Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Shark Shark Navigator Lift-Away Bagless Upright Vacuum, NV351

Shark Shark Navigator Lift-Away Bagless Upright Vacuum, NV351

The new portable Shark Navigator Lift-Away Bagless Upright Vacuum is a versatile and powerful upright vacuum designed for deep cleaning on all floor surface types. Clean faster and better than ever before with the Shark Lift-Away's "Never Loses Suction" technology, a lightweight detachable canister, swivel steering, and anti-allergen complete seal technology. It'll be easier to vacuum under tables and chairs, make tight corners, and access other hard to reach places. Plus, this upright vacuum features more deep cleaning power and more dust cup capacity for longer times in between vacuuming - helping you save time. The Shark Navigator Lift Away is backed by a 5-year limited warranty.
Average Customer Rating:
4.65 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
(1069 Reviews) 962
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
840
4 stars
155
3 stars
29
2 stars
19
1 star
26
Customer Recommendation95%1,014 out of 1,067reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
171 Questions | 594 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
840
4 stars
155
3 stars
29
2 stars
19
1 star
26
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Shark Navigator Lift-Away Bagless Upright Vacuum, NV351

No need to pay the high price for a Dyson

05/20/2011
By ,
california
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I just purchased the Navigator Lift. I bought it because my beloved Dyson Animal of 4 yrs finally broke down on me. After doing much research and reading many reviews I decided to go with the navigator. We have 2500 sq ft of Pergo flooring throughout our house and so I needed something that could maneuver well on my pergo floors and easily transition to vacuuming area rugs as well. This vacuum has done the trick.
What I like about this vacuum is it was so simple to assemble. I didn't need any tools. The pieces literally snap into place. It comes with 3 useful attachments; a 12 in. crevice tool, a dusting brush and a motorized floor brush nozzle. It is very light weight and so simple to use that my 8 yr old will be able to use it. This vacuum also has a hassle free, easy to empty canister (yay)
There are a couple things, however, that I do not like about this vacuum. The first thing i noticed in putting it together is that the latches that hold the canister in place (there are two of them) look as though they can be easily broken off if they are pulled on. I have a 2 1/2 yr. old so that concerned me a little. there is a list of replacement parts in the owners guide but these tabs are not on that list of parts that can be replaced so we will just have to be careful. :) One other thing I quickly noticed is that the cord is very short, especially in comparison to my Dyson, so I would recommend getting an extension cord if you don't want to be plugging and unplugging every time you switch rooms.
Although there are a few things I would change about this vacuum, its Pro's far out-weigh it's Cons.
When considering price, I would much rather have the Shark Navigator Lift Away over a Dyson and I highly recommend the Navigator to any one with laminate flooring.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+439points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Shark Navigator Lift-Away Bagless Upright Vacuum, NV351

I thought I had a clean house!

03/21/2011
By ,
Salem, OR
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this vacuum for the no loss of suction feature. I have been using a pretty expensive vacuum to clean my floors and thought it was doing a good job. At least, the canister always had a little tornado shaped dirt pile in it that lead me believe so.
I did a before and after vacuum job with my old vac and the Shark and then compared the dirt piles. OH MY GOSH i was disgusted. I thought I kept a clean house but look at what I had been missing with my old vacuum this whole time!
The piles on the left are from my old vacuum and the right is what the Shark picked up right after it. There is a quarter in the middle for scale. I have used my Shark about 7 times now and each time the dirt pile has been significantly smaller.
The suction stays strong the whole time. Now that it has caught up on what my old vac was missing, I am just doing regular vacuuming. Another great thing about this vacuum is that my carpet fibers stand up again like new. No more matted down carpet.
I love that I can turn the roller brush off and go straight to my hard floors. I didn't know it did that so it was a nice surprise.
Awesome vacuum! And Walmart had the best price and shipping fee that I could find. You won't be sorry.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+988points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
ga
Posted 11/17/2013
WOW.....what a difference...we have been looking at this 1, think we will go with shark...
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 3 for Shark Navigator Lift-Away Bagless Upright Vacuum, NV351

