Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Sauder Sauder A-Tower, Pewter and Cherry

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

Sauder Sauder A-Tower, Pewter and Cherry

Add flair and functionality to your home or office with the Sauder A-Tower. Designed to give you additional storage where you need it most, this A-tower features a space saving design that fits neatly into a corner. Two upper shelves provide space for books, electronics and other media, and floor levelers adjust to uneven surfaces. This computer desk tower also comes with a slide-out keyboard shelf and steel tube construction for balance and rigidity. The attractive pewter and cherry finish completes the look.
Average Customer Rating:
4.613 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(62 Reviews) 49
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
38
4 stars
24
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
Customer Recommendation98%61 out of 62reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
38
4 stars
24
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Sauder A-Tower, Pewter and Cherry

Great Desk

12/25/2012
By ,
Richmond, VA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is a very handsome, sturdy, contemporary corner computer desk. Desk space is ample. The two upper shelves are deeper than the picture shows. The wood veneer is a much darker cherry than shown in the picture, but actually serves to give the desk a richer quality. It would have been helpful for the back panel to have holes for cabling to pass through, rather than having to route the cables around it. Even still, the cables are not visible with my equipment. Construction was simple, easy, and relatively quick. RECOMMENDED!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 2 for Sauder A-Tower, Pewter and Cherry
09/04/2011
By ,
conway, AR
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This computer desk was exactly what my wife wanted. It looks great, takes up little space, and was easy to put together. Well done. I was very satisfied.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+13points
Review 3 for Sauder A-Tower, Pewter and Cherry

Excellent Space Saver Desk!

10/04/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is a really nice piece of Saunders furniture. This product was simple to put together, and everything was cut to fit! Fits nicely into small corner, and looks great with my other cherry wood furniture from a high end furniture store. Color of cherry wood is darker than it appears online, but the picture online doesn't do this piece justice. Would highly recommend this product.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+14points
Review 4 for Sauder A-Tower, Pewter and Cherry

What I expected!

08/16/2011
By ,
Virginia
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I'm satisfied with the sauder -A- tower. It's a space saver and it was somewhat easy putting all the parts together. I was surprised to see that it can hold both of my 4-n-1 printers on its shelves. I have my laptop and desktop on it as well. The top shelf is small, but my main concern was the fitting of my printers and the desktop on the other shelves, furthermore, I was looking for a desk that didn't take up much space.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+25points
Review 5 for Sauder A-Tower, Pewter and Cherry

Reluctance turned to pleasant surprise!

02/17/2013
By ,
Tampa, FL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I almost didn't buy this because the color of the product shot showed the wood as being much lighter and didn't really match my decor. But it turns out, just like some other reviews stated, that it's actually much darker; closer to cherry wood and it matched my decor perfectly.
It was very easy to assemble; the instructions were easy to follow because all of the screws were clearly marked and the shelves and poles were easy to tell apart by the pictures in the instructions.
After full assembly, the largest shelf, which is 47 3/4" wide, will stick out 31 3/4" at the center, from the corner of the wall. Also, the instruction booklet tells you the maximum weight capacity of each shelf, which I found very useful.
I am very happy with this product and would recommend it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+4points
Review 6 for Sauder A-Tower, Pewter and Cherry

Great Product

08/27/2011
By ,
garland, tx
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is a great desk. It is durable and sturdy. East to assemble. Great for small areas like bedroom. Large keyboard. Lots of work space.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+9points
Review 7 for Sauder A-Tower, Pewter and Cherry

Nice Design

11/07/2011
By ,
Rehoboth, Mass.
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This went together very well following the instructions provided. It is an attractive, compact design that fits my PC, printer, modem, router and sound system comforatbly. Only drawback is the keyboard/mouse pull out tray which has a sharp corner. This hits my wrist when using the mouse. I had to buy a new mouse pad with a wrist pad.
Also, the two legs in the rear of the unit are relatively small for the unit. One of them bent when I was moving the loaded assembly into a corner. The front corner legs are stronger due to their larger diameter. The rear legs should be the same as the front.
:Walmart.com
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
+4points
Review 8 for Sauder A-Tower, Pewter and Cherry
03/06/2012
By ,
South Bend, In
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I don't usually purchase furniture to be assembled, but I am glad I did with this item, it was simple to put together and it looks terrific in my dining room. The cherry finish matches my table and the corner space saver was the biggest selling point. I love it. It is very functionable and nice to look at. I highly reccommend it
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+3points
Review 9 for Sauder A-Tower, Pewter and Cherry

space saver

01/31/2013
By ,
Peoria,Az
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I needed a corner desk to give me a little more floor space in my bedroom but I didn't think this tall unit would be sturdy enough. I was wrong. It is a rock, dosn't woble a bit. It also looks good and the price was very good.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+3points
Review 10 for Sauder A-Tower, Pewter and Cherry

One thing!

