Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Shark Shark Garment Stand Steamer

Shark Shark Garment Stand Steamer

The Shark Garment Stand Steamer works great to help you maintain your favorite fabrics and clothes. It features a stunning output of steam that comes without any water spit. Using the fabric steamer frequently is the perfect way to maintain your clothes and increase their longevity. This wrinkle steamer straightens out all the tough wrinkles on your clothes post washing and makes them look as good as showroom material again. It adds freshness to the fabric again, making you feel good when you wear the smoothened out dresses. Being a portable clothes steamer, it will come in handy at all points of time and is easy to carry around this for travel purposes. The fabric steamer works without a battery, making it a practical and consumer friendly device to keep at home.
Average Customer Rating:
3.661 out of 5
3.7
 out of 
5
(65 Reviews) 62
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
36
4 stars
7
3 stars
2
2 stars
4
1 star
16
Customer Recommendation69%45 out of 65reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
41 Questions | 68 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
36
4 stars
7
3 stars
2
2 stars
4
1 star
16
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Shark Garment Stand Steamer

Poor Engineering

12/06/2012
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Some reviewers say it's OK and that is the best, with very great kindness, I can give this product. Had there been a rating lower than one then this product would get less than one. The steam flows but very weakly and one has to go over the item quite a few times and what you get is not satisfactory at all; nothing one wishes to be seen with. This is not something I would keep.
Since there are a significant number of people who say it's good then there seems to be an inconsistency in the manufacture of this item. Thirty five percent of the reviews voice serious dissatisfaction with this product which signals something the manufacturer should study carefully and make sure that quality control is improved significantly. I am deeply grateful for the return policy at Walmart.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Durability
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Appearance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Shark Garment Stand Steamer

Good product - I'm buying another one

05/30/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This is a good product. After 4 years it gave out. Read the instructions. Use distilled water. It makes a difference. I used tap water and it corroded the heating element mount until it leaked and corroded the temperature safety relay and plugged the water lines. My fault. It has a cast heating element that cannot stand the chemicals in tab water. The water line has a safety valve preventing back flow. Everything worked perfectly and did its job protecting me from me. No exception, if you want it to last more than 4 years, use distilled water only. It is great for freshening beds, mattresses, cloths, and it will help rejuvenate the foam in your cushions and car seats. You wouldn't complain about an iron that gave out in 4 years, and you would pay about the same price. This product deserves a better rating that the results are showing. I eagerly wait the arrival of my new machine.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Shark Garment Stand Steamer

Don't believe the negative reviews..

01/17/2012
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
After splitting up with my gf I had to do more of the domestic stuff on my own.. I hate ironing so I bought this to make my life easier.
When I brought it home I filled it up with water and turned it on. The thing wouldn't kick out steam. I started to think it was broken or didn't work. It made noises like it was trying to steam. It turns out I put too much water in the container. After emptying out the water and starting it up again it fires up in about a minute.
This thing works great. Myself and my roommates would come up with all sorts of uses. We used it to remove old wall paper from a kitchen. We cleaned the sofa, curtains.. I use it on my clothes every morning. I don't even bother folding my clothes when I get done with the laundry. I just throw it in the basket and take it home and steam out the wrinkles each day that I need an outfit. This thing is priceless!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Usage:Every day
+152points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Shark Garment Stand Steamer

A Great Start for a DUD

10/29/2013
By ,
Muskego, WI
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
With spending much more on dry cleaning clothes just to keep the wrinkles out, we decided to try this item that marketing touts quite well. Initially it saved money, even with its quirks i.e. poor telescoping pole that can tilt, inconsistent steam at times, and most importantly, a life span of a Mayfly in actual use. The most significant reason failure to steam or for that matter, work, is that no water can be left in tank. Why? It corrodes the laments. Shark does not tell you this until you call them and tell you right off the bat, especially if out of warranty. But they will happily charge you 29.95 plus shipping to replace it. Happy til then. Advice from me is keep water level low evpnough to keep a good steam going and drain what is left when done. Remember to leave top open to air. You may get more life out of yours. I had surgery and mine had to sit for a couple months and it died. I liked it otherwise. Needs a much better warranty. I'm also going to watch out for WalMarts recycling returned ones. They do a great deal of returning used to knew on shelves. If opened and not originally sealed, pass it by.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Durability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every few days
+19points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
NH
shark garment stand steamer
Posted 01/19/2014
What is the voltage and wattage of this produce?
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 5 for Shark Garment Stand Steamer

