Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Sunbeam Sunbeam Rotating Dial Bathroom Scale, White

Sunbeam Sunbeam Rotating Dial Bathroom Scale, White

With the Sunbeam Rotating Dial Bathroom Scale, you get the tools you need without taking up space. This weight scale has a compact footprint, making it ideal for small bathrooms. The classic dial scale is available in black and white. This weight scale has a 4.5" rotating dial. The classic dial scale measures effectively up to 300 lbs in 1-lb increments.
Average Customer Rating:
3.329 out of 5
3.3
 out of 
5
(73 Reviews) 65
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
23
4 stars
18
3 stars
11
2 stars
2
1 star
19
Customer Recommendation67%49 out of 73reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
2 Questions | 5 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
23
4 stars
18
3 stars
11
2 stars
2
1 star
19
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Sunbeam Rotating Dial Bathroom Scale, White

Worst scale ever!!

08/01/2012
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
My husband bought this recently and not only has it never sat at zero from day 1, but it will tell me one weight today, and that I gained 9 pounds overnight tomorrow. Just an awful waste of money.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Sunbeam Rotating Dial Bathroom Scale, White

not perfect!

11/26/2014
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
This product is good for this price but I set it then bump it, and it I have to set again and again over and over it is always about 5 pounds off (give or take a few pounds)
:Walmart.com
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Sunbeam Rotating Dial Bathroom Scale, White

Works Fine For Me

04/29/2014
By ,
KY
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I just got this scale last week after visiting my doctor. Since I had just been weighed during my dr. visit, I figured I'd be able to correctly judge how accurate this scale is. Unlike other reviewers who had problems with false weights, this scale always gives me an accurate reading that is consistent. I even weigh myself three times in a row and it tells me the exact same weight each time. I was reluctant to buy this scale at first because it's so cheap and the reviews werent so great, but its actually not a bad scale for such a low price. However, if you have feet bigger than a size 10, it may be too small for you.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Sunbeam Rotating Dial Bathroom Scale, White

good enough for a cheap scale

04/09/2014
By ,
Narvon PA
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
OK scale for a cheap price. Dial is sort of small.....for an old lady it is a bit hard to see the individeual lines (lol). But I didnt want to spend an arm and a leg so it is fine for me. You get what you pay for. If you want a great quality scale, look elsewhere. But if you want a cheap scale that does the job with no bells and whistles, this is fine.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Sunbeam Rotating Dial Bathroom Scale, White

Not worth buying

11/14/2014
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I do NOT recommend purchasing this product. I've had it less than a month and the dial to zero the scale has broken. It doesn't give an accurate weight. It's just all around cheap and not worth buying. Invest in a digital scale because this one is worthless.
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Sunbeam Rotating Dial Bathroom Scale, White

Basic scale for the price

10/08/2011
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I got this for under ten so it's a good value. It is a basic bare minimum feature type of scale that can only sensitive to increments of 1 pound. I had to do a lot of adjusting at first to get the needle to stay at 0 lb. I had to step on the scale, then off, adjust to 0, step on the scale again, step off, adjust to 0 again, repeat 5 more rounds before it was finally giving me a consistent weight. Now it seems to be doing just fine. The numbers are kinda small so you cannot quickly read your weight, that's another drawback. But this is very good for weighing luggage.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Durability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Appearance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+9points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Sunbeam Rotating Dial Bathroom Scale, White

DOES NOT WORK!

07/02/2011
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
don't waste money on this, it simply does not work, when i use it it shows me (and everyone who has tried suing it) a weight with about a 30 (sometimes 20, sometimes 10) pounds difference from my actual weight, completely useless!
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Durability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
 
My Product Recommendations
 
+37points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comments (2)
Read Comments (2)
Customer Avatar
Dani
Worthless
Posted 08/08/2013
I am losing weight and first time I stepped on the scale showed I lost 10 pounds, after a week of course continued with my diet and excercise and the scale showed I did gain 10 pounds.. Ever since did not change. Dont waste your money, folks!
+1point
Customer Avatar
US
Same problem?
Posted 07/06/2011
Does your scale show a WAY higher number or way lower one? I've been working like crazy to lose weight, and the scale shows no change or anything though I look a lot better... Just wondering!
+2points
Read Comments (2)
Read Comments (2)
Review 8 for Sunbeam Rotating Dial Bathroom Scale, White

affordable and does what it suppose to

05/06/2013
By ,
md
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This scale is small and cute, it fits perfectly in my studio apartment. I brought a digital sale a few month ago and it weighed me as twelve pounds heavier, and some days heavier, I got fed up with the digital inaccuracy and went to wal mart for a analog scale . I brought this one because it was affordable and i loved the size. what i really love about this scale is the accuracy, unlike the digital one that i spend twice as much for. I highly recommend this scale if you want accurate results and affordability.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+8points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Sunbeam Rotating Dial Bathroom Scale, White