02/17/2013
By ,
Michigan
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Very nice, in all respects, appearance, functionality, and so on. But the front edges on both the desk top and the key board tray are very sharp. Mine is so sharp it makes it very uncomfortable to sit at and rest my arms on it. I use a desktop comuter on my unit and everything fits well . But when I'm on the net or working with a program. My arms last only seconds without distracting me with pain. I've looked at them thinking maybe I could lightly file them like Formica but the material looks to thin and would spoil the look. Personally, I wouldn't have bought the unit if I had known this. This my third Sauder desk over a 20 year period and never have I had any problems, be it quality or otherwise.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 11 for Sauder A-Tower, Pewter and Cherry

Awesome desk

12/13/2012
By ,
Kelowna BC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This desk was very easy to assemble and doesn't require any tools, other than a phillips screwdriver. The instructions were easy to follow. It's very sturdy, looks great and saves a ton of space. I wish I had found this desk years ago.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+2points
Review 12 for Sauder A-Tower, Pewter and Cherry

Pleasantly surprised.

05/01/2012
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Very sturdy and a real space saver. One thing to keep in mind (considering this IS a computer desk) would be that there are no slots or anything for your discs. The shelves are just flat so you will need a cd rack or something else nearby unless you just want to pile up your discs on a shelf. Other than that, this desk holds everything and looks much neater doing it than what I had previously. Assembly was very easy but you really should have someone help you put it together as some of these pieces are heavy and need to be held in place by one person while the other climbs in and around to screw them down. This is the sturdiest piece of "put-together" furniture I've ever owned.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 13 for Sauder A-Tower, Pewter and Cherry

GREAT DESK FOR THE MONEY!!!

02/23/2013
By ,
Phoenix, AZ
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
STURDY....WELL THOUGHT OUT, and VERY EASY TO PUT TOGETHER! ---I AM VERY satisfied with my purchase of this corner workstation. You will be as WELL. I also have to give props to the fast delivery. I just moved to a new city and wanted a new workstation desk to fit in a little corner that I have set aside ......the A-TOWER is a solid piece, and a good value! --GO FOR IT.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 14 for Sauder A-Tower, Pewter and Cherry

Attractive product; not easy to construct

02/26/2013
By ,
Northridge, CA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
The finished product is attractive and sturdy. This is not an easy product to construct. Alignment of screws with holes not completely accurate. Instructions are primarily through images, that can be easily misinterpreted. Very little text to guide proper construction.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Review 15 for Sauder A-Tower, Pewter and Cherry

Great Buy

10/28/2011
By ,
GA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My room is very compact, and I needed to find a compact desk with optimal storage space. This desk met my needs and looks nice, too. All the pieces fit perfectly together, and it was simple to assemble in little time. If you are thinking of purchasing this item, I would think that you would be pleased with the desk as well.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 16 for Sauder A-Tower, Pewter and Cherry

Great Product

03/15/2013
By ,
San Diego
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Easy setup and a quality product. I had to call Sauder a couple times and they were great. You can rest assured product support after purchase is excellent.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 17 for Sauder A-Tower, Pewter and Cherry
04/06/2013
By ,
ohio
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
A very nice desk for the money and real easy to assemble.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 18 for Sauder A-Tower, Pewter and Cherry

Great Space Saver!!

04/09/2012
By ,
Byram, MS
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
It fits perfectly in the corner of my living room. It is definitely a space saver!! It fits my computer and all it's accessories. I would recommend this to anyone who is looking to save space anywhere in their home. Just Wonderful!!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 19 for Sauder A-Tower, Pewter and Cherry

Beautiful & functional

12/12/2011
By ,
WI.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ez put together. Much more space to unit than imagined. Fits nicely into corner & the cherry finish looks great.. The room i have it in is small & this is quite the space saver. Took hubby & me about 2hrs to assemble..
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 20 for Sauder A-Tower, Pewter and Cherry

Great Product (Full Tower Owners Look Below)

08/30/2013
By ,
Decatur, IL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
For the price this is well worth it. The packaging was great, no noticeable scratches upon home delivery. The instructions were quite easy and it was easy to assemble. I made a mistake with the upper posts and top back board and had them on backwards, so be careful so you can put up the side screens correctly. One more thing, not Sauder's fault. This computer desk is for computers that are housed in mid sized towers. My full sized Thermaltake Chaser MK-I Tower would not fit. I took out the keyboard carrier and it fits fine if I have it turned to one side.
:Walmart.com
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
1-20 of 50 total reviews
1 2 3 Next