Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Shark Shark Navigator Lift-Away Bagless Upright Vacuum

Shark Shark Navigator Lift-Away Bagless Upright Vacuum

Shark Navigator Lift-Away Bagless Upright NV351 is a lightweight and steerable upright with a unique detachable canister for powerful and portable cleaning anywhere, anytime. The Lift-Away features a large-capacity, bottom-empty bagless dust cup and Anti-Allergen Complete Seal Technology that traps over 99.99 percent of dust and allergens inside the vacuum. Swivel steering provides complete control to easily maneuver under and around obstacles and furniture. The small, motorized brushroll can be turned on or off, providing superior performance on both carpets and bare floors. It also features premium pet tools, including a pet hair power brush, dusting brush and an 11-inch crevice tool for versatile cleaning throughout the home. A generous 25-foot long power cord makes easy work of cleaning large areas.
Average Customer Rating:
4.63 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(1213 Reviews) 1105
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
942
4 stars
184
3 stars
31
2 stars
21
1 star
35
Customer Recommendation95%1,150 out of 1,211reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
215 Questions | 648 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
942
4 stars
184
3 stars
31
2 stars
21
1 star
35
Customer Reviews
Review 141 for Shark Navigator Lift-Away Bagless Upright Vacuum
07/14/2011
By ,
Derry, NH
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I just bought the is Vacuum Today and I couldn't wait to get it home and use it. It was very easy to put together. It works great. I have chronic back pain and this vacuum is so much easier to use and lift. I have missed doing the vacuuming. It is durable and slender, so it will fit in a small area. I love the canister and the attachments for the stairs..
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 142 for Shark Navigator Lift-Away Bagless Upright Vacuum

Shark Navagator

12/01/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I purchased this vacuum after my Dyson died. The reviews online were over overwhelmingly positive. Although I am pleased with how well it cleans, I feel the cord is way too short and emptying the dirt is problematic, as I always have to use a device to get all the debris out. The vacuum isn't very stable, toppling over more times than I can count. But it is light weight, making it easy to carry up and down stairs. I also had problem with the hose not attaching properly into the machine.
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 143 for Shark Navigator Lift-Away Bagless Upright Vacuum

powerful suction but complicated

05/07/2014
By ,
houston, texas
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
just opened my new shark navigator lift away and i must say that the suction of this vaccuum is amazing. it will literally glue itself to a rug where you cant even push it. you have to use the suction release feature to release it and then it will work fine. the most powerful vacuum i have ever seen. its very lightweight and manuverable. the liftaway feature is great. on the downside the cord hook is behind the hose on the wand and is awkward to hook on. the handle and wand are very large and bulky to use. if you want to release the lower wand the cord has to be off of the wand hook. the extension hose is very stiff and hardly extends at all without tipping over the vacuum. i also considered the hoover windtunnel air steerable and kind of wish i had. no it doesnt liftaway but the hose extension is awesome. it stretches forever. all you have to do is plug in the extension hose to the back and its ready to go. i havent had a chance to test the suction of it yet. the upper handle and lower wand are very easy to remove and are much smaller and lighter. you cant beat the shark for suction power but it is complicated to use.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 144 for Shark Navigator Lift-Away Bagless Upright Vacuum

Great little sucker...

02/14/2015
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
So far so good with this vacuum cleaner. I am very impressed with the added Dust and dirt it is picked up, but a little bit chagrined about thinking how much dirt has been sitting around-prior to the purchase of this great vacuum.
Recommends this product? Yes
-1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 145 for Shark Navigator Lift-Away Bagless Upright Vacuum

Fashionable and Powerful

02/06/2015
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I love my new Shark Navigator and how well it does the job. I have Berber carpet and needed something to clean deep. It seems to do the job. I also like how easy it is to clean the bagless compartment. I used it to clean my love seat and chair and again was pleased with how well it worked.
I really like the button to push to regulate the brush , cleaning hard wood floors or cleaning carpet. I BELIEVE I'LL KEEP IT.!!!!
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 146 for Shark Navigator Lift-Away Bagless Upright Vacuum
01/15/2013
By ,
Woodstock, GA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I've been looking for ten years for a vacuum that would be easy to use on my stairs, and this is it! It's so convenient to have a canister that I can easily pick up and the proper kind of brush head that works well on the stairs. The vacuum has tremendous suction...better than any other that I have ever owned, and this is important when you need to suction up pet hair. I also love the way the floor piece pivots! I feel like I'm using a Dyson (from the commercials I've seen), but I paid a heck of a lot less! I will admit, I had never heard of a Shark (have mostly owned Eureka), but I saw it on display at my Wal-Mart and decided to give it a try...one of the best decisions I have ever made :).
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 147 for Shark Navigator Lift-Away Bagless Upright Vacuum

