Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Shark Shark Garment Stand Steamer

Shark Shark Garment Stand Steamer

The Shark Garment Stand Steamer works great to help you maintain your favorite fabrics and clothes. It features a stunning output of steam that comes without any water spit. Using the fabric steamer frequently is the perfect way to maintain your clothes and increase their longevity. This wrinkle steamer straightens out all the tough wrinkles on your clothes post washing and makes them look as good as showroom material again. It adds freshness to the fabric again, making you feel good when you wear the smoothened out dresses. Being a portable clothes steamer, it will come in handy at all points of time and is easy to carry around this for travel purposes. The fabric steamer works without a battery, making it a practical and consumer friendly device to keep at home.
Average Customer Rating:
3.722 out of 5
3.7
 out of 
5
(54 Reviews) 51
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
31
4 stars
5
3 stars
2
2 stars
4
1 star
12
Customer Recommendation70%38 out of 54reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
33 Questions | 37 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
31
4 stars
5
3 stars
2
2 stars
4
1 star
12
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Shark Garment Stand Steamer

Poor Engineering

12/06/2012
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Some reviewers say it's OK and that is the best, with very great kindness, I can give this product. Had there been a rating lower than one then this product would get less than one. The steam flows but very weakly and one has to go over the item quite a few times and what you get is not satisfactory at all; nothing one wishes to be seen with. This is not something I would keep.
Since there are a significant number of people who say it's good then there seems to be an inconsistency in the manufacture of this item. Thirty five percent of the reviews voice serious dissatisfaction with this product which signals something the manufacturer should study carefully and make sure that quality control is improved significantly. I am deeply grateful for the return policy at Walmart.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Durability
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Appearance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Shark Garment Stand Steamer

A Great Start for a DUD

10/29/2013
By ,
Muskego, WI
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
With spending much more on dry cleaning clothes just to keep the wrinkles out, we decided to try this item that marketing touts quite well. Initially it saved money, even with its quirks i.e. poor telescoping pole that can tilt, inconsistent steam at times, and most importantly, a life span of a Mayfly in actual use. The most significant reason failure to steam or for that matter, work, is that no water can be left in tank. Why? It corrodes the laments. Shark does not tell you this until you call them and tell you right off the bat, especially if out of warranty. But they will happily charge you 29.95 plus shipping to replace it. Happy til then. Advice from me is keep water level low evpnough to keep a good steam going and drain what is left when done. Remember to leave top open to air. You may get more life out of yours. I had surgery and mine had to sit for a couple months and it died. I liked it otherwise. Needs a much better warranty. I'm also going to watch out for WalMarts recycling returned ones. They do a great deal of returning used to knew on shelves. If opened and not originally sealed, pass it by.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Durability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every few days
+11points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
NH
shark garment stand steamer
Posted 01/19/2014
What is the voltage and wattage of this produce?
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 3 for Shark Garment Stand Steamer

Don't believe the negative reviews..

01/17/2012
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
After splitting up with my gf I had to do more of the domestic stuff on my own.. I hate ironing so I bought this to make my life easier.
When I brought it home I filled it up with water and turned it on. The thing wouldn't kick out steam. I started to think it was broken or didn't work. It made noises like it was trying to steam. It turns out I put too much water in the container. After emptying out the water and starting it up again it fires up in about a minute.
This thing works great. Myself and my roommates would come up with all sorts of uses. We used it to remove old wall paper from a kitchen. We cleaned the sofa, curtains.. I use it on my clothes every morning. I don't even bother folding my clothes when I get done with the laundry. I just throw it in the basket and take it home and steam out the wrinkles each day that I need an outfit. This thing is priceless!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Usage:Every day
+140points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Shark Garment Stand Steamer

