Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Goodyear Goodyear 4pc Premium Rubber Floor Mats

Goodyear Goodyear 4pc Premium Rubber Floor Mats

The Goodyear 4-piece Premium Rubber Floor Mat Set protects your car against dirt, moisture, grease, and other debris. Your vehicle's floorboards are subject to dirt, spills and everyday wear and tear. These Goodyear rubber floor mats are designed to provide years of superior protection. They come with a trim-to-fit design, which means the mats can be customized to fit most any vehicle's flooring. These heavy-duty rubber floor mats are designed with an anti-skid nib backing that reduces the likelihood of slips. In addition, they feature a raised moisture barrier to keep spills and other moisture you may track in contained.
Average Customer Rating:
4.545 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(88 Reviews) 73
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
59
4 stars
22
3 stars
3
2 stars
4
1 star
0
Customer Recommendation93%82 out of 88reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
44 Questions | 45 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
59
4 stars
22
3 stars
3
2 stars
4
1 star
0
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Goodyear 4pc Premium Rubber Floor Mats

Great product for the money

03/24/2013
By ,
College Station, TX
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
First of all, let me point out that a name brand rubber floor mat (weathertech, husky, etc) will run you ~150 dollars. These are only 32 dollars with tax, so take that in to account. These floor mats are sturdy and thick! I was surprised at how heavy the box was when I went to pick it up - all 4 mats must weigh 30 pounds. These mats are trim to fit, and the front mats fit perfectly inside of my truck with minimal trimming. They take up the entire space so that no dirt will find its way to the carpet below. The rear mats I was a bit disappointed with. They are sturdy, but much smaller than the fronts. They only take up about 3/4 (or less) of my rear floor boards, so there is still a lot of exposure to the carpet below. Fortunately for me, no one ever sits in my back seat. It would be nice if the rears were larger and more 'trim to fit' like the front mats. With all that being said, I would recommend these mats. For 30 dollars, you certainly get your moneys worth. If you want a true glove-like custom fit mat, spend the 100+ dollars and get yourself some weathertechs.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+25points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Goodyear 4pc Premium Rubber Floor Mats

Good, but not great

12/11/2013
By ,
Liverpool, NY
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I bought these for a Civic Hybrid. The fit was ok, but a little awkward to adjust for the gas pedal and the foot rest for the driver's side. The rubber seems durable and flexible even in the 20 degree weather we've recently had. The mats for the Accord didn't require trimming. The back seat mats are small and probably would not be all that effective for any vehicle, but perhaps a SmartCar. The worst feature of the mats is the smell. These mats have been off-gasing in my car now for nearly 2 weeks. I let them acclimate in the garage for 2 days before putting them in the car to try to lessen the smell. Hopefully it will go away in time, but I had to drive with the windows open on a 20 degree Farenheit day so that I didn't become nauseated. All in all, it's a good product that should be left to air out before using.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+14points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Goodyear 4pc Premium Rubber Floor Mats

nice mats for the price

09/28/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Heavy, deep-grooved mats, will catch a lot of dirt.
Rinse off easily.
Recommends this product? Yes
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Goodyear 4pc Premium Rubber Floor Mats

AWESOME Floor Mats!!!

04/08/2014
By ,
Columbus, MS
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This four piece set of Goodyear Premium Rubber Floor Mats is an amazing value. I bought this set for my new 2013 Hyundai Sonata and they fit perfectly. They are thick, have deep grooves which catch the dirt, dust, and debris easily, and they are flexible. These mats should last the life of the vehicle and I anticipate easy cleaning by being able to wash them off with the garden hose. A perfect set that lives up to the Goodyear reputation for quality products for your automobile.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+12points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Goodyear 4pc Premium Rubber Floor Mats

Mat-tastic!

05/31/2014
By ,
Auburndale, FL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
These are far better than anything in the stores. They are thick, but not too thick (twss), malleable enough to remove and shake out without being a pain. Many different ways to configure the mats to a perfect fit. They are doing a good job of catching all of the sand and kid messes!
I do admit there is a bit of an odor, but it only lasts for a week of so, then is dissipated. It does smell similar to dirty motor oil and / or a man cave. So its not terrible. :)
I tried to upload a photo several times to show the dept of the grooves, but got a 502 gateway error several times.
:Walmart.com
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Goodyear 4pc Premium Rubber Floor Mats

very sturdy

10/26/2014
By ,
Cincinnati, OH
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
this is a very strong product with a universal fit design which means you have to give and take, understanding that for the driver side only the manufacturer original product will be a perfect fit for gas pedal safety. having said that, you can always screw or pin this or any mat down and save yourself a lot of money. this price is really unbeatable and the color options are wide enough for a little style too.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Goodyear 4pc Premium Rubber Floor Mats

just as good as the mats you see on TV !

