Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Shark Shark Navigator Lift-Away Bagless Upright Vacuum, NV351

Shark Shark Navigator Lift-Away Bagless Upright Vacuum, NV351

The new portable Shark Navigator Lift-Away Bagless Upright Vacuum is a versatile and powerful upright vacuum designed for deep cleaning on all floor surface types. Clean faster and better than ever before with the Shark Lift-Away's "Never Loses Suction" technology, a lightweight detachable canister, swivel steering, and anti-allergen complete seal technology. It'll be easier to vacuum under tables and chairs, make tight corners, and access other hard to reach places. Plus, this upright vacuum features more deep cleaning power and more dust cup capacity for longer times in between vacuuming - helping you save time. The Shark Navigator Lift Away is backed by a 5-year limited warranty.
Average Customer Rating:
4.648 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(1043 Reviews) 936
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
819
4 stars
151
3 stars
29
2 stars
18
1 star
26
Customer Recommendation95%989 out of 1,041reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
164 Questions | 584 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
819
4 stars
151
3 stars
29
2 stars
18
1 star
26
Customer Reviews
Review 141 for Shark Navigator Lift-Away Bagless Upright Vacuum, NV351

Great Vacuum....

07/23/2014
By ,
Longs, SC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I purchased this because of the great reviews it had and they didn't let me down. I used this the moment I got it put together, which only took about 10 minutes. Instructions were easy to follow and everything fit together correctly. I used the vacuum on our tile floor in the kitchen and throughout the home on the carpet. It is light, easy to maneuver, powerful, and easy to empty. I am very happy with the purchase and so far, the quality.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 142 for Shark Navigator Lift-Away Bagless Upright Vacuum, NV351

Great buy

04/12/2011
By ,
New Hampshire
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Purchased this item due to having hardwood floors and area rugs. Also, a cat that loves to shed his hair. Does a fantastic job on all three. One of the better buys we have made. I also own the Shark Stick Vac. Another great buy. Best feature I like is the easy removal of collection canister. Piece of cake.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+11points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 143 for Shark Navigator Lift-Away Bagless Upright Vacuum, NV351

Buying more for rental property

03/21/2014
By ,
Paducah, KY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I had a rental property that ended up without a vacuum cleaner and I picked this one that evening because of its convent size and price...performance was important but not extremely important since it wasn't for my home. After using it and seeing first hand its flexibility and power I realized it was going home with me. I am buying more for the rental units and mine will be at home where it belongs. I really like the bag less convenience and the ability to simple wash out the container and let it air dry occasionally. The filters clean up just as easy in the washing machine. When the tank is dry and the filters come out of the dryer its like having a new vacuum cleaner every time. I couldn't ask for more except somewhere to hang the extra attachments but in reality who wants to hassle with the extra weight and gadgets while doing just normal vacuuming anyways? Sometimes simplicity is amazing on its own.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 144 for Shark Navigator Lift-Away Bagless Upright Vacuum, NV351

Shark vacuum is a gem

08/02/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love this Shark vacuum. This is my second Shark.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 145 for Shark Navigator Lift-Away Bagless Upright Vacuum, NV351

Great vacuum-- strong suction!

06/12/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have shag, wood floors, and very low pile/flat loop mats. Works well on shag without brush. Works well on floor without brush. Cleans impressively well on low pile carpet with brush!
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 146 for Shark Navigator Lift-Away Bagless Upright Vacuum, NV351

Best Vacuum I ever owned.

02/12/2014
By ,
Perry Hall, MD
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Where to start--this vacuum has excellent pickup--a lot of power and ease of use. It's very easy to maintain, also.
Bonus: Even though most shark accessories are sold at shark.com it's a very easy website to navigate and when you have a problem they are quick to address it. I called on the phone and was put right through and the problem was resolved. Just a minor ordering accessories problem--website related--but resolved quickly and to my satisfaction. They really care about their customers.
Back to the vacuum--I love my Shark--I call it my Lady Shark--it gets my carpets really clean--best bag-less vacuum on the market. If you're in the market to buy a vacuum--this is the one to buy--I can't give it enough stars. Put it this way--the only one in the house who doesn't like my vacuum is my dog. She's afraid of it even when it's off.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 147 for Shark Navigator Lift-Away Bagless Upright Vacuum, NV351

Great suction

08/01/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Picked up so much dog hair/dirt that I didn't realize was in the carpet!
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 148 for Shark Navigator Lift-Away Bagless Upright Vacuum, NV351

