Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Shark Shark Lift-Away Pro Steam Pocket Mop, S3901

Shark Shark Lift-Away Pro Steam Pocket Mop, S3901

Exclusively designed to put an end to all your floor-to-ceiling cleaning worries, the Shark Lift-Away Pro Steam Pocket Mop features a removable handheld steamer to deliver professional results. With three efficient steam settings Dust, Mop, and Scrub, this portable steam cleaner is perfect to clean different floor surfaces. Variable steam delivery allows you to adjust the amount of steam depending on your needs. Selecting more steam can help in removing hard-to-remove stains, whereas less steam is perfect for everyday light cleaning. Add the included specialized attachments to steam mop all above floor surfaces, including walls and ceilings. This Shark pocket mop also comes with a Carpet Glider to help keep your carpets fresh. Get this professional steam pocket mop and you can attack nearly any mess in your home, big or small. Not just to clean your floors and above floor surfaces, this portable cleaner can even be used to steam garments.
Average Customer Rating:
3.449 out of 5
3.4
 out of 
5
(98 Reviews) 79
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
45
4 stars
12
3 stars
9
2 stars
6
1 star
26
Customer Recommendation62%60 out of 96reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
43 Questions | 59 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
45
4 stars
12
3 stars
9
2 stars
6
1 star
26
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Shark Lift-Away Pro Steam Pocket Mop, S3901

Great steam mop for all

04/23/2012
By ,
Northern part of RI
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love this mop. It's easy to use and the floors dry unbelievably quick. I also like it's many uses/attachments. My house has wood and tile flooring, this machine makes it so much easier to clean them. The steam mop eliminates the use of mops and pails, so there's no worries of spilling large quantities of water from a bucket or of dripping mops which would create more clean up and lots of hassle- having had previous back surgeries the bending and lifting with using a pail and mop to clean my floors is a huge bother and painful. The settings allow you to dust, mop or scrub mop. I have not used the "handheld" part of the unit yet for steamming out wrinkles in drapes or clothing but I'm sure it will do the job just as well. The "carpet glider" attachment is great for freshening up any rug(s). Also, the length of the electrical cord on this unit is awesome, I can plug it into one outlet and clean 3-4 rooms at a time (according to my home's floor plan). Purchasing this item was the best idea and well worth it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
+7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Shark Lift-Away Pro Steam Pocket Mop, S3901

Not heavy duty, but works well

06/26/2012
By ,
Fort Campbell, KY
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This item is not perfect but works well. We have all hard flooring through out the house, so I have not tried it on carpet. I purchased this to replace my mop. I was tired of mixing cleaning chemicals and/or buying replacement pads for swifters or whatever. This was an awesome replacement for that.
Some nastier grim requires a little extra effort, but eventually cleans up. The jet spray removed marker and crayons from the wall very well.
Sometimes the steam does slow, I believe a better water pickup design is in need. Usually a shake gets it going again.
This isnt a heavy duty or mock industrial/commercial type unit. But for basic daily housework, it does excellent things.
Have recommended to multiple friends and let them test out mine. 2 or 3 bought the same unit and are very happy.
Owned my for about 4 or 5 months now, with no deterioration in performance.
Overall, very happy with the purchase.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Usage:Every day
+8points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Shark Lift-Away Pro Steam Pocket Mop, S3901
11/05/2012
By ,
Denver, CO
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I have a cat with allergies and all honesty, chemical floor cleaners and mop head replacements do add up over the years. Plus, I didn't like having sticky floors when I got done mopping.
I wanted a Shark Steam Pocket for a long time but just couldn't afford it at the time. I finally was able to purchase the Shark Lift-away Pro. I loved that it can not only steam your hard floors, but deodorize your carpet, had hand tools to steam drapes and other things. It's an all in one.
Having used it the first couple times on my hardwood floors, I was kinda wary of its performance since my floors felt different afterward. They weren't sticky or how they felt after using chemicals but the proof of its work was on the white turned gray pad.
I have been using it for about two months now and I think it works. My cat's allergies have almost disappeared. I use it once a month to deodorize my carpets.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Once per week
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Shark Lift-Away Pro Steam Pocket Mop, S3901

