Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Mainstays Mainstays Lawson Ridge Converting Outdoor Swing/Hammock, Tan, Seats 3

Mainstays Mainstays Lawson Ridge Converting Outdoor Swing/Hammock, Tan, Seats 3

On a summer afternoon or a cool autumn day, there is nothing like relaxing in this canopy swing/hammock. The Mainstays outdoor swing/hammock seats up to 3 people and features a durable, powder-coated steel frame. With an adjustable canopy and easy-care cushions, this patio swing/hammock is the perfect way to enjoy the outdoors alone or with a few friends. See coordinating Lawson Ridge Collection pieces.  
Average Customer Rating:
4.445 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
(447 Reviews) 390
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
286
4 stars
116
3 stars
19
2 stars
10
1 star
16
Customer Recommendation93%410 out of 443reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
165 Questions | 244 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
286
4 stars
116
3 stars
19
2 stars
10
1 star
16
Customer Reviews
Review 21 for Mainstays Lawson Ridge Converting Outdoor Swing/Hammock, Tan, Seats 3

Very Good Swing

07/09/2011
By ,
Montana
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I ama 64 yr old woman in good shape. I had Walmart pack it in my pickup and then opened the box while in the truck so I could take it to my back deck piece by piece, too heavy to take all at once. I have put many things together before but even so it took about 3 full hours to construct. Not difficult, all tools included, just a lot to do. The end paid off for the work, since I just love the finished product. I am 5 ft 4 inches tall and can lay out completely without bent legs. I put a pillow under my head and I am in heaven. The swing mechanism is very smooth and it justs keeps swinging away doesn't want to stop. I put a drop of oil on both springs at the top that connect the swing to the top and wow it really goes even better now! This is sturdy and good quality. The adjustable canopy is a nice feature and it is thick enough to do a good job at blocking the sun. The canopy is a bit too snug and I really had to pull to get all 4 corners covered. Other than that the only negative is when you make it into a flat bed. You can feel the middle support and to be comfortable you must lay to one side or the other. I don't care because I can lay flat when it is in swing position. I think really tall person may not like this swing since it sits fairly low to the ground. All in all I am very happy with this swing.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+8points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 22 for Mainstays Lawson Ridge Converting Outdoor Swing/Hammock, Tan, Seats 3

Great for the whole family!!

03/17/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this for my mother so she would have a comfortable shaded spot to sit while she watches my grandchildren, her great-grandchildren, play in the back yard. She loved it! But...soon several of the great-grandchildren discovered that it was a great swing for them too. The older ones took turns pushing the swing for the younger ones! Then my adult daughters discovered the hammock position of the swing. They decided it would be great for tanning!! I was originally going to get a different swing but I am so glad I purchased this one. The directions for assembly were easy to follow and everything you needed to put the swing together was included, including the tools! It took me about an hour and a half to put it together. The only problem I had was that it takes 2 people to put certain portions of it together.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 23 for Mainstays Lawson Ridge Converting Outdoor Swing/Hammock, Tan, Seats 3

an awesome product

04/07/2011
By ,
East Helena, MT
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this swing set, a friend put it together and i WAS PLEASANTLY SURPRISEDTO FIND OUT THAT IT TURNS INTO A BED. YYIIPPPPEE!!! I BOUGHT IT ON SALE, BUT FOR WHAT YOU GET, IT'S WORTH EVERY PENNY. I SHOPPED OTHER PLACES, AND THEY JUST DIDN'T HAVE THE QUALITY YOU HAVE. THANKS WALMART
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Usage:Every few days
+18points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 24 for Mainstays Lawson Ridge Converting Outdoor Swing/Hammock, Tan, Seats 3

Rust after only 8 months!

04/30/2011
By ,
Northern Michigan
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Swing frame started rusting only after 8 months! Guess you can't leave it outside during winter months. We didn't have anywhere to put the frame but we did put the swing part in our basement for the winter. Expected better durability out of the frame I guess. Oh well, live and learn. Now I gotta try and match the paint so I can sand and re-paint it.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:7 - 8 months
Usage:A few times per month
+27points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 25 for Mainstays Lawson Ridge Converting Outdoor Swing/Hammock, Tan, Seats 3

Good

06/20/2015
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Nice color, better then on picture. Very comfortable. So far so good, only had it for a month. My husband assembled it by himself with in 1 hour.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 26 for Mainstays Lawson Ridge Converting Outdoor Swing/Hammock, Tan, Seats 3

I love my swing.

06/08/2015
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I've always wanted a swing and when I saw this one advertised at this price, and after reading the reviews we purchased it. It was delivered quickly and was pretty easy for my husband and I to assemble. The only complaint I had was that the canvas has a good size tear in it, probably happening during transport, the box was damaged also. I called the company and they're sending a replacement for it that will take 6 to 8 weeks. So, i duct taped the hole and we'll replace the seat part when it comes.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 27 for Mainstays Lawson Ridge Converting Outdoor Swing/Hammock, Tan, Seats 3

love love love

05/09/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I've had this patio swing about a month now and have been enjoying it every day since I got it. My hubby assembled it all by himself without any problems. We live in an area where we get pretty strong winds so I was originally concerned with how the canopy would hold up but so far so good, it's been rained on several times and it dries off very quickly. My kids and I sit and swing on it daily and I have to say it is worth every penny spent, my SIL purchased a similar style swing that supports less weight and doesn't have the option to turn into a bed and she spent almost $200 more, she sure is kicking herself in the butt now. I ordered a second one of these recently as a mother's day gift for my mom and I have no doubt she will love it as much as I love mine.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 28 for Mainstays Lawson Ridge Converting Outdoor Swing/Hammock, Tan, Seats 3