Great Product

03/27/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I purchased this vacuum today and was very impressed with it's performance. I could not believe how much dirt it lifted out of my carpet. I even used it in a room that I just vacuumed yesterday with my previous vacuum cleaner and it picked up so much that I had to empty out the canister before finishing the room! The suction is very powerful. It picked up all of the dirt and pet hair from the floor (dog and cat). It even made my carpets look and feel like new. It is much more quiet than my old vacuum, which is great. Super easy to use. Even with the vacuum on it's fullest suction power, it still glides easily across the floor. I love the swivel feature. It made it so easy to turn. The canister is simple to remove and empty, a big change from my old vacuum cleaner. It is also lightweight (12 pounds). I carried it upstairs with one hand and had no problem. I even used it on a section of bare floor and it picked up every piece of dirt with no problem. I have not used the attachments yet, so I cannot comment on them. I'm looking forward to using the detached canister feature to clean the stairs. Overall, I love this vacuum and cannot say enough about it. The only issue I have is the fact that the canister is small. However, it is so simple to empty that it's not that big of a deal. I would definitely recommend this product to anyone. The price is a bit high, but it seems well worth it. Buy this product. You'll be glad you did.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
+300points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Shark Navigator Lift-Away Bagless Upright Vacuum, NV351

daddys little helper

04/04/2011
By ,
saint cloud mn
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This model is different than the tv commercial. You only get a 5 year warranty instead of 10. You only get one crevace tool instead of two. However it doesn't matter because you need to compare this to a dyson anything else would be an unfair comparison. If mommy is telling you dads you need to vacuum this is the perfect answer. You can vacuum and dust with ease. It is so powerful it comes with a variable suction switch. You can also turn off the floor brush so you can do hardwood floors. I first vacuum with my bissel pet bag. Then I went with the navigator. I was able to fill the dirt catcher several times because the bissel missed so much. Don't hesitate and buy this unit. I usually only write bad reviews. But this product needed to get praised.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+244points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Shark Navigator Lift-Away Bagless Upright Vacuum, NV351

Lift-Away your concerns

04/23/2011
By ,
Windsor, CO
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This vacuum rocks! For the money I don't see how you can get any better....
The PROS:
- Suction. It is off the charts. Almost scary. Go watch the video on YouTube about how it can suck up 16 pool balls and still have suction. It's astonishing.
- Low noise. One of the quietest uprights....you can actually talk to someone without yelling.
- Extremely light. Makes it a snap to pick up and use with the Lift-Away design. This is a GREAT feature. You don't realize how much you would use a portable canister type vacuum until you have the capability to do BOTH with this version of the Navigator. AWESOME!!!
- Super easy to push....the swivel steering is VERY nice! Makes it so easy to maneuver in and around tight areas.
- Small profile. Beyond the maneuvering benefits it also takes up less space inside of a closet.
- 5 year warranty. I was looking at a pretty nifty Panasonic upright, but it only had a 1 year warranty and no Lift Away.
The CONS are almost all "caveatable":
- Small profile. I listed it as a PRO and it definitely is, but it also takes more swipes to cover an area. The caveat is that you can move it so quickly (and it picks up so efficiently even at a high speed) that it makes up for the swath deficiency.
- Extremely light. Also listed this as a PRO....the lightness is due to size but also to all the fairly thin ABS plastic. The caveat is that it still seems durable enough. The tolerances are tight and everything fits together well.
- Buttons, disconnecting latches are not the most ergonomic. This is a relatively minor nit....the caveat being that they do function well.
- Dirt cup. Well, it's not really that small as some have mentioned. It's the design. The fill line is about half the capacity of the cup....and there are plastic channels inside that trap the dirt/hair. Using the unhinging cup bottom to empty is not that beneficial because you must scoop it out. The caveat is....if that is part of the effectiveness of the entire dirt catching dynamic, then it's worth the relative inconvenience.
- Attachments. They're just okay. The pet hair roller attachment is effective, but I have used better. The caveat is the ability to unsnap the hose/wand at two different lengths and use the attachments on either end is a big plus.
- Color. Obviously not a huge deal for a practical item like a vacuum, but I'm a guy and not crazy about lavender. The pastel hue definitely belies the power and functioning of this otherwise "alpha" piece of equipment.
All in all the pluses FAR outweigh the minuses. If the PROS add up to 5, then the CONS might knock it down to about 4.8----this is by far the best vacuum I have ever used (and I can't afford a Dyson). I can almost guarantee you will like it.....my daughter even said it inspires her to clean her room more often. How can you beat that?
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
+122points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Shark Navigator Lift-Away Bagless Upright Vacuum, NV351

