Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Household Essentials Household Essentials Lingerie Wash Bag with Washer Balls

Household Essentials Household Essentials Lingerie Wash Bag with Washer Balls

Keep your delicates looking their best with the Household Essentials Lingerie Wash Bag with Washer Balls. The rounded tips on the washer balls of this mesh laundry bag simulate the massaging action of hand washing. These washer balls are dry enough to gently move your subtle items of clothing. They clean your clothes gently within the convenience of your washing machine. This lingerie laundry bag is made from superior quality mesh that ensures maximum protection to the clothes. The Household Essentials Lingerie Wash Bag with Washer Ball is featured with a nylon zip that does not rip. It is available in a gorgeous white color.
Average Customer Rating:
3.793 out of 5
3.8
 out of 
5
(29 Reviews) 22
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
15
4 stars
4
3 stars
4
2 stars
1
1 star
5
Customer Recommendation69%20 out of 29reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
1 Question | 3 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
15
4 stars
4
3 stars
4
2 stars
1
1 star
5
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Household Essentials Lingerie Wash Bag with Washer Balls

Using it for cleaning mop head in the washer

07/10/2012
By ,
Grand Prairie, TX
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I little small, but does the job.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Household Essentials Lingerie Wash Bag with Washer Balls

Awesome Bra Bag for the Money

01/12/2014
By ,
Wenatchee, WA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
At the time I bought this, it was only $4.97, though the current price is around $11. I read a lot of reviews on a lot of bra bags because I didn't want to waste my money, nor did I want to have to return my purchase. After sifting through reviews and product descriptions, I chose this one mainly because of the price, though there were cheaper ones on this site.
I have used this bag for a month or so now, and am thoroughly impressed. I wear a 34 DD and can fit two bras in the bag. I have had no issue with the zipper, despite what other users have commented about zippers falling apart. I really like the design because there is a piece of white elastic band over the top of where you shut the zipper, so it is protected by that material in the wash. It actually stays closed too! It comes with those little spiky blue washer balls, and I'm not really sure if they help or not, but they certainly don't hurt my garments, so I like to think they're helping my bras get extra squeaky clean. I'd definitely recommend this bag. Can't be beat for 5 bucks!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Household Essentials Lingerie Wash Bag with Washer Balls

Won't stay closed

03/21/2014
By ,
Oakland, CA
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
The zipper opens while your clothes are washing, and the items you placed in the bag fall out.
What is the point of having a laundry bag to separate clothing items in the washer, if the bag won't stay closed?
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Durability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Household Essentials Lingerie Wash Bag with Washer Balls

Not what I expected....

12/03/2013
By ,
So Calif
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
When I used it...the zipper came undone and the bra hook was stuck in the netting...the balls came out...I haven't used it since as that was the first time...
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Appearance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Durability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Household Essentials Lingerie Wash Bag with Washer Balls

Great product, especially for the price.

09/05/2011
By ,
GA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Product is very durable and the balls do not tear or damage clothing in the wash. I use it to wash my delicate items and my baby's socks and other small items that might get stuck in the washing machine.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+12points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Household Essentials Lingerie Wash Bag with Washer Balls

A little pricy but VERY GOOD ITEM

08/08/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I am very satisfy with this purchase. I later found out that I can probably buy the same thing at a different location for cheaper BUT this purchase is actually such a great deal. I am very happy about it. It comes with 2 washer balls which is what's even better! It can fit probably 5-6 bras. I have yet to test it out.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+10points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Household Essentials Lingerie Wash Bag with Washer Balls
10/04/2011
By ,
Baton Rouge, LA
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
too small to be useful, too small to be used to wash hosiery or lingerie unless one is washing only one or two pieces at a time, the 3-pk mesh wash bags on this website by household essentials are a much better deal and would be more efficient for washing lingerie, hosiery, or even big items like sweaters
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per year
+8points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Household Essentials Lingerie Wash Bag with Washer Balls

Gets the job done

07/13/2011
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
So far so good. I bought it to wash my bras and swim wear. Too bad it nearly cost me double the advertised price thanks to shipping.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Household Essentials Lingerie Wash Bag with Washer Balls

Great for small delicates

11/06/2013
By ,
Carrollton TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Zipper keeps closed unlike some larger bags that comes undone. It came with 2 small balls that tumble inside to help wash the contents of the bag. So far no damage to the delicates but only used it a few times.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Household Essentials Lingerie Wash Bag with Washer Balls

Very Good Product

05/28/2012
By ,
Mechanicsburg, PA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This product does exactly what it says it does. It's very sturdy so it won't fall apart. The zipper does not slide open like some bags I've tried. I really like the washer balls, they do a good job. It's a good size, holds plenty of undergarments and delicates.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Household Essentials Lingerie Wash Bag with Washer Balls
10/15/2012
By ,
PITTSBURGH, PA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Good quality. There is a "sleeve" you can put the zipper in so it doesn't open up. I purchased for my bras and depending on your size will depend on how many you can put in it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Household Essentials Lingerie Wash Bag with Washer Balls
11/10/2012
By ,
Bella Vista, AR
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The zipper stays closed. Like this product very much. Big enough for my delicates and my mother-in-laws', since I do her washing.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Household Essentials Lingerie Wash Bag with Washer Balls

delicates for the wash

05/16/2012
By ,
West Chester, OH
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
This bag appears to be made well, however, it is extremely smaller than what was expected. Don't even try to wash more than a few small items at one time.
If you do wash several items, they would have to be bundled up which would possibly destroy them anyway......wait for a better item.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Features
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Never
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Household Essentials Lingerie Wash Bag with Washer Balls

Too Small but good quality

01/23/2012
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
It only fit one bra but the material is good quality and I like the balls to stimulate better cleansing
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Household Essentials Lingerie Wash Bag with Washer Balls
08/25/2011
By ,
U.S
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I had a bag similar to this one years ago so I guess I've judged this one against that one. It seems flimsy but so far it is doing what it is suppose to do. I just have doubts that it will last very long. These bags are hard to find. I had been looking for one for years. All of this said I may purchase another one and I would recomend it. It eliminates all of my hand washing.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Appearance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Household Essentials Lingerie Wash Bag with Washer Balls

Nice wash bag- great for baby socks

03/25/2013
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this with the intention of using it for baby socks and other little baby items and it works great! It is on the smaller side so it may not be good for larger bras or some lingerie, which is what most people would probably buy it for. Works great for me!
:Walmart.com
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Household Essentials Lingerie Wash Bag with Washer Balls

Too smal to be of any use.

04/12/2013
By ,
FL
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I returned it to the store.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
-2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Household Essentials Lingerie Wash Bag with Washer Balls

WIN

03/12/2013
By ,
MISSION TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
IS GOOD
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Household Essentials Lingerie Wash Bag with Washer Balls

Great for the price

10/20/2011
By ,
Henryetta,OK
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I was looking for something to keep my newborns socks in while they were in the washer and this works great. It is kinda small if you were wanting to put a lot of lingerie in it but it works for just socks.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Household Essentials Lingerie Wash Bag with Washer Balls
11/29/2011
By ,
ardmore ok
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Absolutely incredible...no more caught hooks when washing bras, and no missing socks when doing socks. Take out the balls, and pantyhose are clean and snag free. This is my new must give Christmas gift.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 23 total reviews
1 2 Next