From a professional

10/07/2012
By ,
crossroads tx.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have been in the cleaning business for over 25 years and used every vaccuum known to man, and can honestly tell you this is the best. This is a replacemanet for my old + very heavy vaccuum. It is very light weight and easy to manuver under and around furniture. Made my carpets look and feel new. I read the reviews and don't understand the complaints about hard to put together, (I am retired and it took me less than 3 min. to put together w/o reading directions)and problems wth it? (has a 5 yr. warrenty) and you have to clean the dust cup often and clean the roller often? doesn't that mean I'TS DOING IT'S JOB?!!!
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 149 for Shark Navigator Lift-Away Bagless Upright Vacuum, NV351

My family fights over this vacuum

05/27/2014
By ,
Northern California
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Just over a year ago, I purchased the Navigator Pro, which I reviewed on here as being the best vacuum I've ever owned. This vacuum is just as good at cleaning as the Pro. I tried to hide the Pro from my two teenage daughters (who have a tendency to ruin vacuums), but they discovered it and suddenly our Dyson and Bissell vacuums were no longer in use by anyone in the family. I purchased the Navigator Lift-Away as a replacement for the constantly AWOL Navigator Pro - courtesy of my teens :) It is just as effective at cleaning as the Pro, with a few added features that I really like - the adjustable suction control that is at the top of the handle, so it's easy to adjust in-use. And the swivel feature that makes it amazingly easy to vacuum in and around corners and furniture. It also has a larger capacity than the Pro, which is nice when you have a lot of vacuuming to do. Another nice feature is that you can detach the handle and plug a cleaning tool into it for things like lamp shades, or you can detach the handle and extension tube together with the push of one button and plug in a cleaning tool to clean things that are farther out of reach.
My ONLY problem with both of these vacuums, and I'm surprised Shark hasn't come up with a solution, is that the third attachment - the rotary brush- for cleaning pet hair off of furniture - still does not have a storage place on the vacuum.
This vacuum is light-weight and powerful and does a fantastic job on anything I've tried it on. (I haven't tried it on my wood floors yet).
:Walmart.com
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 150 for Shark Navigator Lift-Away Bagless Upright Vacuum, NV351

Better than my other vacs, still a few quirks

02/18/2012
By ,
Fairbury, NE
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Good suction power, nice and light weight vacuum. I do love the Shark when comparing to the Hoover I paid more for, and the Bissel Pet Hair Eraser. Both of those only lasted a short time before losing suction. Time will tell with the Shark, but it definitely is more powerful starting out than the others. Also I have a friend with a Dyson who used my Shark and was really impressed by it so I really think its worth saving the 200 or 300 more you would spend. The vacuum does have a few quirks. It is very top heavy, especially when you take the dirt cup off. So I have to lean it against something and keep my 1 year old from messing with it when I walk away to dump the dirt. Also the spare tools are always falling off while I vacuum, again not a big deal just a little annoying so I will probably just store them and use as needed. the dirt cup is a little off shaped so I do open the bottom and top and have to pick out some stuff if it gets stuck, not a huge deal. Overall I love how clean my carpets look after I vacuum and I don't feel like it blows out much for dust while I am vacuuming unlike my others. I love the filters, easy and washable. Make sure you open the top and check that area I sucked up a dryer sheet and didn't realize it and it caused some loss of suction, after I figured out the problem it was good again. Still someday I want a Kirby, I don't really believe there is any sub for a Kirby. But save your money, get the Shark if you are debating between it and the Dyson. Also I do have two labs and feel it is pretty solid on pet hair for the cost of the vacuum. Hope this helps, I know how frustrating it can be to keep replacing vacuum cleaners!
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:Every day
+7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 151 for Shark Navigator Lift-Away Bagless Upright Vacuum, NV351

Love it!

06/12/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Super light, lots of suction, easy to use. Would highly recommend! :)
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 152 for Shark Navigator Lift-Away Bagless Upright Vacuum, NV351

I love it!!

07/25/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I never was going to get away from the bags because all my experience with bagless had been bad. This vacuum made me feel like I never vacuum, I do this EVERY day and yes it drives my family crazy. I have 4 cats and two men so I need a good cleaning vacuum and this is it!
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 153 for Shark Navigator Lift-Away Bagless Upright Vacuum, NV351

Great start... But no???

