Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Shark Shark Navigator Lift-Away Bagless Upright Vacuum, NV351

Shark Shark Navigator Lift-Away Bagless Upright Vacuum, NV351

The new portable Shark Navigator Lift-Away Bagless Upright Vacuum is a versatile and powerful upright vacuum designed for deep cleaning on all floor surface types. Clean faster and better than ever before with the Shark Lift-Away's "Never Loses Suction" technology, a lightweight detachable canister, swivel steering, and anti-allergen complete seal technology. It'll be easier to vacuum under tables and chairs, make tight corners, and access other hard to reach places. Plus, this upright vacuum features more deep cleaning power and more dust cup capacity for longer times in between vacuuming - helping you save time. The Shark Navigator Lift Away is backed by a 5-year limited warranty.
Average Customer Rating:
4.659 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
(891 Reviews) 784
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
703
4 stars
130
3 stars
22
2 stars
14
1 star
22
Customer Recommendation95%847 out of 889reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
139 Questions | 498 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
703
4 stars
130
3 stars
22
2 stars
14
1 star
22
Customer Reviews
Review 141 for Shark Navigator Lift-Away Bagless Upright Vacuum, NV351

Works just like on the infomercial!

04/14/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Just vacuumed for the first time with the Shark Navigator and am very pleased. Easy to assemble, easy to use. Lightweight, excellent suction. Just one room that had "clean" carpeting filled the canister. The head of the vacuum is fairly small but I don't think this is a drawback. It takes more sweeps to cover the same area a larger head would but I would do that anyway. Love that there is ZERO maintenance costs in terms of not having to buy replacement bags and filters.
Same complaints as other users... canister is too small, cord is too short. While it's easy to empty the canister, I don't like how dust flies around when you do but that problem is the same for all canister vacs.
I'd consider getting a second Shark for downstairs but this thing is so light that it's no problem to carry it around. Just a well designed, great product that works!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 142 for Shark Navigator Lift-Away Bagless Upright Vacuum, NV351

Definitely worth it.

08/28/2011
By ,
Naugatuck, CT
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Had a 10 year old Dirt Devil where the roller brush finally seized. Went to my local WM and picked up this machine due to the large number of positive reviews. I AGREE. This machine cleaned carpet in one pass that the Dirt Devil never got in 2 or 3. It's lightweight, VERY quiet, and maneuvers easily. The included powerbrush handheld attachment simply devours cat hair. It is suction powered so no extra motor to worry about. The dust cup empties easily. The only thing I noticed was if you have collected a large amount of cat hair, it may be best to give the dust cup a twist & shake to dislodge hair clumped together - this is the only reason I didn't give it 5 stars. GOOD JOB SHARK.
Pros: Suction, Cord Length, Ease of Use, Size & Weight, Design
Cons: dust cup empties easier sooner
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 143 for Shark Navigator Lift-Away Bagless Upright Vacuum, NV351

Great Suction!!!

02/26/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Love this vacuum! The suction is great! It's lightweight and easy to use. Also very easy to clean out.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 144 for Shark Navigator Lift-Away Bagless Upright Vacuum, NV351

Vacuum has great suction power.

06/05/2011
By ,
LA JOLLA, CA
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
the shark does a great job of removing dirt from the carpet. Our carpet happens to be of a very low pile. My only complaint with this product is that the hose is very short. When using the portable cannister, the unit falls over because hose is too short and there is not enough extension.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+13points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 145 for Shark Navigator Lift-Away Bagless Upright Vacuum, NV351

Great vacuum!

02/21/2014
By ,
Minnesota
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This vacuum cleans really well. After the first use, I was shocked at how much dust and dirt it collected from my carpet. My house it about 3000sq ft and this vacuum works well for the space we have. We have stairs as well and the lift away canister is handy. I am very happy with this purchase.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 146 for Shark Navigator Lift-Away Bagless Upright Vacuum, NV351

Love this!!

02/23/2014
By ,
Lewisville, Tx
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
After having a Kirby this is so much easier to work with. Light weight, but does an excellent job. No more having to purchase bags. The navigator system is great around corners. And not as expensive as a Dyson.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 147 for Shark Navigator Lift-Away Bagless Upright Vacuum, NV351

Wish there were more stars to use!

07/25/2012
By ,
Marquette, Upper Michigan
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I could hardly wait to get your review request about my new vacuum cleaner! This is the MOST useful thing I have EVER had in my house, and I've been married for 40 years. If you have pets, you MUST get this vacuum. It is everything a Dyson is, but it costs a FRACTION of the cost of the Dyson. It was easy to put together; it is easy to dump the mountains of dog hair and sand I got off my carpets (I live in a township named "Sands" if that gives you any idea just how much dirt I got up); it is easy to disassemble to put other cleaning attachments on; it is light to carry around; it is quiet...it is everything the description on the website says it is....and better. I have considered ordering another one, because I think I may wear it out! I have vacuumed more in the three weeks I've had it than I've ever done with other machines, which compared to the Shark, don't work at all. I have always felt that my house wasn't clean, but now I think I have the secret! SHARK! I can't say enough good things about it. I have had a Kirby, 2 or 3 Wind Tunnels...I will NEVER use anything else but the Shark the rest of my life. Did I tell you I love it????
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 148 for Shark Navigator Lift-Away Bagless Upright Vacuum, NV351

Shark lift off

02/26/2014
By ,
Unity, wi
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Awesome! We all love this thing!!!!
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 149 for Shark Navigator Lift-Away Bagless Upright Vacuum, NV351

Great Vacuum Super Price!!!!

