Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Shark Shark Navigator Lift-Away Bagless Upright Vacuum, NV351

Shark Shark Navigator Lift-Away Bagless Upright Vacuum, NV351

The new portable Shark Navigator Lift-Away Bagless Upright Vacuum is a versatile and powerful upright vacuum designed for deep cleaning on all floor surface types. Clean faster and better than ever before with the Shark Lift-Away's "Never Loses Suction" technology, a lightweight detachable canister, swivel steering, and anti-allergen complete seal technology. It'll be easier to vacuum under tables and chairs, make tight corners, and access other hard to reach places. Plus, this upright vacuum features more deep cleaning power and more dust cup capacity for longer times in between vacuuming - helping you save time. The Shark Navigator Lift Away is backed by a 5-year limited warranty.
Average Customer Rating:
4.653 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
(980 Reviews) 873
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
772
4 stars
141
3 stars
27
2 stars
15
1 star
25
Customer Recommendation95%932 out of 978reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
155 Questions | 547 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
772
4 stars
141
3 stars
27
2 stars
15
1 star
25
Customer Reviews
Review 141 for Shark Navigator Lift-Away Bagless Upright Vacuum, NV351

WOW!!!

05/15/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Yesterday I vacuumed my carpets with my old vacuum. I then Shampooed with my Hoover Steam Shampooer. I bought the Shark Navigator Lift-Away Bagless Upright Vacuum, NV351 today. I got it home and put it together and used it for the first time. My husband & I could not believe our eyes. The canister was full. I was shocked to see how much dust & dirt was in our carpet. I would highly recommend this product to everyone I speak to. If you want a clean house, buy a Shark Navigator Lift-Away Bagless Upright Vacuum. The price is well worth it. You will not regret it.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 142 for Shark Navigator Lift-Away Bagless Upright Vacuum, NV351

Great vacuum

04/14/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this vacuum to replace my old one it works better then I thought it would. Only drawback it doesn't always stay upright when it's off
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 143 for Shark Navigator Lift-Away Bagless Upright Vacuum, NV351

Amazing Vacuum!

11/16/2013
By ,
Savannah, GA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love my Shark Navigator Bagless Upright vacuum. It has more suction power than any other vacuum I've owned, yet the price of the Shark is less than the others which don't compare. I would definitely recommend this vacuum to anyone.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 144 for Shark Navigator Lift-Away Bagless Upright Vacuum, NV351

Reasonably pleased.

05/28/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I've only used this vacuum twice. One complaint so far is that the flexible tube for attachments is very stiff and will only reach a very short distance. Forget ceiling cobwebs, even if you use it as a lift-away. I will have to order an extension to help.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 145 for Shark Navigator Lift-Away Bagless Upright Vacuum, NV351

SO Far So Good!

05/20/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I have only used this vacuum twice and the suction power is like no other vacuum. After vacuuming the living room rug, it looked brand new. Great for hardwood floors too and easy to maneuver around furniture. I used the pet hair attachment on the couch and got all the hair out instantly. I hope it continues to work this way 2 years from now. The only con I can think of there is no place for one of the attachments so I need to store it. That's about it.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 146 for Shark Navigator Lift-Away Bagless Upright Vacuum, NV351

best vacuum he ever owned

05/31/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Had this sent to my son in Texas, he said it did a great job, what else can I say.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 147 for Shark Navigator Lift-Away Bagless Upright Vacuum, NV351

This is the BEST VACUUM!

09/12/2011
By ,
Michigan
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I waited a few months to write this review, to see if I had any issues. I LOVE this vacuum cleaner! I have gone through so many vacuums and I am pleased to say this one is the best! It is designed so well. Lightweight and powerful. I can carry it up and down stairs with one hand and have things in my other hand without a problem. The liftaway canister is great with stairs and using to clean the interior of my car! It does tip over when using the attachments-- only because it is lightweight. This is NOT an issue because I know how to brace it with my foot or hold it. I would not give up it's lightweight feature! I also love the smaller sweeper on it because it gets between things I used to have to move. It goes from my carpet to tile to my kitchen flooring easily. I love that the canister opens at both ends and I can rinse and clean it out. I have NO complaints on this vacuum and I recommend it to everyone!
Pros: Suction, Ease of Use, Size & Weight, Design, easy to clean the canister
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 148 for Shark Navigator Lift-Away Bagless Upright Vacuum, NV351

excellent product

05/30/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
lightweight, easy to use, and does everything it should. I have now bought two!
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 149 for Shark Navigator Lift-Away Bagless Upright Vacuum, NV351

Attachments don't stay on.