Horrified

12/21/2011
By ,
Palm Springs CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
As a cleaning fanatic, I have owned and used every vacuum on the market. In the 10 years that I have been in my current home I have used Miele, Riccar, Rainbow,Electrolux (canister w/powerhead, Upright, Kirby G3, Hoover. I vacuum everyday and decided to try the Navigator after reading all the reviews. I am shocked to see what this machine is pulling out of my carpets, to the point I am now considering not installing the central vac system that is in my garage waiting to be installed. I have never even considered a Dyson as they weigh a ton and are bulky, not to mention way overpriced for what you get. I guess you can say I am very impressed with this vacuum and if I do end up installing the central vac, this Navigator will be my daily vac and the central for my real cleaning days. Go for it..you won't be disappointed.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+189points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Shark Navigator Lift-Away Bagless Upright Vacuum, NV351

Awesome!!!!

11/25/2012
By ,
Ft Recovery, Ohio
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We bought this sweeper a couple wks ago and love it-we could not believe the dirt this picked up.
we have a dog-so there was lots and lots of dog hair-we did not even know was on the carpet.
We would recommend this sweeper to anyone needing a "good" sweeper.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+137points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Yavapai, AZ
Use of the Word "Sweeper"
Posted 09/01/2014
I'm originally from Ohio, where we too called vacuum cleaners by the name "sweepers". I moved out west of the Mississippi when I was 20, and I'm currently in Arizona. If I called our vacuum cleaner a sweeper out here, I would get some crazy looks. People just don't do it here, but your review brought back some memories. Thanks!
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 8 for Shark Navigator Lift-Away Bagless Upright Vacuum, NV351

Works great with 5 cats!

02/09/2014
By ,
Pa
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I previously owned a Hoover canister with beater bar floor attachment. The day before I bought this Shark model, I used the Hoover with two new filters and a new bag in it. Then I used the Shark on the same carpet. I could not believe how much stuff it pulled up the first time I used it. I have used it a couple more times since and my carpets actually look different. They look more puffed up and newer as opposed to be squashed and matted down. Today I used it upstairs on a maybe 6 by 8 foot carpet section in my bedroom, a 2 by 8 carpet runner, and one pass around my spare bedroom bed on the wall to wall carpet. I did not see any globs of cat hair when I looked at the carpets before using the Shark. I took the attached 2 photos of what was in the vacuum after I finished vacuuming only those rugs. WOW! I love this Shark! I have 5 cats. 4 of which are long haired. I do have to check the beater bar and clean the roller from time to time. Mostly because some of my carpets are OLD and strings get wrapped around the roller. As long as you so some minor maintenance on the rollers on the beater- you will be fine. The only thing I wished this model had was a retractable cord. Other than that it is easy to use, easy to carry up stairs. Easy to lift away the vacuum to take off the floor roller. Canister is very easy to empty too. I take it outside to my garbage can and click one button and it dumps the dirt. Using wet diaper wipes to wipe out the canister takes care of the powdered residue. The powder is clearly cat litter tracked on the carpet from the kitty paws.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
+138points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Shark Navigator Lift-Away Bagless Upright Vacuum, NV351

Impressive Pet Fur Buster!

02/28/2011
By ,
Jacksonville, Fl
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
As the owner of two large house dogs, I decided to purchase the shark navigator becuase of the reviews I read from other websites that indicated it was the best for removing pet fur for the price. When I used this vacuum cleaner for the first time I was shocked at how well it removed the fur and dirt that I couldnt even see from the carpet. I have previously owned a eurika, a bissel, and a hoover and I can honestly say this is the best vacuum that I have ever used. It is smaller that most, but packs a bigger punch! Pros: light weight, amazing hair/dirt removal, easy to put together/use and comes with lifetime filters. Cons: Small bagless tank- you will have to empty it a few times if you vacuum your whole house and only has a 25 ft cord.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+90points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Shark Navigator Lift-Away Bagless Upright Vacuum, NV351