04/14/2011
By ,
San Diego, Ca
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have had a dyson for 3 years and love it I thought nothing could compare. We had construction in my house and my Dyson is being used for that so I didnt want to invest alot of money again for another Dyson so I saw this one and the reviews. It is just as good as the Dyson the price is even better we will have upstairs addition to our home so taking off the canister is great, suction is great and its so light. Love it Dont get me wrong I still love my Dyson but for the price you cant beat this vacuum.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 150 for Shark Navigator Lift-Away Bagless Upright Vacuum, NV351

So far, it has been an excellent vacuum

05/08/2012
By ,
Indianapolis. IN
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Being the owner of a cleaning service for many years, I have used and purchased several different vacuums. The two big complaints I always had was trying to carry a heavy vacuum up a flight of stairs while trying to maneuver and vacuum at the same time, as well as having to constantly empty the dust cups in order to maintain suction. The Shark Navigator Lift-Away makes this job quick and easy, and the swivel action makes it even better. The dust cup is not a large one, but it never loses suction even when it is full. Having allergies to molds and dust, I love the easibility of emptying the dust cup with one push of a button. I would highly recommend this to everyone! I cannot attest to the durability as I have only had this a short while. But with a 5-year warranty, I already know it will outlast a lot of my previous vacuums.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every few days
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 151 for Shark Navigator Lift-Away Bagless Upright Vacuum, NV351

Great suction - picks up a lot of dirt & pet hair

10/21/2013
By ,
Sahuarita, AZ
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Pros: 1) Great suction - picks up a lot of dirt & pet hair; 2) light weight - only 12 lbs; 3) 5-yr warranty; 4) lifetime belt; 5) detachable canister for stairs; 6) good price.
Cons: 1) Top heavy - tips over easily; 2) dust bin very small - have to empty it frequently.
I chose this over a similarly featured Bissell mainly due to the difference in weight between the two units. Due to its light weight it does tip over easily when standing the unit up for storage and emptying the dust bin. The dust bin seems very small and I end up sticking my fingers in it in order to remove clumps of hair that get stuck. It seems to have a powerful motor and it picks up a lot of dirt and pet hair, and the canister detaches in order to clean the stairs. I would still recommend this unit with reservations, but all-in-all I would go with the Bissell if I had it to do over again.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
-2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 152 for Shark Navigator Lift-Away Bagless Upright Vacuum, NV351

Bad outweighs the good.

06/11/2011
By ,
LA
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I bought this, but was very disappointed and took it back.
Pros: Swivels, maneuvers easily, quiet, good suction
Cons: Short cord, tiny collection container that has to be emptied often, and doesn't release the
debris if there's fiber or hair strands in it. Simple dirt falls out easily, but if you have more
than dirt you have to reach inside and remove it manually. A BIG MESS!!
Short hose on the extension makes it rather useless.
Debris container keeps you from going under furniture.
On/off switch in an awkward place, and the electrical cord has to be held to keep it out of
the way.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Durability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
+23points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 153 for Shark Navigator Lift-Away Bagless Upright Vacuum, NV351

Light weight with excellent suction.

01/27/2014
By ,
Deltona, FL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
At 67, this is by far the best vacuum I've ever had and it was less expensive than many of the so called "expensive" brands I've had that claimed to work so well. The vacuum has more than excellent suction and even picks up cat litter without leaving a trace behind and the air filters work perfectly, even on very fine particulates. My only suggestion would be to make it easier to release the wand to extend the hose when using attachments. I am disabled and find that part difficult. I needed a lightweight vacuum with excellent power and this Shark Navigator NV351 definitely fits the bill. I would recommend it to anyone.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 154 for Shark Navigator Lift-Away Bagless Upright Vacuum, NV351

very good vacuum!

02/09/2012
By ,
Arroyo Grande CA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I just bought this on feb 7th. i also own the Eureka Airspeed. We first vacuumed with the Eureka, it picked up quite a bit (we are a non smoking, one child, no pet house)...then i went over the entire house with the Shark and i was amazed at how much it picked up after the eureka. I gotta say, so far i love this vacuum, it gets into tight spaces...manuvers easily..and is pretty quiet. Only thing so far i dont like, short cord and the pet hair brush doesnt work too well for us with our stairs. I tend to vacuum daily becuase we have the kid and allergies.. I like the Eureka, it works great too but the filters/belts are way too expensive (ive spent more in filters/belts than the price of the vacuum itself) im happy the navigator has lifetime filters/belts. So far, im an impressed customer! And you cannot beat walmarts price! (169.00)..i havent used it enough yet to give it a full 5 star rating.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 155 for Shark Navigator Lift-Away Bagless Upright Vacuum, NV351
01/15/2013
By ,
Woodstock, GA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I've been looking for ten years for a vacuum that would be easy to use on my stairs, and this is it! It's so convenient to have a canister that I can easily pick up and the proper kind of brush head that works well on the stairs. The vacuum has tremendous suction...better than any other that I have ever owned, and this is important when you need to suction up pet hair. I also love the way the floor piece pivots! I feel like I'm using a Dyson (from the commercials I've seen), but I paid a heck of a lot less! I will admit, I had never heard of a Shark (have mostly owned Eureka), but I saw it on display at my Wal-Mart and decided to give it a try...one of the best decisions I have ever made :).
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 156 for Shark Navigator Lift-Away Bagless Upright Vacuum, NV351