Shark Lift n Nothing

04/21/2011
By ,
Indy
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I was very excited to find a good price on the Shark steam mop. The pads seemed enviro-friendly. No more throwing away wipes from the "swiper". This machine was a toss, wash and reuse type. I got this home to find the options for steam didn't function. I went through troubleshooting but the operator advised I return the unit. I exchanged without any hassles from my local store for the same product (my choice there). I unbox the new one to find out the steamer produces no steam whatsoever. I went through the same process to try to fix the issue. None of the CSR suggestions resolved the machines problems. I still have the steamer because I let them dry with cap off before returning (stale water can cause sickness). I plan on returning the shark for a eureka steamer. I will lose the ability to use the hand held portion, but maybe I will FINALLY get the steam I crave.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Durability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Never
+28points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Shark Lift-Away Pro Steam Pocket Mop, S3901

What I expected!

04/24/2011
By ,
Lancaster, PA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I had a bissell that stopped working after a month, returned for another that stopped after 2 months, so now I have the shark and I like it so much better! Cleans my laminate floors and leaves them instantly dry, couldn't be happier with it.
I would like to point out that the description says this comes with a triangle attachment and it does not...at least there wasn't one in my box and no mention on the box that there should be.
$140 was a bit more than I wanted to spend, but with the detachable portion, I felt like I was getting two products in one. Not sorry a bit.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Once per week
+234points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Florida
Don't Waste your money on This model
Posted 09/18/2013
Used Less than a dozen times and it just stopped making steam. Went through all the cleaning the unit steps to no avail. According to the manufacturer there have been MANY problems with this model. Unfortunately I didn't keep my receipt and even though I have a discover card statement with the purchase date, less than 6 months my Discover card statement doesn't specify what item was purchased. Neither Wal-Mart nor Shark will honor the one year warranty. If it helps you decide Not to purchase - This is my First time commenting on anything I have purchased. Hoping to save you time, money and future aggravation.
+1point
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 6 for Shark Lift-Away Pro Steam Pocket Mop, S3901

Great product

05/01/2011
By ,
jacksonville fl
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
this steam cleaner is great, it has 3 different settings from light to heavy duty. the water tank comes out and u can use it to clean stuck on messes like inside the refrigerator and on the stove. it comes with 2 pads for the floor and a carpet glider. I love it. Much better than mop and bucket, and soooo much steam comes out.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
+205points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Shark Lift-Away Pro Steam Pocket Mop, S3901

a wonderful home product

09/30/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The steam helps dislodge dirt from surfaces and the mop picks it right up. The attachments are easy to use and store and effective. I use it after I've used detergents, etc., it picks up the remainder of dirt making you feel clean. The pull away option is worth the money. A must have product.
Recommends this product? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+19points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Shark Lift-Away Pro Steam Pocket Mop, S3901

Great Product

04/24/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love this steam mop. I had originally thought to purchase the vac n steam, but since I already have a vac that does the trick on my floors, I went with the pro steam mop.
Super easy to use, does a great job on both my wood and tile floors. The detachable steamer is a great feature for spot cleaning and steaming.
I am very satisfied with this product!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+109points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Shark Lift-Away Pro Steam Pocket Mop, S3901