Lot's Of Reasons To Buy This Vacuum

11/24/2013
By ,
illinois
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Have never owned a Dyson, could not bring ourselves to spend $500-$600 on a vacuum cleaner. Our last cleaner was a Dirt Devil Dual Cyclonic which cost about the same as this $150 Shark. five years ago. The dirt devil was ok, but bulky, very noisy, had to clean filters after each use, useless on bare floors, no liftoff.
We looked at the reviews on Walmart.com, figured we couldn't go wrong. But then we looked at the product in store and thought if looked and felt cheap, too light. Knowing we could return it because of Walmarts policies, we purchased it anyway.
Although we've only used this maybe 10 times, we love it. If this vacuum lasts 5 years, it will be well worth the cost. It is quiet, the liftoff is a great feature for dusting and cleaning furniture, it cleans well on carpet AND bare floors (we have a hairy dog), the filters only need to be cleaned rarely, the canister empties easily, going from carpet to bare floors is an easy push button.
I agree with the high ratings given to this cleaner on Walmart.com
:Walmart.com
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+79points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Shark Navigator Lift-Away Bagless Upright Vacuum, NV351

Great product for price

03/14/2011
By ,
Kearneysville, WV
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I was hesitant to purchase this vacuum, but in the end, it was a good choice to do so. My only complaints are the cord is a little too short and the collection canister is a little small. I have a very open floor plan in my house and have to keep stopping to change outlets. But those small things are worth it if you want big suction power and no loss of suction, which are more important to me than the cord, etc.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
+148points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comments (2)
Read Comments (2)
Customer Avatar
Posted 01/11/2012
The best Vacuum I have ever had !! Really good suction i could not believe it. much better then my old vacuum!! I like that i can use it on my carpet and also on my hard floors! Its perfect and great for the price!
+1point
Customer Avatar
Texas
Great Deep Clean, light and fun to use!
Posted 08/02/2011
I've been searching for the best value vacuum. My favorite ofcourse was the Dyson, but I didn't want to pay that much. When I heard about the Shark I did a lot of research and heard it had the same no loss of suction, no replacement parts and great for picking up pet hair, I decided to give it a try. The first time I used it I was so happy I purchased it. It is so light weight 12 lbs, fun to use and I was amazed how much dog hair and dirt it picked up, especially because I just vacuumed 3 days ago with my old vaccum. This vacuum is very user friendly, works great and makes cleaning fun!I would suggest purchasing it!
+5points
Read Comments (2)
Read Comments (2)
Review 12 for Shark Navigator Lift-Away Bagless Upright Vacuum, NV351

LOVE THIS

12/13/2013
By ,
SE KS
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I previously had been using a Kirby, I hated all the attachments and honestly it was so big and heavy just didn't like anything about it. I researched the Dyson and this Shark. The shark is obviously better price. I read the reviews on this Shark navigator lift-away, they all were really good. between the reviews and they $ I purchased it. I had vacuumed with my Kirby that morning and in the afternoon when my shark showed up I had to try it immediately. I was SHOCKED at the amount of stuff that was left behind by my other vacuum that the shark picked up. I can't believe how dirty my carpet still was and how much it picked up. My husband even stated that our house even "smelled cleaner" after I vacuum with the shark! I have two little boys and we live in the country so our house easily gets dirty! Its super easy to put together, also easy to use on carpet and hard floors. Love that there is no bags, and that I can detach the hose easily to use. I would recommend this to anyone.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+63points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Shark Navigator Lift-Away Bagless Upright Vacuum, NV351