A Very Nice Product

05/08/2011
By ,
Ashland, NE
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I haven't had this machine long enough to make too many judgements. I don't vacume that much. It puts my old vacume with the bag on the back to shame because you can no longer see the dust cloud rising the longer you use it. So far I see see a well thought out vacume that has left me with no complaints.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Appearance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
+11points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Panama City, FL
A Great Vacuum
Posted 05/26/2011
A few days ago I came across this vacuum and it is truly amazing. As soon as I got home I took a glance at the carpet. It was disgusting! It used to be white then it was a grayish color! I was shocked! So then I got this new vacuum and tested it out thinking if it did a bad job I would just take it back. Then, it blew my mind. My carpet's TRUE color was restored to a bright white in just a few minutes! Now I don't have to be embarrassed of a dirty home anymore! When people come in they actually noticed the difference. It makes life so much easier because I can just pop off the top of the vacuum and go up the stairs in about five minutes. My home looks new and feels clean. My old vacuum was terrible compared to this vacuum. When I just got done cleaning with my old vacuum, it looked and felt the same. Also, my vacuum lost suction in about nine minutes after I start. Unlike this one, it doesn't loose suction. It is also three times quieter than my old vacuum. It is very easy to steer. I hate how my old vacuum wouldn't turn it just went in a straight line. It was very frustrating. You will love this vacuum. I would never return this nice vacuum. I don't think you would either.
+2points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 157 for Shark Navigator Lift-Away Bagless Upright Vacuum, NV351

Worth the price

08/20/2012
By ,
Huntersville, NC
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Easy to assembly right out of the box; parts snap togeher. Canister and hose a little cumbersome doesn't reach/stretch easily yet the cleaning power on the vacuum far exceed the minor flaws. It pullled dirt up out of the carpet I didn't know was there and also fluffed up my carpet to look like new again. Was considering replacing the carpet but now see another couple years of use. One other flaw is the vacuum tends to tip over easily so I need to lean it against something when not in use. While using the small attachment for brushing up pet hair, one of the little brushes came off and I'll ask Shark to replace the head or send extra brushes. The adhesive on the little pads isn't very aggressive. Vacuum is lightweight and on full suction power (you can adjust to varying amounts of suction) wants to pull itself so easier on my back when using. Overall I'm extremed pleased with this vacuum.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 158 for Shark Navigator Lift-Away Bagless Upright Vacuum, NV351

Great vacuum for the $$$.

02/19/2014
By ,
Hull, MA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great suction, lightweight, love the bag less feature. Bought for a rental home and I think it can take the abuse.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 159 for Shark Navigator Lift-Away Bagless Upright Vacuum, NV351

Buy the Shark Navigator Lift-Away Bagless NV351

01/21/2014
By ,
Andalusia, AL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Easy to assemble, put it through all its paces on the first day: regular vacuuming, smooth, great suction without seeming to pull hard, then separated the cannister from the floor vac part and carried it around to use the hose and brush on furniture, etc. It's light, maneuverable, was amazed at how much it got out of my rugs and floor, and was easy to empty! I have told so many people how much I like this vacuum cleaner. It is by far and away the best one I have ever used. I've never bought a really expensive vacuum, but when I read the reviews, there are enough negatives to discourage spending that much. With the Shark I am very satisfied.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 160 for Shark Navigator Lift-Away Bagless Upright Vacuum, NV351

Exceptional product

08/16/2011
By ,
Corona, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
In-store-pick-up is a great service that Walmart provides. I never owned a dyson, don't expect I'll ever need to purchase one either. I have two dogs and a seven year old, and the vacuum works exceptionally well. Pros, pick-ups pet hair very well, maneuvering with the shark is exceptional due to its pivoting feature. Stair cases are not an issue and it's light in weight. The head of the vacuum is smaller than most conventional vacuums, which provides better coverage of smaller spaces, like getting underneath chairs and tables. The vacuum is capable of turning the bristles on-and off while vacuuming which is a great feature.
Cons, the chord is short at 25 ft.
Otherwise, the shark is an exceptional product and is a great value.
Pros: Suction, Ease of Use, Size & Weight, Design
Cons: Cord Length
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
141-160 of 785 total reviews
Previous 1  ...  6 7 8 9 10  ...  40 Next