05/08/2014
By ,
Redway, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I've always bought Weather Tech mats for my vehicles, because we live in a fairly rural area and how often does anyone want to shampoo their car rugs?!
I bought these on a whim thinking that if they were poor quality I hadn't lost much. Boy, was I surprised! They are heavy duty, quality made through and through. I'm really impressed and I'll never waste e money on those other mats again good job Good Year!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
+14points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Goodyear 4pc Premium Rubber Floor Mats

excellent mats

11/25/2011
By ,
buffalo. NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
great price and very sturdy and slide proof. these are great because they can be trimmed and they wont look trimmed. Bought them beacause they were goodyear. Comperable mats are $60 or more elsewhere.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+41points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Goodyear 4pc Premium Rubber Floor Mats

GREAT!

10/15/2014
By ,
MILWAUKEE,WI
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
durable! great mats
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per year
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Goodyear 4pc Premium Rubber Floor Mats

Good

03/03/2012
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Heavy duty floor mats. Best part, no smell.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+20points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Goodyear 4pc Premium Rubber Floor Mats

Good product, good value

11/08/2013
By ,
Salem, MA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Good product, premium quality, doesn't smell too much, easy to trim to fit the floor, good value specially compared to Weather Tech which is 5x more expensive.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+12points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Goodyear 4pc Premium Rubber Floor Mats

Nice

08/27/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Nice heavy duty mats. They work great in the car.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Goodyear 4pc Premium Rubber Floor Mats

Doesn't fit a 2015 Honda Fit

09/11/2014
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
The only way to make it fit the 2015 Fit would require cutting into the non-trimmable area. Such a move would both look funny and spoil functionality; since water would no longer be trapped on the mat.
In addition, other reviewers are correct in stating the rear mats are small. Yes, it occurs to me, they're small even for this tiny Honda Fit. So, for my car, the front mats were way too large and the rear ones were still too small (front to back; width was O.K.).
But I wouldn't be returning them for the rear mats; I could live with that. There's no way to make the front mats work, though. Thus, they're going back to the store.
:Walmart.com
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Goodyear 4pc Premium Rubber Floor Mats

MATS FOR 2004 JAGUAR

09/20/2014
By ,
Wyoming, MI
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I purchased these due to the quality (I had seen them upfront at Meijer but at a much higher price).
They are great quality and look good also.
They ONLY thing I found is that the rear mats were a bit large for my vehicle; however, since they were such good quality; I just turned them sideways and the fit was fine. Besides, I hardly have anyone sitting in the back so it really doesn't matter. The mats do nice job with grip if I have to set something on them. All in all, would recommend!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Goodyear 4pc Premium Rubber Floor Mats
04/15/2012
By ,
Cable, WI
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I purchased these mats for my new car because in the past I have ordered weathertech. Those are a bit pricy so I decided to order these instead. I am very happy with them. They are like my other ones. These are also wider and longer then other brands so they will cover your floor better. I recommend these and they are a good buy for the cost.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+21points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Portland, Ct.
Not as advertized on size
Posted 04/30/2013
I purchased these floor mats for a new Toyota Camry. They are too small. They leave 3 inches uncovered on the outside
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 16 for Goodyear 4pc Premium Rubber Floor Mats

Great floor mats

09/20/2014
By ,
east tennessee
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I had previously used a "cheap' set of mats. They would not stay in place, kept moving around when getting in or out of car. These mats have not moved since I placed them in the car. Well worth the extra dollars.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Goodyear 4pc Premium Rubber Floor Mats

Floor mats

09/12/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Floor mats are good for the price, not as heavy or thick as I was expecting.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Goodyear 4pc Premium Rubber Floor Mats

Heavy duty floor mats

10/09/2013
By ,
Syracuse, NY
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
These mats are a good size for an SUV. Heavy duty and appear to be a good choice for winter in the northeast!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Goodyear 4pc Premium Rubber Floor Mats

Great winter mats for any car enthusiast

11/11/2011
By ,
West Chester, PA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
**Best price around**
**Great quality**
**Easy to make it fit your desired area**
**Easy to clean**
**VERY durable**
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+13points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Goodyear 4pc Premium Rubber Floor Mats

Pleased with the quality of these mats.

09/15/2012
By ,
Salem, OR
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have purchased rubber mats before but at high cost. These are pretty good for the price, and I am happy with the quality, prompt delivery, and the price. Fits my VW Jetta very well.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 74 total reviews
1 2 3 4 Next