Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Shark Shark Navigator Lift-Away Bagless Upright Vacuum

Shark Shark Navigator Lift-Away Bagless Upright Vacuum

Shark Navigator Lift-Away Bagless Upright NV351 is a lightweight and steerable upright with a unique detachable canister for powerful and portable cleaning anywhere, anytime. The Lift-Away features a large-capacity, bottom-empty bagless dust cup and Anti-Allergen Complete Seal Technology that traps over 99.99 percent of dust and allergens inside the vacuum. Swivel steering provides complete control to easily maneuver under and around obstacles and furniture. The small, motorized brushroll can be turned on or off, providing superior performance on both carpets and bare floors. It also features premium pet tools, including a pet hair power brush, dusting brush and an 11-inch crevice tool for versatile cleaning throughout the home. A generous 25-foot long power cord makes easy work of cleaning large areas.
Average Customer Rating:
4.629 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(1237 Reviews) 1129
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
962
4 stars
186
3 stars
31
2 stars
21
1 star
37
Customer Recommendation95%1,172 out of 1,235reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
220 Questions | 653 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
962
4 stars
186
3 stars
31
2 stars
21
1 star
37
Customer Reviews
Review 141 for Shark Navigator Lift-Away Bagless Upright Vacuum
01/15/2013
By ,
Woodstock, GA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I've been looking for ten years for a vacuum that would be easy to use on my stairs, and this is it! It's so convenient to have a canister that I can easily pick up and the proper kind of brush head that works well on the stairs. The vacuum has tremendous suction...better than any other that I have ever owned, and this is important when you need to suction up pet hair. I also love the way the floor piece pivots! I feel like I'm using a Dyson (from the commercials I've seen), but I paid a heck of a lot less! I will admit, I had never heard of a Shark (have mostly owned Eureka), but I saw it on display at my Wal-Mart and decided to give it a try...one of the best decisions I have ever made :).
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 142 for Shark Navigator Lift-Away Bagless Upright Vacuum

Wonderful Vacuum!

01/15/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is a great vacuum! It has very powerful suction, is lightweight and is quiet for a vacuum. Emptying it is very quick and easy. It works great on my carpets, linoleum floors, wood laminate floors and slate floors with ease of a touch of a button.
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 143 for Shark Navigator Lift-Away Bagless Upright Vacuum

stick with your dyson

04/27/2012
By ,
bozeman, mt
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I bought this for my summer place. The cord is to short, the cup is not as handy as my dyson animal to empty or as large and the hose is not as flexiable as my dyson. Yes it is convienent for the stairs, but again the hose is short and stiff. All I can say as I can't wait to get back to my winter place to use my dyson, in fact I may be taking it back tomorrow for a refund after only one days use. If you already own a dyson or have in the past don't waste your money on this one invest back into a dyson.
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+11points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 144 for Shark Navigator Lift-Away Bagless Upright Vacuum

powerful suction but complicated

05/07/2014
By ,
houston, texas
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
just opened my new shark navigator lift away and i must say that the suction of this vaccuum is amazing. it will literally glue itself to a rug where you cant even push it. you have to use the suction release feature to release it and then it will work fine. the most powerful vacuum i have ever seen. its very lightweight and manuverable. the liftaway feature is great. on the downside the cord hook is behind the hose on the wand and is awkward to hook on. the handle and wand are very large and bulky to use. if you want to release the lower wand the cord has to be off of the wand hook. the extension hose is very stiff and hardly extends at all without tipping over the vacuum. i also considered the hoover windtunnel air steerable and kind of wish i had. no it doesnt liftaway but the hose extension is awesome. it stretches forever. all you have to do is plug in the extension hose to the back and its ready to go. i havent had a chance to test the suction of it yet. the upper handle and lower wand are very easy to remove and are much smaller and lighter. you cant beat the shark for suction power but it is complicated to use.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 145 for Shark Navigator Lift-Away Bagless Upright Vacuum

Love it

01/19/2015
By ,
Latrobe
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Love it fun to use and boy does it pick up the dirt
:Walmart.com
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 146 for Shark Navigator Lift-Away Bagless Upright Vacuum

LOVE this Vacuum! Far exceeded expectations!

08/05/2011
By ,
Pacific Northwest
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought the Shark Navigator Lift Away after MUCH research... We don't buy anything before researching it fully! After seeing this on an infomercial, I was intrigued... so we researched and compared, bought this unit online and then picked it up at Walmart to save on shipping, the SAME DAY. Love that! Got it home, everything snapped together as shown, Very easy to do. We have 3 young boys, a dog, and lots of little ones that I nanny for, so we REALLY give our carpets and vacuums a run for their money!! LOL All I can say is that it beats the pants off of the Hoover I have had for years... We really like that you can turn off the spinning brush and vacuum hard floors, and it doesn't kick back ANY of the debris back at you like regular vacuums. The best part is the swivel action while turning... It's amazing,, and because the bottom is a bit smaller than any others, it can get into many places that my old Hoover simply could not, LESS MOVING OF FURNITURE! Hooray! The Lift Away feature is amazing too, So easy to use. I'm so glad we got this vacuum, it's not too heavy, the price was right, it sucks WAY more up than most vacuums I've used, and I clean for other people too so I've used a LOT of different brands,, and it's a bit more compact too so it takes up less space in my closet. HIGHLY RECOMMEND !!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 147 for Shark Navigator Lift-Away Bagless Upright Vacuum

Greattttt purchase!

