Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Shark Shark Navigator Lift-Away Bagless Upright Vacuum, NV351

Shark Shark Navigator Lift-Away Bagless Upright Vacuum, NV351

The new portable Shark Navigator Lift-Away Bagless Upright Vacuum is a versatile and powerful upright vacuum designed for deep cleaning on all floor surface types. Clean faster and better than ever before with the Shark Lift-Away's "Never Loses Suction" technology, a lightweight detachable canister, swivel steering, and anti-allergen complete seal technology. It'll be easier to vacuum under tables and chairs, make tight corners, and access other hard to reach places. Plus, this upright vacuum features more deep cleaning power and more dust cup capacity for longer times in between vacuuming - helping you save time. The Shark Navigator Lift Away is backed by a 5-year limited warranty.
Average Customer Rating:
4.65 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
(1069 Reviews) 962
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
840
4 stars
155
3 stars
29
2 stars
19
1 star
26
Customer Recommendation95%1,014 out of 1,067reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
171 Questions | 594 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
840
4 stars
155
3 stars
29
2 stars
19
1 star
26
Customer Reviews
Review 141 for Shark Navigator Lift-Away Bagless Upright Vacuum, NV351

This is the BEST VACUUM!

09/12/2011
By ,
Michigan
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I waited a few months to write this review, to see if I had any issues. I LOVE this vacuum cleaner! I have gone through so many vacuums and I am pleased to say this one is the best! It is designed so well. Lightweight and powerful. I can carry it up and down stairs with one hand and have things in my other hand without a problem. The liftaway canister is great with stairs and using to clean the interior of my car! It does tip over when using the attachments-- only because it is lightweight. This is NOT an issue because I know how to brace it with my foot or hold it. I would not give up it's lightweight feature! I also love the smaller sweeper on it because it gets between things I used to have to move. It goes from my carpet to tile to my kitchen flooring easily. I love that the canister opens at both ends and I can rinse and clean it out. I have NO complaints on this vacuum and I recommend it to everyone!
Pros: Suction, Ease of Use, Size & Weight, Design, easy to clean the canister
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 142 for Shark Navigator Lift-Away Bagless Upright Vacuum, NV351

Good Suction on Rugs/Carpets but hard to handle

06/25/2014
By ,
Livingston, TN
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I find this vacuum hard to handle, I think because of the canister attachment. I feel it adds weight to the middle making it harder to handle. It has great suction for carpets; however, I don't think the suction on the hose is that great. The dusting brush and crevice tool won't stay attached to the handle--all the time getting knocked off when you try to grab the handle. The cord hook is too small and flimsy to keep the cord out of the way when you vacuum--the cord won't stay on it.
This vacuum does not transition from carpet to hard floors easily. You have to switch the brush off and have to adjust the suction for throw rugs. I find it worthless for throw rugs. I've not had any success adjusting the suction.
Wish I could find an old model Eureka Optima in green to replace the one I had--I'd pay big money for it!
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 143 for Shark Navigator Lift-Away Bagless Upright Vacuum, NV351

LOVE

08/25/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this vacuum cleaner after using it in someone's home whom I clean for, like as soon as I got home. This is a very powerful product and is so light and convenient. The pop off canister is super convenient and so uncomplicated. Now my mom wants one for her birthday too so, unfortunately the price has doubled for me! Lol
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 144 for Shark Navigator Lift-Away Bagless Upright Vacuum, NV351

Works just like on the infomercial!

04/14/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Just vacuumed for the first time with the Shark Navigator and am very pleased. Easy to assemble, easy to use. Lightweight, excellent suction. Just one room that had "clean" carpeting filled the canister. The head of the vacuum is fairly small but I don't think this is a drawback. It takes more sweeps to cover the same area a larger head would but I would do that anyway. Love that there is ZERO maintenance costs in terms of not having to buy replacement bags and filters.
Same complaints as other users... canister is too small, cord is too short. While it's easy to empty the canister, I don't like how dust flies around when you do but that problem is the same for all canister vacs.
I'd consider getting a second Shark for downstairs but this thing is so light that it's no problem to carry it around. Just a well designed, great product that works!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 145 for Shark Navigator Lift-Away Bagless Upright Vacuum, NV351

Definitely worth it.