Great Product

02/16/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have 7 vacuums and they are dependable and worth the value
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 148 for Shark Navigator Lift-Away Bagless Upright Vacuum

stick with your dyson

04/27/2012
By ,
bozeman, mt
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I bought this for my summer place. The cord is to short, the cup is not as handy as my dyson animal to empty or as large and the hose is not as flexiable as my dyson. Yes it is convienent for the stairs, but again the hose is short and stiff. All I can say as I can't wait to get back to my winter place to use my dyson, in fact I may be taking it back tomorrow for a refund after only one days use. If you already own a dyson or have in the past don't waste your money on this one invest back into a dyson.
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+11points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 149 for Shark Navigator Lift-Away Bagless Upright Vacuum

Best vacuum I have ever had!

01/30/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love my shark. This is the second one I have purchased. It works as good as a heavy duty industrial vacuum, but is so lightweight and easy to use. The kids can even use it with no problem. We have 2 dogs and you don't realize how much they shed until you see the hair in the vacuum. it picks up pet hair that don't even see. My only complaint its that it seems to have a shorter cord than most vacuums so it doesn't go as far before you have to unplug it and find a new outlet.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 150 for Shark Navigator Lift-Away Bagless Upright Vacuum

LOVE this Vacuum! Far exceeded expectations!

08/05/2011
By ,
Pacific Northwest
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought the Shark Navigator Lift Away after MUCH research... We don't buy anything before researching it fully! After seeing this on an infomercial, I was intrigued... so we researched and compared, bought this unit online and then picked it up at Walmart to save on shipping, the SAME DAY. Love that! Got it home, everything snapped together as shown, Very easy to do. We have 3 young boys, a dog, and lots of little ones that I nanny for, so we REALLY give our carpets and vacuums a run for their money!! LOL All I can say is that it beats the pants off of the Hoover I have had for years... We really like that you can turn off the spinning brush and vacuum hard floors, and it doesn't kick back ANY of the debris back at you like regular vacuums. The best part is the swivel action while turning... It's amazing,, and because the bottom is a bit smaller than any others, it can get into many places that my old Hoover simply could not, LESS MOVING OF FURNITURE! Hooray! The Lift Away feature is amazing too, So easy to use. I'm so glad we got this vacuum, it's not too heavy, the price was right, it sucks WAY more up than most vacuums I've used, and I clean for other people too so I've used a LOT of different brands,, and it's a bit more compact too so it takes up less space in my closet. HIGHLY RECOMMEND !!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 151 for Shark Navigator Lift-Away Bagless Upright Vacuum

Greattttt purchase!

03/24/2011
By ,
Holland Ohio
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This sweeper is lightweight....I'm 65 and this sweeper is so easy to it move about~~almost like it's 'gliding' across the carpet!!!
But I do have to say, the best feature is......I have a 110# Golden Retriever and anyone who's ever had a Golden, knows they are the most perfect dog.... BUTTTT, they shed horribly!!!!! They have 2 coats and I mean they shed big time!!!! EVERY other sweeper I've had, and I've tried them ALL.... just do not have the suction or pick up and if they do pick up.... the hoses are small in diameter and they get clogged every time I sweep!!! This sweeper has a larger hose and the hoses do NOT clog ..... not at ALL!!!
Best sweeper I've had EVERRRR!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every few days
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 152 for Shark Navigator Lift-Away Bagless Upright Vacuum

GET A SHARK!!!

01/13/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Oh my gosh. I am in love with my new Shark! This is the best machine I own and I only wish I had owned it for years. It is light weight and easy to lift and handle. It swivels! It goes wherever I want it to, quickly and easily. Most of all...it cleans! Wow! I cannot believe how much dirt it pulled out of the area rug and two month old carpeting that I vacuumed a week ago. I have asthma and my Shark will keep my house clean without spewing dust back into the air. One of my most hated chores, vacuuming, has become almost fun. I've seen the commercials and so have you. I'm adding my voice to that chorus... GET A SHARK! You're gonna love it1
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 153 for Shark Navigator Lift-Away Bagless Upright Vacuum