Mixed reactions with this steam mop

09/03/2011
By ,
Arizona
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I love the looks of this steam mop and the idea of what it should be able to do. But so far I have mixed reactions to it.
The carpet refresher works great. Our dog peed on the carpet and the steamer was the only thing that seemed to get the smell out.
When used on the floor, it seems to dry almost instantly, unlike my other mop, which I had to wipe up spots.
I love the idea of the mop heads covering both sides and staying together with Velcro strips. My other steam mop only covered the bottom half and had the tendency to fall off quite a bit. It also is bigger, to cover more floor space and you can use both sides. But that being said, the new material for this steam mop does not pick up the dirt like their material they used on the older models. I have used both on this mop. The old mop heads while picking up much better is much harder to push than the new mop heads. The new ones while much easier to push, leave a lot to be desired for cleaning the floors. There has to be a happy medium between the two and they haven't found it yet.
Using the hand held steamer, doesn't work nearly as well putting out steam as it does attached to the unit. It spits and sputters, depending on what angle you hold it. You have to keep your hand on the trigger all the time to keep steam coming out.
I love the fact that the mop head sits so close to the ground and has so many steam holes in it. You can get right up and under the cabinet overhangs that you can't do with several other steam mops.
Over all, the idea and design is excellent. They need to come out with a better mop cloth though, that pushes almost as easy as this one does, but picks up dirt as well as the old style mop cloth did. Also work on getting the hand steamer to steam as good using it by hand as it does on the floors.
Knowing the pluses and minuses of this mop, I would buy it again. Especially if they come out with a better mop head cloth.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+39points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Shark Lift-Away Pro Steam Pocket Mop, S3901

I gave this a try

07/18/2011
By
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
We're in the middle of a move and had hoped this steamer would have helped my cleaning efforts a whole lot more.
I chose this because of all the attachments, the features such as the handheld unit and that it swivels. It looks nice too.
Floor cleaning:
It's okay and does an okay job.
Although the unit is light & easy to handle, it put a strain on my wrist after a short while. It's because the swivel feature is constantly "swiveling" to the left or right as it moves forward, which of course then made my hand/wrist have to move/adjust with it's directional-forward motion. I'm thinking the swivel feature needs to be tighter, so that the user can readily turn it whichever way when we need to, but not that unit is so loose that it turns by itself.
It let out a nice amount of steam, but wasn't continuous.
The settings are a neat option, although, since I'd want to really get floors clean & sanitized I'd always use highest steam release.
The steam was hot, but to me, it didn't seem to be super hot enough to honestly sanitize.
I had read a review, somewhere, that the particular loopy pads that come with this unit are not as effective as the non-loopy pads from an older model.
It all seems flimsy to me and not worth the huge expense for all that plastic.
The unit does not stand by itself, so you have to hold it while attaching another pad or take a moment to detach the floor attachment from unit, lean it up against something so you have two free hands to put on a new pad.
TIP: As with all steam floor mops you DO have to sweep/vacuum the floor first, just like you would prior to any style of mopping.
Above floor "removable" unit:
I thought this such a clever and convenient idea, and simple to use - and it is, BUT it turned out to be a complete waste of time. Not worth the money! Was more like a toy.
Steam sputtered out and did not come out hot. I let it sit in case it needed more time. It made no difference. Came out barely warm with no steam force whatsoever. I tried it on my glass top stove, oven door and counters - nah! Just completely useless!
It has no cleaning ability at all.
I will add that I have had prior Steam Cleaning experience:
12 years ago, when I lived in Germany, I had a "Merlin" (German brand Canister Steam Mop & accessories) It was awesome! I freshened up floor & stair carpet and it really worked on kitchen & bathroom grime. My daughter had stopped by while I was in trying out the Shark. She asked about it and said that she misses cleaning with steam as we did years ago.
I haven't had a steam mop/cleaner since we came back to the States, and so I was eager to borrow my friend's HAAN steam mop (last week). The cleaning power for floor & carpet resembled that of my German unit.
It did a perfect job on cleaning the floors - unlike this Shark.
I will be returning this Shark. After using it I'm not at all impressed with it, nor confident it's ability to clean. Not sure at this point which steam mop I'll purchase next, but am leaning towards the brand my friend has. I can't afford a canister type.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
+191points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Texas
Which HAAN was it?
Posted 10/07/2011
Can you tell me which HAAN she had? I am also returning my shark pro lift away because it is acting funny like it would probably not give as much steam as it did when I first got it a few weeks ago..I am looking at the HAANS but do not know which one to get?
Does she have the big canister HAAN?
Thank you!
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 11 for Shark Lift-Away Pro Steam Pocket Mop, S3901
04/22/2011
By ,
Boiling Springs,SC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
A friend of mine recommended the Shark..I took the chance and was very very pleased with the job it did..Will not use my mop again.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+47points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Shark Lift-Away Pro Steam Pocket Mop, S3901
11/04/2011
By ,
Stafford, VA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this after doing a facebook poll and having many friends reply about how much they loved their Shark. Walmart had a great price and I was able to do site to store with same day pickup. What I love most about the Shark is no buckets of dirty water and cleaning products. The Shark uses steam so it's safe for the home and no harsh chemicals. My husband even used the detachment to steam our new curtains and they look great. I am very pleased with our Shark mop.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+14points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Shark Lift-Away Pro Steam Pocket Mop, S3901