08/28/2011
By ,
Naugatuck, CT
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Had a 10 year old Dirt Devil where the roller brush finally seized. Went to my local WM and picked up this machine due to the large number of positive reviews. I AGREE. This machine cleaned carpet in one pass that the Dirt Devil never got in 2 or 3. It's lightweight, VERY quiet, and maneuvers easily. The included powerbrush handheld attachment simply devours cat hair. It is suction powered so no extra motor to worry about. The dust cup empties easily. The only thing I noticed was if you have collected a large amount of cat hair, it may be best to give the dust cup a twist & shake to dislodge hair clumped together - this is the only reason I didn't give it 5 stars. GOOD JOB SHARK.
Pros: Suction, Cord Length, Ease of Use, Size & Weight, Design
Cons: dust cup empties easier sooner
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 146 for Shark Navigator Lift-Away Bagless Upright Vacuum, NV351

Vacuum has great suction power.

06/05/2011
By ,
LA JOLLA, CA
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
the shark does a great job of removing dirt from the carpet. Our carpet happens to be of a very low pile. My only complaint with this product is that the hose is very short. When using the portable cannister, the unit falls over because hose is too short and there is not enough extension.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+13points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 147 for Shark Navigator Lift-Away Bagless Upright Vacuum, NV351

I didn't think my carpets were that dirty until I

08/26/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I didn't think my carpets were that dirty until I used the Shark and saw how much fluff,dirt and dog hair was the container. It has great suction, lightweight and relatively quiet for a vacuum cleaner.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 148 for Shark Navigator Lift-Away Bagless Upright Vacuum, NV351

Best Vacuum I ever owned.

02/12/2014
By ,
Perry Hall, MD
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Where to start--this vacuum has excellent pickup--a lot of power and ease of use. It's very easy to maintain, also.
Bonus: Even though most shark accessories are sold at shark.com it's a very easy website to navigate and when you have a problem they are quick to address it. I called on the phone and was put right through and the problem was resolved. Just a minor ordering accessories problem--website related--but resolved quickly and to my satisfaction. They really care about their customers.
Back to the vacuum--I love my Shark--I call it my Lady Shark--it gets my carpets really clean--best bag-less vacuum on the market. If you're in the market to buy a vacuum--this is the one to buy--I can't give it enough stars. Put it this way--the only one in the house who doesn't like my vacuum is my dog. She's afraid of it even when it's off.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 149 for Shark Navigator Lift-Away Bagless Upright Vacuum, NV351

Wish there were more stars to use!

07/25/2012
By ,
Marquette, Upper Michigan
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I could hardly wait to get your review request about my new vacuum cleaner! This is the MOST useful thing I have EVER had in my house, and I've been married for 40 years. If you have pets, you MUST get this vacuum. It is everything a Dyson is, but it costs a FRACTION of the cost of the Dyson. It was easy to put together; it is easy to dump the mountains of dog hair and sand I got off my carpets (I live in a township named "Sands" if that gives you any idea just how much dirt I got up); it is easy to disassemble to put other cleaning attachments on; it is light to carry around; it is quiet...it is everything the description on the website says it is....and better. I have considered ordering another one, because I think I may wear it out! I have vacuumed more in the three weeks I've had it than I've ever done with other machines, which compared to the Shark, don't work at all. I have always felt that my house wasn't clean, but now I think I have the secret! SHARK! I can't say enough good things about it. I have had a Kirby, 2 or 3 Wind Tunnels...I will NEVER use anything else but the Shark the rest of my life. Did I tell you I love it????
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 150 for Shark Navigator Lift-Away Bagless Upright Vacuum, NV351

Bad outweighs the good.

