Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Mainstays Mainstays Lawson Ridge Converting Outdoor Swing/Hammock, Tan, Seats 3

Mainstays Mainstays Lawson Ridge Converting Outdoor Swing/Hammock, Tan, Seats 3

On a summer afternoon or a cool autumn day, there is nothing like relaxing in this canopy swing/hammock. The Mainstays outdoor swing/hammock seats up to 3 people and features a durable, powder-coated steel frame. With an adjustable canopy and easy-care cushions, this patio swing/hammock is the perfect way to enjoy the outdoors alone or with a few friends. See coordinating Lawson Ridge Collection pieces.  
Average Customer Rating:
4.444 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
(446 Reviews) 389
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
285
4 stars
116
3 stars
19
2 stars
10
1 star
16
Customer Recommendation93%409 out of 442reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
164 Questions | 243 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
285
4 stars
116
3 stars
19
2 stars
10
1 star
16
Customer Reviews
Review 21 for Mainstays Lawson Ridge Converting Outdoor Swing/Hammock, Tan, Seats 3

love love love

05/09/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I've had this patio swing about a month now and have been enjoying it every day since I got it. My hubby assembled it all by himself without any problems. We live in an area where we get pretty strong winds so I was originally concerned with how the canopy would hold up but so far so good, it's been rained on several times and it dries off very quickly. My kids and I sit and swing on it daily and I have to say it is worth every penny spent, my SIL purchased a similar style swing that supports less weight and doesn't have the option to turn into a bed and she spent almost $200 more, she sure is kicking herself in the butt now. I ordered a second one of these recently as a mother's day gift for my mom and I have no doubt she will love it as much as I love mine.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 22 for Mainstays Lawson Ridge Converting Outdoor Swing/Hammock, Tan, Seats 3

Really like this outdoor swing/hammock!

06/10/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The outdoor tan swing/hammock that I recently purchased is definitely a great way to relax in my garden. It is not difficult to move around as sometimes I like to use it on my deck with company. Thanks for selling such an attractive great product.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 23 for Mainstays Lawson Ridge Converting Outdoor Swing/Hammock, Tan, Seats 3

Great product

06/09/2015
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Well designed, the seat folds flat to make a shady futon! From the moment I opened the box and saw all the pieces clearly marked that corresponded accurately with the assembly instructions I knew this was a quality swing.
Purchased for my wife in May and she loves it.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 24 for Mainstays Lawson Ridge Converting Outdoor Swing/Hammock, Tan, Seats 3

GREAT SWING !!!

03/08/2011
By ,
Galveston County
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Assembly was easy, very wide and comfy seating. Holds us and 3 dogs easily. Also bought the swing cover for $15 cuz wanted to keep the pollen off the swing when not using it. The cover is plenty big and I use clamps to keep it on, it didn't stay in place without em. We LOVE it !
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+37points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 25 for Mainstays Lawson Ridge Converting Outdoor Swing/Hammock, Tan, Seats 3

This was a good buy

06/11/2015
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
It was a good buy but the canopy is too short and it doesn't balance well. If my kids try to swing it touches one side of the frame.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 26 for Mainstays Lawson Ridge Converting Outdoor Swing/Hammock, Tan, Seats 3

Excellent

06/12/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 27 for Mainstays Lawson Ridge Converting Outdoor Swing/Hammock, Tan, Seats 3

comfy cushions

06/11/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love my new swing, comfortable, cozy. So glad I bought this.Thinking I will buy another for my back deck.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 28 for Mainstays Lawson Ridge Converting Outdoor Swing/Hammock, Tan, Seats 3

Easy assemble & exactly what we wanted!

