Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Shark Shark Navigator Lift-Away Bagless Upright Vacuum, NV351

Shark Shark Navigator Lift-Away Bagless Upright Vacuum, NV351

The new portable Shark Navigator Lift-Away Bagless Upright Vacuum is a versatile and powerful upright vacuum designed for deep cleaning on all floor surface types. Clean faster and better than ever before with the Shark Lift-Away's "Never Loses Suction" technology, a lightweight detachable canister, swivel steering, and anti-allergen complete seal technology. It'll be easier to vacuum under tables and chairs, make tight corners, and access other hard to reach places. Plus, this upright vacuum features more deep cleaning power and more dust cup capacity for longer times in between vacuuming - helping you save time. The Shark Navigator Lift Away is backed by a 5-year limited warranty.
Average Customer Rating:
4.635 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(1103 Reviews) 995
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
859
4 stars
164
3 stars
31
2 stars
20
1 star
29
Customer Recommendation95%1,046 out of 1,101reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
186 Questions | 615 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
859
4 stars
164
3 stars
31
2 stars
20
1 star
29
Customer Reviews
Review 141 for Shark Navigator Lift-Away Bagless Upright Vacuum, NV351

Bad outweighs the good.

06/11/2011
By ,
LA
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I bought this, but was very disappointed and took it back.
Pros: Swivels, maneuvers easily, quiet, good suction
Cons: Short cord, tiny collection container that has to be emptied often, and doesn't release the
debris if there's fiber or hair strands in it. Simple dirt falls out easily, but if you have more
than dirt you have to reach inside and remove it manually. A BIG MESS!!
Short hose on the extension makes it rather useless.
Debris container keeps you from going under furniture.
On/off switch in an awkward place, and the electrical cord has to be held to keep it out of
the way.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Durability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
+29points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 142 for Shark Navigator Lift-Away Bagless Upright Vacuum, NV351

Vacuum has great suction power.

06/05/2011
By ,
LA JOLLA, CA
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
the shark does a great job of removing dirt from the carpet. Our carpet happens to be of a very low pile. My only complaint with this product is that the hose is very short. When using the portable cannister, the unit falls over because hose is too short and there is not enough extension.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+13points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 143 for Shark Navigator Lift-Away Bagless Upright Vacuum, NV351

Great vaccum

10/19/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love my new vaccum cleaner it is a great product. I ordered it online and it arrived at my house in 2 weeks . It is easy to use and dump the trash great on hardwood floors!!!!!! I would buy this again and again!!!!
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 144 for Shark Navigator Lift-Away Bagless Upright Vacuum, NV351

Wish there were more stars to use!

07/25/2012
By ,
Marquette, Upper Michigan
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I could hardly wait to get your review request about my new vacuum cleaner! This is the MOST useful thing I have EVER had in my house, and I've been married for 40 years. If you have pets, you MUST get this vacuum. It is everything a Dyson is, but it costs a FRACTION of the cost of the Dyson. It was easy to put together; it is easy to dump the mountains of dog hair and sand I got off my carpets (I live in a township named "Sands" if that gives you any idea just how much dirt I got up); it is easy to disassemble to put other cleaning attachments on; it is light to carry around; it is quiet...it is everything the description on the website says it is....and better. I have considered ordering another one, because I think I may wear it out! I have vacuumed more in the three weeks I've had it than I've ever done with other machines, which compared to the Shark, don't work at all. I have always felt that my house wasn't clean, but now I think I have the secret! SHARK! I can't say enough good things about it. I have had a Kirby, 2 or 3 Wind Tunnels...I will NEVER use anything else but the Shark the rest of my life. Did I tell you I love it????
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 145 for Shark Navigator Lift-Away Bagless Upright Vacuum, NV351

So far, it has been an excellent vacuum

05/08/2012
By ,
Indianapolis. IN
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Being the owner of a cleaning service for many years, I have used and purchased several different vacuums. The two big complaints I always had was trying to carry a heavy vacuum up a flight of stairs while trying to maneuver and vacuum at the same time, as well as having to constantly empty the dust cups in order to maintain suction. The Shark Navigator Lift-Away makes this job quick and easy, and the swivel action makes it even better. The dust cup is not a large one, but it never loses suction even when it is full. Having allergies to molds and dust, I love the easibility of emptying the dust cup with one push of a button. I would highly recommend this to everyone! I cannot attest to the durability as I have only had this a short while. But with a 5-year warranty, I already know it will outlast a lot of my previous vacuums.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every few days
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 146 for Shark Navigator Lift-Away Bagless Upright Vacuum, NV351

Perfect for anyone with back problems!!