Great Swing

06/11/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
It was simple to put together and very comfy. We had to replace our old swing as it just wouldn't take another summer. When I saw this one on line I was very interested because it folds into a bed. My granddaughter was the first to use it taking a nap. My grandson wants to sleep over night in it because it would be like camping out. All the family really likes our new swing and would recommend it to all.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 29 for Mainstays Lawson Ridge Converting Outdoor Swing/Hammock, Tan, Seats 3

Nice Swing

03/12/2011
By ,
Alexandria, VA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Nice swing, very comfortable and easy to install. Not a heavy duty but for this price, I would say that this is the best that you can get.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+15points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 30 for Mainstays Lawson Ridge Converting Outdoor Swing/Hammock, Tan, Seats 3

Great swing at a great price

06/16/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We love our new swing and so do our friends and family. If this swing ever comes back in stock, especially at this price ($199), it's a great buy! We're very happy with this purchase.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 31 for Mainstays Lawson Ridge Converting Outdoor Swing/Hammock, Tan, Seats 3

Love the hammock!

05/03/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This item has proven to be just what we were looking for! A very comfortable seat and relaxing hammock!
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 32 for Mainstays Lawson Ridge Converting Outdoor Swing/Hammock, Tan, Seats 3

Lower quality than expected !

05/07/2015
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
First of all they sent me the wrong cushion color but I decided to keep it but now wish I still had the box to return it.It took a long time to put together and I had help.The instructions are obscure the pieces miss labeled and after using it for 2 days screws loosened and it sways from left to right, cushions are very thin ,sits too low to the ground and and makes it hard for me to get up because I have bad knees so it's a total dissapointment.The screws are no good .If I try to retighten the screws they might brake because they are plastic on the outside.
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 33 for Mainstays Lawson Ridge Converting Outdoor Swing/Hammock, Tan, Seats 3

Really like this outdoor swing/hammock!

06/10/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The outdoor tan swing/hammock that I recently purchased is definitely a great way to relax in my garden. It is not difficult to move around as sometimes I like to use it on my deck with company. Thanks for selling such an attractive great product.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 34 for Mainstays Lawson Ridge Converting Outdoor Swing/Hammock, Tan, Seats 3

Great Swing

06/11/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
It's easy to moderate in putting it together. Final result was awsome haven't had any trouble with it (though we just put it together). I would definitely consider buying a second later on if this one works out.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 35 for Mainstays Lawson Ridge Converting Outdoor Swing/Hammock, Tan, Seats 3

reasonable

05/29/2015
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
It was purchased for the lay-down feature which works as expected.
The canopy material is a too thin and will not last more than one year unless you get a cover. OTR freight shipping caused damage due to the way parts are packaged. Canapy bolts are poorly packaged and pierced their flimsy packaging and ultimately punched holes in the support fabric in the seating area as well as putting stress marks where it bent the plastic canopy adjustment bolts. Small problems that could cause problems down the line if not dealt with.
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 36 for Mainstays Lawson Ridge Converting Outdoor Swing/Hammock, Tan, Seats 3

Great product

06/09/2015
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Well designed, the seat folds flat to make a shady futon! From the moment I opened the box and saw all the pieces clearly marked that corresponded accurately with the assembly instructions I knew this was a quality swing.
Purchased for my wife in May and she loves it.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 37 for Mainstays Lawson Ridge Converting Outdoor Swing/Hammock, Tan, Seats 3

Survived Sandy

12/14/2012
By ,
Brooklyn, NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Cannot say enough about this swing! We used it all summer in both the swing & locked hammock positions. In preparing for Hurricane Sandy I was worried about wind so I removed the canopy and cushions and brought them in the house. I put the swing in the locked hammock position and placed a 25 pound folding table on top to weigh down the swing. We ended up having four feet of water in the yard - the swing is the only thing that stayed in its original place!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:7 - 8 months
Usage:Every day
+7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 38 for Mainstays Lawson Ridge Converting Outdoor Swing/Hammock, Tan, Seats 3

This was a good buy

06/11/2015
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
It was a good buy but the canopy is too short and it doesn't balance well. If my kids try to swing it touches one side of the frame.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 39 for Mainstays Lawson Ridge Converting Outdoor Swing/Hammock, Tan, Seats 3

Easy assemble & exactly what we wanted!

06/09/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I ordered this swing on a Sunday afternoon and it arrived on Tuesday. My husband and I were able to put it together in less than 3 hours, and it's the perfect swing for our yard. Comfy, relaxing, and looks great!
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 40 for Mainstays Lawson Ridge Converting Outdoor Swing/Hammock, Tan, Seats 3

comfy cushions

06/11/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love my new swing, comfortable, cozy. So glad I bought this.Thinking I will buy another for my back deck.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
21-40 of 391 total reviews
Previous 1 2 3 4 5  ...  20 Next