Doesn't Ever Reach Zero

09/26/2011
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Perhaps the first time I stepped on the scale it was set to zero afterward it was always OFF. Would go to zero only when you apply weight to it, all of your weight! Just doesn't work, get a better scale.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Durability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Never
+14points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
utah
Adjust the scale
Posted 04/10/2013
Every scale I've ever owned has had something that allows you to adjust it so that the base number is zero. I've had crummy scales and really nice scales, but they've always needed adjusted from time to time, the adjuster is usually just under the lip on the top or bottom of the scale.
+1point
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 10 for Sunbeam Rotating Dial Bathroom Scale, White

Awful

07/14/2011
By ,
GA
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Never balances out correctly. I am taking mine back to Walmart tomorrow to exchange it for a different scale.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Durability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+17points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Sunbeam Rotating Dial Bathroom Scale, White

White Dial Scale for 8 bucks

10/05/2013
By ,
Houston,TX
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I purchased this scale, had it for only a 3-4 months but, used it a couple of times. I do not weigh 300 pounds, 40 pounds shy of that. However, the product says 300 pound limit. Now the dial is broken, and will not go back to 0, and when I get to 10, it starts clicking, and will not go any further. So it stays at 10 or 20 before you even get on the scale, then reads a weigh amount with a 60 pound difference. It is true you get what you pay for. I wouldn't waste your time and money on this product. I would use this money towards, a more expensive one. Unless, you like to be in denial and think you weigh less than you really do. LOL!! But, not healthy and personally I like to know the truth, even though I may not like the answer..:)
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:Once per month
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Sunbeam Rotating Dial Bathroom Scale, White

Much more dependable than digital

10/29/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
If only the numbers were bigger, that is my only complaint.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Sunbeam Rotating Dial Bathroom Scale, White

Great scale!

02/23/2014
By ,
Gary, IN
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is a great scale at an excellent price. Thank you!
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Sunbeam Rotating Dial Bathroom Scale, White
08/05/2011
By
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
The scale works normally, but it is difficult to read the weight on the dial. The measurment also seems to vary a little if I step on, step off, then step back on and measure again.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Features
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Durability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Appearance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
+10points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Sunbeam Rotating Dial Bathroom Scale, White

Poor scale .. huge error margin

01/16/2014
By ,
troy, NY
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
This scale has one job, displaying weight, which is does poorly.
The margin of error is too high. It added 20 lbs to what my weight should be, and the dial doesn't rest well to zero.
Spend around $20 and get a one that works!
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Sunbeam Rotating Dial Bathroom Scale, White

"Finer than frog hair" ...

10/06/2014
By ,
Orlando, FL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The title/summary says it all ...
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
-2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Sunbeam Rotating Dial Bathroom Scale, White

Works great

07/31/2014
By ,
Pahrump, Nv
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Just needed something I can weigh my self regularly with. It is light weight and as long as you place it in the same spot. You will get a good reading every time.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Sunbeam Rotating Dial Bathroom Scale, White

Good looking, works well, good value for the price

08/24/2014
By ,
Albany, NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Not much to say except that the price was outstanding, order was delivered on time, well packaged, and the scale does exactly what it is supposed to do. It also looks good, is well designed, and fits under a cabinet in the bathroom easily.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Sunbeam Rotating Dial Bathroom Scale, White

Great scale!

08/24/2014
By ,
germantowmn TN
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Just what I was looking for. I did not want a digital scale.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Sunbeam Rotating Dial Bathroom Scale, White

Good product for an analog dial

07/27/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
The product itself is a good build. It withstood 180 pounds comfortably.
But the 0 mark sometimes gets shifted and it needs to be recalibrated manually. Also, it showed a slightly different weight(about 2 pounds) than the actual weight. I am still using the product but given an option, I would buy digital than analog. But for a person who prefers to use analog, this product does the job well.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 66 total reviews
1 2 3 4 Next