Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Shark Shark Navigator Lift-Away Bagless Upright Vacuum, NV351

Shark Shark Navigator Lift-Away Bagless Upright Vacuum, NV351

The new portable Shark Navigator Lift-Away Bagless Upright Vacuum is a versatile and powerful upright vacuum designed for deep cleaning on all floor surface types. Clean faster and better than ever before with the Shark Lift-Away's "Never Loses Suction" technology, a lightweight detachable canister, swivel steering, and anti-allergen complete seal technology. It'll be easier to vacuum under tables and chairs, make tight corners, and access other hard to reach places. Plus, this upright vacuum features more deep cleaning power and more dust cup capacity for longer times in between vacuuming - helping you save time. The Shark Navigator Lift Away is backed by a 5-year limited warranty.
Average Customer Rating:
4.624 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(1158 Reviews) 1050
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
898
4 stars
174
3 stars
31
2 stars
21
1 star
34
Customer Recommendation95%1,097 out of 1,156reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
200 Questions | 626 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
898
4 stars
174
3 stars
31
2 stars
21
1 star
34
Customer Reviews
Review 141 for Shark Navigator Lift-Away Bagless Upright Vacuum, NV351

Overall a good product

08/22/2011
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Pros:
- Great suction
- Light (easy to carry upstairs)
- Great suction
- Good pet hair brush attachment
- Did I mention, Great suction
Cons:
- Very short cord (on larger rooms have to switch plugs halfway though)
- Small canister. (Maybe it is just because it works so well but the canister has to be emptied after every room)
- Does not pick up on edges. (You have to either hit all walls straight on or used the hose)
Previously had a Bissell Pet Hair Eraser this vacuum works much better. The suction is great. it is light (easy to carry upstairs) and easy to use. Sparts do seem a bit flimsy... but I may just be used to heavier vacuums.
Pros: Suction, Ease of Use, Size & Weight
Cons: Cord Length, canister size
Recommends this product? Yes
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 142 for Shark Navigator Lift-Away Bagless Upright Vacuum, NV351

Cleans really good but short cleaning tools

06/05/2011
By ,
Warren, MI
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I just bought this vacuum yesterday because my other vacuum wasn't picking up well. I always watch Shark commercial and wanted to give it a try. When I vacuumed my carpet I liked how it cleaned, my floor looked really clean on the carpet but when I used it on my kitchen tile it didn't clean so well. Another problem I noticed that it had alot of my carpet in the dust cup. I'm not sure if that's normal for first time cleaning. My carpet is only couple of months old and not sure if that has anything to do with it. The tools could have been better and longer. They only gave a 12" tool which is too short to reach anything. I'm not sure if I'm going to keep it or not.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
+8points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 143 for Shark Navigator Lift-Away Bagless Upright Vacuum, NV351

the best ever

04/28/2011
By ,
Gretna, VA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is a marvelous product. It's lightweight, versatile, easy to convert from wand to upright vac, sturdily built and has great suction.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+10points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 144 for Shark Navigator Lift-Away Bagless Upright Vacuum, NV351

Shark vac

10/27/2014
By
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
I prefered my first shark, the container on this new one collects the dust and hair but is awkward to empty, without sticking my hands up to pull the hair out. I also find it is very bulky and heavier than my old one. I also find that it tips over a lot it is not balanced as well as the other one.
Recommends this product? No
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 145 for Shark Navigator Lift-Away Bagless Upright Vacuum, NV351

Lift-Away your concerns

04/23/2011
By ,
Windsor, CO
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This vacuum rocks! For the money I don't see how you can get any better....
The PROS:
- Suction. It is off the charts. Almost scary. Go watch the video on YouTube about how it can suck up 16 pool balls and still have suction. It's astonishing.
- Low noise. One of the quietest uprights....you can actually talk to someone without yelling.
- Extremely light. Makes it a snap to pick up and use with the Lift-Away design. This is a GREAT feature. You don't realize how much you would use a portable canister type vacuum until you have the capability to do BOTH with this version of the Navigator. AWESOME!!!
- Super easy to push....the swivel steering is VERY nice! Makes it so easy to maneuver in and around tight areas.
- Small profile. Beyond the maneuvering benefits it also takes up less space inside of a closet.
- 5 year warranty. I was looking at a pretty nifty Panasonic upright, but it only had a 1 year warranty and no Lift Away.
The CONS are almost all "caveatable":
- Small profile. I listed it as a PRO and it definitely is, but it also takes more swipes to cover an area. The caveat is that you can move it so quickly (and it picks up so efficiently even at a high speed) that it makes up for the swath deficiency.
- Extremely light. Also listed this as a PRO....the lightness is due to size but also to all the fairly thin ABS plastic. The caveat is that it still seems durable enough. The tolerances are tight and everything fits together well.
- Buttons, disconnecting latches are not the most ergonomic. This is a relatively minor nit....the caveat being that they do function well.
- Dirt cup. Well, it's not really that small as some have mentioned. It's the design. The fill line is about half the capacity of the cup....and there are plastic channels inside that trap the dirt/hair. Using the unhinging cup bottom to empty is not that beneficial because you must scoop it out. The caveat is....if that is part of the effectiveness of the entire dirt catching dynamic, then it's worth the relative inconvenience.
- Attachments. They're just okay. The pet hair roller attachment is effective, but I have used better. The caveat is the ability to unsnap the hose/wand at two different lengths and use the attachments on either end is a big plus.
- Color. Obviously not a huge deal for a practical item like a vacuum, but I'm a guy and not crazy about lavender. The pastel hue definitely belies the power and functioning of this otherwise "alpha" piece of equipment.
All in all the pluses FAR outweigh the minuses. If the PROS add up to 5, then the CONS might knock it down to about 4.8----this is by far the best vacuum I have ever used (and I can't afford a Dyson). I can almost guarantee you will like it.....my daughter even said it inspires her to clean her room more often. How can you beat that?
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
+127points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 146 for Shark Navigator Lift-Away Bagless Upright Vacuum, NV351