Broke quickly

10/10/2013
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
We got this as a backup to the iron. Some mornings we were just running late and this thing was supposed to be the quick fix - better than hanging it in a hot shower, not as good as ironing. So it was used sparingly. It worked great for 3 or 4 times. Then, it just stopped working (not caused by over filling). Something seems to be clogging the steam - the element is hot enough because I can hear it, and smell the steam. It's just not making it to the bonnet piece.
As a consumer, it seems Shark products follow a pattern - works great but quickly degrades in performance - regular vacuums, handheld vacuums, etc. Face it, it's cheap for a reason. I worked retail and these types of steamers work well. But, this is just a cheap imitation. I will say, after installing bulk computers for schools, I was amazed at the brand new out-of-the-box failures. In like a class of 50 computers, usually 3-5 needed to be returned, whether it was Dell, HP, etc. Point is, I don't think all the bad reviews are unfounded - probably just faulty products from the sheer numbers. I just wanted to add my experience so consumers can make the most informed decision. But, my track record with Shark will make this the last product I buy from them.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Durability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Once per month
+10points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Shark Garment Stand Steamer

Awesome

03/01/2014
By ,
Western Kentucky
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We have two other shark products, the vacuum and the steamer for floors and love them! Didn't think I could go wrong with the shark garment cleaner. I wasn't wrong it is awesome and I love it!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Shark Garment Stand Steamer

don't believe the bad reviews!

05/26/2012
By ,
Chalfont, PA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I was a little sceptical after reading the bad hype but gave it a try any way....glad I did...set up as per directions and works GREAT! Took the wrinkles out of my suit/pants in a matter of seconds...produces plenty of HOT steam...be careful you can get scorched. I like the feature of the retractable hanger rod, makes clothes hanging very convienient. THUMBS UP!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:A few times per year
+49points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Shark Garment Stand Steamer

works perfectly, great price, buy this one!!!!!

10/28/2012
By ,
phoenix
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
the few negative reviews here almost scared me from buying this steamer but the good reviews won out and i bought it. I'M SO GLAD THAT I DID, I LOVE IT! the people who wrote negative reviews obviously didn't read the instructions. it heats up and produces lots of steam in under a minute and there is no way this steamer will drip on your fabrics if you use the steam bonnet (which it tells you in the instructions). if it's making a bubbly noise extend the hose up and the condensation goes back in the tank and if a part is broken when you buy it, return it and get a new one. THIS IS A GREAT STEAMER AT A GREAT PRICE!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+18points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Shark Garment Stand Steamer

Great Steamer

02/11/2014
By ,
Bufffalo NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this steamer for my daughter in college. She is doing an internship and wanted a steamer instead of an iron to press her clothes. She has owned it a few weeks, and she loves it!
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Shark Garment Stand Steamer

Works great

04/09/2014
By ,
Greenville Ohio
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fast constant steam that is strong enough to penetrate clothes to remove wrinkles fast.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Shark Garment Stand Steamer

Steams wonderfully!

01/15/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love this Shark Garment Stand Steamer, I use it for steaming the bed and bedding, and fabric furniture, curtians and pillows to help keep fleas from taking over the house and freshen things up. That along with a floor steamer works wonderfully.
It also works great for what it's suppose to do.. steaming wrinkles out of clothing. It slides around the floor easily and is easy to disconnect and carry around. It is such a handy tool. Steam is a great way to disinfect and clean also. It is easy to set up and re-fill. This is perfect for what I need it for. Thank-you! :-)
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Shark Garment Stand Steamer

Great Product!!