Dog Hair

05/07/2011
By ,
Buffalo,NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I needed a vacuum that not only worked on floors and carpets but one that picks up dog hair on carpets. This one made my carpets look like brand new. The navigator lift-away saved me a lot of money on not buying new carpets.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+68points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
champion Ohio
Getting Old
Posted 10/26/2013
I wanted a vacuum that is bagless with out having to line up 3 slots to put the canister back on with out running for my glasses to see. I wanted a vacuum when I empty the canister I didn't have to hold over the trash because the filter was on top and dirt fell everywhere. I wanted a vacuum that the attachments fit secure and every time I ran the vacuum I wasn't stopping to pick up the attachments because they fell off the mount they was made to go on. I wanted a vacuum that the power switch wasn't the same color as the vacuum and I didn't have to put white tape on the switch to find it to turn it off an on. I have 2 Maltese dogs and allot of hair. I wanted a vacuum that I didn't have to pull the hair away from the filter on top to keep good suction. OMG I finally have that and more. I got my Shark Lift Away 10/ 25/ 13 and I can't be anymore happier.I can now vacuum the cover on my sofa with out the mini beater bar attachment catching on it and jamming up. the Sharks attachment is build better than my old one and glides right over it with suction and does the job. The Shark has red buttons and the power button is located on the top as u look down, not on the side. because of it being a lift away I now have 2 handles to pick it up with when needed. the handle u use to pull it and the lift away handle on the top of the tank. And they are easy to grip.I luv the way the beater bar stops when u position the handle straight up. U also have the option of useing the beater bar or not on the power switch. when I vacuum my tile kitchen floor I can now suck up the little peices of dog food with out the beater bar throwing it every where but in the vacuum. there is no peddle to release the beater bar to start vacuuming. so there for there is no looking for it. u just hold ur foot on the top and go. the cord is 25 feet. as long as my old one. I like the green light to let u know ur beater bar is on and the red to let u know u have something stuck in beater bar. it is also quieter than the Bissle. it also fits along side my toilet because the vacuum head is the perfect size. I cant say enough about this vacuum. Luv the window at the beater bar. and the clear hoses at certian intake points. the swivel of the whole thing ..well whats not to luv. I LUV LUV LUV MY SHARK.
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 14 for Shark Navigator Lift-Away Bagless Upright Vacuum, NV351

The best vacuum ever!!!

09/06/2011
By ,
Bowie, MD
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I never had a feeling one way or the other about a vacuum cleaner. I simply picked what looked to be the best choice in the store and went with whatever "cleaning" I received. I clearly was wrong about making such an important choice. Well once again I needed a vacuum and bought what I thought was a good "random" choice from the store. I got home and after unpacking my 8 year old pointed out that the front wheel was missing. I returned the vacuum and decided to put some work in.
I researched many brands and found the Shark Navigator Lift. At first I was very hesitant about spending so much for a vacuum, but after reading many positive reviews I decided to try it out and I am so glad I did. My youngest has severe allergies and I'm betting that living with that pile of fuzz I vacuumed out of the carpet had something to do with her constant sneezing fits.
I'm a tightwad in many ways, but this vacuum is worth every penny and more to really be in a clean home. And btw the way I just moved in 2 weeks ago and this pile of fuzz was picked up in the first vacuum session of a living room dining room combo, so the space wasn't that large.
Pros: Suction, Cord Length, Ease of Use, Size & Weight, Design, really cleans
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
+61points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Shark Navigator Lift-Away Bagless Upright Vacuum, NV351

Sleepless night pays off

05/01/2011
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I've had a Dyson for the last 4 years. I was convinced I would never own any other vacuum. A couple of months ago I had a sleepless night and the infomercial for the Shark Lift Away came on TV. I was seduced by the lift feature, as this was always my biggest disappointment with my Dyson - the inability to do stairs without breaking my back. I figured I'd give it a try - worst case, I'd return it and continue using Dyson. Long story short, I gave the Dyson to my husband to use as a shop vac! Sleepless night pays off!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+51points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Shark Navigator Lift-Away Bagless Upright Vacuum, NV351
10/19/2011
By ,
Wichita Falls, Texas
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
First I'll say my wife is critical of 'new' design equipment. Being old school military, I'm doubly so. That said, please read on.
My wife purchased the Navigator lift away Monday. Today being Wednesday I decided to really put it to the test.
We vacuum daily since we have a German Shepherd and he has full roam of our home. We had been using a Bissell Power force Bagless for about a year now, and it seemed to be doing a good job.
First thing I did this morning is completely clean out the Bissell to make sure it was working at full capacity. Then I went through the entire house not once, but twice. When finished the carpet in the entire house looked good.
Next, I un-boxed the Navigator, put it together and re-vacuumed the entire house. To say I was shocked would be a severe understatement. Each room of the house yielded a cup to the full line of dust and dirt, that unknown to us had been hiding in the carpet. Just for grins and giggles, I re-vacuumed a second time and got a second cup to the full line after doing the entire house.
This thing is simply amazing and I'm totally convinced there isn't anything better on the market!
Pros: Suction, Ease of Use, Size & Weight, Design
Cons: Cord Length, cord could be a touch longer.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+44points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Shark Navigator Lift-Away Bagless Upright Vacuum, NV351

