just wanted to add my experience so consumers can make the most informed decision. But, my track record with Shark will make this the last product I buy from them.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Durability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Once per month
+18points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Shark Garment Stand Steamer

don't believe the bad reviews!

05/26/2012
By ,
Chalfont, PA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I was a little sceptical after reading the bad hype but gave it a try any way....glad I did...set up as per directions and works GREAT! Took the wrinkles out of my suit/pants in a matter of seconds...produces plenty of HOT steam...be careful you can get scorched. I like the feature of the retractable hanger rod, makes clothes hanging very convienient. THUMBS UP!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:A few times per year
+69points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Shark Garment Stand Steamer

works perfectly, great price, buy this one!!!!!

10/28/2012
By ,
phoenix
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
the few negative reviews here almost scared me from buying this steamer but the good reviews won out and i bought it. I'M SO GLAD THAT I DID, I LOVE IT! the people who wrote negative reviews obviously didn't read the instructions. it heats up and produces lots of steam in under a minute and there is no way this steamer will drip on your fabrics if you use the steam bonnet (which it tells you in the instructions). if it's making a bubbly noise extend the hose up and the condensation goes back in the tank and if a part is broken when you buy it, return it and get a new one. THIS IS A GREAT STEAMER AT A GREAT PRICE!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+24points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Shark Garment Stand Steamer

Shark clothes steamer

10/13/2014
By ,
Illinois
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Love this ítem
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Shark Garment Stand Steamer

great portability

10/16/2012
By ,
NJ
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I install curtains and hardware and most times need to steam the fabrics. This is my third steamer over the past 7 years. Two other brands lasted about as long as this one (2 YRS.), so this may be par for these type steamers.
My needs are portability and weight and this steamer has an excellent added feature in that the hose and reservoir are removable from the base, so I can bring it up a ladder to get to top of 100+" curtains. Other models I have had did not have this capability, and this one and NONE of the others have had a hose long enough to keep the steamer on the floor to reach up as high as I need.
With that said, this steamer serves my purpose best, however, not much longer than a yr. or so down the road and the hose is broken (as what happened with others in the past).
Having difficulty finding a website for Shark to order just a hose!!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Once per week
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Shark Garment Stand Steamer
05/25/2012
By ,
Somerset, NJ
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
i bought the shark steamer over a yr ago and have nothing but praise for it compare to the 2 previous junk of steamers that i bought and literally last a few months and did a terrible job. i've never had a problem with my shark garment steamer. it pushes 1500watts of steam within 45secs to a minute. i use mine wkly to refresh my work pants which ar mostly khakis and slaks and a few jeans once in a while. does a great job on my sweaters and shirts as well as knits. however, i don't use the white covering that goes over the nozzle since i found it to be a waste of time. all and all a great product for the buck. the best i've ever had, given i'm on my 3rd steamer.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Once per week
+19points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Texas
Posted 10/08/2013
Thank you for stating the wattage on this item.
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 16 for Shark Garment Stand Steamer

Great product for everyday use.

08/18/2014
By ,
Las Vegas, NV
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I'm very happy with this garment steamer. It's the first steamer I've purchased and don't know why I waited so long to replace my old iron and ironing board. It's very easy to use and heats quickly. Anyone can get the hang of steaming fabrics within the first 5 minutes of use. Thank you for such a great product.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Shark Garment Stand Steamer

Great value!

01/11/2013
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I work in a retail clothing store and use a commercial steamer almost daily. I was a little skeptical about buying a steamer for home use when I've used one that has worked so well. I'm very happy with what the shark steamer offers. Good steam flow (definitely not weak like other users say), feels very durable. Follow the directions and you're in good shape! I'm very happy with the product!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+8points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Shark Garment Stand Steamer

just bought

05/07/2011
By ,
tx
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
got this steamer today ,because it says it kills dust mites ,and bed bugs , but got it because i have allergies ,and i can use it to refresh my fabric on my sofa killing the dust mites is great it gets so hot ,and my sofa feels so much fresher now. love this product.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+73points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Shark Garment Stand Steamer

Great Product!!

05/26/2012
By ,
Portland or
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This steamer had worked wonderfully for me since I started using it. It does take a little longer to get out wrinkles but in the end it is worth keeping the clothes in better condition over time. For the reviews that stated it takes 20 or more minutes to start working its probably because you haven't filled it with water. Mine has worked every time and I use it on everything from clothes to curtains and even furniture. It is a wonderful product!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Usage:Every few days
+35points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Shark Garment Stand Steamer

GREAT

07/06/2012
By ,
Mississippi
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I do not know how I lived without this. I use this all the time. I steam iron my family clothes. ALl I have to do is with the shirts is put them on a hanger and steam them. The pants are a more difficult but what I do is put the on a ironing board or put them on a hanger by clothes pins and I Iron them that way.
I would defintely recomend this for any time of steam Ironing.
:Walmart.com
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Usage:Every few days
+8points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 71 total reviews
1 2 3 4 Next