Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Shark Shark Navigator Lift-Away Bagless Upright Vacuum, NV351

Shark Shark Navigator Lift-Away Bagless Upright Vacuum, NV351

The new portable Shark Navigator Lift-Away Bagless Upright Vacuum is a versatile and powerful upright vacuum designed for deep cleaning on all floor surface types. Clean faster and better than ever before with the Shark Lift-Away's "Never Loses Suction" technology, a lightweight detachable canister, swivel steering, and anti-allergen complete seal technology. It'll be easier to vacuum under tables and chairs, make tight corners, and access other hard to reach places. Plus, this upright vacuum features more deep cleaning power and more dust cup capacity for longer times in between vacuuming - helping you save time. The Shark Navigator Lift Away is backed by a 5-year limited warranty.
Average Customer Rating:
4.647 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(1028 Reviews) 921
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
807
4 stars
149
3 stars
28
2 stars
18
1 star
26
Customer Recommendation95%975 out of 1,026reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
163 Questions | 571 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
807
4 stars
149
3 stars
28
2 stars
18
1 star
26
Customer Reviews
Review 141 for Shark Navigator Lift-Away Bagless Upright Vacuum, NV351

Love it!

06/05/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have only had my new vacuum for a few weeks but I love it so far. Great suction and it is so light weight.
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 142 for Shark Navigator Lift-Away Bagless Upright Vacuum, NV351

Best Vacuum I've ever owned

04/02/2011
By ,
northeast Pa
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Just got it a couple of days ago, so I can't rate it's reliability for some time; otherwise it is everything I had hoped for. I had purchased the overly hyped Dyson DC25 which was a major disappointment.I returned that when it broke after less than a week's use. The navigator is easier to put together, easier to use, and has way more suction than the Dyson. I like the smaller head because it enables me to get into tight areas. I have a mix of carpeting and hard wood floors and this product does a good job on all. I also like that you can empty the dust cup from either end. The Dyson was a real pain to empty as some of the dirt would get stuck and you would have to use something to scrape it out. I am kind of a vacuum junkie as I have tried most of the popular brands and currently own four uprights and a stick broom. The navigator easily replaced all of them.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 143 for Shark Navigator Lift-Away Bagless Upright Vacuum, NV351

Best Vacuum I ever owned.

02/12/2014
By ,
Perry Hall, MD
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Where to start--this vacuum has excellent pickup--a lot of power and ease of use. It's very easy to maintain, also.
Bonus: Even though most shark accessories are sold at shark.com it's a very easy website to navigate and when you have a problem they are quick to address it. I called on the phone and was put right through and the problem was resolved. Just a minor ordering accessories problem--website related--but resolved quickly and to my satisfaction. They really care about their customers.
Back to the vacuum--I love my Shark--I call it my Lady Shark--it gets my carpets really clean--best bag-less vacuum on the market. If you're in the market to buy a vacuum--this is the one to buy--I can't give it enough stars. Put it this way--the only one in the house who doesn't like my vacuum is my dog. She's afraid of it even when it's off.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 144 for Shark Navigator Lift-Away Bagless Upright Vacuum, NV351

Good Product, not excellent

06/02/2011
By ,
Atlanta, GA
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
The vacuum is powerful as advertised, but my problem is the lifter is easily removable, but placing it back on to get the suction power is a beast.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+13points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
No Problem
Posted 07/15/2011
Just match the bottom up and it pops in easily
+1point
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 145 for Shark Navigator Lift-Away Bagless Upright Vacuum, NV351

Picks up dog hair I didn't know was in the carpet!

04/14/2014
By ,
Dacula
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I'm amazed what was in the canister after vacuuming--so much dog hair I didn't know was in the carpet! Amazing! Love it!
The canister is easy to empty and the detachable hand-held option is very convenient and a quick change.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 146 for Shark Navigator Lift-Away Bagless Upright Vacuum, NV351

Great buy

04/12/2011
By ,
New Hampshire
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Purchased this item due to having hardwood floors and area rugs. Also, a cat that loves to shed his hair. Does a fantastic job on all three. One of the better buys we have made. I also own the Shark Stick Vac. Another great buy. Best feature I like is the easy removal of collection canister. Piece of cake.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+11points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 147 for Shark Navigator Lift-Away Bagless Upright Vacuum, NV351

Excellant Vacuum

07/15/2014
By ,
Washington.NC.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I took the test of using my old vacuum first and then the Shark and I was totally surprised by what my old vacuum left behind. This vacuum does everything it says.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 148 for Shark Navigator Lift-Away Bagless Upright Vacuum, NV351

Can't believe how GOOD this works!

