Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Boss Audio Boss Audio 12" 4-Ohm Subwoofer (One Subwoofer)

Boss Audio Boss Audio 12" 4-Ohm Subwoofer (One Subwoofer)

Average Customer Rating:
4.625 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(16 Reviews) 14
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
13
4 stars
2
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
1
Customer Recommendation94%15 out of 16reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
9 Questions | 24 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
13
4 stars
2
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
1
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Boss Audio 12" 4-Ohm Subwoofer (One Subwoofer)

good for the money

12/03/2012
By ,
Jackson, MI
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Bought three of these subs not knowing what to expect. Very suprised by the sound, have had car audio for years and this stuff is not the best but very good for the money spent.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Boss Audio 12" 4-Ohm Subwoofer (One Subwoofer)

THESE ARE THE REAL DEAL!!!

10/31/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I purchased 2 of these bad boys and and installed them in a rectangular box. Boss is a mid-range mid-grade product. Through out the years, I have always somehow found myself purchasing Boss products. For the money, you cannot beat the product. If installed properly, It can give you years of service without problems. I installed 2 of these 12"s, Which my cousin laughed at me for being "cheap" because he has always had fosgate and infinity products. But, his smile soon turned into a frown when I pulled up to his house and my "CHEAP" Boss speakers/ system was kicking so hard they it was knocking pictures and Clocks off his walls. Which boils down to this- Boss is a solid product, and has been around a long time. Don't listen to people who don't know anything about car audio. Do your math- and figure out how much you want to spend- And install BOSS! YOU WILL NOT BE DISAPPOINTED!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Boss Audio 12" 4-Ohm Subwoofer (One Subwoofer)

Sounds great

11/01/2013
By ,
La.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I purchased two 12" speakers to replace the old one in my daughters car..I wasn't expecting much for the price but once they were installed they had a great sound and the two together gave an awesome kick..she love the boom they give off..I recommend this product to anyone, great sound great price.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Boss Audio 12" 4-Ohm Subwoofer (One Subwoofer)
08/27/2013
By ,
Lucedale MS
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
A lot of people say this item isn't good. I'm glad I didn't listen and tried it myself. A VERY VERY great item for the price. I would say by buying this item. A Big Bang for your buck.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Boss Audio 12" 4-Ohm Subwoofer (One Subwoofer)

good 12"

07/02/2012
By ,
Ms
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sound good look good hit hard i will be buying another
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+11points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Boss Audio 12" 4-Ohm Subwoofer (One Subwoofer)

great speakers

07/07/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I HAVE PURCHASED 3 OF THESE SPEAKERS AND I HAVE THEM IN A BOX AND I PUT THE TEST TO THEM WITH A EPIC CENTER AND THEY HOLD UP AND THE BASS SOUNDED GREAT, I AM GOING TO PURCHASE ONE MORE SPEAKER.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Boss Audio 12" 4-Ohm Subwoofer (One Subwoofer)

GREAT SOUND VERY LOUD

09/17/2012
By ,
Monteria, Col
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
NICE SOUND BUT DOESN'T BRING SCREWS! GREAT SHAPE AND REALLY HEAVY
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Boss Audio 12" 4-Ohm Subwoofer (One Subwoofer)

Don't sound good

08/16/2014
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
it make a lot noise!
Recommends this product? No
-6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Boss Audio 12" 4-Ohm Subwoofer (One Subwoofer)

these subs thump!!

07/20/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
great subs... replaced blown set in my sons car. these subs sound very nice..
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Boss Audio 12" 4-Ohm Subwoofer (One Subwoofer)
10/12/2013
By ,
North Augusta, SC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Plenty of boom for the bucks
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Boss Audio 12" 4-Ohm Subwoofer (One Subwoofer)
08/25/2013
By ,
leominster ma
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
the shipping site to store was slow like three weeks but its a nice speaker for the price
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Boss Audio 12" 4-Ohm Subwoofer (One Subwoofer)
06/17/2013
By ,
crawfordville
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
hits really hard
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Boss Audio 12" 4-Ohm Subwoofer (One Subwoofer)

Hits hard

08/29/2013
By ,
Atown pa
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have to say its awesome cuz I bought it expecting it to be garbage however it's worth more then there asking for it
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Boss Audio 12" 4-Ohm Subwoofer (One Subwoofer)
07/21/2013
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great item!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Ratings-Only Reviews for Boss Audio 12" 4-Ohm Subwoofer (One Subwoofer)
Based on the average of (2) ratings-only reviews
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5