03/24/2011
By ,
Holland Ohio
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This sweeper is lightweight....I'm 65 and this sweeper is so easy to it move about~~almost like it's 'gliding' across the carpet!!!
But I do have to say, the best feature is......I have a 110# Golden Retriever and anyone who's ever had a Golden, knows they are the most perfect dog.... BUTTTT, they shed horribly!!!!! They have 2 coats and I mean they shed big time!!!! EVERY other sweeper I've had, and I've tried them ALL.... just do not have the suction or pick up and if they do pick up.... the hoses are small in diameter and they get clogged every time I sweep!!! This sweeper has a larger hose and the hoses do NOT clog ..... not at ALL!!!
Best sweeper I've had EVERRRR!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every few days
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 148 for Shark Navigator Lift-Away Bagless Upright Vacuum

Versatile machine

01/19/2015
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Powerful suction, easy to use and clean
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 149 for Shark Navigator Lift-Away Bagless Upright Vacuum

Shark liftaway

01/18/2015
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Very strong suction
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 150 for Shark Navigator Lift-Away Bagless Upright Vacuum

best ever

01/16/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is the best vacuum I have ever bought ! and I have bought a lot of vacuums !!
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 151 for Shark Navigator Lift-Away Bagless Upright Vacuum

Great suction, but too heavy and parts fall off

11/28/2014
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
This vacuum has great suction. But it is very very heavy and the parts come off which is very annoying. I have duct tape on my shark navigator in 3 places to hold it together.
The first problem is the hose that is on the side of the floor brush. It constantly hits something (side of cabinet, couch, etc...) and comes loose. Sometimes I think it comes off without even hitting anything. You don't realize it is off
until you start to notice the vacuum is not picking up anything. Then duh,, the hose is off the base again. This has happened to me hundreds of times. Finally I duct taped it down so it would not pop off so easy.
I have pets in the house. I vacuum wood floors and carpet. This vacuum still works well after 2 years but it has duct tape on three places. I am 50 and in good shape. I can manage the vacuum without any problem on regular floors but when I try to use it for the stairs .... it is too heavy.and too awkward so I had to buy ANOTHER smaller vacuum for the stairs.
Seeing the commercials I thought this lift away with stretching hose would be nice for the stairs but it is not.
Next a few parts popped off 2 places on the handle area of the vac and then the vacuum handle would never stay together so I had to duct tape that together or I could never pick up the vacuum without the handle coming off.
So overall the suction is good but parts
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 152 for Shark Navigator Lift-Away Bagless Upright Vacuum

OMG - feels like it's self-propelled

12/03/2011
By ,
FL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have only had this vac. for a few minutes, and have never written a review before, but had to quit vacuuming to write this. This is so light & easy to push (I thought I wanted a canister vac. 'cause I have a shoulder problem, but tried this) - no wait, I don't have to push this - it feels like it's self-propelled, but not so much that you can't pull it back to you. I filled the dust cup by going over a 2 foot by 5 foot area of my plush carpet that I had just vacuumed with my 1 year old $200 "never loses suction" machine that takes two hands and a lot of pushing and sweat to even go over. The swivel is awesome, so effortless. I was thinking last night that I needed to replace the carpet in this room because it looked so matted and filthy; no more. This vac. has raised-up the plush and it looks clean! I can't believe this because it feels like it's too light to be very effective. So far it is by far the best, lightest, easiest to push, best suction vac. I have ever had - and I've had 3 before this in the last 5 years. I haven't tried a Dyson - can't afford - but can't imagine it could be better or lighter than this; and I haven't even tried the lift-off option yet. So far I'm a huge fan!!
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 153 for Shark Navigator Lift-Away Bagless Upright Vacuum

Power & Versatile

01/06/2015
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This vacuum has proven to be an extremely powerful and versatile cleaner. It picks up deeply imbedded dust, carpet fiber, and pet hair upon first pass. So powerful in fact that it tends to runaway with itself a bit if you're not careful. And the lift away canister makes cleaning stairs extremely easy.
From a design aspect, it's hardily made and emptying the canister is easy. Although it's got quite a few movable tabs and pieces that aren't as intuitive as one would like. I needed to consult the User's Guide a few times to figure out how to use some of the features.
My only complaint is that it's a little on the heavy side, which makes carrying it up the stairs a bit of a strain. Other than that, I'm very pleased with the vacuum and it's performance. Overall, good value for money.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 154 for Shark Navigator Lift-Away Bagless Upright Vacuum

Suction Pro

03/04/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have had many vacuums over the 28 years of my marriage. This, by far, is the most incredible vacuum I have ever owned. It is a pleasure vacuuming. How many people can say that?? Well, if you own one of these vacuums, you too will be saying the same thing! The suction (as I had read from reviews prior to purchasing) is amazing. This is a GREAT deal for the modest price.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 155 for Shark Navigator Lift-Away Bagless Upright Vacuum

Very Satisfied!!