06/09/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I ordered this swing on a Sunday afternoon and it arrived on Tuesday. My husband and I were able to put it together in less than 3 hours, and it's the perfect swing for our yard. Comfy, relaxing, and looks great!
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 29 for Mainstays Lawson Ridge Converting Outdoor Swing/Hammock, Tan, Seats 3

Mainstay Swing / Hammock

06/11/2015
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Nice Swing at a good price. Installation takes a while, but it's sturdy enough and comfortable.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 30 for Mainstays Lawson Ridge Converting Outdoor Swing/Hammock, Tan, Seats 3

Great product, well worth the price

06/10/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
very nice, I enjoy relaxing out on the deck. I like the fact that it was delivered directly to the door.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 31 for Mainstays Lawson Ridge Converting Outdoor Swing/Hammock, Tan, Seats 3

Love it!

06/28/2013
By ,
Northern Indiana
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I've wanted a porch swing for years and finally decided to get one. I looked at several and read tons of reviews and decided on this one. It didn't take a horribly long time for my husband and I to put it together and was pretty simple. It is very comfortable and supports the weight of me (at 9 months pregnant!), my husband, and 3 young children. We have had so much fun swinging on it together. :) The seats are comfortable and I like how you can take them off in case it's going to rain. The bed feature is a cool bonus, although we haven't used it that way yet. Looove the canopy as it really helps keep you cool! The only changes I would make on it is making it just a couple inches higher as it feels a tad low as you sit down and adding a second velcro strap to the underside of the seat for the cushions instead of just the one on top. BUT, I'm not unhappy with the height or lack of 2nd strap, just an observation. I would definitely recommend this swing.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 32 for Mainstays Lawson Ridge Converting Outdoor Swing/Hammock, Tan, Seats 3

Very comfortable

06/10/2015
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Easy to assemble . I like the removable cushions. This swing replaces one I had that had non-removable cushion which rotted away.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 33 for Mainstays Lawson Ridge Converting Outdoor Swing/Hammock, Tan, Seats 3

Great Deal for the money

06/09/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We have been enjoying the swing for a couple of weeks. The quality is good and it wasn't too hard to assembly. It would be easier the second time.
For the price, it is a good value.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 34 for Mainstays Lawson Ridge Converting Outdoor Swing/Hammock, Tan, Seats 3

reasonable

05/29/2015
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
It was purchased for the lay-down feature which works as expected.
The canopy material is a too thin and will not last more than one year unless you get a cover. OTR freight shipping caused damage due to the way parts are packaged. Canapy bolts are poorly packaged and pierced their flimsy packaging and ultimately punched holes in the support fabric in the seating area as well as putting stress marks where it bent the plastic canopy adjustment bolts. Small problems that could cause problems down the line if not dealt with.
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 35 for Mainstays Lawson Ridge Converting Outdoor Swing/Hammock, Tan, Seats 3

swing/hammock

06/11/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Nothing I would change. I absolutely love it.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 36 for Mainstays Lawson Ridge Converting Outdoor Swing/Hammock, Tan, Seats 3

It is exactly what I expected

06/07/2015
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
We have a botanical area in our yard that we wanted to put an arbor swinging bench in. Since that is time consuming and expensive we opted to go with a covered swing until we can budget for the arbor. It is what it is, and I expected and received about the quality that we got.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 37 for Mainstays Lawson Ridge Converting Outdoor Swing/Hammock, Tan, Seats 3

New Swing

06/08/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love my new swing. The cushions are comfortable. It took two people to put it together, but it went together fairly quickly. I like that it folds flat to a bed. I can flip up the canopy and lay there while getting a tan.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 38 for Mainstays Lawson Ridge Converting Outdoor Swing/Hammock, Tan, Seats 3

Nice swing, great price!

06/08/2015
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
So far so good. The swing arrived as they said it would and I think that it's a great value. I'm pleased with my purchase. The directions could have been a bit better, but over all I was able to figure it out and get it done.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 39 for Mainstays Lawson Ridge Converting Outdoor Swing/Hammock, Tan, Seats 3

Thanks

06/11/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Thanks
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 40 for Mainstays Lawson Ridge Converting Outdoor Swing/Hammock, Tan, Seats 3

Great Patio Swing

06/09/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Much better than other models in this price range. It is well made and surprisingly easy to assemble and I highly recommend this swing.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
21-40 of 390 total reviews
Previous 1 2 3 4 5  ...  20 Next