This mop does nothing that it claims to do!

07/25/2011
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
This was a huge waste of money! Sometimes steam comes out, sometimes it doesn't. After mopping my floor on the strongest setting I took a damp cloth over the floor and it was still dirty! My publix brand mop and bucket does a much better job! I'm sure the steam does sanitize but it does not get the dirt of your floor-what a waste!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Durability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
+22points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Shark Lift-Away Pro Steam Pocket Mop, S3901

The handheld is not so great

01/10/2012
By ,
Queen Creek, AZ.
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I bought the Shark® Lift-Away™ Professional Steam and used it a few times. The mop itself works really well but the handheld only works for a few seconds. It runs out of steam really quick. It took me over an hour to clean then nooks and crannies of my kitchen (which is not very big) because I had to constantly wait for it to regenerate steam again. It spits out steam in short bursts making it difficult to really get the "grunge" up. When the steam does work it's great but it takes for-e-ver!
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Durability
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
+13points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Shark Lift-Away Pro Steam Pocket Mop, S3901

Time consuming appliance.

10/06/2011
By ,
AR
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I bought the steam mop on a friend's recomendation but it does not live up to promise. While the concept of the product is great the performance is lacking. The mop will steam floors but it takes an incredible amount of time and mopping actions need to be repeated multiple times to achieve a clean floor. I would not recommend this product. Very disappointed.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Durability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+14points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Shark Lift-Away Pro Steam Pocket Mop, S3901

Great Investment

03/03/2012
By ,
Indiana
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I was convinced after using my Shark Pro Steam for the first time. I have three dogs and two grandsons. My floors have to be clean and sanitary for my grandsons. The steamer is so easy to use and it's lightweight so there is no problem manuevering it. On rainy days when my dogs track in on my tile floors, I get out my steamer and in minutes, my floors are clean and germ free. The attachements are so easy to change. When I want to clean my bathroom, I remove the hand held section and steam the shower, the toilet and the sink. Then put the unit back together as one piece to clean and sanitize the bathroom floor. I've never felt like my bathroom was sanitary until now. The commercials on TV are true. It's a great product. I'm buying one for each of my two children for Christmas.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Shark Lift-Away Pro Steam Pocket Mop, S3901

Not worth what I paid.

01/13/2012
By ,
Fort Stewart
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
This mop does not steam well, but does release lots of moisture. I was much happier with my simple Shark. I'm going back to the old one. The hand held does not really take anything off. Pretty unsatisfied.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:Every day
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Shark Lift-Away Pro Steam Pocket Mop, S3901

We love it

10/30/2011
By ,
Otterbein, IN
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Works great, some may not have the mental fortitude to operate. These may be the complainers on this product. Once again we just love this thing.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+16points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Shark Lift-Away Pro Steam Pocket Mop, S3901
12/01/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This steam mop cleans my tile and laminate floors so clean, with very little effort.
I've also used the handheld steamer to clean the top of my micorwave and oven (you know that yuckyness that builds up) spotless! This is THE buy of the year for anyone who wants a deep clean with hardly any effort.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every few days
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Shark Lift-Away Pro Steam Pocket Mop, S3901

cleans very good

10/20/2013
By ,
deland fl
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Much better than smaller models. Gets the job done. Works well on shower tile.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per month
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 80 total reviews
1 2 3 4 Next