07/06/2014
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I bought this vacuum cleaner about two yrs ago.. Fist thing I noticed and seems like a common issue, the clamps didn't stay on.. But ok that was fine because it cleaned very very well...then the canister you really need to have something to use whle dumping it and watch it cause it tips over quickly..so that is an issue but not complaining because like I said..it pics up well..NOW I have a horrible noise coming from the motor and from reading the reviews I think it may be a whole in the hose and in that case I will be following up with another review... Pretty high cost so would like for it to be made better
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 154 for Shark Navigator Lift-Away Bagless Upright Vacuum, NV351

Love It!

07/28/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have only had it for 2 weeks but it great! The only thing is I wished cord was longer.
Great vacuum for the price.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 155 for Shark Navigator Lift-Away Bagless Upright Vacuum, NV351

great suction

07/26/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
It is very light weight sweeper. I really like on how many ways you can use this sweeper. Great suction too!! Really pics up the cat hair. I have three cats and it works well. Highly recommend this one.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 156 for Shark Navigator Lift-Away Bagless Upright Vacuum, NV351

Definately not my Dyson

12/28/2013
By ,
Cheyenne, Wyoming
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
I had high expectations for this vacuum after reading all the reviews and was severely disappointed. I currently own a Dyson as well. I bought this for two reasons: I started a cleaning company and I didn't want to lug the heavy and much pricier machine around. I must say that anyone who says this has better suction than a Dyson clearly hasn't ran the two side by side. The Dyson has so much suction that it is almost impossible to vacuum a rug. The Shark Navigator had no problems vacuuming the rug. I ran the Shark over a host of items including the cord, a card, and several toys. While my Dyson would have tried to pick them up and clogged, the Shark didn't even try. Having used the Dyson on our stairs, I was super excited to test out the Shark, particularly the lift-away function. While it is much easier to use and much lighter, it clearly didn't do as good of a job. I tested this vacuum on linoleum, tile, short pile, and high pile carpet. In all tests, it fell short of the Dyson. The cord is also shorter than my Dyson. Although it is super easy to maneuver this vacuum, the smaller head means it takes longer to cover the same amount of area. I am seriously contemplating returning this vacuum.
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 157 for Shark Navigator Lift-Away Bagless Upright Vacuum, NV351

Best Vacuum for the Price

07/10/2014
By ,
Morristown Tn
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I had an older model Navigator and I picked this one up today. Easiest assembly I ever had. No screwdrivers, wrenches, etc. . Just snap, snap and snap. Plugged it in and away it went. The suction was unbelievable. Picked up all the dirt and hair from my carpeting, kitchen floor and stairs. You can actually see the lines in the carpet again when you vacuum and the footprints. It has a longer cord than the older model which is great. Easy to detach and reattach the lift assembly and light enough to carry up the stairs. I am one happy consumer.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 158 for Shark Navigator Lift-Away Bagless Upright Vacuum, NV351

Great vacuum. Cleans really goode.

07/25/2014
By ,
Gravois Mills, Missouri
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought the smaller Shark and it is doing the job for us. Even aftyer I got my rugs shampood it got dirty from the carpet. The best vacuum I have ever used. It is light weight and easy to move around.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 159 for Shark Navigator Lift-Away Bagless Upright Vacuum, NV351

everything I expected

07/28/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
and more! Love it
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 160 for Shark Navigator Lift-Away Bagless Upright Vacuum, NV351

This is the BEST VACUUM!

09/12/2011
By ,
Michigan
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I waited a few months to write this review, to see if I had any issues. I LOVE this vacuum cleaner! I have gone through so many vacuums and I am pleased to say this one is the best! It is designed so well. Lightweight and powerful. I can carry it up and down stairs with one hand and have things in my other hand without a problem. The liftaway canister is great with stairs and using to clean the interior of my car! It does tip over when using the attachments-- only because it is lightweight. This is NOT an issue because I know how to brace it with my foot or hold it. I would not give up it's lightweight feature! I also love the smaller sweeper on it because it gets between things I used to have to move. It goes from my carpet to tile to my kitchen flooring easily. I love that the canister opens at both ends and I can rinse and clean it out. I have NO complaints on this vacuum and I recommend it to everyone!
Pros: Suction, Ease of Use, Size & Weight, Design, easy to clean the canister
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
141-160 of 937 total reviews
Previous 1  ...  6 7 8 9 10  ...  47 Next