Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Goodyear Goodyear 4pc Premium Rubber Floor Mats

Goodyear Goodyear 4pc Premium Rubber Floor Mats

Keep your vehicle floorboards from dirt or damage with the Goodyear 4-Piece Premium Rubber Floor Mat Set. Made with heavy-duty rubber, these mats ensure superior protection for years. These mats will provide protection from grease, moisture, dirt, and debris tracked in on a regular basis. With trim-to-fit design, these heavy-duty rubber mats can easily fit into any vehicle. They feature anti-skid nib backing to keep the risk of slips and falls to a minimum. With a raised moisture barrier, these rubber mats help contain spills. These universal fit floor mats will help you safeguard your investment by shielding your floors.
Average Customer Rating:
4.557 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(70 Reviews) 55
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
48
4 stars
17
3 stars
1
2 stars
4
1 star
0
Customer Recommendation93%65 out of 70reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
29 Questions | 21 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
48
4 stars
17
3 stars
1
2 stars
4
1 star
0
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Goodyear 4pc Premium Rubber Floor Mats

AWESOME Floor Mats!!!

04/08/2014
By ,
Columbus, MS
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This four piece set of Goodyear Premium Rubber Floor Mats is an amazing value. I bought this set for my new 2013 Hyundai Sonata and they fit perfectly. They are thick, have deep grooves which catch the dirt, dust, and debris easily, and they are flexible. These mats should last the life of the vehicle and I anticipate easy cleaning by being able to wash them off with the garden hose. A perfect set that lives up to the Goodyear reputation for quality products for your automobile.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Goodyear 4pc Premium Rubber Floor Mats

Good, but not great

12/11/2013
By ,
Liverpool, NY
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I bought these for a Civic Hybrid. The fit was ok, but a little awkward to adjust for the gas pedal and the foot rest for the driver's side. The rubber seems durable and flexible even in the 20 degree weather we've recently had. The mats for the Accord didn't require trimming. The back seat mats are small and probably would not be all that effective for any vehicle, but perhaps a SmartCar. The worst feature of the mats is the smell. These mats have been off-gasing in my car now for nearly 2 weeks. I let them acclimate in the garage for 2 days before putting them in the car to try to lessen the smell. Hopefully it will go away in time, but I had to drive with the windows open on a 20 degree Farenheit day so that I didn't become nauseated. All in all, it's a good product that should be left to air out before using.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Goodyear 4pc Premium Rubber Floor Mats

Great product for the money

03/24/2013
By ,
College Station, TX
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
First of all, let me point out that a name brand rubber floor mat (weathertech, husky, etc) will run you ~150 dollars. These are only 32 dollars with tax, so take that in to account. These floor mats are sturdy and thick! I was surprised at how heavy the box was when I went to pick it up - all 4 mats must weigh 30 pounds. These mats are trim to fit, and the front mats fit perfectly inside of my truck with minimal trimming. They take up the entire space so that no dirt will find its way to the carpet below. The rear mats I was a bit disappointed with. They are sturdy, but much smaller than the fronts. They only take up about 3/4 (or less) of my rear floor boards, so there is still a lot of exposure to the carpet below. Fortunately for me, no one ever sits in my back seat. It would be nice if the rears were larger and more 'trim to fit' like the front mats. With all that being said, I would recommend these mats. For 30 dollars, you certainly get your moneys worth. If you want a true glove-like custom fit mat, spend the 100+ dollars and get yourself some weathertechs.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Goodyear 4pc Premium Rubber Floor Mats

great item and price

04/16/2014
By ,
Rochester, NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
great item and price
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Goodyear 4pc Premium Rubber Floor Mats

Good product, good value

11/08/2013
By ,
Salem, MA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Good product, premium quality, doesn't smell too much, easy to trim to fit the floor, good value specially compared to Weather Tech which is 5x more expensive.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Goodyear 4pc Premium Rubber Floor Mats

Honda Fit, good fit

04/09/2014
By ,
San Diego, Ca
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I saw all the reviews mentioned big trucks etc. I was surprised they fit the Honda Fit so well. No smell either as some have said it has.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Goodyear 4pc Premium Rubber Floor Mats

excellent mats

11/25/2011
By ,
buffalo. NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
great price and very sturdy and slide proof. these are great because they can be trimmed and they wont look trimmed. Bought them beacause they were goodyear. Comperable mats are $60 or more elsewhere.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+32points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Goodyear 4pc Premium Rubber Floor Mats

Excellant for the money

11/26/2013
By ,
Barstow,ca
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Top Quality,Heavy material,good grip on the carpit so it dosent slide around.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Goodyear 4pc Premium Rubber Floor Mats

