Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Goodyear Goodyear 4pc Premium Rubber Floor Mats

Goodyear Goodyear 4pc Premium Rubber Floor Mats

Keep your vehicle floorboards from dirt or damage with the Goodyear 4-Piece Premium Rubber Floor Mat Set. Made with heavy-duty rubber, these mats ensure superior protection for years. These mats will provide protection from grease, moisture, dirt, and debris tracked in on a regular basis. With trim-to-fit design, these heavy-duty rubber mats can easily fit into any vehicle. They feature anti-skid nib backing to keep the risk of slips and falls to a minimum. With a raised moisture barrier, these rubber mats help contain spills. These universal fit floor mats will help you safeguard your investment by shielding your floors.
Average Customer Rating:
4.562 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(80 Reviews) 65
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
55
4 stars
19
3 stars
2
2 stars
4
1 star
0
Customer Recommendation94%75 out of 80reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
40 Questions | 43 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
55
4 stars
19
3 stars
2
2 stars
4
1 star
0
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Goodyear 4pc Premium Rubber Floor Mats

Great product for the money

03/24/2013
By ,
College Station, TX
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
First of all, let me point out that a name brand rubber floor mat (weathertech, husky, etc) will run you ~150 dollars. These are only 32 dollars with tax, so take that in to account. These floor mats are sturdy and thick! I was surprised at how heavy the box was when I went to pick it up - all 4 mats must weigh 30 pounds. These mats are trim to fit, and the front mats fit perfectly inside of my truck with minimal trimming. They take up the entire space so that no dirt will find its way to the carpet below. The rear mats I was a bit disappointed with. They are sturdy, but much smaller than the fronts. They only take up about 3/4 (or less) of my rear floor boards, so there is still a lot of exposure to the carpet below. Fortunately for me, no one ever sits in my back seat. It would be nice if the rears were larger and more 'trim to fit' like the front mats. With all that being said, I would recommend these mats. For 30 dollars, you certainly get your moneys worth. If you want a true glove-like custom fit mat, spend the 100+ dollars and get yourself some weathertechs.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+13points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Goodyear 4pc Premium Rubber Floor Mats

just as good as the mats you see on TV !

05/08/2014
By ,
Redway, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I've always bought Weather Tech mats for my vehicles, because we live in a fairly rural area and how often does anyone want to shampoo their car rugs?!
I bought these on a whim thinking that if they were poor quality I hadn't lost much. Boy, was I surprised! They are heavy duty, quality made through and through. I'm really impressed and I'll never waste e money on those other mats again good job Good Year!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
+10points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Goodyear 4pc Premium Rubber Floor Mats

Good, but not great

12/11/2013
By ,
Liverpool, NY
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I bought these for a Civic Hybrid. The fit was ok, but a little awkward to adjust for the gas pedal and the foot rest for the driver's side. The rubber seems durable and flexible even in the 20 degree weather we've recently had. The mats for the Accord didn't require trimming. The back seat mats are small and probably would not be all that effective for any vehicle, but perhaps a SmartCar. The worst feature of the mats is the smell. These mats have been off-gasing in my car now for nearly 2 weeks. I let them acclimate in the garage for 2 days before putting them in the car to try to lessen the smell. Hopefully it will go away in time, but I had to drive with the windows open on a 20 degree Farenheit day so that I didn't become nauseated. All in all, it's a good product that should be left to air out before using.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+8points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Goodyear 4pc Premium Rubber Floor Mats

AWESOME Floor Mats!!!

04/08/2014
By ,
Columbus, MS
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This four piece set of Goodyear Premium Rubber Floor Mats is an amazing value. I bought this set for my new 2013 Hyundai Sonata and they fit perfectly. They are thick, have deep grooves which catch the dirt, dust, and debris easily, and they are flexible. These mats should last the life of the vehicle and I anticipate easy cleaning by being able to wash them off with the garden hose. A perfect set that lives up to the Goodyear reputation for quality products for your automobile.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Goodyear 4pc Premium Rubber Floor Mats

Mat-tastic!

