Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Shark Shark Navigator Lift-Away Bagless Upright Vacuum

Shark Shark Navigator Lift-Away Bagless Upright Vacuum

Shark Navigator Lift-Away Bagless Upright NV351 is a lightweight and steerable upright with a unique detachable canister for powerful and portable cleaning anywhere, anytime. The Lift-Away features a large-capacity, bottom-empty bagless dust cup and Anti-Allergen Complete Seal Technology that traps over 99.99 percent of dust and allergens inside the vacuum. Swivel steering provides complete control to easily maneuver under and around obstacles and furniture. The small, motorized brushroll can be turned on or off, providing superior performance on both carpets and bare floors. It also features premium pet tools, including a pet hair power brush, dusting brush and an 11-inch crevice tool for versatile cleaning throughout the home. A generous 25-foot long power cord makes easy work of cleaning large areas.
Average Customer Rating:
4.632 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(1203 Reviews) 1095
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
935
4 stars
182
3 stars
31
2 stars
21
1 star
34
Customer Recommendation95%1,141 out of 1,201reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
206 Questions | 638 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
935
4 stars
182
3 stars
31
2 stars
21
1 star
34
Customer Reviews
Review 141 for Shark Navigator Lift-Away Bagless Upright Vacuum

You can't replace the belt!

11/24/2014
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I have had this for about a year. I've had nothing but trouble with it. It clogs all the time, the canister is too small, the attachments fall off. Now the belt needs replacing, and you can't replace it! You have to but a whole new head for $60 + shipping and wait up to 8 WEEKS! NO WAY am I giving this company more money! back to square one with the holidays around the corner.
Recommends this product? No
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 142 for Shark Navigator Lift-Away Bagless Upright Vacuum

the best ever

04/28/2011
By ,
Gretna, VA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is a marvelous product. It's lightweight, versatile, easy to convert from wand to upright vac, sturdily built and has great suction.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+10points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 143 for Shark Navigator Lift-Away Bagless Upright Vacuum

SharkBark !

01/04/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This vacuum cleaner has to be, not only the best bargain for the dollar. But the functionality and eronomics of the engineering, deserves a look. It is light. It is user friendly. It is the highest strenght vacuum out there. When I seen the test where the Shark sucked up 16 billiard balls,...I new it wasn't just another vac device.
I recommend the Shark to anyone and everyone who gets on to the subject.
It is the best vac out there. Whether commercial or home, it's the right tool for the job!!
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 144 for Shark Navigator Lift-Away Bagless Upright Vacuum

Love it

01/14/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Super easy to navigate. We have half wood and half carpet and it really picks up everything. Wish I would have bought it sooner
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 145 for Shark Navigator Lift-Away Bagless Upright Vacuum

Lift-Away your concerns

04/23/2011
By ,
Windsor, CO
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This vacuum rocks! For the money I don't see how you can get any better....
The PROS:
- Suction. It is off the charts. Almost scary. Go watch the video on YouTube about how it can suck up 16 pool balls and still have suction. It's astonishing.
- Low noise. One of the quietest uprights....you can actually talk to someone without yelling.
- Extremely light. Makes it a snap to pick up and use with the Lift-Away design. This is a GREAT feature. You don't realize how much you would use a portable canister type vacuum until you have the capability to do BOTH with this version of the Navigator. AWESOME!!!
- Super easy to push....the swivel steering is VERY nice! Makes it so easy to maneuver in and around tight areas.
- Small profile. Beyond the maneuvering benefits it also takes up less space inside of a closet.
- 5 year warranty. I was looking at a pretty nifty Panasonic upright, but it only had a 1 year warranty and no Lift Away.
The CONS are almost all "caveatable":
- Small profile. I listed it as a PRO and it definitely is, but it also takes more swipes to cover an area. The caveat is that you can move it so quickly (and it picks up so efficiently even at a high speed) that it makes up for the swath deficiency.
- Extremely light. Also listed this as a PRO....the lightness is due to size but also to all the fairly thin ABS plastic. The caveat is that it still seems durable enough. The tolerances are tight and everything fits together well.
- Buttons, disconnecting latches are not the most ergonomic. This is a relatively minor nit....the caveat being that they do function well.
- Dirt cup. Well, it's not really that small as some have mentioned. It's the design. The fill line is about half the capacity of the cup....and there are plastic channels inside that trap the dirt/hair. Using the unhinging cup bottom to empty is not that beneficial because you must scoop it out. The caveat is....if that is part of the effectiveness of the entire dirt catching dynamic, then it's worth the relative inconvenience.
- Attachments. They're just okay. The pet hair roller attachment is effective, but I have used better. The caveat is the ability to unsnap the hose/wand at two different lengths and use the attachments on either end is a big plus.
- Color. Obviously not a huge deal for a practical item like a vacuum, but I'm a guy and not crazy about lavender. The pastel hue definitely belies the power and functioning of this otherwise "alpha" piece of equipment.
All in all the pluses FAR outweigh the minuses. If the PROS add up to 5, then the CONS might knock it down to about 4.8----this is by far the best vacuum I have ever used (and I can't afford a Dyson). I can almost guarantee you will like it.....my daughter even said it inspires her to clean her room more often. How can you beat that?
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
+128points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 146 for Shark Navigator Lift-Away Bagless Upright Vacuum