06/11/2011
By ,
LA
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I bought this, but was very disappointed and took it back.
Pros: Swivels, maneuvers easily, quiet, good suction
Cons: Short cord, tiny collection container that has to be emptied often, and doesn't release the
debris if there's fiber or hair strands in it. Simple dirt falls out easily, but if you have more
than dirt you have to reach inside and remove it manually. A BIG MESS!!
Short hose on the extension makes it rather useless.
Debris container keeps you from going under furniture.
On/off switch in an awkward place, and the electrical cord has to be held to keep it out of
the way.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Durability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
+25points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 151 for Shark Navigator Lift-Away Bagless Upright Vacuum, NV351

Definately not my Dyson

12/28/2013
By ,
Cheyenne, Wyoming
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
I had high expectations for this vacuum after reading all the reviews and was severely disappointed. I currently own a Dyson as well. I bought this for two reasons: I started a cleaning company and I didn't want to lug the heavy and much pricier machine around. I must say that anyone who says this has better suction than a Dyson clearly hasn't ran the two side by side. The Dyson has so much suction that it is almost impossible to vacuum a rug. The Shark Navigator had no problems vacuuming the rug. I ran the Shark over a host of items including the cord, a card, and several toys. While my Dyson would have tried to pick them up and clogged, the Shark didn't even try. Having used the Dyson on our stairs, I was super excited to test out the Shark, particularly the lift-away function. While it is much easier to use and much lighter, it clearly didn't do as good of a job. I tested this vacuum on linoleum, tile, short pile, and high pile carpet. In all tests, it fell short of the Dyson. The cord is also shorter than my Dyson. Although it is super easy to maneuver this vacuum, the smaller head means it takes longer to cover the same amount of area. I am seriously contemplating returning this vacuum.
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 152 for Shark Navigator Lift-Away Bagless Upright Vacuum, NV351

Buying more for rental property

03/21/2014
By ,
Paducah, KY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I had a rental property that ended up without a vacuum cleaner and I picked this one that evening because of its convent size and price...performance was important but not extremely important since it wasn't for my home. After using it and seeing first hand its flexibility and power I realized it was going home with me. I am buying more for the rental units and mine will be at home where it belongs. I really like the bag less convenience and the ability to simple wash out the container and let it air dry occasionally. The filters clean up just as easy in the washing machine. When the tank is dry and the filters come out of the dryer its like having a new vacuum cleaner every time. I couldn't ask for more except somewhere to hang the extra attachments but in reality who wants to hassle with the extra weight and gadgets while doing just normal vacuuming anyways? Sometimes simplicity is amazing on its own.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 153 for Shark Navigator Lift-Away Bagless Upright Vacuum, NV351

Love it!

06/20/2014
By ,
Nottingham, MD
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have a cat and a German Shepherd. I could not keep up with the dog hair with my Bissel. A friend told me he heard the Shark was comparable to a Dyson so I tried it out. I just used my old vacuum the week before but the Shark picked up a ton if hair instantly. My carpet looked like new. The container fills quickly, at least for me, but it is easy to empty. I am in love with it.Definitely worth the money.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 154 for Shark Navigator Lift-Away Bagless Upright Vacuum, NV351

So far, it has been an excellent vacuum

05/08/2012
By ,
Indianapolis. IN
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Being the owner of a cleaning service for many years, I have used and purchased several different vacuums. The two big complaints I always had was trying to carry a heavy vacuum up a flight of stairs while trying to maneuver and vacuum at the same time, as well as having to constantly empty the dust cups in order to maintain suction. The Shark Navigator Lift-Away makes this job quick and easy, and the swivel action makes it even better. The dust cup is not a large one, but it never loses suction even when it is full. Having allergies to molds and dust, I love the easibility of emptying the dust cup with one push of a button. I would highly recommend this to everyone! I cannot attest to the durability as I have only had this a short while. But with a 5-year warranty, I already know it will outlast a lot of my previous vacuums.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every few days
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 155 for Shark Navigator Lift-Away Bagless Upright Vacuum, NV351

awesome vacuum!!