10/05/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I have permanent back damage and the weight of this is just perfect for me to handle. I love the "Lift Away" as I have two cats that sleep where they darn well please!! This allows me to get to the most obscure spots and clean them up. The only problem that I find with the Shark is that it tends to be back heavy and will not stand on it's own you need to make sure it is propped against something or you will be picking it up off the floor!!
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 147 for Shark Navigator Lift-Away Bagless Upright Vacuum, NV351

good at first

08/18/2014
By
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
I have had my Shark Vacuum for about a month. It clearly states no loss of suction for some odd reason it has lost suction I have tried just about everything to get this thing to work again. When first purchased it did work wonders. I do intend to try some more to get it to work.
Recommends this product? No
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 148 for Shark Navigator Lift-Away Bagless Upright Vacuum, NV351

stick with your dyson

04/27/2012
By ,
bozeman, mt
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I bought this for my summer place. The cord is to short, the cup is not as handy as my dyson animal to empty or as large and the hose is not as flexiable as my dyson. Yes it is convienent for the stairs, but again the hose is short and stiff. All I can say as I can't wait to get back to my winter place to use my dyson, in fact I may be taking it back tomorrow for a refund after only one days use. If you already own a dyson or have in the past don't waste your money on this one invest back into a dyson.
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+11points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 149 for Shark Navigator Lift-Away Bagless Upright Vacuum, NV351

very good vacuum!

02/09/2012
By ,
Arroyo Grande CA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I just bought this on feb 7th. i also own the Eureka Airspeed. We first vacuumed with the Eureka, it picked up quite a bit (we are a non smoking, one child, no pet house)...then i went over the entire house with the Shark and i was amazed at how much it picked up after the eureka. I gotta say, so far i love this vacuum, it gets into tight spaces...manuvers easily..and is pretty quiet. Only thing so far i dont like, short cord and the pet hair brush doesnt work too well for us with our stairs. I tend to vacuum daily becuase we have the kid and allergies.. I like the Eureka, it works great too but the filters/belts are way too expensive (ive spent more in filters/belts than the price of the vacuum itself) im happy the navigator has lifetime filters/belts. So far, im an impressed customer! And you cannot beat walmarts price! (169.00)..i havent used it enough yet to give it a full 5 star rating.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 150 for Shark Navigator Lift-Away Bagless Upright Vacuum, NV351

A Very Nice Product

05/08/2011
By ,
Ashland, NE
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I haven't had this machine long enough to make too many judgements. I don't vacume that much. It puts my old vacume with the bag on the back to shame because you can no longer see the dust cloud rising the longer you use it. So far I see see a well thought out vacume that has left me with no complaints.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Appearance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
+11points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Panama City, FL
A Great Vacuum
Posted 05/26/2011
A few days ago I came across this vacuum and it is truly amazing. As soon as I got home I took a glance at the carpet. It was disgusting! It used to be white then it was a grayish color! I was shocked! So then I got this new vacuum and tested it out thinking if it did a bad job I would just take it back. Then, it blew my mind. My carpet's TRUE color was restored to a bright white in just a few minutes! Now I don't have to be embarrassed of a dirty home anymore! When people come in they actually noticed the difference. It makes life so much easier because I can just pop off the top of the vacuum and go up the stairs in about five minutes. My home looks new and feels clean. My old vacuum was terrible compared to this vacuum. When I just got done cleaning with my old vacuum, it looked and felt the same. Also, my vacuum lost suction in about nine minutes after I start. Unlike this one, it doesn't loose suction. It is also three times quieter than my old vacuum. It is very easy to steer. I hate how my old vacuum wouldn't turn it just went in a straight line. It was very frustrating. You will love this vacuum. I would never return this nice vacuum. I don't think you would either.
+2points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 151 for Shark Navigator Lift-Away Bagless Upright Vacuum, NV351

Amazing

07/05/2014
By ,
Altanta, GA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have been a diehard Dyson fan for years. I had just given my sister some carpet I had been vacuuming with my Dyson for four years, when I saw it in her house I asked…didn’t you use the carpet, she said yes, I just used my Shark on it and it looks like new! That was a turning point for me and I went out immediately and bought a Shark Navigator. So very pleased and a little embarrassed at the mess that came out of my area rugs and her new carpet. This vacuum also picks up much better on my wood floors, is far lighter, easy to lift away for the stairs, and the swivel makes it easy to get under the cabinet toe. I could not be more pleased! Good job Shark!
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 152 for Shark Navigator Lift-Away Bagless Upright Vacuum, NV351

Exceptional product

08/16/2011
By ,
Corona, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
In-store-pick-up is a great service that Walmart provides. I never owned a dyson, don't expect I'll ever need to purchase one either. I have two dogs and a seven year old, and the vacuum works exceptionally well. Pros, pick-ups pet hair very well, maneuvering with the shark is exceptional due to its pivoting feature. Stair cases are not an issue and it's light in weight. The head of the vacuum is smaller than most conventional vacuums, which provides better coverage of smaller spaces, like getting underneath chairs and tables. The vacuum is capable of turning the bristles on-and off while vacuuming which is a great feature.
Cons, the chord is short at 25 ft.
Otherwise, the shark is an exceptional product and is a great value.
Pros: Suction, Ease of Use, Size & Weight, Design
Cons: Cord Length
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 153 for Shark Navigator Lift-Away Bagless Upright Vacuum, NV351
08/14/2012
By ,
Pa
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Not sure why but this Shark worked great for almost a year. Now keeps clogging in the hose that comes from the brush. Checked all the filters and still does it. Can not use it for the whole cleaning time, just clogs.
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Usage:Every few days
+8points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 154 for Shark Navigator Lift-Away Bagless Upright Vacuum, NV351