Shark Attack

11/19/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Very pleased with suction both on rug and hardwood floors. Still getting used to maneuvering versus years with my Rainbow, which I loved, but due to some disabilities had to search for a lighter easier to use vacuum. Overall, I am satisfied. My only complaint is it is hard to get the canister as clean after use as I like. Some dust balls gather and are trapped in sides. Have to use paper towel to dislodge.
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 147 for Shark Navigator Lift-Away Bagless Upright Vacuum

Great Vacuum

11/15/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
When we first assembled the Shark I thought it was so small and insubstantial, but did I get a surprise. The Shark Navigator Vacuum Cleaner is so light compared to my old vacuum and it cleans much better! It picked up stuff that my old one left behind. I love that I can remove the canister from the base to clean furniture and other things that are hard to reach and also to vacuum under the furniture. I've only had this vacuum for about 2 weeks, but so far I'm lovin' it.
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 148 for Shark Navigator Lift-Away Bagless Upright Vacuum

Best Vacuum I've ever owned

04/02/2011
By ,
northeast Pa
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Just got it a couple of days ago, so I can't rate it's reliability for some time; otherwise it is everything I had hoped for. I had purchased the overly hyped Dyson DC25 which was a major disappointment.I returned that when it broke after less than a week's use. The navigator is easier to put together, easier to use, and has way more suction than the Dyson. I like the smaller head because it enables me to get into tight areas. I have a mix of carpeting and hard wood floors and this product does a good job on all. I also like that you can empty the dust cup from either end. The Dyson was a real pain to empty as some of the dirt would get stuck and you would have to use something to scrape it out. I am kind of a vacuum junkie as I have tried most of the popular brands and currently own four uprights and a stick broom. The navigator easily replaced all of them.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 149 for Shark Navigator Lift-Away Bagless Upright Vacuum

shark navigator lift-away,the dirt destroyer

11/25/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I just got this vacuum cleaner so far I love,love it. I cannot believe the dirt it picks up. I sleep just a little better in my carpeted bedrm after I vacuum with my shark. At last a reasonable price vacuum cleaner that works. And so light to handle,with great features.
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 150 for Shark Navigator Lift-Away Bagless Upright Vacuum

SPEECHLESS!!

01/09/2015
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
T knew my old vacuum was old but didn't realize that it had COPD. The suction with the Shark is fantastic.. Would of given it a 5-star but the container is hard to clean out and due to the smaller head tends to topple over. Otherwise I am very satisfied with it. Light to move around.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 151 for Shark Navigator Lift-Away Bagless Upright Vacuum

Good Product, not excellent

06/02/2011
By ,
Atlanta, GA
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
The vacuum is powerful as advertised, but my problem is the lifter is easily removable, but placing it back on to get the suction power is a beast.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+13points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
No Problem
Posted 07/15/2011
Just match the bottom up and it pops in easily
+1point
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 152 for Shark Navigator Lift-Away Bagless Upright Vacuum

Shark beats Dyson HANDS DOWN!!!

