Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Michelin Michelin 4PC Rubber Mats, Black

Michelin Michelin 4PC Rubber Mats, Black

Keep your vehicle floor clear of dirt and debris with Michelin 4PC Rubber Mats Black. The black color of these mats will blend with your vehicle's interior and the quality rubber construction will stand up to heavy traffic. These rubber floor mats for car also have dirt traps to collect dirt, liquids, debris, and sand particles. The set includes two front mats and two rear mats. This four piece set of Michelin rubber mats features FlexLines so that the mats mold on to the vehicle floor without frequent displacement. The Tread and Cleat backing further enhances this grip. These automotive floor mats are soil and stain resistant. This Michelin rubber mats set has a universal fit designed for cars, trucks, vans, and SUVs.
Average Customer Rating:
4.533 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(15 Reviews) 10
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
11
4 stars
2
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 star
0
Customer Recommendation87%13 out of 15reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
10 Questions | 13 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
11
4 stars
2
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 star
0
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Michelin 4PC Rubber Mats, Black

Easy Shopping

12/25/2012
By ,
Louisiana
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My son wanted this type of floor mat and this was a great price at walmart.com. Ordered online and picked up in store. Couldn't be easier. Don't know yet about expectations because I just gave them to him as a gift but I'm sure they will be fine.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Michelin 4PC Rubber Mats, Black

Tough and serve a purpose over appearance.

10/26/2011
By ,
Cheyenne, WY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought these a year ago, and to this day they are still holding up, VERY easy to clean, and will NOT tear up when hit with a power washer, they catch all the crud on your shoes/boots that you bring into the vehicle, to a very surprising quantity, and all you gotta do is fold em, and open them above a trash can, DONE.
Dried mud does tend to stick, and stay on, even after power washing, but a little scrubbing never hurt anyone, they don't slide around as much as others, and they look GREAT, I bought Tan for one of my trucks, grey for my other truck, and another tan set for my Wifes car, the color blends in well.
I just bought a black set for my new truck.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Male
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+16points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Michelin 4PC Rubber Mats, Black

Easy item to use

04/19/2011
By ,
West Rutland Vt
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
These mats are the easiest i have ever used. Usually they are more bulkier and harder to get to fit right. These were very easy.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+18points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Michelin 4PC Rubber Mats, Black
01/18/2012
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Mats slide on the carpet very easily and therefore are difficult to keep in place which is the biggest thing I do not like. The channels for holding water are minimally deep compared to other brands. The item has a higher end price for off-the-shelf mats signficantly lowering the value for the money with the noted deficiencies.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+8points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Michelin 4PC Rubber Mats, Black
08/06/2011
By ,
Cedar Falls, Iowa
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Fit well but front mats didn't last longer than 16 months before the triangle areas broke apart from the rest of the mat, leaving holes. We've bought better quality mats for less money. Don't bother with these.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+8points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Michelin 4PC Rubber Mats, Black

BEST CAR MATS....

11/09/2012
By ,
east boston
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
this is my second set that I have purchased....they last & are great for alomost all cars
the old set I had for over 5 yrs...they were still in great conndition, but I bought new ones
they are sturdy & last....buy these for your cars, will keep the carpets clean with all the slush & snow from winter .
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Michelin 4PC Rubber Mats, Black

Fantastic

03/23/2012
By ,
Denver, CO
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
These floormats are excellent for nasty, sloppy and snowy weather! They do a great job of trapping the mess and keeping it there! I use mine in the winter and I just put them over the factory carpeted floormats! They work great and are well built!
Sincerely,
Dan
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Once per week
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Michelin 4PC Rubber Mats, Black

Really nice so far...

01/30/2012
By ,
Durham, NC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I've only owned the floor mats for about 3 weeks now but so far they are really nice. I love the look of them and they appear to be well made. The little white Michelin logo on the drivers side floor mat adds a nice touch but they should've put it on the passenger side too.
But never the less, these are close to perfect floor mats...
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Michelin 4PC Rubber Mats, Black

Sturdy enough

11/28/2013
By ,
Lampasas
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
They would be perfect except they don't fit F-250 2012. But better than nothing
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Michelin 4PC Rubber Mats, Black
12/11/2011
By ,
Lawrenceburg, IN
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great mats, great response time on shipping and service.
Product Attributes:
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Ratings-Only Reviews for Michelin 4PC Rubber Mats, Black
Based on the average of (5) ratings-only reviews
4.8 out of 5
4.8 out of 5
Product Attributes:
Value
4.4 out of 5
4.4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4.8 out of 5
4.8 out of 5