07/26/2011
By ,
Mobile,AL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I put alot of thought into picking this vacumm because I have always bought the little cheap $30 and when my husband told me I could get a expensive one I wanted to make sure I got a good one witht a good warranty.It has a 5 year warranty which is very good in my opinion.and it really does do the swivel thing just like the dyson vacumms do.The button is a little bit lower then I would have prefered but it does not affect my overall opinion whatsoever cause its not a big deal.wish it had a light on it though(but ive never had one with a light before either).I vacummed a room that I had just vacummed the previous day and you wouldnt believe how much dirt I still managed to pick up.So it has very amazing suction.overall I am very very pleased with this product.I would recommend it to anybody,and I always do my research on various websites and in my opinion,anything with this many good reviews must be worth trying.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 156 for Shark Navigator Lift-Away Bagless Upright Vacuum

Attachments don't stay on.

10/02/2013
By ,
Panama City, FL
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I thought I had done all of my research and made the best choice for a new vacuum cleaner. However, all I heard about was the great suction power of the Shark. And that was right, the suction power is wonderful. I couldn't believe how much I got up from just a small space. However, when I went to use the attachments to thoroughly clean the floors around the baseboards, the attachment wouldn't stay on. It kept falling off. This was the same for ALL of the attachments. They did not fit properly. I was greatly disappointed and returned it to the store.
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 157 for Shark Navigator Lift-Away Bagless Upright Vacuum

A must have!

12/24/2012
By ,
Pennsylvania
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love, love, love this! I used to be a big Dirt Devil fan. No more, definitely a Shark from now on. The thing sucks up everything like you wouldn't believe. You need to be careful though if you have floor length curtains, it will suck them up! I found that out the hard way. I love the fact that it is self-propelled and the swivel effect. It is not heavy at all and pretty much flows throughout the house. The only con is that if I don't hold the cord up, I run over it. There might be a holder somewhere on it that I haven't discovered yet. To take the dirt out of the tank, you just remove the canister and push the button on the bottom to release the bottom. It opens and everything comes out and you can do the same with the top. The pet fur removal is very powerful too. I put it to my hand to see the suction on it and it actually scared me it was so strong. I didn't expect it to be that powerful. Also, I can actually feel the difference in my carpet when I walk on it. I realize just how bad my other vacuum was. This is a must have product!
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 158 for Shark Navigator Lift-Away Bagless Upright Vacuum

Best vacuum

03/26/2014
By ,
riverside,ca.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
OK, So this is the husband and vacuum person in the house. I just can't say enough about this vacuum. It is the best vacuum i have ever owned. No kidding, this vacuum has plenty of power and is very light. Easy to change from carpet to floors. Easy to do stairs with power head attachment. Easy to empty, no dust flying everywhere. On board attachments are simple to change. Who would have ever thought I would get excited about a vacuum. I literally got it out at a family party and demonstrated it for everyone. Everything about the performance is what the reviews said.
The two things i thought could be changed were to get a place on the handle for the power head and the wheels could have been moved back, just a little, so it doesn't tip over when you change the dirt cup out. Neither one of these is a big enough issue to take it back.
One other thing is the color, purple, kinda blah. Guys would love it hot red or bright yellow!!!
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Once per week
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 159 for Shark Navigator Lift-Away Bagless Upright Vacuum

I WAS DIRTIER THAN I THOUGHT!

12/10/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Love this vacuum. I already had a $400 vacuum, but this one came highly recommended by my best friend. I vacuumed the living room furniture and the tile floors and throw rugs. Filled it up with dirt. Didn't know I had left that much behind. I had low pile throw rugs that I had never been able to clean adequately. They had dog hair and, yes, my hair embedded in them. I would have to get down on my hands and knees and brush them with a hair brush to get it out. Not with the Shark vacuum. Everything came right up. I love it.
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 160 for Shark Navigator Lift-Away Bagless Upright Vacuum
07/14/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have 2 domestic short hair cats and vacuum frequently. I decided my old vacuum just wasn't doing the job anymore. I saw an infomercial for this product. I checked out the price here and the reviews and gave it a try....OMG BEST VACUUM EVER!!!! It brought up a ton of cat hair and I had vacuumed the day before....I vacuumed the house 2 days later and still got a ton of cat hair. I am not usually impressed enough by products to write a review but this one is worth it. Lightweight, makes a lot less noise than most vacuum cleaners, easy to clean, affordable and does a superb job. My carpets actually looked and felt cleaner. I was so impressed that I told my mother about it (she has a cat). She went out and bought one the same day and was as equally impressed as I was. Another cool thing about this product is that it has a 5 year warranty.....a lot longer than most small appliances. THIS IS A GREAT PRODUCT...ESPECIALLY IF YOU HAVE PETS.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
141-160 of 1,130 total reviews
Previous 1  ...  6 7 8 9 10  ...  57 Next