The lightweight heavy-duty cleaner

02/11/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Lightweight, manueverable, excellent suction...convenient, easy to clean, its detachable tank makes it easy to vacuum steps, and its pet hair attachment w rks wonders.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 154 for Shark Navigator Lift-Away Bagless Upright Vacuum

Best vacuum

03/26/2014
By ,
riverside,ca.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
OK, So this is the husband and vacuum person in the house. I just can't say enough about this vacuum. It is the best vacuum i have ever owned. No kidding, this vacuum has plenty of power and is very light. Easy to change from carpet to floors. Easy to do stairs with power head attachment. Easy to empty, no dust flying everywhere. On board attachments are simple to change. Who would have ever thought I would get excited about a vacuum. I literally got it out at a family party and demonstrated it for everyone. Everything about the performance is what the reviews said.
The two things i thought could be changed were to get a place on the handle for the power head and the wheels could have been moved back, just a little, so it doesn't tip over when you change the dirt cup out. Neither one of these is a big enough issue to take it back.
One other thing is the color, purple, kinda blah. Guys would love it hot red or bright yellow!!!
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Once per week
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 155 for Shark Navigator Lift-Away Bagless Upright Vacuum

Light and versatile

02/10/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Couldn't believe how much dirt it picked up the first time that we used it. Our old machine (not a Shark) must have just been pushing the dirt around for months!
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 156 for Shark Navigator Lift-Away Bagless Upright Vacuum

OMG - feels like it's self-propelled

12/03/2011
By ,
FL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have only had this vac. for a few minutes, and have never written a review before, but had to quit vacuuming to write this. This is so light & easy to push (I thought I wanted a canister vac. 'cause I have a shoulder problem, but tried this) - no wait, I don't have to push this - it feels like it's self-propelled, but not so much that you can't pull it back to you. I filled the dust cup by going over a 2 foot by 5 foot area of my plush carpet that I had just vacuumed with my 1 year old $200 "never loses suction" machine that takes two hands and a lot of pushing and sweat to even go over. The swivel is awesome, so effortless. I was thinking last night that I needed to replace the carpet in this room because it looked so matted and filthy; no more. This vac. has raised-up the plush and it looks clean! I can't believe this because it feels like it's too light to be very effective. So far it is by far the best, lightest, easiest to push, best suction vac. I have ever had - and I've had 3 before this in the last 5 years. I haven't tried a Dyson - can't afford - but can't imagine it could be better or lighter than this; and I haven't even tried the lift-off option yet. So far I'm a huge fan!!
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 157 for Shark Navigator Lift-Away Bagless Upright Vacuum

Tom

02/10/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very lightweight. Easy to maneuver. Tremendous suction. We did only a small area and had to empty the full canister. Very pleased.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 158 for Shark Navigator Lift-Away Bagless Upright Vacuum

Great feature/ performance/ capacity & affordable

12/03/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I can't say enough how much I love this vacuum. The power is strong. The canister can be removable. It can be use easily switch between floor and carpet function. Although it s made by plastic which most of vacuum are, the value it brings at the very affordable price. I can't complain. The filter is washable
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 159 for Shark Navigator Lift-Away Bagless Upright Vacuum

Attachments don't stay on.

10/02/2013
By ,
Panama City, FL
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I thought I had done all of my research and made the best choice for a new vacuum cleaner. However, all I heard about was the great suction power of the Shark. And that was right, the suction power is wonderful. I couldn't believe how much I got up from just a small space. However, when I went to use the attachments to thoroughly clean the floors around the baseboards, the attachment wouldn't stay on. It kept falling off. This was the same for ALL of the attachments. They did not fit properly. I was greatly disappointed and returned it to the store.
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 160 for Shark Navigator Lift-Away Bagless Upright Vacuum

Great machine

10/09/2014
By ,
NJ
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have had this vacuum for a couple of years and the suction is great! Today it stopped, the side releases on the dust cup opened and the the machine turned off and wouldn't come back on. I called Customer Service and the woman was so courteous and helpful...something lacking in today's society. After going thru several issues, I located a big clog in one of the hoses. She said to leave it off and try it again in about 45 minutes, that it was possible the clog made pressure build up and then overheated the motor. After waiting, I tried it again and it's as good as new. I would not hesitate to buy another Shark product....they're a good quality and the Customer Service rocked!
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Once per week
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
141-160 of 1,106 total reviews
Previous 1  ...  6 7 8 9 10  ...  56 Next