Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Shark Shark Navigator Lift-Away Bagless Upright Vacuum, NV351

Shark Shark Navigator Lift-Away Bagless Upright Vacuum, NV351

The new portable Shark Navigator Lift-Away Bagless Upright Vacuum is a versatile and powerful upright vacuum designed for deep cleaning on all floor surface types. Clean faster and better than ever before with the Shark Lift-Away's "Never Loses Suction" technology, a lightweight detachable canister, swivel steering, and anti-allergen complete seal technology. It'll be easier to vacuum under tables and chairs, make tight corners, and access other hard to reach places. Plus, this upright vacuum features more deep cleaning power and more dust cup capacity for longer times in between vacuuming - helping you save time. The Shark Navigator Lift Away is backed by a 5-year limited warranty.
Average Customer Rating:
4.643 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(1084 Reviews) 977
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
848
4 stars
159
3 stars
30
2 stars
20
1 star
27
Customer Recommendation95%1,028 out of 1,082reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
177 Questions | 603 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
848
4 stars
159
3 stars
30
2 stars
20
1 star
27
Customer Reviews
Review 141 for Shark Navigator Lift-Away Bagless Upright Vacuum, NV351

Wish there were more stars to use!

07/25/2012
By ,
Marquette, Upper Michigan
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I could hardly wait to get your review request about my new vacuum cleaner! This is the MOST useful thing I have EVER had in my house, and I've been married for 40 years. If you have pets, you MUST get this vacuum. It is everything a Dyson is, but it costs a FRACTION of the cost of the Dyson. It was easy to put together; it is easy to dump the mountains of dog hair and sand I got off my carpets (I live in a township named "Sands" if that gives you any idea just how much dirt I got up); it is easy to disassemble to put other cleaning attachments on; it is light to carry around; it is quiet...it is everything the description on the website says it is....and better. I have considered ordering another one, because I think I may wear it out! I have vacuumed more in the three weeks I've had it than I've ever done with other machines, which compared to the Shark, don't work at all. I have always felt that my house wasn't clean, but now I think I have the secret! SHARK! I can't say enough good things about it. I have had a Kirby, 2 or 3 Wind Tunnels...I will NEVER use anything else but the Shark the rest of my life. Did I tell you I love it????
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 142 for Shark Navigator Lift-Away Bagless Upright Vacuum, NV351

Great vacuum

09/20/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great product! Sucking action is great almost self propelled. I love it! It's light weight, small and easy to store. Best vacuum I have had!
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 143 for Shark Navigator Lift-Away Bagless Upright Vacuum, NV351

So far, it has been an excellent vacuum

05/08/2012
By ,
Indianapolis. IN
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Being the owner of a cleaning service for many years, I have used and purchased several different vacuums. The two big complaints I always had was trying to carry a heavy vacuum up a flight of stairs while trying to maneuver and vacuum at the same time, as well as having to constantly empty the dust cups in order to maintain suction. The Shark Navigator Lift-Away makes this job quick and easy, and the swivel action makes it even better. The dust cup is not a large one, but it never loses suction even when it is full. Having allergies to molds and dust, I love the easibility of emptying the dust cup with one push of a button. I would highly recommend this to everyone! I cannot attest to the durability as I have only had this a short while. But with a 5-year warranty, I already know it will outlast a lot of my previous vacuums.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every few days
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 144 for Shark Navigator Lift-Away Bagless Upright Vacuum, NV351

Absolutely, positively a wonderful product!!!!

08/31/2014
By ,
Central NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
After reading great reviews about this Shark Vacuum cleaner, I decided to try it. For the price, it was well worth it. I just could not believe how much gross debris this machine sucked up that my previous vacuum did not get. I vacuumed everything in my house. What a difference. Even my ten year old daughter enjoyed using it. It was so easy to put together. You literally just snap everything together and vacuum. Very light weight as well. For a light weight and small product, it is very powerful. If you have pets, I highly suggest investing in this vacuum cleaner.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 145 for Shark Navigator Lift-Away Bagless Upright Vacuum, NV351

stick with your dyson

04/27/2012
By ,
bozeman, mt
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I bought this for my summer place. The cord is to short, the cup is not as handy as my dyson animal to empty or as large and the hose is not as flexiable as my dyson. Yes it is convienent for the stairs, but again the hose is short and stiff. All I can say as I can't wait to get back to my winter place to use my dyson, in fact I may be taking it back tomorrow for a refund after only one days use. If you already own a dyson or have in the past don't waste your money on this one invest back into a dyson.
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+11points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 146 for Shark Navigator Lift-Away Bagless Upright Vacuum, NV351

very good vacuum!