Worth the price

08/20/2012
By ,
Huntersville, NC
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Easy to assembly right out of the box; parts snap togeher. Canister and hose a little cumbersome doesn't reach/stretch easily yet the cleaning power on the vacuum far exceed the minor flaws. It pullled dirt up out of the carpet I didn't know was there and also fluffed up my carpet to look like new again. Was considering replacing the carpet but now see another couple years of use. One other flaw is the vacuum tends to tip over easily so I need to lean it against something when not in use. While using the small attachment for brushing up pet hair, one of the little brushes came off and I'll ask Shark to replace the head or send extra brushes. The adhesive on the little pads isn't very aggressive. Vacuum is lightweight and on full suction power (you can adjust to varying amounts of suction) wants to pull itself so easier on my back when using. Overall I'm extremed pleased with this vacuum.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 155 for Shark Navigator Lift-Away Bagless Upright Vacuum, NV351

excellent vacuum cleaner

06/11/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I received my vacuum and got it put together and then tried it out. I have pretty thick padding and carpet so it was a little hard to push. I adjusted the suction and that helped some but for me is still a little to push. I still like it and will continue to use it. I was amazed the amount of dirt it sucked up on my first use!
Recommends this product? Yes
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 156 for Shark Navigator Lift-Away Bagless Upright Vacuum, NV351

Definately not my Dyson

12/28/2013
By ,
Cheyenne, Wyoming
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
I had high expectations for this vacuum after reading all the reviews and was severely disappointed. I currently own a Dyson as well. I bought this for two reasons: I started a cleaning company and I didn't want to lug the heavy and much pricier machine around. I must say that anyone who says this has better suction than a Dyson clearly hasn't ran the two side by side. The Dyson has so much suction that it is almost impossible to vacuum a rug. The Shark Navigator had no problems vacuuming the rug. I ran the Shark over a host of items including the cord, a card, and several toys. While my Dyson would have tried to pick them up and clogged, the Shark didn't even try. Having used the Dyson on our stairs, I was super excited to test out the Shark, particularly the lift-away function. While it is much easier to use and much lighter, it clearly didn't do as good of a job. I tested this vacuum on linoleum, tile, short pile, and high pile carpet. In all tests, it fell short of the Dyson. The cord is also shorter than my Dyson. Although it is super easy to maneuver this vacuum, the smaller head means it takes longer to cover the same amount of area. I am seriously contemplating returning this vacuum.
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 157 for Shark Navigator Lift-Away Bagless Upright Vacuum, NV351

great product

04/21/2012
By ,
Saranac Lake, NY
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I love my shark, but just a fair warning... if a hose breaks, or you need some other part, directly ordered from sharkclean.com, expect a 4 to 6 week wait or longer for the part. my hose broke on my motorized floor brush, and it's gonna take that long, they keep no stock on parts at all. I did not buy my vacuum from walmart, but the shark company itself.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 158 for Shark Navigator Lift-Away Bagless Upright Vacuum, NV351

Awesome vacuum!!!

09/01/2014
By ,
Chattanooga, TN
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Buy this one. It is worth every penny. It's lightweight, only 12.5 lbs. Couldn't ask for more in a vacuum. I love it. Picks up dog hair. Has attachments for getting into crevices around baseboards, etc. You don't even have to bend over to switch it from carpet to hard floors, the button is right there. The suction power is incredible. The suction is so powerful that you have to reduce the suction when you switch from hard floors to carpet. It's easy to release the suction; all you have to do is rotate a knob on the handle. The filters are washable, even the Hepa Filter. Everything about this vacuum is just fantastic. It has a 5 year warranty that comes with it. I will get many years of use out of it. I love it.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 159 for Shark Navigator Lift-Away Bagless Upright Vacuum, NV351
07/14/2011
By ,
Derry, NH
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I just bought the is Vacuum Today and I couldn't wait to get it home and use it. It was very easy to put together. It works great. I have chronic back pain and this vacuum is so much easier to use and lift. I have missed doing the vacuuming. It is durable and slender, so it will fit in a small area. I love the canister and the attachments for the stairs..
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 160 for Shark Navigator Lift-Away Bagless Upright Vacuum, NV351

My second Shark vacuum. Very disappointing.

08/13/2014
By
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
I literally wore my first Shark out. Couldn't wait to get the new one. Doesn't work nearly as well. I would put my first one up against the much pricier brand in performance. This model's performance is seriously lacking.
Recommends this product? No
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
141-160 of 996 total reviews
Previous 1  ...  6 7 8 9 10  ...  50 Next