10/02/2013
By ,
Panama City, FL
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I thought I had done all of my research and made the best choice for a new vacuum cleaner. However, all I heard about was the great suction power of the Shark. And that was right, the suction power is wonderful. I couldn't believe how much I got up from just a small space. However, when I went to use the attachments to thoroughly clean the floors around the baseboards, the attachment wouldn't stay on. It kept falling off. This was the same for ALL of the attachments. They did not fit properly. I was greatly disappointed and returned it to the store.
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 150 for Shark Navigator Lift-Away Bagless Upright Vacuum, NV351

Works just like on the infomercial!

04/14/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Just vacuumed for the first time with the Shark Navigator and am very pleased. Easy to assemble, easy to use. Lightweight, excellent suction. Just one room that had "clean" carpeting filled the canister. The head of the vacuum is fairly small but I don't think this is a drawback. It takes more sweeps to cover the same area a larger head would but I would do that anyway. Love that there is ZERO maintenance costs in terms of not having to buy replacement bags and filters.
Same complaints as other users... canister is too small, cord is too short. While it's easy to empty the canister, I don't like how dust flies around when you do but that problem is the same for all canister vacs.
I'd consider getting a second Shark for downstairs but this thing is so light that it's no problem to carry it around. Just a well designed, great product that works!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 151 for Shark Navigator Lift-Away Bagless Upright Vacuum, NV351

Definitely worth it.

08/28/2011
By ,
Naugatuck, CT
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Had a 10 year old Dirt Devil where the roller brush finally seized. Went to my local WM and picked up this machine due to the large number of positive reviews. I AGREE. This machine cleaned carpet in one pass that the Dirt Devil never got in 2 or 3. It's lightweight, VERY quiet, and maneuvers easily. The included powerbrush handheld attachment simply devours cat hair. It is suction powered so no extra motor to worry about. The dust cup empties easily. The only thing I noticed was if you have collected a large amount of cat hair, it may be best to give the dust cup a twist & shake to dislodge hair clumped together - this is the only reason I didn't give it 5 stars. GOOD JOB SHARK.
Pros: Suction, Cord Length, Ease of Use, Size & Weight, Design
Cons: dust cup empties easier sooner
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 152 for Shark Navigator Lift-Away Bagless Upright Vacuum, NV351

great product! doesn't disappoint!

02/02/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This vacuum cleaner was better than expected! To test it out, I vacuumed with my old vacuum cleaner, and hardly got any dirt up with it as I checked when I dumped the canister. And then I vacuumed with the shark vacuum cleaner and the canister was crammed full when I got done. I learned how much my other vacuum cleaner was not working!! Wonderful product. You won't be disappointed should you buy this.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 153 for Shark Navigator Lift-Away Bagless Upright Vacuum, NV351

Very happy!

01/09/2014
By ,
Orlando, FL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
First, I NEVER write reviews so I am obviously very happy with this product to spend the time doing this. This is definitely the best vacuum I have ever used. The suction was so strong it was practically picking up my area rug as a vacuumed. I vacuumed my living room and dumped out all of the dust/dirt then decided to do the living room again. I filled the canister a second time. I was so disgusted and mad that my old vacuum was obviously junk! So, I wanted others to know that this is definitely a great buy and I would recommend to anyone!! Happy vacuuming!!!!
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Once per week
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 154 for Shark Navigator Lift-Away Bagless Upright Vacuum, NV351