Best vacuum ever

04/12/2012
By ,
Mayfield, Ky.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We have now had this vacuum for almost two months and just love it. The power is unreal. On carpet it really trys to pull you a little it has so much power. On hardwood floors you only use the suction and it does a beautiful job unless you have something that is hard to get up then you can use the suction and brush. when you are using the carpet brush and you put the handel in the upright position, the brush shuts off all by itself. Love that. I do not know what the big deal is about the power cord. The cord on the one I got is 24' long and that is plenty unless you have a really big house and want to do all the rooms downstairs and upstairs without unpluging the cord.This cord is as long and longer than some machines we have had. The liftaway is a great feature. I would reconmend this vacuum to anyone who want a great vacuum and a great price. I am 68 and have had a lot of vacuums in my life and this is the best yet. Buy one. You will not regreat it. We sure do not.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every few days
+41points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Shark Navigator Lift-Away Bagless Upright Vacuum, NV351

Couldn't be happier...it really sucks! ;)

04/07/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I am beyond pleased with this vacuum thus far. I have two large breed, double-coated dogs, so a good vacuum is a must! I thought I had a good one before, but I was disgusted to see what it had left behind! I vacuumed a few days ago with the old vacuum and just vacuumed again with this new one...the difference was shocking! I love the swivel steering and self-propelled motion when cleaning carpets. The attachments have just as much suction as the main brush, which is great. Lightweight, easy to move around the house, and easy to assemble and operate. The only negatives are 1) the fill cup needs emptied frequently, but that will resolve itself the cleaner you keep your home and 2) when emptying the fill cup, you can make quite a mess if you aren't careful, but that is the case with any bagless vacuum I have used. Overall, WELL worth the price...I can't imagine that the pricey models can do any better job. I am impressed!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
+35points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Shark Navigator Lift-Away Bagless Upright Vacuum, NV351

Works good

10/21/2013
By ,
MN
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I got one of these after reading a bunch of the reviews. Only cons I found were, to dump it out, you click a small button on the bottom and the bottom drops out. The problem I ran into is, dog hair clumps up and gets stuck between the center circular piece and the wall edges of the plastic container. So you have to turn it upside down and use something to get between there to pull the hairballs out. While doing this, your hands are getting filthy. The vacuum is pretty light too so it's easy to handle. It arrives in a few pieces in the box originally but it was easy enough to follow the directions to put it all together. The cord can be a little longer too. The motor is quiet. It seems to be sucking very well too. Comes in Pink Lavendar color. Not that important to me what color it is so it didn't make a huge impact in my decision in buying. So far no huge complaints but I only owned it and used it once so far. But for $150, it's a lot better than other models I had for the same price.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Once per week
+45points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comments (2)
Read Comments (2)
Customer Avatar
Paintsville,Ky
works great
Posted 09/03/2014
works great....took extended warranty $19.99 and never thought we would have to use it but never again will we take E W because you have to pay to ship it back to them.....the plastic hatch that hooks the latch down broke the people we had the was eur pro the makers of the vacuum Shark we told them thats was what the warranty was for and she told us we had to pay $19.99 to send it back to get it fix.....I will not purchase another product made by these people.....it is trash....this was not walmarts fault...
0points
Customer Avatar
not us
Posted 04/06/2014
We have never had either of those problems.
+2points
Read Comments (2)
Read Comments (2)
Review 20 for Shark Navigator Lift-Away Bagless Upright Vacuum, NV351

Stop looking! This is an awesome value!

01/25/2013
By ,
california
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I'm a guy. I hate wasting money, effort, and time on things that are built cheaply. There is nothing more frustrating then trying to complete a task around the house with inefficient tools. You do not have to buy the most expensive to get quality. But you will have to spend more than the bargain deals offer to get quality. My family shares all chores equally. I love using this vacuum, it is awesome!!!! It is powerful, quiet, lightweight, well built, fairly priced, and so cool to use because it picks the stuff up!! We have 3 dogs and two cats and children. Our flooring is 50% hardwood and 50% carpet. It does a perfect job on all surfaces. It breaks down into a small carry vacuum making it easy to do stair cases, cars, boats, airplanes, whatever you may need to clean. I do not often write reviews but this is such a good product I had to say something. In this day and age we have to spend wisely and we want to get quality for our hard earned dollars. This is a great item! Well worth the money and no more frustration when vacuuming.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Usage:Every few days
+28points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 963 total reviews
1 2 3 4 5  ...  49 Next