Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Shark Shark Navigator Lift-Away Bagless Upright Vacuum

Shark Shark Navigator Lift-Away Bagless Upright Vacuum

Shark Navigator Lift-Away Bagless Upright NV351 is a lightweight and steerable upright with a unique detachable canister for powerful and portable cleaning anywhere, anytime. The Lift-Away features a large-capacity, bottom-empty bagless dust cup and Anti-Allergen Complete Seal Technology that traps over 99.99 percent of dust and allergens inside the vacuum. Swivel steering provides complete control to easily maneuver under and around obstacles and furniture. The small, motorized brushroll can be turned on or off, providing superior performance on both carpets and bare floors. It also features premium pet tools, including a pet hair power brush, dusting brush and an 11-inch crevice tool for versatile cleaning throughout the home. A generous 25-foot long power cord makes easy work of cleaning large areas.
Average Customer Rating:
4.628 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(1276 Reviews) 1168
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
992
4 stars
192
3 stars
32
2 stars
21
1 star
39
Customer Recommendation95%1,210 out of 1,274reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
227 Questions | 661 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
992
4 stars
192
3 stars
32
2 stars
21
1 star
39
Customer Reviews
Review 141 for Shark Navigator Lift-Away Bagless Upright Vacuum

awsome

05/09/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
as a guy who has a big house and 2 cats it makes cleaning a blast .hardwood floors and rugs .upstairs carpeting, lift away to do steps . easy to empty out. under beds also it glides and light weight. :) i would recommend this to anyone .
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 142 for Shark Navigator Lift-Away Bagless Upright Vacuum

SHARK NAVIGTOR KEEPS DYSON CLOSETED

05/06/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I now have both a Dyson and a Shark.. I was amazingly pleased with the Navigator performance. I don't know if I'll ever get the Dyson out of the closet again. The Shark is so powerful and lightweight that it makes vacuuming almost enjoyable. Have recommended this to several friends who have made purchases of the Shark Navigator.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 143 for Shark Navigator Lift-Away Bagless Upright Vacuum

Awesome vacuum

10/21/2013
By ,
Neptune, NJ
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Before buying this, I read other reviews to make sure this vacuum did what it claimed to. And I found that it does. I went from using a older canister vacuum that had next to no suction and clogged constantly, to this huge improvement. It's true that it never loses suction and picks up so much stuff that you never knew was on your floor/in your carpet. The only thing that I could complain about - and it's not even that big of a deal - is sometimes the canister is a little difficult to empty because the air pressure pushes the debris so far up into it that even with a shake it gets compacted and is hard to empty. But otherwise, I have no complaints. It was easy to put together, easy to use, easy to maneveur, easy to take apart and use it in "canister" mode (without the base), and all of the extra tools make it so convenient to clean in places that are hard to reach. For the price it's absolutely worth it.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 144 for Shark Navigator Lift-Away Bagless Upright Vacuum

great easy to operate

05/06/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
its the best vacuum cleaner I've owned so far. Its easy to move around its light and has great pick-up power. Its easy to clean and small enough to store. I had anther brand before as you have seen on TV this is better than that one and does cost 1/3 as much. good deal
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 145 for Shark Navigator Lift-Away Bagless Upright Vacuum

Definitely worth it.

08/28/2011
By ,
Naugatuck, CT
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Had a 10 year old Dirt Devil where the roller brush finally seized. Went to my local WM and picked up this machine due to the large number of positive reviews. I AGREE. This machine cleaned carpet in one pass that the Dirt Devil never got in 2 or 3. It's lightweight, VERY quiet, and maneuvers easily. The included powerbrush handheld attachment simply devours cat hair. It is suction powered so no extra motor to worry about. The dust cup empties easily. The only thing I noticed was if you have collected a large amount of cat hair, it may be best to give the dust cup a twist & shake to dislodge hair clumped together - this is the only reason I didn't give it 5 stars. GOOD JOB SHARK.
Pros: Suction, Cord Length, Ease of Use, Size & Weight, Design
Cons: dust cup empties easier sooner
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 146 for Shark Navigator Lift-Away Bagless Upright Vacuum

Great value. Wonderful vacuum!

01/30/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I really love this vacuum and all the previous reviews are accurate. At this price, I was surprised how good it is. It picks up everything the first time and I'm amazed at the dirt and dog hair I was living with. I really loved that the whole vacuum snaps together. When it arrived, I had my screwdriver ready and it wasn't needed. How cool is that! There are just a few minor things I would change. For me, the canister is a bit heavy and awkward. Also, due to the previous it is somewhat hard to lift to get cobwebs. It should come with a extender wand. Also, the beater bar should not turn off when you extend the bottom section. I wanted to clean dog hair from under a sofa and chair but because I separated the unit, the brush stops. It's handy on floors but there are times it is needed. On the whole, this vacuum is much better than I expected and I highly recommend it.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 147 for Shark Navigator Lift-Away Bagless Upright Vacuum

Vacuum has great suction power.