Excellent but...

11/24/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This thing is AMAZING! It picked up pet hair and other yucky stuff from my living room rug that I didn't think was possible. The problem?? The hose isn't locking into place for me; I had to hold it by both handles to keep it from coming apart. The other pieces that are supposed to lock into place are working, it's just the hose that connects to the detachable canister that won't click. I'm going to exchange it tonight and hope that the new one that comes in locks into place. Otherwise this vacuum is just what I need for my floors, both the rugs and laminate flooring that's in my home.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 147 for Shark Navigator Lift-Away Bagless Upright Vacuum, NV351

Best Vacuum I've ever owned

04/02/2011
By ,
northeast Pa
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Just got it a couple of days ago, so I can't rate it's reliability for some time; otherwise it is everything I had hoped for. I had purchased the overly hyped Dyson DC25 which was a major disappointment.I returned that when it broke after less than a week's use. The navigator is easier to put together, easier to use, and has way more suction than the Dyson. I like the smaller head because it enables me to get into tight areas. I have a mix of carpeting and hard wood floors and this product does a good job on all. I also like that you can empty the dust cup from either end. The Dyson was a real pain to empty as some of the dirt would get stuck and you would have to use something to scrape it out. I am kind of a vacuum junkie as I have tried most of the popular brands and currently own four uprights and a stick broom. The navigator easily replaced all of them.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 148 for Shark Navigator Lift-Away Bagless Upright Vacuum, NV351

Good Product, not excellent

06/02/2011
By ,
Atlanta, GA
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
The vacuum is powerful as advertised, but my problem is the lifter is easily removable, but placing it back on to get the suction power is a beast.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+13points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
No Problem
Posted 07/15/2011
Just match the bottom up and it pops in easily
+1point
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 149 for Shark Navigator Lift-Away Bagless Upright Vacuum, NV351

Best Vacuum I have ever owned!

10/18/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have owned an Oreck for the last 14 years which in my opinion was one of the top vacuums on the market! Well I guess not! I even pay to have it serviced to keep in in good working condition. I have been watching all the ads on TV about this Shark Navigator and also the Rotator vacuum thinking how great they look! My little inexpensive Shark I have owned for about 6 years finally gave out on me that I used just for quick pickups around the house so I thought this was a good excuse to buy a new Shark and a better one! WOW! I am so happy I did! I vacuumed our master bedroom & bath which isn't big at all, and the basket hit Max! I embarrassed myself! I had just vacuumed there a week ago! I emailed my cousin and said we are either very dirty people or my Oreck isn't working!!! She said said your Oreck isn't doing it's job!!! So, thank you Shark!!!! Made a believer out of me!! I am sold! Now, I was concerned about having to clean in all those dirty crevices in the basket because it took me awhile since you can't use water, but today my husband was home when I used it again, and had a great idea! He used his blower and in 2 seconds, it was clean as a whistle!!! So, thumbs up!!!!
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 150 for Shark Navigator Lift-Away Bagless Upright Vacuum, NV351

Great vacuum, but not crazy about the noise

09/03/2013
By ,
Laguna Niguel, CA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Overall this is a fantastic vacuum; it cleans very well, no issues with suction and the best feature is how compartmentalized it is. The assembly was very intuitive since everything clicks together in place, which also makes it easy to use. The lift-away feature is great for the stairs and although it tends to fall over without the stability of the base, it is still worlds easier than trying to balance a standard upright on the stairs. It's light-weight and maneuvers well. All that said, when you choose the option of having the roller brush on with either the main unit (in upright mode) or the animal hair attachment, the rollers make a high pitched loud squealing sound. You can choose to not use the roller brush and the vacuum becomes quiet, but the roller brush is needed on carpet and rugs. Not a deal breaker, but definitely room for improvement. I would still highly recommend, especially considering the price.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 151 for Shark Navigator Lift-Away Bagless Upright Vacuum, NV351