05/31/2014
By ,
Auburndale, FL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
These are far better than anything in the stores. They are thick, but not too thick (twss), malleable enough to remove and shake out without being a pain. Many different ways to configure the mats to a perfect fit. They are doing a good job of catching all of the sand and kid messes!
I do admit there is a bit of an odor, but it only lasts for a week of so, then is dissipated. It does smell similar to dirty motor oil and / or a man cave. So its not terrible. :)
I tried to upload a photo several times to show the dept of the grooves, but got a 502 gateway error several times.
:Walmart.com
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Goodyear 4pc Premium Rubber Floor Mats

excellent mats

11/25/2011
By ,
buffalo. NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
great price and very sturdy and slide proof. these are great because they can be trimmed and they wont look trimmed. Bought them beacause they were goodyear. Comperable mats are $60 or more elsewhere.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+37points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Goodyear 4pc Premium Rubber Floor Mats

perfect

07/30/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Floor mats fit my car perfect, well made and easy to clean.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Goodyear 4pc Premium Rubber Floor Mats

great buy for the money very easy to trim

07/30/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
this product is worth every cent you pay for it
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Goodyear 4pc Premium Rubber Floor Mats

Good

03/03/2012
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Heavy duty floor mats. Best part, no smell.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+18points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Goodyear 4pc Premium Rubber Floor Mats

Good product, good value

11/08/2013
By ,
Salem, MA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Good product, premium quality, doesn't smell too much, easy to trim to fit the floor, good value specially compared to Weather Tech which is 5x more expensive.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+9points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Goodyear 4pc Premium Rubber Floor Mats

Fits my 2014 Ford Fusion pretty well.

07/22/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I like this mat and it fits my Ford Fusion pretty well, just not perfectly. It is a nice sturdy weight and looks like it will protect my floors well.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Goodyear 4pc Premium Rubber Floor Mats
04/15/2012
By ,
Cable, WI
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I purchased these mats for my new car because in the past I have ordered weathertech. Those are a bit pricy so I decided to order these instead. I am very happy with them. They are like my other ones. These are also wider and longer then other brands so they will cover your floor better. I recommend these and they are a good buy for the cost.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+18points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Portland, Ct.
Not as advertized on size
Posted 04/30/2013
I purchased these floor mats for a new Toyota Camry. They are too small. They leave 3 inches uncovered on the outside
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 13 for Goodyear 4pc Premium Rubber Floor Mats

Small bad smell

05/25/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
It will have a small rubber smell but after few days and getting febrezze in the car it disappear after . Now I'm very happy
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Goodyear 4pc Premium Rubber Floor Mats

Great winter mats for any car enthusiast

11/11/2011
By ,
West Chester, PA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
**Best price around**
**Great quality**
**Easy to make it fit your desired area**
**Easy to clean**
**VERY durable**
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+13points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Goodyear 4pc Premium Rubber Floor Mats

Great Floor mats

07/02/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very nice and heavy duty floor mats. Easy to trim, but check first, my front mats did not require any trimming. Also, I left them outside in the carport overnight before putting them in my new car. No rubber smell, just smelled like a new car.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Goodyear 4pc Premium Rubber Floor Mats

Goodyear car mats.

07/04/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Good buy quality excellent.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Goodyear 4pc Premium Rubber Floor Mats

Pleased with the quality of these mats.

09/15/2012
By ,
Salem, OR
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have purchased rubber mats before but at high cost. These are pretty good for the price, and I am happy with the quality, prompt delivery, and the price. Fits my VW Jetta very well.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Goodyear 4pc Premium Rubber Floor Mats

Excellant for the money

11/26/2013
By ,
Barstow,ca
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Top Quality,Heavy material,good grip on the carpit so it dosent slide around.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Goodyear 4pc Premium Rubber Floor Mats

Good quality- terrible smell

08/13/2013
By ,
Atlanta, GA
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Got the floor mats promptly from Walmart.
They were a little too narrow to fully fit the floorwell of my 2008 Acura TSX, but they were close enough.
The main issue is the smell of the floor mats. They claim to be rubber, but the smell is something like cheap vinyl and it persists for a long time. I have had them for several weeks now, and only now is the car becoming pleasant to get into without rolling all the windows down and airing it out.
I guess you could buy them and let them sit in the sun for a few weeks before using and they would be great.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Goodyear 4pc Premium Rubber Floor Mats

Too Small

06/15/2014
By ,
USA
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Nice and thick mats, no nasty rubber smell, which is great...But...the two mats for back are really small...my feet are bigger than the mat!...Really?
:Walmart.com
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 66 total reviews
1 2 3 4 Next