worked great for 2 months

07/27/2014
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
when I first use the steamer I loved it! I ironed every piece of clothing I had and it did a wonderful job too. But yesterday I plugged it up turned it on and nothing??? no steam and the heating unit didnt get hot. I opened it up and everything inside was completely corroded. It says not to leave water in the steamer over time and I drained it every time i was done with it but it still happened.
Also the hose can be a pain to deal with, if you are ironing pants and the hose hangs down close to the floor the steam will stop flowing. Overall it does a pretty good job but doesnt last long. Im going to buy the small hose-less one next.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Shark Garment Stand Steamer

Broke quickly

10/10/2013
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
We got this as a backup to the iron. Some mornings we were just running late and this thing was supposed to be the quick fix - better than hanging it in a hot shower, not as good as ironing. So it was used sparingly. It worked great for 3 or 4 times. Then, it just stopped working (not caused by over filling). Something seems to be clogging the steam - the element is hot enough because I can hear it, and smell the steam. It's just not making it to the bonnet piece.
As a consumer, it seems Shark products follow a pattern - works great but quickly degrades in performance - regular vacuums, handheld vacuums, etc. Face it, it's cheap for a reason. I worked retail and these types of steamers work well. But, this is just a cheap imitation. I will say, after installing bulk computers for schools, I was amazed at the brand new out-of-the-box failures. In like a class of 50 computers, usually 3-5 needed to be returned, whether it was Dell, HP, etc. Point is, I don't think all the bad reviews are unfounded - probably just faulty products from the sheer numbers. I just wanted to add my experience so consumers can make the most informed decision. But, my track record with Shark will make this the last product I buy from them.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Durability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Once per month
+15points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Shark Garment Stand Steamer

Bad luck or bad product

07/13/2014
By ,
Phoenix, AZ
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
After reading the reviews, I bought this yesterday. Followed the instructions, even went on the shark website, did research on how to use it, etc. Hardly any steam came out at all, it dripped on my shirt and yes I had the bonnet on, water was filled correctly, everything I was supposed to do was done correctly. For the money, it should have exceeded or at least met my expectations. I think I will go buy another cheap hand held one, it lasted me 5 years. I had high hopes for this shark steamer. Maybe I got a defective one, not sure but it definitely isn't worth trying again.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Shark Garment Stand Steamer

Terrible Product

07/22/2014
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
The worst steamer ever!
The water pump works intermittently.
You have to shake/jiggle the water container to get water flowing/pumping.
Save your money!
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Shark Garment Stand Steamer

don't believe the bad reviews!

05/26/2012
By ,
Chalfont, PA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I was a little sceptical after reading the bad hype but gave it a try any way....glad I did...set up as per directions and works GREAT! Took the wrinkles out of my suit/pants in a matter of seconds...produces plenty of HOT steam...be careful you can get scorched. I like the feature of the retractable hanger rod, makes clothes hanging very convienient. THUMBS UP!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:A few times per year
+50points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Shark Garment Stand Steamer

Great Product!!

05/26/2012
By ,
Portland or
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This steamer had worked wonderfully for me since I started using it. It does take a little longer to get out wrinkles but in the end it is worth keeping the clothes in better condition over time. For the reviews that stated it takes 20 or more minutes to start working its probably because you haven't filled it with water. Mine has worked every time and I use it on everything from clothes to curtains and even furniture. It is a wonderful product!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Usage:Every few days
+33points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Shark Garment Stand Steamer

works perfectly, great price, buy this one!!!!!