06/20/2014
By ,
Cape Coral, FL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this after years of lugging around a heavy hoover that was about 20 years old. I then bought a dirt devil for about $50 at Walmart and it did great for my tile floors, but not so hot when it came to the carpets and it was Super loud to boot! So I ordered this online according to the reviews and I'm NOT sorry in the least! It's great. I didn't take pictures, like previous reviews, but believe me it was unbelievable. No wonder why my allergies were always bothering me. In just one room I had to dump it twice! It's well worth the price and highly recommend this to anyone. It's light, comes with attachments and just all around...GREAT!
:Walmart.com
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 149 for Shark Navigator Lift-Away Bagless Upright Vacuum, NV351

Definately not my Dyson

12/28/2013
By ,
Cheyenne, Wyoming
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
I had high expectations for this vacuum after reading all the reviews and was severely disappointed. I currently own a Dyson as well. I bought this for two reasons: I started a cleaning company and I didn't want to lug the heavy and much pricier machine around. I must say that anyone who says this has better suction than a Dyson clearly hasn't ran the two side by side. The Dyson has so much suction that it is almost impossible to vacuum a rug. The Shark Navigator had no problems vacuuming the rug. I ran the Shark over a host of items including the cord, a card, and several toys. While my Dyson would have tried to pick them up and clogged, the Shark didn't even try. Having used the Dyson on our stairs, I was super excited to test out the Shark, particularly the lift-away function. While it is much easier to use and much lighter, it clearly didn't do as good of a job. I tested this vacuum on linoleum, tile, short pile, and high pile carpet. In all tests, it fell short of the Dyson. The cord is also shorter than my Dyson. Although it is super easy to maneuver this vacuum, the smaller head means it takes longer to cover the same amount of area. I am seriously contemplating returning this vacuum.
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 150 for Shark Navigator Lift-Away Bagless Upright Vacuum, NV351

From a professional

10/07/2012
By ,
crossroads tx.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have been in the cleaning business for over 25 years and used every vaccuum known to man, and can honestly tell you this is the best. This is a replacemanet for my old + very heavy vaccuum. It is very light weight and easy to manuver under and around furniture. Made my carpets look and feel new. I read the reviews and don't understand the complaints about hard to put together, (I am retired and it took me less than 3 min. to put together w/o reading directions)and problems wth it? (has a 5 yr. warrenty) and you have to clean the dust cup often and clean the roller often? doesn't that mean I'TS DOING IT'S JOB?!!!
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 151 for Shark Navigator Lift-Away Bagless Upright Vacuum, NV351

great value!!

07/11/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bought this for a rental property in the mountains. There are tile and hardwood floors as well as several area rugs of different height piles.
It works great on all surfaces and great vacuum for the money!!
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 152 for Shark Navigator Lift-Away Bagless Upright Vacuum, NV351

Better than my other vacs, still a few quirks

02/18/2012
By ,
Fairbury, NE
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Good suction power, nice and light weight vacuum. I do love the Shark when comparing to the Hoover I paid more for, and the Bissel Pet Hair Eraser. Both of those only lasted a short time before losing suction. Time will tell with the Shark, but it definitely is more powerful starting out than the others. Also I have a friend with a Dyson who used my Shark and was really impressed by it so I really think its worth saving the 200 or 300 more you would spend. The vacuum does have a few quirks. It is very top heavy, especially when you take the dirt cup off. So I have to lean it against something and keep my 1 year old from messing with it when I walk away to dump the dirt. Also the spare tools are always falling off while I vacuum, again not a big deal just a little annoying so I will probably just store them and use as needed. the dirt cup is a little off shaped so I do open the bottom and top and have to pick out some stuff if it gets stuck, not a huge deal. Overall I love how clean my carpets look after I vacuum and I don't feel like it blows out much for dust while I am vacuuming unlike my others. I love the filters, easy and washable. Make sure you open the top and check that area I sucked up a dryer sheet and didn't realize it and it caused some loss of suction, after I figured out the problem it was good again. Still someday I want a Kirby, I don't really believe there is any sub for a Kirby. But save your money, get the Shark if you are debating between it and the Dyson. Also I do have two labs and feel it is pretty solid on pet hair for the cost of the vacuum. Hope this helps, I know how frustrating it can be to keep replacing vacuum cleaners!
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:Every day
+7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 153 for Shark Navigator Lift-Away Bagless Upright Vacuum, NV351

This is the BEST VACUUM!

09/12/2011
By ,
Michigan
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I waited a few months to write this review, to see if I had any issues. I LOVE this vacuum cleaner! I have gone through so many vacuums and I am pleased to say this one is the best! It is designed so well. Lightweight and powerful. I can carry it up and down stairs with one hand and have things in my other hand without a problem. The liftaway canister is great with stairs and using to clean the interior of my car! It does tip over when using the attachments-- only because it is lightweight. This is NOT an issue because I know how to brace it with my foot or hold it. I would not give up it's lightweight feature! I also love the smaller sweeper on it because it gets between things I used to have to move. It goes from my carpet to tile to my kitchen flooring easily. I love that the canister opens at both ends and I can rinse and clean it out. I have NO complaints on this vacuum and I recommend it to everyone!
Pros: Suction, Ease of Use, Size & Weight, Design, easy to clean the canister
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 154 for Shark Navigator Lift-Away Bagless Upright Vacuum, NV351

Works just like on the infomercial!