GREAT LITTLE VACUUM

10/07/2014
By ,
Kirkwood PA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I was looking for an affordable second vacuum, one I didn't have to lug up and down stairs. I was astonished the first time I used it. The dirt that came out of my carpets was unbelievable. It's lightweight, easy to handle, can be easily taken apart to clean or use the hand-held accessories. I even tote it upstairs sometimes instead of pulling out my Kenmore canister, which apparently doesn't clean as well. In short, it does a great job in a country household of pets, grandkids, and working men.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 152 for Shark Navigator Lift-Away Bagless Upright Vacuum, NV351

My Happy .Light,Helper

12/09/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
It is so much easier to use & you don't run out of energy before you finish the job. Wish I would have bought one sooner. Very happy with the shark.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 153 for Shark Navigator Lift-Away Bagless Upright Vacuum, NV351

Great buy

04/12/2011
By ,
New Hampshire
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Purchased this item due to having hardwood floors and area rugs. Also, a cat that loves to shed his hair. Does a fantastic job on all three. One of the better buys we have made. I also own the Shark Stick Vac. Another great buy. Best feature I like is the easy removal of collection canister. Piece of cake.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+11points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 154 for Shark Navigator Lift-Away Bagless Upright Vacuum, NV351

The sucker upper

12/11/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
It works great
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 155 for Shark Navigator Lift-Away Bagless Upright Vacuum, NV351

Perfect for it's size and weight!

12/10/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Does an awesome job. I would definitely recommend this to anyone!
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 156 for Shark Navigator Lift-Away Bagless Upright Vacuum, NV351

No more Dog hair under my Dining Room Table.

11/26/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I am a dog lover and I wanted a Vacuum with great suction and one I could empty vs. buying bags. This Vacuum is great. I Ran the machine for the first time today, just to try it out and I can proudly say the machine was ready to be emptied.. Our dog is a Shepherd Husky mix ( her coat is all Husky right down to her curly tail) I bought this vacuum to be able to keep my home hair free at a moments notice. This machine picked up almost a full canister of hair is less then the 30 minutes.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 157 for Shark Navigator Lift-Away Bagless Upright Vacuum, NV351

Five Stars

12/07/2014
By ,
Davis, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is the best vacuum cleaner we have ever owned. It is light weight, very sturdy, well designed, quiet and sucks great.
:Walmart.com
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 158 for Shark Navigator Lift-Away Bagless Upright Vacuum, NV351

Awesome vacuum

10/21/2013
By ,
Neptune, NJ
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Before buying this, I read other reviews to make sure this vacuum did what it claimed to. And I found that it does. I went from using a older canister vacuum that had next to no suction and clogged constantly, to this huge improvement. It's true that it never loses suction and picks up so much stuff that you never knew was on your floor/in your carpet. The only thing that I could complain about - and it's not even that big of a deal - is sometimes the canister is a little difficult to empty because the air pressure pushes the debris so far up into it that even with a shake it gets compacted and is hard to empty. But otherwise, I have no complaints. It was easy to put together, easy to use, easy to maneveur, easy to take apart and use it in "canister" mode (without the base), and all of the extra tools make it so convenient to clean in places that are hard to reach. For the price it's absolutely worth it.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 159 for Shark Navigator Lift-Away Bagless Upright Vacuum, NV351

Lots of issues that bother me

08/03/2014
By ,
Tampa FL
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
First off, the vac is tipsy turvy when upright which drives me nuts and does fall a lot.
Secondly, the cleaning wand hose is way too tight and short and the handle is very awkward to use, too wide almost and heavy. I miss the long reach of my old Eureka Va.
It's hard to empty the dust out of because it gets EVERYWHERE, in your face, on your clothes, and everywhere around you.
The vac is so narrow it takes forever to vacuum.
The cord is way too short and it would be nice if it connected to the vacuum higher up.
The switch is too low and wish it was on the handle instead.
The amount of dust it collects is wonderful, that is the best thing, but I think most vacs are more powerful now than they used to be.
Lastly, it's now 50 dollars cheaper than it was when I bought it lol.
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 160 for Shark Navigator Lift-Away Bagless Upright Vacuum, NV351

From a professional

10/07/2012
By ,
crossroads tx.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have been in the cleaning business for over 25 years and used every vaccuum known to man, and can honestly tell you this is the best. This is a replacemanet for my old + very heavy vaccuum. It is very light weight and easy to manuver under and around furniture. Made my carpets look and feel new. I read the reviews and don't understand the complaints about hard to put together, (I am retired and it took me less than 3 min. to put together w/o reading directions)and problems wth it? (has a 5 yr. warrenty) and you have to clean the dust cup often and clean the roller often? doesn't that mean I'TS DOING IT'S JOB?!!!
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
141-160 of 1,051 total reviews
Previous 1  ...  6 7 8 9 10  ...  53 Next