06/05/2011
By ,
LA JOLLA, CA
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
the shark does a great job of removing dirt from the carpet. Our carpet happens to be of a very low pile. My only complaint with this product is that the hose is very short. When using the portable cannister, the unit falls over because hose is too short and there is not enough extension.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+13points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 148 for Shark Navigator Lift-Away Bagless Upright Vacuum

LOVE this vacuum!!

02/06/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
At the end of Nov, I got a Eureka. Found out my floors were NASTY. That joker sucked up all kinds of dirt & dust. Fast forward to 2 months later. The brand new Eureka dies. I go a week, week & a half w/o vacuuming cause I'm waiting on my new Shark. Shark gets here today (YAY, it's not supposed to be here til Monday) & it takes a whole 5 minutes to put together. Plus! So I run the vacuum over the living room & down the hall. Oh. My. GAWD. EW. And I thought the Eureka was picking up dirt? This thing leaves the Eureka in the DUST. The hype over the Shark? It ain't hype. It's all true. heart emoticon this thing! I'm a Shark customer for life!!!
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 149 for Shark Navigator Lift-Away Bagless Upright Vacuum

Great suction, but too tipsey.

03/17/2015
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This vacuum has great suction, but the base is too narrow and it is always tipping over. You cannot use the hose unless you are holding the vacuum because it will tip over.
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 150 for Shark Navigator Lift-Away Bagless Upright Vacuum

Great vacuum for the price.

08/12/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I'd been thinking about getting a Shark vacuum - my friend was using one and showed me how it worked. She then had me pick it up - of course I automatically picked it up by the handle while I was sitting down. Man, it felt so heavy. Then she pointed to the handle on the collection bin. It's so well balanced I could use one finger!
I started to look for it on the internet and found one that could be ordered at Wal-Mart. I ordered it and, even tho it was available later that day, I picked it up the next morning (I don't have a car but the Wal-Mart shuttle stops by the apartment every day).
As soon as I got it home I put it together (I only used the instructions to find out where the odd ring went - it holds two of the 3 attachments). I can't believe how easy it is to use on the carpet - even my neighbor can use it - and he's on oxygen. The vacuum actually pulls itself when used on carpeting!
I plan to clean it out and take it, my laptop and a book down to the lobby to show anyone, who wants a better vacuum, how easy the Shark is to use and empty. It's well worth the just under $158.00 (with tax) price.
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 151 for Shark Navigator Lift-Away Bagless Upright Vacuum

so far no complaints

11/01/2014
By ,
Terryville, Ct
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I just got my shark Navigator and I vacuumed the living room. Two bedrooms down stairs and the stairs going up to the second floor and the area rugs in two rooms I had to empty the container 5 times. I could not believe all the dirt this vacuum cleaner pick up. We have two dogs one that sheds a lot plus the go outside and back in the house everyday and when I have my grandson here I get the neighborhood kids coming over to play and then they are inside and outside constantly. MY boyfriend works construction so you get the mud and dirt from his shoes. I try to keep up so I do vacuum a lot and i still can't believe on how much dirt the shark picks up. best thing I bought and I did my research before I bought it. I will rate it higher once I have it longer. Give me a few months and I will tell you again what I think of it.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 152 for Shark Navigator Lift-Away Bagless Upright Vacuum

dirt sucker

05/03/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Totally amazed at how much dirt and dog hair that this vacuum pulls out of the carpet. Small size belies it's power. Lightweight and flexible. Wish I had purchased a Shark 3 vacuums ago.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 153 for Shark Navigator Lift-Away Bagless Upright Vacuum

So far, it has been an excellent vacuum

05/08/2012
By ,
Indianapolis. IN
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Being the owner of a cleaning service for many years, I have used and purchased several different vacuums. The two big complaints I always had was trying to carry a heavy vacuum up a flight of stairs while trying to maneuver and vacuum at the same time, as well as having to constantly empty the dust cups in order to maintain suction. The Shark Navigator Lift-Away makes this job quick and easy, and the swivel action makes it even better. The dust cup is not a large one, but it never loses suction even when it is full. Having allergies to molds and dust, I love the easibility of emptying the dust cup with one push of a button. I would highly recommend this to everyone! I cannot attest to the durability as I have only had this a short while. But with a 5-year warranty, I already know it will outlast a lot of my previous vacuums.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every few days
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 154 for Shark Navigator Lift-Away Bagless Upright Vacuum

very good vacuum!