Great Vacuum

10/17/2013
By ,
Lane Ok.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I recently purchased the Shark Navigator when the vacuum I had finally died. I never thought of my house as dirty until the Shark arrived. OH my gosh! The dirt that was sucked up was insane. Now we know why we had such a problem with dust and allergies. My mother in law now wants us to come to her house and take her to buy one. I am so happy I chose to purchase this. My house is now fresh smelling and neither me or my husband is sneezing all the time. WONDERFUL!!! We have a 14 lb long haired cat and the cat hair that it sucked up was disgusting! I have vacuumed every day since I got it and am finally getting to where there isn't a lot of dirt and hair. And it is so light and easy to use which is important to me since I have MS.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 155 for Shark Navigator Lift-Away Bagless Upright Vacuum, NV351

Vacuum has great suction power.

06/05/2011
By ,
LA JOLLA, CA
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
the shark does a great job of removing dirt from the carpet. Our carpet happens to be of a very low pile. My only complaint with this product is that the hose is very short. When using the portable cannister, the unit falls over because hose is too short and there is not enough extension.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+13points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 156 for Shark Navigator Lift-Away Bagless Upright Vacuum, NV351

best ever

05/26/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This vacuum is seriously awesome so far. I didnt know what I missing. We have a dog and that pet attachment is great. I havent seen my rugs this clean since ive moved in.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 157 for Shark Navigator Lift-Away Bagless Upright Vacuum, NV351

Wish there were more stars to use!

07/25/2012
By ,
Marquette, Upper Michigan
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I could hardly wait to get your review request about my new vacuum cleaner! This is the MOST useful thing I have EVER had in my house, and I've been married for 40 years. If you have pets, you MUST get this vacuum. It is everything a Dyson is, but it costs a FRACTION of the cost of the Dyson. It was easy to put together; it is easy to dump the mountains of dog hair and sand I got off my carpets (I live in a township named "Sands" if that gives you any idea just how much dirt I got up); it is easy to disassemble to put other cleaning attachments on; it is light to carry around; it is quiet...it is everything the description on the website says it is....and better. I have considered ordering another one, because I think I may wear it out! I have vacuumed more in the three weeks I've had it than I've ever done with other machines, which compared to the Shark, don't work at all. I have always felt that my house wasn't clean, but now I think I have the secret! SHARK! I can't say enough good things about it. I have had a Kirby, 2 or 3 Wind Tunnels...I will NEVER use anything else but the Shark the rest of my life. Did I tell you I love it????
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 158 for Shark Navigator Lift-Away Bagless Upright Vacuum, NV351

Better than some 300.00 vacuums

05/25/2014
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
The only complaint I have is the head unit hose split after a year or so. It's a $3.95 replacement part via the Shark website.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 159 for Shark Navigator Lift-Away Bagless Upright Vacuum, NV351

Shark vacuum does not do the job

12/09/2013
By ,
Butler, Pa.
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I swept the living room and family room with the new Shark and barely had 1 cup of fine dirt in the canister. My old vacuum would fill the canister before I had finished one room and that was every week. My old vacuum died after ten years and I didn't want to spend the money to get it fixed. The Shark was advertised as being just as good as a Dyson and 1/3 the price, after seeing these commercials I decided to get a Shark. It doesn't work!, it only had about one cup of fine dirt after two rooms. and that was after about three weeks while I decided what to get new. I would not recommend the Shark to anyone. I'm going to spend the money and get something that will work, it's said you only get what you pay for!
Recommends this product? No
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 160 for Shark Navigator Lift-Away Bagless Upright Vacuum, NV351

Best Vacuum Ever

05/19/2014
By ,
Coulee Dam, WA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I just can't believe that anyone would give this Vacuum anything but a 5 star rating. Wonderful vacuum and does the job better than any high priced vacuum on the market. Makes dirty old carpets look new and clean! You have to try this vacuum, it is unbelievable! Lightweight, easy to put together, easy to empty "bag" and does the job efficiently.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
141-160 of 874 total reviews
Previous 1  ...  6 7 8 9 10  ...  44 Next