08/24/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Lightweight, easy to use & picks up so much dirt never knew was there!! Carpet has never looked so good!!
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 156 for Shark Navigator Lift-Away Bagless Upright Vacuum, NV351

stick with your dyson

04/27/2012
By ,
bozeman, mt
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I bought this for my summer place. The cord is to short, the cup is not as handy as my dyson animal to empty or as large and the hose is not as flexiable as my dyson. Yes it is convienent for the stairs, but again the hose is short and stiff. All I can say as I can't wait to get back to my winter place to use my dyson, in fact I may be taking it back tomorrow for a refund after only one days use. If you already own a dyson or have in the past don't waste your money on this one invest back into a dyson.
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+11points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 157 for Shark Navigator Lift-Away Bagless Upright Vacuum, NV351

very good vacuum!

02/09/2012
By ,
Arroyo Grande CA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I just bought this on feb 7th. i also own the Eureka Airspeed. We first vacuumed with the Eureka, it picked up quite a bit (we are a non smoking, one child, no pet house)...then i went over the entire house with the Shark and i was amazed at how much it picked up after the eureka. I gotta say, so far i love this vacuum, it gets into tight spaces...manuvers easily..and is pretty quiet. Only thing so far i dont like, short cord and the pet hair brush doesnt work too well for us with our stairs. I tend to vacuum daily becuase we have the kid and allergies.. I like the Eureka, it works great too but the filters/belts are way too expensive (ive spent more in filters/belts than the price of the vacuum itself) im happy the navigator has lifetime filters/belts. So far, im an impressed customer! And you cannot beat walmarts price! (169.00)..i havent used it enough yet to give it a full 5 star rating.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 158 for Shark Navigator Lift-Away Bagless Upright Vacuum, NV351

Clean Quicker

05/02/2014
By ,
Bonney Lake
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Able to clean my carpeted staircase in a flash with powerful suction and portability. This replaces my 7yo Dyson, and I'm very happy with it. The cord is 25 ft, shorter than what I'm used to. Hose needs to be more flexible.
Great purchase overall.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 159 for Shark Navigator Lift-Away Bagless Upright Vacuum, NV351

A Very Nice Product

05/08/2011
By ,
Ashland, NE
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I haven't had this machine long enough to make too many judgements. I don't vacume that much. It puts my old vacume with the bag on the back to shame because you can no longer see the dust cloud rising the longer you use it. So far I see see a well thought out vacume that has left me with no complaints.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Appearance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
+11points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Panama City, FL
A Great Vacuum
Posted 05/26/2011
A few days ago I came across this vacuum and it is truly amazing. As soon as I got home I took a glance at the carpet. It was disgusting! It used to be white then it was a grayish color! I was shocked! So then I got this new vacuum and tested it out thinking if it did a bad job I would just take it back. Then, it blew my mind. My carpet's TRUE color was restored to a bright white in just a few minutes! Now I don't have to be embarrassed of a dirty home anymore! When people come in they actually noticed the difference. It makes life so much easier because I can just pop off the top of the vacuum and go up the stairs in about five minutes. My home looks new and feels clean. My old vacuum was terrible compared to this vacuum. When I just got done cleaning with my old vacuum, it looked and felt the same. Also, my vacuum lost suction in about nine minutes after I start. Unlike this one, it doesn't loose suction. It is also three times quieter than my old vacuum. It is very easy to steer. I hate how my old vacuum wouldn't turn it just went in a straight line. It was very frustrating. You will love this vacuum. I would never return this nice vacuum. I don't think you would either.
+2points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 160 for Shark Navigator Lift-Away Bagless Upright Vacuum, NV351

good at first

08/18/2014
By
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
I have had my Shark Vacuum for about a month. It clearly states no loss of suction for some odd reason it has lost suction I have tried just about everything to get this thing to work again. When first purchased it did work wonders. I do intend to try some more to get it to work.
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
141-160 of 963 total reviews
Previous 1  ...  6 7 8 9 10  ...  49 Next