02/09/2012
By ,
Arroyo Grande CA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I just bought this on feb 7th. i also own the Eureka Airspeed. We first vacuumed with the Eureka, it picked up quite a bit (we are a non smoking, one child, no pet house)...then i went over the entire house with the Shark and i was amazed at how much it picked up after the eureka. I gotta say, so far i love this vacuum, it gets into tight spaces...manuvers easily..and is pretty quiet. Only thing so far i dont like, short cord and the pet hair brush doesnt work too well for us with our stairs. I tend to vacuum daily becuase we have the kid and allergies.. I like the Eureka, it works great too but the filters/belts are way too expensive (ive spent more in filters/belts than the price of the vacuum itself) im happy the navigator has lifetime filters/belts. So far, im an impressed customer! And you cannot beat walmarts price! (169.00)..i havent used it enough yet to give it a full 5 star rating.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 147 for Shark Navigator Lift-Away Bagless Upright Vacuum, NV351

Definately not my Dyson

12/28/2013
By ,
Cheyenne, Wyoming
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
I had high expectations for this vacuum after reading all the reviews and was severely disappointed. I currently own a Dyson as well. I bought this for two reasons: I started a cleaning company and I didn't want to lug the heavy and much pricier machine around. I must say that anyone who says this has better suction than a Dyson clearly hasn't ran the two side by side. The Dyson has so much suction that it is almost impossible to vacuum a rug. The Shark Navigator had no problems vacuuming the rug. I ran the Shark over a host of items including the cord, a card, and several toys. While my Dyson would have tried to pick them up and clogged, the Shark didn't even try. Having used the Dyson on our stairs, I was super excited to test out the Shark, particularly the lift-away function. While it is much easier to use and much lighter, it clearly didn't do as good of a job. I tested this vacuum on linoleum, tile, short pile, and high pile carpet. In all tests, it fell short of the Dyson. The cord is also shorter than my Dyson. Although it is super easy to maneuver this vacuum, the smaller head means it takes longer to cover the same amount of area. I am seriously contemplating returning this vacuum.
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 148 for Shark Navigator Lift-Away Bagless Upright Vacuum, NV351

Awesome vacuum

09/16/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I absolutely love this vacuum. it works very well and its very easy to empty. I couldn't believe how much it picked up that my other vacuum was missing. Definitely recommend it, its worth every penny!
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 149 for Shark Navigator Lift-Away Bagless Upright Vacuum, NV351

A Very Nice Product

05/08/2011
By ,
Ashland, NE
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I haven't had this machine long enough to make too many judgements. I don't vacume that much. It puts my old vacume with the bag on the back to shame because you can no longer see the dust cloud rising the longer you use it. So far I see see a well thought out vacume that has left me with no complaints.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Appearance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
+11points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Panama City, FL
A Great Vacuum
Posted 05/26/2011
A few days ago I came across this vacuum and it is truly amazing. As soon as I got home I took a glance at the carpet. It was disgusting! It used to be white then it was a grayish color! I was shocked! So then I got this new vacuum and tested it out thinking if it did a bad job I would just take it back. Then, it blew my mind. My carpet's TRUE color was restored to a bright white in just a few minutes! Now I don't have to be embarrassed of a dirty home anymore! When people come in they actually noticed the difference. It makes life so much easier because I can just pop off the top of the vacuum and go up the stairs in about five minutes. My home looks new and feels clean. My old vacuum was terrible compared to this vacuum. When I just got done cleaning with my old vacuum, it looked and felt the same. Also, my vacuum lost suction in about nine minutes after I start. Unlike this one, it doesn't loose suction. It is also three times quieter than my old vacuum. It is very easy to steer. I hate how my old vacuum wouldn't turn it just went in a straight line. It was very frustrating. You will love this vacuum. I would never return this nice vacuum. I don't think you would either.
+2points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 150 for Shark Navigator Lift-Away Bagless Upright Vacuum, NV351

Nice Vac for a nice price

09/19/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
More powerful than my old vacuum. Lighter. Moves nicely. Glad I bought it.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 151 for Shark Navigator Lift-Away Bagless Upright Vacuum, NV351

Fabulous vacuum

09/13/2014
By ,
SC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I could not be more pleased. After struggling with a totally inadequate vacuum of another brand it was wonderful to plug it in, turn it on, and see the clean carpet emerge. The suction is great, the handling is great, the bare floor feature works great. I simply have not complaints.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 152 for Shark Navigator Lift-Away Bagless Upright Vacuum, NV351

Best Vacuum I ever owned.