10/28/2012
By ,
phoenix
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
the few negative reviews here almost scared me from buying this steamer but the good reviews won out and i bought it. I'M SO GLAD THAT I DID, I LOVE IT! the people who wrote negative reviews obviously didn't read the instructions. it heats up and produces lots of steam in under a minute and there is no way this steamer will drip on your fabrics if you use the steam bonnet (which it tells you in the instructions). if it's making a bubbly noise extend the hose up and the condensation goes back in the tank and if a part is broken when you buy it, return it and get a new one. THIS IS A GREAT STEAMER AT A GREAT PRICE!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+21points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Shark Garment Stand Steamer
05/25/2012
By ,
Somerset, NJ
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
i bought the shark steamer over a yr ago and have nothing but praise for it compare to the 2 previous junk of steamers that i bought and literally last a few months and did a terrible job. i've never had a problem with my shark garment steamer. it pushes 1500watts of steam within 45secs to a minute. i use mine wkly to refresh my work pants which ar mostly khakis and slaks and a few jeans once in a while. does a great job on my sweaters and shirts as well as knits. however, i don't use the white covering that goes over the nozzle since i found it to be a waste of time. all and all a great product for the buck. the best i've ever had, given i'm on my 3rd steamer.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Once per week
+18points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Texas
Posted 10/08/2013
Thank you for stating the wattage on this item.
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 13 for Shark Garment Stand Steamer

Does the job in one try

07/11/2014
By ,
sayre pa
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This steamer works really well. The temperature of the steam is enough to take all the wrinkles out of your clothes. Just a tip: make sure that steam is visible from the nozzle to ensure that the optimum temperature has been reached. Really easy to use and easy to store. Really good product. And the price isn't that bad since you will use this steamer over and over again!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Shark Garment Stand Steamer

Not sure how people are using it does not do much

07/12/2014
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I saw reviews about this replacing the iron box and much convenient compared to iron, i was generated lot of steam but didnt do anything close to ironing the shirt. I had to return as i already had a iron
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Shark Garment Stand Steamer

good steamer

04/21/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Steamer is a good steamer. It has a good size water tank. Steam is good, it could be better, though. I had another brand before and it seemed like it gave more steam. This is my 3rd steamer. They seem to last about a year or so. I do use them on a daily basis. I hope this one last longer.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Shark Garment Stand Steamer

Does a good job. Dependable.

05/29/2014
By ,
North Carolina
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great price. Does a good job. As good as the more expensive steamers!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Shark Garment Stand Steamer

Great product

05/08/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love this steamer. I got rid of my iron all together. This is such a fast and easy way it get clothes pressed. This particular steamer actually died after almost 2 years of constant use. I used it on curtains, too. I'm getting another one just like it as I really like this particular model. It's also at a great price compared to other steamers.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Shark Garment Stand Steamer

Awesome

03/01/2014
By ,
Western Kentucky
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We have two other shark products, the vacuum and the steamer for floors and love them! Didn't think I could go wrong with the shark garment cleaner. I wasn't wrong it is awesome and I love it!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Shark Garment Stand Steamer

great portability

10/16/2012
By ,
NJ
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I install curtains and hardware and most times need to steam the fabrics. This is my third steamer over the past 7 years. Two other brands lasted about as long as this one (2 YRS.), so this may be par for these type steamers.
My needs are portability and weight and this steamer has an excellent added feature in that the hose and reservoir are removable from the base, so I can bring it up a ladder to get to top of 100+" curtains. Other models I have had did not have this capability, and this one and NONE of the others have had a hose long enough to keep the steamer on the floor to reach up as high as I need.
With that said, this steamer serves my purpose best, however, not much longer than a yr. or so down the road and the hose is broken (as what happened with others in the past).
Having difficulty finding a website for Shark to order just a hose!!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Once per week
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Shark Garment Stand Steamer

Pleased with performance!

06/23/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This steamer is ready to go in no time and does a wonderful, thorough job. It's much faster than the old ironing board and iron routine and leaves clothes looking fresh.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 63 total reviews
1 2 3 4 Next