02/09/2012
By ,
Arroyo Grande CA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I just bought this on feb 7th. i also own the Eureka Airspeed. We first vacuumed with the Eureka, it picked up quite a bit (we are a non smoking, one child, no pet house)...then i went over the entire house with the Shark and i was amazed at how much it picked up after the eureka. I gotta say, so far i love this vacuum, it gets into tight spaces...manuvers easily..and is pretty quiet. Only thing so far i dont like, short cord and the pet hair brush doesnt work too well for us with our stairs. I tend to vacuum daily becuase we have the kid and allergies.. I like the Eureka, it works great too but the filters/belts are way too expensive (ive spent more in filters/belts than the price of the vacuum itself) im happy the navigator has lifetime filters/belts. So far, im an impressed customer! And you cannot beat walmarts price! (169.00)..i havent used it enough yet to give it a full 5 star rating.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 155 for Shark Navigator Lift-Away Bagless Upright Vacuum

Life Expectancy only 2 years

02/16/2014
By ,
Wilmington, NC
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
I purchased this item in the Spring of 2012. It has just quit working on me and I have had to purchase a new vacuum cleaner. I decided not to go with a bagless this time. I will say the Shark works really great for about the first year and a half. I feel that this product is very pricey considering that it only holds up for 2 years. I have a friend/neighbor who recommended this product to me which is why I bought it in the first place. She ended up having the same issue with hers after only a couple of years. It does lose suction despite what the ads say.
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every few days
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 156 for Shark Navigator Lift-Away Bagless Upright Vacuum

A Very Nice Product

05/08/2011
By ,
Ashland, NE
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I haven't had this machine long enough to make too many judgements. I don't vacume that much. It puts my old vacume with the bag on the back to shame because you can no longer see the dust cloud rising the longer you use it. So far I see see a well thought out vacume that has left me with no complaints.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Appearance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
+11points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Panama City, FL
A Great Vacuum
Posted 05/26/2011
A few days ago I came across this vacuum and it is truly amazing. As soon as I got home I took a glance at the carpet. It was disgusting! It used to be white then it was a grayish color! I was shocked! So then I got this new vacuum and tested it out thinking if it did a bad job I would just take it back. Then, it blew my mind. My carpet's TRUE color was restored to a bright white in just a few minutes! Now I don't have to be embarrassed of a dirty home anymore! When people come in they actually noticed the difference. It makes life so much easier because I can just pop off the top of the vacuum and go up the stairs in about five minutes. My home looks new and feels clean. My old vacuum was terrible compared to this vacuum. When I just got done cleaning with my old vacuum, it looked and felt the same. Also, my vacuum lost suction in about nine minutes after I start. Unlike this one, it doesn't loose suction. It is also three times quieter than my old vacuum. It is very easy to steer. I hate how my old vacuum wouldn't turn it just went in a straight line. It was very frustrating. You will love this vacuum. I would never return this nice vacuum. I don't think you would either.
+2points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 157 for Shark Navigator Lift-Away Bagless Upright Vacuum

What an appetite!

03/01/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This Navigator was having a feeding frenzy the first time I used it. I could not believe it when I emptied the canister. I didn't realize how dirty my carpet was! What a great investment this has been. At first, I found it heavy to push around, but after a few uses, I have adapted and don't mind its weight at all.
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 158 for Shark Navigator Lift-Away Bagless Upright Vacuum

Great Suction

04/30/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is a really great product I would definitely recommend this product to my family and friends. I love the fact that you can adjust the suction according to carpet thickness
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 159 for Shark Navigator Lift-Away Bagless Upright Vacuum

Exceptional product

08/16/2011
By ,
Corona, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
In-store-pick-up is a great service that Walmart provides. I never owned a dyson, don't expect I'll ever need to purchase one either. I have two dogs and a seven year old, and the vacuum works exceptionally well. Pros, pick-ups pet hair very well, maneuvering with the shark is exceptional due to its pivoting feature. Stair cases are not an issue and it's light in weight. The head of the vacuum is smaller than most conventional vacuums, which provides better coverage of smaller spaces, like getting underneath chairs and tables. The vacuum is capable of turning the bristles on-and off while vacuuming which is a great feature.
Cons, the chord is short at 25 ft.
Otherwise, the shark is an exceptional product and is a great value.
Pros: Suction, Ease of Use, Size & Weight, Design
Cons: Cord Length
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 160 for Shark Navigator Lift-Away Bagless Upright Vacuum

works great

05/03/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
this is the best ive ever used .
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
141-160 of 1,169 total reviews
Previous 1  ...  6 7 8 9 10  ...  59 Next