02/12/2014
By ,
Perry Hall, MD
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Where to start--this vacuum has excellent pickup--a lot of power and ease of use. It's very easy to maintain, also.
Bonus: Even though most shark accessories are sold at shark.com it's a very easy website to navigate and when you have a problem they are quick to address it. I called on the phone and was put right through and the problem was resolved. Just a minor ordering accessories problem--website related--but resolved quickly and to my satisfaction. They really care about their customers.
Back to the vacuum--I love my Shark--I call it my Lady Shark--it gets my carpets really clean--best bag-less vacuum on the market. If you're in the market to buy a vacuum--this is the one to buy--I can't give it enough stars. Put it this way--the only one in the house who doesn't like my vacuum is my dog. She's afraid of it even when it's off.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 153 for Shark Navigator Lift-Away Bagless Upright Vacuum, NV351

Exceptional product

08/16/2011
By ,
Corona, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
In-store-pick-up is a great service that Walmart provides. I never owned a dyson, don't expect I'll ever need to purchase one either. I have two dogs and a seven year old, and the vacuum works exceptionally well. Pros, pick-ups pet hair very well, maneuvering with the shark is exceptional due to its pivoting feature. Stair cases are not an issue and it's light in weight. The head of the vacuum is smaller than most conventional vacuums, which provides better coverage of smaller spaces, like getting underneath chairs and tables. The vacuum is capable of turning the bristles on-and off while vacuuming which is a great feature.
Cons, the chord is short at 25 ft.
Otherwise, the shark is an exceptional product and is a great value.
Pros: Suction, Ease of Use, Size & Weight, Design
Cons: Cord Length
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 154 for Shark Navigator Lift-Away Bagless Upright Vacuum, NV351

Amazing Value

05/12/2014
By ,
St Joseph, MO
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I purchased this vacuum in store, after reviewing a few online and with the knowledge that my current Hoover bagless wasn't do its job any longer. I was stopped by two strangers on my way to the checkout who approved of my choice; both said they had purchased this vacuum some time ago and had not had any problems whatsoever with it.
After the super simple assembly out of the box, I vacuumed the floor with my old Hoover. I then went back over the same rooms with the Shark. Wow. I filled the canister in 2 rooms. I have a 2 year old, so I'm vacuuming almost every day (cracker crumbs and dirt somehow find themselves ALL over the place!).
The Shark is lightweight, ridiculously easy to maneuver, and picks up stuff that I didn't even imagine was there. I haven't tried the attachments yet, but I'm anxious to use the pet brush on my couches. I am sure they will come out looking like new.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 155 for Shark Navigator Lift-Away Bagless Upright Vacuum, NV351

Worth the price

08/20/2012
By ,
Huntersville, NC
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Easy to assembly right out of the box; parts snap togeher. Canister and hose a little cumbersome doesn't reach/stretch easily yet the cleaning power on the vacuum far exceed the minor flaws. It pullled dirt up out of the carpet I didn't know was there and also fluffed up my carpet to look like new again. Was considering replacing the carpet but now see another couple years of use. One other flaw is the vacuum tends to tip over easily so I need to lean it against something when not in use. While using the small attachment for brushing up pet hair, one of the little brushes came off and I'll ask Shark to replace the head or send extra brushes. The adhesive on the little pads isn't very aggressive. Vacuum is lightweight and on full suction power (you can adjust to varying amounts of suction) wants to pull itself so easier on my back when using. Overall I'm extremed pleased with this vacuum.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 156 for Shark Navigator Lift-Away Bagless Upright Vacuum, NV351

Get this!!!

09/02/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I just got this home about 20 minutes ago, assembled it, which was easy by the way. Vacuumed a small portion of my living room and woozers!!! I just vacuumed two days ago and it is only my husband, myself and our cat. So not a lot of traffic, but I am amazed and a bit embarrassed about how much dirt this little thing picked up. It is light weight, easy to maneuver, much smaller base that my other upright so it will get into tighter spaces. I would highly recommend this.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 157 for Shark Navigator Lift-Away Bagless Upright Vacuum, NV351

great product

04/21/2012
By ,
Saranac Lake, NY
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I love my shark, but just a fair warning... if a hose breaks, or you need some other part, directly ordered from sharkclean.com, expect a 4 to 6 week wait or longer for the part. my hose broke on my motorized floor brush, and it's gonna take that long, they keep no stock on parts at all. I did not buy my vacuum from walmart, but the shark company itself.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 158 for Shark Navigator Lift-Away Bagless Upright Vacuum, NV351
07/14/2011
By ,
Derry, NH
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I just bought the is Vacuum Today and I couldn't wait to get it home and use it. It was very easy to put together. It works great. I have chronic back pain and this vacuum is so much easier to use and lift. I have missed doing the vacuuming. It is durable and slender, so it will fit in a small area. I love the canister and the attachments for the stairs..
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 159 for Shark Navigator Lift-Away Bagless Upright Vacuum, NV351

Wonderful product!!

09/13/2014
By ,
Lula, GA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love this powerful vacumn. I could not believe what I got out of the area rug I have in my living room... Then used it again the next day... Still lots of dirt and cat hair. I am impressed!!
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 160 for Shark Navigator Lift-Away Bagless Upright Vacuum, NV351

No complaints

09/13/2014
By ,
Perris, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have had this a little over a week and so far so good, this is my first Shark product and I'm very pleased. Looking at buying a floor steamer next!
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
141-160 of 978 total reviews
Previous 1  ...  6 7 8 9 10  ...  49 Next