Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Night Owl Night Owl Security Products Wired Color Security Camera with 60' of Cable

Night Owl Night Owl Security Products Wired Color Security Camera with 60' of Cable

The versatile Night Owl Security Camera is a weatherproof night vision camera for comprehensive indoor/outdoor surveillance. It features a 1/4" Sony CCD sensor to produce 420 TV lines of resolution for quality images 24 hours a day. This color surveillance camera is packed with 24 powerful LEDs that capture and produce night vision imagery up to 45 feet away, even in total darkness. Plus, it features a rugged design that's vandal and tamper-resistant in all environmental conditions — rain, wind or shine. This color security camera also comes with a 3-way axis bracket for easy wall mounting. Wired security camera with 60' of cable supports all Night Owl systems.
Average Customer Rating:
2.875 out of 5
2.9
 out of 
5
(16 Reviews) 13
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
4
4 stars
2
3 stars
2
2 stars
4
1 star
4
Customer Recommendation69%11 out of 16reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
25 Questions | 30 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
4
4 stars
2
3 stars
2
2 stars
4
1 star
4
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Night Owl Security Products Wired Color Security Camera with 60' of Cable

For 39.00 YES

08/07/2012
By ,
North Florida
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Installing cameras is part of the work I do in my Maintenance business, we cater to local business's so I have alot of experience with this stuff.
The bottom line is YOU GET WHAT YOU PAY FOR !!!!! These cameras are fine for people that want to monitor their driveways, or yards etc..... The colors are not correct, there is NO green color at all, They do not turn black and white at night thus limiting the distance you can see.
I would not recommend these for a business or someone that wants a perfect view as the width is limited.
However they are weather proof, easy to hook up and are durable. They are well worth 39.00
I hope this helps everyone. PS One of the BEST CAMERAS walmart carries is the wireless LOREX. It is easy to hook up, has a very good picture, is weather proof, and has a distance of 500 feet. I have one at the start of my driveway, 400 feet away from my house, its hooked into my quad system, and has worked flawlessly.......
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+66points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Mn
interferance
Posted 11/18/2013
I have a wireless one in my home. great camera But it has too much static.. too much interference. I've tried everything to correct this to no luck. Stay with the wired I say...
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 2 for Night Owl Security Products Wired Color Security Camera with 60' of Cable

not vandal proof

07/25/2014
By ,
cheyenne
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
some one shot it out with BB gun night owl claims it to be vandal proof but if it can be taken out with a BB gun then it is not vandal proof
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Night Owl Security Products Wired Color Security Camera with 60' of Cable

Good for close up surveillance only

06/23/2011
By ,
Gastonia, NC
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Easy to hook up and install. Extremely grainy footage, even during extreme daylight hours. Don't expect the night vision to be anywhere near clear. Good for distances under 50 feet.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+39points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Night Owl Security Products Wired Color Security Camera with 60' of Cable
05/23/2012
By ,
barstow
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
this camera is fair for the price night vision not that good has no AUDIO. its good for what i use it for is watching for the city tranist bus when i call for it and watch for any one that drive up the driveway. with this camera you do not have to risk your own safety of your home. the lighting is good in the day time. the casing is alluminun and it has a metal bracket a little hard to set up the first time thats expected when using out door camera you can not just look at the lense and estemate the angle. don't let the looks fool you
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
+17points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
ill
no audio
Posted 05/29/2012
there is no audio because it is illegal to record both.
+1point
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 5 for Night Owl Security Products Wired Color Security Camera with 60' of Cable

Great Buy Great Value

04/11/2011
By ,
Canal Winchester OH
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The nite image is great and the day image is graet.
It has good range too!
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+26points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Night Owl Security Products Wired Color Security Camera with 60' of Cable

May suffice for indoor applications.

07/03/2013
By ,
Pittsburgh, PA
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Camera exhibits exterior daytime images with non-existent color, and white grass and trees, as if they are covered with snow (like night vision images would be). Is somewhat useless for determining colors of cars, clothing, etc.
If camera is aimed indoor the color improves, but it's poor and saturation is lacking quite a bit.
Very long wait on phone for technical support. Technician was unable to help me determine if I had a defective camera. Was basically instructed to "see if it improves". I didn't think it would improve with age, so returned it and the price was cheerfully refunded.
Didn't have camera long enough to comment on nighttime image quality.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Night Owl Security Products Wired Color Security Camera with 60' of Cable
06/03/2013
By ,
York, PA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Better than I expected for the price. Highly recommend.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Night Owl Security Products Wired Color Security Camera with 60' of Cable

Good Product Not so good with my hands

04/09/2011
By ,
Ewing NJ
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
This is a very good camera for the price but I was never able to connect the camera to anything not really sure what was needed, and the power cord was short. I think I needed an electrican not the choice I was looking for, but if your good with your hands you porbably could figure it out. I returned it hassle free.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Never
+7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Night Owl Security Products Wired Color Security Camera with 60' of Cable

really great picture quality

11/14/2012
By ,
harlingen tx
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
wasn't expecting the greatest quality of picture but it is very clear during the day and jus as good if not better at night spent very little on the camera it self but you need to spent more money on a good DVR and your set
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Night Owl Security Products Wired Color Security Camera with 60' of Cable

Hmmmmm! Would not recommend it yet.

12/18/2013
By ,
Elmira, NY
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
I don't seem to be able to get this thing to work. I am going to try a few more things before I send it back. It could be a user error. If I get it to work I will let you know.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Night Owl Security Products Wired Color Security Camera with 60' of Cable

Excellent camera

10/18/2013
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Poor service
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
-1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Night Owl Security Products Wired Color Security Camera with 60' of Cable
11/07/2012
By ,
WA
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
The picture is good, but the color if wrong. The blue is blue, the red is red, but the green is a gray and the gray is green. so i have gray trees and green streets. Someone must have wired something incorrectly. So, I'm not to happy with it. I would return it but my husband threw the packaging away.
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
-1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Night Owl Security Products Wired Color Security Camera with 60' of Cable

great

11/30/2013
By ,
north louisiana
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
its a good camera
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
-1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Ratings-Only Reviews for Night Owl Security Products Wired Color Security Camera with 60' of Cable
Based on the average of (3) ratings-only reviews
3.7 out of 5
3.7 out of 5
Product Attributes:
Value
3.3 out of 5
3.3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3.7 out of 5
3.7 out of 5