05/26/2012
By ,
Portland or
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This steamer had worked wonderfully for me since I started using it. It does take a little longer to get out wrinkles but in the end it is worth keeping the clothes in better condition over time. For the reviews that stated it takes 20 or more minutes to start working its probably because you haven't filled it with water. Mine has worked every time and I use it on everything from clothes to curtains and even furniture. It is a wonderful product!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Usage:Every few days
+32points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Shark Garment Stand Steamer
05/25/2012
By ,
Somerset, NJ
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
i bought the shark steamer over a yr ago and have nothing but praise for it compare to the 2 previous junk of steamers that i bought and literally last a few months and did a terrible job. i've never had a problem with my shark garment steamer. it pushes 1500watts of steam within 45secs to a minute. i use mine wkly to refresh my work pants which ar mostly khakis and slaks and a few jeans once in a while. does a great job on my sweaters and shirts as well as knits. however, i don't use the white covering that goes over the nozzle since i found it to be a waste of time. all and all a great product for the buck. the best i've ever had, given i'm on my 3rd steamer.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Once per week
+16points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Texas
Posted 10/08/2013
Thank you for stating the wattage on this item.
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 13 for Shark Garment Stand Steamer

heats up very quickly. Steams out wrinkles.

02/23/2014
By ,
California
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
heats up very quickly. Steams out wrinkles. Good hangar stand.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:9 - 10 months
Usage:A few times per month
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Shark Garment Stand Steamer

great portability

10/16/2012
By ,
NJ
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I install curtains and hardware and most times need to steam the fabrics. This is my third steamer over the past 7 years. Two other brands lasted about as long as this one (2 YRS.), so this may be par for these type steamers.
My needs are portability and weight and this steamer has an excellent added feature in that the hose and reservoir are removable from the base, so I can bring it up a ladder to get to top of 100+" curtains. Other models I have had did not have this capability, and this one and NONE of the others have had a hose long enough to keep the steamer on the floor to reach up as high as I need.
With that said, this steamer serves my purpose best, however, not much longer than a yr. or so down the road and the hose is broken (as what happened with others in the past).
Having difficulty finding a website for Shark to order just a hose!!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Once per week
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Shark Garment Stand Steamer

just bought

05/07/2011
By ,
tx
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
got this steamer today ,because it says it kills dust mites ,and bed bugs , but got it because i have allergies ,and i can use it to refresh my fabric on my sofa killing the dust mites is great it gets so hot ,and my sofa feels so much fresher now. love this product.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+63points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Shark Garment Stand Steamer

GREAT

07/06/2012
By ,
Mississippi
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I do not know how I lived without this. I use this all the time. I steam iron my family clothes. ALl I have to do is with the shirts is put them on a hanger and steam them. The pants are a more difficult but what I do is put the on a ironing board or put them on a hanger by clothes pins and I Iron them that way.
I would defintely recomend this for any time of steam Ironing.
:Walmart.com
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Usage:Every few days
+7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Shark Garment Stand Steamer

Great value!

01/11/2013
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I work in a retail clothing store and use a commercial steamer almost daily. I was a little skeptical about buying a steamer for home use when I've used one that has worked so well. I'm very happy with what the shark steamer offers. Good steam flow (definitely not weak like other users say), feels very durable. Follow the directions and you're in good shape! I'm very happy with the product!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Shark Garment Stand Steamer

good product

11/11/2013
By ,
fort worth texas
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
g0t it out of the box, put it together and it worked great.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Shark Garment Stand Steamer
09/17/2012
By ,
Fresno, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This product exceeded my expectaions. It's ready for steaming within seconds of turning on. Takes very little room to store. It works on a delicate fabrics where a conventional iron would harm the fabric. It is very quick and conveinient. I love it.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Appearance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Shark Garment Stand Steamer

Stopped working and hose isn't log enough to reach

01/31/2014
By ,
Foothill Ranch, CA
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I'm disappointed...I used this steamer a couple of times on the drapes, and although the hose could be much longer, but it worked ok those first couple times. Then I went about 6 months without using it, and the thing won't heat up at all. I've checked the FAQs and haven't found a solution. The manufacturer says I can send it in for repair, but it would cost more to get to a repair facility and have it fixed than I paid for it. I had a similar problem with the steam mop...it was great when I first got it, but then, not so much.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Durability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:A few times per year
-1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 52 total reviews
1 2 3 Next