Good

03/03/2012
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Heavy duty floor mats. Best part, no smell.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+17points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Goodyear 4pc Premium Rubber Floor Mats

Smells...alot

01/01/2014
By ,
Atlanta, GA
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
We've had other car mats in the past and this set by far is the stinkiest. Trying to let them air out before putting them back into the car (Highlander) for a second time. Would not buy again.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Goodyear 4pc Premium Rubber Floor Mats

Good enough

11/20/2013
By ,
Bloomington, IN
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I wanted floor mats that would work well in winter. This set seems to be just the ticket! They fit the car just about perfectly and seem very durable. The price was excellent.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Goodyear 4pc Premium Rubber Floor Mats
04/15/2012
By ,
Cable, WI
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I purchased these mats for my new car because in the past I have ordered weathertech. Those are a bit pricy so I decided to order these instead. I am very happy with them. They are like my other ones. These are also wider and longer then other brands so they will cover your floor better. I recommend these and they are a good buy for the cost.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+17points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Portland, Ct.
Not as advertized on size
Posted 04/30/2013
I purchased these floor mats for a new Toyota Camry. They are too small. They leave 3 inches uncovered on the outside
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 13 for Goodyear 4pc Premium Rubber Floor Mats

Heavy duty floor mats

10/09/2013
By ,
Syracuse, NY
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
These mats are a good size for an SUV. Heavy duty and appear to be a good choice for winter in the northeast!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Goodyear 4pc Premium Rubber Floor Mats

I hate salt stains

02/10/2014
By ,
Marlboro, NJ
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I recently bought a a 2013 Chevy Cruze and hate all the salt stains from the road that I have been tracking into the car. (I have black interior.) I bought these to help alleviate cleaning the carpets and they work WONDERFULLY. The front mats fit fine- no cutting necessary. The mats for the back I had to trim a bit to make them fit.
Other reviewers complained about a smell with these mats. They did have a slight smell to them but I hung them up in my garage and let them air out for a day. I put them in the car and there was a slight smell for a few days but nothing overwhelming or unbearable.
I am quite pleased with these car mats and feel that they are great quality for a fair price.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Goodyear 4pc Premium Rubber Floor Mats

Good quality- terrible smell

08/13/2013
By ,
Atlanta, GA
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Got the floor mats promptly from Walmart.
They were a little too narrow to fully fit the floorwell of my 2008 Acura TSX, but they were close enough.
The main issue is the smell of the floor mats. They claim to be rubber, but the smell is something like cheap vinyl and it persists for a long time. I have had them for several weeks now, and only now is the car becoming pleasant to get into without rolling all the windows down and airing it out.
I guess you could buy them and let them sit in the sun for a few weeks before using and they would be great.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Goodyear 4pc Premium Rubber Floor Mats

Great winter mats for any car enthusiast

11/11/2011
By ,
West Chester, PA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
**Best price around**
**Great quality**
**Easy to make it fit your desired area**
**Easy to clean**
**VERY durable**
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+13points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Goodyear 4pc Premium Rubber Floor Mats

Pleased with the quality of these mats.

09/15/2012
By ,
Salem, OR
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have purchased rubber mats before but at high cost. These are pretty good for the price, and I am happy with the quality, prompt delivery, and the price. Fits my VW Jetta very well.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Goodyear 4pc Premium Rubber Floor Mats

Finally-mats that grip !

02/05/2014
By ,
Pittsburgh, Pa
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Thought I would have to shell out big bucks for those expensive ones advertised,but I came across these-read the ratings and decided to give them a try. I was tired of mats claiming to stay put,so I did'nt hold out much hope for these. I am pleasantly surprised and very pleased. And unlike other reviews,mine had no strong smell at all and I am VERY sensitive to smells. So, that's it !
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Goodyear 4pc Premium Rubber Floor Mats

Versatile Installation

04/16/2012
By ,
Southeastern Wisconsin
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
The pre-formed patterns on these mats allow the mats to be trimmed for a versatile installation. These rubber mats should be more durable than those made from vinyl. An interesting note is that the packaging label also included the Kraco name. Thus Goodyear & Kraco are one and the same.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per month
+7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Goodyear 4pc Premium Rubber Floor Mats

good quality construction

02/09/2014
By ,
Fort Wayne,IN
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
heavy duty material. Nice trim lines but not for my car (2011 Ford Fusion). But for the price/quality material well worth it. They do have a STRONG odor the first two days in the car though.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 56 total reviews
1 2 3 Next