04/14/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Just vacuumed for the first time with the Shark Navigator and am very pleased. Easy to assemble, easy to use. Lightweight, excellent suction. Just one room that had "clean" carpeting filled the canister. The head of the vacuum is fairly small but I don't think this is a drawback. It takes more sweeps to cover the same area a larger head would but I would do that anyway. Love that there is ZERO maintenance costs in terms of not having to buy replacement bags and filters.
Same complaints as other users... canister is too small, cord is too short. While it's easy to empty the canister, I don't like how dust flies around when you do but that problem is the same for all canister vacs.
I'd consider getting a second Shark for downstairs but this thing is so light that it's no problem to carry it around. Just a well designed, great product that works!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 155 for Shark Navigator Lift-Away Bagless Upright Vacuum, NV351

Definitely worth it.

08/28/2011
By ,
Naugatuck, CT
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Had a 10 year old Dirt Devil where the roller brush finally seized. Went to my local WM and picked up this machine due to the large number of positive reviews. I AGREE. This machine cleaned carpet in one pass that the Dirt Devil never got in 2 or 3. It's lightweight, VERY quiet, and maneuvers easily. The included powerbrush handheld attachment simply devours cat hair. It is suction powered so no extra motor to worry about. The dust cup empties easily. The only thing I noticed was if you have collected a large amount of cat hair, it may be best to give the dust cup a twist & shake to dislodge hair clumped together - this is the only reason I didn't give it 5 stars. GOOD JOB SHARK.
Pros: Suction, Cord Length, Ease of Use, Size & Weight, Design
Cons: dust cup empties easier sooner
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 156 for Shark Navigator Lift-Away Bagless Upright Vacuum, NV351

Vacuum has great suction power.

06/05/2011
By ,
LA JOLLA, CA
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
the shark does a great job of removing dirt from the carpet. Our carpet happens to be of a very low pile. My only complaint with this product is that the hose is very short. When using the portable cannister, the unit falls over because hose is too short and there is not enough extension.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+13points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 157 for Shark Navigator Lift-Away Bagless Upright Vacuum, NV351

Life Expectancy only 2 years

02/16/2014
By ,
Wilmington, NC
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
I purchased this item in the Spring of 2012. It has just quit working on me and I have had to purchase a new vacuum cleaner. I decided not to go with a bagless this time. I will say the Shark works really great for about the first year and a half. I feel that this product is very pricey considering that it only holds up for 2 years. I have a friend/neighbor who recommended this product to me which is why I bought it in the first place. She ended up having the same issue with hers after only a couple of years. It does lose suction despite what the ads say.
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every few days
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 158 for Shark Navigator Lift-Away Bagless Upright Vacuum, NV351

Good vacuum for the first 3yrs

03/14/2014
By ,
Mooresville, NC
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
I had no problems with this vacuum up until the 3yr mark. Now there is place in the cord right where it goes into the vacuum where the wires are showing. I know not to pull on the cord, etc. so I can prevent this situation from happening, so I don't know how it happened. I used it like that for about 2 weeks until it stating sparking & just died completely. My sister also has the same vacuum that she has had for 3yrs & she has a similar place on her cord too. I also read reviews on Amazon for this vacuum & it seems that others start having problems with theirs at the 3yr mark too. I am going this weekend to get a ne vacuum & I plan on spending a little more for a good vacuum so I don't have to keep spending $150 every 3yrs.
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 159 for Shark Navigator Lift-Away Bagless Upright Vacuum, NV351

Wish there were more stars to use!

07/25/2012
By ,
Marquette, Upper Michigan
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I could hardly wait to get your review request about my new vacuum cleaner! This is the MOST useful thing I have EVER had in my house, and I've been married for 40 years. If you have pets, you MUST get this vacuum. It is everything a Dyson is, but it costs a FRACTION of the cost of the Dyson. It was easy to put together; it is easy to dump the mountains of dog hair and sand I got off my carpets (I live in a township named "Sands" if that gives you any idea just how much dirt I got up); it is easy to disassemble to put other cleaning attachments on; it is light to carry around; it is quiet...it is everything the description on the website says it is....and better. I have considered ordering another one, because I think I may wear it out! I have vacuumed more in the three weeks I've had it than I've ever done with other machines, which compared to the Shark, don't work at all. I have always felt that my house wasn't clean, but now I think I have the secret! SHARK! I can't say enough good things about it. I have had a Kirby, 2 or 3 Wind Tunnels...I will NEVER use anything else but the Shark the rest of my life. Did I tell you I love it????
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 160 for Shark Navigator Lift-Away Bagless Upright Vacuum, NV351

Great Vacuum

07/01/2014
By ,
Wyoming
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We love Shark vacuums! This is our second Navigator and would highly recommend it. When our old Shark gave up, we bought a Dyson and they are not what they are advertised to be! Took it back, only picked up a 6th of what the Shark does. Ordered another Shark Navigator and love it!
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
141-160 of 922 total reviews
Previous 1  ...  6 7 8 9 10  ...  47 Next