10/31/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have been a die-hard Dyson customer for about 15 years. My mom purchased the Shark Navigator one step below this one and I loved it. I opted for this version as we have multiple dogs and cats so we clean pretty much daily as I like a clean house. Even the model one step below this easily handled the hair in our house on carpeting, tile and laminate. The Shark Navigator blows Dyson out of the water and I mean completely!! The suction is so much stronger with the Shark, it's much lighter and it takes me half the time to vacuum my entire house. I used to defend Dyson's cost to people. I don't care how advanced Dyson's new vacuums claim to be, they're ridiculously overpriced and not as good. We love the motorized pet brush that attaches to the hose for cleaning our couch covers. With my Dyson Animal it took me almost an hour to clean 2 couches. With my Shark it takes about 20 mins and I'm not exhausted by that one task and the Dyson costs 3 times more! The only cons are the cord and hose could be longer but the pros far outweigh the cons. Seriously, to be that light and have that much suction is unbelievable!! Happy, happy, happy!
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 153 for Shark Navigator Lift-Away Bagless Upright Vacuum

great vacuum!!!! LOVE IT

01/13/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
best ive ever owned!
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 154 for Shark Navigator Lift-Away Bagless Upright Vacuum

THIS VACUUM REALLY SUCKS

08/12/2014
By ,
Versailles, IN
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Being 71 years old and always owning homes and often working out of town and having an apartment as well to take care of, a vacuum has always been a part of my maintenance and I have owned a lot of them over the years. Some costing over 400 dollars. Recently our present vacuum seemed to have seen it's better days after about 3 years. Handling and sweeping with it was getting so much to deal with that I had taken to not sweeping as often. The Shark is nothing less than incredible. I doubt one can explain how easy this unit is to use. As a mechanical designer, I can state that the product is built not only very well, but also very simple and we all know that the more complex something is, the greater the risk of problems. It is super easy to navigate so they sure named that right. The price is so low it should make anyone hesitate to purchase it as you generally can not get a good product for a very low price like this. The shark is a super low price and still a super and superior product. Often you can get a bad product for a high price, but that's another story about another vacuum brand. But the most impressive thing is how it sucks. I always test new vacuums to see how the suck initially. They do pretty good initially but always, and I mean always lose that more and more over time. The shark has information warning about it's suction power. I think I would have made it big bold red statements myself, but that just might scare some people way. Their TV commercial is very real, and the reviews I saw before purchasing the product convinced me it had to be top notch. It is.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 155 for Shark Navigator Lift-Away Bagless Upright Vacuum

Shark Navigator Vacuum

01/12/2015
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This was a gift . She loved it!
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 156 for Shark Navigator Lift-Away Bagless Upright Vacuum

Great vacuum, but not crazy about the noise

09/03/2013
By ,
Laguna Niguel, CA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Overall this is a fantastic vacuum; it cleans very well, no issues with suction and the best feature is how compartmentalized it is. The assembly was very intuitive since everything clicks together in place, which also makes it easy to use. The lift-away feature is great for the stairs and although it tends to fall over without the stability of the base, it is still worlds easier than trying to balance a standard upright on the stairs. It's light-weight and maneuvers well. All that said, when you choose the option of having the roller brush on with either the main unit (in upright mode) or the animal hair attachment, the rollers make a high pitched loud squealing sound. You can choose to not use the roller brush and the vacuum becomes quiet, but the roller brush is needed on carpet and rugs. Not a deal breaker, but definitely room for improvement. I would still highly recommend, especially considering the price.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 157 for Shark Navigator Lift-Away Bagless Upright Vacuum

not what i expected

01/11/2015
By
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
no adjustment on head makes brush bind on carpet which will stall the brush drive and eventually kill it .
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 158 for Shark Navigator Lift-Away Bagless Upright Vacuum

Great buy

04/12/2011
By ,
New Hampshire
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Purchased this item due to having hardwood floors and area rugs. Also, a cat that loves to shed his hair. Does a fantastic job on all three. One of the better buys we have made. I also own the Shark Stick Vac. Another great buy. Best feature I like is the easy removal of collection canister. Piece of cake.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+11points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 159 for Shark Navigator Lift-Away Bagless Upright Vacuum

Super Shark.i

01/10/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My wife says it's the best vacuum cleaner she ever used highly recommend. Pl
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 160 for Shark Navigator Lift-Away Bagless Upright Vacuum

very happy

01/08/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
so very happy, the suction is amazing. The carpets look like new. I was amazed the first time I used it how much sand and dirt was in my carpet when I thought it was clean.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
141-160 of 1,096 total reviews
Previous 1  ...  6 7 8 9 10  ...  55 Next